(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

DH> so high level... dun really understand though.. like da-jie, just sign at HDB till siao.. dunno what i am signing too..
BUT ur calculations seemed a bit way off.. coz mine is 300k over and the loan we took from HDB was much higher.. after deduction from CPF.. ours 20% at one go though we are eligible for 10% downpayment.

Yest called up HDB on the progressive pymt thingy. They said they got help us to cal the progressive pymt at the showflat. well... we both din see tat... maybe it's at the Loans counted. The staff we spoken to at the pl din tell us got this svc oso... we both blur blur... nvm loh, on the appt date go down earlier to get help from them n see the avaliable flats loh.

Thanks all of u for trying to work out the difficult maths for us

DH u really like solving maths like tat. kekeke...

Sheryl u must be very free hor... anyway i spoke to my mum yesterday abt the slow cooker.. she said it is a gd buy.. me a bit worried that it is too big for me though... do u still wanna sell it? price neg? heehee.. me very kiam seap.

Aeris, heehee.. all of us have to go through these stupid legal procedures some time in our lives.. no wonder lawyers earn so much! all they do is to write in long complicated statements OR spend the time deciphering other lawyers' loooong complicated statements.. so wat are the chances of u guys grabbing a flat?

Dajie, u just came back, tonite flying again ah? u saw the baby sharks while swimming in the sea?

well... it'll have to depends on any 'cheap' units left on e day we go down loh.

Need to get them to help us work out the progressive instalment pymt too.... see how it goes ba....

Ah bear,
my cols saw the blacktip reef sharks while they were snorkelling but i saw them swimming near the shore.Think i saw a school of trumpet fish.Not too sure their breed.

gd morning all...

DH, u realli something sia...work out someting so complex n yet seem so ez for u... :p

dajie, how big is a baby shark? is it harmless?

hihi... ya.. I also don understand y make the things so complicated.. ppl from non finance co won understand lor... just sign n pay...

Aeris.. what's the difference between DBSS and EC??? seems same to me...

dh> great calculations, made me look bad issit? Ney just joking cos I dun deal with hdb loans, but they work the same i tink, who wants repayment schedule can get from me. DBSS is in progressive?? gosh its working like pte property yet it isn't one???

tweety> the diff is that DBSS is still hdb property, its developed by pte developers but EC will be privatised in later yrs.

aeris> DBSS got grant? progressive payments monthly instalment changes as and when the developers call for funds, its very much like what DH point out, just that for some cases that I worked on, cos the cust opt for short term n high monthly instalments, the monthly instalment wasnt much affected by the various drawdown. Means eg $200k loan, maybe developers only call for $100k when the loan start so you monthly instalment is calculated on $100k, then 6 mths later call for another $20k then monthly instalment will be calculated based on $20k plus whatever that is drawn and outstanding at the point, it might not be $120k ald cos u pay ur instalments during the 6 months period. But DBSS can get HDB loan?

So quiet? Think Dajie fly already.. or zzzzz-ing to be fresh for later...

Dajie, u nv go snorkelling ah? quite fun wat... heehee... u went maldives right? i really wanna go there one day....

We still calculating the DBSS ah? me headache liao leh.... Sue, DBSS can get HDB loan...

so bored! nothing to do today. boss is on leave... saw the thread on 'condemned Jurong West' and our Dajie is in there baring her teeth.. heehee...

bear> hehehe.. selling at $40 quite cheap liao..
at most, i send it to ur office lor.. since recently more free.. kekeke.. no motivation to plan e work for next yr.. dun bother to clean house too.. getting lazy.. ehehe

suelynn> what repayment scheme are u talking abt? hehehe

btw, bear, 3.5litre can put in a whole chicken..
i bought a 2.5 litre, can only put in 4 drumsticks.. for boiling.. anyway, is enough liao..

anyone here know how to make cheesecake?
just made one but seemed weird.. not like those we bought from outside.. haven't taste though.
whoever got recipe, can post here too? so that i can see where i went wrong..

ah bear,
still here.Yeah,was napping then lunch w hb & chg $ etc lor.
I snorkelled bfe & got cut by dead corals.Had a bad experience so not keen to do it agn.Alot of dead corals near the shore & perhaps it was low tide.
I not keen anything to do w the sea lah.Prefer to sunbath instead.

jannie,
the baby sharks were appx 1m in length.It seemed harmless fr where i was.When my cols tried to "catch" it.It was a very fast swimmer.Disappeared within seconds.It was really cool to see them so close compared when they r in the aquarium.

My flt re-timed 1.5hrs later.I found out thru the flt info website.Tiger airways din even send me an email.Will arr rather late,poor sil hv to come pick us up.

da-jie> is it always the norm that budget airlines normally don't set off on time?
got such experience in Paris b4.. so was wondering if it is similar for most budget airlines?

sheryl,
i've no idea.1st time using them.The last time i booked them for krabi,they retimed like i think 12 hrs later so i cancelled my trip.Tt they emailed me.So din hv a gd impression.Maybe i unlucky lor.

Hello! Dajie wake up liao... u gg to Macau later ah? forgot totally abt it.. have a gd trip...

Not surprised that the corals are all dead, cos ppl trampled all over them.. haizzz.. seeing sharks are rather fun.. i haven't got to see them yet, just dolphins and turtles while diving...

Sheryl, can put whole chicken in?!! wah! i think its too big for me leh.. i keep telling my mum but she said its just right... i think i dun make u wait ba... sell it to someone else..

is ok.. so far.. didn't start online selling yet..
does ur mom cook? maybe what she meant "just right", has the same mentality as me.. put in a chicken..
btw, normally slow cooker 60% to 70% is to put water for boiling..

Gd morning..

Sheryl, ya to her 'just right' means can put one whole chicken in... but even one whole chicken feeds a family of 4 for two days.. for me i m only feeding 2 pax and we might not be eating on 2 consecutive days lor... plus my hb has the habit of throwing away leftovers cos he says its unhealthy..

Fri lo... wat plans do u guys have for the wkend? i m gonna be a fren's jie mei tmr.. the thing is she has a church recept and a dinner. Do i need to give her an ang bao for church?

Bear: my slower cooker is 2.4l. good for 2-4 pax. my black chicken fit in alright.

Anna: thanks, got dav's number.

down with fever yday. had panadol and rested. now better but boss ask me to see doc... hmmm... later than go clinic.

tea, havin fever? better c a doc...lately got too many "virus" ard...

bear, u got go divin n c dolphins ah? so nice...me hav been wantin to dive :p

dajie, wow ur colls tried to catch the sharks? cool sia...but baby sharks still can bite rite? u guys not afraid the mother shark ard to protect its babies?

sheryl, u into bakin ah? me always wanna bake BUT dun hav oven at home...last time always looked forward to home economics class :p

Tea, hope u are better today.. black chicken are normally smaller than the white one right? anyway, how does a black chicken looks like? i mean feathers and all... black feathers = black chicken? heehee.. sorry so bo liao... bored mah...

Jannie, i saw the dophins on the way to the dive site.. nv swam with them.. too bad... u wanna dive better do it soon.. once u marry, u wanna have babies.. then no more chance to do it liao...

Sue, nvm lah.. can always alter later when u do lose weight.. got a gown design in mind yet?

Jannie, of cos i know black chicken looks black.. i know that lah.. but come with black feathers? cos u seen white chicken, light brown chicken, dark brown chicken etc etc, but when they are defeathered, all look white to me.. so i was wonder if u defeather a black chicken, will u get a white one underneath it all??

Kaoz.. i very bo liao...

Wat phobia? u know the best to get rid of phobias is to confront them head on.. i scared of heights, but made myself jump of the diving platform in the swimming pool... sometimes i will purposedly go and stand at my windows and look directly down.. no grills and i live on the highest floor.. heehee.. wanna try skydiving if i have the chance...

Oh btw, sharks, like most fish, dun take care of their youngs.. but i think the whale shark does though...

bear, me saw a black rooster b4...dunno abt black chickens...

as for my phobia, last time me went sentosa wif frens den swam to the "float" they hav quite a distance from shore...den when we wanna swim back i was kinda "stuck" below the platform den panic lor...sigh...knocked my leg against it n i still hav the scar on my knee...so now swimmin out in the sea creates a phobia in me...

talkin abt whale shark, me watched the national geographic channel n it was said dat japan has got the biggest man made aquarium in the world n they hav whale sharks in it...was said to hav break the record of 4000+ days of being alive in captivity.

Heehee... i think Tea must be regretting bringing up the black chicken thingy...

Wah Jannie that sounds dangerous... that Sentosa beach seems to have had a lot of ppl drowning around there.. somebody died there during one of the Zoukout right?

Ya I read abt that specially constructed tank for poor whale shark.. its like he used to have a big big bungalow, but now kena squeeze into a small storeroom or toilet... so poor thing... i think sometimes, there is a limit to wat we humans can do to satisfy our curiousity... poor shark...

hahaha, seriously, i don know how a black chicken look like when it is alive. urban living only allow us to recognise dead animals in the supermarket.

haha...mayb some1 shld checkout the "live" black chicken to satisfy bear's curiosity... :p
bear, ya lor...sentosa beach abit scary now...

No no.. u guys got it wrong.. I have seen both dead and alive black chickens lah!! the qn is, if u defeather a black chicken, wat colour is the skin underneath the feathers? black? then why u defeather a brown chicken u dun get brown skin??

Get it?

hmmm... this qn i tink u shld know better?? is it due to the 'colour substance' in the body?? Juz like chinese got black hair yellow skin n africans got black hair black skin??

No i dunno mah... i dun think we can be compared to chickens either.. heehee... i have been puzzling abt this since young.. nobody can give me a gd ans.. heehee...

bear> aeris is rite in a way... is due to genetic.

u know.. just now i was reading the way u gals wrote above, so much fun in "explaining".. was laughing so loud and nearly fell off from my chair.. esp.. aeris posted 1 pix per msg..
ehehe

cant believe u gals so into chicken!!! kekek! Its was fun trying the gowns tdy, realise I must lose 2-3 kg to be able to try more gowns......But manage to find a few i like, eg....too bad I cant find any n my hb say they are ugly too! kekkeke! Will mtm it, got some ideas ald....

sue, any extra charges for the mtm?

aeris, hahaha...u satisfied alot of doubts for those who no c black live chicken b4... :p hehehe...so farnie...

last nite went to watch battle of wits...quite a nice show if u guys dun mind the "dragginess"...slightly over 2hrs...

bear, dun get too hooked on the dvds leh :p

jan> nope, cos my package has a mtm gown, so can choose which I wanna mtm, initially tot if can find otr, i mtm my teadress...looks like i gotta mtm my eg. my hb tell me he almost faint when i try some of them, majiam i gonna work in some niteclub kekekek.

hihi... din post for the past few days.. was down with flu n bad throat.. guess the virus spreading in office. Haiz got to work 2molo.. kenna sick but nvm.. shall see my condition 2molo =)

so queenie went for krabi trip liao huh.. enjoy ur trip.. Btw i onli met once with flight delay the 1st time when i taking tiger to bangkok. waited 3 hrs in the airport..

I will be going macua and hk in end dec.. last min decision.. going with my colleagues.. N guess wat, yesterday i tried to make a booking online and met with some stupid problems. when doing payment, suddenly the price increases by 30 each.. got a shock.. sum up to quite alot since total got 6 paxs.. thus need to do additional 180 payment.. no choice i tried to pay n gosh, got error.. I dun even noe if the booking was confirmed.. called the tiger hotline and got to noe when i booked for 6 pax, onli 3 seats left for that current price and thus the tix price increased again. cao.. like so unlucky.. anyway heng i still manage to get the cheap fare for 3 pax onli.. =p

bear... wanted to go look for u but i was sick.. so this coming wk if i m betta i go ur place find u =p.. so how is the wedding today? did u manage to get ur hair done??

aeris.. saw the chicken pic.. so cute of u.. hmm i guess black feathered chicken will give black color skin/meat.. haha.. dunno if i m correct..

sue, DH, aeris... toking abt the loan thingy, see already i m blur and lost.. gosh!! next time when i need to know more, i noe who to look for.. hehe

anise> dajie went to macau, her sil is there.

jan> yah lo, my hb say the wg i look nice for some, eg see ald find it quite weird then later see me in it confirm ugly....... he forgot if we got wat item in the package, he say if really nothing ask them mtm for free so lousy etc, heng got mtm included.