(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Bear... now i understand liao.. hehehe.. but agree that platform is much nicer...

Japan??? wah... now is winter liao leh.. snow???
i think 30th i'll be working, 31st will be going back Indonesia liao... hehehe...

ah bear,
stayed indoors mostly tog w the other old birds.Newbies went for tours.Watched 1 movie,Nanny Mcphee,borrowed fr my col.Din knw rm got dvd player or else wld hv prob my dvds to watch.Tv channels not exciting enough for me.Rather boring.Went for bad buffet b'fast & dinner & we sat & talk crap til tired & sleepy.Ate at kfc for lunch once at nearby pathetic mall.Other meals either slept through or ate bread in my rm.Totally unexciting life.

tweety,
not sure if Narita-Chiba prefecture(where tokyo airport is)will snow.I only saw snow in Japan in nagoya once many yrs ago.Not even been to mount fuji-too far.Stay too short,either sight see or shop.I'd rather choose to shop.Usally see snow in europe or new york during winter.

wow.. so happening.. sigh.. home modem striked and burnt by lightning so only can go to workplace to surf net and do whatever is necessary to use internet.. so boring..

so many from NYJC, my hubby too.. kekeeekee... now then realised so many "goats" ard..

bear> where's ur place? Tiong?

bear, yes this wk GDL...me dun sing very well lah...they jokin wif me when they ask me go join the proj...gettin bz liao...can feel the "hectic" oredi...

Heehee... Dajie sounds like it was very boring there!

Sheryl, wat u mean but 'goat'? i dun get the joke leh... not Jes that managed to get her hb fatter.. its Aeris! she managed to fatten WX to the state we see now! wahahahah....

Jannie, rem to rest too!!! u sing very 'well' ah?? i can't sing at all.. think both of us can fight...

sigh...damn fed up wif hb now...tink he simply wanna find some1 to argue wif...everything also "my mum say my mum say..." cant i hav things my way? so damn pissed...

then maybe u should reply him in a TENDER but sarcastic manner, "oh~ really.. then since when ur mom becomes ur wife? Since u listen more to ur mom,
might as well ask ur mom to be ur wife instead?"

Jannie, i saw ur blog.. cool down ok? its the wedding stress talking now... not u, not ur hb.. and also i dun think its ur real MIL talking.. just that chinese wedding means cannot lose face so everything must be done properly. one lesson learnt from my own wedding was everything is to be decided by me and my hb.. we made that pact not to listen to our parents. the flip side was our parents weren't happy with the things we did but who cares? as long as we are happy can liao.

there are 2 ways u can go abt doing it. 1) tell him wat ur mum wants and insist that he follows or 2) just keep ur cool and pray that the day comes quickly. get it over and done with.

sheryl, my hb's bro once told me my hb is a mum's pet...now i get wat he means lor...he is very very dependant on his mum...everything also wait for his mum to do...sigh

bear, now i noe my MIL also wanna c face one lor...den my hb still everytime say my mum wans face more than my MIL...whereas now my mum is the chin chai one...

sheryl, no worries...me more or less cooled down liao...or rather me cant b bothered liao...so sick of it...

bear, u very fast leh...me juz post onli n u read oredi...how u noe me got post a blog? :p

jannie: cos multiply will send an alert once u update ur blog. went to see it lor...

He is prob saying it to spite u lah.. cos u arguing with him that's why he wanna say everything ur mum want.. i think u need to ask him this wedding is abt ur parents or u two. tell him u want him to be happy and also wanna be happy. so he dun force u to do things u want, u won't be mad and therefore u won't argue => he happy also...

tahan babe, another 10 more days...

is like that one.. my GIL also like that mah.. kept telling pp that teochews(my parents) want face, so cannot anyhow else lose face.. where my parents are chin chai abt stuff.. so both of us be the middlemen for negotiations.. everything is fine until they met each other at the food tasting where my FIL complained to my parents that they are being left out of all decisions, including inviting his friends(those who dun even see for a few yrs). then my dad also complained that i left out his freinds etc.. where all these amount to 10 tables of dunno who.. then GIL and MIL scold my hb for not letting my parents have their ways and my parents scolded me for restricting my in-laws when i haven't step into their family yet..
I told my in-laws that my dad is ridiculous of asking so many tables, even i'm pai say abt it.. then they kept quiet.. my parents that side, i settled by telling my mom the truth that my FIL want to invite even the hi-bye friends in which myparents kept quiet after that..
honestly speaking, my GIL and some aunties of his haven't really accept me yet coz firstly, always call me the wrong name, 2nd when they call our house, always ask hb to talk with them instead of me passing e message to him even he's not ard..
what to do, just ignore lor..
even my career, i think they want to have a say too.. kept saying things like now holidays, very free hor.. where my holidays, i become FULL-PLEDGED housewife cum maid.., cleaning house and at the same time, doing preps for next yr..

sigh.. sorry for rattling so much.. needed to vent the frustrations... cannot vent on my hb coz can sense that he's sandwiched though he understood what i meant but chose to ignore the problems..

bear, me wanna sing the song "I will survive" :p

sheryl, no worries abt the ventin...we r all ears here to listen to any1 who wanna rattle on...u juz heard me rattle also mah :p anyway its always hard to please both sides...tink i gotta b immune to it den wont get so pissed each time...guess there will b more to com these few days...

Bear,

I know the Fengyi u are talking abt coz I saw my jc sch mate cheering for her on tv. Mayb they from same jc! She is those demure type!

Jannie, hope aft a nite's rest u are feeling better. heehee... one perverse way of making urself feel better is to rem others had it worse... heeheehee....

Cherz, u got watch ah? ur fren what sch one? may be they met in NTU accountancy.. she is from there...

Sheryl, u just vent here ba... lucky over liao...
try not to rem the unhappy stuff.. think of the happy ones.

heheheh... bear.. can only remember the unhappy ones coz cant think of the happy ones.. maybe too little or too less... or rather get irritated becoz of misconceptions from pp abt my job and my character..
me too independent that most of the stuff i can do myself and pp deemed it as i'm controlling my hb etc.. what to do??
as dajie says, so long i'm happy, who cares abt how pp think..

tweety> not i powerful.. just that i use logic to "fight" them.. we pay everything from BS to dinner ourselves.. though FIL wanted to help but rather we save the $$ for him.. dun want wait next time got problems at home, use this as "blackmail" etc.. got this type of experience b4.. when pp dies, others start to accuse another one of who should pay more for funeral etc and the inheriterence etc..

sheryl: catholic church wedding will either take 30 min or 1 hour. usually couple will opt for the 30 min if not both of them are catholic.
not sure about christian thou.

ah bear,
the fullerton promo u mentioned is UOB or citibank?I saw in citibank brochure.But hb & i only gg to RSYC lah.Cheap & gd.(C&G)

cacphin.. what u said is true.. now no problem, nobody will mention... next time if he sick or need money.. u got to take out more than he gave u... haiz...

Dajie... the Fullerton one i saw it in newspaper leh... i think DBS also have??? RSYC the chalet at tanah merah ha???

bear, ur method is not bad...me feel much better liao...last nite went ikea to look for computer table but cant find any to our liking...hope by this wkend can get...yes another rush thing to buy...

joy, a growth in his stomach??? omg...dat sounds serious...do take gd care of urself while u look after him...

dajie, me agree wif u...

Hello hello!

Sheryl: Church is abt 1hr long... plus minus 15 mins..
then there will be a reception lor... so by the time u officially done, will be 2 hrs+.

Dajie, its UOB..
u wanna book too? i decided not to book liao.. buying him a hp and a shaver for christmas.. ask u ah, which hp better ah? N 73 or N80? actually my hb is not a techie so watever i buy him he also dunno how to use.. heehee...

On half day today.. start to clear leave lo!! no clearing my table!.. so messy!! hb is coming back tonite!

jannie,
ah bear gone liao left 12pm sharp!Went home to clean house so tt they can hv a rolling good time all over the floor in her spacious home.

Wat rolling gd time?! aft washing the floor i dun bear to frollick on it! heeheehee...

Oh thinking in the perverse way ah? i nv succeed doing that u know.. cos i always think i m the most pitiful person on earth.. wahahahaha.. i m a pessimist by nature.. heehee...

Any special treats ah? if i have i also won't tell u.. heehehee.. gonna have lunch and wash the floor liao... check in later.

dajie.. icic... paiseh.. mix up...

Bear.. singtel got promo rite??? now got free N80 eh... i not good in hp.. so don knwo which one better...
Hubby coming back arh... u must be really happy lor...

bear, dun b as pessimistic as ur sis leh...
wah...got special treats dun tell me ah??? mmm...can imagine u wearin a bunny suit openin the door for ur hb...hahahaha...or mayb someting more kinky? :p

hihi... today using my business colleague acct to surf... heehee haiz duno when then they will give us back e internet access.

jannie, ur wedding very soon hor pretty excited?

yawn... finally off.. dun haf the time to post past few days.. so bear getting excited huh.. hubby coming back today.. making sure the whole house is clean.. btw i feel dat n73 more suitable for gals.. plus the button of the n73 is abit small so guys will haf problem especially in typing of messages.. so got to take note of this.. i dunno how is the touch for n80... so on leave already huh.. envy.. =p

sheryl.. can see if getting exaggerated when toking abt ur AD.. anyway its over.. sometime it's just hard to pls pple.. as long as u, urself is happie with ur stuff.. dun care abt the rest..

queenie.. juz to chk, zhuhai is at the side next to the macua taipa area??

btw, anyone do any idea in sabo the groom during the fetching of the bride? Gonna be my colleague's wife sister but no idea.. =p can share with my sum idea??

Tweety, Singtel got promo ah? me feel like getting one phone for him and one for myself leh.. i like the arty-farty series...

Jannie, i didn't know wearing a bunny suit was the way u welcome ur hb! wahaha.. no lah i have to pick him up at the airport, but he doesn't know wat time he will reach.. airport also won't have it on the billboards cos its a chartered military flight.

Anise, u envy wat? u going for ur hol liao leh.. though i m on leave i still have to work from home.. in fact tmr i m going back to NUS to start my lit research.

wah, so many posts!

I saw on news abt The premiere.....Gosh, its jus only a very expensive HDB property.....Y everyone rush till liddat. $100k more can get pte condo ald....the price is nt far from EC.... The dispute seems quite bad

Sue,

The premiere?? opps i din know anything abt it though i am working in ***. keke usually everyone treats me as an info counter n ask every thing abt HDB flats!

bear, me dun wear bunny suit to welcom him...i simply wear nothing :p oops...juz kiddin...hahaha...

anna, ya very excited...n its not juz me...the whole family also...