(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Sue did u take any pics for us to see??? So curious abt the working in night club EG... kekeke.. opps...

Anyway, I finally resized all my photos n uploaded them online!! YEAH!!!
Here's e link

http://new.photos.yahoo.com/q_bunny/albums/

aeris> we both forgot to bring cam, then i too tired trying hubby was too busy helpin me look out for nicer eg, we din take. But my wg is definitely nt pure white, I tentatively reserve a champane wg..

hi all...today abit rushin for time...afternoon bring hb to c doc coz his leg swell up n he cant walk properly...doc says it might b due to gout since he has a history case of it...sigh...felt so sad when he said he is better off dead if he cant eat so many of his fav food.

after c doc bring my dad n hb's uncle to try out their coats at BS...selected my tea dress also...its a bright lime simple gown...fits juz nice when i wear it...
after dat went to get my photos BUT onli managed to get our frame n cds coz they develop "wrongly" for 1 of the pg --> meanin its different from the design layout dat they showed us previously...so gotta wait till next wk den can collect. So troublesome...

will b gg for my trial makeup next wk...time is drawin near...kinda feelin abit freaky now...dunno how it will b to live together wif hb n his mum...guess i might end up missin my family n comin back alot :p

hi all, silly hb forgot to help me take fotos. Got pixes of my wedding shoes tho. I bought one during c&k sale n saw something nicer later n mum say nvm she pay for me. dunno can see or nt

aeris, thx for postin the pics for us...dats a whole lot of pics to look thru...n of coz can c u both realli enjoyed the day...

Sue, I prefer e top one... U can wear one for e day n another for night loh
I tink e bottom one will look better for night

Maruko, it took me a long time to resize n upload. Then it takes soooo long to view it! argh.... dunno my connection lousy or the website lousy....

sue: i like the bottom one. very nice for evening.

Aeris: your photo not bad leh. quite nice.
havent finish viewing all. will continue my viewing later. boss in office.

Thanks Tea
But u looking at those taken by my cousin or those taken by my PG?? I separated them into diff folders... e ones w/o (Day) n (Night) one is taken by my cousin.

Hello gd morning! i m on leave today.. kena woke up by the Singnet fella cos my interet had some probs... last nite went to Devil's Bar to watch the big match.. i fell aslp there!!!

Anise, in the end i went downstairs to do my hair lor.. $15 nia... so not too bad..
i realised be jie mei is even more tired than being the bride!

Aeris, my photos were downsided using Photoshop. did all of them in 5 mins.. but becos my new internet connection got prob hence haven't posted them up.. will do so later... me looking at ur photos... think need quite awhile to do it...

Jannie, i haven't watched them yet! tonite then watch cos last few days super tired. anyway, ur hb better? so young kena gout liao?

Sue, gown fitting very fun hor.. u chose champagne coloured WG? nice! have u tried rose gold? also very nice...

Ok me gonna go and wash floor liao. come back later then! tata..

bear, tot u will watch over the wkends... :p how com on leave today? my hb much better liao...less swellin...he not consider young kena liao...my god bro also kena...sigh...

Juz went to check Tamp DBSS pricing from the forum... sigh... this is wat was posted...

"Premiere 5-rm pricing up for grabs!

starting price at 340k (2nd storey)
each storey add another 5k
highest price at 410k

guys and gals...anyone with a queue number...have a budget of at least 380k...be mentally prep..else you might get a heart attack!

p.s.
the oni unit selling at 308k is...#04-44 above the carpark entrance and diagonally facing the mosque..hahaha"

Jannie, i wanted to, but on fri i was at the bride's place till 11pm blowing balloons for the gate crashing.. the next day was the wedding.. so tiring.. i fell aslp while waiting for my hair to dry... last nite went to watch footie.. tonite then i will starting watching.. do u need it back soon?

ur hb very old meh?? i always tot gout afflicted older ppl... cannot eat food that are too rich in protein right???

Aeris, so are the flats within ur budget? me looking at ur photos still...u look so radiant!

Bear, balloons??? hmmm.....
Me look radient?? kekeke...Thanks! din get to slp much even though I was so tired e night b4... Then use ice water to wash my face in e morning (as per my MUA instructions)...

WX was saying I upload so many u wan ppl to watch for how long??? Aiya, since I'm uploading so might as well upload all loh. They can choose whether to view all anot mah. Right?

Sue.. the top one nicer leh...

Aeris.. no time to view yr photos yet... later then view k... hehe...

Did u girls bought a new shoes for AD that using the ROM pair??

Hey all!
Got back last nite 11pm then midnight was on standby already & was activated for duty rpt at 6am.Got back abt an hr ago.
Can die!

When I checked-in ex-sin.The check-in staff told me they only knw abt delay at 6pm when i knew fr changi ap website at noon.Alot of the other pax din knw so they all checked in early & waited for abt 1.5hrs.Haha!

I spent the 3hrs 25mins flt duration reading my Glamour mag,listening to ipod & playing black jack w hb.Wasnt too bad!

Weather in Macau feels warmer than it's 20 degress.
Sands casino was gd,nice gambling atmosphere.We had alot of fun there.
Hb din like hkg,he felt it too crowded.As some of u knw,he's a relax beach resort kind of guy.Alot of winter stuff so din shop much.
Zhuhai was very gd.The shopping is endless,also winter stuff.Got myself lots of dvds.
I came back alone last nite,hb & frens decided to extend another day as they were expecting a potential biz associate.I was upset.This trip,hb & i learn more abt each other.

jannie,
hb got rich man's disease huh?My late dad had tt too!Ur hb gotta lay off gd food.

aeris,
thx for the pics!Wah ur boobs big big leh!!!
I like ur black chicken pics!U damn funny!

sue,
more bling shoes for nite lah.

anise,
when u gg macau?U gotta go zhuhai man!Underground shopping!Jz take cab to zhuhai & macau border/immigration then aft zhuhai immigration is shopping paradise!

ah bear,
watch wat ah?

Tweety, I wore back e pair I bought for my ROM. I MTM my shoes for 200+!! Of cos muz wear back!!!

Dajie, had fun huh?? n noe more abt each other??? tat's gd isn't it?? aiyo dajie.... why u stare at there... OMG... I brought e pics to show my cols n they oso said tat. So paiseh!! Got one still call me 'Bo Ba' when I walked passed her workstation....

dajie, y u call dat as rich man's disease? ya lor...alot of food he cant touch...a torture to him...
wow...seems like u enjoyed ur trip very much

bear, not rich in protein but rich in uric acid...my hb consider old liao...he 8yrs older den me leh...so sometimes when me do "certain" things gotta consider his age also...me dun need the dvds back soon...take ur time to watch...

Dajie, welcome back... erm... sometimes aft being tog with our partners, they can still surprise us.. dun be unhappy.. at least u got a break.. Wat am i watching? Sex in the City lor.. Jannie got the whole thing on DVDs.

Aeris, so u not gg for the appt to choose ur flat? its kinda ex hor... nvm wait for the Geylang Serai one... just finished ur AD day.. wat was WX doing for gate crashing? like gotta squash his face into some greyish paste!! PS, i also noticed u got big 'assets'!! heehee...

Jannie, uric acid comes from proteins...
wat "certain" things u guys do ah? *wink* heehee... okok i will take my time to watch then.. thanks for making the effort to bring them to me...

Tweety, i bought a new pair of shoes cos my ROM one was satin and it turned yellow 3 mths aft my ROM...

Ok i managed to upload my AD day photos onto multiply liao.. can go and see..

jannie,
gout usually comes fr gd food.Seafood,red meat etc lor.
I enjoyed caz we went 3 countries within 3 days.Cool right?

bear,
i got the SATC on dvds fr zhuhai too caz original is abt S$500.
I'm not unhappy already caz sil told hb off caz she knew we had a rift & told him to make it up to me.So we gg on another short break during our leave in dec.Maybe jz stay at yacht club for a getaway delight.Heehee!!!

Jannie, I was oso wondering wat 'certain' u r refering to... hmm......

Bear, he was to eat tat 'greyish paste' while doing push ups loh. My hse keys are in there... The 'paste' is actually yam ice cream, mars bars, milo powder, condense milk n many other sweet stuffs....

e leaves u all see is the 'Ku Cao', bitter grass... ultra bitter... I went to pluck it one.. kekeke... opps....

okok... enuff of my 'assets'...

multiply?? aiyah... need to go hm then can see...

aeris, wow...ur jiemeis sure got ideas on tekan ppl...

dajie, 3 countries in 3 days...ultra cool sia...no wonder its so enjoyable...

as for the certain things me referrin to...like rides in amusement parks...eg. roller coaster etc...he not as "hyper" as me but its ok la...gotta give n take at times...

I got another shoe which I got from style mag,and my rom shoes but they are only 2 inch tall. I cant find them, dunno which cupboard I put kekkeke,so nvr post also, anyway both shoes cost less than $30 each.... hee! I got the 2nd one cos its higher. The white one is shorter, 2,5 inch. Abit weird nt huh if I wear my champane wg with white shoes????

My hb buay tahan me, got so many shoes for wedding.

Gals can wear old shoes for wedding one or nt? Cos if its so I dun wear for PS ald.

The silver one keeps hooking onto the can can cos alot of diamontes when I tried the gowns on, I lazy to take off n change la.

ok I permed my hair tdy n I look like a poodle kekekke, my mum likes it so much cos she like ultra curly hair. Its suppose to loosen when I wash my hair, can only wash on wed...

aeris... saw ur AD photos.. dats alot to view.. will view it slowly during my off day =) haha good assets of urs huh.. hehe..

sue.. wah u got sooo many pairs of shoes.. not possible to wear sooo many diff pair one night wor..

queenie.. zhuhai is outside of macua?? izzit veri far away?? Hmm i will be going in end of dec.. definitely nothin to shop since its winter but still must go and see see.. =) so where else u go?? give mi so ideas...

anise> zhuhai is in china I tink! hee! I wearing for PS ID 1 pair, OD one pair, Ad day 1 pair, nite 1 pair kekkee. OD I tink i wear my rom shoes since its worn b4, dirty nvm n its nt high.

sue,
nothing wrong wearing anything old for wedding esp if wanna follow the 'something old,something new,something borrowed,something blue' western tradition.

anise,
how many days r u gonna be in macau?For currency,u can use hkg$ or their local patacas.I din even go ard macau to walk ard or shop.Looks boring!Only went to Sands & Wynn.It's a very small country w less than half a million ppl.U gotta go zhuhai or hkg for a day trip.The macau immigration to go zhuhai is abt 15mins by cab fr macau island(there r 3 islands)then u walk a sheltered walk way to zhuhai immigration which is less than 5mins.Aft u go thru tt,as u walk out,u'll be able to see stairs/escalators gg down.Tt's the shopping paradise B1 & B2.Let me warn u,it's huge!Everything under 1 roof.Though it's winter,u may not wanna get tops or boots but u can get really nice trendy jeans,bags,trinkets,household stuff,fake watches or bags,walkie talkies(we got them to communicate caz hp reception bad),alot of gd & cheap food,hair salon,massage,mani pedi,bakeries,money changers etc etc etc...
Can get lost.Most shops r selling somewat similar things but if u happen to see something unique & u like,grab it!Chances r it's the only 1.I saw a bag i liked then the lady din wanna bring price down so i walked away hoping to find it at other shops & get a deal but dont hv.Went back to the shop(muz take a look at the shop nos)abt 1hr ltr caz i cant stop thinking abt it,it has been sold!DAMN!
B2-the stuff there r better quality,not as crowded as B1 but they not so willing to let u bargain.
They speak cantonese & mandarin.Can use patacas in zhuhai too!

Gd morning!

Talking abt traveling ah?? Dajie sounds like u have lotsa fun there.. wat are u gg to do with the walkie talkies??

Sue, think u gotta wear ur shoes for indoor shoot.. OD shoot u can wear slippers... so many pairs of shoes ah?

Anise, when u wanna come and find me eh?

Ok managed to upload all the photos in multiply liao.. those dun have multiply, i can send the link via yahoo to u... happy viewing...

Maruko... I got share in e terkan oso... I prepared some of the 'ingredients'....

Anise, take ur time
But pls dun onli stare at my 'assets'....

Dajie, u describe till very tempting.... so many things can buy!! muahahahahahaha.....

Sue, tat's a lot of shoes!!! I wear my one n onli one pair of shoes for all e occassions u listed. hahaha.... Send us ur pic after u perm hair leh....

morning...

Dajie.. u back... glad that u enjoy yr trip... I didn go Macau on my last trip... shall go again next time...

Aeris... Yr WG really nice.. like it... agree that u got nice boob.. hehehe.. me can not wear like that... too flat.. hahahaha.... so u decide to give a miss for that flat???

Bear.. I was thinking if i should buy another pair... hehehe... okok, will go multiply to view yr photos later...

Sue.. u go so many shoes for wedding arh.. i heard can wear slippers for PS leh.. then won so tiring.. but I afraid me too short beside my hb leh... hahahaha....

Thanks Tweety
My WG is MTM. So proud of it cos I got share in designing the gown! I choose the cutting, material, colour...

Aeris.... I like the design.. unique n elegant... btw, which is yr BS again ha??? u still got the quotation for yr AD photographer n videographer??? My hb said waste money leh.. don wanna engage one.. me so sad...

aeris,
if u heard abt Shanghai's shopping,i think zhuhai is better.Not many ang mohs so prices r lower!It's indoor so winter also can shop til late!

ah bear,
hb said we can use walkie talkies wen nephews come over & they r at the playground & my pil wanna ask them come back.Gd for 2-3km.

Tweety, My BS is J&C Bridal Collection

My PG is Chris ($500 - taking photos n basic editing only, unlimited hrs). We develop the photos ourselves.

VG is my cousin
Got own videocam mah.

My mum oso said no need to hire PG. Say ask my cousin to take can le. I wan like HUH???? Once in a lifetime leh n the photos need to give to friends n relatives... I cant imagine my wedding is using those small small digicam n take one... So 'poor thing' like tat....

Juz imagine... going round each table to take photos using a Sony Cybershot. So small tat u can slip into ur jeans pocket.....

VG can no need cos for self memory sake mah. I tink photos more impt. So I die die muz find one PG. And I was on a tight budget. Heng I managed to find one at $500. But she tinks it's exp!! I wanna faint...

Have you read this article fr yday's ST?

WEDDINGS used to be fun affairs. You get to dress up, gossip with the girls and check out the boys.

And you also get to unleash elaborately conceived sabotage plans on the happy couple - hopefully without wrecking the hotel bridal suite and getting billed for the damage.

But after giving away more hongbao than I want to remember, weddings have become a bigger drag than any bride's trailing, carpet-dusting train.

The problem isn't that I've been to too many weddings. I've just been going to too many of the same weddings.

Anyone who's been to at least five Chinese wedding dinners has earned herself enough stripes to be an authority on What Goes On At A Chinese Wedding Dinner.

Hotel wedding coordinators have honed it into a science.

Even friends who have helped execute many of these dos readily pass around their trusty notes with a blow-by-blow description of what to do when, where and how.

That's the problem: Weddings have become as predictable as vehicular traffic outside Ngee Ann City on a Saturday.

More annoying than that, they've become nothing more than just a big, elaborate show that not many of us actually enjoy watching.

Spare us the cheesy dry-ice effect, half-hearted yam sengs, styrofoam-cake 'cutting' (please, everyone knows it's just knife to the slit) and DIY slide shows done to pop ditties from boybands that no longer exist.

We don't need a picture of ourselves at our table with the toothy couple either. Save your stamps and don't send it over.

And what's the point of popping a champagne bottle and making a big display out of pouring it down a glass pyramid when none of us will actually get to drink it?

And where's the cake you just cut? How come we don't get to eat that too?

Another pointless exercise at Chinese wedding dinners: multiple gown changes.

Hate to break this to you, oh beautiful brides. But honestly, no one's keeping score and no one cares if you go through 10 outfits because you bought a cheap bridal package in Johor Baru, or the beads on your dress were painstakingly hand-sewn by an army of 300 seamstresses from a Third World country.

Besides, being absent from your own wedding for half the night to change into your assorted costumes - that's not the trait of a good host.

Couples should get it into their heads that a cookie-cutter wedding that proceeds like clockwork and follows the rule book down to the letter doesn't a memorable event make.

Nobody remembers the run-of-the-mill hotel banquets and standard menus of cold dish/shark's fin soup/roast chicken/steamed fish/braised mushrooms/fried rice/red bean soup.

But everybody remembers that one unusual wedding that dared to be different. Like my friends' intimate ceremony where they exchanged vows in the front yard of their house with just a handful of friends and family members sharing the moment.

Or another friend's 10-table strictly friends dinner where he jammed on stage with his band and serenaded the bride - badly.

Of course, there are other weddings that will be remembered for the wrong reasons, like the one where the groom stepped on the bride's dress during the march-in, and let's just say 'wardrobe malfunction' doesn't even begin to adequately describe what happened next.

But back to my point.

The wedding banquet conventions of today may have come from a long tradition that dates back 50 years or more, but that doesn't mean you can't throw tradition out the window.

Customs like the tea ceremony have great significance and should be preserved and practised, but meaningless routines like fake-cake cutting and champagne-pouring do nothing to make a wedding momentous or heartfelt.

While we're being egged on by the people who govern this country to be more creative and entrepreneurial, we should apply a little imagination to our nuptial dinners too.

Okay, I don't have a dream wedding that's been swirling in my head for when - and if - the day ever comes and if I don't need to appease the parents or the in-laws.

But I know I'll want it to be festive, personal, surprising and, most importantly, fun.

Maybe even deliberately tacky, like doing the cha-cha in my sequinned finery to Hokkien ditties in some old-school Chinese restaurant with big red lanterns hanging from the ceiling, and backed by a band which has cut its teeth in the getai scene.

Oh, and champagne and real cake for everyone.

Well... true to a certain extend.. but if dun throw banquet then will be 'scolded'... blah blah blah... Still under certain pressure.

But can think of having the banquet in a diff way or diff pl. My mum suggested having my banquet in my sch when I had my ROM there. She was saying having it like those 'getai' dnr style... I dun wanna sweat like a pig n ruin my makeup....

Have buffet style like wat my bro did?? No gown changing. One thr'out n can walk abt mingle wif the relatives n friends. No table photos either. If they wan to take photo with e couple, they come and approach them. My bro oso email out the webby to view e photos after tat for guest to pl order if they wan.

It really depends on the couple whether they wanna have it e same old style or have a slight twist in the wedding.

very true about the weddings. I was chatting with a cousin some time ago and i told her i don want to do the following:

1) elaborate march in (feel so odd)
2) cut cake (like going thru the process, what is the meanining of it?)
3) champagne pouring (ditto)
4) gown changing ? (think max 2, if not, wear wedding / evening gown thrughout)
5) Yum Seng (yeee. but if father insist, it will only be 1 yum seng)

Pre-dinner:
6) distribution of cakes (find it meaningless in today's contacts. I mean usually we will end up giving cheap cakes, might as well don give)

i find some of the 'process' a bit odd. cos i don know the significant of doing it. think i shall be selective. those that i can siam (without too much issue with parents) will siam. so far, mum is ok with pt 6 already. :D

Dajie, interesting article... i didn't read it.. i have to say i had the typical Chinese wedding, but i tried to be diff as much as i can.. like cutting a real cake before dinner and serving it... i guess ultimately the couple must be happy abt it.. to me the wedding wasn't as impt as our ROM so we tried to make our ROM more special... heehee...

Walkie talkie for ur nephews? that's cool!

Tweety if u want another pair of shoes, buy it! gals can nv have enough shoes and handbags!