(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

gd morning gals...

tweety, thx...

me hokkien leh...i do noe abt the sucklin pig but my hb is teochew...so which tradition shld we follow normally har? my sis dat time also got 4 dian jin though her hb is also hokkien...

maruko> For teochew bride ,its a must for si dian jin to be give. Its not a must for other dialects but if the groom give to other dialect brides, its like a bonus la hehehe! Cos other dialects will ask for jewellery but not 4 items ba..

i've been seeing my gynae,Dr Singh fr Mt E Hospital for the past 7yrs.He was recommended to me by my colleague.He is a professional,bet he has seen 1000s of it.I hope he hasnt retired when i'm ready to get preggie.When it comes to my private parts,money is not an issue as long as i get the best my money can buy.As far as I can help it,i prefer male hair stylists,make up artists,ins agent.Male,period.
1 of my frens saw a female gynae once & got an uncalled for remark fr her tt a male gynae(i think)wld nvr bring up.

rachel,
no need to apologise though apology accepted.Coming fr a broken home is rather common,so was i.It aint our fault.Dont put too much pressure on urself on the r'ship with ur family & hb.Be proud of urself tt "u r still here"(like wat Oprah said)
A gal i knw was so panicky when she turned 30,she also attempted suicide by locking herself in the toilet & breaking the mirror to slash her wrist.I later found out tt she felt old & her bf of many yrs didnt bring up marriage yet.Ironically,they broke up anywayz.Not everyone has a happy ending so let's live life to the fullest.
Do u knw tt Dec has 1 of the highest suicide rates?The holidays jz get ppl depressed i guess.

jannie,
i'm concerned tt u r entertaining those thots but wat thots r u actually playing with???R u daydreaming?If so,it's nice to imagine once in awhile.
For me,jz a few yrs ago,i met up with an old fren agn & only realized tt he's so damn cute & we had so much to yak abt.I,too,secretly went out with him when other times i alwayz informed my hb(then bf)who i was gg out with but tt 1 time i didnt wanna.1 gf of mine told me to "no harm keeping him as spare tire,jz in case",i thot tt was a gd idea until i confessed to another mutual fren,she told me"dont rock the boat."Gal,i wanna tell u the same thing,Dont rock the boat!
I believe tt u hv a happy & healthy r'ship with ur hb.Prob,wat u need to do is hv a closure with ur old beau.

anna,
Prob the dust fr cleaning ur plc made u unwell.Perhaps u wanna slow down alittle.Alot of merry making towards ear end to enjoy.Take care!

bear,
wat abt ur parents?Do they welcome ur hb with open arms though he's not of the same faith?Initially,my fil didnt accept me caz of my race!Love can overpower many many things.

suelynn, wah if me can get a bonus den it will b great also :p hehehe...

dajie, juz some tots of the past floatin past my mind lor...wont do anything to rock the boat...wan it to b smooth sailing
thx 4 the advice...

I did my pep smear in NUH and it cost me only $21. Been doing that for the past few years. If i have a choice, i will also go for male gynea.

been very busy recently, will chat with you gals later.

Hiya me also very busy.. just back from site...tired from standing under the hot sun.. tonite still got wedding dinner at OCC... haizzz... i will be gg to OCC for another dinner on 31st! what a popular place!

Dajie, my mum is a Taoist cum Buddhist mix.. Dad is a free thinker.. religion was nv an issue with them. they were more worried abt whether he is a gentleman or not.. heehee...

Jannie i also got si dian jin cos my inlaws are Teochew. But lucky for me they dun insist that i have to wake up damn early for the cermonial stuff.

And u stop feeling guilty. nothing to be guilty abt.. I have this super cute col which i have a crush on.. each time i see him i wonder if i wasn't attached would we have a chance together? i tell that to my hubby to and we both have a gd laugh at it. cos deep down inside my hubby is the only one i want.

Tea, aiyoh busy like mad? makes 2 of us! oh ya plus Anna ans Joy.. 4 mad gals running loose!

Bear> I have to wake up damn early lei cos the wake up early leave hse is more for teochew brides. U going OCC ah, I went to try the food with my parents on tuesday. Tell me hws the food k,so far the food is great and I heard reviews that the food at the banquet is great as well cos we are thinking of having our wedding there.

dajie, thanks for ur concern... now waiting for my id to rectify my defects than done liao lor... hopefully by end december bah...

seems like alot of ppl busy... keekee bear... yah mad gals... =P

Sue, wah so early then the MUA and the photog will have to be paid extra. Ur hubby is Teochew too? i m pretty lucky heehee.. cos i think my MIL cannot wake up so early either! :P i just had a dinner at OCC in Oct. Found the food so-so only. may be cos i was too excited that day cos the groom is my hubby best fren.. heehee... tonite i will try again and tell u. if not, there is always 31st Dec to try again. :P

Yes yes we are all mad gals working crazily!! haizzzz.....

hi tweety,
i sure hope i can cope well with the 2 reno gng on at the same time...sigh..stress stress..at the same time i am managing the sales coordination as well..stressed ar..!!

hi anna,
yeah bought for the whole house leh..with 10 PLC lights (double tube type), a crystal cube light etc..maybe we;ve chosen a more expensive kitchen lights..so more ex lo..even though after the discount..how many lights you hv??

yo jannie,
sometimes it is best not to entertain such thoughts..not healthy wor..dun play play ar.

hi rachel,
yeah dramatic background..me too also come from a divorced family..dramatic one too..haaa long story ar..but nevertheless family is not what we can choose..we cannot choose our parents..so hv to really think positive especially about the future..wat is more important is the future and not the past since the past has become history..cheers!

wa bear,
yeah lo..heard teochew brides hv to leave the house very very early..something like 7am?? which means the groom has to b there even earlier??

bear> my hb is not teochew, he is cantonese. Teochew groom like my dad tat time din wake up so early cos my mum is not mah, she is hainanese. Jus normal la, like 8 plus to fetch my mum. But my aunt left hse very early, jus like me next time oso lo, gotta leave the hse by 6am cos die die need to reach inlaws hse at 7am. So means my hb need to reach me hse at least at 530am, so I need to do my makeup at 4 or 430. Sure kanna to pay extra for mua n photographer!Anyway, I dun care liao la, not nice oso no choice la ahhaha. Let me know okie abt the wedding hee!

Joy> where got leave hse like 7am, I need to leave at 6 lei cos inlaws hse is in Yishun next yr!Cant miss the auspicious timing etc....

Hi Joy,

I'm oso a cantonese too. My mum die die wan a suckling pig... But I'll b marrying off hotel,I dun its nice to carry the 'suckling pig" ard the hotel & somemore where to cut the head & tail for returning back to groom's side?? haiz....

Hi Queenie,

I think the gal tat u mentioned attempted suicide muz havong depression as the bf dun wanna marry her!! I attempted suicide cos my ex bf broken off wif me,he called ambulance in the end.But after 3 years I forgave him & we r backed again.. then broke again!! hehe,I think u heard this guy wif is similar wif u & ur hb rite??

I was abit upset,My balcony "Skylight" may not approve by HDB!!!
My dream hse gone off) Need to pay more $ for reno as my landry area's ceiling is leaking... First my ID asked my hb to report to HDB then the contractors said normally it'll spilt the cost by upstair neighbour & us!! After 15 of coversation,my ID said it cause by my 2nd level common toilet!! In the end we need to repair at our own cost...Wat a joke of the month...haha!!

Morning ppl...

joy, wah mine alot of lights leh but all single tube ones matt silver down lights think i've got 18 including 4 for my mbr. One hanging LED light for dining and 2 glass lights for my study and babe room. for bathroom i bought small bluish lights but kitchen think quite normal bah... got give extra bulbs too... where did u bought urs from?

rachel, btw wats 'skylight' huh???

hi anna,
maybe mine all double tube ones...which is why more ex...heeee my kitchen lights are glass type..ex..heart pain ar..haaaaa i bought from designers lighting lo..

hi sue,
ooh reach in laws place so early ar...wooo...at first my MIL also wanna me reach their place at 7am..crazy...my hb is hakka...sigh..i say no lo..how to??? haaaaa then dunno why they change to 9am..hey if i shift into my new house, so where should i marry off??

gd morning gals n guys...

bear n tweety, my in laws also Teochew leh...hehe...tink me will hav si dian jin also liaoz... :p

joy, me wont entertain such thoughts liaoz...coz me n hb now very stable...dun wanna "rock the boat" like da jie said...

will b gg to HK next mth...hehehe...my bday present from hb...so happy...

rachel,
yeah quite similar in a way caz we broke off caz he cheated on me then got back together 2 yrs later but so far my "ending" is a happy one.

Joy.. I believe u can do it.. don worry..
We are all behind u.. yeah..

Bear.. My aunt married that time v early too.. ard 7 am like that.. teacheow is like that i think.. hehe...

Rachel.. y u marry out fr hotel ha?? i thought only for foreigner like me??

gals.. to update u.. I have booked my venue at aloha loyang.. efiled liao.. haha..

tweety, congrats...finally a big stone off ur shoulders

wah seh...teochew all married off so early ah? jia lat...dunno if i need to b so early also...

joy, yah double tube more ex but dun need soo many lights as compare to single tube lor... ur kitchen also use glass type ar? me dun wan cause later very difficult to clean ar... =P

tweety, congrats... when's ur big day???

Jannie.. thanks ya... ya lor.. waited so long, till u all ROMed liao, reno n AD soon.. some even plan for bb liao.. hahaha...
Teocheow bride marry out in the early morning de.. if u got yr 4 dian jin, i think u prepare for that ba.. hehe.. but hor, this one is request by bride side or groom ha?? I not v sure leh..

Anna.. thanks.. It's on 14 feb 06.. now need to look for MUA liao.. got any good one to recommend?? hehe

hi tweety,
thanks!! congrats for your confirmation of your ROM!! heeee u must b excited..

hi anna,
yeah lo more ex for double tube ones..but then hubby scared not bright enough wor...heeeee

hey me gng to company d&d tonite..heeee at grand hyatt..hope it is nice..!!

Hi gals, been really busy today... half day leave in the morning cos i was too exhausted aft last nite dinner.. got home at midnight aft doing the chauffering duties.

Sue, aft the 2nd try, i still dun think the food is fantastic. just being honest here. I tot the first time was bcos i was too excited, but by the 5th dish last nite i no longer wanna eat anything cos everything tasted so bland. There was this sesame roll with duck and yam thinking which i tot was too dry. Their jellyfish in the cold dish was too sweet and their red garoupa had a fishy smell. Even my FIL, who sells fish soup, had to take a sweet aft eating the red garoupa. the cereal prawns was slightly overcooked, with the flesh stuck to the shell liao. My hubby also agreed that the food wasn't very nice. But i like the ee fu noodles and heard from the rest of the table that the yam paste (desserts) tasted great!

Poor u have to wake up so early. i think they will calculate the 'best' time for the bride to leave the home. i mentioned before that my nanny's daughter had to leave the house at 5.24am in the morning!! no joke! so i count myself very lucky that i dun have to do so even though i m marrying a teochew. doesn't it mean u will reach ur inlaws at abt 7+? Ur inlaws are ok with waking up so early? how abt those ppl who need to drink ur tea? can they make it?

Tweety, one more thing done! Yay!!!

Rachel wah, in the end did u get back with that fella? all the pain for nothing!!

cherz,
i went to Mango sale at Shaw,it was crowded as expected but disapptg caz it only confirms to me tt i now hv nothing to buy fr them already.Either their standard or designs has dropped or my taste has chgd lor.But their sale is real compared to Zara's.
I ended up spending my $ at Fond Hugs,Fox & Project Shop.Looking for shoes too but no luck.

Hey,no one has the Chinese Horoscope 2006 ah?If anyone has,pls email it to me.Also,i'm thinking of getting an mp3 player eg ipod nano,any comments pls.
Has anyone or their spouse put on weight aft ROM?My hb has & cldnt wear the wedding ring(so fast!),had to go & resize plus re-engraved & polished.Looks new as it had lots of scratches.

My property tax bill came already,$178.If only my property is freehold then 99 yrs but since mine's resale lagi lesser yrs.

Bear> My mum likes their ee-fu noodles n my hb like the yam, dad likes their shark's fins. Anyway I dun get to eat the food on dat day la so I dun care ald, as long as my parents dun make noise can ald. The duck n yam sounds gross n the fishoso. My fren who has just had her wedding in sept told me dun tink so much cos can nvr pls everyone la. So jus be happy with the choice. See heng or sway, whether tat nite there is more food that or nice or more food that sux lor. I almost had to have seperate dinners etc, really dowan to stress myself so much ald. My fren told me she n her hb went n bk the venue n did food tasting without parents. Just let them accept their choice, power rite, my hb will nvr allow ourselves to do dat. Imagine, my Ad still like 1.5 yrs later n yet y parents ald like tried 50% of the venues tat we had shortlisted.

Yah lor, no choice once in lifetime, my ils very pantang one so they will be happy to accomodate to the timing cos the shifu told us the timing in front of her. He took consideration both dialects customs so it wont make any side nt happy n quarrel etc. A neutral person decides for us. Need to go to n fro a few times, they dowan to drink in morn then drink b4 dinner starts la. From parents hse go ils hse then go back to own hse (if its ready by then) then back to my parents hse kind of arrangement. I forgot ald....

queen> my hb n me put on alot after rom. His suit the pants super tight nw ahhaha. I went mango today n i left after 5 mins, super headache, I went suntec br....The clothes are too "winter" to my liking....

oh ya mango sale starts on thursday..heee so din managed to see anything you all like, sue n queenie??

me came back from d&d liao..heeeee it was still ok..it just seems like we watching ah gua show..heee overall a bit messy but manageable..there is one particular man who is drunk and keeps on gng to the stage..and his frens has to come and pull him down..heee then came the lucky draw..i won a $500 courts voucher ar!! hee so happy..and then one colleague gave me the citispa vouchers for 2 which we can enjoy aromatherapy steam, hydrobath, full body scrub and deluxe body massage..heee just washed my hair..coz after the dinner, went to devil's bar..but feel so out of place ar..heee came home so smelly..so hv to bathe and wait for my hair to dry..

when my sis got married that day, she left house abt 8.30 coz they calculated time..
but my dad wanted me to go out b4 dawn.. so dunno yet.. haven't calculate time.. too bad lor.. for us gals to be teochew.. guys teochew is fine, i think.. only gals who need to leave b4 dawn.. why?? reason unknown... anyone can share??

morning gals!

Joy,so heng lei can get appliances for the hse!

cacphin> Its more for brides cos we marry out of the hse mah, grooms concentrate more on the fetching bride into hm timing.

So happen for that day we choose is that i must leave hse fr 5 to 7 am and for my hb, need to reach his hse by 7am. Thats for the dec date we chose so the june 07 timing havnt confirm but the shifu say its abt there one ahahha! Still can escape waking early..... Dad says cos teochew dun wan to bump into ppl's funeral la, other ppl's wedding etc so cos normally ppl funeral starts at abt 9 plus? So best is leave hse b4 8, sure no funeral. My hb fren dunno wat dialect, fetch bride need to fetch into his parents by 730 and need to return in laws hm at dunno 1230 or wat. In between all the bros so tired slp all over the fren's living rm ahahhaha Then nvm at the fren's ils hse rite still must dunno wat time then can go bk his parents hse......*faints*Then all of them while groom at the ger's hse rite all go bk to their cars to nap..

cherz,
my hb dont wanna go MOS already caz he heard the Q damn bloody looooonnnnggggg!!!But as long moving Q ok mah so i wasting the invite.I wont wanna spend Sat night w/o him when tmw i'm lvg for Zurich already.

queen> I have the horoscope thinggy, u want? I am in office and dun have ur email cos I cant access yahoo email at wk, will send to u when i get hm this evening, going out later.

Gals, have a nice weekend!

congrats tweety & joy... ah joy, i still waiting to strike 4D and toto. rub zome luck on me leh hahaha

i will take some pixs of my house after i get e rug. somehow, without the rug, the house still look incomplete.

i went mango too and got a dress and top. the sales are really good. got a bag frm max & co after 30% disc YAY and spent more $$ in m'phosis and gg5. have to hide my purchases frm hb if not he will nag nag nag.

da-jie> can try getting your shoes frm gripz and pazzion. i find their designs not bad and not as ex as nine west or pedder red... sigh, club 21 having sale too but am too broke to buy anymore things :p

am invited to MOS too but decided not to go coz i figured the Q will be very long. Am done Q-ing after Q-ing for fitting rooms, cabs etc etc

hi sue,
yeah so happy leh..can really buy something for the new house! heee my colleague won the first prize to melbourne leh..

hi supagal,
yeah so lucky..your turn will come! hee i went to mango too..bought a top..black with lace..but then scared revealing..but i like the top so much leh..so buy lo..and also a bustier at la senza, 30% off..heeee saw your diy earrings..so nice..heee

yo cacphin,
i seldom go to brides june'06..just dun feel like close at all..they oredi hv their own cliques..so only pop in once a while..

A busy weekend for me again... Yesterday juz bought Cuizino cooker hod & hood.Does anyone have any feedback on this brand.The price promotion price in market is $718.. but manage to bargain to $599!!Currently praying very hard hoping my hse will b done by end of this month.. If not after AD not place to stay!!

Hi tweety,

Ya,I'm a S'porean & will b marrying off fr hotel.My house is too small to hold so many relatives.. not very nice !!

annabelle,

"skylight is those clear glass panel at ceiling.My balcony is not seal up... so wanna have it with glass panel. Last min my ID said need to submit drawing to HDB for approval..

Tweety…. Congrats to u… finally book ur venue n oso efile.. congrat!! Happie for u.. now can start prepare for the rest ya.. =) sure gonna be a fun process..

Joyousonline.. wow u so lucky huh.. mi like never won any lucky draw before wor.. fri went to mango sale, oso bought a top but a brown wan.. lacy lacy type n quite translucent.. hehe dunno izzit the same as urs… yesterday suntec got midnite sale.. spent quite a lot,, bought 2 bags n a pair of shoe.. hehe… recently spent too much money.. anyway this coming week AWS coming so kinda

Quite a no of gals here r teochew huh… mi oso… guess timing must be early as wat I noe as well.. anyway my hubby is a hokkien so I dunno follow who’s culture.. guess need to discuss in near future…

Gd morning gals! how's ur wkend? 6 more days to Christmas! Finished ur shopping yet???

Rachel, wah initially one of the IDs we went also said we can have a skylight. but in the end due to $$ contraints, we didn't have one. are u gg to roof up ur balcony? if yes, how long did u get the approval? i have been waiting for 3 wks liao still no approval to do my access area and balcony with roofing.

Wah Joy congras! can buy appliances liao!!

Well Sue, nvm.. once in a lifetime lor.. just try to slp more the few days beforehand.

Anise, i also Hokkien... heehee...

Hi Bear,

u waited for 3 weeks still no replied fr HDB?? I think my ID juz submitted onli.Wah,Nw I'm realli very panic rush it b4 my AD!!

gd morning to all...

hows every1's wkend? hope its gd...
mine was quite ok...went to watch King Kong last nite...felt rather sad dat its a sad endin to see him die...anyway gd things dun last long...

me also Hokkien but hb is Teochew...den which tradition do we follow har? guess i cant escape wakin up early in the morning...

dajie, i hav ipod...mine is 20GB w/o color...as for ipod nano, tink they hav onli 4GB max...if it is sufficient for u den u can get it since its realli handy for its miniature size...i use my ipod as an external hard drive so dat i can transfer my "big" files to n fro office...

Joy, u so lucky ah? got the lucky draw...me also got once a lucky draw...dat was donkey yrs back...

Joy.. thanks ya.. u so lucky arh.. win a prize.. can use it for yr furniture liao lor.. haha

Quennie..u went to mango sale ha?? didn catch yr eyes?? i think yr standard getting higher.. hehe

Supagal.. thks ya.. u bought so many things arh.. seems like alot of places having sale ya.. hehe..

Anise.. ya.. a big relieve yeah.. hehe.. now planning on how to decorate n counting no of guest. need to order buffet.. hehe..

joy, so lucky u... keekee can equip ur house liao... when's ur estimated finish reno date? before cny?

wah did u gals see e crowds during e weekend so scary leh... see already also no mood to shop liao soo crowded... sianz... but manage to get a dockers shirt for hubby...

Hi gals, din have a very gd day this morn, kanna screamed at by customer for nothing, nt any fault of mine.....Sway! n my new boss choose to sit in between me n another collegue, luckily, she change her seat again in the later half of the day.

My hb asked me for a pillow as his xmas pressie, he complain tat the pillow i got for him was too flat when he stayed over ahhaha

yo gals...
today seems pretty quiet huh.. where haf u gals gone to?? mi back from work.. another tiring day,, so worried.. today got to noe my lady boss coming back this coming thurs.. gosh!! still owe her project.. die!!!

sue... guess u can get a pillow for him huh.. den present solved no need to be so headache over wat to get... tis coming wed is the day my hubby proposed to me.. 2nd yr anniversary.. but not getting anythin special for him lei.. haha.. dun tink i got the time..

anrise> I din celebrate the proposal date lei heheh. U mean he proposed 2 yrs ago ah? Wah, then u all so long later then rom?

Dajie, I went to mng sale at Orchard isetan. It was too messy n crowded. I agreed that mng dun hav anything nice this season. So I went jb during the wkends. They have more stock there n less crowded. Bought 2 tops n a jacket.

Got a horrid jam at the causeway when I went over on sat. I waited for like 1hr plus to 2 hrs, then all cars started reversing to the lower lane coz the cars r like not moving. Then realized a vehicle broke down n cause the jam coz eventually merge into one lane where the vehicle is on.

Joy, congrats, heng heng ah!! Can by furniture or appliances wif the voucher!

Supagal,I like the earrings. Where u learn fr?

Jannie,I wanna watch king kong too.but tix all sold out. gonna catch it tis wkend.

What plans do u guys hav for xmas? I hav no plans for xmas yet.

cherz> ur hb so fast "book u ald" hahhaha

my hb proposed last yr then after tat we plan, u all plan so long ah? kekeke! I remembered flying dutchman making jokes out of those ppl who said their wedding is in 2007 at the sheraton wedding show. Tink he will faint when he sees our posts. But its gd to plan tho.

gals, if u all are intending to get laminate flooring of Sup***e, do tell me, i might be able to get a good price for u all.. dun worry, me no conmission.. just wanted to share good deals with u all..yesterday laid laminate.. spent whole day there and haven't finish by 6pm.. so i went home with workers there... so gtg later to check again..
very tired... more tired than i'm working..

morning gals...

wah ur hubbies proposed soo early ar? mine this yr jan onli on our 3rd anniversary so he can save on another present... keekee... going to 4th anniversary next mth liao but dunno wat to get leh headache leh...