(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

sue, look forward to ur trip

dajie, u got tummy? heehee cant see wor... very good.

bear, u cut ur hair short??? take a pic and show us...

my friend wanna go hong kong next yr March, they booked the ticket liao.. now my hb said he wanna go.. but i haven get approval for my leave, air ticket price keep going up for that period... haiz.. my hb like v angry leh... so sad...

Bear.. of course i want... I'll go n get it when i'm free k... thks in advance...
U cut yr hair short??? no wonder yr head lighter lah.. i wanna colour my hair too...

Sue.. poor thing leh.. so many ppl sick n on leave...

Tweety, no probs. let me know early so that i can pack them for ya...
think most of them are local mags...
why ur hb angry? at this pt in time ur job is not stable, how to commit to taking leave? i mean if i m in ur position, i wouldn't even commit the $$$ needed for the hol! plus ur house and AD coming, i would be prudent abt my expenditure... tell ur hb he can be angry all he likes, until u have sorted out ur job situation.

Anna, erm take a pixs? heehee.. u will see it when we have the next gathering (if we have it that is)
Dajie is coming over to my place tmr morning.. let her describe to u ba.. wahahaha...

Tea.. he asked me to book this morning, but i haven get approval for my leave.. and he wanted to go with all his friends going... all of them booked last week liao.. left 2 of us... now the ticket price go up.. so he like v angry lor, cos i always spoilt his mood...

tweety> is ur hb gonna support u etc if you lose ur job? meaning give you as much as what u earned now? Explain to him you need to get approval.... Its always my hb who dilly dally get leave approval, I and you like got reverse roles hor? hee!

bear> got a few songs got special meaning in the lyrics, so was tinkin of choosing those korean songs out of them

tweety,
personally i feel tt ur hb oughta be abit more understanding towards ur job then get angry.
I agree w bear.Of all times,this is NOT the time to be thinking of gg for hols esp when ur work is unstable.Besides,u both hv more impt things to consider like ur AD & future home.I hope u two can set ur priorities right.His frens probably dont hv the same commitments as u 2 r having.As u said tix prices r rising.
Anywayz,gg on a group holiday sucks fr my personal experience.Might as well join a tour group.U can go on hol & take a long leave for ur honeymoon.

Just got back fr a belated dinner for my fren.We went to Borgo,an italian restaurant at bkt timah.We had yummy mussels,lobster & choc lava & tiramisu.Heaven!This is why i work out too!To reward myself!Hohoho!!!!!!!

anna,
got tummy ah esp since the past 2 yrs.Of caz wont let u see lah.I knw how to camouflage mah.Feels like i got colic leh.Kekeke!

cherz,
went to MNG sale,got 2 tops.Too bad jannie bz caz winter jackets on sale too.

sue,
korean songs wld be really unique.I never heard one at a wedding bfe leh.

bear,
so r u cooking b'fast for me?Heeheehee!!!!!!

Dajie u want brekkie ah? nothing fanciful, just scramble eggs with onions, toast with mayo and pancakes.. heehee.. hope my humble fare is ok with ya....

Sue, hrmm u can start doing ur montage liao.. u will realise that it undergoes many cuts before u are satisfied with it. heehee...

Cherz, let's see how.. not likely tat i will do the 10km... heehee...

Went dinner with an ex col.. stuffed with crystal jade though the food sucks... tummy a bit weird recently. gastric pain yet hungry...

bear> toast with mayo? havnt tried that before lei.... nice? I have free montage by my bs, they call it the mtv. but need to give them my songs.....tink will play it b4 dinner starts for that. then play the montage by my vg like after 1st march-in. Anyway I very busy to tink abt all this nw lei! I tink I going mad, another colleague on MC today!

queenie> saw the mango closed on tues evening for stock take but I got nothing much to buy this season. Gonna save some $, dunno wat xmas pressie to get hb, maybe his long awaited new hp....so long still havnt change...But he said he will buy himself ask me to keep the $....

morning... mt hb didn angry last nite.. he even joke with me.. he told me if can get the leave n airticket then go lor.. if can not then nv...
I think I think too much alr...

Oh ya.. i've upload 1 pic taken on my 1st fitting in Multiply.. this pic taken with Hp secretly when they went out to take more gown.. hahaha...

Sue.. i'm always the one dilly dally leh.. i don know y.. hehe...
Where do u do yr montage ha???

Bear.. thanks.. will let u know when i'm gg k...

bear, me on leave since yesterday afternoon...oredi booked my mani n pedi for tmr last wk :p got loads of housework chores to do...me also intend to cut my hair but need to wait after my AD...dun tink i will cut short for now coz my hair quite long now...wanna maintain the length

sue, ur colls on mc again? its realli a sick place...u better get urself all ready to leave...

Gd morning!

Waiting for Dajie to arrive.. thought i post first.. woke up this morning nauseated and gastric pains.. sian.. tried to puke but nothing came out... now still pain..

Sue ya, i normally fry the eggs liao, then put the bread on the frying pan for 30sec on each side. then butter with mayo.. yummy!! u shd try it... i think with less than 6 mths to ur AD u can start ur preps liao. when's ur PS? look for cakes too...

Jannie, rest all u can.. make ur hb do all the housework.. heehee...

Ok Dajie is here! chat later...

Hey all!
I'm at ah bear's rather large & yes spacious cave.We all shd come here & help her mess it all up.Kekeke!!
Saw all her albums.My fave is her all natural beach shots.She looks very happy.Sorry,I cant tahan posey pics.Heeheehee!

sue,
u r really early ah.

Tweety, y ur hubby so char bo??? wa lau... he cant think meh?? need to be understanding one mah.

Bear u preggy??? lolz....

dajie, know how to camoflouge means very small hehe cannot really see mah

tweety, was abt to ask u how come onli 1 gown design... haahaa... so ur BS also dun allow u to take pics.

jannie, ur AD this saturday rite... muz be very busy now trying to get e last minute stuff done...

tweety> I am getting my videographer to do it. My BS is offering free montage too, but I doubt it will be fantastic.

queenie> I doze off last nite while watching tv, woke up to realise i din off the com.

Hello!! back from my shopping.. heehee.. did spend quite a bit.. had the honour of being driven by Dajie too! its something u guys must try! heeheehee...

No Aeris, i m NOT preggie... i told ya, i got gastric pains.. whole day didn't eat or drink cos no appetite.. only ate a bowl of pasta at Spageddies just now..

Ya Tea, Dajie drove herself to my place.. heehee. its not THAT far..

Dajie,

Yup agreed that going on a gp holiday sucks, esp shopping holidays unless the gp has the same interests.

I got 2 tops and 1 bottom at MNG sale too. cant spend too much coz of reno. All my bonus will be dumped into my love nest!

Ya the winter jackets are like half price.

Bear,

How come u using Dajie’s a/c??

tweety, saw ur BS pics...nice gown but does ur hb mind the "transparency"??? :p i noe some old folks might not b able to take it so its better to ensure they wont mind...

dajie, wow u travel all the way to bedok ah? how long did u take to reach? hehehe...did u get lost on the way? :p

bear, yes me will try to rest as much as i can but once me sit down den my mum will ask me do this n dat...so many things to clear now...

anna, 2 more days to go n i will b officially Mrs Chua...*phew* seems hard to believe...might feel abit strange dat i wont b stayin here anymore...

hmmm.. finally come in to post.. ops.. finally off and can rest all the way till wed =) yeah!! so queenie, u r off these few days huh.. good can rest =) bear house veri big right! real spacious.. can haf many gps of mahjong there.. hehe.. So did bear cook u breakfast??

dinno mango havin sales.. anyway i seldom buy mango clothes.. 2molo there is nike sales at expo.. guess i will be going there to search for cheap nice sport shoes. Hopefully can get one =)

bear.. u feeling betta anot?? haha so many pple thot u preg.. hoho.. y quarrel with hubby?? mi havin tok to my boss yet.. anyway today she juz msg mi asking mi if i m back office tomolo. she wanna discuss abt my case wor.. anyway i make up my mind liao.. my vampire shift over liao =)

bear,
tsk!tsk!tsk!Using my acc?Notti!Din check aft i posted fr ur pc huh?
Anywayz,it was a great morning chatting w u.Til it decided to rain cats & dogs!And no,as i clearly recall,u had some dim sum in the morning while i watch u eat!

Driving mama bear is a "mean" treat.Kekeke!

tea,
i so called sent hb to work somewhere in bedok too then fr there w his expert instructions,I eventually found my way to bear's cave though aft a longer time then expected.

jannie,
can we call u JC then for jannie chua?Congrats,gal!

sue,
u muz be really tired working esp since everyone else is on mc or s'thing.Geez!U need a break!

I jz got back fr dinner & a movie w my fren.We watched The Holiday.My kind of moive.Watch it w ur gf,gals.

Dajie, i noe wat u mean :D hehehe.....

Cherz I agree, last time i went tour wif my bro n his grp of friends. Everyone got diff interest so very hard to go to a pl where everyone happi one.

Anise I need to get winter clothings too. But tink i go John Little to get cos I got 250 shopping voucher....

Mrs Chua-to-be, dun be too nervous... tat time, I was ok e night b4. But on e morning itself when I noe WX is here liao I got all nervous!!! When he finally make his way to my room, and said, "I luv u" to me, I was too nervous to reply!!! I paused for 2secs before the words came out of my mouth... hahahaha....

guess wat, another one on MC! I am very sick n tired of this damn plc!

if only I am getting married later or had been married!

So pissed off!My pt maid supposed to come at 10am but no one came thinking may hv lost their way so I called the boss of the company who was to come tog for this trial service but he accused me of not replying to confirm his service proposal which I did.Then,wo apologizing,he said he deny this job.ARGH!So mad!
Sorry early morning complaining.
Jz tt it took me awhile to source & select,as if i'm alwayz in sg.Gotta schedule wen i'm ard somemore esp for 1st service.Sigh......

Sue, cool down... kick e boss ass n get out!

Dajie, which F*** up co is tat. lousy sia... where got this kind of svc one?? cannot make it leh.

aeris,
u knw,1st impressions really matters!When the guy 1st called me aft my email,he cant seem to get Ms & Mrs right or when i mentioned my mil,he'll say ur mother.Lousy listener,cant get his details right.Aft i emailed to inform him my preferred date & time & clearly stated fridays 10am & to begin 15 Dec 06.He can still email me service proposal for thurs 10am 14 Dec 06.I made him amend the proposal.Still this happens.I felt to jz gv him benefit of the doubt & tt these r jz small stuff but i knew the 1st impression already kindda put me off.It's st*rmaid.

Afternoon...

Aeris.. he likes to travel alot, but i'm always can not.. i work 6 days a week, so he feel that i shld go holiday more often to relax...

But at the end, he didn angry eh... but i feel guilty.. coz i'm always think that he'll angry...

Anna.. ya ya.. they not allowed.. this one is taken when they go outside to get other gowns.. hehe...

DAMMIT!!! why is everything going wrongly for me today!! posted a looong post but it disappeared!!!

Had a lousy nite.. Argued with my hb again and slpt on the sofa. All becos i said this, 'i would like if u could help out a bit more with the housework cos i have been picking up aft u.' he blew up at me and started slamming the cabinet doors at 1am. Since he came back from Aus, every night he will spend 2-3hrs on his fishtank. cut the plants, buy new plants, planting the new plants, buying new fans, prawns etc etc.. all while i m cooking breakfast, lunch and dinner, sweeping the floor, cleaning the tables, doing the laundry, doing the dishes!! so f***ing pissed!!! we had this argument so many times and each time he said he will do better but it nv happens. and he told me not to be so accusative so i tried to be nice talking to him while he shouted at me. in the end he said he can't be bothered with me and my expectations and went to bed. its not like i LIKE to do housework, but my nose and allergies can't take the dust!!!

Dajie, i m so used to just clicking the post/preview button that i didn't realised i was using ur account. if u noticed i only realised my mistake 10 mins later. sorry! looks like u had a nasty morn too.. so did u give him hell? are u gonna look for another co then??

Anise, i didn't know got Nike sale or i will make plans to go too. but i really gotta start my work liao.. one wk i didn't do anything..

Sue, so strange, everybody falling sick at the same time!! may be it will be ur turn tmr!! take the day off to shop! wahahaha...

Jannie... tommor yr AD??? so how's everything... must sleep early tonight to be a beautiful bride arh...
Thanks... My hb don mind de.. he knows that i like bare back.. hehehe...

wah.. dajie go to Bear's house to c all her album arh....

Dajie.. which co is that... bad service eh... agee with u that first impression is v v important... how can they do service line with this kind of attitute...

Bear.. don be angry.. cool down.. I think most guys are like that.. my friend;s hb also the same... nv do housework... i think it's their nature...
when will u go back to work??

jannie, congrats in advance...

dajie, wow as a service provider how can they be so rude in their attitude towards their customers? if i'm u will not take from them...

bear, dun be angry lar... maybe sit down and discuss like who do wat type of chores???

i just back from NIKE sale. OMG. it is terrible. you queue about 30-40 min before you get to shop. then queue another hour to pay.

the shoes are cheap. I bought a pair of scandle for $30. quite frustating experience esp on the payment part. There are 10 counters and each counter have 2-3 staff. The staff do things slowly and they are f***ing blur. i bought 3 item and they can overcharge me. my collegue bought 2 pair of shoes (same price) and 6 accessories (access. all same price) also kena over charged. Faint.

not forgetting, we saw lotsa ugly singaporean.

pple who take boxes and take all the things they think they want. they will then take this big box filled with items, go to a corner and start going thru if they want them. so in just half an hour, all the bags are gone... cos there are so many pple grabbing a few bags and choosing them at one corner.

Jannie, u must be busy doing all the last min preps.. shd be able to sit back and relax aft this.. rem to rest a lot hor.. be a mei mei bride tmr...

Anna & Tweety, nobody in the right frame of mind likes to do housework!! i also dun want to but when it becomes dusty, my nose and throat suffer. and he has the cheek to ask me why i always cough. we had this arguments so many times that i m sick of it and do everything myself. that's why i said i prefer to stay alone.

Tea, eee.. this is putting me off the sale leh.. tot i might wanna drop by later.. wanna pick up more running shorts.

bear: have your husband help you with housework before? if yes, did you ever clean up after him or comment that he didnt do a good job etc? just trying to understand the situation.

Tea, he only does the chores aft repeated nagging. like we agreed before we moved in that the toilets is his duty while i do the laundry but he nv does it on his own.. just do it aft i nag and when the toilets are brown.. he will argue that the toiletbowl area abv the water line is still white, dun need to wash...

like sweeping the floor, i know my nose is sensitive so i do it myself cos its my requirement. he just meddle with watever he wanna do while i clean, until last nite becos i didn't eat much the whole day, i almost blackout when i stood up then he saw my pale face and took over. or else watever i do is transparent to him...

Oh of cos i comment that he isn't doing a clean/job. he uses one pail of water the wash my whole house, all 152sqm of it!!! or he squeezes as many clothes as he can on one bamboo cos his mentality is why use 4 bamboos if u can squeeze into 2. so i have to redo it.. he likes to peel off his dead skin on his toes and then leave on the sofa or on the floor.. nv clean up.. drink his coffee upstairs and leave the coffee mug there for the whole day until i bring it down for him.

the list is endless.. even Dajie witness my frustration yesterday.. he took the last packet of drinks for Dajie and left the empty carton in the fridge for me to clear.. that's how pissed i m.

hmmm... then it sound a bit serious. he never need to do anything when he is staying with his parents? also could be a case of different expectations. to you, it could be very dirty and he thinks it is still ok. ....

These are things about living with someone. there are a lot of things to deal with. all the small things will add up.

ah bear,
yes i witnessed it.He's not a neat person i can tell & does seem to be rather oblivious to wat is so common sense.
To me,co habitating does help where this is concerned.
I can tell u,u can nag til u go blue in the face,he wont chg.
I read a book once,it said either to stop complaining & jz do the cleaning up or stop doing & see who cant tahan the mess 1st.U can do this test as mil not w u.I wld jz love to try this out w my hb but cant caz as u already knw the house chores r done by my mil caz if hb not gonna do,I'm NOT gonna do.So she wanna do let her do lah til now she got high bp then hb finally decided to get a pt maid which i wanted since we moved in caz i already knew tt no matter how much i reasoned out,he's not gonna do.Even chg of bedsheets,he will grumble but we chg it tog caz mattress so damn heavy.He knows it.To be be fair,we pay 50-50 for maid.Period.It's not like we're the housewives,c'mon we're out there working too!Yes,to a certain extent,he's mummy's boy caz blame the mummy who NEVER trained him.When he wanted to iron his own shirt or make his own tea,she wont let him.Said he doesnt knw how,she will do for him.Women who treat their men like masters.Now who suffer?Me!I'm the modern women who wont take crap.If u not gonna do,i wont do,let's pay someone else do the dirty work for us.

Anywayz,i'm already looking for another cleaning company & got afew responses.Jz felt it wasted our time getting up early & waiting.Went for another stretch class to destress.

morning gals... dun go to the nike sales.. i Q for 1 hr and only went in for 15 mins. See the payment Q, even if i wanna get something, i will juz drop the idea.. guess the Q will be like maybe more den an hr.. damn terrible.. its like there was no much stuffs when i reached.. but i can see lotsa pple carrying alot of nice bags.. haiz.. anyway.. tea.. i din see u there lei.

bear... i guess some guys are juz too used to parent's pampering and thus dun like to do housework.. relaxx!! bear...

queenie.. i noe wat u means.. cubs.. =)

sue.. y ur colleague get sick sooooooooooo easily wan??? funnie lei.. i tink they wanna fully utilise at the mc right

Jannie must have just finished the tea ceremony. heehee...

Dajie, ya he sat down ands drew up a routine of chores to be done, but just last nite, he already forgot to do his duties!

Anise, i went to the Nike sale last nite at 7.45pm, closed liao... this morning woke up early to go.. i got there at 1015 and already there a was long queue to go in.. i managed to buy 4 pairs of shoes though.. heehee.. very happy.. bought for my mum and my sis... managed to get out at 1145 cos i muscled my way to the serving table, see which pattern/colours i like, ask for my size, grab them and move on to the next section.. get all the shoes i want liao then i try.. wahahaa...

Dajie: ya. agree with you. a lot of habit issues were ironed out when we stayed together before wedding. It definitely helps. Think I am quite lucky, so far, no major issues with sharing of housework loads.

Bear: ya. the crowd is pretty scary.

Anise: i went during lunch.

ah bear,
u bought shoes for ur sis whom u havent spoken to in awhile huh?So sweet?Muz tell her wear sports bra if she wanna run hor.Hahaha!!!!!!!!