(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

wxyang,
i too believe tt there will alwayz be someone better,smarter,richer,more gd looking than the one we hv by our sides.It's a fact!
But if we keep searching,looking,hunting,we'll nvr be satisfied!It applies to our home,car,job,etc,etc,etc...........

Everyone & everything seems to be exciting then slowly the fire begins to die & it's all very exciting & challenging to me to keep the flames burning.Maybe tt's why I'm in the same line for more than a decade!

It's natural to hv doubts at times & ask ourselves questions if we did the right thing to hv married this person at this time.......we hv made a vow for thick & thin so...

Though for me,i dont share the same sentiments caz i'm way past 30 & i've had many men in my life tt came & went.I was the dancing queen in Md sultan during the late 90's.Heeheehee!!!!!!!I've really enjoyed my 20's.I'm glad tt i didnt tie the knot with whoever proposed to me & i cld hv had a child but didnt caz I wont be who i am today if i did all tt then.

ah bear,
i was told tt 3megapixles r enuf for regular taking of pics unless u wanna take other kinds of shots then perhaps u'll need more megapixels.Mine is 5 though.Heehee!!!!!
Do consider battery life as well.

wlecome back da jie!!!!!
seems like your are tired from your bkk trip....same as me when i went there earlier this year!!!! haa haa haa
agree with you, most impt is to be contended lah hee hee hee

i juz found out that the tampiens DBSS project will require an initial booking fee of 5% in cash!!!! thats over 14K!!!!! so sian now, really monday super blue!!!!!

hehehe as for camera, more impt is the ISO. the higher the better. right now only fuji camera got the highest iso.

haizzz think i will have to abandon my idea of getting the tampines flat liao.....unable to come up with that amount of cash needed to pay for the initial booking......haizzzzz

glad to see alot of happenings! Am so busy at work, sian....

Heard next time mite ban certain websites.... so we cant surf during work. horrid rite??? argh!

Hello... i slpt the whole day. heh... tat's how tired i m aft 2 slpless wks... anyway on leave tmr also to go shopping.. GSS ending liao better grab some stuff.. also gonna bring my sis to Olive Suite to make her dress for my wedding...

Weixiong, orh will check my email.. i haven't got the time to do anything much.. this wkend was pretty much burnt on the 2 dinners we had as belated bday for my dad and FIL. the rest of the times was spent on my chores.. only got to catch up with slp today... heehee...

Abt the Tampines DBSS project, i m sure u will be able to use ur CPF and the HDB 40K grant as the downpayment. Have u checked yet? even EC can use the 30K grant as downpayment leh.. dun give up hope.

Tea, i got my Aussino card liao.. it was sent to my new home instead.. went to the Aussino sale on Fri and bought some towels..

Dajie i also make a pt to slp further from the wall if there are 2 beds.. i dunno why though.. just an instinct.. heehee...looks like u had fun in BKK.. any luck getting the meds? ya the 2nd 7th mths ends on 21st Sept.. why are u asking?

Me decided on the Canon IXUS 60 aft doing my research.. gd camera.. heh...

Cherz i got my sofa from LUXUR... i think there is a thread on them.. haven't got the time to get the add from u though. sorry!

weixiong... luckily bear told u that.. i onli cpf definitely can be use.. just curious when did u apply for the tampinese wan?? which means it's already fully booked?? my colleague was asking me abt that...

dajie.. so u had fun. I missed my trip. so ur fren manage to get the 7% VAT huh... so as compare will be cheaper??

these 2 nights of working r killing mi... sooooo much issues plus a new guy following me.. he damn damn slow.. ops so bad me... making me every more super busy.. I still got 2 night to go.. sigh =(

so quiet ah? Dajie gone liao we all so tiam... come back and post...

Sue when u wanna meet for lunch? DH also and Weixiong too! i nv forget u ok?! how abt sometime next wk?

Weixiong, hahaha no worries... i think ppl in this thread all very helpful.. will help out if they can...

Just went to Jess Haute Couture to make my sis's dress.. paid $300.. not too bad. also got my template for my invites.. lotsa mistakes.. haizz....

Oh yes some gd news. Rachel is 2 mths preggie.. she just changed her job hence too busy to come in and post... heehee..

bear> wah, u so quiet n suddenly bomb us with gd news! 1st sept bride baby! Next week ah, anyday except wed n thurs cos wed on halfday n thurs go for exam.

wow wow wow...our 1st sept baby...congrats rachel...

hows every1 been? gg to attend a seminar at suntec tmr...starts at 8.30am n ends at 5.30pm..wat a long one...dunno if me can stay awake thru out or not... :p

Not my gd news lah.. saw rachel online and asked her how she was. she said she was preggie mah.. just discovered her pregnacy last wk... heehee.. said i can help to share the gd news to all of u.

Sue, ok! will see the availability of the other 2 guys.

Jannie: *pinch* stay awake!!

morning peeps!
congrats to rachel first hehehe!!!

will need to let me know the time so that i can switch with my colleagues if need be cause my lunch time for next week is 12noon.

jannie, seminar normally have alot of breaks one so don worry hehehe juz sit back and enjoy!!!!

morning...

congrats rachel... keekee u're e 1st!!!

sorry was MC yesterday so resting at home didnt post...

jannie, wah so good can go for whole day seminar... but usually will end early bah

Sheryl u so funny.. i dun think u ever met her lah... she din go to Dajie's house.. heehee...

Anna, u overworked ah? wat happened? hope u feeling better now...

Weixiong, ask DH to see when he can... may be Mon/ Tues ba...

rachel got meet up with bear and da jie before rite. i got see the photos of the gathering.

take care anna^^ im also ill but not ill enough to get mc LOL prob after this week when im through rushing projects hee hee hee

danny!!!!! where are you??? wanna meet on mon or tues for lunch????

bear, no lar i got throat infection... fever on monday nite took 2 panadols yesterday went to see doc no fever le so onli 1 day MC not 2 haiz...

weixiong, thanks u take care too... drinks lotsa water

ah bear,
do congratulate rachel on all of our behalf pls.
She speedy gonzeles man!I doubt the rest will be so soon.Any one wanna bet who will be the next one to get preggie??????????????

No i din get my pills caz they stopped producing them in Thailand recently so i gotta get them fr my gynae which will be twice the price.Maybe can get fr M'sia.Thx for asking!

anise,
my frens shopped at boutiques like Giorgio Armani,Tods,Emporio armani,DKNY,prada etc etc easily exceed the minimum of 5000baht so most of their purchases they get the 7% back.These shops were hvg sale.I cant imagine e prices w/o sale.I bought my stuff fr siam square,suan lum night market & bras fr chidlom mall.My frens r crazy lah.Go bkk buy branded.Had a fren who worked in bkk prada told me got fakes there too!Some staff corrupted.

anise,
my frens shopped at boutiques like Giorgio Armani,Tods,Emporio armani,DKNY,prada etc etc easily exceed the minimum of 5000baht so most of their purchases they get the 7% back.These shops were hvg sale.I cant imagine e prices w/o sale.I bought my stuff fr siam square,suan lum night market & bras fr chidlom mall.My frens r crazy lah.Go bkk buy branded.Had a fren who worked in bkk prada told me got fakes there too!Some staff corrupted.

ah bear,
asking abt 2nd 7th mth caz it's new to me.I can be quite superstitious.

Frankly,i felt tt my trip wasnt as fun as i expected.Felt tt my frens shopped w/o any limit while i had,so seeing them SPEND was oh well.....It was tiring,wake 9-10am slept at 3-4am BKK time which is 1hr behind sg.Not really my idea of a holiday lah.I prefer to own time own target & really jz chill out.

My mil had a slip & fell,she bruised her elbow & knee but is fine.It was wet & her shoes din help to prevent her fall plus she was carrying groceries.Lucky it wasnt serious.

My sil,her kids & maid all coming to my plc tmw to stay for abt 10days.Wah,my plc become child care centre yet agn!Hate to be ard,i'd rather stay in my rm & hiberante.I feel VERY uncomfrotable when i see my plc messy with toys & stuff.Feel stressed when i see the way they bang toys against my tv console etc.............argh!!!!!!!!

queenie... hope ur mil is betta now.. hmm i can imagine how stress u are, seeing the kids messing up ur place n etc.. Hopefully they dun turn ur place upside down ya.. hmm so ur fren shop like crazy.. in fact go bkk buy branded abit risky as u never noe if they r REAL as wat u mentioned.. so this trip not really up to ur expectation huh..

anna.. hope u feeling betta.. drink plenty of water...

last night to go.... crazy boss.. got a meeting at 6.. thot i super woman like dat

Anna and Weixiong, do take care. dun fall sick ok? weather is cranky.. one day so hot one day raining.

Dajie, hope ur MIL is ok... oops u will be driven mad for the next 10 days!! heehee... well... i will just keep quiet and not irritate u further... will u be flying around then?

Bet who will be preggie next? i bet JOY!! heehee... she is gonna kill me...

Anise, jia you wor! gg to USA yet?

ah bear,
mil is ok but will monitor her condition for nx few days.Not keen on idea they coming as she'll be very tired.Gd thing is i wont be ard much as got 3 two days flt so in & out frequently.U knw,hi & bye!Now i really think shd get those hourly maid but gotta set aside a budget.

In laws r really complicated lot & sensitive issue.Hb really got an asshole boss who is victimizing him at work daily & i dont/cant help him,feel sad & by telling him MY concerns will jz add to his stress.Wat do i do?

CONGRATS RACHEL!!

Haha I also betting on JOY!!!

Time really flies….rem last time Rachel was saying she wanted a pig baby….so her dream is gonna be realized. Thought she worked in her co. for quite long….then change job ah.

Jannie, what seminar u goin? My colleagues went for SAP seminar at Suntec ytd…they say the food catering not good.

Anna & Weixiong, take care ya. Now a lot of ppl having flu n sore throat…virus spreading ard.

Wow.. congrats rachel.
piggy baby. hee.

Queenie: oh dear. try to stay cool. I know what you mean by stress. the last time i had house warming and there were kids pushing my furniture and jumping hard on my bed and sofa bed... i felt damn stress sia.... hope your MIL recover soon.

all who are sick, please take care. speedy recovery.

I may not be able to post much for the next 2 weeks. things are getting a bit crazy at work... haiz.

joy ah,
ah bear,ah sue & cherz all bet on u leh.HOW??????Stress or not?
Those who hv done AD stand a higher chance.
I think it's possible.
Sheryl too bz & tired to be passionate,heeheehee!!!!!!Teacher,dont scold me hor.
DH,is pretty dried up aft reno & wedding i think.
Me?Kids r such a hassle!
So tt pretty much leaves with joy!Hahaha!

cherz, me went to the Adobe Asia Tour Seminar...the speakers r so boring...can c quite a number of ppl dozing off... :p guess if me one of them...hehehe...

dajie, hows ur MIL? hope she is gettin better...actualli me also cant stand kids running ard wif their toys n u never noe where they will knock wif the toys in their hands...

me also bet on Joy...hehe...tink she the more stable one...DH shld b enjoyin his "er ren shi jie" now while the rest of us haven gone thru customary...

anna u sick ah? muz drink more water hor...me also abit sick today...was feelin nauseous this afternoon n abit giddy...dunno if its the lunch i had...BUT feelin better liao

didnt stay till the seminar was over today coz too boring liao...most of the talk was on stuffs dat me n my fren oredi noe...so we went for coffee instead...hehehe...

weixiong, ya they got breaks BUT its very crowded also lor...everyone is like rushin to get the snacks n i dun wish to squeeze wif them so onli had tea to stay warm... :p

bear, *ouch* dun pinch leh...me very easy get bruised one...oh no...see? got a black mark on my arm liao...hehehe...

Hahha.. I think Joy is feeling the heat! heehee.. I agree with Dajie that the rest are too busy with their lives to have a baby for now... but who knows? may be they will surprise us??

Dajie, well, i think its no point telling ur hb how ur feel abt his boss... u can only listen to him complain and pamper him a bit more lor... i guess u can always complain to us and we will be here listening to u..

Cherz, Rachel just change job recently in June, that's why she din discover her pregnacy till last wk.. thought she was so stress that her period din come...

Tea, take care and rem to have fun!

Jannie, aiyoh despite pinching u, u still slp ah? heehee.... bear bear rub ur bruise for u lah... come here..

morning ppl...

seems like my flu haven recover yet... got a massive headache now cannot think haiz... i still got some urgent designs to finish die liao.

dajie, how's ur MIL today? better i hope. yah when hb complains abt his boss or work stuff we can onli listen lor i also wont tell him abt my work stress scare will burden him more...

me also bet joy will be e next one haahaa... or will it be ah bear???
dun pinch me ar i'm a sick gal...

harlow peeps!!!
da jie did not hear you talk about your MIL yest nite. did not know also coz did not read the posts yet. Hope she is feeling better already!!!
well don worry, i think im abit like you too. dislike ppl messing up my place hee hee hee
when my cousin's daughter come to my place the last time, she had fun till she totally out of control and piss in the living room not once but twice!!!!! and i had to clean up the mess!!! guess nothing can be worse then that.
my wife also got a shitty boss so i juz listen to her complain and console her. thou there are times when we juz bad mouthed him until shiok LOL

you all don here bet there bet lah, accidents do happen!!!! LOL

jannie, got bruise liao ah aiyo this bear only knows how to bully ppl......but i guess all seminars are like that. i have not been to a single one which kept me awake LOL but i do rush to grab the food coz can save on lunch LOL

anna you also go flu ah, same as me but i think recovering soon coz no more sniffing. you better take care of yourself ah. seems like we often got cases of mass sickness in our lil thread haa haa haa

danny......meet for lunch next week???

oh anna,
take care ok..

oh dajie,
hope ur MIL is fine..i understand...i also dun wish so many pple camping at my house..making a mess man!!

waaaaaaaaaaaaaa i see my name everywhere...thanks for the prediction..but then hor...such things cannot b rushed one leh..my hubby wish for a bb piglet as well...sigh sigh...if got good news will tell you all one..hahahaha

wa dajie,
wat an analysis of who's the next one to get preggie..hahahaha...well..anything can happen...my galfren also told me she dreamt i m preggie ar...

hello all!!! appraisal period this week so kinda busy with all the deliverables... lunch next week ongzz!!! Can we do it on Monday because i have a deliverable due for Tue after lunch - may have to work through lunch on Tuesday. iam betting on joy too!!!!

cherz> i got my lights from lights arc*de in balestier.... they have some negative feedback though but my general experience with them is good....i think every shop sure got good and negative comments one... their pricing are quite reasonable too..

Congrats Rachel!!! First sept bride baby!! Cool!! =)

anna> hope that you are feeling better..

dajie> are your colleagues married? my 'shopping' habits changed after i get married... its more like getting things for the house etc... hehe ... its not as though i shop alot.. but most of the things i look at now are for more the house.... am always in carrefour...

dajie> yeah totally dried up liao lah...... now gotta start savings all over again...

maruko> yeah enjoying "er ren shi jie" and doing all the housework.. lots of chores sia..heheh

ah bear,
the thing with my hb's idiotic boss is VERY bad.He's driving my hb out.Hb has lost weight.His mood is badly affected & thus is a chain reaction towards me.....hope he gets a new job quick.

DH,
the 2 ladies i went BKK with were my ex team mates,ex cols as no longer flying.We knw each other for 8-9yrs already.1 is a divorcee & jz bought a new plc with her bf & the other is "seen" by a multi millionaire.
The divorcee also buys things for her new plc yet bought alot for herself.
Oh well,we're all different.

joy,
true accidents can happen but i guess we feel tt u r the 1 tt wld be most prepared if u got preggie i guess.We cld be very wrong but our bets r still on u for now.

Mil seems fine today,her knee swell as gone down as she applied some super medicated ointment fr China tt costs only $1.50.But she said can feel some pain which is expected so we'll see the next few days.More concerned on her insides then outside.

I guess,NONE of us likes our place to be messed up.Funny thing is though my place is rather spacious in my opinion.It still feels so cramp.We'll hv 6 adults & 2 monsters at home.Lucky i hv my private sanctuary which is my bedrm cum study rm.As long i got my internet(i'm a mouse potato),i'm happy caz it takes me away almost like reading a book.

Wah DH u finally make an appearance. so Mon lunch, 1pm meet at Dhoby Ghaut? set? Weixiong can swap lunch hr? wat shall we eat? heehee...

DH u go shopping in Carrefour? heehee i do mine in NTUC! my hb is even more aunty than me.. heh.. everything also compare prices...

Anna, do take care. If not feeling well go home and rest.. pushing urself also no use right? worse is u spread it to ur cols! heehee... wah how can it be me getting preggie next? AD also haven't come yet!

Joy, yes we are betting on u... dun let us down ya?? heehee...

Weixiong, i wasn't bullying Jannie lah.. i just helping her NOT to fall aslp mah...

Dajie, wah ur hb's boss from hell ah?? so bad? ya i can imagine the impact on u.. but he just had this job for abt a yr right? nv hear u complain abt the boss before leh.... how come all of a sudden so much probs?

ah bear,
wish can join u all for lunch too but gg hkg on mon.
Yes,he got the job bfe we got married abt 1 yr now.It was fine though the boss was temperamental but nvr really gv him much probs til recently & my hb cant take it & they had an exchg of words.Hb's boss has a VERY bad reputation in the industry yet his boss keeps him as somehow he brings biz into e company.He's 40+,single,has bad personal habits,BO & uses vulgarity.