is like that one.. my GIL also like that mah.. kept telling pp that teochews(my parents) want face, so cannot anyhow else lose face.. where my parents are chin chai abt stuff.. so both of us be the middlemen for negotiations.. everything is fine until they met each other at the food tasting where my FIL complained to my parents that they are being left out of all decisions, including inviting his friends(those who dun even see for a few yrs). then my dad also complained that i left out his freinds etc.. where all these amount to 10 tables of dunno who.. then GIL and MIL scold my hb for not letting my parents have their ways and my parents scolded me for restricting my in-laws when i haven't step into their family yet..
I told my in-laws that my dad is ridiculous of asking so many tables, even i'm pai say abt it.. then they kept quiet.. my parents that side, i settled by telling my mom the truth that my FIL want to invite even the hi-bye friends in which myparents kept quiet after that..
honestly speaking, my GIL and some aunties of his haven't really accept me yet coz firstly, always call me the wrong name, 2nd when they call our house, always ask hb to talk with them instead of me passing e message to him even he's not ard..
what to do, just ignore lor..
even my career, i think they want to have a say too.. kept saying things like now holidays, very free hor.. where my holidays, i become FULL-PLEDGED housewife cum maid.., cleaning house and at the same time, doing preps for next yr..
sigh.. sorry for rattling so much.. needed to vent the frustrations... cannot vent on my hb coz can sense that he's sandwiched though he understood what i meant but chose to ignore the problems..