(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

jannie,
they dont need a loyalty programme caz they monopolize cable in sg,there isnt any other company but them so...
Take care k caz dont wanna miss u at our much anticipated gathering.

queenie> if I get a huge sum of alimony I rather be a divorcee....kekkeke! I tink I rather be single, kinda scary to meet the ils after that....

Wah so hap ah everyone's gone out to cheongz is it?Early halloween party?This yr not in the mood to party.

anna,
i finally got hb his watch!Then,we realized xmaz coming rather soon.Mati!

tweety,
do u knw any woman who is over 35 & isnt married?I think very rare lor.Think there r more women who r or were divorceed over 35.
I did sign up for amore but hvnt gone yet.Sigh...so lazy.It's not ex if u utilize it.Once a wk for 12 classes(3mths),if i recall is $300+.Call them up or go to their branch.I like it caz all female.

Back liao lo!! i got back late on thurs nite and took Fri to rest and rest and rest... heehee... my HM was fun.. we signed up for so many tours that everyday we were spending abt 5-8 hrs on the coach.. heehee.. saw the 12 apostles, the penguins, the dolphins, Blue Mountains etc... took 300 photos!! i really had fun though i suffered from car sickness when the coach travelled through the mountains...

U guys have been busy eh??

WX & Aeris, hoped ur AD went on smoothly..
hahaha.. was laughing at the teasing the rest is doing to u two... Aeris i hope u are feeling better...

Jannie ur back better? do take care hor.. like wat Dajie said, when u are preggie it will become worse with the additional load...

Tweety, heehee... u must drop in oftn.. will send u the pixs when i get them... dun worry..

Dajie, actually i do know quite a few women that are over 35 and not married.. they are all holding very senior posts though.. not sure if this contributed to their decision not to marry...

Cherz, ya i heard that Sweetson was closing down a couple of wks ago on a reno forum but couldn't confirm if it was just rumors.. anyway there are lots more shops to buy from..

U guys talking abt gyms? wat's hot yoga? is there a cold yoga? i m not the type that will pay for gym membership.. cos i dun like working out in groups and in an airconditioned place.. machiam breathing recycled air.. but its just me and my idiosyncracies...

dajie: i belong to the first cat. rather be divorce. don know why.

Yipee. i found my road bike as well. 2nd hand one. so happy. now me n hubby's road bike are in the shop for servicing. looking fw to the rides. now that i got my road bike, don think i will join the gym liao. cos i still like the outdoor unless i don have a choice (haze).

bear: welcome back.

Hi bear!
Wah very bz HM u had huh?Got time for other activities aft being so tired or not???

Think hot yoga is so u will sweat like a pig lor.Hee!

Think women who r doing very well in their careers usually wont wanna marry "down"?Or rather men dont wanna marry "up"?I dont knw...

Gd morning.. didn't slp well last nite.. stupid cramps!

Dajie, erm we were very tired aft all the tours lah. we only had a few hrs to shop at both cities. There was one nite we got back at 12mn aft the tour ended!!! all the same its very fun... i posted 80 photos on my multiply...

I not sure if they dun wanna marry down or up but the ppl i know are from the advertising/ entertainment industry. it is very common for guys to be labelled as gays but for ladies, i think its hard for them to come out of the closet to say that they are lesbian. Society isn't that forgiving yet. Also with their senior position, u lose ur respect if ppl know that u are a dyke. may be that's why they are not married.

I didn't know hot yoga makes u sweat like a pig!!! heehee.. then i would rather do cold yoga!!

morning ppl, was feeling so tired n it was rainin ytd, felt so lazy to go for my yoga classes ytd

tot today can go, end up my colleague on urgent leave so I most prob cant go also. tink I will go for the later one....try my luck later.

tml got meeting cant go again, can only go on thurs ald...feeling very guilty....

Morning!!!!

Dajie, I wld rather be a spinster if I cant find e rite guy. hm.. in my office alone... got 1 above 35 not married, 2 34yr-old oso not married... all no bf too... Got 2 got married at 40+ (first marriage)... My thinking is, I dun wanna get married for e sake of doing so... Wat's e pt??

unintentionally went to 'celebrate' halloween. haha... went to this ktv pub wif my gal frens on Sat n there happen to have a party going on...

Maruko, hope u r feeling better
Like wat dajie said, monopoly says it all...

Bear, welcome back
aiyo... make urself so tired how to have a 'Made in Australia'?? kekeke...

anyway, my gal fren asked e same qn as u when she saw the 'hot yoga' ad n commented whether there's cold yoga. hahaha... I thut 'hot yoga' is yoga with exotic moves... hahaha...

Yap it went smoothly, except for a very very minor hiccup. WX's fren play e wrong song for our 2nd march-in. Took some time to get e rt song...

Tea, when I was much younger, I oso went cycling wif my bro on e road. But if u ask me to do it now, I tink I'll die. hahaha... too long nv do ANY exercise...

Think I'll die of dehydration soon... e water from my office water cooler is 'unclean'... Many of us LS after drinking water from there....

Dajie.. Hmmmm so far nv c any female single at that age... the one i know is married at 30+ lor... I didn c any divorce female at age 35 ard me also... hehe..

I read an article in newpaper abt woman married down... i think it really depends ba...

Bear.. welcome back.. glad to know that u do enjoy yr HM>>.. will try to drop in more often k...

morning peeps!!!!!

bear a busy HM you got there. go for so many tours!!!! hehehehe glad that you enjoy your HM^^

judy finally got your roadbike liao ah hehehehe 2nd hand....how much you got if for??? from auction??

dajie, u finally got ur hb's watch!!! heehee ya christmas coming pretty soon leh another hole in e pocket haiz... think tats life u earn and u spend as much.

Hello!!!

Feeling slightly better though cramps still there...

Sue, ur cols pulled another fast one on u ah?? haizzz... hang in there!! how's ur mega ulcers? better?

Aeris, i told u lah, not possible to make anything anywhere for the next 2 yrs, even though i very much want to... hot yoga = one with exotic (or erotic) moves?? heehee.. interesting.. actually hor, i have been thinking of taking up pole dancing classes... heehee... or striptease.. heehee.. just for fun lah... gd that ur wedding day went on smoothly.. no black face right'? heehee...

WX & Tweety, ya i enjoyed my HM.. newly weds shd go for a HM aft the wedding even though its somewhere nearby.. the feeling is different... heehee...

I wanna buy a Christmas tree!! is it too early to put up the tree?

very pissed with my AM.... told her this mth dun wan meeting liao cos too many events no time. then she die die wan it. So she herself went to schedule a meeting this afternoon. now then come ask me wat's e agenda. I told her I dun have. I'm not e one who schedule it! Wat's more it's mth end, all of us got a lot of things to clear loh. On top of that I was away for 4 days n need to catch up mah. siao za bor!

Bear, it's juz wat I thut it is when I saw 'hot yoga'.... I went for exotic dance last time. Quite fun

X'mas tree now?? hmm... tink taka is putting up theirs liao.... so u can go ahead
it's up to individual anyway.

Aeris, u tried exotic dance ah? where did u do it ah? how much is it? heehee.. are u practising ur moves on WX? heehee... me wanna try leh but i m quite self concious... bleah... hopefully i dun have 2 left feet...

Somebody tell us wat hot yoga is leh... Dajie is in Perth.... Sue is overworked and Tea is busy!

Its only 1 mth, 3 wks and 5 days to Christmas!!! fast hor.. now must start thinking wat to get my hb to Christmas liao... neverending one...

My sis and I are not talking.. we had a confrontation the other day cos she found out her ex has been calling me... wanted to know wat we discussed abt.. i didn't wanna tell her cos 1) no matter wat i say she will think i m meddling with her business (which isn't the case cos it was her ex that called me for help), 2) i can't be bothered liao.. she scolded me vulgarities and stomped off... i got so mad that i went to my dad and told him exactly wat happened. i think my sis realised that her ex has been bad mouthing her behind her back.. i spoke to some of her frens too and they told me that they are now avoiding her cos she coerced them into saying things she wanna hear, like she is so pitiful and nobody cares abt her. some even told me she is self centred! yet nobody dares to give her a piece of their mind!! u know, i tot frens are supposed to be the one that scold u when u are wrong, celebrate with u when u are happy, cry with u when u are down and SMACK u if u need to be woken up... my frens did that to me so many times...

How abt u guys? dun ur best frens smack u when u are acting irrationally? when u finally woke up, u realised that wat they did for u was the best?

hahaha.. true true.. friends should be the ones who tell u the truth.. thn u get angry but after a while, you are still friends.

Bear, I took e class from attitude dance studio. Kekeke.... I did a lap dance for him on his bday this yr... opps....

Yap, i agree. true frens shld tell e truth even though truth hurts sometimes.

Aries: wow wow. lap dance sia. ;) happening leh.

wx: i change my mind about the bike. will continue to look around.

bear: welcome back.

Dajie, haha there r a lot of female bosses in my co. who are over 35 and not married!! Maybe they are too busy at work in their prime that they missed the man out there. By the time they want to settle down, no chance already.

Aeris, wad lap dance!! Weixiong, u lucky fellow!

Bear, yup true frenz shd be the ones who lead u on the right track when u went off track!

bear.. welcome back.. so u enjoyed urself huh.. will go see ur pic.. btw how come ur sis n ur relation become sooo bad.. haiz, guess got to give her some time to grow up.. OPSs.. sorrie.. haiz, her fren should actually tell her straight instead of avoiding her now.. everyone starts treating her like dat, she got no "gan jue"??

haiz... today a SAD day.. chk my BE result.. the answering machine juz mention saying,"sorry madam, ur application is unsuccessful".. sad right!!! anyway juz save more money first... =)

bear> I damn sian ald, I jus do my own job.....I tell myself I will be rewarded for my hard work....ur sis was like my fren, told her something which is the truth n she cut sort of made herself miserable n pathetic, hoping someone wld side her....End up I dowan wanna talk to her abt such things anymore..Maybe its nt that her frens din tell her, maybe they did n she did her "stunt" n fr then no one wanna talk to her abt it?

Aeris> wow, u may wx a damn lucky man kekkeke. I tot of learning hip hop or salsa....

welcome back bear...how com the issue wif ur sis is neverendin har? :p oops...give her time to grow up lah...OR juz simply give her a slap to wake her up (recommended) hehehe...

yup me tink frens r the ones dat tell the truth...they simply say out things dat u dun wish to face...make u realise dat u shld face the truth rather den avoid it...

hot yoga is havin yoga in a steam room...not havin exotic moves...dat is called tantric yoga if me not wrong...

aeris, hav ur office changed the "contaminated" water? u shld complain to the water company...

dajie, me noe of a few dat is over 30 n still single...n of coz i meant they r unattached also...tink its quite common in the advertisin or design line whereby they end up being les n guys bcomin gays...BUT of coz there r also the normal ones like me lah :p hehehe...

thanks for all ur concern abt my back...its recoverin well BUT i still cant turn my back fully...still can feel abit of "strain" so gotta b careful lor...im done wif fever n cold last wk...past few days r spent lookin for tissues to stuck into my nose...hb kept naggin me to c doc...sigh stubborn me dun wanna go...actualli i also dunno y i dun wanna go...haha...started to cough abit liaoz...if tmr still persists tink gotta go c doc oredi...cant delay anymore if not i cant eat the delicacies on fri when meet up wif u guys...btw, i might b able to make it on time...

Jannie, better go see doc, take medication and have a good rest! seems like germs is spreading ard. a few colleagues down with gastric flu.

Wow i can sense the temperature in this forum rising!! steam room; exotic dances; hot yoga; pole dances; LAP DANCE!!!

It no wonder aeries got so worn out.. also read that ah bear was also very tired ....wonder why eh?

Welcome back all whom have been for your HM... my wifey and i haven't gone for our honeymoon yet leh so sad....

It's the flu season do take your flu vaccination and have plenty of rest!! jannie> take it easy on your back eh...

Catch up with all you this Friday!!

Wah time flies man! we are meeting this Fri!! I almost forgot abt it!!!

Aeris, WX is a lucky guy!! lap dance!!! wowee!!! heehee.. now i got no tuition liao, may be got more time to pick up something.. heehee..

Abt the frens issue, i m eternally grateful for my frens for telling me off when i was acting dumb.. now my sis is telling ppl who scolded her to stay away from her for being 'two-faced'!! she knows that her frens have been avoiding her hence has been lamenting that she doesn't have gd frens around her when she is down... dunno lah.. like most of u here, u listen to me complain abt my sis until sian liao, wat's more for those of us living with her... she is unbearable...

jannie, photos are on my multiply site.. must register then can see. hope u saw them liao.
u better dun be stubborn.. AD abt 6 wks away... need to see doc, go and see.. dun overstretch urself! thanks for explaining to us wat hot yoga is.. heehee.. not more notti tots floating around liao...

Sue, sometimes hard work goes unregconised.. do liao also sian right?? worse is u do all the work and some other steals the credit... haizzz..

Anise, u didn't get the flat ah... nvm, try again?? dun be too sad. wat's meant to be ur will be urs...

Morning!!!!!

Think HB gonna scold me for 'exposing' his bday present to everyone. kekeke... It was rather funny during class when we learn e lap dance. Cos we partner each other to practice. Then all gers one mah, so a bit weird weird, giggling all e way.... hahahaha....

Bear, u can check out the lesson schedule online. There r weekday n weekend classes. See which suits ur timing better loh

Really feel like giving ur sis a slap on her face to wake her up! Slap then scold then slap again n scold. muahahahaha....

Maruko, u dun wan ur makeup to smudge on ur AD rite? Which all e sneezing n such. Better go see doc n rest more to look ur best on ur BIG day! So exotic yoga really exist.... hahahaha.....

Aeries: if wx scold u, tell us. we scold him on friday during the gathering. ;)hehehe

Bear: i think best thing to do now is to leave your sister alone. she is in a spiral, the more one try to explain or talk to her, the deeper she gets.

DH: ya lor, think we have been expanding our conversation topic. now got exotic dance as well.

hee, my 1st anniversary coming... havent thou of what to do yet.. maybe go picnic. :P

Bear: hee, i doing up my multiply site as well. not finished yet, planning to use it mainly for photos. and our 'babies'. :D hahaha

hi ppl... busy busy haiz... tight schedule alot of jobs deadline very tight... but i'll be there friday!!!

jannie, better take care ya... dun wana be a bride with a red nose

bear, saw ur pics liao wow aust scenary really pretty hope to go there sometime again.

anise, dun be dishearted k... there might be better ones for u instead of this.

Hey all!

aerisssssssssss?
Lap dance huh?Kinky ay?Did hb try to touch u?Caz in those lap dance clubs,the dancers can touch the person they r dancing on but not the "customer".Kekeke!!!!!!!!!!Did he give u a BIG tip?????

bear,
if u wanna a xmaz tree in ur apt for the whole damn yr,who's to say man?It's ur home!
I tell u,the putting up is fun but the bringing down is yucky!

I think ur sista may not hv a bunch of true frens like u do.Frens tell it like it is,which i'm gd at & not many can take the cold hard truth i can assure u that.
My sis aint no better than urs.She & her bf broke off few mths back & she cursed him etc now he's gg out w another but she wants him back caz he seems more attractive now tt he's w another.My mum told me all this.Wat do i do?Roll my eyes.She's 18.

For me,i'd rather be an old maid than put myself thru marrying someone i dont love,not even someone wealthy.Yes,we can all grow to love someone but it's never the same kind when u fall in love & fireworks "explode" all ard u kind of feeling right?I'm one of those who still believe in love.

Most of my close gf over 30 arent married(straight hot blooded women)but got partners.They r those who believe in true love as well.They r w men who r a divorcee w kids,men not as financially independent etc..They arent married caz they dont want kids,r happy the way they r etc...
Those over 30 & r divorcees w partners r in no hurry to remarry either.
I also hv frens who r over 30 & r dying to marry but only want a man who can support them entirely.My best fren is over 30,highly capable at work but jz cant seem to meet the right guy.Well,she thot she did but he's no longer w us.

hihi... i'm kind of sad today...
went to airport to fetch my parents and relative. while waiting for my aunt's car, we were chatting happily near the arrival hall..

We didn notice that our trolley loaded with 5 luggages were being stolen by others.. by the time we turn to c, it's gone...

report police there, yet they didn do anything... kind of dissapointed with the police in sg... request to c the CCTV record, was rejected. they just told us that they didn c our luggage... what kind of answer...

I think they will wait for someone to return the things to them then they return back to us... i don think it's possible.. haiz...

Hello! just back from Sentosa for a site visit.. free sunshine...

Aeris, WX scolded u??? nvm like wat Tea said we will all scold him on Fri!!! wat website ah?? u have it? can give me? are u able to MSN in the office? u can try ebuddy.com. more stable than webMSN...

Tea, u doing wat to ur multipy site? wat BABIES??? heehee.. ur doggies? just now, while driving through Sentosa, it strucked me how nice it was to have a picnic there... may be u can consider there lor.... by the beach..

Dajie, i still believe in true love too.. i dun expect true love to be perfect.. true love to me is aft all the arguments, aft all the dirt u see, u still love that fella... that's true love... heh... my sis is 21 but acts like 12.. i m ignoring her lah.. it isn't my prob in the first place...

Tweety, oh dear.. 5 luggage kena stolen? could it be they take wrongly? may be they will contact u and return it..

i din go yoga ytd cos of a last min meeting......angry!

gosh, so many post this morning n last nite

anise> dun be disheartened, maybe u will have an even better hm elsewhere.

I havnt seen any photos yet but I really miss getting out of Singapore.... tink will
only be able to go somewhere near like bangkok early next yr...... need to save
leave n $ for honeymoon next yr.

Bear.. ya.. 5 luggages kena stolen eh... and abt 5 of us chatting there yet didn notice it...
it's early in the morning somemore, abt 6.30am...
I don think some1 took wrongly leh... such a huge trolley and not many ppl in the airport that time too...

I saw yr honeymoon photos too... comments abit.. hahaha... yr hb expression is cute..hahaha... can really c that u enjoy alot there...

Anise.. u mean the ballotting ha?? don worry lah... can always try again... or u wanna be my neighbour???hahaha

Pls rem our date!

Date:Fri 3rd Nov
Venue:Swensens @ Crowne Prince(24hrs)
Time:7pm
Reservations under name:Mrs Ong
HSBC CC 10% off ala carte menu.

1) Dajie
2) Ah bear
3) Aeris
4) WX
5) Tea
6) Sue
7) Jannie
8) Anna
9) Cherz
10) anise
11) DH
12) Jes
13) Joy

tweety,

oh dear, how can 5 luggages went missing like dat?? the thief muz be super darling coz there wasnt a lot of ppl ard.so the chances of him/her getting caught is quite high if one of u juz turn yr head ard n nab him/her.

yr parents n relatives "lost" without their barangs now.

dun worry.. mi not dishearted.. in fact already expected the result to be -ve.. anyway suan lei.. meanwhile juz save more money =)

wah lap dance.. i dun even noe wats that till ur all mention. sure fun dancing huh.. hehe.. dinno there will be sure classes for this dance..

tweety... wah like dat oso can lost.. guess the thief must be aiming for quite some times liao.. so how now?? manage to haf any news...

Gd morning... we quite quiet hor... Dajie around some more leh...

Tweety, still no news abt the luggage? is there anything valuable in there? ya i saw ur comments on my webby.. thanks thanks..

Anise, u not gg to apply for the BTO proj at Geylang Serai? Think WX is gg to apply for it... heehee... can Aeris and WX's neighbour.. :P

Cherz.. ya... we cant believe it also.. so many of us sitting ard there..haiz...

My parent luggage is ard.. but grantparent's n uncle's one lost...

Anise & Bear.. no news yet leh... so sad... I so regret that I shld hv ask them to put some of the luggage in our car first while waiting for my aunt...

Anise.. u don like geylang serai ha??? I saw like not bad leh.. they gg to build a small market ard too rite...

anise: don be sad. wait for the next round.

Tweety: hope your grandparents n uncle are not feeling too upset with the luggage lost. It can dampen the mood.

feeling so sleepy now. yawn. busy period. yikes.

ZAO AN!!!!

Was out of office for staff seminar yest afternoon.

Bear, u can go this webby... http://www.asiasalsa.com/
no msn
kanna log out last time when I try logging in...

Dajie, ya he did attempted to touch me but was 'rejected'. hahaha.... e dance instructor got teach us how to reject e advancement when e guy gets hot n steamy.... hahaha....

Tweety, really amazing... e thief cld push such a loaded trolley away unnoticed!!! till now still no news?? u make police report at the airport ah?? any valuables went missing wif e luggages too??

WX n I finally gotten our DoPod 838 Pro last night!!! So excited!!! think i can try logging on to msn wif my 838....

morning...

tweety, dun blame urself lar such things cannot be helped lor... hope its a mistaken luggage.

aeris, wah expensive phone wor... heehee bought 2 somemore

Tea.. my uncle's one is more valuable... all his branded clothes gone.. and he bought alot of new clothes for himself, relatives n friends...

He also bought medi the worth $500+.. so sad..

Aeries.. not much cash, only those souveniers, clothes n food inside...
wah.. new Hp arh.. so good...

Anna.. hopefully.. haiz...