(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

sue.. the package quite standard.. no free flow of beer... only 20L (1 barrel) + 1 barrel for that roadshow promotion...
no corkage charge for hard liquor n wine.. others all abt the same...

Bear.. congrats... yr $980 for whole day?? what's included???

Sue did u tell ur boss or ur cols abt it? this can be deemed as sexual harassment!! i think u shd just ignore him or he thinks u are interested in him! did u tell ur hb? wat did he say?

Tweety, u still haven't decided ah? hurry up lo.. u really dun wanna think abt having a lunch recept? might be better for u guys too... $980 is the price i signed in 05.. now his price is $1080.. gg up to $1180 soon... though his pkg says only 300 prints he dun stick to it.. he gave me 384 for my wedding lor... all photos edited, some of them are arranged to form mini collages, ie 2-4 photos arranged nicely to make one photo... that's his selling pt cos he said ppl will see his work and sign up with him..

He has a thread here.. his name is yew kwang.. can check him out at yewkwang.com

Thanks for ur wellwishes gals! heehee.. i m so happy....

Bear,

cant wait to see yr pics too!!

Tweety,

hope u able to get the venue u want. cant help much coz i havent search for mine yet.

Sue,

how is yr colleague like?? so full of himself to give a comment like dat!!

anyone going to the motorshow??

I send u all a survey.If u have the time, pls give yr valuable comments and send it back to me ya. TKS!

hi gals> I dun know him well, he is from another dept. So usually those hi n bye kind. My colleagues knew abt it n they say he must be like me etc, anyway I always take it as a joke, brush it off la. But he is like so full of himself I buay tahan ask him nt to tink too much, it wont make a diff.

bear> congrats!

my hb told me to tell him nt to disturb me ahhahahha He said wait he might wanna bash him up, just jokingly said so. He is quite alrite

sue: wow, a bit scary hor. yikes.

Bear: Congrats.
so now you got to put your baby plans on hold liao. ;) back to school.

Tweety: how much is per table for Novotel?

hi ppl...its been a lazy wkend for me...hehe...slept most of my time away...my in laws came over my place juz now n had a discussion wif my parents on the "guo da li" things...finally finalised on dat...will b havin it a wk b4 my AD

tink most of my things shld b settled more or less...hope i no left out anything impt den last min panic...tink me slept too much today so still cant get to sleep at this hr... :p

Gd morning!!!

Thank u gals! heehee.. happy.... Tea, ya, i hope to finish my Masters before the due time so can have a baby lor...

Sue, eeeee.. ur hb shd have a talk with this bugger... wait he starts to stalk u... no joke leh... a fren's sister kena stalk by this guy who thought that she was interested in him... in the end she suffered a mental breakdown... now a bit psycho...

Jannie, dun worry lah... in the end no matter how gd u plan things to be, sure got hiccups one... just a mth more hor?

hi gals, thanks for ur wishes

anise, hb got me a pendant... went to eat my fav. thai food at HMV.

bear, congrats... u finally got ur answer...

Hullo! where's everybody? Dajie shd be back today i think then the thread will become livelier... Think Tea said she got prob coming into the forum today.

Thanks for ur well wishes gals.. Aeris, i will be studying at NUS, full time.. my director managed to bargain to allow me full benefits (just no PB). Increment and 13 mth still have...
leave wise i not too sure cos i wanna finish my course ASAP...

Anna, ur hb really loves u... haizzz.. LUCKY GAL!!!

hey need ur advice and feedback on Marina Mandarin and Pan Pac. Which is better in terms of food/service etc? helping my fren to get feedback... thanks!

Bear.. We nv think of lunch reception... abit rush for us... thks for the information on PG.. will settle the venue first..

Cherz.. it's ok..

Sue.. u getting grand ballroom form OCC?? min 40 tables, don think i can make it... but will go down there to check out again..

Tea.. NOvotel min is $698 nett per table...

bear> no la he won't stalk me. anyway I heard that I am nt the 1st one *faints* congrats!!! for the scholarship

anna> happy birthday!! belated one tho...

tweety> yup the min is 40 tables, anything lower than that u need to pay $3k surcharge i heard from ppl from
the thread said. u tried the pine, or raffles town club ald? Looking at current situation, its either u all change
date or make do with novotel lei....

Bear, I got prob logging in this morning too. Post halfway then went kuku liao....

Ur director damn gd leh!!!! full benefits, still got increment n 13 mth. wa lau.... where to find??? but so u need to sign bond?? it yes how long??

Tweety, I tink RTC not bad

Yeah got home abt 3am this morning.Donated my $ to the Muji foundation in Tokyo.Kekekeke!!!!!!
When r y'all planning for the nx gathering ah?

ah bear,
congrats ah!U quite the geek huh?With ur masters,u'll earn more so u dont hv to be so broke hor.
Think the xmaz tree decor rather ex leh.Well,use it for the nx few xmaz to justify the price if i were u.

My frens wanna go watch Phantom too,I went bfe many yrs ago at Kallang theatre.I love musicals!Watched afew in London too!Alot cheaper!

anna,
happy belated bday!Thinking of getting my hb Xbox 360 for xmaz.We may go for another dirty wkend nearby during my leave nx mth too!Heehee!!!But yr end,htls more ex!

sue,
in my industry.We ladies get "sexually harrassed" by male cols all the time.We jz be adults abt it lor.
For ur case,i wld jz love to deal w this kind of boys!U so stern,surely u can shake him off easily.

cherz,
heard the motorshow in sg sucks!

aeris,
ever since i moved in w hb abt 4yrs ago,been sleeping w a/c too!He also spoilt!
My Power supply bills increasing esp when i had guests!Argh!

tweety,
hope being last min in finding ur venue doesnt mean u'll get wats at the bottom of the barrel ya.Gd luck!

ah bear,
abt watches.I think it's like anything u wanna buy.Wat u wanna it be for u?Jz to tell the time or time & fahsion?How long u wanna it to last?Afew yrs or more than 10 yrs?Wat is the best u can afford w the budget u hv?
Like cars,germans r better at it & for watches,the swiss r.
Personally,i think everyone shd hv 1 good watch tt is timeless & can see u thru all the impt events in ur life.

Dajie.. u are back.. miss u leh.. the thread seems quite without u...
yaya... so far only Novotel that caught our eyes...

Sue.. OCC function room only can accom 20 tables.. sad to hear that.. my MIL's friend said the food there nice eh.. so u don need to worry abt that liao lor..haha..

Bear.. full time with same pay arh... so good eh.. envy envy.... oh ya.. my boss FINALLY decided to close the co... meeting her tommor... haiz...

Wat did i say! when Dajie comes back, the thread becomes livelier!! hheee...

Thanks gals.. i m trying to handover stuff liao.. can't wait to get started.. a bit sick of corporate life... Ya Aeris, for every one yr i study, i m bonded for 2 yrs... not an issue to me cos i love wat i m doing... so i m trying to finish it in 1.5 yrs so dun have to bond so long but most prob i will take 2 yrs..

Dajie i rather be known as a geek to earn more $$$! heehee.. the pay here is gd lah... plus if u get a scholarship, u are considered to be in the talent pool and hence ur career moves faster.. dunno if it will be the same for me... bleah.. abt the watches.. i only studied tag heuer ones (not in details though) cos my best fren in sec sch had it.. see how lah.. i can't afford to go for phantom of the opera let alone a nice dress watch. i like those sporty ones yet i want the face to be simple and not be full of all those meters (chronographer?) etc etc...

Tweety, u dun have much choice now.. wat's stopping u from Novotel? if u insist on tat date and if Novotel is the only place, then no choice liao right?? how abt Legends @ Fort Canning? did u check it out? wanna do it at the Zoo? these places u got consider??? since u quite desperate, then cannot be choosey hor?

Wah ur boss finally wanna close the co ah? for sure or not?? the last time also say so... then u how? got a job?

Bear... Novotel refuse to waive for the wine brought in.. We more or less take Novotel, just that MIL said hotels only ex in service, not because of good food lor.. then we still trying to find other hotel or restaurant...
they called me just not to confirm.. so I will give them the answer by this friday..

I think should be sure ba... Yesterday is my Deceased Boss's 2nd anniversary.. went to his grave yard.. time really flies.. 2 yrs liao...

My boss's friend thinking of taking over the co... not confirm yet.. and our client also asking us to come over their co... we meeting our boss tommor to discuss abt that before she go n meet her friend n the boss of our client....

FINALLY i can login. been trying to get into the forum whole morning. just cant get in. so annoying. urgh.

Tweety: how about grand shanghai. it is a nice fusion resturant. very nice interial. We did consider that place as well.

tweety> dats quite hard to find ald, either too small or too big.....

dajie> I jus shrug it off lo, no pt to agitate him further or put funny ideas into
his mind. sometimes its my scary look that made him all the more interested
in teasing me.....duh...

bear.. congrats on getting ur scholarship!! how long is the course gonna take.. wah after u complete ur course, u will have even betta bargain power.. cool.. so when u starting?? btw, we arrange a day den i meet up with u on the viewing of ur photos k.. currently now in vampire shift again, luckily this week a short week.. 2 more days n i m off again

tweety.. other den the waiver of wine.. did u manage to ask for any additional stuff?? maybe as wat bear mentioned, u can try those area like zoo.. really something diff wor..

Yikes. i feel so bad. got a wedding at occ this weekend and i don feel like going. kinda far for me... regret saying yes. thinking of passing ang bao to a friend who is going.

Wah i only got to know abt my scholarship news on Fri midnight and i have to submit my Masters application by tmr.. and i have to find TWO academic referees by then... arghh! spent the whole day looking for them!! last min rope my boss in cos she holds a PhD.

Tweety, have u checked the Tung Lok grp? or Chef Chan or Prima Revolving Tower. How abt Peony Jade? the food is very gd.. Sue would agree.. there are so many restuarants to choose from... Anyway do let us know how the meeting goes with ur lady boss ok??? gd luck...

Anise, call me abt the meeting.. cos he is rather hot so a lot ppl grab liao.. how abt this sat? my hb will be away for reservist for the next 3 wks so i got nothing much to do....

Tea, orrrhhh *wag fingers*

My study room was installed today.. left a bit more to go.. now the house so dusty....

GST is really going up to 7%. those who want to buy big ticket items may want to get it soon.

Bear: ya lor, i feel bad. but hor, distant so far. the travelling will take a lot out of me sia.

Tea, ya i rem that u told us a couple of mths back abt the GST increase... heehee.. u got insider tip??? now no $$$ to buy anything!!! too broke liao...

Think at least u shd pass the ang bao to ur fren ba....

Bear,
haven’t been to the 2 hotels for wedding dinner so cant help yr frenz.

Dajie,
yup the motorshow wasn’t good.Juz went there to support my hb.

pls help me do the survey ya =)

Tea,

juz heard the news highlights abt the GST increase. aiyo i better buy all my applicances soon.

tea> u make me scared lei, wait my frens also say dowan to go, anyway I never invite alot of my own frens....

bear> sian talkin abt gst, next yr my banquet also kanna cos nt nett price that we are getting

Just booked airtix to bkk by tigerairways, my bday xmas present in adv fr my hb, mil n mum going also, wanna tailor dresses....for the wedding

tweety: i just went thru my stake of banquet info. You can try si chuan dou hua resturant. food is nice and decor is nice as well.

cherz: what survey?

Bear: ya. if not going, will pass the ang bao to a friend.

Tea,

My colleague is doing a project on HDB as a service provide and needed feedback thru survey. juz send u the survey =)

sue: no lah, partly cos this friend is not my buddy. if good friend, no matter how far also will go. plus i am one of those lazy pple. don really like to travel around too much unless i drive.

sorry, don mean to make you scare. i just in dilemna.

bear.. ok i will call u on sat.. let mi see my schedule.. most probably ok =)

sue.. so u going bkk this coming dec.. wanted to plan so trip but my hubby dun wanna go =( say this yr out too much liao.. so now wanna save money for honeymoon.. anyway it's a good thing right.. hehe

about the GST thingy.. haiz.. my banquet will oso be affected.. haiz..no choice mine same as sue.. no nett..

Morning!! abt this GST thingy, when start huh??

Tweety, I tink tea's suggestion on si chuan dou hua resturant not bad. But tat was 2 yrs ago. e food not bad.

Bear, WX going reservist in Dec too... But onli one week lah....

anise> I am going to bkk in end jan next yr, the week b4 my bday. Me also out too many times this yr, so if its next yr, nt so obvious.

bear> which hotel u stayed the last time ah? I am looking ard those 3 stars type, we hardly got time in hotel, so chinchai will do. But
not so jialat type.

sue,
cant go away,not even for a short wkend break nearby during my leave end of Dec caz bil gg away to US for 2 wks & no one in sg to keep an eye on mil.I feel hb sacrifice more while bil can jz simply take off whenever he wants w/o much consideration.
Hb really needs a break away fr his boss fr hell.I wish tt i can really do something constructive to help him.

Tea.. where is grand shanghai??? u got the website??

Sue.. their function can acc 20 only... only in the foyer that can accom more tables...

Anise.. they gave me 2 nites stay, 1 complimentary table for 20 tables confirmed. free flow of beer, 30% carpark, 80% invitation card, signature book and helpers room...

morning pple.

Aeris: i have been going to si chuan quite often for business lunch cos boss like that place. so think their food standard is still there.
I was looking at having dinner there but i too chong dong that time, sign up with RTP too fast.

Cherz: i got the survey.

Tea.. y u don feel like gg leh... close friends???

Bear.. I tried Orchade parade hotel (Tunglok) but also fully booked... Noble house no news leh... nv tried Peony Jade n Prima.. Prima heard from forum or somewhere that the food not that good???
Will update u on our discussion...

Tea.. my house not done yet.. cant buy anything leh.. 7% liao eh.. scary...

Sue.. yr banquet booked this yr rite??? still affected???

Tea.. se chuan dou hua is where ha?? where to find that????

Aeris... the news will release next yr Feb...

heard 7% GST next yr rite... hopefully after my wedding bah if not alot of stuff will increase price... how come they keep increasing e GST and pay didnt increase? how to survive like tat? haiz...

aiyo, cannot stand it. don know why i keep having problem coming into the forum.

tweety: given u the contact liao. :D wow, tweety, think next year you very siong. the house and wedding together.

dajie: i always think that the one whom the parent is staying with somewhat will have more 'burden'. in this case, your mil is staying with you guys, so somewhat you guys have to make more sacrafices. no choice.

tweety> my banquet is based on GST, services charge and cess so I reckon its according to
the market situation ba. PJ food is nice, just that there are pillars, the deco itself is nice enuff.
Grand shanghai is nice but very ex, I tink mite be even more ex than novotel.

dajie> ur bil very heck care, what to do, we are the eldest dil, its diff, all the pressure is on the
eldest but when it comes to things like buying fav food etc, or buying little things, its always the
youngest who gets more attention. My 2nd bil is much worse off, at least my hb's aunt loves him
alot and also my parents. My 2nd bil always gets left out, become quite eccentric....