(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Queenie / Bear: yeah, the trip was fantastic.
i had lotsa sun and fun. Some of the skating stretch was tough. the terrian is so rough that our feet went numb.

Yup, rod was on the trip with us. he is one of the faster cyclist. ver nice chap.

Joy: I like your shoe, very simple and nice.

QUeenie: i think your hubby thou u will be called up for work, so make plan to go out with his friend.

Joy i will PM u.. sorry me rather busy recently.

Anna/Sue: no lah my BS only gives me the E230. but my uncle has a S430 and he has offered to lend it to me but i rejected cos my hb dun like to depend on others. i booked the RX300 cos i like it.. most prob will take the RX300 lor..

Sue i will be taking jetstar there and tiger back. must chope seats ah? how early do we have to be there to chope seats?

Tea, i know Rod.. he is a big joker.. when i was working with him, he played prank jokes on me.

bear, ur BS package no include the animation? tink mine hav...mayb u check wif ur BS coz it will b easier for them to animate since they got all ur photos...felt realli bad abt it...next time me treat u to kopi ok?

bear> I nvr take tiger b4 lei, my cousin say b4 u enter into the plane, must chope seats so u must que when u go in for your boarding.

hw much more u paid for ur RX300? I like oso but then I so clumsy mite jus fall down while trying to climb up in my gown n I scared it will "piak" ahhaha

sue,
joy's shoes fr aldo lah.I love the heels.The front reminds me of ketupat lucky it's white & not green.

I'm gg krabi by tiger then bkk by SQ.Yes coming back to sg then nx day dep agn.Gd thing also i can off load my beach wear for bkk shopping wear.Hahaha!
Wat u mean muz chope seats?I knw it's free seating lah.My bil din mention tt wen he went to macau.If dont chope how?No seats for me meh?Cant be right?Flt so short doesnt matter if sit with my fren or not.The most flirt with a guy & ask him to swap lor.Hahahaha!!!!!!!

hi sue,
hehe i bought from shoes from aldo..after20% discount is $119

ya tea,
i like it simple and nice..and it's white..later after wedding can wear out also

ah bear,
think the RX 300 better lah & why dont ur hb drive it instead?
Most ppl get merc so bloody common leh.My fren drove his uncle's porsche for his wedding,damn cool.

dajie> those ppl are so kiasu lo, i went with airasia one, gosh i got so shocked...my kiasu mum went n chope seats for us so we get to seat together. Anyway like wat u said so short trip doesnt matter la

bear> paiseh, made u panic abt chatuchak ekkeke.

Gd morning!

Sue i got the RX 300 at a gd rate, $300 for the whole day, inclding driver. not bad right? this person drove for delegates at the WHO conference in the late 90s. His family also got another Lexus GS300 and another Merc. I m still thinking if i wanna spend extra money to get it... confirm it aft i m back from my trip lor.

No probs abt CCK Sue.. i m sure there are lotsa more places to go other than there.

Dajie, dun think my hb will feel comfy driving the RX300 cos he nv drove it before.. when he drives my car on wkends, he already super careful and slow liao, so if he drives an unfamiliar car, he will def be stressed. anyway i always feel on the wedding day the couple shd just relax and concentrate on being beautiful.

Jannie, animation? BS? i doubt it.. haven't came across any BS that provides that service.. urs have? not montage right? some BS help them to do montages. Ya u owe me!! heehee.. made my neck long long for nothing!

sue, u mean chatuchak is no longer in operation???

bear, wah where u get e contacts? like not bad leh i would like lexus GS300... u mind sharing e contacts???

Chatuchak is closing but dunno when la, ppl tell me its closed ald, n dajie fren jus went like few weeks ago only. So made bear confused.

Bear> my Bs charge me $300 to upgrade to a BMW, tink i mite as well get fr u the contacts, I like RX3000 oso n all the lexus kekkeke

Sue, i read the forum and someone just came back last wkend, CCK is still there... may be some malicious rumors lor.. i will go and check and update u guys... heehee...

U can get the car contact from Anna, i passed to her liao.. now busy clearing up my work before i leave.

Hey i need some help! i m gg to have a house warming for all my relatives. u guys got any caterers to recommend?

Also, my sis wants to make a gown for my wedding.. got a gd place to recommend? think budget abt $300 ba...

sue & bear,
i just checked with my col in Bkk,chatuchak market still there lah.Din knw got urban legends on such things too!Hahahaha!!!!!!

bear,
ur hb seldom drives is it?
Anyways,depends on wat car i guess if big big car then shd hv driver but sporty car gotta drive urself.
U wanna me rec the caterer my sil used recently?Everyone raving abt the chicken curry.Cheaper than the one i had for my hse warming.

bear, i used Neo garden catering for both my house-warmings... had good compliments for their food on both occasions...

sue, u wan e contact? can msn me...

bear, my package got animation using my wedding photos...tot urs hav also...if not, u can pass me the soft copy of ur PS den i do a little animation...
no worries, u wont hav to stretch ur neck for this one...

maruko> the animation is a template.. very sian one.. got errors in spelling..

btw, now then i feel as if i'm gtg to get married.. dun have the feeling when i romed.. how..
counting down the days... getting nervous and worried coz a lot of things not settled..
any comments or suggestions for these places?
1) switzerland
2) rome
3) paris
4) london(scotland)
what i need very simple, places of interest, how to go there, accomdation, etc.. now surfing net for more info..

anyone watched the wedding program yesterday on Ch U on Quan Yifeng's 2nd wedding???

I love the flowers so much!!!! Purple my fav colour.....Hope to have purple in my wedding next time, dunno hw much need to top up....

$$$........

cacphin> very fast hor ur AD soon........ i wanna go rome, paris, london, and anywhere in europe!

Anna> I dun see u online ytd lei....At work I cant use msn....

I felt so weird, I m going to meet up with photographer and videographer next week cos they are increasing their rates soon....Yet, I havnt confirm my venue!

suelynn> tell them that since u contacted them b4
they increase price, they ought to give u the old rates.. this is what my photographer and videographers did.. they gave me the old rate though we haven't ocnfirm yet that time.

sue, aiyo u dun accept PM wan ar??? wanted to PM u e contact =P nevermind i e-mail u lor... u meeting up with video and photographer already ar... me meeting up with mine this sunday to sign e contract.

ya i saw e show yesterday... love e flowers too and her gown oohhhhh!!!

Sheryl, for me think if can choose from ur those countries think will take paris...

cacphin> they are honouring the package till end of next week if i confirm them lo, quite ok la

tea> Tink repeated at 12 ytd, thurs or fri afternoon got.

Bought myself a dress fr GG5 for the wedding on tues!!! finally gotten something to wear, my dresses all so tight, like dumpling, like I m celebrating liddat ahhah

Hi Sheryl,
I'm lucky to have been to all the cities u mentioned except scotland.Can u only pick 1?If you can pick 2,I suggest Paris & London as they r so near to each other.U can take the eurostar.Of all the cities u mentioned,my fave is london as no language or food prob.Rome is nice too but it's such an old city & u gotta travel out of rome to eg venice.I'm not keen on switzerland(zurich) as mainly mountains & the city retires early.Paris & london got more things to do at night.Let me knw the duration u wanna spend & when u gg,i try to help u more.

Sheryl: i love london.
went there in june last year again. somewhat I never get enough of this city.

Hee, as for the rest, never been there. ;)

dajie, me tryin to contribue as much as i can liao...juz reach hm from work...feelin so tired...hows everyone? its the wkends again...time realli flies...now oredi middle of the yr liaoz...

cacphin, the animation u hav also? so badly done ah? didnt noe abt it...saw their example n it looks not bad...wif music effects too...

u gg to europe for honeymoon ah? wow...cool. cant decide which city? ask dajie guide u lor since she has been to most of the cities...

how com no c ah bear today?

hahaha.. u can say we are crazy.. with duration 10 days, we gonna visit london(scotland, my fav), paris(2 days stopover), rome(flight stop here), wanted switzerland(mountains).. so desp need help.. gtg over on Wed...

cacphin, the furthest i went is NZ.I wld like to visit rome.

today attending two of my frenz's baby 1st mth celebration!!!

sheryl,
10 days abit too tight leh.2wks wld be more comfortable as europe only 6hrs behind us so u dont really gain much time unless like US.I think u prefer older cities like scotland got castles.2 days Paris is enuf to sight see,jz plan well.
Think 1 of the furthest i went to is toronto to visit my best fren.Niagara falls looks the best fr Canada side then US side.

Hello i m back... so tired... flight got delay and only reached back SG at 9pm. rushed back to my own place to dump all the stuff we bought from the shopping raids, then rush back to my mum's place to unpack the rest of the stuff.

Sue, CCK is def there. 100% confirmed.. its very hot like u said... but i feel that it is overrated.. the clothings there doesn't suit me at all, the household stuff very limited (unless u like the Buddha thingy)... we managed to grab 2 3 ft tall lamps and had to pay extra to bring them back. Otherwise, the rest of BKK is quite boring. went crazy buying lingerie that's all..

Sheryl, i m a Europe person myself... but we will be gg to NZ for our HM. I would def like to visit Spain, Italy, Scotland and Czech Republic!!

Jannie, nvm lah.. i will find someone to do it.. dun worry...

you guys haven't been chatting much ah?

bear, glad to see u back here...
u dun like bkk??? u got eat their local food over there??? u got pics of e lamps to see see? NZ also one of my honeymoon choices... after ur honeymoon muz tell me abt it ok...

Wah why so quiet ah??? wait Dajie scold again.. quick hurry back and post!!

Ya Anna, i dun like BKK... only the shopping centres... i m not those adventure travellers, only when i go diving then i dun mind roughing it out.. but to my hols are meant to relax and enjoy.. seems like i m super tired aft this trip cos we walked a lot.. we also kena cheated!! by the tuktuk driver.. the thing is i knew its a scam and told my hb not to sit on it.. he insisted.. in the end we kena lor... haizz its his fault anyway...

My HM still so far away Anna.. why dun u save up for as a yr end trip?? heehee....i most prob will go during CNY next yr cos my hb got 23 days reservist in Aus this Nov!!!

bear> nw u noe why I nvr go to CTC, hee!. I bought lots of shoes n lingerie cos the clothes too small n more like for casual wear. I love the food tho!!!

Just to share the wedding dinner ytd. The food was ok at Teochew City, but the aircon is horrible, shut down at abt 10 pm! Then the vg like dunno wat to do and then the person who play the music n montage is worse!!!!! got 2 music running concurrently and the montage played 4 times also failed. Manage to play it smoothly on the 5th time.....

Wah really very quiet leh... can hear the pin drop.... and the echo... wonder where's DH and how is his preps? his wedding coming in less than 2 wks! Joy also must be very busy.. wedding in 19 days! Sheryl's wedding is on the 6th issit? that's tmr!!

Sue, ya i also bought a lot of lingerie!! heehee.. spent abt 7000bt on it! my hb ain't complaining though... heh...

Anna, they wanted to bring us to the jeweller but i got sick on the way there so decided not to continue with the journey. so my hb had to pay the guy 200bt for him to stop pestering us.. i was against sitting in the tuktuk in the first place but my hb kept insisting.. so in the end he kena cheated lor.. i was very pissed with him!

Been busy last week... More work and less rest.. Collapsing soon.. damn tired.. Guess 2nite gonna sleep early...

dinno so many wedding coming soooo soon...excited for them...

so bear u back from ur trip.. rem the last time when i went there, i spent 10000 over baht juz on lingerie.. hehe but dats include my sis oso...

NZ is oso one of the shortlisted country i wants to go during honeymoon... the furthest i went is only australia.. But i might be going america soon... for Job training... Still pending.. but as wat my boss mentioned, will be a half to a yr thingy... it's veri long rite.. I tok to my hubby already.. he only allow mi to go provided it's only 1/2 yr.. To mi, it's an opportunity which i dun wanna miss.. but there are still some concerns.. As wat my colleague mentioned, my boss picked me is coz she tinks highly of mi.. haha.. wonder how true.. and oso this is the only way she can pull mi up normal n bond mi for 1yr plus.. i guess so... Anyway this has not confirm yet.. so juz wait n see...

cacphin,

congrats on yr big day tmr!!

bear, dat time i bought paintings, decos n clocks fr bkk leh. quite a lot of home stuff 2 buy leh.

anna, anise & bear,

NZ is a nice place. i went there for my graduation trip. its easy to move ard on yr own. u can juz bk the mortels n bus rides there n the buses go fr one place to another. juz dont miss the timing will do!

morning peeps...

sheryl, congrats on ur big day today!!! next will be joy rite?

bear, wah know liao still sit ar... bkk can onli sit tuk tuk at nite when they already brought enough visitors to e jeweller and have already gotten their petrol vouchers... at nite sit also cheaper by alot...

cherz, free and easy? keekee think go also will go by tour grp bah... not very familiar with e place =P

Gd morning!

I dunno if its Sheryl's wedding today.. i think so only. heehee... rem hers is 6th. DH is 18th and Joy is 24th! June is a hot mth to get married!!

Anise, wah half a yr is a looong time... and ur hb so she de to let u go.. i go for biz trip my hb will become panaroid!! heehee.. think carefully ya?

Cherz, i didn't see any clocks at all.. at least not those that i wanted.. i saw a lot of those mod clocks.. very nice but it doesn't suit my theme at all. so din get lor... Paintings also a lot, but we din get as they dun suit my home... Ya NZ seems like an easy place to move around... is there lots to do there? seems like lotsa cattle and sheep to see only!!

Anna, i din wanna sit lah.. i kept telling my hb that i dun wanna sit but he kept asking me wat's wrong with sitting on one? so in the end we got in, my face black black lor... i m the type who will go find out abt all the stuff of the country that i m visiting, but my hb doesn't. so he din know abt the tuktuk drivers. so angry with him!!

hi bear,
ya it's sheryl's AD today leh...

hehe i've booked pedi n mani sessions for my jiemeis liao..hehehe and got them wrist corsages too!!

Had very bad food poisoning fr my beijing trip.Puked & major diarrhoea on board the plane but lucky my zone was empty.Saw doc & he gv me 1 bloody painful jab to stop the puking & slept most of the time yday but I'm up & abt today already.

ah bear,
thanks for helping me look.The last time my fren told me the same thing so I gotta get it fr my gynae or hopefully when I'm there nx mth,I'll hv better luck.
Think go hols to such places surely heng sway one lah.I love to sit tuktuks!!!

How come go HM go this kind of places leh like NZ?Go there so boring,go make babies kind of place ah?If i go NZ,i'll decompose.

Anna,
i thot u already went to S.Korea for HM?

Have u all thot of gg Capetown or Barcelona or maldives?More exciting leh.