(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Bear,

so nice to have yr own hse n set up yr Xmas tree hor!! muz have more parties to celebrate Xmas at yr place!

keke i hope to hold my hse warming during Xmas or new year period, which is also ard my bday.

Weixiong,

I never tried Jumbo. Anywhere is fine for me. Most imptly, i dun fall sick again. =)

Gd morning.. wat a crappy one for me.. my car door cannot open and i suspect its becos my hb left the headlights on since last aftn.. have to rush to take cab. Tbe stoopid taxi driver didn't use the hand's free set when he had a call!! we were gg down the slip rd into ECP and he started to rummage through the dashboard for a pen!!! both hands not on the steering wheel!!! aft that, he started scribbing 2 sets of 4D numbers on his palms! can u imagine that???! all the while he was not holding the steering wheel and slowed down to a crawl, holding up the traffic behind. plus since it was a curve slope, the taxi veered off to another lane! arghh!! I wanna complain BUT SMART taxi dun have a website that i can lodge my complaint with!!!! ST forum also under maintenence... *grouchy*

Dajie thanks for the pixs... have fun in US.

WX, Cherz, ya its nice to have ur own tree. we are still grazing at it.. heehee... takes very little to keep me amused.. wahahahaha..... Cherz, so fast house warming liao ah?? WX still wanna come and warm my house! yups we are planning to have a few Christmas parties this yr...

Bear: Nice tree.
hee. wow, the driver is so reckless. you didnt scold him? did you take down his taxi number? i think you can call up SMART to complain.

Jumbo has nice crabs.
the rest i am not sure. We go there often cos whenever there is a visitor in town, they will ask for crab and we always end up there.

Thanks Tea... i dunno how to complain leh.. the no. i got is to book cabs one... i even checked LTA's website also dun have a place for me to vent... arrghh!! plus my car dunno wat's wrong. can't start.. spark plug not working either.. whole morning trying to solve the car prob.. argh! piss piss piss....

Jumbo seafood? the one at stadium ah??? i ate there in March this yr and kena diarrhea leh.. not sure if it was the same Jumbo we talking abt.. i think it was the bamboo clam that gave me the runs...

morning...

cherz, yup hubby better liao... glad tat u've recovered too.

wow seems like u all had a great gathering can anyone forward me e pics too? thanks.

bear, how come e taxi driver so irresponsible wan? did u reprimand him on e spot? feels like he doesnt take his passenger's safety into concern.

Anyone been to Furama river (Appollo)?? i found forum got girl wanna transfer. The perks n price is reasonable... Tonight go n view the place...

Sue.. i got their package send to me liao.. thks..the price is up alr rite.. they gave me abt 600+ for weekend...

Chat after lunch..

bear, the no. u call to book also can complain one...juz call n tell them u wanna speak to their superior lor...u shld n u MUZ let them noe how irresponsible this driver is abt ur safety...
dats a nice tree u got there...how much did u spend in total to get it done?

wx, me can make it for the gatherin as long as its after the 16th... :p my HM in Jan so no worries...
u guys wan Jumbo ah? i dun mind but there is a coffeeshop in amk dat is specialised in seafood also...quite famous n reasonable price...BUT of coz if u guys prefer air con den either Jumbo or Long Beach lor...

me not workin today...juz went 4 my left wisdom tooth extraction...next few days will b a torture...
at least me got time to watch my dramas now...hehehe... :p

Bear... wah.. christmas preparation liao arh... hehehe...Taxi driver nowadays v scary eh... ai yo...

Dajie.. have a good trip.. c ya..
someone can pls send me as well?? thanks

Tea.. the Furama is the one at Havelock road..

Hey hey... finally settled the car. got towed back to the workshop cos routine maintenence is due too... one headache off... aft such a hectic morning, all of a sudden feel deflated... no mood to pursue the cab driver liao.. his cab no is SHB9155Y.

Tweety, erm my first dinner there will be next June.. wahahaha... can't help u there... if u are comfy with the hotel and the perks then take the pkg lor...

Jannie, now ur gums not pain.. wait till ur anaethetic wear off.. poor thing... the tree ah, it cost me $300 lor for a 7 ft tree. heehee...

Jannie> i always go to the coffee shop also, I like the crab beehoon soup, its the melben seafood rite?

tweety> yup their rates are up ald, but nw weekend got free flow beer. If u want 40+ tables then can consider there, else no pt to pay the surcharge, they are pretty inflexible in terms of negotiation.

Sue: oh i love melben. the crab noodle is nice. but that place is quite inconvenient and not easy to get seat. got to queue up.

another gathering soon huh.. maybe can try out the NO signboard seafood.. oso not bad.. must count me in.. hehe..

jannie.. rem u haf ur tooth extraction today.. so MC for how many days. rem try to eat even if u cant.. take good care..

queenie.. thanxs for sending n posting the pic =) enjoy ur trip

bear.. must go and complain.. some taxi drivers are really reckless driver.. like dun care abt out life like dat.. so ur car in ICU.. how can u forget the routine maint??

btw.. u gals know of any gucci wallet that is nice?? thot of getting one..

Bear,

What a morning to start off the week!

Anise,

Paiseh cldnt make it in time to get the no. for yr sis. Did she get it in the end? I was quite surprised by the crowd at the WIS this morning. Din expected such a big turn-out for Sengkang area.

AARRGGHH!! typed a long post but IE hang.. arrghh!

Sue, Melben is the one near Mayflower Sec Sch? i like the claypot beehoon too... dun mind gg there to eat.. Tea, i think u can call up Melben for reservations...

WX and Aeris like not around yesterday... may be they queuing up for WIS liao.. heehee..

Anise, I didn't forget abt the routine maintenence lah. I already book to do it on Sat, but since batt flat, shun bian do everything lor...
anyway $90 just gone like that.. lucky hb pay cos he was the one who left the headlight switch on...

Cherz, ya wat a way to start the wk.. i was cursing and swearing... reno started liao hor.. when is it scheduled to complete?

Bear: but getting there is a problem. have to take cab both ways. It is quite ulu.

I am so sleepy. *yawn*. going to be a long long day.

hmmm Melben isit very east side? seems like very far leh will have trouble getting back after tat. can find somewhere central?

Finally i went to get e tag heuer for hb's christmas prezzie last saturday while he was in camp doing his guard duty... couldnt help but get one for myself too heehee
big hole in my pocket liao.

Fwah Anna!! how much u spent? u rich gal ah? first new phone now new watch!! heehee.. which model did u get?? did u follow Tea's advice and ask for discount?

Melben is at AMK.. technically speaking it is the centre of s'pore.. :P i m sure that there are more places we can eat at lah....

Where's Aeris??? normally she will be in chatting with us liao...

Anna: Melben is in AMK. but not near the train station. so i find it inconvenient if not driving. :P

wow anna, new watch. hehehe.

Its my fav plc kekeke but long que.

anna> so shiok u n ur hb get a tag each. I tink I can forget abt getting another for a long time.......

I am going mad soon, I kept throwing tantrums...

Tea, u free ah?? heehee...

Sue, wat happened? why keep throwing tantrums? who are u throwing it at? hopefully ur target is ur boss and not ur hb.. cheer up ya???

sue, wat happened? too stress with work?

bear, mine i got e ego series while hubby's watch is from e aquaracer series.

tea, yah heehee no $ to get omega than get tag lor...

Hihi... miss me?? kekeke...

I was on leave yest to celebrate our 2-yr anniversary. Cooked the long waited Jap food for WX

Then this morning overslept so took AM leave...

Melben?? I love e crabs there too!! Might be going there tml
Can call to reserve seats. I got their no. So anyone wants their no can sms me
well, if no by car, need to take a bus from AMK MRT. It's opp Mayflower Sec.

cos one of my staff last day, I need to cover for her, plus maternity and 2 under me to mentor, I going mad!!! I throw tantrums in my dreams get nitemare lo. throw tantrums to my boss? I only throw letter!

Tea, no wonder.. i tot u pretty busy mah... heehee.. come in and post more lah...

Anna, gd taste leh u... haizzz i doubt i can afford a casio watch now.. so broke.. dunno where all my $$$ went leh....

Aeris u are back!! wah 2 yrs with WX? heehee... last nite too much fun ah.. :P did u apply for the punggol WIS? i only been to Melben once cos nobody i know likes to travel for food.. heehee...

Sue, now u covering how many ppl's jobs?! aiyoh... ur job like getting from bad to worse... haizzzz....

no lah, i just read a bit on watches from magazines. other than that, don ask me about the mechanism... i don know.

which is better? i don know. i am a simple person, if i like it and can afford it, it is good. ;)

wah u gals toking about watches now.. i onli got the most ex watch is titus.. anna, u must haf spend a bomb.. rich gal huh.. i still dunno getting wat for my hubby.. anniversary n xmas.. broke soon...

bear.. huh ur servicing of car onli $90. seems cheap.. so its ur hubby whom din off the head light. must let him pay..

sue.. r u ok?? just try ur best n do wat u can. no pt doing so much n getting onli 1 salary. dats wat i learn at work now.. no pt lor.. dun be mad..

cherz.. thanks alot for ur help. my sis manage to get a no, 300 over.. betta den nothin.. this rd really got quite alot of flats..

tea, isit omega and tag not much diff ar? heehee i thought omega more ex but i didnt look at omega so dunno lor... heehee but anyway i like my tag very much.

anise, not rich lar. jus tat my dress watch which is titus which hb bought for me 2-3yrs ago cranky liao sometimes move sometimes dun and hb lost in for me so jus get one lor... haahaa have been saving for e pair for very long leh... abit heartpain too.

Aeris> I got the number but always nvr bring out, end up gotta que, my fil always like to last min say go there!I must save on my hp, always book, only tell surname n no of pax nia....

anna> mine is the alter ego series also,my hb also keep tellin me he want a tag also.....Told him wait long long kekke!

bear n anise> I m just pissed cos my boss made it seems like its my staff fault when its their own lo. Who ask them to do things without looking ahead. So short sighted, when they gian, my staff bo gian!

hi all...where is this Melben dat u guys talkin abt? seems to b the 1 me talkin abt...super long queue BUT its worth the wait lor...

anise, me no get mc from doc...haha...coz the other time i take also no use throw away...my co no need to show mc lor...juz verbally say when i can go back to work :p but will b gg back tmr to help settle some stuffs...

bear, the $300 is juz for the tree or as a whole? last nite n today was quite a torture lor...painkiller dun seem to work...

Bear,

Reno scheduled to complete 22nd Nov. Just went to see how’s the painting coz they schedule to paint these 2 days but not done yet…Agggrrrr waste my time. so tired after work but wanted to see how my red walls turn out!

Anise,

300plus is quite good already. Heard it hit 2000plus this morning and there are still ppl queueing to get the numbers during lunch time today. Heard from my colleague there are abt 10,000 plus units so yr sis shd be able to get a unit.

Keke my most expensive watch is also titus. Hmm aim is to get a tag also but have to wait a few more years!

Wah all of u got expensive tastes in watch man.. i only got a DKNY bought 4 yrs ago... nothing else liao... must start saving for a nice watch liao.. heehee...

Anise, ya i got 2.5 yrs free maintenence.. aft that gotta pay.. this time i had to pay for towing charges and a new batt only... heard that car maintenence is abt $100-200 each time.. haizzz... think when my maintenence runs out, i will get a new car.

Sue, ur job seems to be getting from bad to worse.. hang in there ya!!

Jannue... the tree cost $138 for 7ft.. if u want 6ft can get at $80-90. there is a big jump btw 6 & 7 ft cos they need one more section of the tree. are u thinking of getting a tree? the deco we actually spent abt $250, but the person gave us a pretty gd discount..

Cherz, so fast painting liao? all wet works done ah? its like that one.. my study rm is supposed to come this wk.. Wed liao still no news.. ARGGH! i need a place to work! make sure u call them and give them a piece of ur mind! ur hb shd go there during the day, buy the workers coffee and such so that they do a gd job...

Bear, I overslept cos I watched korean VCD till 3am!!! hahahaha.... Last nite WX ban me from watching it. But he still give in when I 'sai nei' wif him... kekekeke....

Sue, dun suffer in silence!! Got to let ur boss know u r not an octopus!

Maruko, rest more wor. Drink more herbal tea?

Cherz, WIS hit 2K this morning?? tat's frightening... My mum ask me to go for WIS. But I told her I no $$ to reno.

Wah... u ladies realli have exp taste for watches wor... I buy those cheapo ones to match my diff outfit. To me, I'll get many cheap ones so I can wear according to my mood n such loh.

Bear.. Furama is out for me liao.. coz the date alr booked by others...

Went to New Park hotel and Novotel... New park is out for me, coz alot of big pillars... Novotel abit pricey, but it's the only hotel hv the availability on our date so far... So panic now... haiz...

tweety, aiyoh u so late than start to source most places booked liao leh... how many tables u considering? if small maybe can take rendezvous.

Oooh Aeris... u also siao Korean dramas ah.. heehee... WIS got new flats right? so reno is still the same as getting a BTO flat, if u get a premium flat. I think Anna's is a premium flat she got from WIS.

Tweety, oops dun panic.. there are a couple of things u can do lor.. change ur date? go for lunch reception instd? or just choose a hotel not on ur list... Heard that Novotel Clarke Quay food was terrible... very small portion and cold.. but that was 2 yrs ago.. not sure if it has improved...

I have been really clumsy! banged my left leg thrice in 3 days... now so many big blue/purple/green bruises!!! so pain!!! i hit my leg so hard that when i walk, it hurts.. haizzz i must be blind!!!

Tweety, relax a bit. U panic oso wun help. Relax n tink what is e best alternative. Like going for restaurant? Or hotels not on ur list? Hotel resturant?

Bear, I'm not those totally crazy abt Korean drama. onli those I get hooked on after watching e first episode
My fren juz passed me 'hao jie chun xiang' on Sat. She says very nice so I watched loh. It's very funnie. WX thut I went crazy cos I was laughing damn loud in e bedroom whereas he's studying in e living rm.

Aiyo, u be careful ah. Actually I oso very clumsy.. one blue black juz recover then kanna another liao... sigh... nv ending like tat.

tweety: somewhat 27 oct is a hot date. don know why. so you may want to check out other place or change the date.

bear: what you bang against? when i first shift into the new house, i keep banging the bed and sofabed... :P

Aries: i like funny korean drama as well. hahaha. my favourite is still kim sam soon.

Anna.. coz i just got the date not long ago... then tie down by work lately...

Bear.. is it true??? oh dear... try source out again now...
what happen to u... must careful eh... yr leg not make of steel hor... must take good care ya..

Aeris.. Korean movie sometime v funny.. i like to watch also...

Tea.. ya.. i thought we get the date by our birthday, so I didn know it's a hot date here... scary...

Bear.. i'm looking at 20-25 tables only..

I just tell them I cant do , impossible to handle lo.

Then let the silly dumbo go n clean.

today another tendered....

Aeris> wat drama u watching? I am moving onto spring Waltz but the disc1 spoil, need to change....sob sob

Watching Green Rose instead, will start tonite!

tweety> i have been to novotel clark quay, not bad but I dun like the outside. Where else u enquire? U dowan pillars ah, quite hard to find lei.....amara?

aeris> sorry i was abt to post the msg then my boss appear so by time i post u replied, hee. U watch sassy girl Chun hyang too? It was my number 2 fav, after fullhouse. Its very sad in the middle.....I laugh like mad at first then later I cry like mad