(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Hi all, I'm here to drop a few lines before my boss returns from her lunch..

Wow all the compliments for DH is going to make him so happy, haha..

Aeris - ya lor not sure if his current job requires him to travel frequently.. Was thinking of going to Airport this Friday but boss says I can't take leave cos still on probation, sianz..

Bear - don't worry the Dr also said that you will get better as time passes.

okie, gonna go before I get caught, haha..

Hello, gg off for meeting soon so better post quickly...

Jannie, Jes and Aeris, i can't select wat i wanna rem and wat i wanna forget lah.. if like that i shdn't be complaining! i can rem things that are fast and needs me to multi-task, eg, meetings and doing more than one thing at one go.

Aeris, sounds like u had fun.. heehee. wat did u hb give u ah?? heeheehee.... mushroom pot nice to eat ah? hrmm i nv try before...

Jes, ya try to drop by once in the morn, once during lunch and once before u leave! heehee...

Jes, tat time I had course when WX depart, so I told the trainer I need to go back office to settle some stuffs.... kekeke....n slipped to send him off... So sad on my way to course tat day... Went to fetch him when he came back too. Lucky the timing is after work
Can take unpaid leave??

Bear, WX bought my flowers
He came to fetch me from office cos both of us took 1/2 day. He waited for me outside my office building with the bouquet of flowers
n a cutie lil bunny HP accessory. He said he din planned to get the bunny one, but he saw it at the florist n it reminds him of me so he bought it loh. kekeke....

I got him a pair of cufflinks. I told him I wanna 'handcuff' him for the rest of his life. hahaha..... the the design of the cufflinks looks like 2 rings interlocked together one.

Bear, I will try to come in as much as possible. Like now my boss went for meeting so can come in again, hee! Take things easy and don't stress yourself out and I guess your memory may recover faster..

Aeris, he is coming back at 5.10pm but I knock off at 6pm so can't make it there unless he waits there for me..
Nope i can't take unpaid leave..

bear, its like dat one...our brain seems much better than a computer hdd but when needed to retrieve some memory den its lost somewhere...haha...its like computer crash like dat... :p

Hi maruko, at least you can still celebrate your anni on the exact date ya.. what's the hiccup? But the most important thing is both of you enjoyed yourself..
Ya I'm on 6 months probation and I'm only halfway there so still cannot take leave or time off..

hi jes.. happie to see u join in here.. hmm do come in to post often ya =)

bear.. hmm i guess as time goes, ur memory skill will increase.. so for the time being, just write it down on a notebook.. i still holding an organiser to keep me reminded.. maybe i also have memory loss just that I dunno know.. so fast 2 more weeks to ur wedding wor.. must be excited huh...

jannie, i have my wisdom tooth extraction last yr.. extracted 3 at a go.. I dun feel much pain even after the numbness went off.. so dun haf to worry to much. that rd, i was put to sleep.. 1st time in my life.. it was like so fast, last then 5 sec, i m like gone.. haha.. so basically no feelings at all during the whole process.. so dun haf to worry.. =)

anna... u oso collect precious moment?? hmm love that figuring alot.. but it's an expensive hobby..

hi jes.

Bear: don worry, the good news is 'it will recover'
i think that is the most important thing.

Aeris: you don have to handcuff WX liao. he is a willing 'prisoner'. hee. anytime he is yours. ;)

anise, u mean u slept thru the whole process? tot hav to b awake den they onli inject the anesthetic to certain area of ur mouth...

aeris, wats most impt is being together...den everyday will feel like anni

Hi all, long time nvr post cos was busy with work n getting well. Was sick last week, havnt been very happy over the last week.

Very angry with my boss n new team leader, I really have enuff, kept telling myself that I must ren cos of my wedding! I was among the top 2 performers of the dept and yet my hardwork is not recognised. My stupid kuku boss tot of getting a newbie who is less qualified and experienced than us to be our supervisor as my current one gonna give birth soon. I told my current supervisor, I am damn unhappy not cos I wanna take over her position(cos pay dun increase and responsibilities more), it becos we are being watched by someone whom doesnt know what we do and is even less qualified.

I also need to go for wisdom tooth surgery, I have normal extraction for the other 3, this only one needs surgery, so am planning my MC.

Jannie> the show I am talkin abt is Goong aka Princess Hours

my morale is really at the pits bottom and 2 of my colleagues have tendered last week and more are tinking of leaving.....The pay oso nt say fantastic n the leave oso....I really dowan to stay anymore but whenever I tink of my wedding I had to tahan...

sue, me juz started to watch the "Gong"...watchin rather slow...hehehe...takin my own sweet time... :p

u also need to go for ur wisdom tooth extraction ah? when is urs? mine in beginnin of october...

as for ur job, tink u better discuss wif ur hb lor...dat time me also quit coz buay tahan oredi but got tot of our weddin den somehow hold back...BUT hb quite supportive of me leavin coz he cant bear to c me being "tortured" in the company...mayb u shld try lookin for other jobs in the meantime...once u get it n confirm on the job den u can quit from the current one liao lor...
stay cool...

Weixiong, I cant stand the sound of the dentist’s drill too!! yucks!

Jannie, coz the nurse know I am very scare so she held on to my hand! Very caring nurse…keep telling me its better to extract now. If nto next time preggy cant extract liao.

Sue, “Ren†for the time being until u found a better job. Seems like the bank industry is booming so ppl can job-hop easier now.

Sue, u must be down in the dumps.. sometimes we work for all the wrong reasons hor? i know u must be dreading to go to work every morn... try posting here and we will all try and cheer u up ya?

Aeris, wah WX so sweet ah? Dajie and I always say the guys in our thread are very considerate. heehee.. both WX and DH help out with house work and know how to pamper their wives!! heehee...

Aeris how come u can't take off? i tot u have 21 days of leave??? i have that amt, and i haven't even finished last yr's leave. saving for HM and wedding lor...

Jes, dun worry, 6 mths pretty fast one. For civil and public service, the probation is 1 yr, hor Cherz?

Thanks for all ur concern on the memory thingy. I guess i will have a better pix when i see my neurologist next wk.

Morning.... was late for work today. Cos both of us overslept....

Bear, I'm refering to Jes, cos she says she cant take leave. My probation oso 6mths leh (public svc). Think they reduce from 1yr to 6mths here. I'm under the 18 days leave scheme. cos I joined after Dec 04

Sue, I'm oso like u loh. Wanna leave but held back cos of wedding. Then WX encourage me to leave cos if I get frustrated from work, he'll kanna the 'side effect' too. hahaha... So for the 'benefit of himself' he urge me to change job.. kekeke... I tried looking lah, but very lazy... Think Dec then start looking... I wan my big fat yr-end bonus... $$$$$$

hmm... shld I say I'm lucky?? I have all my 4 wisdom teeth intact. My dentist says seldom ppl got full set of teeth... Or my jaws damn big got space for them to grow??? wahahahaha....

My fren went for lasik yest... I'm so tempted to do it but I very scared....

sue, if dun like ur job look out for better opportunities while u tahan at ur workplace in e meantime.

aeris, i like e pic too... so lovey dovey

btw i jus got my N73 yesterday heehee finally got it le after eyeing at it soo long... also got my hb a phone too nokia 2610.

well, I inform my boss that I wanna go for the surgery on the mid of oct, she rejected me, say nt enuff ppl ard, ask me go mid of nov. I wanna have my mc b4 I go off lo, stupid place really sickening!

I am currently lookin ard, was quite slack previously but now really trigger my button! My hb tell me if I really cant take it, jus take a break 1st n find. But its not fair for him, so I will tahan while I find.

Its really pointless to work for someone who only know how to say and dunno how to do and still practise favourtism.

sue, usu i 'xian zhan hou zhou'. I book appt liao then juz inform them I got appt on this date. dunno if tat work for u

Thanks ladies

ok.. pple..
most prob having a gathering/house warming on Deepavali. 21st oct..
still haven't send invitations out coz sian leh..
pple sure wan see photos.. esp relatives.. but
those table photos, maybe jaws too tired, cannot smile until towards the end of the phototaking when muscles are seasoned.. then can see smiles..
in plain words, those pix with in-laws' sides, mostly no smile..
so can imagine there'll be a big hoo-ha if they see the whole album.. sigh..

any suggestions??

Aiyo,u all dont few days miss here,miss there leh.Imagine i go away for 8-10days or when my hb was working in China,he was away for at least a mth leh.Why do u think he married me?Kekeke!

Sheryl, tink most ppl will look at themselves first. whether they look gd in the photo. Dun tink they'll really go n compare whether u smile anot lah. Dun worry so much. Worst come to worst, the album exclude those taken at dnr for individual table loh. If they ask u say too many liao so nv put in.

Dajie, dunno WX transfer the money to u already not. Cos he a bit forgetful oso... lolz... Remind him again later. We r not used to the 'separation' mah...

Bear so late still working?? Better take care of ur health wor. Ur AD coming, dun cultivate panda eyes ah.

Gd morning.

Aeris, oh ur probation is 6 mths ah? lucky u.. Cherz started her last Dec and she gotta wait till this Dec before her probation is up! a lot of frens i know that work in the public service has a yr's probation. Heehee.. i like the montage u did.. WX really tot it was a pair of earrings?! heeheee... HAHAHAHAHA.. he tot u wanted him to pierce his ears?! wahahahaaha.... sorry.. lack of slp.. heh.. no i dun get panda eyes but pimples.. i desperately need slp!!

Anna, wah u really got a lot of $$$! just went for hol, and now got new hp.. i barely got enough to pay for petrol... haizzz...

Sheryl, i dun think they will notice u not smiling lah.. i would look at myself first (don't everyone?).. heehee... just say u smiled but dunno why the photog chose all the non-smiling ones.. can say that may be got ppl blink in the photos u smiled lah! heehee... u can send out ur invites first to see how the response is. i think there is another public hol on 24th Oct.

morning ppl...

bear, no lar where got $$??? jus dried up le... heehee my holiday can claim back 600bucks from my company cause we have 600 travel allowance per yr. i havent change my phone in 2+yrs already hee so pamper myself and get one to last another 2yrs lor. hb always change phone cause he duno how to protect his. already changed abt 4 hp in 2yrs but all without camera wan lar so quite cheap also. but all bought by me
too pamper him le. muz cut down liao.

Sheryl, dun worry lar they wont go and scrutinise every pic.
think deepavali house-warming should be ok cause most ppl not working sure able to attend.

Aeris, nice pic...did u do it urself?

morning to all...hows every1? 1 more day to wkend...nothing excitin for me to post for myself here...

sue, normalli we book the apptment b4 tellin superior one...hehee...den they bo pian gotta let us go mah...so u shld do the same instead of tellin them 1st den go book...got it? :p

Bear, better get more slp then will be mei mei... otherwise facial oso cant help!! Wat u working on tat need u to burn midnight oil?? Ya, he really thut it was earrings. I show my col the pic she thut it's earrings from my HB to me. wahahahaha......

Anna, wah!!! ur co damn gd leh!! can claim 600 for holiday... My co only 350 per yr.

Maruko, ya i did e pic myself :D (so proud!)

queenie: u need pig head? LOL.

bear: try to rest as much as you can. wedding round the corner.

very busy today. lotsa emails to clear. will login later again. ta for now.

Ya i m a walking zombie.. really not working today.. eyes not fully opened.. just took some caffiene to perk me up. Dajie, my work is like that lor.. sometime i m super free, other times i have to work 20hrs a day.. sian...

Aeris, i think cufflinks are not something a guy will get mah.. i also not sure how to use it man! u have to remove the buttons at the cuffs?

Dajie, grab the money lah.. heehee..

ah bear,
i think u either remove the buttons or usually men who use cufflinks got their shirts tailor made lah.
These days i feel i work til body all over aching.Jialat!

It was tweety who transferred the funds.

Bear, ya, wat dajie said is correct
Those shirts u buy OTR ones usu come wif plain or lousy cufflinks. Men's shirt oso got diff design n cutting one

aeris, my co. good? 600 barely enough leh... maybe for 1 person still need to top up
ok lar but our pay quite low so tats an incentive to stay on bah.

dajie, remove e buttons can meh? thought need to have 2 side also button holes than can use cuff links? those type of shirts quite hard to find to stores.

Aeris... Yr pic so cute... loving couple neh...

Dajie.. really sorry for late transfer arh... so busy lately... who's the winner arh.. don have time to read the post...

Anna... Congrats.. dajie infor really fast eh..

thanks dajie...

Agree with Bear.. Anna is a "Fu puo".. hahaha... just back from HK, now got new Hp.. envy sia...

Sue.. poor thing... surgery also can not go arh...

Aeris.. me also booked for start cruise this oct.. then c the leave approved or not.. if not, then ask them pay for it lor.. hahaha...

anna,
tink topman, zara n domanchi got those kind of shirts. if u wanna get one for ur hubby can try these places
very hard to describe how it looks like actually... Maybe tonight i go hm n take a photo of WX's shirt n show u all. hahahaha...