(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Hello why so quiet? Where's the rest?

WX, bought ur glucosamine yet?

Anna, wah u aim new phone liao ah? hope ur granny is feeling gd.. dunno whether to pray for her to get better or for her to go peacefully leh... sometimes see old ppl suffer so much, my heart also pain. Life like this isn't worth living.

Jannie, erm, u will be the first i sent my PS photos to lah.. heh...

harlow peeps.
busy monday for me hehehehe

bear, i bought my glucosamine cream liao. hopefully can mend my knee soon. currently also doing some light exercises for the knee one hopefully can help. juz some knee bending exercises.

anna, im glad that you are ok though there are times when you look at her and you wish that she wont have to suffer to much. but be strong and always smile for her^^

da jie don worry about not doing anything together. actually being side by side with each other is already doing something liao. our senses and emotions are connected one. its makes a diff if he is there or not. and if really got nothing to do, play your PS2 lah. ^^

thank you all for your comments about my PS and im sure that all of yours are equally good too juz that when you look at others, theirs seems better. hee hee hee so don say that yours is not good(esp bear!!!)

hello all!!

cherz> yah slight pay rise in my new job.... hopefully i will be more valuable lah.... most importantly is to gain more exposure and gain more knowledge.. the dining table at OM include the chairs? my dining table from OM but it doesn't come with the chairs..

anna> yah bought N73 .. over the weekend M1 and Singtel got offer @ $588... trade in my old phone @ $150 so paid $438 hehe.. wifey was considerng N72 as well she likes the pink colour one but in the end she prefers the design of N73.

ah bear / jannie> Will be starting new job in early Sept... currently on one month's notice...i'm sure your hubby will spend on other things for you.. hehe

weixiong> hope that you knee recovers soon.. don't exert yourself wor... take care!!

bear, yah lor aiming new phone cause my phone antique le more than 2yrs liao keekee...

DH, all OM dining tables dun have chairs gotta buy separately lor mine also no chairs...
ur wifey same as me leh N72 also like e pink one N73 like e camera keekee so haven chose which one to get leh... wow u got it at 438 is very cheap leh i saw N73 all selling at 698 with line.

Gd morning!

WX, not sure if doing the knee bending exercise will help or make things worse.. some physiotherapists say its gd while other says its not. Must ask Tea liao.. she is the most sporty among us. heehee...

DH, have fun in ur new job! heehee.. my dining table from Barang Barang also doesn't come with chairs. I tot they are always sold separately so that they can make twice the money?

So u guys got no plans to celebrate ur first year? my hb suggested gg to Phuket but my AD so close liao.. have to do all the things before that....

Good morning all!!

Anna> The initial time wifey saw a promo from M1 @ $588 we didn't buy we bought it during the next promotion. I'm sure there will be more promotions to come so don't fret!! You will get it cheaper than $438

bear> I'm looking forward to my new role loh.. i have a colleague in London that tendered on the same day and she requested for 2 weeks unpaid leave.. she will leave i think the 3rd week of August. .so nice!! $$ is an issue so i cannot take unpaid leave leh.. hehe....

Phuket ah.. if you can spare a few days / weekend it would be nice to go and relax....

Weixiong: is your knee better? that time the doc asked me to do light weight training to strengthen my knee in the gym. I lazy, so didnt.
Avoid those high impact jump stuff. Do your knee swell? Bending exercises are ok but you need to be your own judge if it is giving your knee a lot of stress.

DH: all the best in your new job. :D

Wah all of a sudden we verbal diarrhea!

Joy, where have y been? seldom see u online leh.. preggie liao ah? heehee...

DH, decided to log in in the morn? kinda rare! heehee.. last mth liao can heck care ah? heh. Unpaid leave? dun take lah, just stay in office and relax lor... i doubt i can go to phuket leh.. cos AD will be 2 wks aft that.. sure a lot of things to do esp since my MIL doesn't allow me to do anything in the 7th mth!

U all so rich ah? all buying new phones!

wow weixiong,
hope your knee gets well soon!! your PS photos are nice!! your wife is so pretty!! hehe i also like the blue cheongsum!!

DH,
all the best in your new job too!!

me gng to taiwan for honeymoon on 25th august which is next friday onwards..hehe..decide not to go japan..next time then go..hehe!!

wah bear, tot u mass email to all of us? dun show ur favouritism on me so obviously leh...hehe...later got ppl eat sour grape :p

joy, so nice gg taiwan for ur honeymoon...me still dunno whether to go taiwan or korea...any suggestions?

DH, mayb u r rite...gotta wait patiently n see wat he will get for me...hehe...

tonite me gg to select my wed cards...seems like me not so "bz" in preparing for my wed...mmm...makes me worry if i left out anything...next wk takin PS liao...*phew* so worried...

So quiet again? really miss the days when we yak like nobody's business...

Jannie, u special to me mah.. oh tonite u are gg for ur fitting issit? rem to take photos for me hor! i requested them loooong time ago liao.. heehee.. dun worry lah... PS nothing to be scared abt.. just stand there and pose only heehee...

Hrmm Taiwan or Korea? erm.. well if u want something a bit more diff than the chinese culture then go Korea. if u wanna go somewhere that u can communicate with the locals then go Taiwan. Easy right? heee..

wx: my glucosamine / chondronitin is 750mg / 600mg respectively. from GNC. think i paid $40+ for it. after 40% discount.

bear... miss the days we okin like nobody business too.. hmm guess everyone of us are busy at work.. so tired... i left with 2 more night to go liao.. this week gonna have a good good rest.. kinda of tired liao..

jannie.. having fitting tonight huh.. rem to snap some pic for us to see see..

seem like alot of u getting n73 huh.. haha i also bought for my hubby.. veri nice hp.. i like the figure till now i m aiming to get it over from my hubby.. hehe.. anyway if i manage to snatch over, guess he will be getting n93..

harlow peeps.
so noisy today ah hehehehe
hope that my knee will get well soon but will have to keep applying the cream for the next few months. the cream cost me 30bucks, judy yours must be some good stuff coz i bought mine from guardian hehehehe

i think some stretching and bending exercise should be ok lah since i dont exp any discomfort hehehehe

so many ppl getting N73......think the price is too exp for the function. might be getting the SE k850i instead hehehehe nice phone too

danny, will send you the link to view my ps pics hehehehe paiseh

been very tired over the weekends n at work. Tink I really very very very sian at work, trying to tolerate.....

DH> go new workplc got lobang must tell me k ekkeke

wad u all getting new hps.

super tired coz had dragonboat training juz now. but my dept all newbies so prob will rowed the last.

bear, do u have orientation when u join yr co? i still have to do some elearning package on civil service!!

bear n anise, my fitting not tonite lah...its next wed...juz now went to choose my wed card...took quite awhile to get it done...next wk fitting den take pics show u ppl :p

ah bear, dats a realli "nice" suggestion u gimme :p haha...

suddenly feel time realli flies...its my PS next wk liao...seems like its onli yesterday dat i went for my 1st fitting...

me got for myself a new hp last wk also...hehe...the samsung ultraslim series...n of coz i paid for it myself lah...tot of gettin the G-wrap for the hp but it cost $58...omg so ex...still ponderin if i shld go ahead or juz b more careful when using the hp...

Gd morning!

WX: u very busy ah? erm have to tell u that u would most prob need to take glucosamine long term cos this is a degenerative prob.. so it won't go away...

Sue, cheer up.. nobody likes to work... if i could i wanna be a rich tai tai, so that can i choose whether i wanna go to work that morning.. heehee... ain't that the best?

Cherz, yes i have orientation for abt 18 days i think but it was all company orientation.. no civil service elearning pkg.. is that something new? u know ah, i join almost 2 yrs liao but i was called up recently to go for the corporate familiarisation course!! so dumb.. lucky i siam it..

Oops Jannie, i tot ur fitting was yesterday.. heehee.. why u took quite awhile to get ur wedding card done? u mean the text ah??

Wah u guys all siao hps!! wat's a G Wrap ah??

Hi everybody!
I jz got back fr Johannesburg.Didnt do much jz relax & went for nice dinner as we were invited by some mgmt staff tt happened to be there.
Had yummy lamb chops.

cherz,
glad u like the steak at Hooha Cafe.
Anywayz,if u like the design fr OM,they can alwayz chg colour of fabric.

DH,
congratz for getting new job.How lucky!
Think age limit to be pilot is 32 then u'll hv to take instructions fr 30yr old captains.U still young can do it.If u r,ur wife dont need to work can follow u everywhere lah.

anna,
wow ur granny is a survivor.I miss my granny.

sue,
i'm a crybaby too!

jannie,
my prob is a dislike doing nothing!I find it a waste of time.I like gg out doing stuff not jz laze ard.Tt's why i'm alwayz on the move,i like being bz & getting things done.
Which samsung hp u got?I thinking of chg too!

morning peeps!!!

danny, sent you the link liao. paiseh i took so long. kept you waiting hehehe hope your new job will be a whole new adventure for you hehehe

bear, ya i know its for long term and prepared for it liao. now im juz wondering if i can use this as a reason to downgrade my army status LOL haa haa haa prob have to go for medical examination and get all the doc's letter. prob visit polyclinic to make appointment LOL yay!!!
G wrap is something like a sticker which the vendor stick on your phone. kinda like a special method to paste sitcker on your phone lor. but i have heard too many bad comments about the worksmanship and service attitude to go and try it out.

jannie i suggest you hold that thought first and go search the forum about the service. might help you decide too.
enjoy your PS ok, that is the most impt thing to do hehehehe only when you enjoy will the pics turn out great haa haa haa

wahhhh cherz!!!! dragon boat!!! you are the girl... training damn tough one leh for dragon boat. you not scared your shoulder become big ah???

anise,
I got the Porte-tresor international
in Suhali black leather.Same design as my old one in red epi but only 4 card slots instead of 6.Long purse with pen holder.

hi pple, morning.

Wx: yeah, listen to your body, you know it best.

wow seh, how come all getting phone ... hee.

Jannie: have fun with your photoshot. ;)

Dajie! Welcome back.. erm, just wonder ah, when u go to S. Africa, do u need to take injections? wat happens if u get bitten by a tze tze fly? heehee.. me and my curiosity.. heehee.. When will u be gg to Europe again ah? Tom pang u buy the LV wallet. heh!

WX, not sure abt the downgrade but i think everybody's body will degenerate, so if everyone downgrade then who will do all the tough jobs? u can try lor... Thanks for explaining wat a G wrap is... its those transparent sticker right? i saw a new type of hp protector. its plastic one... but it makes ur hp very bulky...

da jie, no matter from which direction i see you dont seem to be a cry baby leh hehehe kinda spoil your image leh hee hee hee another fruitful flight for you hehehehe

bear you are right that our body degenerate but we got to protect our body too right and diff ppl degenerate at a diff rate. somemore during army i already got tons of injury liao most which i cant even rem how i got them.....
wats a tze tze fly????

judy, only after i complete army do i understand wat is "listen to my body" haa haa haa coz in army is "listen to my head" as long as my head says "chiong ah" then i juz follow LOL

bear, G wrap need not be transparent actually they all got patterns and prints on them one. it sort of change the design of your phone casing as it covers the entire phone body. front and back.

WX, u are right, i can't imagine Dajie as a crybaby.. i think she will turn around and fight her way back... heehee...

Tze tze fly is a type of blood sucking flies that carries a parasite called trypanosomes.. caused very serious diseases in humans. there is no cure, not like malaria... some of these diseases can disfigure the face.. come to think abt it.. Dajie, do u need to take malaria pills?

I dunno abt the NS thingy. heehee.. i was just rationalising... heehee... u very on during army issit?

Ya i know the G wrap got patterns and prints.. i personally dun like them cos i like my stuff to be plain.. heehee...

ah bear,
no need take malaria pills lah.I dont go to malaria infested areas pls hor.I only go for flu jabs but the last i took was like 2 yrs ago.

wxyang,
thx for thinking so "highly" of me.Oh my,wat did I get myself into this time?My heart is paper thin k,honest.
I cry very easily.Waterworks.Here goes my reputation.
To me,crying doesnt mean weakness.I cry when happy,sad or angry.I'm very easily moved by a song,movie or even an ad.I fight with tears rolling down my eyes lor.Can cry until vomit.

dajie, me got the X820...u wanna change also? which u gettin?

bear, still quite early to get the wed cards done...they said onli need 2-3 wks to print n confirm...prob is my hb still haven list out his guest lists...sigh...cant stand him...

me also prefer my hp to b plan but tot of gettin a protection for it...if buy those plastic cover den looks bulky which will defeat the purpose of gettin this slim hp... :p

weixiong, thx for the links...will check it out...

hehehehe you can say that i am quite on in army lah coz its one for all and all for one mah so got to do stuff the right way if not punishment for all leh. already very miserable liao in there so dont wanna add on to it ^^

da jie, dont mean to say that you are weak but you juz dont seem the sort who "rains" so easily but cry until vomit is abit serious leh. i sometimes get all watery from a movie(mostly movie never by songs) and like you i also fight to keep it from coming down hehehehe

jannie the cards can print extra one no worries. i also print extra though i only have ard 20 tables but i print ard 150 cards hehehehe so the card thing don have to depend on the guest list. guest list is more for planning the seating arrangement hehehe coz once you got them all group up then it will be easy to throw them into the designated table number haa haa haa

sounds scary right but there are some lucky ones who manage to get real nice prints lor. but i think the chances of scarring your phone is higher. thats why wifey dont go and mask it and instead she go buy hello kitty stickers and decorate her phone with it hee hee hee
the stickers she buy from a shop located at bugis junction - "The Edge"

about the tze tze fly i did not heard much about it but i do know that there is a kind of fly larvae which can bore into your body and live in there until it is ready to turn into a fly....the disgusting part is you can actually see the holes which they bore. its not one or two but tens of them and while they are in there you will suffer from rashes cause by their feaces and will even have those yellow liquid flow out due to infection. the only way to get rid of them is to pluck them out by coverin the hole forcing them to crawl out and then use a tweezer to pluck them out. damn grossss

Had lunch guys? heehee.. we are on fire today!

Orh Dajie, u dun take malaria pills.. just be careful when u go to Africa and S. America.. heehee... i think for some diseases are more prevalent in the cities, while other are more prevalent in the rural areas..

U cry until vomit over a movie?! wah! totally not in ur image man! heehee...

WX, ya i also think the same as u.. i think G mask totally destroys the phone.. heehee. but its just me lah... u on during NS ah? u know last nite i was chatting with my fren and she said that her bro's seargent (he in BMT) just called to say her bro in hospital. apparently he bro kena sabo by his bunk mate. Her bro was supposed to be on duty over the wkend but this bunk mate told him that he (the bunk mate) will take over his duties and told her bro to go home. In the end that jerk went home and my fren's bro had to be called back.. worse still he kena punishment and that jerk openly gloated at him. So my fren's bro was so pissed that he punched a window and sustained multiple cuts. had to go to the hospital for stitches... NS also so bitchy one ah?

I think the fly u are talking abt is the blow fly. but they do not just invade anybody. they only invade those that have open wounds on their bodies.. there are worms that digest through ur skin of ur feet and travel around ur body tissues and cause serious tissue harm.. some of these worms like heat so when a person infected with the worms, cooks, all the worms will move towards the front of the torso. kinda gross... there are also dog tapeworms that invade human brains.. eeee...

oops i think u guys wanna throw ur lunch out liao...

weixiong, me wan hb to com up wif the guest list coz he wanna print 200 for 20 tables leh...abit too many liaoz...tink not realli necessary mah...rite?

bear, there r all sorts of jerks ard...not juz in NS...so open up ur eyes :p

eee...how com u guys now talkin abt flies n worms? gives me the creep...

Ya Jannie i know jerks are everywhere.. heehee.. how come guys like that one?? heehee.. WX is gonna smack me.. but conversely there are bitches around too...

200 cards for 20 tables? too many lo! heehee. i think u need to multiply 200 x 0.7 = 140 shd be ok.. may be print another 10-20 more just in case lor.. but 200 is too much..

Why we talk abt worms ah? erm i think it was becos of Dajie's S. Africa trip and my curiosity lor.. heehee.. one of my professors told me this story: There was once 2 very gd frens working for their PhD in parasitology in one of the uni in USA. One of them wrote a brilliant paper and got recognition for it. His fren became jealous and added eggs of a human parasite into his breakfast. a few mths later that guy started to become weaker and weaker, digestive sysm like got block.. he went to the doc and to his horror, his big intestine were filled with worms, so much so that they have to remove part of his colon cos the tissue died already. They extimated that he must have ingested abt 5000-10,000 eggs.. needless to say, his fren was arrested for attempted murder cos nobody can ingest so many eggs at one time.. gross hor...

I got more stories... heehee...

dajie, yah lor my granny when she had stroke 10yrs ago e doc gave her 3mths but after we took her back from e hospital she's here until now

talking abt gmask? i done mine 6mths ago still ok thou i didnt take it out to see if there are scratches...

bear, how come u keep talking abt flies and worms? Eeeee....

jannie you can print the smae amount as me coz i printed 150 for 20 tables and i forgot to mention that i printed another 20more juz in case hehehehe

bear my personal experience with NS have not encounter such a jerk but there was this jerk that cause the entire company(about 120ppl) to be punish becoz he got no guts to admit to wat he done.... actually army can let you see all kinds of ppl and even see how they change as time pass by. your fren's bro prob trust the guy too much. anyway guard duty although can take over but it is better to confirm the takeover personally with their sergeant. about that jerk, well he will get his retribution one way or another. what goes around comes around. juz tell your fren that in army, everything must be confirm and not assume.

wow tapeworms in the brain......sounds eerie leh. the one where they move to the torso sounds gross indeed but cant the person infected feel something moving inside??? of course im not gonna try anything like that^^
i got receive email that eating really raw fish, for example tuna juz caught from the sea and like process and eat them on the spot will also cause the brain to be invaded by tapeworms leh. reason is raw fish still contains eggs of worms but when only be destryoed when stored in low temperature. so if eggs not destroyed then it will invade the brain. true???

hahahaha judy and anna, we are only juz discussing about it mah and both of you wanna puke??? lucky i did not post the link to the video where they perform the extraction ^^(evil grin) or are both of you interested?? juz let me know and i can direct you to have a look

Just back from site.. pretty humid today...

Tea and Anna, aiyoh telling u stories so that u can scare ur kids next time.. tell them play liao must wash hands mah.. the dog tapeworm one was becos the owners did not send their dog for the tapeworm jab hence passed it to their daughter. saw the photos.. very gross!! that same professor specialised in parasitology hence he traveled to many places.. took a lot of photos of ppl that kena parasitic diseases and kena disfigured... i always like to study parasites.. heehee.. cos i find them very smart, well at least some of them. U know the top killing infectious diseases in the world is wat?.....

*drum roll*

Malaria. There is no cure for malaria though u can take prophylaxic drugs to prevent the parasite from entering ur blood cells, liver and spleen...

Yes WX, that's why most biologists dun take raw food cos of the numerous bacteria, worms, eggs, toxins and wat-have-u-not on them. That professor doesn't even take rare steaks.. we normally all eat our steaks well done cos there are parasites called flukes in the muscles... heehee..

I think i just heard Tea puke...

ah bear,
i dont cry until vomit over a movie lah only when i fought w hb last time,i can cry for hours non stop dont knw where all the tears come fr & whole waste paper basket filled w tissue papers.

The link got so much literature to read boring.....Btw,we dont fly to S. America,how i wish!

I think ignorance is bliss!Enjoy sashimi & my medium rare lamb chops.I kill the worms or watever w sake or red wine.Hahahaha!!!

Bear, u damn gross lei! Gosh!!!!

Anise and anna, u all got buy 4D one? Our ROM date came out as starters, sunday came out as 9090...I very dui I din buy so I bought today...I bought wrongly somemore....I wanted to buy ibet, then end up I forgot to shade the ibet box....Heng open zhun zhun! N heng I forgot to shade, got extra $ for anniversary, so happy!

Bear, maybe the elearning package is something new. U have to go thru it n do a test after every module. * sianzz*

Weixiong, there will just be a few dragonboat trainings and the competition is this sat! dun tink I will grow any muscles on my arms. It really tough. The competition is only 300m and it takes quite a bit of strength to row for abt 3mins! But its fun to learn something new. =)

Gd morning!

Enough of the worms lah.. heehee... gross u guys out enough liao.. heehee...

Wah Dajie, i tot when u fight with ur hb u will beat him until he becomes pulp.. heehee. really didn't expect u to cry one basketful of tissue!

Cherz, may its something new, but i haven't heard any new recruits talking abt it yet.. i think anything with exams there will be a big hooha over it... will let you know if i hear anything on my side.. wah dragonboat ah? u not scared developed muscles? heehee..

cherz: my sister n bf are also very into dragonboat.
siong sport, but there is a lot of eye candy in this sport. tan bodies with nice abs... strong arm... hehehe. ;)

Dajie: i also cry very easily. especially when i am angry. will cry when quarrelling. sometimes find myself no useless.. no image. hahaha.

wow, sue: u so very lucky sia. i have never been near to touching 4d all my life. haiz.

bear / wx: i do read those articles but the pictures are eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee....

yeah, the rule of thumb for invitation card is about 70% of total invites. cos a number will be couple and family needing only 1 card.