(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

harlow peeps!!!

bear bear so fast yearning for a baby liao ah...got plan carefully or not. having baby is not a joke leh i tell you. the amount of sacrifice you and your hb have to give up is alot. if one don play a part then it will be even harder i tell you. so better don play play...
the thing weighs 15kg leh...you sure you wanna haul it around the house going here and there for like....15-30mins??? im sure you dont haul the oxygen tank around for 15-30mins rite....
so heavy i rather do it the old-timer way.....
hmmmm i will wish for a ps2/3 but i guess i wont have much time for it in the end hee hee hee

da jie, the games i play all single player one. normally i encourage her to go out with frens but she will want me to go along. wont feel confine or wat juz that im actually paying to play the game so have to at least play it once in a while. normally i will play after she slept.

yes anna, ps3 coming out next year since xbox is launching their new console soon this year too hehehehe

im not so much of a soccer freak lah will actually fall asleep watching soccer....kinda boring after awhile. even when i bet on it i also wont watch it. weekends is the time when i really spend 100% time with my wifey. sometimes we juz slack around or sometimes we might cook something together ^^ this weekend she going to perm her hair so i juz tag along as usual lor hehehe this also considered as accompanying to her hehehehe

hehehehe judy starting to behave like a typical housewife leh. close one eye as long as chores are done if not give him hell!!! hehehehehe

cheryl, your hubby those kind of hardcore gamer isit plus hardcore soccer fan......got no remedy for this kind of situation worrrr. prob lay some ground rules on gaming wise coz i think you prob cant do much about watching soccer.

ah bear,
i'm concerned tt u r falling ill so frequently.Seems like ur body is trying to tell u s'thing leh.Wanna hv a kid so ur period will stop for 9mths or more ah?

wxyang,
perm hair u also go ah?U very gd hor?Tt wld be over my hb dead body if he ever comes & accompany while i'm at the salon caz it'll take several hours.
Think PS3 is out,i even saw an interview with the inventor tt he's already planning for PS4.Better to hv my hb playing at home then playing with women outside.I'll gladly buy PS3/4 for him.I'll only watch soccer when arsenal is playing.

Alamak my fault :P I would love to be active but then i'm still working in office. Almost everyday also like that how to be active? :-)

Cacphin - ahh thanks for the heads up.... do you know how long the sales will last?? Cannot do any shoppign this weekend leh.. coz gotta go back to work =(

tweety - don't eat too much peanuts lah... i cannot eat nuts one leh... because i will go nuts.... always get outbreaks if i take nuts...

cherz> wah.. sian.... hope it is much better now..... trying to jiayou gotta juggle between work, marriage prep and renvo... dying sia..... hdb just hacked my bathroom tiles because we found out that there were alot of hairline cracks... must use torch line then can see..... so messy now.....any thing you wanna know abt soccer .. .can ask me also... i love soccer though i'm not crazy over it...

dajie> yeah, bought the F&P washer in the end... trying grab the sales as much as possible.... so now got time will do research and shorlist the models we want and when sales... then quickly grab.. :P

bear> so what you getting for your other half?? what would you gals like to receive? =) yeah as what wxywang said....having a baby huge commitment.. i have a colleague whose wife always have to go on business trips.... and he always have to change his shift (can only work mornings) so that he can pick up his kid from the nanny after work. They are the only ones around so no relatives to rely one.... i can see its very taxing on him....always have to ask ppl to change his shift

Cherz,

Urs is a resale flat rite,how come HDB will change your kitchen tiles.When I bought my flat,my hubby & I didn't check the condition before 2nd appt. Till after we finished the paper work,my hubby saw a hairline crack on the floor & lines can be seen thru at my study room's ceiling. We reported to them & they stated it okie.I did ask them to send a confirmation letter abt the harline crack.

My hse's flooring is goin to b done soon.How should I check on the flooring,pls advice.

Seem like most of ur hubby like to play game.... My hb & I dun know how to play game,onli those pc "free cell" My hb love fishing alot.As for me,i like to stay at hm watch tv. Current watch the "Da Chang Jin" ;i find this show very interesting,especially when tehy talk abt those food & medicine.

wxyang> my hb really hardcore soccer fan lor. Gosh world cup n u see him having his own predictions on the stupid chart thinggy..... Game wise is once he start he always wanna try to move to next stage, he is enjoying his Lord of the Rings game, bought to perth somemore! Faintz! We used to play sims together, we take turns to create hse, ctrl the ppl etc..

dh> can try go OG, always weekend got bedsheet sales. But tink the best was when Jean perry had the warehse sale the day after my rom hee!

Rachel> I finish watching Da Chang Jin ald. I cried n cried kekkek I enjoy when they talk abt food...

morning everyone...

My off day at last again.. had a tiring nite =( CAn finally haf a good good rest liao..

Now den i get to noe so many of u dealing with house renov huh... hehe.. sound so interesting going thru the whole process.. .

My hubby is a computer game fan… The moment he steps into his room, 1st thing is to on the computer.. Kinda use to it liao.. So whenever I go over to his place, I will sure prepare something, like bringing mag to keep myself occupy.. Gosh!!! Anyway as wat queenie said, betta den the guy going out n play rite…

Sue… wah u watch till u cried for that show.. I onli on off watch abit on scv.. Dun really haf the time to really chase after it.. A lot of pple had been telling mi about dat show..

Bear… u wanna haf bb huh.. so fast.. but must do planning how.. dun play play lei

Cherz… how u get to noe ur ex-tenant history?? Goodness.. if really going for resale must make sure the ex-tenant din owe loan shark money… I pity that woman.. cant imagine such things will happen..

cherz> HDB should be free if they change all since no available tiles.. my kitchen also like that.. so they change whole kitchen tiles..
DH> sales till 10 or 11th this month. if u not free, go after work.. open till 10pm at nite.

Tweety, yup its free of charge. Actually when I sign the lease agreement wif hdb, they say dat the defects for repurchased flats are not guaranteed. But the branch office official in charge of my unit told me that they will do up the defects. Heng ah.

If I cant find anyone to take up my package, then I will go.

Weixiong, hee y yr wife wan u tag along to her outings wif frenz? Actually, usually when me n hb go out wif our frenz, we dun bring each other along. Unless its special occasions where everyone will turn up in pairs. Coz need to make sure hb is comfortable n entertain him…..very troublesome leh. I rather enjoy my time wif my frenz.

Ya my hb quite hardcore in soccer. He bets aso.

Dajie, haha my hb aso wont accompany me 2 salon.

DH, wah wat is hairline cracks??

Rachel, mine is repurchased flat n the ex tenant din do anything to the flat so its as gd as new.

Anise, I got to noe of my ex tenant history thru the branch office ppl. Initially when we paid the $2K deposit, they will allow us to view the conditions of the repurchased flat. At the time, they r not willing to reveal the history of the ex-tenants. Only when they came to check the defects after we sign the lease agreement, then my hb ask them lor. Coz we already buy the flat, so even if we noe the truth, we cant back out.

cacphin, yrs new flat aso muz change all the tiles ah.

Morning...

weixiong.. u so gd arh.. go perming u also acc her. My fh fell asleep when he acc me to highlight my hair.. hehe..

Dajie.. u are fan of arsenal arh.. hehe..
I don really watch soccer.. only once in a blue mood.. hahaha...

DH.. u also sensitive to nuts arh.. hehe.. me also leh.. v v sensitive, eat nut the next day then will know.. haha..

Cherz.. yr flat is resale or repurchased from HDB?? where u get this flat ha?? i mean from WIS ha?? so good that they did it for u leh.. u really lucky.. hehe...

hahahaha wahhh da jie sounds insecure leh.... should trust your hb mah. hee hee hee well if she ask me to go with her i will go lor if she did not ask then i wont go lor ^^ sometimes i wld be too lazy to go but she will pester me till i go in the end hahaha ps3 out meh??? did not see its announcement on sony.com.sg leh and no advertisement too.... ps3 come out sure got big hoo haa one ^^

cherz, hairline cracks are very very slim crack that is hardly noticeable one. it is not a very deep or wide crack as the name implies.

bear bear, how you feeling today??? as i mention before go for a full checkup bah. at least try to find out wats wrong or wats going to be wrong and take precautions or remedies.

hehehe i also first thing is on my pc then do other stuff and slowly move to my pc and prob check mail and click on the game icon hee hee hee

Morning ppl...

bearbear, u wanna have babe liao ar? ready liao ar... keekee... or jus because like wat da jie said u wan ur period to stop for 9mths?

weixiong, wah u soo good ar accompany her to salon somemore... my hubby will never do tat too... he'll be too bored... so i usually go when he's not free... =P if not he will say i never accompany him haiz...

HDB will change tiles for u when they dun have e exact same tiles liao... cause my flat was built 2-3yrs back than jus release for WIS than they changed all e kitchen and bathroom tiles... in case we find fault than they dun have extra tiles...

hi all...sorry for missin the past few days...been bz n tired...

bear how r u today? u ready for baby oredi ah? its a big commitment...tink b4 u act... :p

weixiong, u tag along wif ur wife when she is out wif frens ah? my hb wont lor...he will feel awkward...but if me go salon he will pei me go den wait for me...
PS3 is not out in spore yet...when its out i will let u noe coz my client is Sony. :p

Sue, u watched Da Chang Jin also? me haven got the time to watch...so many episodes...so i got the dvds oredi...den can watch at my own leisure...

my hb also soccer fan...his fav team is liverpool but he dun bet...lucky for dat...anyway he plays game also...and when he plays...nothing else can get his attention...he will b stuck in front of the computer for hours...sigh...luckily he sianz wif the game oredi...so lately got more time for me :p

wat u guys wan for xmas? me dunno wat to get for my hb...

gd morning people!

Just finish my presentation.. was all nerves... but it went down well so heng! heehee... big sigh of relief.. now can relax liao... whole wk was busy with this presentation.

Weixiong, aiyoh i just did sooo many check ups rem? during my hospital stay they checked my blood, check my tummy, my brains etc etc.. all came back ok leh... i really dun wanna go through everything again. U evry gd still will accompany ur wife when she perms hair.. i dun expect my hubby to do it.. too stressful for me liao... and he has better things to do (not implying anything abt u) than watching my hair being teased! heehee... i also dun expect him to go out with my frens.. I m like Cherz.. too much hassle to make sure he is comfy... but i do hang out with his frens cos i make it a pt to get to know them and their partners lor... and i will lug the iecology around lah.. cos my nose is so sensitive that i m willing to work uo some sweat to make things better.

Cherz, i m a big Man U fan (they lost last nite, haizzz). once i had 120 posters of them on my walls... heehee... I was a fan way before David Beckham came along! But i think Frank Lampard is pretty cute... heehee... i dun support Chelsea though... well at least u dun have to pay $$ to remove the tiles.. not like me... haizzz....

DH, do be careful abt nut allergies. It is one of the most serious allergies. if ever u feel breathless pls go to the A&E and tell them u need a jab for anaphylatic shock. not joking.. ppl can and HAVE died becos of nuts allergies... u should also check the labels of food products as they could be using oil from nuts.

Abt the baby, if u have cramps like me EVERY single mth, u would wish u never had a womb. i wished mthly that i should have gone for a hysterectomy (removal of the womb). The alternative is to have a baby. It is not something i thinking lightly abt. I love kids (i think u all know liao)! I know with kids, responsibilities are heavier and ur priorities change. but this has nv frighten me. But then again i might be saying it too early. Thinking what will happen IS different from what really happens. But the pain is so bad that i m willing to do anything to take it away, inclding removing my womb. Before u say 'see a doc', i did. I have been to numerous docs (TMC inclded), gynae for numerous checks. the Western docs said i m perfectly normal. Nothing wrong with my womb and recommended me to the contraceptive pill. The TMC docs made me drink mths and mths of bitter brew and yet the pain persist. I took those home therapy stuff like evening primrose, Bai Fong Wan and other vits and minerals to boost my health and YET i still suffer from it mthly. Tried listening to my mum who said no cold drinks or sour stuff yet aft avoiding it (u know its soo hot in S'pore, so hard NOT to drink cold water) the pain is still there. I am at my wits end...

bear, i used to suffer from severe menstrual cramps every mth...it stopped after i took contraceptive pills...it kinda control my hormones but got side effects lor...mood swings more n u will hav higher risk of gettin cervix cancer...so i stopped...somehow nowadays it doesnt bother me so much but i try not to drink cold water when i hav menses...if u realli hav to drink den take ice milo or soya bean...dun drink stuff like carbonated drinks or iced lemon tea.

btw, tea is supposed to cool our body...but during our menses, its best dat we avoid tea...as we r considered "weak" during dat time...

even when im not havin menses, i cant take too much tea or some parts of my body will start to hav a sharp pain...

No i dun drink tea often. once or twice a mth at most. neither do i drink coffee...

I dun take carbonated stuff either. But i do take green tea occasionally.

hmmmmmm tea.....green tea??? any diff???

i think its prob psychological lah. too much stress thou you might not think that but you might be too stressed out. prob you can try taking bird's nest every month. a bottle can usually last for ard 2wks so that is 2 bottles a month and a bottle cost from $88 to $56 depending on where you buy them. i got from CNT cnthealthfood.com.sg (went there previously on a local tour) and they really sell cheap judging on the amt of bird's nest in the bottle. really good for health as can see from my wife. and i think her menses not that jialat too. esp good for the complexion!!!!! really seeing is believeing esp when she stopped for awhile WAH!!! diff is there!!!

bear, mayb u try to take "shui ya jing" everyday...my neighbour recommend me last time...i tried b4 n it sorta works...quite similar to essence of chicken...since u hav tried so many methods, no harm tryin this one...and of coz its cheaper than bird's nest... :p

green tea has the similar effect... from what i know, the few days b4, try not to have any cooling stuff or cold drinks.. should be able to help.. of coz, weixiong's idea is good too.. for normal wellbeing..
weixiong> wow.. u paying for the bird nest??

Bear.. try do some exercise 3-4 times a week. I used to have cramp during menses, but since i start exercise regulary, no so jia lat and even better. My fh said nv c a girl so "senang" during menses. haha...

Weixiong.. the birdnest that u mention is those ready to drink one ha?? I think those haven cook one better rite?? Bird nest got grade also leh.. Heard that "dong yen" (winter) or "xue yen" (blood)one is the best arh??

cacphin,now holis so see u at forum more often ya.

Bear,i used to hav cramps last time aso.duno y now dun really hav.mayb coz i exercise like wat tweety say.last time i do line dance then now yoga.i drink coffee everyday n green tea very often like 3-4times a wk.

when i hav cramp until cannot tahan then i will pop the panadol for menses.but try not too coz if take frequently will not b as effective.

weixiong,so gd buy bird nest for yr wife ah.

Thanks for all ur advice but i tried liao. in fact i have been taking Eu Yan San's super concentrated bird's nest (2 tablespn a day) on the day i threw up. Could see the bird's nest in my puke. wasted.... i do take essence of chicken too.

I got more bad news man.... rem last wk i said i have to hack off my marble? my contractor hacked it off only yesterday and wanted to start laying the tiles today. last nite it rained very heavily and my contractor forgot to cover the balcony.. the water seeped through to the unit below mine... Now the neighbours want 3K in compensation... luckily my contractor bought insurance, but now scared that the ceiling below will continue to peel long aft this episode is over...

Tell me how sway I am....

Haloooo everyone!!!!

So sorry MIA for sometime liao, but not permanently leh dajie..... Still pop in on and off but didnt contribute cos now topics moved to AD and reno, really dun know wat to add in.... hehehe!!!

Adding to that I was really busy with work lately, and also following my hb to his relative hse almost everyday cos they are selling their hse and getting a divorce.... (long story, so sad ending)..... and also I have been going to my hb hse to stay for the past few weeks, only coming home to stay twice a week so totally no access to internet cos he doing his computer......
hai..... really alot of things!

But i have been scanning thru as much as i can to update myself.....

Tweety, wana congrats you lay.... finally got your confirmation from your bf side.... great! can start planning now....

DH, wow your AD soooo soon only another 6 more months to go, so envy lay! me still gotto wait....

bear> u really very suay.. dun forget to have some form of evidence when u pay for the damage else if next time anything wrong again(touch wood), ur neighbours might bomb u again..
btw, why so expensive? isn't just paint over the peeling after scrapping? i think normal painting for whole house is only 1.2k max..
cherz> hehehe.. only holis, see me more.. no choice.. but hor, me haven't clear up my stuff yet..sigh
minne> mine is earlir than DH's AD.. ekekek by a few days, i think. need to check the other side of the forum.

Bear.. don be so sad k.. it's the contractor's fault. they will handle it. don worry k. I think u shld ask the contractor to settle with them themselves. so next time u don need to responsible for anything.

Minne.. wah.. so long didn hear from u leh.. Miss ya.. *hug* hehe.. thanks ya.. ya, i can start to plan now...

wah bearbear, so bad ar... can ur id to pay for e damages lor cause is he forgot to cover... but think if next time ur neighbour's ceiling still peels they will still look for u leh. quite a bad start thou...

minne, u're back at last...

weixiong, u bought ur bird nest from CNT? how good? how much huh? where's e shop btw...

bear.... Dun be sad.. u not sway.. i will pass u my "HENG".. hehe... dun worry guess u can always look for ur contractor since he is the one to create this problem.. so dun worry n dun tink too much..it's onli the balcony side rite.. Evrythin will still be cover under the insurance .. So look on the bright side.. How u?? betta?? So ur pain gone?? wah u eating conc. bird nest.. i have never tried before wor...

minne... mi oso not into house yet but still can juz come in n post some msg.. As wat racheal say before, we can gain from their conversation.. so when it's our turn, we already have tips at our fingertip ya =)

nihpcac... when is ur AD??? i noe bear is next june.. gonna be fast..

Salah salah! Bear's AD is Oct, Nihpcac's is June Anise! hahahaha...

Anyway i called the contractor last evening. he told me that since he already levelled my balcony with the hall, plus the heavy rain, the water went into the hall lor.. then seep through and kena the unit below's MBR. the wardrobe and the mattress kena wet lor. Anyway the person wanted us to compensate for the same value of the things she bought 20 yrs ago.. but my contractor refused cos things will depreciate. In the end they agreed on the insurance thingy. My con did buy insurance and will get the surveyor in to assess today. in the mean time he has waterproof my whole hall and dining area at his cost. he already said i dun need to pay a single cent cos its his fault.

Also dun have to worry if in the future the unit below us complain. cos since the owner insisted on using insurance co, they have to sign a letter saying that they are satisfied with the compensation and the matter is closed. we checked with HDB ppl also. once matter closed liao it won't involve us liao...

Minnie u r back!

bear, dats gd news to u...at least u dun hav to face the same prob again when u moved into ur flat...oredi told u its the con's fault...not yours so dun keep blamin urself

its finally friday...wkend is here again...so cheer up every1...

I have decided to transfer my spa package to my hb as xmas pressie kekekek

Nt cheap oso, I got abt $600 plus of credits left...

Poor sue.. need to work on sun...
I'm going malaysia tommor with fh till sun. and Monday on leave to celebrate our 1st yr anniversary.. so i cant post for the weekend ya..

Cacphin sane as Joy ha?? June rite?? then next will be Bear.. so fast hor.. Jannie, anise when's yr turn?? hehe...

Bear.. it's a good news.. then u don need to worry liao lor.. must really take good care of yrself k...

Minne.. Me also not into AD n reno yet, but come here to KPO lor.. whahaha... oh ya, u prepare for the JAn WIS liao mah?? I scared i too late to get the queque leh...

I went to Orchard yest, really not in luck, the Gucci boutique at taka n paragon in long queque, do didn manage to go in.. too lazy.. then LV having private function also cant go in... sianz..

yay fri!!!!! finally the working day of the week which i love most haa haa haa

cheryl so suay ah....testing only mah need to work for full day meh??? i think that is a nice present for your hb plus he might top up and let you enjoy at the same time too^^

tweety enjoy yourself!!! have a happy anniversary!!

bear bear see see....good things really follow bad things. at least things are taking a turn for the better. that is very nice of your contractor to be so proactive in all these situations. so you no need to headache so much.

yes i do buy bird's nest for my wife, suppose to be every month but sometimes we over spend on food so no bird's nest for that month. CNT is actually like a distributor, they got distribute bird's nest to eu yan seng, long ma biao and etc but of course they themselves got their own lah and the quantity is alot more then wat i can get out side for example eu yan seng $88 is not comparable to CNT $80 one. cnt one is alot more but they are located in a very ulu factory area so getting there is abit troublesome. i trying to get them to deliver but so far no news but if they do deliver i will inform you all^^

ooopppps forgot to answer tweety

bird nest got grade yes that is right and its is dependable lor. since the color of the bird's nest is according to wat they eat mah. but those kind of bird's nest you must know how to cook them lah if not will spoil the quality instead. and they normally cost a bomb!!!! "xue yen" can already cost up to 260 plus a box(i think ard 6-8 pcs)!!!!

wx> testing on sun fr 830 to 1 lor...Sianz!

I have another spa package elsewhere so tot of transferring the one he prefers to him. He is a fussypot, mite wanna make him go for detox slimming massage ahahha

wah suelynn, u really knoe how to relax leh soo many spa pkgs... keekee... *envy*

weixiong, than how u got to knoe abt this CNT shop? how to get there ar me thought of trying leh... than u usually buy which type?

anise> kekeke.. blur blur..
mine in June 6 next yr. DH 18th jun
wat about the rest? me feel more like a family here than in Jun thread. only knew DH's wife there.
bear> good for u..

Hello u all very on today eh?

Aiyoh i will still worry mah.. cos i m gg to stay there for awhile leh...

Weixiong, u so gd every mth buy bird's nest for ur wife? heehee... well i dun have such 'fu qi' my hubby dun think it works... :p

Tweety, have a gd trip...

Friday! YAY! means tmr can slp late lo... gonna go buy my cooker hob and hood later!

weixiong.. thanks... so good leh.. buy for yr wife.. good hb.. hehe... I normall buy those not cook de, coz my hometown there alot of ppl got birdnest just above their home, so they sell per 100gram. then my mum will wash it for me and cook for us whenevr we went back. hehe..

bird nest is really good for complexion. My ex's house got birdnest, so he will normally cook alot for me to drink. even teach me how to cook, then bring here to cook.. hahaha.. don let my fh saw it man.. later he angry.. hehe...

Sue.. u know how to enjoy life ya..

Anna.. u drink birdnest also ha.. hehe..

Bear.. don think too much. else u will feel really tense n stress...

so much discussions abt bird nest.i noe nuts abt it. always tink tis stuff is more for those tai tais.the number of times i drink can count wif my 5 fingers.haha the pasa malam cheap "bird nest drink".weixiong really dotes yr wif leh.

Bear,see everything will turn out fine. so "always look on the bright side of life"!

Tweety,

Gucci long queue ah?coz they having sales rite.i saw on ST today. mayb goin tonight if i drop by Orchard. but i dun tink the sale price will b as low as those at designerluxury esp classic items.

bear bear, let your hb know that it works 100% and it only take a month to see the diff.

tweety you even more good life ah!!!! got bird's nest above "your" head!!!! somemore fresh ones!!!!

anna, i got to know of this place through a day tour around Singapore. CPF got alot of such stuffs organise for their staff and family members once in awhile. you go to the webby see see www.cnthealthfood.com.sg

oh normally i will buy the 80 bucks one but the 50plus one is good as well as it is comparable to the 80plus one sold by eu yan seng. and since they are the distributor you can be sure of the quality.

hey gals prob can search for these kind of day tours i don think its very exp plus it is very interesting. i even get to taste drinkable vinegar for the first time and it is suppose to be a health drink.

wxyang> so gd lei u buy bird nest for ur wife. Mine will only reimbursed me sometimes n b4fore our its was my mum who bought for me n sometimes when he is ard my mum will get him to drink oso. I got mine fr ZPT, those bottled ones.

Maybe shall get for my mum n mil tis cny, they will be thrilled hee!

Hi Bear,

Did u do the praying after u got ur key?? So many things happened.Hope everything will b fine for u.As I'm a catholic,my mum bought those joss paper & etc to my hse for the praying & I do get my feng shui master get a date to start work for reno.U so fast getting ur cooker hob & hood ah?? I tot of getting those black temper glass or my cooker hob.. Does mind check for the price too??? hehe.. & of cos the brand.Thanks!!

Weixiong,

Wow.. ur wife 好幸ç¦... Unlike my hb,keep saying will learn how to cook birdnest for me.In the end,I have to buy è€è¡Œå®¶'s concentrated bird's nest.

Btw,if anyone goes Hong Kong,can buy è€è¡Œå®¶ there cos its muxh cheaper than s'pore & they have the 500ml bottle instead of 350ml.

Tweety,
Next time when go back to ur hometown muz bring some birdnest for us fr ur ex's house hor..hehe!! then everyday eat can stay pretty .I like Gucci stuff alot leh... but now no $$ liao.Need to save up for my house & AD..

Hi weixiong,

Do u buy the birdnest fr CNT's factory??Their factory is near to my company's factory too....Mayb can drop-by to have a look.

It is finally weekend... but gotta go back to work.. so sian..

cacphin> So how are your preparations? Getting really stressed up sia... my house not renovated.......bought a couple of stuff for the course... my wife's gown not ready.....haven't do first fitting yet... still in the design phase... sweat..

minne> nothing to envy lah.. better to spread out man.... doing everything all at once no joke sia... gotta prepare for wedding, renvo and then equip the house....

tweety> Congrats and have a good trip eh!

bear> glad to hear that your house "saga" going to be resolved liao... so where you going to buy your cooker and hob? Any brands in mind? If got good discounts i think i'll also buy first....

rachel> so hows your prep?? You ad very soon liao eh....

looks like everyone talking about spas & bird nests eh? Bird nests really good for cramps? If so i should buy for my wifey too..

Glad tt the thread is moving along very well agn.I just got back fr Beijing,it was -1 degrees at abt 3pm,imagine when nite falls!I stayed in man,not gonna brave the cold & suffer more dry skin since i already naturally hv them.

hi ah bear,
poor u!I totally cant relate to ur pain caz i really cant recall the last ime i had cramps.I've been on the pill for a total of abt 6yrs & hv no prob with it at all.No known side effects for me.Unless one considers light preiod tt lasts btwn 3-4 days a side effect.It has made my life alot lot less painful & more in control as my period r predictable.

wxyang,
think PS3 is out just now in sg lor.Xbox out nx yr if i'm not wrong.
Birds' nest muz take regularly or else no diff.Muz be discipline lor.Only bfe ROM i was so into taking all the stuff then now i lazy & rather spend my $ on other stuff.My hb will only buy stuff for me tt can see & use & use & use like the isqueez for eg.
I insecured?Maybe.Of caz if a man wanna stray,nothing will make him stay.U see,i do enjoy watching him enjoying himself as he makes full use of the gift.For me,i cant sit for hrs at any one plc,i can bored & restless.I need to move ard thus my job.Heehee!

Wah!
No one posted for the past nearly 24hrs?Oh my...I spoke too soon!

wxyang,
I just got back fr The Balcony at The Heeren.Well,the decor & all tt is fine.But i felt hot caz it's open air & not enuf fans ard.There is even a jacuzzi tt so if u wanna hop in,do bring a chg of clothes.Some ang mohs actually did tt.They became like an exhibit there.Gosh!Drinks r on the high side,music so-so.Crowd very young(to me).No beautiful people.Also had dinner at the restaurant,service bad,food so-so,price ok.Ambience so-so.
Overall,prob wont go there agn.
My hb is at zoukout,he said it's more like a carnival now.