(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Aries and wx seems to be having a lot of fun. ;)hehehe.

Wx so quiet leh...

Tweety: oh dear, hope his mood is better. It must be quite sian for them.

I had been blur at the airport a few times. first time. forgot to retrieve my mango ice cream till i am at the taxi stand. went back and saw it on the belt, going round n round. :P

Second time. i took someone's else luggage. kena scolded by the other person when he came over to my place to exchange back the luggage.

third time also took someone's else luggage by mistake. After the previous experience, i tied a blue ribbon on the luggage. and it is just so qiao lor, the other person has the same colour ribbon on his luggage.... haiz.

Bear: ya, thinking of sentosa. hee. will go and see your photo when i can some of the project out of my way.

Ya we are getting quieter and quieter. Dajie also nv post today.. think she busy with stuff ba...

Aeris, thanks for the webby.. me thinking whether i shd go and take part or not.. now got more free time as tuition all ended liao.. but i so self concious... heehee... i think WX must be red in the face liao aft u told us wat he attempted to do! heehee... u can't even access ebuddy?

Tweety, haizz.. dun let this ruin ur parents' holiday.. cheer up...

Tea, i burst into laughter when i read abt ur mango ice cream.. ppl must be wondering who packed a half eaten ice cream on a flight back to S'pore!! heehee.... when's ur anniversary ah? 12 Nov?

Tea... wah... so jia lat arh.. luggage is all v similar.. v easy to get mix up de...
but their luggage all tie up with clothes with name on it leh... so shldn be taken by mistake lor..

Weixiong... shy liao...

Bear.. thanks...

I'm on leave & yeah kindda bz.
I got guests over,my sil & her 2 boys.Helping her find schools for her boys & apartments as they may be transferred here fr macau.I'm the internet guru they call me now.Hahaha!!!!!Oh well.

We're quiet perhaps caz we wanna keep it all til fri huh?

Anywayz,it's brazilian for me later.Kekeke!!!

Bear: not half eaten one. it is new one. bought at hte airport in Manila. They checked in for me... so when i went back... the ice cream was on the belt. going round and round. :P

Tweety: ya. think it is stolen.

Dajie: i havent book appt yet... :P

looking fw to friday. hee. :P

Orh Tea.. won't the ice cream melt on the way back?? messy?? can't picture it though.. heehee...

Anybody wants gold strings for their invitation cards? i can bring it on Fri! let me know ok?? heehee...

wah tea.. as wat bear mentioned, i oso feeling how u haf ur ice-cream ship back.. haha... u really blur sotong.. can take the luggage wrongly for twice wor.. hehe.. guess u should tie 2 diff color, sure others wont do dat.. hehe

aeris.. so u n wx applied liao.. i dun tink i gonna coz hubby wanna stay at west side near to his mum.. geylang seria if i apply will haf higher chances.. anyway shall see how.. juz wait patiently =)

so fast we meetin up on friday =) so long never meet up with u gals..

aeris, me checked out the link u gave...its cool...actualli hav been tinkin of takin up salsa but cant find a partner to go wif me...at least now i noe where i can go liaoz...any1 interested? :p

tweety, oh dear, do u tink its lost in the transit? actualli u shld lodge a complain to the "higher" authorities lor...den they will take action...or perhaps u shld "comment" in the papers dat they r not takin tourists loss of luggage seriously...some more ur uncle has got his med in his luggage...I tink dat in spore, watever u do, if u wanna hav it ur way den u gotta make the issue big big...den when the higher authorities noe abt the issue den they will rectify the prob asap...if not u juz say ur prayers lor...

anna, cant possibly b a bride wif red nose lah...my AD still got more than a mth leh... :p

thanks for all thy concern, my blocked nose is cleared liao...now onli havin a slight cough...actualli me insist not seein a doc is bcoz me wan my own body to build up the "ti kang li" instead of takin antibiotics... :p tink me succeeded liao...hehehe...

Gd morning! one more day before we meet!! heehee...

Anise, oh ur hb wanna stay near his parents ah... hrmmm... then won't u need to do the cross country ride if u wanna visit ur parents?? i am getting a bit tired of driving from east to west daily liao... have to wake up so early...

Jannie, i wanna do the exotic dance too.. this morning i told me hb abt my intention, and he burst out laughing... he said i m not the type to do such things and if i try to give him a performance, he would prob die of laughter.. so bad hor..

bear, haahaa when i read wat ur hb said me couldnt help laughing... heehee if i were to do it to hb he'll also die of laughter too... =P i thought of taking up those classes quite long ago but until now no action heeee...

busy day ytd, was so tired I slpt at 10 plus....

Will be going for yoga class tml at 6pm, will end at 7pm, so after bathing etc,
I will be at swensens abt 720pm.

Need to work damn hard ald, tot of taking dance classes like hip-hop.

Tea, I was oso thinking ice-cream alone on e belt... hmm... a bit arcade leh.... hahaha....

Maruko, glad tat u r better!!! then tml u can eat 'hao liao' wif us

Bear, I burst out laughing on wat ur HB said too... he very discouraging hor??? hmm... maybe u can secretly go n learn then surprise him?? Let him know tat u can be hot n sexy n seductive too!!! E class will be all gers. so no need to be shy abt it. Open up urself. Look at urself in e mirror when u dance n give urself confidence.

Sue, I wanted to learn hip-hop too but like onli teenager go n learn so I a bit paiseh.... some more now not like last time full of energy...

ah bear,
i think ur hb only says he'll laugh but i think when u actually do it tt time,he'll be too steamed up so even utter a sound.
I ever did my own kind of "erotic" dance for hb yrs ago.He didnt laugh.He watched w much interest.Gotta stimulate all the 5 senses of caz.

Tea... u got yr venue liao ma??? me still trying on guest list.. hahaha...

Bear... if i tell my hb, he will do the same as yr hb lor..i'm not for that type..hahaha...

jannie... my english really v poor, don know how to write n make it big in the paper... else i'll sure write articles on that...

glad that u are better... drink more water n rest well...

Hey,
i called Swensen's to confirm our reservations & added 1 more caz the 1st time i called was for 12.They will hold our table for 15mins & will let it go if no one turns up by then.
HSBC CC discount can only used for ala carte & not for set meals.

Pls rem our date! Bring along any pics etc if u wld like to share w the rest,thx!

Date:Fri 3rd Nov
Venue:Swensens @ Crowne Prince(24hrs)
Time:7pm
Reservations under name:Mrs Ong
HSBC CC 10% off ala carte menu.

1) Dajie
2) Ah bear
3) Aeris
4) WX
5) Tea
6) Sue
7) Jannie
8) Anna
9) Cherz
10) anise
11) DH
12) Jes
13) Joy

Why everybody laugh??? i m those very awkward and gangly type of person mah... heehee... may be my hb knows me better so think i would look ridiculous lor.. heehee... he did tell me to go ahead and try if i want to so that at least i can occupy my time...

Aeris, u went for the classes alone or with a fren? i dunno if i shd embarass myself infront of a fren too... heehee...

Tweety, u still haven't book ur venue ah.. hurry up hor... wait ur date no more liao.. how many tables are u looking at?

Dajie, hrmm i dunno.. i must try it out on him first then see the reaction.. but if he burst out laughing, i will be humiliated for the rest of my life... think will gimme emotional scars.. wahahaha... heehee...

Woo.... Dajie, i'm imagining things liao... opps....

Bear, it's funny loh, so we laugh... well, i'm a person who will picture e image in my mind when ppl describe or tell me something. Apparently, e image i have is very funny... hahaha... sorrie...

I went wif my 'Da Sao'. She sign up then when I saw her, she told me she going for e class. Then I oso interested some more got company so I tag along wif her loh. kekeke.... I was a bit shy at first but slowly open up later. When I got to level 2, I have my confidence

bear, your hb sooo bad ah. actually say he will die of laughter. aiya but you know men lah, always like to act tough one lor!!! LOL if you really perform for him im sure he will eat his words!!!!!!

u guys still laughing at poor ah bear ah..
well at least my hb is... just spoke to him and i told him u guys reaction to his reactions.. he continued to laugh and laugh and laugh.. very demoralising leh... he keeps thinking that exotic dance means i have to dress up in a sari and prance abt with my arms abv my head.. i think he mixed up with belly dancing liao... :P

Aeris, u learn until level wat? all the way to level 3??? wah WX, u lucky guy leh... ur wife willing to make life interesting for u.. my hb thinks its comedy hr for him if i do that.. bleah...

Bear: sorry but your hb comments is really quite funny.

oh, the ice-cream at manila, they pack it nicely with dry ice in a box. very neat. no mess.
i curious mah. so buy lor, then forgot all about it. I am one of those super blur one... :P

bear: my multiply will be mainly use to hold photos of our skating and biking trip. i just loaded photos of my place up. have not sorted the rest yet. I am queen of procratination.

tweety: i book liao. My dinner is on monday. i doing it over 2 days.
ya, quickly go book. don delay liao.

bear, haahaa sorry for laughing thou... but if u intend to learn maybe i'll join u heehee...

tweety, u still haven book ur banquet place? less then a yr liao leh maybe some of ur fav places taken muz act fast.

wat???? tweety u havnt confirm ur venue? start looking ald or nt? u noe my date was a fri n in fact 50% of those plcs i m interested in ald booked n confirmed abt 1 yr in adv. So U better act fast if u have particular preference

Bear, I learn till level 2. Then level 3 I din cont cos no money n very near my AD liao. No time oso. Usu level 3 no many ppl join so not confirm will open class one. Level 1 no lap dance yet
level 2 will learn strip dance n lap dance.

hehehe.... i enjoy dancing n so he benefit oso loh. kekekeke....

Tea, I was imagining those round tub ice cream going round n round on e belt...

Tweety, 'mai tu liao'... my fren actually have to drop to her 4th or 5th choice for her banquet in Nov next yr. if u already have a pl in mind, go grab. u r not e onli one getting married on tat date!!!

hi guys,

very busy with work this work so not much time to post. had red eye for the past few days n now feeling a bit heaty. dun wan fall sick over my precious wkends!!

n my reno started this wk =)

wow...u ppl r hot today...is it due to the "hot" yoga or the "exotic" lap dance? :p hehehe...

bear, tink if u realli sign up n learn, im sure u will b able to surprise ur hb n the 1st thing in his mind wont b to laugh at u liaoz...den its ur turn to "tease" him oredi...hahaha...
me tinkin of takin the salsa dance...not the exotic BUT i dun mind tryin also...

tweety, poor eng is not a prob...u can write to them n im sure there will b a copywriter dat will vet thru ur report n publish it in proper eng...dats wat i heard from a few of my frens...so dun hesitate...MAKE IT BIG!!!
u haven source for ur AD place ah? better hurry liao leh...

juz came back from office...managed to rush all the invoices den can make it to the dinner tmr nite
so tired...my coll juz now ask me if gg to the gym tmr den i realised its been nearly a mth since i hit the gym...past few wks was backache n den fell sick...mmm...been eatin alot lately without exercisin...feel so bad abt it since AD nearin...jia lat...

cherz, how com kena red eye? due to the haze previously? got c doc to get eye drop?

bear, u need a companion for the dance classes dun 4get abt me leh... :p tink the both of us can laugh thru the whole class...hahaha...

btw, me 4get me wont b stayin late tmr leh...gotta go my "godbro"'s ktv "peng chang"... :p he has been pesterin me for wks...so hav to go show face abit... :p

Gd morning!

Cherz, how come red eye? u wear contacts? very busy at work ah.... reno starting liao hor.. must rem to go and spot check often leh.. get ur hb to do it too...

Aeris, oh okok... level quite ok liao.. last nite spoke to my hb abt it again while we were walking along the beach.. he was still chuckling abt it.. haizzz... he said i too serious liao so doing such things doesn't suit my character.... :P

Jannie and Anna, u guys also wanna learn ah... heehee..

Morning!!! Fri mood!!! hehehe....

maruko, where's ur 'godbro' ktv?? maybe we can go there for our next outing???

Bear, sometimes u need to do something different to spice things up mah... who knows, u'll discover the hidden u.... kekeke...

So sian, dropped my new pair of contact lens into the sink hole....
ultra sad cos I juz opened the new pair yest!!! End up wearing specs to work today

I also want to go dance class lei, my hb say I am very stiff, he cant imagine, I tot of tryin belly dancing cos I wanna flatten my tummy

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pls rem our date! Bring along any pics etc if u wld like to share w the rest,thx!

Date:Fri 3rd Nov
Venue:Swensens @ Crowne Prince(24hrs)
Time:7pm
Reservations under name:Mrs Ong
HSBC CC 10% off ala carte menu.

1) Dajie
2) Ah bear
3) Aeris
4) WX
5) Tea
6) Sue
7) Jannie
8) Anna
9) cherz (on mc not coming)
10) anise
11) DH
12) Jes
13) Joy

Aiya,i also wanna take up all these dance classes but they dont accomodate ppl with my kind of schedule.No make up classes etc...Too bad!

Most prob nx mth I'll make appt to do an advance health screening since being a union member is cheaper at selected clinics.This mth fully book liao.

I am freaking HUNGRY!!!!! wat's wrong with me ah? keep wanting to eat something... bleah... think its the early brekkie i m having...

Aeris, ya i know sometimes must spice things up.. heehee.. went for a brazilian wax before my wedding cos there are only so many lingerie u can buy (unless its those nurse/frenchmaid/Jap sch gals costume) lor... heehee.. i told my hb that i will be shattered if he laughs at my performance but he said he will try his best to keep a straight face.. so bad hor...

Why dun u go and do LASIK? more convienent and also u dun have to buy contacts liao.. i did mine at SNEC...

aeris, tink his ktv pub at UE sq if me no recall wrongly...hehe...seems to b the craze of openin ktv pubs nowadays...my cousin also opened 2 ktv pubs...always askin me to go...buay tahan... :p

Bear.. i'm still sorting out my guest list.. cant get the no of table yet leh... I think we looking at abt 25 tables ba..

yr hb only laughing.. I told my hb abt that, he give me that "please don" look eh... then said don make me vomit eh... hahaha...

Tea.. which place u took??? Me still sourcing leh...

Sue.. looking ard now... yrs is early next yr rite???

Aeris... wah.. strip dance.. sounds sexy eh...
ya ya... now alr source out liao... pray hard..

Cherz.. coz of the haze??? do take good care of yrself ya.... c doctor liao mah??/

Jannie.. too busy in work and AD thingy leh.. like not time to write.. siao liao lah...

hi peeps...

raining dogs and cats... arghhh was soaked when walking to my colleague's car after lunch. hopefully e rain will stop by e time we meet later

dajie, no worries i can get a camera at penisular plaza...
thanks for offering.

tweety, roughly have an estimate can already...

tweety> Mine is mid of the yr in june, when we wanna confirm some of the venues june this yr,they were ald booked by other, some were ald booked b4 we even before we were able to get quotes.

Orchard hotel, grand corpthorne and hilton ald booked when we wanna neogitate some details

tweety> Mine is mid of the yr in june, when we wanna confirm some of the venues june this yr,they were ald booked by other, some were ald booked b4 we even before we were able to get quotes.

Orchard hotel, grand corpthorne and hilton ald booked when we wanna neogitate some details

Had lunch gals??? our guys like MIA liao...

Tweety, u book the place first.. guest list last min still cannot confirm one. dun wait liao or else ur venue got prob.. choose one that allows 25 tables to 35 tables. i think budget more impt right?

Anna, go and get urself dried! dun catch a chill.. like wat DH said, its flu season...

I got headache....

cherz... having red eyes.. getting betta now anot?? rem dun rub ur eyes, will onli worsen it =)

hmm bear, ur hubby will laugh but i guess when u really dance i doubt he will.. maybe i go test my hubby see how he will react. hehe.. so manye of us interested in all these dances huh. actually i oso wish to learn. simply no company. maybe anyone wanna join, jio mi along.. n ya.. bear u already tired of traveling from east to west huh, in fact i quite use to the long distance travelling. had been travelling these distance during poly n uni period. anyway my MIL always the one left alone at home, so it will be betta to stay near to her. =)

tweety.. ya guess u juz booked the banquet that can acommodate the min and max tables u have in mind. from then den confirm ur guest list. another thing to share is that, sign up for the min and den if u need den add the tables. i guess u can increase but cant decrease the table no

Hi ppl... sorry will not be able to join u all today as hb jus developed high fever so gotta stay with him. u guys enjoy will join u all e next round.

Hi girl... just come back from Project dinner.. so tired..

Tea.. RPT?? where is it??? I don hv any in particular.. but budget abt less than 700 per table lor... going to Furama (Appollo)this coming monday to view the place... I guess u have alot of quote from alot of places??? can send me?? since yr is same date as me...

Sue.. can send me the package that u hv in OCC??? thks...

Bear.. ya.. budget is more important... that's y we looking ard now... Furama weekend at 500+++, so stil ok lor.. then Hilltop Country club also 500+... no pillar also.. not bad..

tweety, i can send u the package but its not valid anymore lei, they revised the rates ald. N the min for the grand ballroom is 40 tables. ur date is weekend or weekday huh? u want pillarless huh?

Hello! i had fun last nite... very tired by the time i got home though.. we shd do it more often ya?

WX i got the Christmas tree liao and have done it up.. heehee.. u wanna come and see it right??? dun think i need a housewarming.. more like a house cooling!! anyway attached a pix of my Christmas tree for u all.. took me the better part of the day to buy and set it up.. :P but i love it..

422742.jpg

Tweety, ur budget abt $600-700??? can try some of the nice restuarants too! the food is better...

tweety: i have package for chef chan but wx and aries were telling me on friday that they don do wedding banquet anymore after may 07.

i have Marina mandarine, grand shanghai, sze chuan resturant but all in hard copies. if you want, we can meet up and i pass to you.

Hey all!
I've sent the pics we took on fri & of past gatherings.Let me knw if u din get,for those who missed out on our very fun evening of sharing an earthquake & not in the pic but wld like to view,cld some kind soul fwd to them pls.I'll be leaving tmw morning & will only be back 7 days later.

harlow peeps!!!!

struggling with my revision for the upcoming exams and dunno why this last sem is esp tiring and stress. so scared that i cant pass it but anyway i already got mental prep for it liao coz the projects all overdue by the time i hand in so marks deduction there.............haizzzz prob cause of this making me stress bah...
nontheless i really enjoyed the gathering, like bear said we should have it more often ^^.
dajie assign me to organise one "zhi cha" outing and wifey suggested Jumbo. there is a Jumbo at clark quay so what do you all think? i was thinking post-christmas dinner but jannie's AD is in DEC right.....so wondering can she make it or not.
anyway wat do you all think for Jumbo? definitely round table and got "zhi cha" and got air-con too hee hee hee

bear, the tree really looks splendid and really very well done!!!! creative to put the shiny gold ribbons instead of the normal star ^^
IMPRESS!! ^^

da jie, have a good trip!!!

tks all for yr concern! Had fever on thur night. haiz then fri wdrag myself back to ofc hoping to clear a case with boss before big boss comes back on mon. Who knows my boss on child mc!! agggrrrrr seems like a lot of ppl sick tis period. a no. of colleagues ganna stomach flu.

so went to see doc then went home to rest. so sad cant make it for the gathering. was looking forward to it. someone send me the pics ya at [email protected]

Anna, hope yr hb feeling better too.