(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Jannie.. same same.. all project due soon.. hehe..

weixiong.. so long didn c u here leh.. must come in often k.. so good arh.. half day only..

Anna.. hehe.. quite true lah.. everyday sit together for dinner, nothing special..
there is this restaurant at orchard near forum called Modesto. the food there quite nice leh.. and u know Dan Ryan restaurant?? that one also good leh.. i think near tanglin side..

Hi Everyone, went shopping with mum jus now, so crowded everywhere. We went to parkway, went mango, end up empty handed again.... Bought another pillow, this time for myself, hehe. Seahorse having some warehse sale, the pillow is at 50% off!

Some Drama happened at work ytd. There was a pervert caught near my wkplace ytd, he was caught by my colleagues fr another dept. He was snapping fotos of ger's skirts fr the bottom of the escalator. The guy colleague went n confronted him n saw there is really pixs on the hp. Called the police n realise he is also staff fr our company. he jus joined us for 1 mth n is married with kid!!! Career gone down the drain jus like dat

A Merry x'mas to all of u!! I'm sure everyone is planning for holiday,party or last mins shopping,hehe!! I was super busy the whole week.Mon went new house to lay cardboard on floor,tue choose curtain,wed company x'mas party,thur choose lighting... & later need to go my hb's dept x'mas party... Now onli have half an hour to browse thru the posts...

Actually i bought a few things for my hb as X'mas present.. Bought perfume(he wan) ,x'mas boxershort(I choose) & muffler which i knit(suppose to b last year x'mas present...

Hi jannie,

goin to hk ah?? I oso ove to go hk leh... every year I'll go there for holiday.This year went in april.The 花园街 tat u mention is the place where u take tram to "The Peak". Either u take bus no.15 fr Star ferry bus interchange or walk over..Its actually opp the citibank.After goin to 'The peak",mayb can walk over to Pacific plaza,shopping there or go Hk park which is behind the shopping mall & it oso near to the "High Court".I like to go 中环 ... it sometime like s'pore CBD area.There's a shop there sell egg tart very very very nice...die die muz try!!(Its somewhere near to 兰桂芳)

wxyang> dun worry.. so long the sincerity is there, we have recieved the card..
Early Merry Xmas to all and ur other half too..
doing last minute shopping later... forgot today 24th.. yesterday was rushing work till tired, so didnt go shopping.. until this morning then realised
today 24th.. die.. hopefully can buy some...

Hi all! today christmas eve me still gotto work till, so siah! really busy with work and other stuff... anyway enjoy the long weekend!

***Merry Merry Christmas!!!***

Anna, I maybe goin over my hb’s frenz place at yr new hse tonight.

Bear, gd for you dat your hb dun like branded stuff. My new work place quite fun…everyone will send xmas greetings thru email. There will be little pressies from everyone and xmas caroling aso.

Joy, I like the ambience at NUSS guild house too. Last time I used to go there count their jackpot $$.

Jannie, Rachel had given you better directions. I am poor in directions. There is this dessert shop call “xiu liu shanâ€. Its everywhere in HK. There is an outlet at international building.

My hb bought me a cup. Aiyo a cup of all gifts rite!! But he noe dat I need one for my new work place so he got me a Hello Kitty one. Hmmm I still haven’t got anything for him yet.

**** Merry Christmas to all !!! ****

Merry Xmas everyone! Wish that everyone has many happy returns for the new year!

Maruko> Ok, next time i will post seperate posts for everyone. My new year resolution :-) Cherz will be able the best person to advise you i think :-)

Places you should visit:
- Ladies Market (like pasar malam)
- Mongkok (alot of shops open till very late)
- Causeway bay (kinda like our cityhall area)
- The peak (nice view, a number of restaurants up there)
- If got time can go Stanley market (On the way there has very beautiful scenary and also like pasar malam)
- If got time try jumbo floating seafood restuarant at aberdeen village
- if you like to visit teamples, i normally got ot wong tai sin...
- at night can go to avenue of stars for laser shows.. that place is at tsim sai tsui and feels like orchard road to me

cacphin> Thanks for the quote.. let me check with my id how much she is charging me... do you know how to caculate how many sf we need?

cherz> haven't paid yet.. wanna know what is the market rate loh.. divine don't provide bridal car and accessories ... they concentrate on gowns..680 is for jag .. was told the market price is around 800-900.. dunno true anot..... pink london cab would be very interesting =)

annabelle> fret not... i dun have aws and our bonus will be given in feb...still waiting until neck long liao

dajie> i watched king kong too and found it very touching too... i was touched by king kong .... "it" goes all out to ensure that the beauty is safe and unhurt... very sad ending though..

spent quite a bit again yesterday... with dressing up my bed.. hehe was at robinsons yesterday looking at beddings and linens...going broke liao

Merry Xmas everyone! Wish that everyone has many happy returns for the new year!

Maruko> Ok, next time i will post seperate posts for everyone. My new year resolution :-) Cherz will be able the best person to advise you i think :-)

Places you should visit:
- Ladies Market (like pasar malam)
- Mongkok (alot of shops open till very late)
- Causeway bay (kinda like our cityhall area)
- The peak (nice view, a number of restaurants up there)
- If got time can go Stanley market (On the way there has very beautiful scenary and also like pasar malam)
- If got time try jumbo floating seafood restuarant at aberdeen village
- if you like to visit teamples, i normally got ot wong tai sin...
- at night can go to avenue of stars for laser shows.. that place is at tsim sai tsui and feels like orchard road to me

cacphin> Thanks for the quote.. let me check with my id how much she is charging me... do you know how to caculate how many sf we need?

cherz> haven't paid yet.. wanna know what is the market rate loh.. divine don't provide bridal car and accessories ... they concentrate on gowns so everything gotta hunt..quite hectic sia....680 is for jag .. was told the market price is around 800-900.. dunno true anot..... pink london cab would be very interesting =)

annabelle> fret not... i dun have aws and our bonus will be given in feb...still waiting until neck long liao

dajie> i watched king kong too and found it very touching too... i was touched by king kong .... "it" goes all out to ensure that the beauty is safe and unhurt... very sad ending though..

spent quite a bit again yesterday... with dressing up my bed.. hehe was at robinsons yesterday looking at beddings and linens...going broke liao

hows everyone's christmas??happy shopping on boxing day tmr!

Weixiong, tks for the ecard! aiyoz i am the one who made the colourful agar agar.

Anna, i went to my hb's frenz hse at blk 987D ytd nite. wanted to go look for u but din hav yr hp no.my hb has 2 frenz staying at 15 floor.Yr new place at tis blk??Only a few households moved in. The whole area still fence up.the feeling like u owned the whole estate.

DH,wah getting a jag for yr bridal car!! though i stayed in HK for a few mths dat time,the area i go are more of neighbourhood places coz my apartment quite far from the central areas.

jannie,u wan buy lau po ping,i recommend the brand "heng xiang".red packaging.

jannie... i recommend "heng xiang" too. I think can get them at the basement of Sogo at causeway bay. don't buy from the tour guides.. they do charge a premium.

DH> ask ur ID to count.. if u count urself, plus or minus 2 sq feet.
I also watched King kong.. very touching.. liked his eyes and his attitude of sa1 jiao1.. eheh.

Hi ppl... Happy boxing day...

cherz, wah ur hubby fren living in 987D also ar... hmmm 15th floor think its my fren leh... i stay on the 14th floor... ur hubby fren isit jus given birth to a babe gal not long ago? 5 rms rite and corner side unit isit on the right? if yes than its my fren...
yah knoe she had a party on saturday my hubby still help her hubby to carry food... =P ur e other fren staying at 15th floor which unit ar?

DH, yah wait until neck very long hor luckily mine will be getting in another 2 weeks... haiz... yesterday went IKEA leh... wah buy accessories hor also abt 200 liao leh...
haven buy finish all somemore...

anna,yup one of his frenz juz gave birth to a baby gal.but they not having a party leh.its the other frenz dat is having a party.

anyway the baby gal very cute.keep laughing when we play wif her.

actually my hb dun really noe tis frenz,juz a campmate of his last time.we went to the other frenz's hse then realise dat he is staying there aso.did u see their projection tv?wah damn big!

the other frenz's unit is juz facing the lift.not sure of the unit number.hee next time i go his hse again can go visit u.

so gd...Cherz & Anna having the common frenzs!!!

DH,

I measured total sf for my living room ,dinning room,kitchen,study room ,balcony & toilet by using floor plan.As I'm using Homogeneous tile for all the mention,I did write down the tile pricing when i choose the tiles...then go hm do the calculation. Very aunty hor!! I won't let others earn my $$ easily.. If give them $10,I muz get back $9.90!!haha

rachel> my floor plan not very exact.. there's a difference in area.. Also, dun forget contractors/ID will count in the excess.. for e.g. if a tile, they use only 1/3, they still count it as a tile unless the pricing is already in the selection of tiles liao..
anyway, u dun u sound aunty coz it's our hard earn $$.. i'll let them earn but must be justified..

Gd morning!!

How was ur Christmas?! I had a pretty quiet one. Just wedding dinner and then off to my Hubs' place to watch him play with his yoyo till 1am.. heehee.. he was very happy with his yoyo.. played till 4am Christmas morning!! What did u respective halves gave u all? like ur pressies?

Cherz, hope u got something for ur hubby in time... heehee...

Weixiong, got ur card.. super long man the message.. but u seemed very hungry when writing it cos u mentioned food at every other line!

Aiyoh i braved the crowd for boxing day shopping!! it was madness! i finished shopping in 1 hr but queued for 2.5 hrs to pay at Robinsons!! lucky i bought a lot of big item stuff. so quite worth it lor... bought bedsheets... heehee...

Its back to work again.. so sian....

bear> think in this way.. today tues.. 3 more days weekend again...
btw, can anyone access Home & decor side, with full threads appearing?? i can see half only.. wanna make sure not my comp being hacked instead..

Ya i m telling myself its another 3 more days before another party bout (and another wedding!).. trying to drag myself through work. :P

U are pretty ambitious hor? another 349 more posts in 3 days? I think that's abt 116 posts a day!!

niphcac: yeah, i was not able to access the full thread as well. I think it is some server issue or bugs.

Hope all had a good xmas. Have not posted regularly for quite a few weeks... Things should be back to normal now. My 'boot camp' training is over and now it is just work.
Have not been reading all the posting, kinda scanned thru it.

I had a xmas gathering at my place. The first one at the new place.
It was fun. Wanted to go for the sales on boxing day but gave up the idea when i think about the crowd.

My annual review is finally over. The increasement that I asked for was not accepted. Kinda disappointed but looking on bright side, still have an increasement.

Hee, anyone still want to skate??? :D

Morning everyone...

Wow.. so many post arh.. our target getting nearer liao hor.. 6000 post.. yeah...

We celebrated at devils bar, but don really enjoy much. coz half way our friend got drank badly. so go back quite early.. but after all, still a nice christmas..

Went shopping at orchard.. my fh bought new pants for ROM to match his blazer.. I went mango, found a jeans,but last piece so didn buy coz abit dirty lor.. kind of dissapointed. My fh bought a new top for me.. haha..

cherz, oh not them having e party ar... from wat i knoe they have a party on saturday... and yesterday went to my new place saw my direct upstairs neighbour got party... than saw my fren and her hubby and babe when walk past e party... they seems to knoe them well liao wor... 15th floor quite happening leh so many shift in liao my floor like still very empty onli saw my next door neighbour... e rest like no one owns e house like tat...

bear, me also went shopping yesterday leh bought e stainless steel dustbin for my home and a wall clock at XZQT... haiz... spent alot again...

cherz, oh not them having e party ar... from wat i knoe they have a party on saturday... and yesterday went to my new place saw my direct upstairs neighbour got party... than saw my fren and her hubby and babe when walk past e party... they seems to knoe them well liao wor... 15th floor quite happening leh so many shift in liao my floor like still very empty onli saw my next door neighbour... e rest like no one owns e house like tat...

bear, me also went shopping yesterday leh bought e stainless steel dustbin for my home and a wall clock at XZQT... haiz... spent alot again...

bear> not ambitious coz i remembered someone from this thread said that she used to post 100 per day..
hehehe.. for me, i wanna get out of junior member..
hehehe...
anna> is ok to splurge in new house.. if not, then me a sinner too.. bought 2 bean bags yesterday at bean bag mart... where those impt stuff, i haven't even take a look yet.. hehe
tea> thanks.. scared me kanna comp virus over the weekend.

Hee Anna, buying stuff for house is like that one.. I spent $200+ on bedsheets yesterday and my bed has not even been built! heehee... heartpain now... Thinking of gg to the Metro warehouse sale to buy cutlery... heehee...

Tea, got increment better than none right, but somehow it doesn't seem enough a reward to us, esp if we have been slogging like mad.

Sheryl, who posted 100 a day? must be super!! i only post abt 10-20 a day...and i think i 'talked' too much liao! heeheee....

Something wrong with the forum? I m having probs posting messages.

merry christmas everyone!!

oh..waa cacphin, so ambitious to reach 6000 posts by yr 2005 end.heee

on christmas eve, i was out with my fren..hubby was out with his friends too..heee coz i accompany my fren to her colleague's place as the colleague wanna intro her a guy so she asked me to accompany her lo..heeee..so funny coz the guy's mum was there too (guy's mum is the mahjong kaki of the colleague's mum)..and she was smiling away looking at my fren..haaaa when we sat down to chat..she quickly called her son to come n join us wor..heee after tat we left..coz our fren came to pick us up..initially wanna go clark quay, but after seeing the super long queue, gave up the idea..we went to robertson quay instead..hee so quiet..coz not many pple..maybe all the crowd shift to clark quay..and mohd sultan is like a dead town

on christmas day, went to a movie with hb and fren..Perhaps Love..A bit disapppointing though..maybe I compared too much to hollywood movies.haaaa

yesterday, went for a lunch with my kakis together with my hb at crystal jade in orchard..so crowded man..heeee have to take queue number and wait..but i love the xiao long bao..heeee after tat met up with our ID..he brought us to see furniture...finally chosen a dining set..heee at nite attended my hb's cousin wedding dinner at a cc..hb says why i dress so casual..i wore a striped pants with a blue top..waa go cc ma no need to wear so formal wat..haaa later heck care..coz some dressed nicely some dressed so casually ar..they hv about 70 - 80 tables..food wise still ok..to think his aunt also says my hb why he dun wanna hold in cc..and ask him whether hv placed the deposit oredi or not..lucky we did..haaaa and during the dinner, they hv stage performance..lagi like ge tai ar..with the ah nan as mc ar..sigh..and hv singers to sing on stage ar..subsequently, some enthu pple also went up to stage to sing..they sang mostly hokkien songs..i dun even understand..sigh..for my own AD, no KTV man..haaaaa i rather engage a band man..haaaa

alamak...posted a msg juz now den its gone...some error wif the page...so lazy to type again...sigh...hope we dun face any probs again..if not hard to hit our target...

wah seh...joyce u managed to post such a long one without gettin error...cool man... :p

Oh ya.. metro is having warehouse sale at expo hall 5. so far from my home..

isetan also got private sale leh.. wanna get underwear leh.. hehe.. but it's on weds. after work, i think more or less left those unwanted items..

Bear.. i'm having pros posting too.. i think too crowded ba..

wah ah bear, u call spending 200+ on bedsheets overspend ar... than better dun let my hubby see this... i spent 800+ on bedspreads leh with silk quilt queen size... luckily got birthday discount after discount i paid 500+ leh...
overspend again... haiz...

tweety, metro sale until when huh??? me also haven get my cutleries and cooking appliances yet leh...

Hi gals! I still havnt get any pressie fr HB, was sick on Xmas nite, suppose to choose my pressie ytd. I slept whole day, whole body aching.... Then my HB say nvm, he will buy me a big pressie next yr. Arghh!!!

Went to watch Narnia on xmas eve, not bad la but nt as gd as wat I tot it wld be. Especially the war scenes, tot there wld be more fighting fr the kids. Nw waiting for family stone to be out.

Joy> CC n ur hb ask u y where so casual ah? hahahha! Then must wear qipao issit? hee! Still got performances???? Gosh, the bride n groom ok with it? No offence, but I tink I will laugh if I were there. Reminds me of my mum's CC singing performance during some celebration liddat!

Sian tml still need to go to work. got no voice ald....

Wah Anna!! So much money for ONE set 0of bedsheets?? and i was saying i paid $200+ for 2 sets!! :P.. u really she de to buy ah? my hubby will kill me if i spend on such stuff one i tell u... scold me until upside down. yesterday i bought the bedsheets he already face a bit black liao... i slp on any sheet one.. dun need those 350 thread counts type.. cannot afford!! heeheee...

I am going to go for the Metro sale tmr evening aft work. heehee.. managed to persuade my hubby to go look at some cutlery... but i might be a bit KS cos my house not ready yet...

Joy, so cute.. first time i heard dinner at a CC.. that means angbow also smaller lah! heeheee...

hi hi...

anna> the clocks frm xzqt are very pretty. it was one of my consideration too. I am looking for those big white clock with numbers that will flip. A bit retro looking... but so far no luck. My hb say i very ma fan ahaha

bear> i also spent a couple of hundreds for my beddings... bought a king size silk quilt. very comfortable leh. only bought 1 set of bedsheets coz my mil insisted on bringing over 2 sets frm indo... am crossing my fingers it will turn out nice!!! need to see the colors she choose and will then buy the quilt cover... hopefully got good CNY sales

i got my mop frm tangs... 1 small mop cost $80... wana faint

Huh??!! wah! u guys are paying $80 for a mop?? is there any special features?? can it mop the whole house by itself Supagal?? heehee...

Why need silk quilt? i always thought they were hot... how much is one??? *mind scheming*

wow...all talkin abt bedspreads...where got sale? metro warehouse? until when har? this wkend gotta pei my MIL to buy sofa...she "bio" a full leather set oredi...dunno how much dat will cost though...hope not too ex...

mayb i shld consider gettin bedspreads to prepare for the lunar new yr too... :p

bear, no lar not one set lar i bought 3 sets with comforter and bed spread covers. and 1 comforter set those marriage type lor and the silk quilt. yah ex lor... Silk quilts not hot wan... if cold they will keep u warm when warm they will cool u leh tats wat e salesgal said... haven try thou...

supagal, yah nice hor XZQT clocks... bought one yesterday liao but their very ex also leh...

Anna.. i think till 31 dec if not wrong...
u mean u bought 3 set with comforter ha?? then it's ok mah.. normally 1 set alr near 100 rite?? it's for those normal one.. if silk one confirm ex de..

My MIL bought one for us from shanghai.. hehe.. heard that it cost 100-200 here.. is it??

Ooh Anna i get it.. actually 3 for $500+ is quite cheap right? one set abt $160++ not too bad mah... Where did u get it from? heehee..

Jannie, u go and buy also lah.. then we can all talk abt beds.. heehee.... me also dunno what brand of bed to buy.. so many types, some super cheap others super ex..

Talk abt beds i fell aslp twice today liao... *Yawn* dunno why so slpy....

bear me got bed couple of mths ago...me n hb got the king koil one...costs ard 1k if i no recall wrongly...

mayb wkend if got time den go c the Aussino bedspreads...tink my sis said they r quite comfortable...

me also kept yawnin today...super holiday mood...hehehe...

i always like aussino sateen bedsheet. so comforty.
shoudl try. and not so crumpled after wash. Cotton ones are nice, but very crumpled after wash.... then don look nice on the bed. hee.

Bear, how come u hav so many red bombs???I aso very sleepy at work today, esp this period when everyone is on leave. So bored. I still cant get used to being alone in a cubicle.

Tea, where do u blade? East coast? Do u noe if west coast hav rental of skates? Actually a friend & I quite interested in learning. But east coast a bit far…haha I quite lazy to travel.

Anna, then my frenz’s place is yr direct upstairs neighbours.

Cacphin, how much u bought yr bean bags? The bean bag mart u talking abt, izzit at east pt? U noe how much is the beans? I bought a bean bag cover in bkk. Guess wat the bkk person knows abt a bean bag mart in east pt when I haven’t even went there before.

Joy, I luv the xiao long bao at crystal jade too. Yr xmas is so happening! Aiyo ktv at wedding….more for older folk’s wedding maybe.

Tweety, I goin to the Isetan sale after wk too.

Sue, hope u r feeling better!

Supagal, I saw the kind of clock that u wan in bkk. My hb like those too. But we already bought a few clocks so din buy. wah wat kind of mop costs $80?? I tot my mop will b those cheapskate ones from the provision shops. Seeing u guys spending so much $$, I cant imagine when my turn comes!

yo gals/guys....

Din go anywhere during xmas eve.. need to work.. i got a surprise gift from my hubby... he bought mi a precious moment figuring.. love that alot alot... Another new piece added to my collection =)

thanks alot for the ecard, weixiong.. U must haf missed my cheesecake alot huh.. haha... U mentioned that in the veri 1st statement of ur card.. hehe... Anyway thanks thanks...

Seem like u gals r toking abit the bedsheet huh.. mi tho having got a flat but on off i will go see see the bedsheet whenever got sale... I even become a aussino member that rd when i bought for my bro...spent abt $150 for a set.. silky silky type...

2molo will be my last day of work.. n off again.. infact should be 2day but got to cover.. feeling damn tired... sianz at work.. so many problems...

joy... mi oso like xiao long bao.. nice nice.. went to eat last week as well... =)

wah bear... u doze off twice today huh.. mi oso wanna sleep so in order to keep myself awake, keep walking ard.. den scold opr lol... always give mi so many problems..

nihpcac... seem like u veri anxious to see our thread posts hit 6000 huh lol.. so everyone must try to post everyday wor

tea... u got ur increment ard.. mine still long long to go lei... guess will be march...

anna... u seems to be spending alot huh... must control wor... hehe.. but if u can afford den by all means ya...

cherz> the bean mart got patented one.. the beans(steroform) is $12 per pkt..
but hor.. can bargain one... mine is at east pt, dun go park mall(naother branch of their), nice lady though but cannot bargain.. at east, 1 malay lady bought 2 at $20.. anyway, bought my bean bags for $450+..

anise> only left a few days more for me to anyhow post msg as i like.. when i start work, where got time.. only wee mornings, maybe.. still got final reno to settle, then PS, then banquet, then AD liao..
saw my house, nearly wanted to laugh..
1) looked so small now with built in carpentry.
2) the colors we chose blend in so much with the paint that we can't differentiate the color..only at an angle..
3) the pictures my ID drew not to scale, making workers blur and output different.. sigh..

dunno whether can meet deadline or not.. sigh..

Gd morning, wah Sheryl u wake up so early ah?? how come bean bag so ex one??? how much for one big one?? they got webby or not?

Cherz, what bean bag? i also want BUT hubby feels that it is a very dirty thing cos u cannot wash it.. haizzz... i heard that east pt has one shop selling.. see how, might just grab one when he isn't looking. :P

Anise glad u like ur Christmas pressie! i like mine too... heehee... My hubby is inseparable from his yoyo now.. keke..... funny right???

I m having a headache.. *apprehensive*

MOrning gals...

Bear, i bought them from Aussino lor... actually total price is 800+ than i'm a member got birthday disc 40% so paid 500+ if not too ex liao le... some bought e 300+ threadcount wan so more ex lor... if no disc confirm wont get soo many sets one time =P

tweety, yah silk quilt is abt tat pricing...

cherz, isit ur fren is 4 or 5 rms? if centre than is 5 rms leh mine is corner unit not centre.

anise, yah spent alot leh when its ur turn hor than u'll knoe e $$ keep going out lor luckily got bonus if not die ar.

Cherz: i usually skate at the ulu pandan track near pine grove or east coast. don really like west coast cos the path is narrow. Found a park near my place that is suitable for skating yesterday. Henderson park near tiong bahru.
very small loop but good for learning.

Anise: yeah. just done my annual review and got the increment. 3 more months to go for yours. ;)

Supagal: i like that type of clock too but it is not cheap. might get it a bit later.

Anna: oh, i like the same series you bought.
the Sateen bedset I bought is 350 threadcount. bought it during a sales. Before I bought it, i never really believe the threadcount makes a diff cos i am not a fussy person. but after trying, i know it definitely does.
wondering what to do with the rest of my sheets before i can buy new ones.......

I am currently using the Roman Mop. Not too bad. easy and fast. Cost about $39.

morning...

Cherz.. u gg too ha?? i thinking of gg leh, but fh don know wanna go or not.. v far xia..
ya lor.. the figure they mention abt their home reno n items really scared me off leh.. i cant imagine in my turn then how leh..

what is bean bag ha?? i don know what is that leh.. sua ku hor.. hehe

Tea.. Roman mop quite good leh.. my mum also using that one.. v good..

morning...

tea> where can i get the clocks? didnt see it anywhere except in mags and some POSB branches keke

nihpcac> u making platform for ur house?

bear> i got my silk quilt at 50% off. they were having a sale at that time so i jus grab even though the house wasnt ready yet. got it from aussino too.

anna> aussino has got a lot of beautiful bedsheets. but am rather apprehensive abt buying them as my SIL said their qly not v good. but i guess the 300 and above threadcounts should be quite good. anna, do let me know how's the outcome ya hehe

we bought the traditional mop from hdb shops but some how, the house still feels very dirty after moping. they cannot capture the dust. also as my floor is marble. i can see the water stains after the floor is dry. we were quite desperate so saw the mop at tangs and bought it. it has been quite good so far. at least the floor feels clean. this is the mop i got :p

http://www.leifheit.de/2003/haushalt_gb/bewaehrt_und_begehrt/hausrein_bodenwischer/default.php?id1=haushalt&id2=bewaehrtes&id3=hausrein_bodenwischer