(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

morning

sue> wat pillow u getting ur hb? mine oso complain pillow too flat...

my hb asking for xbox games whereas i ask for a pair of sports shoe hee

cherz> i learnt to make the jewellery frm the internet and ask the people in the shop. its actually quite simple and much cheaper than buying off the shelves. plan to take up some lessons to learn the more complicated style. anyone keen to join keke

I very holiday mood now... everyday also no mood to work hehe. so sianz tmr got management meeting some more...

Anna.. now is the yr end sale so sure v crowded de..

Anise.. my fh proposed on last yr valentine then this coming yr we ROM just nice hor?? hehe..

Cherz, u mean JB's mango also having sale ha?? is the price same as sg?? i nv been there leh..

morning gals, wah...all talkin abt proposal date now...mine was in march this yr...

wat u ppl buyin for xmas present? my hb said he wans a new hp...*stressed* he juz changed a few mths ago n now wans another one...

seems like the guys in here very very quiet lately...where r they har?

anyone knoes if still got sale on after christmas??? me wana get stuff for house leh but this weekend not free leh id coming to do defects for house... hopefully still got sale cause wana get the stainless steel dustbin...

Xmas prezie for hubby also hp leh... he use abt 1mth liao than ask me wat i'm getting him for christmas leh... stress told him u've been using too long forget liao ar... =P

hey ladies, have been reading but didnt post for past few days.

Anna: when will you be shifting into the new place? will be very near to da jie already. ;)

Do you guys go back and visit your parents or hubby's parent often? I am having this problem, really don have time to go and visit both set of parents. hmmm....

hey gals, am doing my annual review now. can share with me what is the bonus you guys are getting? 1 month or more? do you gals get 13th month?

Rachel> Yeah, we can chat in this forum loh. I normally reached home quite late so by the time i shower and have my dinner (as supper), i am too tired to turn on my PC. I've got my videograpgher and photograpgher for AD already. I have been alot of people recommending Sam and Kelvin in the forum so i am sure the quality is there.

nihpcac> i think that is a good idea... once your place is ready can move in to save on rentals...rents are not cheap sia... you got good deals for Sup***e laminates leh?? Do you have a quote?

bear> i haven buy lights yet... but budgetting approx 2k for lights loh... dunno how much i should spend leh... you spent approx 1k plus for your lights eh? I agree that it does not really matter if the gynae is a guy or female... they are professionals and most importantly you have to feel comfortable with him/her.

cherz> i also would like to find out what is the normal dowry price leh.. seen from other threads in the forum that there are ppl who gives 2888, 3888 etc

supagal> no theme never mind one lah... like you say comfortable is most the important... theme is just a general outlook or feel of the house loh..

annabelle> i think probably the next year would be for CNY loh...which will be around end of Jan?

tweey> congrats....aloha is a very nice place.. seen quite alot of photos from that venue.

joyous> congrats sia... these vouchers will come in handy sia....was hopping to win something during the d&d but no chance sia...

anise> wahh, so any plans for your anniversary day? i proposed on when the clock strucked 12 midnight on 31 Dec but it was a pity there was no fireworks then due to the tsunami incident..

dh is very broke now.. just spent quite a bit on shi dian jin over the weekend.... gotta buy loafs of breads which will last me for a few days... also made a booking for wedding car... $680..anotehr hole in pocket

Jannie.. I didn buy anything for my fh for christmas leh.. maybe we are not christian ba.. hehe..

Tea.. my parent not in sg, but i'll normally go back once every few mth.. hehe..
I have 2 bonus, 1 is AWS on dec. and the other one is based on company's performance. Last yr we got 2 mths bonus, hope this yr will be better.

DH.. thanks.. I think dowry is just a "i shi". I have heard of 888 also..

tweety, me n hb not christians also but we also got gifts for each other...

DH always posts super long msgs addressin to most of the ppl...hahaha...u shld separate the post den can upgrade faster :p

finally its my 300th post liaoz...

Helloo gals and guy.. busy busy...

I still dunno what to get for my hubby for x'mas either. sian.... haizzz...

DH, bought my lights for 1.2K.. hubby feels its ok cos we have 19 lighting points. we would rather spend more on lamps.. heehee...

Tea, i normally go to my hubby' place on Sun while he comes over to mine on wkdays nites. It really means sacrificing something lor, be it ur rest time, or time to do ur chores.. what to do? if i dun go over wait my MIL thinks i snatch her son away... haizzzz...

Went shopping but saw nothing that caught my eyes.. feel really sian abt everything all of a sudden..

I dunno... me busy at other threads cos this thread like got no life like that... heeheee...

Come on ppl... come back and chat!

BTW i still haven't bought my hubby a pressie yet? How how how? die lah!

i tink we hit the "least" no. of posts for today...com'on ppl...hype up...holidays on the way... :p

bear wat u hav in mind for ur hb? u got 3days left...

i tink we hit the "least" no. of posts for today...com'on ppl...hype up...holidays on the way... :p

bear wat u hav in mind for ur hb? u got 3days left...

yah lo, so cold n quiet today lei. hehehe!

I used to hit 1000 posts but cos last time kanna ban etc, need to recreate my nick...

I m so happy I finally finish giving all the pressies to my collegues!

gals.... our thread seems to be die-ing off liao wor...

Tis week a long week for mi.. 2molo still need to cover my colleague for shift.. got 2 days but nvm at least still got OT to claim =) AWS in liao.. happie.. at least got $$ to spend.. hehe...

bear... u still got some days to get ur gift... i not getting anythin for my hubby.. already bought him a monitor.. Maybe juz another small card.. Give mi some suggestion on wat to get for my colleague.. they organise a gift exchange min $20... i got to buy for a guy colleague.. at a lost in wat to get... n i onli left with sat to buy... HELP!!! give mi some suggestion... for a married guy liao...

suelynn.... yup my hubby proposed 2 yrs ago.. today is our anniver but din manage to really celebrate.. it was raining when he came to fetch mi from work.. he ride bike so now i m down with flu tho i wore a raincoat juz now..

DH... we din plan for any special celebration.. as normal onli.. juz makan...

anrise> take care, I caught a cold oso......slept earlier so nw cant sleep.... I transferred my spa to him ald yet he wants a pillow I jus get him one to butter him abit hahah! Gift for guy ah? hmmmm I dunno wat lei, maybe a nice fotoframe? fr memory lane? A nice tee? i dunno lei

Supagal, wow u r gd wif yr hands. I never tried making jewellery. I only done cross-stitch. Planning to do a home sweet home one for my new house next time.

Tweety, I din check out the sg mng sale. Too messy! Eg, one mng t-shirt (the very simple kind with mng wording on it) costs 20RM. More sizes in JB n less crowd.

Jannie, dun spoilt yr hb! Hp muz use at least a yr….

Tea, me juz switch job. Hee anyway I am in public sector so 1.75 including AWS. I joined in Dec n still got pro-rated bonus. Though only a little but better than nothing.

Abt visiting parents….haven’t tot of this matter yet. But both my hb n my parents are seldom at home.

DH, so u paid for the shi dian jin???hee care to reveal the costs?? $680 for a wedding car. Hmm I tink tis is quite ex. Izzit tis the mkt price?? So Divine’s package doesn’t include a car?? I wld like a pink London cab if I need to book a wedding car.

Bear, dun panic. I aso haven’t got anything for my hb yet.

Anise, married guy…quite hard 2 buy leh. hmm pen, socks, cap??? Or is he into any sports?

Hi gals.. yest not much post hor.. i was on MC.. got diarrhea.. so rest at home..

Heard from 933, the most favourite present ppl wanna received is MP3 leh.. and the most unwanted present is chocolates.. haha..

ya.. this thread is getting cold.. maybe everyone is busy ba..

cherz.. thanks.. if free maybe go there to c better..

morning... wah yesterday e thread very cold hor no one leh... yeah christmas coming liao... long weekend wor... will there still be sale on this monday ar? cause this weekend no time to shop leh thought of shopping this coming monday...=P

anise, wah u gotten ur AWS liao ar... mine haven leh will be getting onli on 6 Jan haiz... so slow no $$ to spend liaoz...

hey ladies, yeah, forum kinda quiet hor. I have login and read the posting but no time to post. busy at work and training. my schdule the past week has been 'work - skate - eat - sleep'. feel like a zoombie now.

trying to negotiate with boss for higher basic cos company don have 13 month and bonus is less than a month. keeping fingers cross.

ya lor getting quieter and quieter.. Dajie on a long flight?? she like very long nv log in liao..

Cherz u also haven't buy ah? me dunno what to get.. gonna hit the shops during lunch... haizz...

Anise wah u rich liao.. i got mine last wk... but saving it for my reno... haizzz.. me same as Cherz.. 1.75 mths lor... Anna, ya Boxing Date shopping is the best. All the REAL sales will start!

Aiyoh Tea, u must rest.. take this Mon to have a gd rest ya?

Tweety u also.. what u eat wrongly?? drink lotsa water ya?

Hi everybody!!!!!!!!
kao_babydust.gif

Our thread dying ah?How can tt be???!!!

I'm back fr Zurich & the night i arr while hvg dinner at the htl's cafe,it started snowing & everything turned white.It was quite a sight & all my colleagues just became quiet & just watched the snow falling...

Now my hb dont wanna a belt for his prezzie but a watch!Mad!Though i got afew mths bonus & will be getting 13th mth nx mth,i wont splurge all on him,i got so many things i wanna get for myself leh.

Btw,my hb didnt propose to me at all.Marriage just came into our conversations caz we plan to get a place.It was mutual & understood lor.

I only hv to visit my step mum since mil lives with me & though i dont visit her often,i do call or sms her.I see her for lunch in town caz my step mum lives in pasir ris.I moved out 3 yrs ago so getting married hasnt chgd much for me.

Tmw gg xmaz shopping with my sis,gonna brave the madness.

Watched King Kong last wk.I like the story & found it touching.Hb thought otherwise though.Beast falls for beauty.Well,everyone looks at the world differently.

gd morning to all...we muz maintain this thread...keep it alive... :p

cherz, not spoiling him lah...coz he very careless one...dunno drop his current hp for how many times...so mayb gotta get a new one 4 him lor...he still haven decide which to get though...i told him get the cheapest since he cant take care of the hp's condition. hehehe...

dajie, welcom back...it muz b a spectacular scene to watch the snow fallin in Zurich...

me also haven buy gifts for my frens...we havin a gift exchange on sat...hope i still got time to go buy...dunno wat to get though...muz b unisex since our group has males n females...any suggestions here?

hey gals, i need ur help here...me n my hb gg HK next mth free n ez BUT we hav never been there...can any1 let me noe any interestin places dat I shld go? name me some rd names where i can shop n restaurants where i can get great food... :p i do noe abt the victoria peak which is a MUZ go place...any other recommendations?

Bear.. I think i eat toomuch orange at a time, then drink hot n cold drink together lor.. now better liao lor.. thanks ya..

I'm thinking of go shopping on monday too leh.. hehe...

da jie.. u back.. so gd can c snow arh.. i nv c leh.. haizz

Jannie.. holiday arh.. so good.. but i'm gg bintan next weekend too.. yippeee...

I nv been to hk also leh, but i think ocean park is a must leh.. hehe.. and maybe disney ba.. my friend told me "nu ren jie" got alot of stuff to shop too.. hehe..

tweety, heard abt the "nu ren jie"...tink its a few streets away from my hotel...hehehe...can shop for alot liaoz...did ask my coll abt disney n she said not realli worth the $ coz quite a small place...so mayb i will skip dat lor...oh yes, been wantin to go ocean park...hehehe...

hi dajie, u're back we missed u leh... wah got to see snow e last time i saw was abt 10yrs ago... so envy... ur bonus soo good ar a few mths wor...

tweety, glad to see u're better... muz take care ar... christmas and new yr coming liao... muz be in tip top condition to enjoy e goodies...

jannie, u still have to work this saturday ar? i thought off? its christmas eve leh...

anna, no lah...not workin on sat...but will b out wif hb till i meet up wif my frens for gift exchange lor...guess it will b crowded wif ppl everywhere i go...so dunno if i can get the gift on time...hehee...very last min...

Jannie.. actualli don really like disney too.. but if go with friends, u don go like not good lor.. so c next time i go with who ba.. hehe.. wah, near yr hotel arh, then u shop alot then put the things back to hotel n come down shop again.. haha...

anna.. ya lor, must really take care, else no mood to enjoy..
Company having christmas lunch party tommor.. yipee.. haha...

tweety, dats a gd idea...haha...buy liao put back hotel den go down again...tink muz build up my stamina now to go thru the "walkin" next mth...

seems like alot of ppl down wif flu lately...do take care of urselfs...

Jannie, Oic... i thought soo poor thing still gotta work on christmas eve... so good u can go shopping on saturday my id gonna do defects on saturday leh so think whole day stuck at new place liaoz...
than christmas my auntie having house warming thus left with monday to shop onli haiz...

tweety, tmr got christmas party ar my office also have leh but is BBQ after work in the office sianz. cause we got alot of production stuff than they always like the 7th mth ghost kana let out like tat than always no food left wan onli left those not nice ones...

Jannie.. then u got to do yr training now ya... hehe... ya.. maybe everyone is too busy ba.. i wanna lose weight leh.. but then lazy, how arh?? i afraid on my rom iwill like a big drum on my dress... ***stress***

Anna.. ya, my ladyboss order turkey, ham n other food to celebrate in the office.. gonna gain weight again.. my office only few paz, so sure will eat alot de..

wah, yr company organize BBQ arh, u so bad leh.. say they like those 7th mth hungy ghost.. hehe.. but quite true lah.. so many ppl, sure left nothing to eat de.. somemore u are on engineering company.. guys more than girls..

anna, u b stuck at hm on sat ah? poor thing...

my company dun hav xmas party leh...normally we organise ourselves one...hehehe...now not 7th month yet leh...dun let them com out n eat lor... :p
u gotta act fast when the nice food are served...

anna... tho u gonna be struck at home during sat but its ur lovenest so should be =) rite.. hehe..

read n got to noe some of u celebrating xmas 2molo huh.. so good.. my company too big n hard to organise a celebration.. haha.. Anyway maybe juz celebrate with some of my colleagues will do =) I will be working on xmas day... sad case rite.. but no choice...

my flu gettin worse.. dun feel like going to work 2molo but den haiz.. nvm last day liao.. lol

queenie... wah envy u lei.. so good to be able to see snow falling.. specticular.. Mi oso went to watch king kong last week... a nice sad movie...

jannie... maybe u can go to the disney as well.. ya go to the peak is a must, if u have never been there before.. hehe

Tweety, hope you are feeling better.

Bear, found any gift for yr hb? I haven’t get anything for him yet. Tinking of getting a LV wallet for him coz the one dat I got for him 5yrs ago a bit worn out already. Sighzz I can spent tis kind of $$ on my hb but I dun bear to splurge on a branded bag for myself.

Dajie, hows yr shopping? I haven’t seen snow before. Wished I was there wif u.

Jannie, I enjoy myself at ocean park when I was in Hk wif my hb 5yrs ago.a lot of rides and animal shows. I even volunteered during a dolphin show and I got a chance to go into the pool to touch the dolphins and signal them to perform some tricks. It was fun! Actually “nu ren jie†nothing much. But worth a go if u never been there. There is a lot of repeated stalls selling hair clips, towels,watches, imitation stuff. There is a lot of shopping to do in HK. I like fa yuen jie. There is a espirit sale shop somewhere near California fitness.

Do u guys hav half day tmr? I dun have. But quite a few of my frenz hav.

Jannie! U going hk??? My hb's fav country ahahha, everytime ask he where shall we go, he sure say HK! U shld really visit the Espirit Warehouse. I bought whole luggage of Espirit...ermmm almost la there n U shld go mongkok shopping centres, there is this strech of shops that sells all camera, hp, mp3 etc. There are shopping malls hidden behind those streets, its quite near lady's st. They have lots of stalls selling carigans, skirts, tees like those you see in far east but at probably half of the price or even less. Their shoes oso very cheap. You can do a search online. My trip to hk was last aug n I missed it. Cos tats where my hb supposedly supposed to proposed to me...hahaha!

Queenie> Lucky u! I was in Korea 2 yrs ago , and the whole coach cheered when we saw snow falling down out of the window. The tour guide stopped for us to go down n feel the snow but the driver wasnt happy cos it meant that driving wld be more difficult n dangerous for him.

All of u so gd got bonus, I dun have.... *sob*

But nvm tml I will be on leave! Yipee!

so good... can see snow... so far no opportunity yet... dun think i have the opp unless i quit my job..
sorry gals, very busy nowadays.. coz admin stuff...sigh..
btw, i think next meeting venue,i can join in Tea to host... heard from hubby, is qi qi ba ba done liao..
got no time to go down and check..

Morning gals...

tweety, eat a feast liao than start to diet lar... too good food to waste =P yah today sure nothing left to eat de but nvm lar after tat go out and have dinner with hubby lor...

jannie, yah stuck at home on saturday sianz rite... anise thou my own house hor but still quite boring lar cause i didnt put alot of stuff there to entertain myself... but tv in liao unless watch tv whole day lor and watch e workers work haiz...

An advance Merry Christmas to ALL of u gals, guys and ur better halves. I doubt i will be online till Mon... Jam packed weekend ahead..

Aiyoh Anna, nobody in the sanest state of mind would wanna go shopping tonite or tmr! unless u haven't finish ur gift buying. The streets will be jammed up... I m also staying at home tmr... but i have a wedding dinner tmr evening. Aft that then head out to party. U just stay at home and rest.. so much OT recently!

Jannie, lucky u.. get to go HK... haizz i also wanna fly...

Dajie, everyone wished they were with u when it snowed.. I also leh.. enough space in ur luggage for all of us??

Anise ah, take care ok? how come u always kena flu? nvm u can rest after tmr liao...

Cherz, ya i got the pressies liao!! i went shopping during lunch and went again after dinner.. in the end got 2 boring old shirts, one yoyo and 2 lil' stuff toys for him.. total more than his decreed amt liao.. haizzz.. guess u will be shopping tonite for ur hubby's pressie? if i bought my hubby branded stuff, he will flip! once i bought him a platinum ring and we had a huge argument! he refused to talk to me for a day aft that! I also got no half day.. no mood to work leh...

waaa so many posts.. me been reading but no time to post post..still bz bz..wanna take leave but dare not..heee

really no time to go buy pressies leh..so sad..

yesterday went to a manager's farewell at NUSS guildhouse at suntec wor..nice food and ambience..even tabao back some food..yum yum..oops i should not b eating so much..there is one coffee flavoured pork ribs..yum yum..heeee

Anise.. u flu arh.. aiyo.. must take care ya.. holiday season coming leh... must eat yr medi regularly, else v hard to get well k..

Cherz.. i'm ok liao.. thanks ya.. wah.. LV wallet for him arh.. so good.. i think most girls are like that ba.. i'm also willing to spend so much on him,but when wanna buy one for myself think have to think many many mths or...

me also don hv half day leh.. i still praying hard don need to work tommor arh...

Anna.. that's good.. u got to enjoy with yr hb better rite.. hehe..

Wishing u all an advance MErry Christmas ya...

Mery xmas everyone.
have a blessed and warm xmas.

Yday, hubby told me he don know what to get for me.... haiz.. that mean no pressie for me liao.
disappointed sia.

after rom, have only visited MIL once. really don have time. what we do is we each visit our own parents the same time.... not a good solution but have to work for now.

cant wait for end of today. long weekend. so tired. need to just vegetate at home.

gd morning everyone...its finally FRIDAY...woohoo...so in holiday mood rite now...

thanks 4 all the feedback on where to go in HK...
anise, my hb not very into disney "world" so mayb we will give dat a miss...

cherz, will sure go ocean park coz been watchin it thru HK drama shows...hehehe...so excited abt it...where is "fa yuen jie" har?

sue, me quite blur abt the location btwn hong kong island and the main hongkong...hope i wont get lost...hehehe...

anna, poor u gotta stay at hm during this holiday season...

bear, u wanna fly also can...ask ur hb go book tix lor... :p

today will be a bz day for me...projs all due next wk...hope can finish on time...anyway in case i dun hav time to com in to post msg...here's wishin all "Merry Xmas" n enjoy urself to the fullest...

hello peeps!!!!

tmr rem to check your email if you can hor hehehe
sorry i have not been checking but this week really busy except for today coz half day for me hee hee hee. boss in a good mood and declare half day for us ^-^

to all of you have a wonderful christmas and forget all the nasty things that have happen this year!!!

hehehe coz i got send ecard to you all mah with little notes ^-^
but the thing is i forgotten if i got hit the send button or not. so juz let you all know about it so can go check if don have then me really paiseh
so blur....

tweety, haha u mean have dinner with hubby better ar... we ate together soo many times liao until dunno wat to have for dinner keekee... so think its e same lar... no diff...

weixiong, u finally got here ar... soo long didnt see ur posts liao btw didnt receive e e-card leh...