(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Dajie.. that's hard q leh.. hahaha...
My mother said i shld still hv my reunion dinner in my house not hb house as we haven hold our customary... i think no need to give angpao also... But can give to yr parents n siblings.. others no need ba...

According to chinese, i think those gone through customary will then considered "married" ba...

Hihi, it's me again (Aeris)....

Well, WX n I discussed abt that too... since ROM n AD is a diff date so celebrate which?? We decided on our AD date cos ROM is Sept, AD is Oct n our 'pak tor' is Nov... so take the one in the middle loh.... hahahaha.....

According to Chinese tradition, has to go thr the customary then considered married. We din give out ang pows this yr cos my mum said not considered married yet. We even get to receive :D I also went back to my mum's pl to have the reunion dnr.

My grandpa was a bit 'not happy' when he knew tat I had already moved in wif WX... They call ROM 'registered' not 'married' yet. Only after customary then considered 'married'.

tweety,
as for me,my ROM is my wedding day as I've done the tea ceremony & dinner so will celebrate it.I've also had the 1st experience of gvg away ang baos to little children during this yr's CNY.Nx yr 2nd timer liaoz!

Off today for working over one Sat.. During that Sat i saw OTTERS swimming in my reservoirs.. well worth waking up early man!! they were soooo cute!

Dajie, thanks for taking time off to bring me around today and educate me on LV, Fendi and Gucci! heehee... learnt a lot from u... i told my hub abt the Koala wallet.. he said if i want i buy it myself lor... so sad hor...

Abt the qn u posted, i feel that the ROM date is more significant. Cos that's when everybody know u are LEGALLY married! i mean that's when ur whole status change, so does ur legal status etc etc... if u r customary married but not ROM, in the eyes of the law u are single still. That's why i was so kan cheong abt the ROM and not abt my AD.

Tweety, i also got ang baos too!! heehee.. next yr then i get to give it...

Hey i got something to ask u all. read this thread http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/5/398840.html?1156503485#POST1968868

Do u get allowance from ur hbs? How abt the guys? do u give allowance to ur wifees? cos this person feels that allowance is a form of commitment. I nv tot abt it and neither did it occur to my hb to give me allowance!!

aeris,
nice to see u here agn,muz be me agn lah!Heeheehee!!!Your posts r most welcome so pls post more k.The only couple contributing to our thread.
To me,it's all very interesting to learn wat ppl practice or dont practice.Also how,some of our tradition takes precedence over watever tt may be deemed modern.
I am one who picks & chooses watever tt fancies my taste in regards to tradition.This is 1 of the few things hb & i hv in common.

hi pple, so tired today. been a bad day... took the day off to bring my dad to AH for his catarat sugery. then he told me on the way there that he needs me to deliver an aircon to jurong island for him.. **Faint**. I was just planning to take him to AH, send him home then go do my stuff...

My sister's van aircon broke down as well.. so it was blowing hot air instead of cold air.. think the heat got into my dad, he vomited once he got out of the van... poor thing.

then he insisted on going to JI with me.. I was reluctant to bring him cos he is not feeling good and the sun is so hot hot hot today...

i stuff a few plastic bag in the van and he vomited on the way there and on the way back. feel so frustrated the whole of today. Urgh!!!!! pulling my hair out. I got to look out for signs, big trucks and my dad... to make it worst, i was not dressed correctly, was in my heels, not very high lah about 1.5 inch .. but still makes delivery difficult... $&^%&^*&&%$

so tired now. going to shower and zzzzzzz. tomorrow will be a better daze.......

hihi... so many post for these 2 days..

For the anniversay dates.. hmm i guess i will rather celebrate the ROM date.. that's the day we are legally husband n wife.. n that's the day my status changed.. haha.. but dun seem dats my hubby is planning anythin.. anyway.. sound so sad right.. hehe

bear... wah, guess ur sis is really too much pamper... if i m u, i dun tink i will wanna bother abt her.. she is already 21 n yet still dun wanna tink... next time she will regret when tinking back.. how she treats ur parents especially.. she should be gladful to be able to get into this world... as for allowance.. from my hubby,, this never come acorss my mind as well.. tho there is always a saying.. his $ is my $ but my $ i not his.. haha.. anyway i dun tink there is a need unless i m not workin den i will sure ask for an allowance

tea... guess u have a tough day.. ur dad feeling betta?? somemore already uncomfortable yet still travel to JL.. goodness... ask him to rest well...

tweety... yooyoyo, u mentioned abt flat n today HDB finally release the area dat I wan in mind.. not clementi but redhill as well as queenstown.. anyway hopefully i can get.. putting my fingers cross liao.. result will onli be out in late oct.. haiz got to wait n wait n wait...

wah queenie, ur fren can tahan her neighbour.. goodness i can imagine if i m in her state.. till i gonna faint..

tea ah,
hope ur dad is better.It really aches to see our hero unwell.
I can imagine wat u went thru.The feeling sucks & very stressful w the sun so bloody hot doesnt make things better.
Jz wen u think nothing can get worse,it does!

Its really nt my day tdy!!!! I lost my hp!!! Totally lost contact with the world....hb bought me to buy hp at starhub, u noe wat, out of stock, decided to get a cheap fone. the motorla v3i, no more maroon, so sad.... I curse n swear at the person who took my fone!!!!

ah bear,
the pleasure is all mine.Thx for watching me eat lunch & sorry u had to listen to my not so pleasant conversation w my hb.
Hope all is well on ur sides huh...*wink*kekeke!!!

At this day & age still got women want allowance fr hb?Which century is she fr ah??She works!Some ppl jz dont realize tt got shining star above their head.Hopefully she sees the light soon.

If i'm a stay at home wife-SAHW aka taitai then i wld need a sum of $ to settle ALL the bills but not for my own indulgence caz for tt,i shd hv my own savings.Allowance as if like a kept woman.Wat abt self pride ah?

My hb & i contribute equally to our joint account every mth which pays for everything tt we share incld parents' allowances but personal stuff like own hp bill & insurance is individual.Have to compromise caz there's no win win.This is reality.

Wah how come we hvg a string of good luck & bad luck ah?????????Argh!!!!!!!!

sue,
still rem admiring ur hp tt time we met for lunch.Not fated lah.Be more careful nx time k.

morning ppl...

bear, how's ur sis now? better i hope...

tea, *hugz* dun worry today will be a better day for u its e weekend already

anise, hope u get ur preferred flat in e balloting excercise this time

sue, isit e chocolate hp? be more careful with ur phone next time lor. know e feeling of losing a phone especially when all ur contacts are inside...

dajie> my mum say the fone black black nt a lucky fone, i wanna et the maroon motorola v3i, flat flat one n red!!! but no stock, maybe i get it fr those outside hp shop....

Gd morning!

Sue, someone stole ur hp?? how come? or did u drop it? u heart sure pain!! u like kena both gd luck and bad luck recently!

Dajie, erm things are very gd still, have probs with it.. heehee *winks* Ya i can't believe that gal.. she still have the cheek to ask for opinions!! and when ppl tell her she is too demanding, she continues to justify her thinking.. its these kind of women that prevents US as a whole sex from advancing and taking over the whole world... i think she is still in Stone Age!!

For those who asked abt my sis, well, i seriously dunno what's happening now cos i m staying at my own place. but on thurs, she called my mum up during work and cried her eyes out... said she can't stop crying etc etc... Don't worry, none of u guys offended me, cos even my mum (who dotes on her most) is getting impatient with her. Cos she repeats this so many times. each time i can see my mum getting worried over her, and not slping much. the previous break up she woke the whole family up at 3am cos of her threatrics and when my dad tried talking to her, she pretended to fall aslp. when we talk to her, she shouts back to say, 'shut up, u dunno wat i am gg through. blah blah blah.." i also wanna smack her.. but cannot, cos my parents said she 'fragile'... haizzz....

Anise, i hope u get ur flat.. have u chosen a new AD date yet? don't sit on it ok??!

Anise, Good luck for the balloting! Heard from my frenz that there are 200 applications on the 1st day! Location is attractive but quite expensive. Also heard that Sengkang WIS will be in Oct.

Dajie, I will celebrate my ROM day. Well I will still be getting my ang baos till I hold my AD, which is duno when….keke

Aeris, nowadays a lot of couple live together before the AD. Guess the older generation still not used to this concept.

Poor Sue, where did u lost yr chocolate hp??? Now muz use yr 4D winnings buy s new hp =(

hi pple, thanks, my dad is ok already. he went for checkup today. seems to be ok.

slept till 11+ this morning... at least the worst is over... today is definitely a better day.
will go for a swim later... get a bit of sun...

Bear: no, i don ask for allowance. Not used to asking pple for money, make me feel like i lost my independence. but if hubby earns a lot and give me $$ without me asking, i will not reject.

seems like bear n dajie had fun shopping yday.

for me n hubby, ROM date is more important. but guess for family, it is likewise. both side parents till don allow us to address them 'dad' / 'mum'. and told us not to give out ang bao cos we are not married yet. as for the staying together part, they didnt say anything cos we have been staying together for 2 years + before ROM.

tea ah,
glad ur dad is ok now.The weather so hot many ppl get frustrated easily esp when like a/c not cold enuf etc...

sue,
i get very paranoid over my phone & purse,will alwayz check & double check.Maybe can meet u nx fri to pass u ear candles k.

ah bear,
hb gonna get 2 books of my choice,1 on sex & the other on marriage.If the sex improves so will the marriage,hahaha!!!!!!Most probs begin in the bedroom.Books caz 1st anniversary is a paper one but i dont knw wat to get him yet.Paper undies???!!!Heeheehee!!!!!!Running out of ideas lah!

I gonna meet my fren who jz broke up w her bf of abt 8yrs who is also my fren.According to her,they got Many issues tt dont even knw where to begin to iron out.She felt so tired yet scared to be alone but last night she made the decision tt took her a long time to make.We as frens felt the r/s has turned stale & felt a relief tt they called it off yet feel sad tt such a long r/s has come to a close.To me,life goes on & wat doesnt break u will make u stronger.

sue... hope u manage to get the phone u like.. dun sad k.. know the feeling is bad.. Last time mine was kenna pickpocket in HK.. spoilt my mood there... so cheer up k =)

thanks for those that wishes mi luck on the flat =) the applications raise again.. haha.. as if watching the stocks.. but that diff.. the more it increase, the less chances i hold =( anyway its okie.. the most just wait =)

I still cant find a new fone I wanna get, hb wanna get me the new hp as pressie, told him to keep for the car, dunno hw much he gotta pay. I started yoga, maybe request for a gd yoga mat at hm. I got really upset nt becos I lost my fone, its because I lost all the contacts....So lost, tdy went yoga class I was late, wanna sms my fren oso cant.... Will continue using my sony hp for time being...

anise> Thanks for the comfort, hope u get ur flat soon! Balloting very hard to say, jus gotta be prepared, if the que is big will u get low flrs?

dajie> sounds interesting ur books kekek, I hope yoga helps to improve the sex and marriage life oso, ekekekke. I oso dunno wat to buy him, I noe he likes the new liverpool jersey, he got the one in red ald, still eyeing the rest...

Hi every1, its been a long day for me...n YES i did remember to take the pics for u all to see BUT u will hav to wait till mon coz left my lappie in office n my current com dun hav bluetooth to transfer the pics over...b patient hor :p
abit disappointed today coz weather not on our side...wanted to catch sunset but it was too cloudy today...sigh...juz too bad...will b waitin patiently for my photos to com out...

ah bear, u talkin abt allowance ah? my hb dun gimme leh...but normally when we go out he will pay for most of the stuffs...he abit MCP lor...haha...so normally when i go out wif him no need to bring wallet... :p

as for the ROM n customary, tink both r impt...1 is when u r legally married n the other is when u r "officially" married...both dates weigh alot to me...my mum say no need to give angpows yet until after customary...fine wif me since its on my side...hehehe
but cant escape next yr liaoz...

sue, u lost ur chocolate ah? alamak...b more careful wif ur belongings in future leh...alot of pickpockets lately aimin hps...it realli feels lost when one lose their hp nowadays...we hav becom so dependent on it...imagine 1 day the whole world is without computer internet n hp...tink there will b chaos...

my sis called me at 10pm saying my pig was dying.. its the same one that refused to eat a few wks back and he only started to eat and drink again this wk. I tot he was better. rushed all the way home to see him struggling and spasming. When i called his name, he jerked his head and made a moan. So i picked him up in a towel and cuddled him. he still continued to spasms and struggled but obvious no longer breathing regularly liao... I stroke him and told him to let go and go peacefully. He died 3 mins aft i got home, snuggled warmly in my arms. By then i can't stop crying, not becos he died, but becos he managed to hang in there for so long while i rushed back. For that I m touched.

I will miss u Scamper.

ah bear,
so sorry to hear tt ur pet has passed away.May it R.I.P!

It's been so long since i had a pet tt i dont even rem how it feels like.

Tea, glad yr dad is fine now!

Anise, heard from my frenz that there are quite a few ppl going to MP to request for appeal to get the Commonwealth flats coz their income ceiling hit $8K. haiz these ppl earn so much shd go get condo.

Bear, sorry to hear abt Scamper. I feel so touched after reading yr post. cheer up ya!

Hey ppl, I am so proud to announce that I completed my 1st 10km marathon today at the Shears Bridge Run! Its really a great sense of accomplishment. I usually hate running but accompanied my frenz to the run today. Hehe but she was too fast for me so in the end I ran on my own in the rain.

bear> so sorry to hear that, I can totally feel it when I read ur posting....

talkin abt customary, ROM etc, I will only celebrate my ROM date cos tat was the day we sealed the fate. AD is more like for telling others, so I wont be bothered by it. Allowance, I will get it fr hb next time to pay for utilities etc for the hm, nt for myself, hw to support himself man if everything he pays kekek

Gd morning...

Thanks for ur condolences.. My hb was surprised that i was so attached to him. Now he is thinking twice before getting the border collie we want cos i think i might just bawl my head off if it dies. Cried myself to slp on Sat nite... now i look at my pigs and i miss him dearly cos he was the smartest of all.

Jannie, dun worry abt ur sunset. they will edit it so that it looks bright and clear. that's wat happened to my PS also.. rained and rained.. so did u enjoy it?

Cherz! WAH! i m proud of u! i hate running too! so i guess i will never take part in a marathon.. heehee....

wow cherz: well done girl. i bet u are cursing and swearing during the last stretch. hee.

Bear; Hugs. it is normal to be attached to animals esp when so much time has been spent with them. I think it will be odd if you don cry when they pass on.

bear, yes me enjoyed my PS...except for a little hiccups here n there...but overall quite ok

omg...so sorry to hear abt Scamper...take it ez bear...how old is Scamper? guess its time for it to go somewhere else...

gimme some time to trans the files den will upload for u guys to c...

hello peeps...thanks all for all your well wishes..... counting down to my last day in office... woohoo!!!! next friday is my last day hehe....

hmm must get jes to post here also so that we are the other couple contributing to this thread.. hehe

tweety> i don't personally like hellp kitty lah... just that that was this craze then and i was part of it... bought it for wifey mah.. hehe... i'm sure you like tweety the most!!

dajie> yeah lessons learnt.. i think i should make it a point to do medical checkup on a periodic basis.

ah bear> Sorry to hear about scamper... i can sense your attachment with her by reading your posts!!

cherz> What a feat!!!! Great stuff sia!! Haven't been to one before leh.... i think i will fall flat after 1 km.. haha ......i think the mp / hdb would probably recommend them get a condo since their combined income more than 8k so that not to 'deprive' others of a chance.. ... resale flats got no limit right? i think i will go an visit the g2000 warehouse outlet.. been to the espirit one... .

weixiong> how come the 5% must be in cash?? because it is a private property eh?? Wahh can hold another wedding dinner liao.. that must be a lot sia!!

Jannie i saw ur photos liao.. i like the last pix.. the one with the nice tail. make u look slim and tall... ur hb looks very fierce leh.. heehee.. anyway u look great.. i like ur OD gown cos its simple and sweet.

Scamp is 2.5 yrs old.. pretty young for a pig to die.. they normally live till 6-8 yrs old.

Tea, thanks... i think u know how painful it can be when our pets leave us.. i nv tot it will be this painful

DH, yes i m very attached to him.. cos he is my fav... anyway i m just telling myself he is much better in Piggy Heaven now.. he been through too much in his short life.. Ya i agree, have regular health checks! my co gives us $100 to do health screening every yr. so once every 2 yrs i will do a thorough check abt $200 lor...heehee...

More drama on my sis... she sms her ex's mum saying she wanna talk to her dunno for wat.. her ex called me on Sat to talk abt it... so fan....

Hihi... I'm so sian today.. monday bluessssssss...

Wah.. dajie, when is yr turn to educate me on LV??? hahaha.... lucky bear bear arh...
U have gone through customary, so u got to give ang pao lor...

Anise.. balloting of redhill, queenstown.. the price quite high hor... good luck ya...

bear, so sorry abt scamper... ya been thru tat pain before when my hammy died... take care ya time will heal e wounds...

jannie, nice nice i like ur gown. agree with bear ur hb looks abit fierce =P

thanx ppl...

haha...in case u guys dunno...the photographer has gotta ask my hb to smile b4 takin EVERY shot...can u imagine dat? :p me kept tellin him to smile n he said its hard for him since he seldom take photos...haha...

wah ur sis so drama ah? she wanna talk to her abt wat? tink her ex's mum also buay tahan her...

take it ez on Scamper...dats life...

Bear, I went Sweetson today. Linda was super busy lor. The phone juz kept ringing. Got the quotes from her. Its much cheaper. I wanted to get F&P fridge n washing machine but she recommended me Hitachi. Much cheaper, save abt $300plus for both. Will go to the stores to look at the models again. Did u get yr hood n hob there?

Tea, actually I only ran for the 1st 3km. The rest of the journey I was half walking n running. My legs aching like hell today lor. Had problems climbing stairs!

Weixiong, yr wife knows that there will be a hello kitty exhibition in nov-dec.

jannie> thanks for the fotos! U look so sweet,ur gown is nice. ur hb dun look fierce to me, he look abit like buay gam wan kekeke. My hb ald complained when we took our ROM fotos, think PS he will complain lagi more!

jannie,
hmmm...need to see more pics to make my comments justified.

tweety,
din educate bear lah.She ah....!I dont knw tt much.

cherz,
the satisfaction of completing the marathon is the best feeling of all.

DH,
yeah resale got no cap on salary.But my frens who both earn more than $8k still wont buy condo caz nothing beats money in the pocket since condo cash outlay is higher.Plus they can afford a bigger HDB flat esp in mature estates.Condos r so tiny & not worth the price.To me,it's a false sense of "status".Tt also depends wat quality of condo.These days ppl owe the bank jz so they can achieve "status".But the majority of residents at lower end condos as yet to achieve the "status".
Just my thots.

Ya i m trying not to think abt my pig.. thanks a lot for ur comments.. made me feel a lil' better..

Jannie, hahaha, i think Sue hit it on the nail! ur hb looks DL!! heehee...

Cherz u went Sweetson? Hrmmm u can trust wat she recommended u but i won't get a F&P fridge.. cos F&P are not too well known on their fridges.. i will get their washer though... Hitachi fridge? may be u check energy rating webby i gave u to see if Mit better or Hitachi better... Yes i bought my hob, oven and hood from her too. Its Ariston cos my mum swears by it.

At least u ran 3km! i always struggle to finish my 2.4km!!

morning...

bear, glad u're better *hugz*

cherz, maybe u can check out dav electronics too i got most of my stuff from there. should have known e place earlier than i can get my tv cheaper from there too.

cherz: i also got my stuff from sweetson. but i have never met Linda. only call and get quote, then order.
I got my F&P washer, Panasonic fridge and Panasonic system from them.

not bad leh, run 3km. well down girl.
I miss my running days.... go for the quarter marathon end of this year lah.

Jannie: your photos are nice leh. but a bit blury... cant see the dresses well..

morning peeps!!!!!
got alot of posts to keep up with!!!! read until blur liao.
sorry have not been posting coz real busy with projects(school) and if im not doing projects im probably sleeping LOL even feeling tired now.

for the anniversary issue i think wifey say liao but still it is up to individual to decide which is the date to celebrate. hehehe anyway they choose it they will still have a date to celebrate mah LOL

bear, your sis really drama leh. reminds me of the dramas which i have seen before. but at such an age and still like that. shs must have been really pampered by your folks and prob abit too much liao bah like wat anise said. though i agree that should juz don be bothered with her but still it is hard to dont care for someone dear to you and better to play safe then not to believe her. prob have a heart to heart talk with her when she is more stable. i personally feel that she needs to be talked to but not lectured. sorry to hear about scamper and he must have really bonded very well with you to wait for you to come back.

judy, must have been a tough day for you when everything doe not seems to go wrong but don think of the bad things. at least you help your dad with the delivery, god knows what might have happen is he insist to delivered it with or without you. so i guess suffer abit to make sure that all goes well is probably worth it ^^
im glad that you dad is all ok^^ but still need to take care.

wahhhh da jie you can really yak leh, no wonder ah bear learn so much from you. more or less me and wifey are juz like you. except that we also pay our bills from the joint account ^^
so basically the joint account is used for paying stuffs^^ anyway i leave all the finance stuff to wifey hehehe women are better with figures mah^^ can say that i get my allowances from her LOL da jie either the sex one or the marriage one ah.....hmmmmm i think all those i can do##L##d from the net ^^ paper undies is a good idea but getting him to wear them is another thing hehehe can practically rip them apart LOL i even d/l tantra LOL
i agree with your thoughts on the condo thingy, and i wonder why ppl wanna do that. is status really that magically impt??? wat does it get for them???

anise, certainly hope that you will get it. pray hard!!!!

sue, be more careful next time. the work place is a dangerous place. no matter how friendly you can be with that person you will never know what he or she is thinking. i have lost countless phones before but its all due to careless on my part and i know the feeling of losing all contacts and practically no contact with the world for days......
and im like you, cursing the guy hehehehe

jannie, you are lucky for me i got to give angpows next year liao.....haizzzzz actually using technology we can do backups for our phone one juz that did not think that hp will lost. you make me look tiny leh, i have not ran that much ever since i left the army. and now wanna run that much also cannot coz knee will pain......................haizzzzzzzzz
hehehehe guess your hb not those smiling kind ^^

danny, becoz the payment method is not the usual hdb one. its payment to the private developers that is why it is like buying condo lor.......and i think its a first come first serve basis since it will be like buying a private property.

i think i have posted past few days worth of post.
oh by the way bear im also a green person so most of my stuff im gonna get mitsubishi. even fridge im getting that brand. already aim the W-class, looks so spacious and can store lots of food!!!! LOL

weixiong, me also next yr gotta give ang pow leh...

tea, ya lor...pics taken using hp mah...so abit blurry...

cherz, thanks...but my mum says me look very fat...

sue, thx...he indeed is abit buay gam guan when photographer ask him to smile...

Hello! gg to marina again.. so sian...

WX u kena verbal diarrhea ah?? heehee.. do take care of urself hor.. AD coming liao... my sis ah?? cannot i talk to her, i will die... cos we very diff... heehee... Aeries is in charged of the finances ah? my hb dun trust me with ours cos he knows i will spend ALL away.. heehee...

Jannie, why ur hb buay gam wan?? smile mah.. he dun wanna look at his fierce face for the rest of his life right? heehee...

hehehehe bear i don think you will spend all away lah coz eventually you got to plan wat to do with the money and the bills to pay and how much left. how much to save up and how much for spending. these are all done by my wifey and im very fortunate she is able to do such a good job that i dont have to worry about finance. the only thing i worry about are the price of the things we need to buy hehehehe
well either you or your folks got to talk to her or even the whole family. coz if things goes on like this, the only one gonna regret is herself. for making ppl heartache over her, for causing the entire family to be unhappy like her and for wasting her own damn time over these dramas which she jolly well know is useless.......

jannie, juz seen your pics. all not bad though i kinda agree with the rest but there are juz some ppl who will feel uncomfortable smiling in front of a camera and esp held by someone he hardly knew hehehehe all i can say is be glad that he is at least willing to do wat the photographer ask. there are some who juz totally blew off.....

wxyang,
now then u knw i can really yak ah?!!!
My hb alwayz wat i yak abt non stop w frens on msn.Kekeke!!!!!!!!!
Wah u wanna be our sex therapist ah?????Wat u dl ah??P**n???MEN!

jannie,
to me,some ppl when dont smile they look better & more cool.