(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Jes> tot we same age lei, so we same batch ah? heheheh! I dun remember u lei.....I doubt u remember me cos I am hardly in sch ahahah

hello all... hope that all is well... are you already getting into the x'mas mood??? i know ah bear is because she has set up a christmas tree at home hehe..... my work place recently ordered a real christmas tree and oh my it really freshen up the in the off!!! i like the smell of the tree too its so soothing!!!

anise> congrats on getting a new job!!! i think the sentence can be subjected to various interpretations.. for me i think as long as you're serving your notice period you're still on co's payroll... however on co's payroll can also mean that you need to be employed as of 31st Jan..... i.e they don't consider serving notice as being employed... would suggest you clarify with hr loh...

cherz> jiayou jiayou!! i think i must get myself up to do some exercises sia.... lately i get tired so easily....i think lack of exercise. .

wahhh so many people from nyjc eh..got jes, suelynn, bear, aeries..not bad..tea have fun with your new toy.. where do you normally cycle?? my swiss colleague usually cycles about 70 km in abt 2 hours... i think i will cycle only 10 km heheh

aeries> so blessed hehe can sense your excitement when you talk about your crush leh. now yor hubby heheh

DH how have u been ah? U also from NY?! dun scare me!! heehee...

I rem Jes! u are one yr my senior... no wonder i find her so familiar!!! heehee... Jes, u grad in 1998?

Cherz, 10km is enough to kill me... told u i have prob doing the 2.4km already! i used to hate my NAFA tests.. heng i managed to get long term MCs to skip them!! wahahaha...

Bear U said Mag is in ur friendster but I cant find!!!

Haha... WX put on wt cos those food I cant fin he'll eat for me :D

Anise, I dunno where I can upload it leh....

Wa talking abt runnig... Even run for bus I oso lazy loh....

Jes, dun say till like u super old like tat leh...

dh> sch mag ah? I forgot which class I was lei, I am from arts stream, did geography. Wonder if it helps man...kekekke We all same age rite? Bear said u 26 tis yr...I cant remember, I only remember u told me u same age as me la.

back from the run! shack! this run is more xiong compared to my 1st safra run coz everyone is running lor! improve my timing by abt 15mins...YEAH!!

yoyo.. juz pray hard i can get.. Dun pin too high hopes... =)

went to bear's home... hmm how i wish i can haf 1 asap.. her home is damn spacious.. and her xmas tree really makes the whole house got those xmas atmosphere.. =) nice nice..
bear, its fun chatting with u =) next time i sure jio u out for coffee since u staying soo nearby.. siglap will be a good place =)

cherz.. u damn power! if i run, i wont make it to the finishing point.. hehe.. the most i run 3-4km i will be dying.. hehe..

wah u gals damn smart wor.. i neither from any of the jc.. i m from sp.. anyone from there.. hehe..

i m going to my fren ROM later.. haha took mc for today.. veri bad hor.. anyway i dun care.. =p

DH got sch mag meh? how come i dun have? heehee...

Cherz, so proud of ya!!! way to go gal! are u feeling very tired now? i saw ur reno photos! nice! but hor, i not sure wat's the layout of ur house like... can take more photos with larger perspectives?

Anise, heehee.. ya coffee soon! i have a malay wedding to go to now.. in fact i quite late already.. heehee...

Seriously guys, do u wanna come over to my place for Christmas? we can have a Christmas party, potluck or i can cater.. then each of u can bring a present under $10 to exchange.. if u want to, i m free on 23-25th Dec.. let me know ok?

i walked quite a lot coz i am those kind with no stamina. like run 50M walk 100M kind. but i still managed to come in 2minutes earlier than a frenz who ran all the way!

Bear,

realised multiply cant describe the photos.correct me if i am wrong. added descriptions n a few more pics. will take again when everything done up.

Bear,

tks for teaching me how to add the descriptions! haha quite bad at all these.

Yeah i can go over yr place for Xmas. But if really wan muz plan early. if not we will have more n more committments as the holi season nears!

Cherz: well done.
i think your running is quite fast sia. to come in faster than your friend who ran all the way.

I want to see your reno pics too. :P

wow, so many of you from the same school. hee

Bear: I cant make it for the xmas party.

wow...u ppl r hot...so many posts for these few days...

bear, me finally got time to view ur pics...very nice taken...hope mine will turn out half as gd :p me not sure if i can make it over for xmas coz usually went over to my pri schl fren's place to gather...will let u noe again...

cherz, u r tough sia...can run for 10km...last time my 2.4km oredi find it very tough...

aeris, realli lookin forward to c the animation...muz b very farnie...

poor joy has been thru alot...hope all these will end soon...

its been a bz bz wkend for me...yesterday went shoppin wif mum n sis...got a few bedsheets for hb's place...today went walkin ard also...legs breakin liao...wanna look for bedroom set...sigh...got so many restraints to look out for coz mil dun like certain designs...end up seems like wasted whole day walkin ard...dunno wat to do...

Gd morning!

Dec liao.. another 3 wks to Christmas!!!

Cherz the impt thing is that u finished the marathon, watever the distance is.. Multiply changed their format a number of times hence it can be quite messy. u can get the hang of it...

Jannie, how was ur hen's nite? did u get a stripper?! heeheehee... wat u mean ur MIL dun like certain bedroom set design? wat is she biased against?

Maruko, it's ur bedroom leh, how come this she oso wanna interfer??? My wedding wy din buy any new furniture loh. Used back hubby's one. Onli bought e bed frame cos previously e mattress is on e floor...

Bear, got sch mag wor... I have one too... wat's ur class?? I'm from CT15...

Cherz u still can run ah. Not bad sia... for me I sure die...

Bear.. I got to check myself if she got put in my CPF or not... so sian...

Anise... me also not from JC.. me from NP...hehehe....

Cherz.. u got multiply??? add me as well k... me at Bear's contact... waiting for yr photos...

Sue, no lah, i m one yr older than Aeris... that means during assembly, she shd be standing next to me! jia lat i really dun rem leh...

Tweety, i guess if its ur money then u gotta check right? heehee.. nvm lah.. one extra step to make sure ur CPF acc dun run dry.. ok right? Ya mattress must buy new one.. some ppl say cannot slp on the new mattress until the wedding, while others just pooh pooh it.. so it really depends on u...

hmm whole morning seems abit quiet huh.. Jus woke up but gonna sleep later again.. working night shift today =( 3 nights...

anna... how is ur fitting going on?? saw a few photos in the multiply but abit blur.. maybe u can ask ur hubby to help u in the changing den can take betta pics.. hehe

tweety.. tink mattress need to be a new one.. i dunno the reasons anyway.. =)

yaya.. i think buy a new one would be better... maybe buy a normal one will do.. when move house then get another good one.. coz moving ard is so difficult...

Suelynn, managed to find you. Not much difference from now ya..

Bear,
DH is not from NY. I graduated in 97, same as Suelynn.. so already left when you and Aeris join.
Wish we could go to your house but can't make it.

Cherz, thought your 10km was alot liao but heard from my colleague that her husband went for a 42km run. Wow that one more siong..

wah...my legs like iron today! super painful sia, had a bit of difficulty climbing stairs!

Jannie,

Bet u have walked more than 10km getting all yr stuff!

cherz, ur words do make me ponder...i might realli hav walked dat far coz my legs hurt when me go up n down the stairs today...cramp sia...haha...walked like a crab... :p

anise me also not from JC one...me from NP, same as tweety

aeris, me prefer to use back the old ones...everything still ok mah...BUT she insists muz get new ones...den will look "better" when relatives com over for the tea ceremony...sigh...i also dunno how leh...coz after AD we will b shiftin liao den if we wanna hav built-in wardrobe also cant oredi...

bear, she dun like platform types...muz b 4-legged den she can sweep n mop the floor...plus the color cant b too dark...coz the one we saw was walnut color n she commented its so dark...me abit "pissed off" lor n simply asked her wat she likes for the color n she said "u guys decide wat u like lor...ask me for wat???" so contradictin rite? somebody tell me wat to do...

hello all .... dying ah... worked 16 hours daily last week very soon will be deadmeat.

Ya ah bear wish can go to your house leh but x'mas we'll be out of town.. never mind next time lo. .got school magz ah.. go dig dig . hehe

cherz> you steady leh... i dunno can complete 10 clicks now... me carrying a big belly..LOL... so are your excited with your renvo?? when are you expecting it to be ready?

suelynn> i'm a goat!!! :P look like 50 years old now....

tweety> hey i'm your senior leh.. hehe which course you studied?? i guess accountancy?

cherz, juz saw ur reno...its cool...the color combi very retro leh...i like it but dun tink can "applY' the same for my future place...

DH, workin 16hrs daily...gotta complain to MOM liao...got claim OT hrs?

Hello! gd morning!

Jes, ooh.. then how come u look to familiar to me?! i keep thinking i seen u somewhere before leh... heehee..

Cherz, i m sure the iron legs make u rem that u accomplished something amazing..

Jannie, wah ur MIL so fussy?! why dun u tell ur hb to tell her nicely that u have ur own taste too? anyway platform bed not gd for preggie woman too... with abt 11 days to ur AD, how are u able to get the bedset in time? may be u drag a bit more then no time to get it liao...

DH! 16hrs daily is no joke leh! wat happens to poor Jes then? so fast neglecting her ah? aiyah dun worry abt the Christmas party.. not sure if i m having it cos the response seems quite terok leh... this is the prob with me. each time i wanna hold a party sure something will cock up and i have to cancel it... haizzz...

hi... heehee tricked my system adminstrator to get in here... told him i needed to download a cylinder from e net so he used his password to log in for me

cherz, i also wana see ur place. add me on multiply ok

anna, so smart of u to trick ur admin :p

bear, me also noe not much time left...she last wk den ask my hb go buy one...anyway the set we like not full platform...onli partial...quite nice lor...but onli concern is my mil...the 1st one we set eyes on she said its too cheap though it costs over 900+...sigh...

DH> not that u are old or wat, cos Bear is debating that u are 26 this yr and I told her u told me u were 26 last yr so u shld be 27 la. So best is to check with you again to get the most accurate age lo kekekekek!

Where's everybody? so quiet? Dajie shd be back today i think...

Jannie, i think u just drag ur feet lah.. then hopes she forgets abt it... really no time to waste on getting bedset design... heehee.. shhh....

Oh yes Sue, DH might have told me last yr that he was 27.. heehee.. sorry i blur...

Tea... ya.. i scare of that too.. so heavy n big size...

DH>.. u are my senior arh... me study MOT course leh... hahaha.. u leh...

Anna.. so long didn c u here...

Jannie... wah.. yr MIL hard to please leh... i think she like those typical bedframe ba...

Bear.. platform means on the floor type is not good for pregnant woman??

Jannie,

Haha I am also walking like a crab these 2 days!

DH,

Wah working like mad leh. No wonder din see yr posts. Jes muz be feeling quite lonely.

Tweety,

Yup they say platform is not good for preggy woman but I still go ahead building a platform for my bed.

Gd morning! whose walking like a crab and why? muscle ache ah? u gals are all so fit! have to admire u.. keep on saying i need to work out but haven't even moved my lazy ass to do anything!

Tweety, platform bed is normally lower and there is this piece of wood at the edge of the bed that makes it hard for u to get up lor... some of my frens that are preggy and have platform beds are complaining that each morning, its a struggle for them to get out of bed.. cos the baby very heavy plus u need to push urself up from a low position....
but have to admit, it looks very nice....

Hey u guys watch Project Superstar? just realised that my gd fren in JC is one of the last 8 female finalists! her name is Charlotte Loh Fengyi! very surprising cos in JC she is those super quiet type.. straight As, soft spoken.. hardly see her in the limelight... now she is in Proj Superstar!

morning...

bear.. wah ur good fren is one of the superstar.. i did watch the last week match but dun rem how she look like.. haha.. soo sometime pple really can change alot huh.. used to be quiet and now can be wild.. haha.. anyway i m oso veri lazy.. keep wanting to work out but simply too lazy..

DH.. wat u working as?? suddenly got to work sooo long hrs.. so ur wifey will be bored without u ard huh...

cherz.. u walking like crab.. haha.. due to the run huh.. guess it will take another 2 days huh.. hehe

Hey all!
Wah it's so nice to read the thread wen back,really miss u all!
My trip was smooth,walked up & down the aisles,dunno how many km,heeheehee!!!!
So many days in cairo,i was growing fungus man!Caught up on my beauty sleep though.

Well done,cherz!Gv urself a pat on the back ya on my behalf.More impt is u completed the race.

Wah liao,when u all graduated fr JC,i been flying like 2-3 yrs liao.Geez,this is wat haps when dont study lah,gotta slog like an oxen fr young.Keekeekee!!!!!

Oh well,DH,the goat also slogging away,poor jes.

ah bear,
thx for inviting us for xmaz party.I cant do on the eve though.

bear, ur JC fren is 1 of the finalists ah? interestin sia...my frenz always ask me how com i no go enter the proj? :p

tweety, she is quite ok normally lah...tink at times she wanna b able to "decide" certain things lor...

anyway me last nite settled the bed set oredi...will b deliverin tmr...got it at 1.6k...not platform...finally another thing off my mind...

Hello! Dajie u are back! wat did u do in Cairo? just slp? not sure if i wanna have the party. response has been better poor...

Jannie u sing very well ah? must join Proj Superstar if u got the liao(4). heehee... wah u managed to settle the bedset! gd! i tot u wanna drag some more.. another 10 days to ur wedding! GDL this wkend?

Anise, ya ppl change lor.. last time she was inseparable with her bf.. but broke up with him and moved on.. now she is performing!! amazing! heehee.. kinda proud of her cos i dun have the guts to perform on stage!

Bear.. Platform also got those higher one rite??? i mean the height is like normal bed, but it's build in one lor...

Jannie... glad that u settled that... i understand what u mean... old ppl need to hv power.. hahaha...

Dajie.. u are back... we miss u too...

Ya but it doesn't solve the prob of the extra wood at the side of the bed.. cos ur mattress is softer than the bedframe hence u will sink down. Makes it hard to get up aft that.

Aeris, Dajie is flying to Japan from 22-24... so if wanna have her in, suggest do it on 30th...