(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Our thread seems to be rather quiet today,bz ppl???

Think some ppl tt were here r permanantly MIA already like coco,kyra,rachel & tweety been gone long too!

Hi dajie.. I'm not MIA permanent lah.. just that after post here, v busy lor..

How's everyone?? good lately??? i cant really follow up to where u chatting abt... haha...

Bear.. I got canon Ixus 60 i think.. remember i bought that time?? i think ard 600 that time.. now shld be cheaper... I think it's a good one.. v clear of course.. but no battery indicator lor.. that's the bad point.. other than that i find it good..

U went Japan?? business trip arh.. or holiday.. so envy... don know when will be my turn...

Weixiong.. saw one of yr pic in friendster.. yr wife really v pretty... lucky man...

Joy go Japan?? honeymoon arh???

My hubby just change car.. his old car always got problem.. so trade in to honda fit.. top up few k.. now really broke... sad...

harlow all!!!!!
today is busy. juz had lunch....kana sorethroat think becoz of the durian and the chocolate cake!!!!!

bear, anything that is canon and it is a camera it will be good hehehe of course will have some shortcoming like wat tweety said but the quality is good. they have a new series recently but i think that one out of your budget.
you got any lobang?? if not i can ask my office see got cheaper price or not. anyway i already ask so waiting for their reply hehehe
wahhh go holland for business trip!!!! so good....

little bear, think you are too late lah. all of us have our rom already. and more or less got our mua for AD liao hehehe

tweety, kana complain liao for not posting hehehe
canon ixus 60 now still ard 600 leh. well at least its a new car. wont give any problem so can at least save on the maintenance.

da jie, can actually list out who mia!!! phewwww im back or elase im in the list for sure.
actually wat kind of food you prefer now??? maybe can share share our food indulgence preference hee hee hee

cherz have you tried to go see far east website?
http://www.fareast-plaza.com/

dh, morton's is at oriental hotel hehehe

weixiong... wah u ate all the sinful stuff wor.. make mi oso wanna eat... lol.. ya alot of pple MIA.. juz left the more regular one.. but once mentioned, someone pop in.. juz like tweety huh.. sometime i guess will read but busy din post rite...

tweety... come in n post often.. miss tokin u to wor.. =) so changed a new car.. hmm dun sad, $$ can be earned back rite.. its a kind of luxury.. but of coz no matter wat must still have spare cash behind..

queenie... hmmm u din mentioned the anniversary, tink i will forget..hehe.. i oso haven tink of wat to buy n plan to do... but guess i will get a small small cake.. other den dat.. LOST... u?? must steal some idea from u

hi ppl... been busy... haiz... will try to post more.

weixiong, ur pic very nice wifey very pretty too

Me too me too! Actually I peep in here every other days, but moving so fast I can hardly catch up =P

WX - Your wife is really pretty! Very photogenic indeed.

Bear - I like Nikon cameras =)

Tweety - My hb changing car too. Looking at Honda Airwave, more or less confirming soon. So very the siong on wallets esp at this time *sweat*

1st year anniversary hor? Just 2 months away....I wonder what we will do...My hb is very unromantic, uncreative kind =SIGH= My colleague taking leave next Friday for her ROM anniversary, they going Bintan for short getaway. How nice!

For myself...nothing happening sia...

Hmmm, seems like alot of us are planning for anniversary kekkeke.

Bil jio us go bkk......in aug.....national day period kanna booked by my selfish ex partner ald! Dun tink I can go oso

wx> ur wife looks so pretty, like Constance Song!

hi kyra....good to see u ard!!

i got the details of the restaurant...tks to dajie! but dajie recommended me more restaurants...so still deciding which one to go. here's the details of the far east plaza restaurant:

Shashlik Restaurant
Address545, Orchard Road #06-19Far East Shopping Centre( next to Singapore Hilton)Reservations(65) 6732 6401

Wah tweety & kyra appeared when there names r mentioned huh?If u all got time to read surely got time to post abit say hi hi mah.We miss ur postings leh.Update us k now & then at least pls.......thxxxxxxx!!!!!!!!

wxyang/cherz,
it's Far East shopping centre & not plaza k,got diff hor.FESC is nx to hilton & other one is nx to hyatt.Dun be confused hor.

anise,
sue mentioned abt the anniversary on msn to me.I,too din realize how time flies esp when we dont count the mths.
1st anniversary is the paper anniversary means gvg gifts made of paper.

Anniversary symbols
Many anniversaries have special names. Generally speaking the longer the period, the more precious and/or durable the material associated with it.

1 year is a paper anniversary
2 years is a cotton anniversary
3 years is a leather anniversary
4 years is a linen anniversary
5 years is a wood anniversary
6 years is an iron anniversary
7 years is a wool anniversary
8 years is a bronze anniversary
9 years is a copper anniversary
10 years is a tin (or aluminium) anniversary
11 years is a steel anniversary
12 years is a silk anniversary
13 years is a lace anniversary
14 years is an ivory anniversary
15 years is a crystal anniversary
17 years is a turquoise anniversary
20 years is a china (porcelain) anniversary
25 years is a Silver Jubilee or silver wedding anniversary
30 years is a pearl anniversary
35 years is a coral (or jade) anniversary
40 years is a ruby anniversary
45 years is a sapphire anniversary
50 years is a Golden Jubilee - not to be confused with the 'golden birthday' (not at a fixed age)
55 years is an emerald anniversary
60 years is a Diamond Jubilee
65 years is a Blue Sapphire anniversary
70 years is a Platinum Jubilee.
75 years is a Diamond wedding anniversary
80 years is an Oak wedding anniversary
100 years is a Bear Hats and Sarongs anniversary

wxyang,
I can hv pasta morning,noon or nite.Think I was an Italian in my past life kekeke!!!Was thinking of gg to the places he used to bring me when we were dating like Compass Rose Westin stamford now it's Equinox or Shangri-la or hooha cafe at pasir panjang or satay club at Lau pa sat or shd we create new memories & go somewhere completely new to both?

morning peeps!!!
hehehe blur me, guess i got it all mix up again.
but shashlik not that great plus the service by the aunty and uncle is really terrible.....the only thing nice is their soup which i forgot the name already. the steaks all not nice one.
personally don think its worth the money there but if you intend to go there to eat prob can try the steak with an oyster in it, i forgot the name too hehehe paiseh.

wahhhh getting more and more comments about wifey, sue even say look like constance song!!!! wahhhhh wat more can i ask hee hee hee

da jie, so you are a pasta people hehehe me and wifey also consider a pasta people but always too lazy to cook ourselves coz now on the saving phase cannot go eat out too often. cooking porridge is the easiest way liao haa haa haa or packet economic rice^^
Have fun in bkk!!!!!!!
ps. personally i think creating new memories is better hee hee hee^^

kyra, should post if you got the time hehehe cannot catch up nmind one juz update us on yourself and chat a lil here and there ^^
nikon camera also not bad too ^^

hmmm maybe can make other arrangements bah, working on national day got compensate with extra off day rite. if got then can make arrangements to go with your hb liao^^

morning peeps...

dajie, wah going holiday liao hor... soo good... btw think cannot order e papillios for ur frens already as we have not enough orders also so longpang my colleague's wife to get for me... sorry abt tat...

Morning Guys!

So many of you travelling...I just came back from a business trip last week. My very first business trip (Hong Kong) and they gave me SINGLE room *wail* The very first night, I experienced something spookyyyy...which forced me to change room the next day. Didnt want to go back early the 2nd night and I did midnight hair-perm at Causeway Bay! It was soooo cool...Monday night....12am on Causeway Bay and the salon was still packed! =P Came back with a big hairdo, Dad said Bao Zha Tou *hehe*

Other than that confirming the new car...we have also confirmed our BS. Renovation quotation revising again and pending re-drawing. Ordered some furniture at the Expo fair in June also. Nothing much liao....

Today colleague just said I seem so bo-chap about the wedding..and said my dark eye rings + freckles so serious, should start working on them now *SIGH* Anyone with good recommendations for facial salons or skincare products?

Planning to go BKK in Nov to buy household items =)

Paper anniversary? Pray Pray HB gives me many many many notes in a BIG angbao then =P

Dajie - Enjoy your trip! I agree with WX, creating new memories sounds romantic =)

Oh no Kyra, share with us what happen leh. I am one of those timid mouse. sleep with lights on in hotel... hahaha.

Have a good trip, queenie.

I'm not especially timid type. But this being my very first business trip alone and kenna SINGLE room, I did leave all the lights on too....

Travelled with managerial and director level personnel, they entitled to SINGLE room and thus me this Kacang Putih also got a room to myself. BUT...their rooms all along the main corridor besides one another but I was the only one allocated one which was on the other side...got to turn around a corner.

Went shopping...reached hotel at around 10pm+. Called HB to chat, took a long shower, watched TV programme (WORLD CUP!) and read a new storybook which I brought along. I must have dozed off cos I woke up at 12plus to switch off the TV. Then went back to sleep...Zzzzz....

THEN! I felt something poked me at my back and felt a scratch by 3 fingers. I was startled and immediately turned cold. I opened my eyes and I was sleeping on my right side on a Queen side bed. I turned around quickly to lie on my back.

Chanted some prayers....grabbed all the pillows and continued to lay on my bed...eyes looking around the room....It took me just awhile to doze off again...I was telling myself not to think too much, probably I was dreaming or what...

THEN.....I was waken up by 3 taps on my arms!!! Wah lao...this time round I really couldnt sleep. Felt like crying but abit Hao Bo Bak Sai situation. I sat up on the bed and began chanting Nan Mo Orh No Tuo Fo. Quickly switched on the TV and began reading my book at the same time. It was 4plus at night =(

Next day requested for room change despite knowing that I would prob get a different floor as the colleagues. Shifted from 19th to 14th by myself. Very sway again....

The recept told me to shift then return the old keys to them. I must have took quite awhile. While in the new room, I changed into casual wear to get ready for shopping. And I heard someone trying to open my room door desperately! I opened the door and found 2 men outside. They showed me that they have been given the same key! Very angry.....went down to recept..they said cos I havent return old keys thus new room didnt register me yet. Wah Lao! Lucky I latched the door...else they would have seen me changing!

Then spent whole night out shopping, hairdo, makan....reached hotel at 1am...dead tired....GUESS WHAT HAPPENED?

I was lugging 10 boxes of Lao Po Bing and 4 bags of clothes. I reached my room and the keys couldnt open the door at 1am!!!

Mentally and Emotionally drained....

I ran down to the lobby. Started crying...called HB...told him this time round, there must be "something" in the room that totally refused to let me in! Silly Me!

Asked recept...they said could have encoded wrongly...gave me new set of card keys....

I bravely went up again...chanting started right from the lift =P

I slept soundly that night though. Left lights and TV on.

tweety> glad to see your post!! Don't be sad ah.... at least got new car = more comfy and lesser maintainance required mah... don't have to keep servicing because of car problems.

kyra> nice to see you too... me also very unromantic and uncreative leh.... gotta think of how to celebrate our 1st anniversary.. hehe.. you very brave leh!! hehe not easy for a gal to be alone in the room..... dajie> does the airline give one crew to a room or 2 crews to a room?

dajie> i'm also a pasta person leh... love pasta!!!! should go to italy to try their pasta!! Re annivsary thought it would be something / some places non-tangible? kekeke.... anyway i think can go to places you used to go and also to new places to create new memories!! do both then!!! have fun in BKK!!

krya: wow, scary leh. *sweat sweat*. I am very scare of supernatural stuff plus the fact i am so imaginative.... usually i will be a bit kiasu. if travelling alone without colleague, then i will ask for a room in low floor and near lift.... i scare to be alone in lift for too long.... just in case, it opened at a floor and on one comes in....

I will change room also if the light outside the door is not working....:P

Hello.. too busy to post much...

Weixiong and Tweety, ya my hb suggest that i get either a Canon, Nikon or Olympus. see how.. will go and look this wkend.. anywhere got gd prices? if u buy at those megastores, u are paying higher prices.

Kyra, wah kaozz!! that's so scary!!! eeee... i will be totally freaked out. when i was in Jap i also couldn't slp cos i kept listening to all the funny noises and kept imagining abt Sadako and Ju-on cos i was at the rural countryside, just like the setting of the movies.. eeee.... anyway i m not the type of person that would wanna share room.. i got my idiosyncracies.

U guys talking abt anniversaries liao ah? well i m thinking in the line of 'why am i married?'..

bear.....how come you are thinking along that line??? something wrong???
my colleague got a fren working at canon and staff got ard 30% discount. if you want can ask her to help out. still waiting for her to get back to me on the ixus60 price.

wahhhh kyra that is some scary stuff!!!! sounds like some movie. but you must also be very brave!!! i think some ppl will juz faint or lose their mind and started screaming. brave gal!!!

judy!!!! you certainly did not strike me as the type that is supernatural one!!!!! shocked!!!

danny, can try to cook pasta yourself hehehehe very enjoyable one!!!!

DH / Tea / WX - Forced by circumstances sia. Really abit Want to Cry but No Tears kind of situation. I couldnt possibly act like a helpless girl in front of the big shots...and I have no guts to request to bunk in with a Director. So kept chanting & praying...and calmed myself down...saying all would be fine. Called my mum and she told me to knock door and say Excuse Me. I did as told...even tried to use my half-past-six Cantonese to mumble something like: Sorry ah, I only borrowing the room to stay a night =P

Bear - U also sleep alone when you travel? I told myself this is the first and last time. The bosses came back and told my direct boss...he still dared to joke about it...and I told him directly that don't send 1 kacang putih out next time, must send 2 at least...kekeke....

Same leh...having gone through ROM and in the midst of preparing so many other stuff...I feel that it's more of a LOVE-HATE relationship with Hb at times *Oopps!*

haa haa haa kyra from your last sentence i suddenly thought of
if men are not naughty, women wont love them!!!
if you don hate them you wont love them LOL juz kidding lah.
but since got fate to be together and even be bonded for a lifetime maybe not even hehehehe
then should try to understand each other and compromise(the hard part) or find a balance ground(which is even harder)that will allow both to talk on.
one way or another all of us will experience life in a whole new point of view. for me having stayed with wifey together for almost a year is really something that is unique.

kyra your boos very mean leh but i think i would joke about it too hehehe no offense!!!!

by the way today very active hor ^^ hee hee hee

one very impt question, maybe dh can help me out. im still very confuse about when to "ti qing" and GDL?!?!? getting more and more confused the more i think about it

kyra: i actually enjoy business travel.
but i do get scare at nite when i am alone in the room. so i usually go the 'extra mile' when it comes to the room. all my special requests... ahhaha.. oh yes, i also don like to share room.

once when i was in Bkk, i switched off everything except for the doorway n toilet lights, then in the middle of the nite, everythign came on including the TV. give me a shock of my life sia. i started swithing of everything n went back to sleep... then it happened again. this time, i was damn tired, pissed and scare..... i don know why i just sad on my bed and said this aloud 'i got presentation tom, can you just let me get some sleep.' After switching off everythign, went back to sleep again.. this time, no more 'lights on'. didnt dare to tell anyone this the next morning till i got back to sing. scary. but will not stay in that hotel liao.

Aiyoh u guys are hot.. ghosts stories are also hot.. last mth when i was in BKK, somebody tried to open the door to my hotel rm!! i was too tired and kept on slping but i hb woke up to check! nobody was outside and he got freaked out.. couldn't slp for the rest of the nite.. me on the otherhand was in dreamland..

Kyra, ya i have been given single rooms each time i travel.. i cannot slp with anyone else cos i m a very light slper. plus i have rhinitis so i tend to clear my nose on the nite. anyway i dun wanna slp in the same rm with my bosses!! u get to know too many personal details like toilet habits, underwear size etc etc that u can't look ur boss in the eye anymore!!

Weixiong, there isn't anything wrong, just that all of a sudden i m wondering why am i married for? i m young, shouldn't i be playing the field? and how sure am i that this guy is THE one for me? that's the worry... my hb asked me if i have stopped loving him and i can't answer now...

wah getting more ghost story.. the 7th month coming betta dun say liao.. scare scare.. i peifu kyra.. if i m her, i will straight away pack my stuff n go down to the reception to change another room straight.. hehe

bear haha i rem ur incident in jap when u saw her butts... ha.. so now u dunno how to look into ur boss eyes huh.. juz treat is as nothin.. hmmm y u cant ans ur hubby whther u stopped loving him?? somethin happening?? For mi, i only wonder if he is my hubby anot.. ha.. sometime was tinking most of us got married too early.. DUnno if anyone haf this thought as mi. tho i m already 26 but still consider young wor.. ha.. anyway i got no regrets.. only some thoughts..

so 1st yr a paper anniversary.. den i will follow exactly.. get him somethin paper..

seems like alot of pasta lover ard.. i m one of them too.. i love them alot after working as a waitress in spageddies italian rest.. recalling back its been 8 yrs.. cao sooo long ago..

kyra come in post more often... as wat queenie mentioned, juz a hi oso can... everyone here also busy at time...

queenie enjoy ur longwaiting trip... =) shop to u drop.. haha..

Weixiong.. ya ya.. ONce kana scold must quick come out.. haha...
change car to save on maintanance lor.. hopefully won spend more...

Anise.. I miss u all too.. but relly to busy to post leh... i don even have time to go toilet sometimes.. haha...

Kyra.. My hb also kind of unromantic... haha.. don be saad k.. got me same as u mah..
U looking for honda too?? we got honda fit.. small cc, so fuel should be lesser?? hehe.. my hb like honda.. the performance is great, so hopefully fuel consumption will be lesser...

dajie.. really v heng eh.. i think i feel like someone is going to scold me.. so i pop by here.. then saw yr post looking for me... haha...

this thread really moving v fas.. one day didn log in v hard to catch up eh...

Kyra, yr story is so funny and creepy!!! If I were u, I duno what I wld have done…mayb ran out of the hotel room and squat outside the room door!!

I am going HK with my frenz soon and its 7th mth….*crossed my fingers and pray hard*

Bear, I am also thinking of getting a camera. Mine is too bulky and only abt 3 mega pixels. Technology is catching up real fast!

wah, whole day nvr log in n so many posts! Esp abt ghosts lo...kekkeke!

So busy at work today, crazy week, so many cases suddenly!!!! Cant access external webby oso cos auditors are walking ard the office....

dajie> bon voyage!!!

After settling all the stuff, its like nothing to do again....Now intensively trying to lose weight....

hey ppl, where did u get yr lights fr? any places to recommend?

Bear, can i have the details of the place u customise yr sofa. tks

sue, u hav uob ladies card?can hit cali fitness n amore twice a mth. dat make it a total of four times a mth!

morning ppl...

wah damn pissed off... helped my colleague by doing 2 of his machines... but in e end now i kana all those types of machines... Arhhhh... gona go mad soon...
plus e machines i'm in charge off i have 9 types leh... siao wan... buay tahan liao think looking for new job soon...

waa kyra,
so scary..i also dun dare to stay alone in one hotel room..that time i went to bkk with my frens..shared one room with my fren...we slept and switched off the lights and tv except one lights near the toilet..in the end, after a while, it flickered on and off repeatedly..so scared..my fren just slept soundly..i was so scared i just froze in bed not opening my eyes. until much later near morning i woke up my fren up..she went to switch off all the lights again..but i din sleep..instead i watched tv..from then on, the tv was on even when i was asleep.

wa sue,
try to cut down on oily food and also carbo intake...my hubby lost 7kg by cutting down on carbo...whereas me..sigh...cannot resist carbo especially rice!!! haha so can dun eat rice, bread and pasta..hahaha and potatoes!

morning peeps!!!
my nose gonna drop off liao. think i caught flu haizzz

wah joy you are like me hehehehe those you mention are some of my favs!!!! hee hee hee so for us ppl no choice got to work out extra more!!!

anna, thats the way things are lor. you offered to do extra and ppl know you can do so in future will push those extra to you liao. really too much load then better inform or let your boss know. you are not a robot leh.

hehehehe sue you can concentrate more on losing weight liao since you already settle everything hehehe. feel so good right to get everything settle ^^

cherz my camera also 3M pixels one hehehe thinking of changing too ^^ prob can wait until uear end sale where they got promo package like extended warranty and freebies hehehe

haa haa haa anise i also rem that^^ hehehe you all don keep thinking about the negative side. think on the positive side, wat would life be without him. are you able to meet someone even better then him or could be worse.
im sure that these kind of thoughts will pop up one time or another but as long as you are contended with wat you have, he will forever be your number one no matter the amt of arguments you have or quarrels or fights. as long as both of you stand together as one heart all obstacles can be overcome.
last night i watch this documentary, child of our time. and one of the couple clearly have communication problem and in the end they split up.
actually the decision for you all to take. but are you willing to sacrifice this relationship for another person who might not turn out to be that fantastic after all. things done by him might not feel the same as the old one too. are you sure you will wanna do that???? this is for you all to ponder on. but for me, im contended with my wife thou there are times we fight, we shouted, we say horrible stuffs but what might seem bad at first is actually the seed to happiness and if both of you are willing to work hard, like farmers who work so hard from morning till nite juz for that one harvest, but the diff thing is ours are for a lifetime. and along the way you might forgot to give it water or nutrients or sunlight but as long as you dont neglect it and leave it alone things will turn out good in the end. my 2 cents

think my HM also got to postppone liao coz juz so happen my exam is in the month of nov.....and dec peak period too exp liao....haizzzz

gd morning i m very busy but its the last day of the audit! taking mon and tues off.. so tired...

U guys dun dare to stay in a hotel urself? i normally leave the tv on while i m pottering around the rm but otherwise its quiet when i slp.

Anise u 26, i was 24 when i married... ya sometimes i wonder why i married so early.. of cos there is no reason for it... just thinking abt it lor...

Cherz will sms u the details.. i haven't been to my own house for the past 2 wks.. what camera are u aiming?

Tweety - Yup, we looking at Honda Airwave. The car looks big but it's only 1500cc...suitable for our lifestyle with our many pets =P

Cherz - I did think of running down to the lobby and get a room change immediately. But hor...hehehe...I was ONLY wearing T-shirt and shorts....oopss...so kept thinking: Die lah, still got to change then can go down....
In the end, I decided to stay put cos didnt dare to walk around. I sat up on bed, back on pillow...wanted to make sure I could see the whole room =P

Joy - I also usually travel with family or friends. This is my first biz trip and so sway, kenna single room. Just received a call about an interview..the HR told me to expect frequent flying when I asked if she could tell me more about the job (they didnt state flying in the advert leh). HRMMM............

cherz> me dun have ladies card lei, cos I m supposedly considered under commisioned based oso....basic not reach the min criteria.

hmm weixiong.. its juz some thots.. oni tinking.. and of coz i m contended to haf this hubby.. i guess no one will be able to stand my bad temper at time.. guess he is the only one.. all the small quarrels and unhappiness just help in strengthen our bonds even further. rite =) N of coz i wont regret!!!

hmmm later going down to orhcard parade hotel to see their venue since tonight there is a wedding going on.. =)

hey its quiet tis wkend ya....

Bear, din have any model in mind yet coz not in a rush to buy. more imptly i wanna get a slimmer camera coz my current one is quite bulky!

morning peeps!!!!

hehehehe sorry bear coz hp not on on weekend. no more batt and i too lazy to go charge it....weekend mah LOL!!! do you still need the pricing?? i will email you the list.

hows the weekend for everyone hehehe. me went to escape theme park coz wifey's company held their family day there. the goodies bag was cool and quite fun though i will not pay to go in coz its so small and nothing much to play.....well actually i also don dare to sit those rides lah hahaha

Hi everyone!!!!!!!!!!

I went thurs morning & got back last night!Went holiday but felt so drained & tonight gg shanghai already!!!!!!
Everyday got up early(as if joined tour)& every night slept later than when I'm in sg.Aiyo!Eat,shop,massage,makan,shop,eat & shop........alot of sale in BKK now.My frens were big spenders.Scary!!!!!They shopped at the branded boutiques then get back the 7% VAT.
I hardly shopped for myself,mostly for my home fr chatuchak or hb fr MBK & others.Suan lum night market was nice but more ex then chatuchak.
Went to bed supper club for dinner,very cool place.

kyra,
glad to see u here again.It's been awhile.....
Do ur best to contribute here & share ur experiences here.Very interesting!

tweety,
thx for coming in despite ur tight schedule.Do take care of urself ya.

DH,
we get 1 rm each only when we r trainees then we get 2 to a rm.S'times we will bunk in with someone we can get along with for the fun of it or caz the hotel has rumours of being dirty.
I prefer to room alone & i've had MANY experiences esp when i'm asleep so s'times i wonder if it's jz a bad dream caz a chg of time zone,jet lag or tiredness can caz one to halucinate.Our brains r still active though we r sleeping.
I usually sleep with the toilet light on & tv on with volume down.
If i hv been disturbed,i'll jz keep my eyes shut & pray watever.Better then open eyes & see something i'd rather not see.
Besides knocking on door bfe entering,if got 2 beds & sleep on furthur fr wall.
Dont get the last rm near fire exit.
Someone getting same rm is a very common thing,tt's the htl's fault.Also,use the hlt's phone near lift instead of gg down to reception.

kya,
which htl were u staying in??Alot of htls were built over hospitals or grave yards.Maybe cheaper.Eg,Taipei's Grand hyatt.