(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Hello...

Tea, dun be bad mood lah.. cheer up.. this is quite common right? so just bear with it.. who knows may be the new boss is very understanding? dun worry abt the photos lah..

WX, hrmm i haven't really thought abt how to celebrate my anniversary yet. have to go back to check my Marriott vouchers.. kinda cheapo but no choice.. really no $$$ liao.. have to save for HM too. EEEeee.. Oysters? YUCKS! sorry but i dun take raw food, esp shellfish.. all the bacteria and toxins... eee.... i know some ppl that will go crazy and eat it, but i m totally repulse by it. My hb loves it though.. i dun mind escargots though.. heh..

Ur wife likes Hello Kitty? hrrmmm i prefer the Muppet Show.. heehee.. I LUURRRVVEE the Muppets! heehee... my fren went to the Hello Kitty Land.. very ex leh.. so u planning to go to Japan for HM?? Why u worry abt the Tampines DBSS proj? i tot can use grant?

hello all.. many thanks for your concern... i went for a review and glad to say that the doctor said it is nothing serious and she has declared that i am fit.... what a huge relief for me... for the past few days i thought i am going to be out of job.. hehe

dajie / tea> i think the one of the conditions would be mitral valve prolapse or MVP. I understand that that is the the main valve of the heart which pumps the blood + oxygen to the whole body.. if there is a backward leakage potentially it mean lesser oxygen will get to the body..

weixiong> i was one of the crazy guys who queued up for hello kittys ... haha come to think about.. cannot believe it sia.. hehe but then i don't think my wifey likes hello kitty leh.. hehe

queenie> me too 18 sept..
btw, who else still have the list... kkeke... so fast almost coming to a year.. scary leh.. especially the thought that we rom-ed almost 12 months ago and dun think both of us are enjoying married life yet.. too busy working... sigh..

1.interrace - 3rd sept ROMM
2. minne - 5th sept
3.suelynn - 9th sept , peony-jade
4.Annabelle - 9th Sept, ROM
5.Anise - 9th sept, ROM
6.Joan - 9th sept, rom
7.Twink - 11th Sept, Conrad
8.tinkle - 17th Sept, Grand Plaza ParkRoyal
9.queenie30 - 18th Sept,RSYC
10.Jaslyn - 18th Sept, Carlton Hotel
11.cherz - 18th Sept, Amara ppolside
12.Kitara - 18th Sept, SAF Yacht Club
13.weixiong - 18th Sept Chung Cheng High School(Main)
14.DH - 18th Sept, Zoo!
15.coco - 18 sept, Legends
16.cacphin - 18th Sept, Kuali-Suntec
17.Bear - 22nd Sept, Zoo!
18.Summer - 23rd Sept, Raffles Marina
19.Elvi - 23rd Sept, ROM
20.Doris - 23rd Sept, Amara poolside
21.Jasmine - 30th Sept
22. Joyousonline - 30th Sept, ROM

Hahaha i managed to dig it out.. heehee...

Sheryl, ya i agree.. too busy to enjoy married life.. but i haven't stay with my hb either so there doesn't seem to be any changes to my life yet..

DH, glad its nothing! YAY!! urs and our prayers are answered! heehee.. ya i heard of ur condition before.. similar to wat i m suspected to have... heehee...

DH, glad the medical report turns out well.

Anna,
some food to try:
è½¦ä»”é¢ at soy street between tung choi st and fa yuen st
æ¨æžå¹²éœ² at 许留山
biggest espirit factory outlet is at hankow road betwen peking road and middle road in tsim sha tsui.

weixiong, I also love hello kitty stuff. The hello kitty land in Japan is one of the places I wanna visit!

Bear, yr face look very slim in the photos. I love yr pink kebarya!!!

dh> glad ur report is ok!

tea> my hb ok la, but car no ok....

cherz> my fav is æ¨æžå¹²éœ² oso, there is a dessert shop at chinatown which sell this, now shift to bugis there ald. I visited 2 espirit warehouse, one in tung chung when we visit the buddha at lantau island and the other one at tsim sha tsui. G2000 oso has a warehouse outlet at tung chung

my nose suddenly being runny n bleed slightly, wonder if i shld take mc kekek. jus joking!

Wah nobody bothered to post ah? me held up in multiple meetings this morning.. we got war here.. all the staff in my dept vs one person... and i started it lor.. no, not becos i attacked that person, but becos of the minutes i wrote.. so sian...

Cherz, u like anything pink! heehee... i think for ur wedding ur EG will be PINK!

Sue, u too heaty? how come nose bleed?

harlow peeps!!!

bear althought can use grant but initial payment will have to be in CASH!!! and it will be 5% of the price of the unit you have chosen!!!! thats enough for me to hold another wedding dinner LOL that why lor.....when we think about also scared scared....

danny, glad that everything is ok. hehehe don have to worry about losing your job liao hehehe

hi all...me also one of those ROM in 18/9...tink ah bear left me out in the list... :p

DH, glad the report gives gd news...

sue, how com nose bleed? me also strike 4D last sun...consolation prize...hehe...not bad though onli $60...

will b gg for my 2nd fittin tonite...hope can fit nicely...been tryin to cut my "excess" for past few wks...hehe...

saw the list ah bear put n realised alot not active liaoz...some i dunno who also...

DH: good to hear that all is fine.
good luck in your new job.

weixiong: i don understand, how come need to use cash har?

Cherz: wow, u machiam HK tour guide, hee.

yikes... my new neighbours are in.. from china. think they are PR. they are very noisy. I think the word talk don exist in their dictionary, they only shout... and they love to slam the doors... strange habits that i need to get used to. thank god i am staying in a corner unit... can just close door once i reach home....

Hi everyone.. how are you??? it's been so long since i last log in to post... Kind of busy at work n some personal stuff...

yr ROM anniversary coming soon hor??? time fly... so fast almost a yr liao...

Anna.. u gg HK arh.. it's fun leh.. but too bad that i don speak cantonese, so abit difficult in bargaining and asking for help lor...

Bear.. u got yr photos liao?? y left me out??? send to me k...

Jannie.. u strike 4D?? lucky arh... so many ppl strike 4d here arh.. when my turn?? hehehe...

Tea.. poor girl.. i think almost all china ppl like to talk loudly.. they don care abt others de..

Hello... crappy day for me... lucky 2 more days to the wkend... now also on suicide watch over my sister.. cos she dumped her bf but wants him back, but he doesn't wanna patch up.. so she has been threatening to do something silly.. arrghhh...

Oh WX, 5% is cash ah?? i didn't know.. let's see if u buy a 300K flat, 5% is 15K. quite a bit hor... no wonder u are saving like mad... gd luck then...

Jannie, i where got leave u out? i just dug out the list from one of the posts in June. Dunno if u were already registered or not... and hor, PLEASE REM TO TAKE PHOTOS when u go for ur fitting tonite.

Tea, ya i know wat u mean... i was trapped in a rm yesterday with them in a mtg and they talked so loudly that i instinctively covered my ears.. no choice lor. u can't choose ur neighbours.

Tweety! how have u been? change jobs yet? u fixed ur AD yet? erm my photos are on my multiply.. u gotta add me.. jacelau is my ID.

DH... glad that ur report are ok.. so dun haf to worry liao ya =)

weixiong.. wah need to give downpayment so much in cash..no wonder u trying to save so hard. good luck.. buy abit toto and 4D.. =p hehe who noes it might just open.

tweety... so long never hear from u... u dun have to mention u like tweety.. guess everyone can tell from ur nick.. hehe

bear... ur sis is ok?? betta keep an eye over her.. at this period of time, she is not in the right stage of mind...

Jannie....another lucky gal!

Bear, when i was a teenage i used to do silly stuff too. lucky yr sis has u to watch over her!

Gd morning..

Contrary to wat u say, i dun like watching over my sis Cherz. I find it totally childish and despicable cos she is using this to blackmail her ex back. apparently she didn't go to work yesterday, but sat at home and bawled her eyes out to my parents. I dun comprehend! cos she was the one that ditched him!! anyway the guy has been feeling rather guilty and called me to talk to me.. i know my sister's theatrics and i just wanna give her a tight slap to wake her up.

Anyway abt the aircon i did mine at the very last stage, just before i painted. i guess its becos the area that we put the air con blowers were pretty much defined therefore we knew where to place the trunkings. U can ask ur ID lor.. Mine is Mit Electric Inverter... Like i said, i m a green person so i tend to buy the energy saving type.

Jannie, i m waiting for ur photos!

hi Pple. morning.

Bear: think your sister is still not sure of what she wants. we all go thru that stage... tough on you ya..

lastest update on my cheena neighbours. they are a couple in mid thirties with 2 kids (about 10-13years) and a mother. yesterday, hubby got a shock when he walk pass their unit. the grandma was standing quietly at the gate without any lights on.. my hubby turn and saw this old lady looking at him.

But they are pretty strange. they have officially shifted into the house... the got the keys on monday and now they are in already... so fast!!!! i don see any boxes or shifting done.. only some dirty rug they left at the gate after cleaning...

Tea, i know we all go through this at some point in our lives. But she has been doing the same thing for all her break ups! she said to my parents that only her bf can tell her wat to do and she will do watever he wants her to do! as a parent, won't u be very hurt? the last break up she had was just aft her O levels and she told my mum she didn't wanna go to JC to study, despite knowing my parents want her to do so. when she finally went to JC, she told my mum it was becos her ex wishes her to go then she went. She tells my parents she rather die or blame my mum for giving birth to her. Wailing and crying aft a break up is normal, but to scold ur parents AND threaten suicide is another thing.. We are so sick of it cos it has been repeated too many times...

Eeeee... ur neighbours are freaky, esp the old lady!! some more yesterday was the last day of the 7th mth!! u hb must have gotten a huge fright!

Yo!Me back!Flt delayed for 3 freaking hrs!!!!!!!
Argh!!!!!!Can die!

ah bear,
last day of 7th mth but got 2nd 7th mth right?

Wah ur sis super drama mama already ah!U not like her hor?Lucky my sis aint like tt.My sis is those drop a guy like dropping hot buns.As if no big deal.She wont drama,wont even cry infront of me at least.Act all tough!
Anywayz,glad i'm past tt stage & this is 1 of the reasons being a parent is sooooo unattractive to me.

ah bear,
wah u managed to find tt old list.U r the BEST!We r all 2nd best!Heeheehee!!!!!!

Istanbul excotic?Ermmm,it's a very old city & not enuf asians go there.When they see asians,they STARE & then harrass us.But,the men r very good looking bunch!

RSYC no free stay lah.We'll pay.We like staying there caz for the price we get a jacuzzi in the toilet.

Btw,i havent gotten the pics fr our lunch yet leh.

hi gals n guys...terribly sorry totally 4get to take photos for u guys last nite...got long story to say...when i reach BS, the place was packed oredi...wif 2 other gals...1 of which came without any apptment...so no choice me gotta "share" changin room wif her n felt so rush...den still gotta select a gown for outdoor shoot n the gal kept passing me gowns to try den i try until my leg nearly cramp...dun ask me why :p anyway managed to get an outdoor gown dat is fittin without any alterations needed...liked it on me also den off we go to select photographer...onli when i stepped out of the shop den i realised "shit...i 4get to take pics"

so ah bear, dun nag at me liao...sure will get the pics for u to see on sat...feel so bad also dat i 4get...sigh...bad memory...

ah bear, how old is ur sis? if im u oredi smack her for talkin to ur parents in dat way...of coz me hav been thru "almost" the same situation but me wont talk to my parents in dat way...how does ur parents react to her "nonsense"? they can tolerate? tink they pamper on her too much liao...

tea, how com ur neighbours so "scary" one? mayb u shld tell them to tone down abit n close the door properly...

DH,
glad u r well & have a peace of mine.I wanna go for full body check up 1 of these days too!I'm the type tt rather knw anything then scared of finding out if anything's wrong w me.

wxyang,
which part of Japan has Sanrioland?I've been r those small shops.I like Hello Kitty too!

tweety,
glad to see u here!Am not susprised u like tweety lah!Hahaha!!!!!

cherz,
the Espirit factory outlet is near the htl i stay in during my layovers,Kowloon htl.I feel the clothes there cannot make it leh unlike last time & also it aint tt cheap.

My a/c is Panasonic(environmentally friendly) which inclds lots of other stuff in my place.
bear is right!It depends on the trunking of the a/c.Mine was done early caz trunking is like all over so it has to be done 1st!

dajie, the men in istanbul gd lookin ah? me once had a pen pal in istanbul...lost contact yrs ago...he is indeed gd lookin... :p

tea ah,
my col jz told us abt his neighbour fr bangledesh!Damn jialat!Family of 3 with frens & relatives staying over & hvg "parties".Alot of stuff along corridor incld broken glasses,dead plants due to cig butts thrown in the pot,eat chicken wings & throw e bones on to corridor which has attracted ants & cockroaches,hang clothes at the parrapat,dry long hair at corridor & when wind blows all the dropped hair gather infront of my col's corner unit door.And the list goes on....

sue,
is it 1st time ur nose bled?My ex nose everytime bled til can almost fill the whole sink.He went for laser then improved.

i din tell u bfe i left for dubai,i had minor car accident too.Twice in a night!Felt damn lousy........Recently,everything i touch seems to damage!

queenie: oh no. *cold sweat* *cold sweat*.. i hope this family will not do anything crazy. What are the avenue we can report to if they start dirtying the corridoor?

dajie, ur coll can tahan his neighbour ah? no complain to town council? tink we realli got all sorts of ppl in s'pore...

Wah Dajie is back and all of a sudden the thread is very lively!

Dajie, 2nd 7mth is considered ok to do the rest of ur stuff... the chinese papers said only the first mth is the one u have to watch lor.. 2nd mth just like any other mth.

Jannie and Dajie, my sis is 21 yrs old.. wat can my parents do? she shouted at my dad to get the 'bloody hell out' of her rm when my dad went to say that he will drive her to work the next morning.. my parents are losing patience with her but dun wanna give her another reason so do silly thing.. for me i pick her up aft work so that she doesn't need to take the bus home (cos the bloody bus ride makes her feel depress). My mum will say what she do to deserve this? my dad will just keep quiet lor when my sis starts to abuse us.. actually i m not surprise the guy dun wanna patch back.. she treats him like dirt. falls aslp when he is around then he has nothing better to do but look at her slp for 3 hrs.. i mean why sit there and waste time??! she throws a tantrum at him as and when she likes..

Dajie, ur fren's neighbour them scary leh.. i think at most can complain to HDB or town council only Tea. like my neighbours lor.. complained to HDB abt us during the reno till they were famous with the HDB ppl liao.

jannie, u better take photos this sat.. I wanna see....

Bear.. not change job yet.. still at the same co... just that attached to tiong bahru here till now lor...

My AD haven fixed yet.. too busy to do AD thingy leh... also waiting for tongshu lor...
saw yr photos too.. sexy with bikini eh... nice gown.. elegant orrr...

Anise.. hehe.. i guess so too.. hahaha.... how have u been.. settled yr housing???

bear, ur sis is terrible...sorry to say dat but i guess its also due to the fact dat ur family is always givin in to her n thus creatin such a character...best to let her learn a lesson somehow rather den juz lettin it b...she shld b old enuff to noe dat its time to grow up...

Dajie, y yr flight delayed?

Wad bled till can fill the whole sink!! Keke a bit exaggerate leh….

Bear, my sis also always change bfs but the very 1st one is always still there for her. Think she juz take him for granted. Poor guy!

Yr sis really jialat leh. So diff from u..like a small tyrant! Aiyo u still have to go fetch her so that she wont be depress during the bus ride… so ridiculous!! Agreed with Jannie, its time she grow up.

Like my bro: my mum will pay everything for him. For me, I earned what I want to buy n pay for my own bills. I started working at 14. haiz youngsters nowadays are so pampered!

cherz,
not sure why my flt was delayed lah.Technical fault is all i knw & dont bother to find out too much.The prob was unable to be fixed fr another station so the delay jz snow balled lor.
Thanks to delay,we got extra allowwance.

My ex bf nose used to bleed frequently(no idea abt now though) & no kidding,it can almost fill up the whole bathroom sink.When i see,it's ALL red!Lucky,i'm not those get weak when see blood.

jannie,
yeah i find turkish men r gd eye candy but unfortunatly many cant speak english so hard to communicate & r cheats.Not keen on the country though,abit like Greece.Used to be great empires but now so back dated.

dine> I will bleed a bit like a lil bit cos too much abrasion inside, but still alrite...tat day was bad....My hb got shock, but its not so much till it like I need a tampon kekkeke! What happen got 2 accidents? Minor one rite? I had an accident oso, when I jus got my license, heng the damage is $100 n as gd as new.....we need to pay to get experience...

bear> ur sis hw old? I only did tat when I was in my teens.....Anyway, she is lucky to have a sis like u.

tks all for the advice on aircon. how many units do u install?

dajie, i cant imagine a whole sink of blood. like in movies.

i bought quite a few polo tee from the espirit warehouse. no nice formal workwear though.

sue,
my 2nd accident was minor & hardly any damage to my car but the subaru forester wasnt so lucky.Somehow Japanese cars aint as strong lor.1st accident was solely my fault.Really wish got the doh now & buy a smaller car for myself.

Has anyone tried smoking sheesha?I tried it in Istanbul w strawberry flavour.I like it!It's an arab pipe.Everyone smokes it & everywhere has it.I knw Arab street in sg has it.

cherz,
i've 2 compressors & 4 units for my place.2 new & 2 old fr former owners.

Now,my area gg thru a new paint of life & the colours tt whoever has selected r hideous!Yellow,orange etc.Wat kind of combination is tt?The current off white too dull?The new paint will surely stand out like a sore thumb!

tea ah,
if i were u & ur neighbours really get worse.I'll take pics & record their misbehaviours.U knw wat they say,love thy neighbours!
Thank my lucky stars tt my immediate neighbour is a nice bunch.No complains during my reno,even said cant hear a thing.Sad thing is the aunty is ill & bedridden tt her beautiful orchids r dead.My mil helps to water her plants once in awhile.

queenie> Like I said b4, getting a car sitting there at hm n nt using it everyday is waste of $ lo. So its cheaper to pay "sch fees". Agree that jap cars nt as tough. I smoke Sheesha b4 at my fren's sis restuarant at Prinsep st. hee!imported fr Iran. Reminds me of those scented incense i use at hm...kekeke

dajie, wah i never try sheesha before leh nice? they say like smoking like tat will addicted ar? wana try tat time but hb not agreeable hee.

bear, ur sis behaves like e whole world owes her something like tat... i will not be bothered abt her cause she onli knoes how to talk and is an attention seaker rite. sorry abit straight here hope i didnt offend u...

sue,
the "school fees" maybe too high a price to pay for me esp when i hardly get to drive since my hb needs it for work.
I'll knw by today the "school fees".Guess no more LV for awhile.Sianz!

anna,
smoking sheesha can be addicted caz it has flavoured tobacco but to me i dont think it's as bad as smoking ciggies.My cols who smoked ciggies dont like sheesha caz it's too light for them since it's filtered by water.
I like it caz instead of getting the yucky aft taste,i got the yummy strawberry flavour.
Afew puffs wont get one addicted lah.It's unlike smoking opium wat.

We also coincidentally walked passed this area in istanbul where they hv many little cafes all for smoking sheeshas & everyone was chilling out playing board games & sipping their apple teas in little glasses.
Abit too smokey so we din go there but returned to htl & hung out on the grass under the stars at the htl's outdoor garden cafe & played our own little games & drank over priced
soft drinks.It was pretty cool though.

Hey,
r all of us celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary caz fr wat i heard,some ppl dont feel/agree tt they r "married" caz they hvnt done the traditional or customary wedding/wedding dinner.Also,cant or dont hv to gv ang baos during CNY caz unconsidered married esp for chinese.Also,the female's parents disallow their daughters to hv reunion dinner at their in laws.Esp when most of u hvnt even live together.So if 1 doesnt celebrate ROM as anniversary,does wedding dinner date becomes the date to celebrate anniversary?But the dates aint the same unless it is then it wont be so odd or will u celebrate both?So many things to celebrate meh?Like abit meaningless to me lah.Caz i was told tt ROM is only to show cert to HDB.Aint it the day one is legally married?I heard of ppl who dont ROM but do a dinner when the lady is the 2nd wife which is against the law of caz.
So in most of our situation?Which is it?Celebrate the day we r legally married or traditionally married?