(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

DH, aiyo Singaporeans really like to complain. I can anticipate my neighbour will complain next time too coz they got a small kid.

Tea, yr flowers are lovely in the blog.

Joy, I like the seafood at No Signboard Seafood too. Always had my V-day dinner there.

Sheryl, wah indoor PS the whole day and need to go back another day! That’s really kua zhang leh. To me I don’t think that having many hairstyles is impt unless you don’t like the main one then maybe a variety will be better. Who is the prof??

Dajie, no matter what, it takes 2 hands to clap. But I believe marriage preparation courses will aid in building a strong foundation in marriages. It good for couples who can benefit from gaining a better understanding of their other halves.

Its really sad to know that there is no longer love in a marriage. Its like we were so in love with each other in the past. Why are we like strangers now?? When you realize your hb no longer cares, no longer notices you……..the marriage is gone.

dajie, yes new job keepin me bz n its gd lor...its been a long time since im kept so bz n feelin tired...hahaha...no crazy boss but "tricky" ones now...gotta noe how to deal wif them... :p

anise> Yeah, sometimes delays are bound to happen... probably they will get back to you on Mon.. let us know the good news ah....have fun in bkk!! really enjoyed myself the last time i was there... the food was fabulous!

joy> Great!! I'm extremely excited sia.. happy man now because i just finished getting all my lights and electrical appliances for the renvo. Balance will be sofa set, dining set and the TV & Home Theatre System...think the remaining still got time to hunt for them ...now gotta concentrate on wedding prep... thanks for your photos.. will go and check them out =)

sheryl> Don't worry, your photos will turn out well.... look on the positive side.. at least he bothered to ask the mua to change your hairdo so that you will look even mei mei.... rather than he "anyhow" shoot... what do you mean add up to 4 times?? Your indoor/outdoor ps gotta go 4 times?? then what abt the mua?? you gotta pay extra for each time?

dajie> i'm sure your kids if gal will be as beautiful as you and guy will be as handsome as your hubby...i too believe marriage prep courses would be usefull.. of course if hubby refused to go for one.. then don't force him loh...

cherz> am expecting to get another call tomorrow.. kekek coz yest got abit of noisy work..... we closed the door so that it wouldn't be too noisy.. lets see =) ..

re no signboard which one do you always go?? the one at esplanade or stadium? ppl say the one at stadium. the food better?

dajie, yes new job keepin me bz n its gd lor...its been a long time since im kept so bz n feelin tired...hahaha...no crazy boss but "tricky" ones now...gotta noe how to deal wif them... :p

cherz,
i think marriage prep course may help certain ppl w/o much expectations fr the marriage or for someone who dont knw wat to expect at all.It's to pre-empt the couple.
For us,it's a little too late caz we already took the plunge.

For those who r still interested....

Marriage Preparation Courses

Marriage Preparation Courses help to prepare you and your partner for your journey. Both of you can expect to learn about the following interesting and enriching topics:
- Marriage roles and responsibilities
- Finance Management
- Sexual Intimacy
- Conflict management
- Communication
- Relationship with in-laws
- Knowing each other and family-of-origin issues
- Personality tests (optional) to gain a deeper understanding of each other. Eg. Taylor-Johnson Temperament Analysis (T-JTA), Myer-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI), PREPARE inventory.

Face-to-Face Courses
The average duration of a face-to-face course is between 8 to 16 hours. Download "Marriage of a Lifetime" - a list of 2006 Marriage Preparation Courses or click here for a monthly listing of Marriage Preparation Courses. Most of the courses are supported by Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports (MCYS). You may contact the organisers directly if you have an enquiry.

Morning peeps... monday again haiz...

rachel, didnt receive ur pics too leh can send me at [email protected] thanks...

tweety, wah at last got ur pics faster upload than e-mail us ok...

joy, saw ur pics liao nicey... ur room lights same as mine leh keekee...

aiyo today so quiet ah.no one ans sue yet!

dajie, haha now we shd go for post divorce preventation courses and not marriage preparation courses.just kidding

Hi gals..
My phots finally uploaded. I have sent to all of u. hope u all get it. Let me know if u didn get it k..

Alot of pix wor.. abt 80+ haha.. happy viewing ya...

rachel.. i didn received yr pix leh.. can send me? [email protected]

Tweety, yr rom is so touching. What did Dr Phua said that make you cried? Can see your tear drop at the photo when u n hb kissed. This will be yr sweetest memory!

Some comments:
I love your hairstyle, very sweet!
Yr bro very tall leh.
Yr hb’s mum look very young leh.

Rachel, just saw yr PS photos too. All the photos are very taken. You 2 look so natural in front of the camera! Did you spent a bomb topping up the photos?

Your hb has a sunshine boy look. He is always so smiley in the photos. Not a lot of guys can be like that.

Actually I like yr blown up hair. Its special, gives a sexy feeling and make yr face looks smaller too.

tweety> i din get ur fotos again lei, i got a chain mail, title like y shld u leave work at 6 or something......

rach> can mail me ur ps or nt, add is [email protected]...

Hi all, anyone can help me or not I need to refer cust for credit card applications, now got target to hit for referrals for tat oso arghhh!

I get courier to send to u all then u all seal the info n mail bk to the processing dept n i wont get to see any of ur details...

morning gals...

tweety, i didnt receive ur mail leh... or i receive liao cannot see haha onli see alot of alphabets... can send to [email protected] thanks...

rachel, wow ur photos are great!!! love both ur straight and curly hair... do you mind telling us which BS are u from??? and ur AD held where???

thanks pple... but queenie, *high five*..
i agreed with u.. anyway, just take lor..
dun really be bothered.. see output then say..

Cherz.. He gave us advice on how to maintain a good relationship between husband n wife. then ask my hb to take care of me.. must dotes me.. then look at my mum, i cried even more.. thinking that, i'm gonna be someone's wife liao. haha..

Thks for your comments. I like my hairstyle too.. Is it similar to yrs?? My bro really v tall, he's 183cm haha.. whereelse I'm so petite.. haha...

My hb's mum 43 only. actually same as my mum, but my mum a typical housewife, don know how to take care of figure n appearance.. haha..

Sue.. the credit card is from which bank ha..
I send to yr msn email leh.. later i tried again k..

Anna... I send to yr msn email too.. didn received?? later send again..

anyone else haven received?? let me know k..

tweety> I also got a lot of weird alphabets lei, cherz copy n paste the link for me one. Ur hair is like a combi of mine n cherz cos my hair shorter but curled n cherz is long but straight, we all have flowers.

I work in world's local bank kekekek, not convinient to say la.

How ah, i still cant hit target...

Sue.. Haha.. ya hor.. now u remind me..
I haven return the flowers to my MUA yet arh.. no time to go down..

Ok, u let me know in msn lor..

hi ppl...lets hav a gatherin this coming 14th at city hall...those comin along pls add ur name below...

14th March (Tue)
1. Maruko

rushing for time so i will post a short one...
So sad, tues is my working day so i dun tink i can make it ;(

yaya i got the job.. they paying mi $300 higher than my current basic, exclude those allowance.. Workin normal 5 days week... But, currently my boss juz haf tea with mi,asking mi to work normal shift.. She told mi it's time i stop working shift and stand by her thru opr.. haha.. really dunno wat to do now.. in a dilenma.. but let's say if i go normal now in my current company, i will definitely wont get any extra benefit.. n my boss mentioned and agreed onli verbally dat she WILL fight for a higher increment for coming april to compensate for my allowance n etc... dunno wat to do... anyway i dragging the other company now..
someone give mi some advice ;)

Do u gals having problem logging into the forum?? I tried to log in ard 7 +++ but couln't do so... Tat's realli very strange!!!

Hi nihpcac,

Ya,tat's was my wedding album in soft copy (unedited).But as for the hard copy ,it comes with design.Most of my frenzs commented tat Hard copy looks much nicer than soft copy. 'teach you how to smile so joyfully"???? Well,I muz said thanks to the PG.Cos he cracked some jokes to us in order for us to look more relax
When is ur PS??? I'm sure you & ur hubby able to do so too.

Hi Joy,

My album was those "Zen album"; so called digital print with design.

Sheryl,

U have indoor & outdoor PS on diff day ah??? Then you muz b very tired leh?? I had my PS in the same day & take leave on the following day to rest.

Hi tweety,

I didn't receive ur ROM photo leh... Care to share wif me at [email protected]

Cherz,

Thanks for your comments!!! I oso like the blown up hair style. In fact all the hair done I like it very much.Alot of pple said my hb looks younger than me...
tat's make me look old!! Actually both of us same age leh

Anna,

Thanks for your comments too!! My BS was Thomson Wedding design.My AD over liao,it on 11 feb.My dinner held at meritus mandarin hotel

Thx jannie!

14th March (Tue) City Hall 630pm

Makan choices-

a)cafe cartel
b)prego(swissotel)
c)coffee club
d)stamford cafe(swissotel)
e)amanogawa
f)kopi tiam(swissotel)

1. Maruko
2. queenie30 aka dajie

I dont wanna post long msg caz I get error msg so waste of time.

sheryl,
think the results of ur PS is most impt as they will speak for itself if everything was worth it ya.

Makan choices-

a)cafe cartel
b)prego(swissotel)
c)coffee club
e)amanogawa
f)kopi tiam(swissotel)

1. Maruko
2. queenie30 aka dajie
3. sulynn

DH, I used to go to the No Signboard Seafood at Geylang. Now I went to the branch at Esplanade. Taste the same to me but the ambience at Esplanade is better especially at night.

Anise, its always difficult to decide to stay or quit. The usual factors to consider will be co.’s culture, salary, prospects, working hours and learning curve. For me, I choose a lower pay job but my working hours are more regular. I had a culture shock when I just joined my current co. but I have adapted to it. At the end of the day, are you happy working in your current co.? Is there anymore things to learn that is worth your stay there? Are you the type that is very adaptable or you do not like changes? Anyway, how long have you been working in yr co.?

Makan choices-

a)cafe cartel
b)prego(swissotel)
c)coffee club
e)amanogawa
f)kopi tiam(swissotel)

1. Maruko
2. queenie30 aka dajie
3. sulynn
4. cherz

any food is fine with me. i only dine at cafe cartel.the rest I havent tried.what's amanogawa ?izzit the Jap restaurant at the top floor of raffles city?

I only went to prego n cafe cartel at cityhall b4, kekeke. always end up at cafe cartel most of the time or walk to funan, suntec or marina to eat... Me anything, nt too ex can ald, this mth damn poor cos my comm is pathetic!

cherz,
amanogawa is a small Japanese restaurant located at B1.They got few seats & eat & go type so not sure if it's a gd choice aft all.

Rachel.. I send again liao.. please let me know if you didn received k..
I haven received yr email leh.. care to share your photos with me?? [email protected]

gathering ha.. ai yo, i scared i cant make it leh.. rushing for reports again.. will let ya know end of this week k..

hi rachel thanks for ur info... u really look very pretty =P

sorry cannot meet u all on e 14th already... me working in tuas wont be able to get down in time also... u gals go ahead have fun!!!

hey ppl, me travellin time need abt an hr to reach town leh...so earliest meetin time at 7pm...ok wif u guys? any food is ok wif me...mayb u guys can decide where to eat den i go there find u all...

14th March (Tue) City Hall 7pm

Makan choices-

a)cafe cartel
b)prego(swissotel)
c)coffee club
e)amanogawa
f)kopi tiam(swissotel)

1. Maruko
2. queenie30 aka dajie
3. sulynn
4. cherz

HELLOO!!

a short note from Melbourne! had a busy couple of days.. finally finish my official duties.. am at an internet cafe now... heehee... how's everyone.. the weather here is very cold!! not used to it... all the same i miss all of u.. can see that u are not chatting much though? miss me ah? heehee

Tweety no time to check my mail now.. but if u missed me, send ur photos to [email protected]! thanks!

Wah u guys wanna meet up ah? heng u chose the day i got no tuition.... most prob can meet u all so count me in.. no time to do the list thingy!

Dajie, flying back tmr on SQ from Mel at 5pm... heehee... flying is tiring man.. couldn't slp at all on the flight there...

Anise, are u gg to take the job! congrats! i knew u would get it! Atta gal! hope to see u next tues...

okok me have to go.. col waiting for me.... heehee.. miss u all!

Where's Weixiong?? heehe.e.. even i m not around i will still scold him.. :P

ah bear!!! Hows ur trip??? Got shop shop not? Forgot if its thurs day that is the shopping day. Can do shoppin on thurs cos they open late!

yeah!!!! i am going bangkok soon.. now in airport BUT guess wat, my air flight delay due to technical problems... waste time onli... got to wait till 8plus... gosh!!!!!!!!!!!

tok to u gals when back...

ah bear,
u so sweet still post here.Must be missing us really badly huh?Glad u can join us!U 'old bear' so must join!

anise,
pls be really careful in BKK.In fact my security dpt discourage us fr gg to BKK til at least nx wk as it's on high alert.Oh well...

jannie,
sure no prob can wait for u.If the rest can make it earlier then we still set it @ 630pm lor caz in case we set later,some ppl may be late leh?Wat say u?

14th March (Tue) City Hall 7pm

Makan choices-

a)cafe cartel
b)prego(swissotel)
c)coffee club
e)amanogawa
f)kopi tiam(swissotel)

1. Maruko
2. queenie30 aka dajie
3. sulynn
4. cherz
5. bear

hey y no one ard? i am sick today...slept at 7.30pm last night and all the way in the morning.now having lunch n ltr going back sleep again.

IT fair is back.. do remember to see the nwspaper to see what can be traded in to buy new stuff for the new house.. at suntec.

hi ppl, today realli very quiet...guess its the lack of me, bear n weixiong...hahaha...the "noisy" ones... :p

dajie, den we set as 6.30pm 1st lor...den those who meet up earlier can go get the seats 1st den we dun hav to queue for long if we gotta wait for all to reach...

btw, we still haven decide where to eat leh...so how? where where? :p

me tryin to keep myself occupied everyday now...haha...time passes very easily...feelin so tired...muz b my frequent late nites lately...haha...so used to sleepin late liaoz...too early me dun wanna sleep but gotta wake up early den always make myself feel so tired... :p