(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

ah bear,
i've not seen the pics leh.Can send it to me pls?
U knw,i thot i left my camera at NYC htl rm when i actually left it in my cargo bag instead of my cabin bag so i was looking for it & only found it in my cargo bag aft checking into Fra htl.If really lost,my hb will be mad as he got it for me.I told hb tt i nearly lost,he already got so shocked!Lucky ah!!

cherz,
i doing my laundry lah got tons to do!
U misread me,i SAVED S$240 on the purse,it doesnt cost tt price.Maybe a coin pusre cost ard there.Mine is the long suhali leather.Check it out on their website.The VAT i got back is abt 10% so quite alot back.

There is 1 popular club at LKF something hei i cant but i knw it's up the stairs.Got long queue.I usually go to Insomnia there.

MOrning peeps...

Wah very tired today and e crowd yesterday was horrible... soo many ppl... after NDP yesterday went to kallang there to eat steamboat reached home abt 12 liao... Goodie bag quite ok alot of tibits this yr

dajie, yah lor watching NDP there is very different from watching it at home... e fireworks were very pretty but didnt catch e last rd as we went off after mr. president went off liao to avoid most of e crowd. wasted hor heard tat e last part is e best

HELLO!

Eh before i start, WX and DH, wat's with the 'i lose, u win' thingy? so strange leh....

Dajie u are back. Oops ya ya it shd be NYC.. heehee.. i must be subconciously thinking abt food.. glad u had a gd time there.. is it cheaper to buy branded goods in Europe? heehee.. may be can tom pang u buy in the future... looking for a nice simple black wallet leh... LV got website?

Oh ya the photos.. heehee.. i haven't sent to anyone yet.. have been really forgetful lately.. will do so aft this..

Anna, seems like u had fun last nite.. heehee... i dun watch the parade anymore.. cos i find it boring.. may be i need to go to the stadium to watch but i hate the crowds... so mah fan right?

ah bear,
ya LV got website.Europe is way cheaper even bfe collecting VAT & also euro went down.Even buy birkenstocks can get tax refund.

morning peeps...sorry did not post for 2 days hee hee hee
first i went to watch fireworks on tues and it was brilliant and beautiful!!! regret that i did not bring my camcorder to tape it down. singapore team really did a good job hehehehe. compare to the one yest, its a whole lot better. the fireworks yest is only so-so and i almost feel alseep watching the parade hee hee hee.
will be going to watch the fireworks tmr and on sat hoping it will be better then singapore ^^

bear, its a guys thing hee hee hee you wont know one lah LOL you are one ma-fan bear leh. want this but dont want that haizzzzz.....

da jie, you seem to have good time and a good flight as well. the airbus you talk about is the kind where they only take like ard 40pax one isit. i taken the jetstar airbus before and dont like it. so cramp and ppl are actually chionging for seats and juz stuff their baggages wherever they can find space....cannt stand it.....

danny you are too modest lah hehehe and we also got bear confuse LOL

anna, if you wanna see nice nice one then you should go catch the firworks display at the marina bay. it is definitely much much nicer, i know coz i have already went to watch two of the displays liao hee hee hee

hello have u guys eaten?

Dajie, i saw a lot of things from LV that i wanna get! how? so ex leh.. 1K for a wallet! heart pain man...

WX: still dun understand wat 'i lose, u win, don't be modest' thingy... heehee.... ya i m pretty mah fan, so i just stay at home and don't watch the parade lor... heehee.. u crazy abt fireworks ah? gg to every single firework session?

Hey our 1st yr anniversary is coming soon. Wat are u guys intending to do? any ideas? i got no idea leh...

bear, yah e atmosphere there is different from watching at home keekee...

weixiong, wat time will e fireworks be tmr and saturday??? where can get e best view?

Hi pple, how was your holiday?

wow dajie: shopping spree. hee. enjoy your purchases.

Weixiong: it is very pack? i wanted to go watch but don like crowd.

Cherz: watching from DVD is a lot better. the continuation is there. ;)

I went to the physio this morning. been having this pain on my back. the physio says it is due to muscle spam. cannot carry heavy things on my shoulder now. but luckily, nothing serious.

Nobody posted last nite? i tot Dajie back liao we will post more..

Tea, ur back ok? how come all of a sudden got back pain? can u still blade?

Anna, ya everybody says that the atmosphere is different but the mere thought of the crowd totally puts me off.. may be one day i will go for once and try lor...

morning peeps!!!!
aiya im not wat you say a fireworks freak lah. juz wanted to capture these beautiful moments and keep for later usage coz with a computer almost anything is possible mah. im thinking of burning my album pics into a dvd using the fireworks as the background hee hee hee

bear carzy about LV ah....wats with the brands that got you all crazy?? really dun understand haa haa haa juz like a few thousands for a computer i also think of getting LOL

anna, the fireworks start at 9 but be there by 7.30 is the best. the best location depends on you lor.
if you going to juz watch only then opp marina promenade is the best view, really up close and personal feel. if you wanna film or record it, then the best location i think will be at the explanade bridge. tonite im going there to try out hee hee hee

judy, thank goodness that it is not serious. lately i have been experiencing pain on my knee cap. its juz pain for awhile and then gone esp after i finish my run haizzz you got any idea wats wrong??? don wanna see doc if its something not serious...

WX,hahaha fireworks freak.. that sounds funny! heehee.... well at least u are hands on with the comp.. i know nuts abt it...

I m not crazy abt LV lah... Dajie mentioned it was cheaper so i went to look lor, then saw a few i like.. I don't own any LV now. heehee... I tot desktops are quite cheap nowadays? My dream is the Apple laptop! so cool! i like the functions very much...

I think u old liao... heeehee.. knee pain... but i think u can start taking glucosamine.. its a joint supplement. it could also be ur shoes. may be u try swimming instead?

bear, im a poor swimmer.......besides i like running and getting all sweaty LOL
glucosamine ah.....can buy at guardian rite...got any recommendation on brand???

WX just saw ur album! nice nice! i like Aeris's blue cheongsum.. and her pink EG, so sexy!! wind blow can see her sexy legs.. heehee... oops i just drooled.. u went to a lot of places hor... can see from ur photos both of u very happy.. the one with u hugging her at the waist while kneeling very funny!

Hrmm can learn how to swim? normally when ur joints starts to hurt, u shd try minimising high impact sports. So the best is swimming. Plus when u swim, u work all muscle groups. When u buy glucosamines, u should see each pill contains how many grams of it. That is the most critical. Honestly, there isn't a better brand cos glucoamine is just a chemical compound, so every manufacturer will have the same thing. its just that each brand might have diff concentration per pill. that one i can't help u cos i can't rem! my memory is failing me liao.

U can also look for glucosamine creams. U apply the cream on ur knees. this is the most direct and effective way of bringing glucosamine to the area where it is needed most. I think u can look for this brand called Medilynx or Biolynx (can't rem which). they patented the formula for such creams.. heehee.. i almost worked for them.

hee hee hee thank you for your comments^^

so the higher the percantage the better isit?? no such thing like overdose hor. guess i will turn to swimming liao^^
will try to go look for the cream at guardian.
thanks alot bear!!!!!

I think there is a recommended amt u shd take per day. let me check it out for u. Though there isn't such thing as overdose, but too much of anything isn't gd either... u can ask the pharmacy to recommend. Check out GNC or Nature's Farm too...

How come u are a lousy swimmer? i tot all guys need to know how to swim during NS?

LOL i pass my swimming with the instructor turning a blind eye to it haa haa haa dunno why during the test i suddenly cant swim well....too nervous i think and also very cold......im the last few in the water so kana blow by the wind until damn cold liao and then jump into water even worse.....haizzzz

Weixiong: very very nice photo. thanks for sharing. Your wifey look so good in the gowns. i like her chengsam. hee. wow wow wow. you also look very handsome sia. hee hee.

i have knee injuiry from all the running. if i run more than 2-3km, my knee will swell, that is why i stopped running and switch to skating about 4 years back. i take glucosamine as well. try changing your shoes, it could be the problem. what brand are you using now? I have switched to mizuno. it is good.
very comfortable.

The other way round it is to do knee strengthening exercises. That will help as well.

I cannot remember the dosage of my glucosamine.. will go home and check tonite.

weixiong, saw ur pics...very nice taken...how many places u go to? makes me so worried abt my own PS... :p

tea, dun push urself too hard on ur knee leh...

WX, dose is abt 1000-1500mg a day. Have attached an article from Wikipedia. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glucosamine i think its better if u ask the pharmacy ppl lor.. safer... my dad takes it pretty regularly.. but i think u need to take it constantly to see the effects..

I used to take them too. cos i suffer from knee pain since pri 5. it was only in sec 2 aft seeing an orthopedic doc that they told me it was becos my knee caps are crooked, so rubbing off my cartilage and touching my nerves. so i had to go for physiotherapy for half a yr to pull my knee caps back. didn't work... then they realised that i might be carrying a defective genes that doesn't produce enough connective tissues, hence i tend to dislocate my joints.. heh.. so stop eating glucosamine...

Tea ah, better take care of ur back too...

wxyang,
the airbus tt goes direct to LAX & NYC is the A345,only configured w 2 classes biz & executive economy(EY)think it's 60 & 117 seats.EY seats r better w extendable foot rests.
We hv another much talked abt airbus which is the A380 which can seat more than 500 pax coming end of the yr.Not many runways r ready for it yet.

ah bear,
yday was a bz day for me deliverying gds to family & frens who asked me to buy stuff for them fr NYC,i also went for facial then dinner with my now ex team mates.NYC was our last team flt.
I,too,need to take glucosamine for my ankles.As a kid i sprained it badly as i tried to do a trapeez stunt fr my dbl decker bed & recently i kindda twisted it at work so now it hurts s'times esp when on heels or trying to walk too fast.
Losing ur memory?Try ginko biloba.Btw,GNC in US is cheaper too!GNC's triflex is gd for joints too,it has glucosamine as well amongst other stuff.

I got a flt to South Africa at 2am tmw morning so sianz caz i feel so cheated of my off day caz i gotta get ready later tnt.Another wkend burned w/o my hb.Lucky i came back there's N day & tt he's off & we can spend some time tog or else I'm free but he's at work!This mth my roster is so tight but $ is gd.I shdnt complain right?

wxyang,
ur pics r very nice.Ur wife done modelling bfe ah?So natural & some ultra sexy & provocative & daring poses ay?Doesnt hurt to be photogenic as well huh?
Gd choice of outfits.Who ur BS & photographer?
I think the rest who hvnt done their PS shd be daring like wxyang & wife.Only young once & hopefully married once too.

sorry anna, too many emails liao anyway i send it to you liao hee hee hee
thank you all for then nice nice comments^^

da jie, i saw the documentary on the A380. very very big. those airpots which wanna carry it will have to install a whole new set of equipments and also a hangar as well. starting cost already so siong, not sure if alot of country will jump into it tat soon......
$ is good but still can complain in here mah hee hee hee
hmm da jie, you mean we are daring.....in wat way...i think only wifey daring coz the EG split quite high up....lucky got the small piece of cloth to cover or else......
my BS is J&C Bridal and photographer......forgot the name liao.........haa haa haa
GNC stuff exp?? never buy anything from there before.....

bear, wat you say about yourself sounds damn serious leh....so are your knees better now?? even physio cant help.....rather serious. that means you cant do much outdoor stuff rite and yet you have to go on site so often.....better be careful.....

dajie, wah ur schedule this mth very tight hor...$ gd den dun complain lor...hehe... :p

ah bear, hows ur PS har? u haven show us ur pics leh...

weixiong, thanks... ur pics very nice... i like e EG slit really very high both MTM rite? btw where u took e pics with e dolls? hmmm blur liao which one is her actual WG & EG? her blue cheongsam also very pretty

dajie, shopping spree leh... so envy... i also love LV stuff

jannie,
i knw i shdnt be complaining but i dont get to spend time w my hb when he is free over the wkends & it's been 3 wkends incld this wkend tt I'm not in sg.Nx wkend also not ard.

anna,
how's ur granny?How old is she?My granny looked aft since i was young when my parents divorced so i was very close to her.She passed away when i jz started flying 11 yrs ago but i got to see her last breath at the hospital aft i got back fr flt.Was as if she was waiting to see me.

dajie, guess ur hb will understand since u hav been in this line for yrs...
den u guys can look forward to the time dat u will b spendin time together lor...

dajie, now granny at home better abit lar but they put a tube to feed her liquid diet cause she's not eating enough. she's gonna be 90 this december... i was also looked after by her since young too thus very close. btw she had stroke 10yrs ago and unable to walk since...

wx> sorry to say I was focusing on MRS Wx all the time.....But I focus on u on the last page, reminds me of The matrix kekekekekke! U in ur trenchcoat kekekekke ur wife to photogenic lei!

anna> dun be sad ok, sometimes when its time its better to let go, I din dare to visit my granddad last time in hospital cos I was so scared he wld know I cried. I m a big crybaby, I wld cry everytime I visit him cos he kept screaming for help to untie him. He had tendancy to pull off all his clothes n it wld be too cold in the hospital.

Jannie> talkin abt appreciate each other's presence.....my hb jus expects me to do so while his fren goes over to play mahjiong, we were suppose to watch dvd, then his frens appeared at his hse to play mj. End up I dowan to go his plc ald, dun wanne be tea lady for nothing....plus need to work tml. Kinda pissed, wasnt talking to him when he dropped me off. I rather go hm, surf net and play with my baby.... He said I still can watch tv in his rm n yet see him if I want to when I go to the living rm!

sue, me came to terms with it le but sometimes when u see her will be very heartpain lor... i'm a big crybaby too leh

ur hubby prefer to play mahjong than watch dvd with u? keekee my hubby also likes to play mahjong but e difference is i'll be playing too so i'm ok with it

sue, ur hb's fren no arrange den juz pop by his place to play mahjong one ah? if its me i will b unhappy also...but of coz will join them to play den make my hb bcom the kopi boy...hehehe... :p

anna, try to spend more time wif ur granny lor...though it pains u to see her in this state...dun end up like me regrettin not being wif her till her last...sigh...kinda still blame myself for not keepin her company when i could...

hi... haven been posting for the past few days... busy with work... nevertheless i still manage to watch all the fireworks =) Tonight n yesterday wan were both thumb up.. nice.. Went up the ECP to watch.. today crowds were terrible.. can imagine when the firework started, some pple were standing by the road shoulder to watch..

queenie... which LV wallet u bought?? mi oso crazy for LV.. wanting to own a LV wallet but still haven make up my mine which to buy =p.. mi oso in the same case at u.. when i meet up with my hubby, simply dunno wat to do tho longin to spend time together.. anyway as long as we r together, doing nothin is still ok.. at least we spend those boring time together.. haha

weixiong... ur PS is fanstastic.. nice nice.. both u n wife are very photogenic.. handsome n pretty.. some of the poses are so sexy wor..

Hello! so busy ah?

Dajie, have a gd trip to S.Africa! I dun think ginko biloba will help my memory loss.. i think it was the meningitis that caused it.. might be permanent lor. Do take care of ur ankles.. try not to wear heels when u are not at work lor..

I think u are quite used to the lifestyle liao right? hrmmm when u free ur hb at work, when ur hb free u are away... wat to do? the money is gd.. go for another short hol?

WX, nothing serious lah, my joints are all too loose.. last counted i dislocated my ankles, my knees, my hips, shoulders and elbows.. sometime my ligament at my spine will also move out of place lor.. the most problematic ones are the valves in my heart cos not enough connective tissues can cause malfunctioning of the valves.. i was scanned for 10 yrs for heart murmur.. luckily now considered all clear liao. don't worry abt me lah.. so far so gd! heehee..

Jannie, i was supposed to get my soft copies back this wk but BS said they gonna touch up all my photos for me so ask me to come next wk lor.. i think they are just bullshitting.. anyway my PS not as nice as WX's lah... i dun find it impressive myself.

Sue, guys are like tat lah.. my hb has to complete his Maths homework so that he can teach his classes every Fri and Sat nites.. so we dun do anything at all lor, i just read or watch tv while he does A Maths.

Anyway i settled my wine lo.. kinda happy...

Hello all hope that all of you have a good weekend.... just to let all of you know that i have tendered my resignation last Friday.. will be going to another firm for a different role but still within the banking industyr.... hope that i have made the right decision..

dajie> didn't know that the direct flight to NYC has been ard for quite a while... a good 18 hours sia.. must be very tiring to fly that route sia.... i get very fascinated with airplanes.... especially the much awaited a380... i wanted to be a pilot leh.. but very conscious that i will be out of the country most of the time so didn't go and try.. hehe i think i'm too old now liao.. .

ah bear> yah agree with weixiong.... it is a guy thing.. only me and weixiong will understand lah =)

weixiong> not modest lah.. i'm speaking from my heart ...a charming guy with a lovely wife =) the model couple!! btw can share with me your lovely photos.. didn't receive it wor... [email protected]

anna> glad to hear that your granny is betta now ... much more time with her loh.. i also like to play mahjong leh.. but me very lousy.. we should probably organise a forum mahjong gathering.. lolx!

Bought a Nokia N73 for wifey this evening...cannot remember why i promised i will get her a new phone.... hehe ... the phone looks pretty cool with lots of functions.... talking about LV reminds me i still owe my wifey a LV wallet + bag....going to be very broke liao...is it cheaper to buy in Europe?? if so gotta wait till our honeymoon then buy for wifey.. hehe

Dajie, haha read too fast. Know $240 for a LV wallet is too good to be true. I like wallets dat can hold photos but LV dun seem to have that many for this function.

Weixiong, thumbs up for yr PS shoots!

DH, higher pay in yr new job?? With diff role u will gain more exposure n u’ll become more valuable next time. =)

dajie, I went to Hooha cafe. Actually i passed by this restaurant quite a few times but i always tot its more of a drinking place. anyway the steak was the best I had so far. tks for the recommendation!

today i went OM warehouse sale. the things r quite cheap. dining table abt $400 plus n sofa table abt $200plus. but i din buy.

i am still looking ard for sofa 1st before i buy the rest. quite hard to find a sofa me n hb like coz we wld prefer our sofa in red and black coz the theme of our hse will be black, red n white.saw a bright red sofe at Mondi but it costs $2880 (full leather). way off our budget of $1K.haizz

morning peeps...

thanks for ur concern. jus saw granny yesterday she's better but on full milk diet now using tube feeding lor...

DH, wow u bought N73 for ur wifey??? keekee me still considering leh either N72 or N73... how much u paid for ur phone? u very good to ur wifey

Gd morning!

DH, gd luck in ur new job. hope it pays more at least. U very nice hor, buy ur wife LV bag and wallet AND a new phone.. wish my hb was the same. so when do u start ur new job? soon?

Cherz, erm i did tell u the company that custom make my sofa right? i think with leather its only abt 2K. check out luxur lor... i will pass u the hp no. of my fren! must remind me, i m getting forgetful recently.

bear, no worries lah...am sure ur PS will b juz as nice as weixiong's

DH, u very nice leh...buyin ur wife LV wallet + bag...still buy N73...tink my hb will keep naggin if i asked him to buy me a LV wallet...lucky me still can buy myself to spare the naggin...hehehe... :p when u startin ur new job?

anna, glad to noe ur granny gettin better