(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Hi everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!
I got back yday evening & was so damn tired.Still i read thru the thread but too tired to post anything.U guys been pretty busy huh.Was I missed?Heeheehee!!!

Today,I treated myself to facial & massage.Shiok!

ah bear,
arent u super glad tt ur wedding is over?When u gg HM?

Abt bbq,i'm not a big fan of it caz it alwayz reminds me of being hot,sweaty,sticky etc & i dont even do any preparations & cooking.Hahaha!!!

sue,
wisdom teeth extraction was hell to me too & it's something i'll alwayz rem & use as a benchmark for pain.

anise,
wah proud of u tt u hv a skill in makeup.S'thing u enjoy & can make money out of it.Cool!

tea,
how r u?I agree tt for severe winter i do layering as well.If one is fully prepared w one's outfit,winter can be a fun time.

Our skin gets very dry,itchy & flaky so a gd thick cream is essential for body.Wool doesnt make it better for skin but gd to protect fr the cold climate.For me,i need protect my ears or i'll sting fr the cold.My hands get cold very easily so i need really gd gloves.Alot of things sold out there for winter r only fashionable but doesnt help much esp if one gonna spend a long time in the cold & when the wind blows.Tt's the worst!

Bear.. Wat ur sis wanna commit suicide again. Y like dat? Gosh! Cant imagine she like dat wor. Tok to her dat evening, seems ok. Haiz her ex bf oso veri weird like dat. Somemore u juz haf ur customary, should not disturb e 2 of u at all. Haiz.. U got so many leftover wines? Dats alot wor. So u got to pay? E service for our table still consider ok.

so bear promotin mi here huh? Haha. If any of u gals need help in term of makeup, can always approach mi ya

early tis yr i had a bbq whereby e food all ordered one. Not bad. I dun tink its e one u gals mentioned.

Gd morning! can't adapt to slping next to my hb! he has been slping on the sofa for the past 3 nites cos he feels like he is disturbing me with his toss and turns, while i get a bit confused when i don't see him next to me. He hates slping in aircon while i feel so hot and sweaty on my new bed.. I dun slp in aircon too but my new house is very warm.. i can't slp even with the fan on! ARGGH!! so this has resulted in to pandas waking up every morning feeling grouchy...

Dajie, u dun seem keen on the BBQ leh... heehee... shall we start planning for the next gathering? Ya i m super glad its over.. can't believe it has been a wk though.. scary how time flies...

Anise, my sis is one drama queen. in front of family she is fine.. in front of her frens she is this needy person... Its precisely her ex sms-ing me during my wedding that i m pissed abt this whole matter.. Ya i gotta pay but those wine that i returned (10 bottles) i got back the $$$...

morning...

bear, wah ur sis so dramatic =P but think her ex also got fault still keep sms her... but i still think he should be kind enough not to sms u on ur wedding nite arghhh...

bear: your sister case is quite extreme leh. hee, hope u and hubby find a solution to the sleep problem soon. ;)

maybe stick to potluck or just makan outside. BBQ have a lot of shou wei. messy.

Dajie: i am good. thank u. yeah i find layering better for cold weather. more comfortable too.

Who is this starcom?? come in n post funny things....

Dajie, forum a bit quite w/o u wor.... of cos we all miss u lah

Bear, Lucky u still can return 10. Otherwise waste money n urself have to fin so many bottles!!! sigh... ur sis haven got over it?? She's old enuff to tink liao, why she still act like some small kid?? For me, once or twice i'll talk/advise her. but is it becomes a 'habit' I'll ignore. u do watever u wan. Let her know, 'we r not interested n stop ur nonsense'.

Tea, i tink makan outside better lah. Potluck oso got a lot of shou wei to do....

morning peeps!!!

wahhh bear your sister go drama on you again ah. prob you should juz shut off her ex from bothering you again. sometimes their business needs them to solve it and not rely on other ppl to help them solve it coz it will be no end. sooner or later he wont even give a damn when your sis says she is gonna die. her actions will only bring her that far. prob juz bring her to a shrink and hypnotise her to forget about her ex or make her grow up. she is too old for this already.
cant believe their sevice sucks so much.....do the waiters intend to bring home the unopen wines for themself??? thats why say no more liao. maybe got even more left over juz that they are unable to bring home all. haizzzz

could be trygin to get ppl to go to that website and bomb them with advertisements or simply trying to spam these ppl who visit the websites.
anyway best not to click on the link.

hehehe maybe makan outside like wat wifey and judy say is more convenient hehehehe

da jie is right about bbq. getting sweaty and hot but if you juz sit at the side and let ppl serve you, it wont be that hot liao hehehehe as long as the spot is windy haa haa haa

ah bear,
did u tell the htl coordinator for ur wedding abt the wines incident?For me,i'll feedback everything & even warn future couples intending to use their servies.Sg cannot afford to be careless w service,we dont hv natural resources.There shdnt be any excuses.

To me,if u all r keen on bbq,i'm ok caz the company is far more impt to me.

I only hv the 1st wkend of Nov free but i cant confirm as my hb & frens may wanna go Kukup & stay overnight at kelong & eat seafood which i'm not keen but tt's my only wkend tt can spend w hb.

ah bear,
u hvnt slept overnight in ur home bfe or never slept w ur hb bfe?Din test the night temp ah?With or w/o ac is crucial leh.Later become like my pils how?Sleep seperately?Unhealthy leh.Anywayz,they sleep seperate beds now but same rm.

To me,this sort of things if not tested must talk abt it.I encourage couples to co habitat bfe getting married.

Hello, going for lunch.. nodded off reading some report so took a few mins to slp a bit..

Ya my sis is a drama queen.. she went on her blog to say that i have failed as a sister, for not being there for her blah blah blah... hear liao also sian cos my parents and i take turns to check on her at nite, talk to her bf, spend $$$ on her for the wedding and all she said was i FAILED as a sister.. the more i hear the more pissed i am. Her ex also taking me for granted also.. create all the mess then expect me to help him. He knows how manipulative my sis can be yet still wanna keep in contact with her, making things worse.. brainless!

Dajie, feedback for wat? does it make a diff? i informed all the brides in the M Hotel thread abt this and i know for sure that they have ppl reading the thread. If they dun bother to make things up, why shd i go and chase aft them? word of mouth spreads faster. its their reputation that suffers.. already many of my cols are telling their frens not to hold it at M Hotel. I also told my frens not to do it there. bleah.

Abt slping arrangement, we didn't slp on the new bed until aft the wedding.. some superstition to follow. we stayed overnight at our place every wkend before that but we were slping on separate mattresses. Heh... i don't believe in co-habiting.. make things stale.. aft wedding can co-habit for the rest of ur lives mah.. heehee.. anyway research shows that couples that cohabit tend to have a higher chance of divorcing. i m sure this doesn't apply to u lah.

hee, 2 schools of thoughts. I am for co-habit. I find it important to be able to see how your partner live and know his habits. Need to know if you can live with it.

I was lucky hubby sees for himself the problem of staying with his parents when we stayed together at his place. so he readily accepted the idea to get our own place. Phew. :P so i don have to be the bad person, telling him not to live with his parents.

Umm.. I don think things will co-habiting stale things. Maybe different mindset. I find sorting those habits stuff and getting use to each other can be done earlier and when you have a place on your own, you can truely enjoy each other;s company.

As for the divorcing part, i have heard 2 sets of research.. both proving different stand. Ultimately, it still boils down to the couple's expectation and acceptance of each other.

ah bear,
ppl in the service industry needs constant feedback,tt's how we improve u see.Feedback r both gd & bad.Feedback caz it inconvenienced u mah.Anywayz,htls usually get part time staff paid by the hr to do banquets.They r jz there for the $.

Co-habitat stale?How come the research on couples who co habitat tends to hv higher chance ending in divorce doesnt apply to me?U r too diplomatic i muz say.I'm not invincible leh.
I believe in full dress rehearsals & to test drive the car bfe u buy it.

I agree w tea tt it really depends on each person's expectations.The less the better.Or else one may feel short changed.

aeris,
nx yr on,HDB buyers need a letter on repayment plans to qualify for HDB loans.
Flats r not only getting more ex but like more diff to get tt dream flat.As if life isnt complicating enuf.

harlow peeps!!!!

wow talking about cohab ah hehehehe
hmmmm i readily fall into da jie and judy group haa haa haa coz thats my current situation now mah^^ anyway i guess this is up to each individual lah. but what judy mention is true lah. test drive to see if its suitable. if not change a car haa haa haa
as long as both understand each other and dont push each other to the extreme there will be harmony and happiness. but if their expectations keep on increasing sooner or later one side is gonna be crushed and the balance will fell apart.
ppl got to learn that not everything is wat you see is wat you get.
some things have hidden meaning, that is to say wat one party do can actually have hidden message in it and if you feel that there is but you juz dont know, talk about it. do not ever shun it off. my 2 cents hee hee hee
have a nice weekend peeps!!!!!!

da jie, actually in a sense its a good thing.
it prevents ppl from "do first think later"
ppl cant think straight when they see their dream house or something which really caught their eye so need further conditions to prevent this. and at the same time will let ppl know exactly are they able to support the flat.
in another way, its being fair to others with a chance.

I also agree with co-habit, at least must go for hols b4 or stay over for a period cos all the true pattern will come out when u stay together.

If I dunno hw my hb is almost a decade of being with him, I tink I will faint when we stay together cos he snores like thunder! N he likes to lift his arm when he sleeps n I get elbowed in the nite!!!! So he is trying to change the elbowing habit.

bear, me 4get how old ur sis is liao...tink u better "wake" her up b4 something even more drama happen...guess ur parents give in to her too much liao...if it were to happen in my family, she will b given a few tight slaps oredi...somehow for her own gd, u shld b stern wif her instead of givin in to her...
as for dat ex of hers, he is such an ass hole lor...dun wanna patch wif her n yet kept smsin her n makin her miserable...scold him lah...u dun hav to entertain him...he is not related to u in any ways also...

dajie, i believe u hav alot of experience in winter countries...where can i get all the necessary stuffs har? need ur advice to tell me wat to get also...

for our next gatherin hor...pls dun clash wif my next wisdom tooth extraction on 6th nov :p

jannie,
i feel the best plc to get winter clothes r fr countries tt hv winter.To me,winter clothes r trial & error.Is fashion impt or jz keeping warm & looking like some bloated thing is ok w u?Wat look u want?Sporty or stylish?Heehee!!!

For me,i'd wear thermal or light wool long sleeved(i got fr Kookai in MEL),i'd wear wool 100% damier leggings,turtle neck sweaters(maybe 2 layers) or use woolly scraf,a "condom" cap or hat(70% of heat comes off ur head),wool pants or couduroy or jeans,knee high boots,a knee length jacket,gloves,ear muffs...
Depends how cold & for how long I'd be outdoors.Once indoors,i'd start stripping caz heaters r on & it gets so hot.

so bored, hb went for his RT. Just finished another korean drama, its called Wedding. How appropriate, its about a couple who got married after matchmaking......Oh ya, what u all thing is the most impt element to get married? Its something abt the diff views on marriage of the 2 leads.....

Will be going for 1st fit in nov 24, 1 mth plus to lose more weight!

dajie, me not so into the fashion lor as long as it keeps me warm
is ear muffs necessary if u oredi hav the cap dat covers ur ears too? heard jeans is a no no as it doesnt keep u warm at all...

Gd morning! hope u guys had a gd wkend!

Jannie, sis is 21 this yr.. basically i have washed my hands off her liao.. she likes to paint herself in the pitiful mode. saw nobody loves her, care for her, listen to her.. aiyah hear liao also sian..

Dajie, so u get clothing allowance for winter wear? i m sure that isn't cheap!! i didn't know our heads gives off 70% of our body heat! thanks for that nugget of info.

Morning!!!!!

Dajie, HDB needs the letter cos e newspaper recently reported that young couples r buying flats beyond their means n end up in financial crisis. So they wanna access the income ability before granting them the flat. In a way it's a gd things lah, juz that a bit troublesome....

Maruko, we'll try to avoid tat date ya

Sue, Jia You!!!! You can do it!!!

Bear, ur sis machiam 'role play' herself as some pitiful korean drama female lead leh. hahahaha...

wx: yeah. think when we see our dream house, we just lost our ability to think logically. ahhahaha. I am one of them.

Sue: u really korean drama fan. hahaha. I am 3/4 thru princess hour. not as funny as kim sam soon.

so our gathering still on??? which date??? heehee BBQ or some other stuff?

bear, how are u adapting? better sleeping arrangements already?

me fin princess hr over e weekends... sometimes it can get a bit boring n draggy... but still ok lah. Ya i agree wif Tea, kim sam soon is funnier..

harlow peeps!!!!

seems like anna is very enthu about the gathering hehehehe
will be able to make it if its in the first week of november coz following that will be my exams and after exams will be my in-camp liao.

not much post this weekend haa haa haa
all back side itchy and need da jie to come kick us around LOL

judy, im one of them too haa haa haa but after seeing the actual figures then our heads got hit hard and me and wifey decided to give up the tampines one hehehehe will wait for the next punggol or sengkang. dont wanna slog for a house even thou its a dream location haa haa haa

yah yah me korean drama fan, esp during my wisdom tooth period. Goong ah, its nt really funny la. Sassy girl choonhyang funnier. The politics part very sian for Goong.

wx> welcome to be my neighbour!!! kekkeke, tink sengkang n punggol, can get 5 rm for the same price. U can go for walk-in selection ba. check with hdb

Sue, I checked HDB webby le... no WIS yet for punggol n sengkang... but heard rumor that there'll be a round of WIS after 18/10 (e closing date for Tamp DBSS)....

aeris> my fren went to call up hdb for those left over flats not release under any project, so can enquire to see if they have any or nt. Cos my fren's bro actually got a flat that is not under any exercise that time. My future estate is next to buangkok mrt. Its still building, there is a project jus next to ours jus finish building nt long n ppl start staying there. Still got some units nt taken. But all these most prob low floors la.

in fact some less accessible estates still have alot of units left esp those EA n 5rms in punggol and sengkang. We wanted to plan our finances that time so we went ahead with our BTO choice, cos those ald have keys ready, if we chose that we need to start paying loan, n we dat time only plan rom only.

I think i fall into the category that HDB wants to avoid!! i did overpaid for my flat.. now have to keep working to afford the house. haizz cannot slack...

Aeris, ya my sis's like very drama-mama... and she is the lead character lor.. *vomit*..

When's the next gathering ah? heehee i also gian.. my hb is gg to Aus for reservist so i will be free!!! heehee... first few days of Nov can? before Jannie's wisdom tooth extraction.. Dajie which day u free??

U guys talking abt Korean dramas?? me a bit blur.. heehee... dun watch them..

wx, i thought u and aeris ballot for e tampiness flat? y dun u wait until e ballot result is out before deciding if u want it? u might be e lucky few...

Sue, can buy like tat one meh?? hmm..... EAn 5rm??? too big for us le... we prefer something smaller... easier to maintain oso.

Bear, so sorry abt e AB thing...
felt so 'nei jiu'....

Anna, we thut abt it n still find e cheapest unit available also too exp... we dun wanna strain our ourselves in financing e loan.

bear, like wat aeris said, ur sis seems to b enjoyin her role play in some kind of korean dramas...

me finished watchin princess hr liaoz...me also find kim san soon much funnier...

Aeris, don't mention it lah..
its nothing.. over liao.. heehee... WX said he can't wait for everything to be over too! how abt u? excited?? a few more days only.. shd take a few days off to rest mah... heehee...

How abt getting a resale flat? still quite ok mah... resale at Sengkang and Punggol is abt 200K for 4 rm (not too sure)... plus the flat quite new... are u in a hurry to get a place?

Jannie, i m doing the 'Ignore ignore' strategy now.. heehee...

Maruko, I like e scene (in kim san soon) where e 2 leads r 'trapped' in e toliet n e ger was analysing wat will each type of blood grp will do. Damn funnie!

Bear, me too!! so many things to do n headache over! argh... then my mum keep giving me weird suggestions... add on to my irritation...

I dun like resale... Anyway Punggol n Sengkang will have new flats, no need to get a resale
we oso not in a hurry to get a flat, juz tat dun wanna wait till like after 2010 then get. A bit too long liao. We plan to have our BB after we get flat mah... I planned to have my first BB when I'm 26/27...

Aries: i like the scene when she was up in the mountain. she thou she was haullinating when she saw the guy. so funny.

wow. so fast family planning.

Aeris> got those flats still have, u can call HDB up to ask, that time my fren bro was desperate for flats n his in laws stay in tampinies, so punggol is near for them. He went n made appt to view those left over flats. Some are re-purchased, some is like ppl last time book ald but when plc deposit, give up kind. No harm asking ya? hee! New ones are much more wu hua for sengkang n punggol. My uncle got his 4Rm sengkang flat, straight fr HDB also cost $240k, now those resale ones are also ard that price. They wont sell wanna make a loss. New ones depending on the area, if near amenities its about $160k to $200k for 4 rm, more ulu ones are only $140k to $180k in sengkang. Punggol ones are cheaper. I wanna settle hse then tink abt having kids man! kekeke

tea> I remember that part, the one where she asked herself y she go to hana mountain, as tho she is sun wukong kekekkek

Aeris, if u not in a hurry to get a new flat then take ur time to look lor.. heehee.. bound to be some to release soon. Means u must get the flat before u can have a baby? ur mum giving u weird suggestions ah? just ignore lor.. heehee... or snap at her.. :P

Sue, u dun need to work today? got internet access ah?

Thx ladies for e advices
see how loh, anyway not in a hurry to get a flat. Will onli need e flat in another 2-3yrs time.

Bear, give u one eg, e auspicious hr for my AD got 2 timeslots. One is 0900 to 1100 and e other is 1300 to 1500. WX will be coming to fetch me in e first timeslot. but by e time return to my pl will be past 1100. so she ask me to wait till after 1300 then go back to her pl for the tea ceremony. I was like 'HUH??' i no need to rest ah??? Some more my MUA is meeting me at e hotel at 4pm! I told her, 'Aiya, u dun worry so much lah. I say wat means wat.' Then she say I 'ba dao'. hahahaha.....

then juz now she called me again n told me have to get a lil boy to jump on e wedding bed. so will have boys in future *faint*

OR

Get a lil boy to slp wif WX on e 2nd night *more faint*

LOL haa haa haa im practically laughing and rolling over the floor!!!!

jumping still ok but getting a boy to sleep with me is simply too funny liao LOL

Eh WX i didn't know u have such tendencies! heehee.. get a boy to slp with u! that's a bit strange.. heeheheheee... i did get a boy to ya(1) chuang(2) though. heh... KS me...

Aeris, tahan tahan.. another few more days only.. u guys staying over at a hotel or something? or gg back home aft the banquet?

bear> I always have access at work lei, jus no msn. But today I on leave got to do some stuff. Very pissed cos my colleague going on maternity n my boss wants me to take over her job, we have pairing system, so I gotta do 4 ppl's job, my own partner when she goes on leave or mc. N My colleagues, the one on maternity and her partner when she goes on leave or mc. super unfair rite?

Been fuming at this news tdy!!!

hello everyone hope that you have a good weekend....very sorry that i have not been posting much as i have been quite busy in my new role..

Aeris -> from what i've heard it is not necessary for wx and you to run to your place by 1100. Just got to make sure that wx fetches you and reaches his place for tea ceremony by 1100.

In the past the bride and groom will only return to the wife's place on the third day. In our modern age we tend to do it on the same day. During our actual day we made sure that we were back at our love nest by the auspicious hour thereafter we had light snacks before going back to wife's place for lunch

Dajie> are there any other weekdays where you wil be available?? understand that you gotta to spend the weekend with your hb...

wx & aeris> i'm sure you will be able to find your dream home soon... i think it is a good decision not to over scretch yourselves.. it is important to have a roof over the head also gotta make sure there are provisions for contigencies.....so are you guys execited?? Congrats leh!! =)

suelynn> wah seh one person gotta do 4 ppl's job?? did you raise this up with your boss?

sue, how com u allow such things to happen? shld raise this to ur boss or juz ignore it...if u juz keep quiet den they will continue to bully u leh...

aeris, me remember dat scene...so farnie coz its analysed by how he com out of toilet without toilet paper...hahaha...

plannin for a BB at age 26/27 ah? how old u now har? 23 rite? still got a few yrs down the rd...so nice...me last time also target dat age to get married n give birth...seems like me abit out of calculation...hehehe... :p

bear, continue wif dat strategy...she juz wans attention to make ppl pity her...lucky for u dat u not stayin wif her anymore
so hows ur sleep nowadays? gettin used to it?