Hi Bear,
The place I went for buying those bathroom accessories is at AMK,those shops under the flat.. Does your ID bring u to the shop or u have to look out yourself?? The shop is brought by my ID & he said its the cheapest compare to those "xin xiang qin or Ho kee"I find the things tat they sell r cheap leh as I did compare the price in other place.(after buy then compare).I bought 2 toilet bowl @ $220 each included wc pipe,bathroom sink w cupboard @ $347 , 1 set bathroom accessories(mirrors,shelving,soap holder,toothbrushes holder &etc) @ $98 , Ariston 30L storage heater @ $285 , kitchen sink(granite) @ $415 ,kitchen tap $ 68. The rest are those extra shelving,normal tap & towel bar... all added up to $2K plus! If u need to contact,I can email u!!
U gals wanna postpone the gathering till after CNY?? I dun think i'm able to make it as i'll b very busy in preparing my AD!Actually I'm alright on this sat.. wat abt u gals??
Queenie,
I tried the osim isqueeze at the store!! Can't take it cos I find it very ticklish.I stand most of the time & having varicose veins on my thigh,dun dare to wear shorts / skirt.But I like their ipamper instead.
nihpcac,
I love malacca,especially the building structure.Did u try the chicken rice?? I find it so so ,juz tat the rice ball very cute.Nothing to shop ard....
anise ,kyra
Although the topic has move to reno,AD & etc... But u may learn something from us & apply to urself soon..
i think after all of us settle down with my AD & house,the next topic will b with in-laws & planning family... then next will b bringing up kids... haha!! I'm thinking super far far away.But of cos hope this thread will keep alive!!
maruko,
How old is the 'uncle' ?? Mayb he doesn't like others to override him & love to give instruction . juz need to bear with it hor!!
weixiong,
Haha,my hb juz mentioned to me after his oversea trip,he'll bring me to orchard to take photo!! Last year we missed it as he wasn't in town so this year he wanna make up.