Gd morning!
Ya Dajie, i bought her shoes cos i was there anyway, so just get lor... but becos she is a size 9, there wasn't many designs left... so her shoes were rather hideous to me.. heehee.. not on purpose lah, i chose the nicest of all the hideous shoes..
Sue, wah ur MIL wanna come for the photoshoot? that's so... i m speechless!!! i hope u made it amply clear that she is not welcome!! will she be tagging along for ur fittings?
I went to my crush's wedding and there was a fight there.. felt so bad for the couple!! all becos during the yam seng session, the bride's mum's side wasn't asked to go up on the stage. aft the yam seng stopped and the couple was abt to make a speech, they started to smash the dishes!! i mean the stage wasn't big enough to accomodate everybody!! plus the yam seng brothers was a rather big group! one of the aunts was kicking at the ppl trying to stop her from smashing more dishes.. all the time she was shouting that why the gal side to malu, nv invite family up there? this whole commotion lasted 5 looong mins with the shouting and glass smashing... before the troublemakers told the rest of the family to leave cos they were obviously not welcome. then outside the ballroom they continued to shout.. so paiseh... the poor bride was totally stunned and had to leave for 20 mins.. if i was her, i think i would either pick up the damn mike and start shouting back, or burst into tears. in the end they had no time to take photos. only with their immediate family.. so sad right?? u plan and plan for this special day and some idiotic attention seeker decided that they were more impt and screwed everything up!!
I hope Jannie's wedding was less eventful!