(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Morn gals!So wanna sleep.....

Tdy got another insurance paper, arggghh this one sure fail cos its so confusing...Sianz....

Morning gals...

anise thanks for ur info u say ampoule got few types rite than for PS and AD makeup which type to use ar?

jannie, glad u got soo much improvement in ur progress in searching for banquet venue... keekee hope u settle ur banquet soon...

sue, dun worry lar sure pass wan we'll support u

Gd morning.. finally Fri...

last nite also got pissed with my hubby. we went to see curtains near my place but realised we forgot to bring the floor plan. I suggested that we go back to take it since i live so near but my hubby used that 'are u dumb' kinda tone to scold me in front of the shop keeper. i was so pissed but acted like nothing happened cos i dun wanna embarass him.. the shopkeeper actually turned away when my hubby scolded me.. aft we left i refused to talk to him. he didn't bother to do anything so i ignored him the whole nite. U know what? in the end he apologised, then he ask me to say sorry for suggesting to go home to get the floor plan!! piss man!

I got all ur frenster invites liao.. heehee.. Cherz, why is that room so special ah?? HEEHEE!!! u seem so happening! always out in the latest clubs.. not like me.. i find myself BORING.. the last time i been to a club was 3 Christmas ago in 2003..

Anise, why u say u kena cheated by coverlooks ah???

Jannie, how was chef's chan? decided on Peony Jade liao? heehee.. gd gd...

Bear.. thanks.. But my eyes v small leh. typical chinese eyes.. haha..

Cherz.. wah.. then i sure need to put ampoule too liao.. coz mine will be from 2pm till nite time.. Ya lor.. girls need alot of maintanance cost.. haha..

Anise.. U know at which level?? like what kind of shop is that?? so that I can go n buy.. but payalebar v far from my side leh.. haiz.. It sell in packet of 10 ha?? u girls wanna share ha??

Cherz.. later i check my mail k..

Oh ya.. girls.. u hv any nice love songs?? if got please send me k.. Me only got fews.. thanks..

gd morning gals...ITS FRIDAY...but me at client's place...sianz...

anna, thx...hehehe...didnt realise me so fast suddenly also...mayb my hb "wake up" oredi...hahaha...

bear, ur hb abit MCP hor...u did nothing wrong when u suggested gg back to take the floor plan...why do u need to apologise?
chef chan seems dim to me n my hb for the whole area...if it is brighter abit den we might consider...anyway more or less on Peony Jade liaoz...hehehe...thx sue for the recommendation... :p

tweety, me hav a number of love songs...how to send to u har?

joyce, dat time u mentioned ur BS is from JB har? hows the package like har?

ok...since me almost done wif my banquet so need some help wif BS liaoz...any recommendations? :p

morning it's friday so fast...

tweety.. if u really wanna get the ampoule, i can get for u... it's veri near my place.. btw where u stay.. u need it on this coming tues huh... u wan i can help u go cheak... Its at level1.. selling cosmetic.. it sell in a pckt of 10.. dun mind selling if u wan to

anna.. i guess normally MUA used dose for normal skin type.. Next time got to ask ur MUA den u will get to noe..

But need to tell u gals, lets say if u use ur own amopule for AD and PS without getting from ur MUA, they wont earn and might not do a good job for u.. dats wat i worry onli lah.. there is 2 things u will need to but from them.. ampoule and fake lashes.. so guess either one from them will do.. hehe

bear... kena cheated coz i onli wanna go get a shot for free but in the end, i spent over $100 on photos.. stupid rite.. hehe.. So i told myself never to spend on makeover again.. hehe.. spent quite alot liao... woww ur hubby damn power.. still ask u to say sorry.. if i m u, i wont tok to him at all..

jannie i cant find u on friendster lei... add mi if u see mi.. hehe ;)

Jannie it really depends on u. even if we recommend BS that we think is gd, but if u got no chemistry with them then u won't find them gd lor. So its best u just take a day to walk along Tanjong Pagar and look around. U also can look at mags and see what kind of designs u like. some BS like Divine Couture makes really dreamy dresses with a lot of frills. Others like Ted Wu, Dang and Frederik Lee make flamboyant dresses... then there is the cheena BS and the ang mo BS (but frankly, almost all if cheena). Ur budget also pays a part. If u want MTM gowns then the price is abt 3.5-5K. OTR gowns are cheaper.

Oh ya, dun go with ur hubby for BS shopping. they will only pressurise u to sign even before u visit the rest. best u go with ur gf first then shortlist one or 2 for u to go with ur hubby.

anise, wats ur email?

bear, didnt noe abt the pressurizin part...hahaha...ok will pull my gal fren to go BS shoppin wif me...
normally wats the range of packages har? how u find thei PG n VG?

bear, hey me juz wonderin hor how abt any1 here free to make a trip to BS shoppin wif me? hehehe...at least i noe wat to ask for also... :p

hrmm a bit quiet today..

Jannie, how i know who is free here to go BS shopping with u unless u are hinting me to go with u!! heeheee.... MUAHAHAHA... i dun mind going BUT i m super busy with my house now plus my own fitting next mth. see if we can find a date to go together lor. anyone else wanna volunteer to help Jannie???

Range of packages? basic is abt 2.8K liao.. very ver basic.. and it also depends on how many photos u topped up. U can get a cheap package but spend another 3-5K on photos too! my SIL paid another 4K for her wedding photos. If u choose the top designers like Dang, Ted Wu and Frederick Lee, the basic pkg is abt 5-6K liao. so u really gotta see ur own budget.. better to set ur budget before u choose ur BS.

Where's weixiong?? heehee.. again and again and again... everyday i will 'scold' him behind his back.. :P

bear, haha...which BS u choose har? is it gd? how much ur package? :p hehehe...need alot of help in this area...

ya seems abit quiet today...

Jannie.. send to email possible??
Haven do BS searching.. so not v sure leh.. But from few of my friend n relative, i found my aunt's one the best. she signed from Hk da lu.

Anise.. I stay at woodland. Ya, needed on my ROM.
So, do u think I shld get from My MUA?? I think mine include fake lashes leh..

Hey Tweety, ur aunt took the same BS as me.. HK Broadway is also known as Bridalzone. heehee.. U want fake lashes for ur ROM? is that too much? normally fake lashes is for PS only.. wait come out too drama.. I didn't have fake lashes for my ROM.. u ask ur MUA lor...

Jannie, talk to u on MSN.

Bear.. is it?? how much yr package?? my aunt's one really nice.. i like hers.. I don know leh.. she told me got fake lashes.. included in the package..

jannie.. ok.. it's hotmail lor.. don know how big leh..

Jannie> u are most welcome, no worries, got gd things must share mah. U seen some of my rom photos b4 rite, there are some pices of peony jade. BS ah, really depends on chemistry with coordinator n ur budget. I sign up with Di Gio , sister co of Golden horse awards eventually cos the coordinator is really nice, on 3 occasions she din "pressure" us to sign so we sign with her the 4th time we met. One of the BS which I also consider is Bridal concept at Bugis.

Hi gals, I passed my exam tdy! So happy....

sue, congrats on passin ur exam...
so many choices of BS...tink me gotta crack my brain this time... :p

anise, add u liaoz...

tweety, sorry didnt bring back ipod...me try send to u tmr...

No need crack brain. Must see whats ur budget then shortlist those close to the range nthen go down n see see look look n get a feel, which is the one u prefer.

Tweety, I used fake lashes for my rom. Its not drama at all. Quite natural. In fact, it makes my eyes “bigger†since I am single eyelid and my lashes so short!!!!!!!!

I have a frenz who regretted not putting fake lashes on her rom. She realise it makes her looks nicer during her AD.

But you have big eyes and double eyelid rite. So maybe it doesn’t make such a big diff if u don’t put them.

Anise, true hor. If u don’t use the ampoule the mua provides then duno whether they will mind coz lesser income.

Duno ampoule (if we buy our own) will have any “reaction†with the make-up the mua uses? Haha now I super sensitive abt things that are used on my face since I have outbreaks so often.

Dajie, enjoying yrself in NYC?? Miss u here….

Jannie, I don’t mind goin BS shopping with you if I am free since I haven’t done any yet. But I wont be able to tell you what to bargain or what to take note of….muz ask those who know to come along!

Today ‘O’ Levels results out. Joy, how did yr sis fare? Her eyes better? I cant stand my bro, never really study and L1R5 can get 9pts! Agggrrr life is unfair….haha juz complaining coz I studied so hard last time!!!!

wow cherz> congrats.. anyway, some pple are like that.. no need to study one.. slept in class type but yet can score.. what to do? my kids also create miracles with their results too.. imagine a F9 in math got back A2 in o levels..

nihpcac... so u r oso a tutor huh... my students oso scored well.. so happie... guess they are not strict in their marking..

jannie... today go to marina sq.. there is a wedding fair.. good apportunity to find BS.. can go rd asking.. i might be going down to chk on dinner.. ;)

sue.. congrats.. u a smart gal ;)

cherz, u free to go BS shoppin wif me ah? we c when we can fix a date lor...me will go marina sq this wkend...mayb u can go check out there also...
wah ur bro not bad hor...no study can get less than 10pts...ur parents muz b happy...

anise, thx for the info...

Rachel how was ur AD?? Congras! u must had a lot of fun. Rem to share with us ur photos hor.

So Jannie, saw any gd BS today?

Sue same JC as me?? what a coincidence!

Wah Cherz, ur bro so smart ah? U must be very proud of him. He is so much younger than u ah?

Last nite i got a big scare man. I was reading a book then all of a sudden my eyes itchy so i went to rub it. Nothing surprising as i got very sensitive eyes, whole day also itch one. but when i rubbed liao i felt something protruding in my right eye that made it more irritated. Being lazy i continued rubbing. in the end i went to check and to my horror, there seemed to be a blister or a pocket of fluid on my eye ball! I was so scared that i took a cab to TTSH to check. In the end the doc found out that i have chronic allergenic conjuctivitis and that there was some rash like bumps under my eye lids. the blister was caused bcos of hard rubbing and my fingers distorted my cornea and pushed the fluid into a packet. She gave me eye drops and told me to go back to rest.

Haizz how come i and the hospitals so you yuan ah??? Luckily this morning the blister had subsided. i kept thinking of Joy's sis cos i have already very thin corneas hence cannot get infection liao!!!

bear> u scare me lei! Glad u are betta now.Must refrain ald, dun always rub. Ya, so qiao we same JC, hehe, but by the time u enter I left ald..

cherz> ur bro so smart lei! hehe, congrats!

jannie> I went to the New paper wedding show ytd. Very very packed. Alot of BS....Saw some banquet venues. Checked out Tung lok, Marina Mandarin and Plaza Parkroyal. The mandarin too ex ald for weekend n subject to further increase for AD after 2007 march, ppl at plaza quite nice n for my date its friday they consider as weekday while many hotels n restuarant consider as weekend.

So far for capacity and price wise, Orchid Country Club and Plaza Parkroyal hotel are the closest to what we want. But need mil to confirm the tables she want cos of plaza parkroyal can fit max 48 tables in their ballroom.

Anyone been to that hotel b4 for wedding? My colleagues say the food is nice by sichuan douhua resturant.

anise> think the marking scheme are weird.. dun think is so easy to get distinctions for humanitiies but heard that a lot got distinctions.. so dunno

hi ppl...so tired today...finally made up our mind to book peony jade...oredi paid the deposit...
1 thing settled...

bear haven go check out BS...will go later...

sue, me got go plaza parkroyal eat b4...food quite ok...i mean on the average side...

tweety, sorry for the delay in sending u the love songs...tried to send yesterday but tink file size too big den sorta hang while attachin tht file...any other ways to pass u?

bear, yup bro is 8yrs younger. my hb's sis 13yrs younger then hb.
actually its gd to have another kid many yrs ltr so that yr parents still has a companion. u noe what i mean, as we grow older, we dun spend so much time with our parents anymore. now at least my bro still tags along wif my mum whereever she goes.

Bear, muz refrain fr rubbing the eyes!i rem last time my godfather also keep rubbing his eyes then need to undergo operation.

bear, yup bro is 8yrs younger. my hb's sis 13yrs younger then hb.
actually its gd to have another kid many yrs ltr so that yr parents still has a companion. u noe what i mean, as we grow older, we dun spend so much time with our parents anymore. now at least my bro still tags along wif my mum whereever she goes.

Bear, muz refrain fr rubbing the eyes!i rem last time my godfather also keep rubbing his eyes then need to undergo operation.

anyone wins toto?

aiyo ytd mil told us our house no. came out 4D 1st prize but 2 nos. jumped.haizz never buy.

Bear, the room number in my friendster is my rom amara hotel room no.

*sigh* so hard to choose venue lei, scared wait food not nice etc or too ex. But then again even the best restuarant oso got ppl complain...

cherz> my parents got no kids anymore cos me n bro all gown up ald. Thus, she got a lot of program nw.

hey ppl, something has been bothering me....can give me advice.

My hb has this frenz.lets call him C. C has a gf (lets call her F). C two-timed and broke off wif F. C was with the new gal for less than a yr and jus rom and bought a place with the new gal already.(ok we all think that C is under some spell thingy..coz we all hate the new gal)

My hb and I double date with C & F once last time. i never contacted F since then.but i cld click wif her and we got into contact again thru friendster.

Me n F met up twice since Dec. She told me she had gotten over C and even told me stories abnt new guys in her life(but no bfs yet).

The problem is that she asked me abt how is C n the new gf.I did not reveal abt C's rom coz C told my hb he did not wan F to know.n i duno how F will react when she know abt it. n i duno how to reveal to her also.like face to face or thru msn....

I treasure my friendship wif F and did not wan this rom thingy to screw it up.I was afraid she wld find out n blamed me.

i really duno what i shd do....

cherz> Y C dowan F to know? Since they ald ROM, nothing can stop them mah, y he is guilty issit? Anyway I tink he is a coward, n since he is the one who let her down, y must u protect his interest. So wat if F noes cos Sg is so small lei. Maybe u can break the news to her gently, like as tho nothing happen liddat lor. Anyway wats done is done, even if she hasnt gotten over him, oso bo bian ald.If she blames u then this type of fren dowan oso gd, cos its got nothing to do with u.

You guys are extremely hot sia.. we are over 7000 posts liao... .hope that all of you have a great weekend!! This evening i'll try and send you all some photos of my humble love nest...still quite an empty shell except for flooring... hope you don't mind the "bareness"

ah bear> This statement not very true wor... at least not for me loh... i didn't pressure wifey to sign up with any bs as i wanted the "best" for her... kekek

"Oh ya, dun go with ur hubby for BS shopping. they will only pressurise u to sign even before u visit the rest. best u go with ur gf first then shortlist one or 2 for u to go with ur hubby."

Hope that your eyes are much better now.. try and refrain from rubbing your eyes too often.. probably carry a bottle of eye drops with you all the time.

cherz> Your bro very smart sia ... envy envy.... i worked hard also didn't fare as well as him sia.... toto no chance sia... my dreams all dashed liao.. haha

I think F would find out eventually one loh .. even if it is not from you she can hear it from other contacts...you dhave your reasons for not telling F ..i don't think she would get angry with you loh so i don't think this rom thingy would screw up the friendship

suelynn> Sorry never been to both OCC and Plaza for banquets before leh... been to marina a few times and they are quite okay. Agree that most of the venues sure got compliments as well as compliants one.... in that case depends on your gut feel loh...if you like the place then see what are the compliants and work with the coordinators to ensure that these compliants do not recur.

jannie> what is your budget for bs and any particular "style" you are looking for? Into embroidery or laces? Perhaps can offer some advice as we went to 15 bs before deciding on Divine.. kekek.... can't believe it sia 15 bs... shop till we dropped.. hehe... you have some good love songs to recommend ah?? We have not picked the songs for our dinner leh..

tweety> Congrats once again.. your big day is round the corner... getting more and more excited as the days passed eh.. hehe

DH> wat Bear meant was, if we go BS shoppin with our hb, the BS will pressure us to sign up, nt hb, ekkekeke! Still got 1 Yr n 3 mths to our AD, so still got few mths to look ard..Marina Mandarin will be to ex for us ald, $928 nett somemore subject to increase next yr!

Ur AD is when in oct ah? still got time to choose mah, dun worri!

Rachel> ur AD over? So fast, I din even realise kekke! Congrats! Remember to share fotos with us k!

Jannie.. got yr mail.. thks..

Sue.. congrats ya.. happy for u too..

Cherz.. my eyes v small too.. even with double eyelid, but i got heave eyelid.. that's y cant c my double eyelid.. i think i'll buy ampoule from my MUA ba.. no time to buy myself..

Bear.. how r u now?? must take care ya.. don rub anymore..

DH.. ya lor.. just finish do the jelly.. abit tired.. start packing for tommor's thing..

cherz, me tink hor...its best dat u b honest wif F lor...im sure she wont blame u for keepin it from her in the 1st place...u hav her interests at heart also...anyway she also said dat she has gotten over C liaoz...

bear, hows ur eyes now?

DH, my budget is as cheap as possible lor...hehehe :p anyway i juz went to the wedding fair at marina today and signed up a package wif Mr & Miss Wedding...

sheryl, heard u also sign there har? u got bad exp ah? can share share? tink me abit on impulse also but oredi quite tired to go n search for anymore BS...tink they quite gd so signed up wif them...

tweety, actualli me wanna send some more to u but takes up too much time to juz load one attachment...r those enuff for u?

actually C now regrets being together wif the new gal but its all too late now.the new gal is really attitude problem that kind.dats y we all so puzzled y C will fell in luv with her.

the problem is i duno how 2 reveal to her leh. like ..."actually i wanted to tell u something...C already rom with the new gal" ???

cherz, how close r u wif her? i do noe sometimes how it feels to b tongue-tied...mayb u try to give her hints lor...or tell her in a beat ard the bush way...for eg, use the scenario like how u tellin us to tell her lor...