(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

weixiong.. I think canon better too..
I bought canon Ixus 65 yest.. canon is made of Japan, while other not japan..

wanna buy casio, but the lenses also from canon, so might as well buy canon..

hi pp, thanks for your concern.. my dad sort of compromised a bit though he complained to my father-in-law yesterday when we brought both of them
to try out their suit.. but dunno lar..still have not see the list yet.. *keeping fingers crossed*
cut down abt 3 tables.. which some of them, those uncles and aunties i seldom see, he still wants to invite them whereas those whom i know since young, he crossed them out..siao, rite?

anyway, anyone can recommend good tailors yet reasonable? What's the norm cost of tailoring pants/shirts?

Hello, u guys like very quiet leh...

Minne, oh i see... i think they might close an eye unless those u have the officially reported amount has already exceed 3K then they def won't allow. not even if u are i cent abv 3K. govt quite rigid one... so gd luck ya?

Anna ok! i will be online tmr morning bright and early dun worry.. still not better ah? i m also down with sore throat.. sian man... haizzz...

tweety u also wanna buy digicam ah? i saw an advert 2 thurs ago advertising one Canon 4 megapixel cam at $239! but when i head down to the shops, they like nv sell that model.. me still thinking what model to get...

Weixiong finally u came in! what body issues are u talking abt??! heeehee... i wanna see ur wife's WG!! can can?? and her EG too.. why her EG needs major changes? din come out the way she wants?

Sheryl, glad everything worked out for u liao.. let them complain lor.. if the no. of ppl just cannot accomodate the place then so be it mah.. complain also no use...

hi bear,
nice talking to you!! no worries..most impt take care of your health first!!! hehe

wa anna,
saw your house!! nice and cosy too!! so when i can pop by too??

oh sue,
you must b very tired!! rest well over the weekend then!

hi weixiong,
yeah..seen u all the first time..at first..real funny..like dunno wat to say..

hi tweety,
hope your tooth is better!

wa minne,
congrats on getting ur lovenest!! happy renovation!

Cacphin.. glad that yr dad willing to compromise..

Bear.. I bought one liao.. Canon Ixus65 at $679. Now got promo, it include 512 Memory card and digital kit which include a tripod and cleaning items.. I choose 65 coz the screen is bigger.

Joy.. my gum ok liao.. thks ya..

hee, so happy. Fixed up my rain shower head today.
feels really nice. :P

Hey all!
Been having very good appetite & ate alot in UAE.Food so cheap & yummy!

anna,
thanks for pics.Now i recall we got same dining table.

wxyang,
my cam panasonic fx8 for ard $500.Pretty cool.Now got fx9.

sheryl,
got many tailors at peninsular shopping centre 3rd floor.Shirts depends on material.

Gd morning... i m feeling miserable... the sore throat developed into a cold... haizzz.... the only gd thing is Man Utd beat Arsenal!! heehee...

Tweety i think now i too broke to buy anything... my performance bonus used up for my reno lor... bank account is empty... sigh....

Joy dun stress ya? u cutie lil' pixie.. dunno why but u remind me of a cute pixie!

Good morning... Monday again.. sianz...

HI Dajie.. u are back..
My friend also bought the same model as yrs leh.. hehe... she bought at Aust, abit ex than here..

Bear.. U not feeling well again?? must really take good care of yrself leh..

morning ppl...

joy, no problems... can pop by anytime lar jus sms me see if i'm there... =P i also haven seen ur place keekee...

dajie, ya same dining table... supagal too i think... cause tats e only glass table tat doesnt occupy too much leg room...

bear, muz take care of urself k... i'm better already...

hi gals> long time nvr post cos very tired ,hardly come to forum.

Anna> nice reno! I like ur bomb shelter, gave me some idea, hw much u spend on that shoe rack thinggy for bomb shelter? Next time must find u for ur id contacts.

I dun understand y parents always mess things up last min, cant they jus decide who to invite 1st.... Am plannin to get them to cut down on the guests oso, or else my honeymoon dream is gonna be damn pathetic...tink cos older folks dunno hw to rsvp...nw mil say their relative side need 10 tables only

Hi gals, so quiet ah?

Anna thanks for the contact. me will go on down to look at the samples.. heehee.. ur shoes very nice!

Tweety, dun use the word 'again' can? i seldom get colds.. normally my tummy is the prob cos i got sensitive tummy plus i like to eat those super spicy stuff.. i hate colds.. feeling woozy now....

Sue u start planning ur AD liao right? are u sure only 10 tables? wait she turn around and say she wants more!! heehee.. take a place with bigger capacity lor....

*cough cough*

hi anna,
your shoe rack is nice...too bad my front door there has limited spacing..if not i'll do a shoe rack there also..sigh!!

wa bear, the essex shoes are so nice..but too ex la...my ROM shoes only 19 bucks!! so far only wear twice ar...for ROM and photoshoot!

sue, u must take care and rest well too! i so happy coz my fren helping me to buy bird's nest from sarawak coz her bf's parents are coming to visit them so that they can bring along!

sue, forgot how much i spent already... muz check e bill first... ok next time get e contacts from me lor...

bear, no problems... thanks for ur compliments...

joy, keekee actually dominic's idea to do a shoe rack there cause we need to cover the bomb shelter area also mah so make use of the space there lor...

bear> cos my hb made ger go n count, so dat day the funeral she go n count lo...on fact jus need abt 6 to 7, she ask for more in case, she not inviting much fren, jus relatives

joy> its bear who is sick lei...kekekekk

sue> better dun take their word for real.. that time my dad also say 4 tables is more than enough.. when really come to writing invitations, wanted 10.. but i managed to cut to 7.. same thing happened to my hubby's side.. his granny wanted more too though she paid for the 3 tables which she insisted to have.. but she's smart, she charged the additional tables to my father-in-law's side.. sigh.. really pray hard now..
they are gtg to have food tasting on thurs.. both dad claimed that they wanted to request hotels to open up more space for them.. if not, 2 days of celebrations.. sigh.. dunno lar.. dun feel like doing things now..though still got lots to settle.

Wah Sheryl, how is the hotel gg to 'open up more space' for them???! build another extension? knock down a wall or 2 for them??? still cannot compromise ah? i tot that day u sort of settled it liao... may be u throw a fit lor... cry and cry say dun wanna marry liao. cancel the whole damn thing! i think if they force me until like that, i would have cancel the dinner. then both of them cannot show off liao!

But seriously can PP open the place for u? have u cut ur guest list? haizzzz.... i understand how u feel man... i would be so damn PISSED!!

Joy where u buy ur shoes ah? me need shoes before my 2nd fitting, which is 6 wks away... knowing me.. i won't have the time to shop for shoes... ya its me who is sick.... i actually cancelled class tonite.. cannot tahan... coughing and sneezing away...

sheryl> we gave her half a yr to go n estimate her tables lor, if she wan more than her bis, we ald warn her ald. we keep askin her for namelist till i damn pissed, she calculated abt 5 plus 6 only, but she smart she asked for 10 in case....fil dowan any tables, jus his bros n sis n family only. We got no time ald, anyway she nt paying a cent so she noes where she stand, told hb tat time rom ald she invited so many "extra" ppl I ald made a big fuss. If AD liddat again, I m gonna jus cancel the whole thing, n their side will jus have it at the resturant across their hse which is yishun safra! hahhaahah! lay my cards ald.

My parents prepared to have our own celebration anyway lo, but hb dowan to seperate, so his parents gotta make do, hb's uncle ald suggest to have seperate for relatives liao cos his mum side they all very disorganised one, dunno hw to rsvp one. Invite alot of old folks end up can nvr turn up cos no transport la, dunno hw to go etc.

bear> my hb's cousin had their wedding at m hotel, the bride side oso quarrel etc, tell the couple to go n tell hotel to have tables at where u noe???? the lift lobby there!

Planning of AD realli give the couple a hard time & oso cos will have lots of quarrel.Same goes to me,my hb & I kept quarrelled over wedding stuff & in-law!! If u gals need some infor on "red packet rate,AD schedule...etc,I still have the soft copy.

Bear,

have u seen the doctor?? My frenz had a bad cold for weeks.. till now yet to recover & had seen 3 doctors liao!! Rem to rest more.

Tweety,
u bought Canon Ixus 65 @ $679??
last year bought canon Ixus 40 @ $699.... My heart pain pain!

Queenie,

Did u put on some weight after ate alot in UAE??I heard fr my hb tat UAE's KFC very cheap... BTW did u buy any planet hollywood's T-shirt?? I had a few t-shirts fr Dubai & Bahrain which bought by him,their neck circum is very small!! I'm wondering doesn't UAE pple has small neck or my hb bought kid size for me!!!!

anna.... saw ur place.. nice nice.. when it's my turn den i will ask for ur renov contact =)

bear... betta take good care of ur health... novo having sale now... maybe can go see if there is any heels dat catches ur eyes.. buy sommething dat u can still wear to work as well.. if not veri wasted if juz use on ur AD...

minne... congrats on u getting ur lovenest.. i hope this month, HDB will release something good...

Sheryl> oops for got to update u, kinda like the tailor who did my hb's suit. After going to all the tailor in chinatown, he still prefers the tailor in suntec.

Hey all,
I think planning any wedding is such a headache esp if too many ppl wanna hv a say.I'm so glad tt my hb din say much & to me he came as a "guest" as i told him date & time and to jz show up.Of caz at the time,I felt he was very bo chap.When we later talked abt it,he told me tt he felt for our reno,he made most of the decisions(had to fight for my say)so he felt for the wedding,he'll leave it to me.Aft knowing this,i'm so glad caz not only did i enjoy planing for my own wedding w/o any obstacles,i also cld hv almost everything i wanted!

rachel,
i've been gradually putting on some weight at all the wrong places like my butt & tummy.Though many ppl say i lost weight caz i think they jz see my very small face.But my clothes r getting tighter esp ard the butt area.Geez!I gotta tone up!

I've never tried KFC in UAE caz i'd rather eat their local dishes.I stopped buying Planet Hollywood & HRC tees quite a few yrs now.I thot PH doesnt exist anymore.Usually adult sized tees fr these stores r pretty large so perhaps he got u a kids' size.Or s'times,the tee is large but the neck line is tight but aft a few washes it loosens up.

bear,
i got the 2nd hand Novita steam iron today for $200,original price is almost $400.Warranty til Dec '06.Need it for my skirts & dresses.Think my mil cant wait to use for her clothes too.Gd lah tt both of us will use it so not a wasted purchase.

While queuing at atm this evening,i felt light headed,my ears got blocked & felt faint.This was jz aft i had dinner.I took deep breaths & wen it was my turn,i quickly did the transaction,found a seat & sat down & called my hb.Think the supermarket i was in was very stuffy.I cant stand in 1 position for too long.Blood circulation bad.I plan to go for my blood donation tmw leh.

Gd morning! I am not better, cannot speak at all cos it hurts too much.. i dun think its the sore throat that comes with colds, cos up till now i got no runny nose... i think i kena ulcers in the throat. might pop by the doc during lunch. Thanks u gals for ur concern.. heehee...

Anise, where's Novo? i keep hearing this brand but i nv seen it before leh...

Dajie, dun worry, u still got a firm butt! heehee... u got the iron ah? does it work well on crumpled cotton and linen? me lazy to iron my clothes! How come u felt light headed? preggie?? heehee.. just joking... could be a couple of things, u might be slightly anaemic, which is normal cos we gals get it from time to time, or u just had a lower blood pressure there and then...

Dajie: hahaha, so funny, i was about to post along the same line before reading your post on the wedding dinner. Cos i was selecting the date for the wedding, mum asked me if i seek IL's opinion. Told her, cannot have so many pple making decisions, things will never get done. Told her we will make decisions.

Gals, don get so stressed up by the wedding thing. Treat it as a project. You & Hubby are the project managers. The rest are pple sitting round the meeting table giving suggestions. By ultimately, you have to be able to make the call. Both side will want to have their opinion taken into action and may want to outdo the other (pride?) so it is really up to the project managers to manage the situation and play it right for them.

I have been using the Novita steam iron since I shifted to the new place. I love it, I will not go back to my normal iron. This is much more convenient. However, for men's shirt, don expect the same flat effect as the conventional iron. You can still get the line for the pants and shirt, but not flat flat straight type.

Bear.. Opps.. sorry.. coz i always hear that u not feeling well mah... hope u feeling better now ya..

Rachel.. I heard from FM 933, some ppl give $2 red packet for a $1k+ per table dinner leh.. so scary rite??

Ya, i bought that at $679.. Electronic items price easily drop de.. don compare else heart pain arh..

Anise.. HDB gonna release flat again??

Dajie.. How come uu felt that way?? I heard some high or low blood pressure experience that leh..

morning gals...

think this mth hdb will release jurong wis if not wrong... cause i got my flat last weekend of april... so any of u aiming jurong area???

dajie, u ok??? if still feel faint better dun go for donation if not even more anaemic leh...

rachel, can send me e soft copies? can use for reference thanks...

anna: i think they will be releasing jurong soon. cos i saw some workers planting and doing some landscape thingy round the empty flats.

tea ah,
which novita did u get?Mine is the ss19-silver.I'll leave my hb work shirts to my mil.

ah bear,
i'm not anaemic,i knw my blood circulation no gd.Still wanna go donate blood later.

anna,
i'm feeling much better liao.Thanks!
When did u move in ah?I wanna go see too!
Perhaps nx gathering at someone's new place?

tweety,
this is only i think the 2nd time i felt this way.1st time was i din have enuf sleep then nx day had to go for uniform fitting.Had to stand for quite awhile then i fainted.My tailor panicked!Heehee!!!So drama!

Abt the red pkt,my fren's fren got "hell money" k.Worst!

Tweety, i just teasing u only... nopes i m worse... gg to see the doc at 2pm cos Tea has been nagging at me.. Hor Tea? heehee...

Wah another WIS? gd luck to those who haven't got their flats!

Dajie, rest more!

dajie> I have a novita at hm, hardly use it cos mostly iron men's shirt and the lines are still there, unless its those wrinkle free shirts.... gd for iron tees n those linen material

Sheryl> The tailor that we went to in suntec is Dickson tailor near subway, whole basic suit, which jacket and pants is $250, with vest or caverat is $300.

Anna.. HDB open Jurong west again ha??
I was thinking if i shld get that area leh.. It's far from IL's house, and it's at extreme west. My hb always need to help up temple in east area abt twice weekly.. haiz..

Dajie.. i think that tailor must be scared by u.. haha.. U gotta rest more k..
Those ppl so bad leh.. ai yo..

Bear.. ya lor.. u shld go n c doctor leh.. don wait till it worsen..

tea, ya next to open is jurong area jus tat duno which area they opening cause my side e 4-rms all reserved for relocating boon lay residents... think opening 5-rms...

dajie, i haven move in yet... jus sometimes go over only... can anytime u feel like popping by sms me see if i'm there...

tweety, u working in e west area? if very far from ILs or far from work place or places u go often than dun take lor cause i feel tat waste of travelling time... keekee mine is because my parents, pil and my work place all in jurong so no choice take here also lor... e last time they opened wis for jurong was one yr ago leh... think open once a yr only...

tea ah,
sue & i got the same novita model.

anna,
so when will u be moving in?I still havent found suitable paintings for my place yet which I notice u already have.Where did u get urs?We r holding onto our wallets as spent alot already.Next mth gonna be a broke mth,honeymoon & his bro wedding.Really faint!

Anna.. I'm currently working at BB, but as u all know, i may change job.. hehehe... my Hb work in bukit timah area, may post to other place too.. IL stay at woodlands.. HB's activitied in the east.. so headache arh..

Bear.. I'm working in marine n offshore line, east maybe too far leh.. haha.. But I like tiong bahru area leh.. so central.. but ex lah..

dajie, i'll be moving in next yr after AD... so now jus treat my place as a chalet... keekee... my painting got from marina square they have quite a few shops with nice paintings can try ur luck there...

tweety, ya i think central will suit u better cause u have activities in most parts of singapore =P

hiya all.. looks like we are discussing about novita? We're also keen to get novita too.. looks like we have mixed feelings here eh... not sure if i should get it?

Think our renvo should be almost done.. they have replaced our room's divider and think it is better now....they will be doing the final touch up and then collect $$$. Was hunting for funitures over the weekend .... we like the stuff at OM ... saw a sofa which we like very much.. but worry it will be too big..probably will look around somemore.

anna> thanks for the photos you have a very lovely place.... we also shortlisted the same dining lights as yours but did not get it in the end because of budget constraints..hehe .. very nice paintings as well.. fits your concept very nicely... did it cost alot?

bear> are you still looking for shoes? Was recommended to go City Plaza @ paya lebar....been there twice and wifey got her bridal shoes there... hope you are feeling better! .. are you referring to the novo furniture store?? I saw the lorry just now but didn't notice where is the shop...

tweety> You made a good choice by getting canon.. personally i like canon cameras.. hehe

rachel> can email me the soft copies if you don't mind? It will come in handy for my ad in june... scary sia.. left with about 2 months already

dajie> how are you feelin? Hope you are feeling better now.. where do you go for donations? National Blood Centre?

Tea, Anna.. ya, i think central is the best haha... but central v hard to get new flat rite?? I wan new flat with full glass window leh.. i v "ma fan" rite?? hehe..

DH.. Bear is talking abt shoes's shop called novo if not wrong.. hehe..
Yr reno finished liao arh.. good hor.. one more thing settled liao.. try look ard for other sofa ba, else too big then wasted liao..

DH,
1 reason i didnt get canon is it's design,kindda look bulky to me.Prefer slim cams.Sony too ex though.
City plaza?Wholesale shop?
So when u gonna move in?

Feeling much better,thanks!

I alwayz go to Bloodbank@HSA at outram.It was my 7th time today.Proud of myself!On the 10th time,i'll go celebrate,hahaha!!!!!!I got a really sweet looking pink bandage with purple hearts-heroine!

anna,
yeah how much u got ur painting for?

tweety,
tiong bahru flats looks very nice too!Very tall flats!Toa Payoh flats r also not bad.

hi all, anyone has a copy of the latest style mag, i wanna go for the style glamour bash but my stupid copy doesnt have any of the registration forms for the bash. nt even the beautiful couple contest, the wardrobe contest oso. Anyone has it can help me to fax a copy? I need to rsvp latest by 13th april... Thanks!

wah y all the shoes place all near my hse ah, who needs help on hw to get to city plaza? hee! I got my shoes fr OG kekkeke

Gd morning... ulcers are developing on my gums now... i m gg to call the doc later and ask him what the hell is happening! i might gotten a variant of HFMD!

Tweety, then somewhere central or north east will help lor.. u work offshore? where's ur office location?

DH, see the first para and u know i m not feeling better.. my throat damn pain! U also recommend city plaza? hrmmm ok i will go take a look... a lot of brides in this forum also recommend this place! ya me looking for Novo the shoe shop... heehee.. anyway all my furnishings are in liao. i found out that custom making ur furniture is actually cheaper than buying sometimes!

Sue i think i have the forms.. how to pass it to u?

Dajie.. u really a heroine leh.. I scare of needle.. haha..
Tiong bahru got new flat meh?? I don like tao pah yoh.. it's too far i think...

Bear.. OMG.. it must be really painful..
I'm currently working at BB lor.. but as u all know, i may change job again.. 1 of the possible new job is at tiong bahru.. else I may work in shipyard,which is at Tuas area..

U custom made yr furniture arh?? cheaper meh??

bear> nvm my hb found in at his place ald, i ad been flippin thru like mad! Its in another insert.

tweety> tpy wher egot far, so near to orchard lei! n its very happening place every weekend. the flats there very ex oso tho. i wld have gotten a flat then if nt for the $ constraint, a 4 rm flat easily cost high $200k +

morning peeps...

DH, thanks i got e painting at 388 if not wrong... u got any latest pics of ur place???

tweety, think they have some resale with full length windows also leh in central areas... u might wana look out for it... if new flat in central area usually is thru ballot than can get...

dajie, e painting costs 388... =P

tweety,
i dont knw abt tiong bahru hvg new flats or not but they look pretty new to me lor.
Toa Payoh is so central u knw.Not far fr anywhere.Most conveniant but of caz the price also sky high.1 of the oldest estates in sg.I lived there for abt the 1st 17yrs of my life.

anna,
the painting my hb & i r eyeing is abv $500,a rather large pc though.I wld really love red but not hb's fengshui colour so cant...

bear,
muz drink more cooling stuff k.