(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

morning peeps!!!!

wah seh!!!! danny really got it man!!! haa haa haa nothing to say speechless. the way he post is great i should learn from you liao haa haa haa
anyway headache now but happiness and sense of satisfaction later mah. im sure you will be an expert later when we younglings need advice from electronics expert like you haa haa haa

wahh joy already posted the WIS so fast hehehehe
i receive the sms this morning but was busy anyway those who have not gotten and wanna get their love nest can try this chance. im still waiting for tampines hehehehe
how is your sis??? is the ulcer going away???

bear bear, how is your presentation?? im sure it went well lah ^^
teaching methods vary one mah but as long as the msg gets across then its ok lor. alot of ppl are like tat as they expect ppl to work according to their method since their method is sure workable one mah. sometimes should try out other method but human nature tends to be not that adventurous haa haa haa. but i guess you are juz grumbling and im juz sprouting nonsense LOL

i also trying to chat more hee hee hee talking about cake reminds me of durian cake haa haa haa
hmm having a real cake ah... that means you are not going to have any cake cutting ceremony lor. the cake straight away cut and let ppl eat ah???

hmmm if you are toking about the part where the groom kana te-kan i think that part can ask friends to help lah hehehehe (cut cost^^)

morning ppl..

DH, u're welcome... A-star in my opinion still ok... i got toshiba system 3 inverter from them
tried liao toshiba can be very quiet u knoe than wont disturb light sleepers...

cherz, me not shifting in lar will be shifting in onli next yr now jus treat as chalet... hubby maybe staying there first... OM service quite good...

jannie, when ur AD?

da jie, i already ordered liao but will need to wait after cny then can get leh. in the mean time any more games you want??? will try to get him to give discount to you hee hee hee
that time you told us your fren helped you make the cake rite and the wedding flavours isit, cant rem liao hehehehe
your fren normally charge how much for a wedding cake like yours???
rem to keep yourself warm and take care ahhhh you so skinny like cannot withstand cold one. wait fall ill how(touch wood!!!!!) must take care ok!!!

hello anna, so your hb will be staying there first ah...not scared that he will make a mess of it meh hehehehehe
wat about those energy saving kind....do they really help you to save on electricity??? cant really use fan(really energy saving) coz wifey cannot take it. her nose will erupt if use fan hehehe.

hehehehe sue thats a good suggestion from your hb leh. prob after they tango then can see you and your hb tango hows that? ^^hee hee hee

cherz ah if i were to bake a cake i would bake a cheese cake hee hee hee fav!!!!
your hb's bed is like mine haa haa haa juz lay it on the floor. your fren also steady, mar rom and no prep yet wahhhh guess the two of them really take it easy. but if it's AD i think sure die one.

hmmmm da jie asked about our next meet-up worrrr.
i think horrr either next week or after cny liao. meet up for chit chat and drink ^^ or if you all wanna go someplace special(in my opinion)
can try settlers cafe hehehehe its actually a boardgame cafe where they got rent out/provide(cant rem) board games for playing one hehehe if wanna go let me know i can call and see can reserve place or not. wat do you think da jie???
or like wat jannie suggest go chinatown together but for those who dont like to be squeeze ard....

gd morning to all...had headache this morning...dunno y this time's mense is takin such a long time to go away...its been more than 1 n a half wks...

who askin abt my AD har? sad to say still not confirmed...we still scoutin for location...sigh...cant stand my hb at times lor...always dilly dally den end up i go find out everything...*ggggrrr*

weixiong, keep up the posts...hahaha...tink we all gotta learn from DH liaoz...each post addressed to 1 person...

so wat u guys tinkin of our next gathering? the place weixiong mentioned seems to b at holland V rite?

dajie, u at london liao ah? muz b very cold rite now...when u flyin back? u took the direct flight of 19hrs? muz b very siong...

jannie, paycut is unavoidable one hehehehe but the most impt thing is you are moving to a better envoirnment and thats wat really matters. money is like a 3rd party program(LOL) can easily install again and upgrade to the newest version as soon as the new program release their upgrade patch.
i also trying to talk more liao hehehehe don say wont argue very pantang one hehehe

weixiong, i dun mind the paycut lah coz like u said its the better environment dat matters...im realli sick of facin this "uncle" here liao lor...den being tekan all the time...my back is full of invisible wounds n the knives all still stickin at my back...cant pull out leh...u noe how painful it is? *sniff sniff* now u talkin like a IT specialist leh...hahaha...

haa haa haa i know coz im goin crazy over my assignment liao haa haa haa so difficult to get the programming rite haizzzz been cracking my head over it. wanna get it done asap then i can start on the next one liao hehehe
ya i know how it feels like to be stabbed. its so common that it even appears in school the moment you realise popularity and gaining fame are more impt then studying LOL thats how some ppl think and its scaryyyyyy

Wei, i come back and was shocked to see that Weixiong is proactive for once! keep up the gd work!

Weixiong: presentation went well though the minister was laughing through out my presentation.. it wasn't anything funny btw.. so i dunno what he was laughinng at. but over liao so can breathe a sign of relief.. next i heard have to present to MM. haizzz...

Ya i will be cutting the cake before the dinner.. so no fake cake cutting for me. :P heehee...

DH, hrmm i have checked with Harvey Norman, COurts and Best Denki, but all the prices are higher than that of Sweetson at Bukit Batok East. I am aiming for a Mit fridge (cos its energy saving)and saw in Harvey Norman that it was gg for 1.1K whereas Sweetson quoted me $200 cheaper. I am going for Mit Inverter aircon cos they save energy.. sorry lah but i m very concious of the env so will try my best to use the most energy efficient appliances. I bought the ariston hood cos my mum's whole life she used only 3 sets of ariston cooker hob, hood and oven.

Ya its best not to argue with them too much, but u also can't let them take advantage of u.. ur reno should finish quite fast right? cos brand new flat not like mine.. resale flat.

Dajie, u fren do wedding cake for sale or not? heehee... i might need ur stand so dun throw away okok???

Anna ur hubby moving in without u? u can move in tog with him ah?? parents dun allow??

Jannie how come like that? think u better go and see a gynae.. and take iron supplements and also vit B complex.. dun bleed until u become anaemic...

bear, glad ur presentation went well...mayb the minister saw how nervous u r so kept laffin lor...den when u present to MM u gotta b calm...
btw, who is MM? :p
dun worry me wont bcom anaemic, but when it coms in the 1st wk its very light lor...den now gettin heavy liaoz...so also dunno wats wrong...but today morning got headache lor...sigh...hope its over b4 i go HKG...if not very spoil mood...

weixiong, ur 1st assignment gotta do programmin ah? difficult? need any help? wah ur school also got stabbing gg on? this is bad leh...tot onli offices den hav...

Jannie, see a gynae better.. were u the one that mentioned that u can polycystic ovaries? might have came back... hrmmmm hoping it will be over before u go to HK?? in the mood for what?? heehee....

MM = LKY....

bear, haha...if u hav mense den go on holiday very troublesome mah...den cant realli enjoy rite? every few hrs gotta rush to toilet...very sianz one leh...me not the 1 dat mentioned i can polycystic ovaries...wat is dat by the way?

wah...u presentin to me? hahaha...my initials also LKY leh... :p

Jannie u trying to be funny ah?? heehee.. u also LKY??? heehee... MM Jannie!! heehee...

Ya i understand hence i always take pills to push my period back when i go for hols and when i dive lor.

hehehehe bear say like i post too little liao so i think got to buck up and post more haa haa haa got to be proactive about the gathering too mah. must give suggestions for you all to think on mah.
am glad that your presentation went well. dont be nervous about mm lah. im sure he wont find trouble with you one so juz present like telling a story lor haa haa haa
so you will be cutting your cake at the back and then present the cakes out to the guests in small plates ah...got extra cost for doing that or not???
you better keep a list of wat you buy coz your concept about same as mine....go for energy saving hehehehe and ariston is a very old brand and reliable if i might say.

haa haa haa jannie your initials juz so happen to be LKY ah. i rem when i was young ppl say is my dad yeo hiap seng or not haa haa haa
like wat bear bear say you better see a doc leh. loosing toomuch blood is definitely not good for the body one. at least play safe lor go consult a doc..
you know programming ah???

weixiong, wah u really buck up alot wor... see all ur name once open this thread... haha if hubby make a mess than he better clean it up if not hahaha... he'll knoe... inverter definitely save energy but not sure how much cause not yet fully utilise mah...

bear, ya hubby moving in without me cause i need my mum's transport to send me to work in e mornings... =P

weixiong, me noe abit of programmin...used to learn in school so now abit rusty...but i noe a number of programmers who might b able to help u if u got any probs :p
actualli i didnt lose much blood leh...i had "some" blood everyday until yesterday den got alot...now still persist...oh no...im feelin abit giddy...or am i sleepy after my lunch? haha...im blur liaoz...

bear, not tryin to b funny...my initials realli LKY mah...hahaha...but me dun wanna b MM...seems like very heavy burden...hehehe...
u took pills ah? me actualli calculate my mense will b over when me go HKG...now abit worried since its still "hanging" ard...lets c how it goes these few days...if still "heavy" loss of blood den i will go c a doc...

I am so sian of working esp with lazy ppl. My new colleague is so damn one kind....He disappear to smoke for like 20 mins to half an hr. Does not help to pick up calls. so angry!!!

Jannie> my hb oso the same la, everything oso i find out cos he got no time n he said most impt must I like etc...

Had lunch yet ppl?

Wah Weixiong, u really bucked up today.. what too u so long man??? heehee... No lah i will cut my cake during cocktail reception, the send the cake behind to be sliced into smaller pieces lor.. anyway i m only thinking abt it so nothing is concrete yet..

Oh so u want my list of appliances? heehee.. u can take a look at this webby. it has the energy rating of all the fridges and aircon here. so u can compare which models are better.
http://www.neec.gov.sg/ELS/aircon.asp#

Jannie, ya u better see a doc. i only take the pills 2 days before my period comes and eat until i finish my hols. longest i took was 9 days i think... cos i had to go for a field trip in tioman which was right smack in the middle of my period.

Ya i also wonder how's Joy's sis and also Anise's hubby.. hope both of them are recovering well.

Anna, hrmm then next time u move out then who is gg to drive u to work?? heehee.. get what i m driving at? sooner or later u gotta go to work urself mah.. might as well be sooner! heehee..

Sue, there is always ppl like that in the world.. assholes...

sue, guess guys r all the same den...always wait till last min den do things...they dun plan ahead one lor...so fed up whenever i talk to him abt AD coz he will keep sayin "u go find out more lor"...y cant he b the 1 who go find out more leh? *gggrrr*

bear, dun worry...me will c a doc if necessary
so rite now juz wait n c lor...
i also agree dat there r ppl like dat in the company...so smoke for very long den dun do much work...but of coz sometimes they juz dun hav much to do also... :p

haa haa haa anna no choice mah have to buck up^^
wanna catch up to jannie mah ^^hmmm if save alot must let us know hee hee hee help save envoirnment and our pocket too^^

jannie most likely you are feeling sleepy lah haa haa haa so you learn programming before ah...hee hee hee wat kind of programming?? coz im doing java programming now^^ next time i got problem i know who to look for liao hee hee hee
wahhh our forums really superb leh. everything also got!!!!

ah bear!!!!!! hee hee hee juz so happen that today im finally abit free mah ^^ hmm cutting your cake during the cocktail reception...not a bad idea leh coz will ensure at least 90% if not 100% of the guests to be there and then the dinner will start on time leh hee hee hee

weixiong, me learnt very basic programmin but i noe abit of java programmin also... :p abit rusty though...always need to reference when workin on some programming...
our forum of coz the best lah...hahaha...tink none of the rest can survive like ours... :p

Hahaha that was the intention too Weixiong.. i got this idea from another bride at the M Hotel's thread.. heheee... u free ah? so gd.. i have this bunch of Korean students coming to visit to the lab later... :P sian.. waste time...

me juz sent an email to tell my company me takin leave for the rest of the wk...dat uncle instantly ask me "who gg to do ur job if u take leave?" i feel like shakin him n ask him "am i the only person in this whole company dat can do the job?" really buay tahan him...anyway im leavin soon so bo chap wat he says...even if he says i cant take i dun care lor...i wont com to work...wat can he do, right?

haa haa haa jannie in full rebellion mode LOL that uncle also leh, ask dumb question.....ermmm no dumb question only dumb ppl haa haa haa and trust him to be in the senior position. should give him two tight slaps to wake up his idea leh. haa haa haa boycott him!!!! he cant do anything lah tat uncle i think juz talk big only. he belong to those "xiao ren" group ^^ show him some colors and he turn tail and run^^
you learn java ah, right now im trying to link access database to java. working on a video rental program so need to link the two lor. so difficult!!!!

hee hee hee now that you mention it i think it is a very good idea leh. ah bear very good suggestion. i will discuss with wifey tonite and see wat she say hee hee hee.

oh yeah talking abt phone a while back right, me and wifey wanted to change to N70 so was wondering wat you all think of this phone, prob you have heard something that i dont know. all feedbacks are welcome hee hee hee!!!

hee hee hee come to think of it will we get black listed by the forum admin for chit chatting on the forum....coz i join the fishing kakis forum and some of them kana warned for talking non fish related stuffs leh. hehehehe coz more msg means take up more space which is costly on the server as internet space are exp

weixiong, YES me in super full rebellion mode...so he better dun mess wif me or he will get hell...i can simply re-format my HDD n make all data gone...hahaha...den when he needs the file he gotta redo it...wicked hor? u can step on "xiao ren" but not a "nu ren"...i hold some rather impt stuffs for the company so we shall let him noe how impt i am in this company...hahaha... :p

N70 ah? me dunno anything abt it leh...oredi long time no use nokia phone liaoz...im a samsung supporter now...

will we get black listed? but so far nothing happened so lets hit our target... :p

u tryin to connect database ah? tink dat time i use ASP...

bear, keekee i knoe wat u're driving at... haiz but NO... will onli move after customary cause my mum dun really like also than after customary hubby maybe will be getting a car for me to drive myself to work heee...

hi gals,.. trying to be as active as i can.. thanks for sharing my joy as a new owner.. but i'm not really looking forward to the feeling coz only me inside..in a 5-rm.. WITH ALL THE DUST.. my house not really finished yet.. flooring not even so they are doing rectifications now.. so dusty..
wish to look forward to my house.. maybe i'm used to living alone outside so not much feeling.. hehehe

wxyang> java.. still can remember a bit.. but if u need more details, can find my hubby.. me learnt C-programming, Matlab, etc.. can debug but dun ask me to write for u.. hate writing..

DH> learning same style to help our thread..keke..
me selling shower heads for $28 each. cost price coz me bought extra.. if can sell, lucky liao.., dun bother abt profit..

anna, my mum also same tinkin as ur mum...hav to b after customary den can move over...but she no say anything when i stay over on wkends...

cacphin, everytime wanna type ur nick sure got error den retype...hehehe...hows ur new place? so nice...dun worry abt the dust lah...c who has the iecology den borrow from them to use lor...spick n span b4 u knew it... :p rite gals?

wahhhh jannie you want to haul the entire 10plus kg over ah.....any labour fees or not haa haa haa
you are wicked indeed hehehe but i think he should get wat he deserve lah for tormenting his staff and depending on them.....but on our side we dont be so cruel as to leave him with no alternate road to take if not he might juz jump...^^

hehehe anna, my mil did not say anything when my wife move over leh maybe coz she realise that she cant stop her bah hehehe wife already told her tat she will move after rom coz going to work more conveniently at my place and going home also. straight train no need change bus^^
meaning she can sleep late too ^^