(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

queenie> ok la if its at OCC, I and hubby will be happy cos I want my wedding to be in a ballroom...n hb wants everything one day. N him being a fillial person, hopes to let the older folks happy....Cos he say he dowan them to compromised on the number of guest they invite. Its still nt too ex compared to hotels.. Still ok within our budget.

Busy busy... Dajie u so strange like needles so much! i m ok with them, but i hate IVs...

Sue, glad u guys managed to settle everything...

Tea, got ur mail!

Hi ppl... wah i've been very very busy still busy now... haiz... might not make it to e gathering this saturday leh... will confirm again ok... cause now very loaded with work and reno going to be done soon but no time to go see my house too... haiz... dunno y now company business soo good... good business = more machines = to more problems and headaches... *sorry* ranting abit here... have not been my usual self... gotta go back to work will pop in sometime again...

hey ladies, those on the list are confirm coming yeah. my hubby cooking green curry. so want to estimate the potion.
please call me if you are not sure of the direction. will try to assist. hahaha, i am not very good at giving direction leh.

Gathering at TEA's Lovenest
Location Bukit Merah View..
Date : 3rd Dec
Time : 5pm?

1) tea (drinks)
2) Sue (nuggets) ?
3) Ah Bear(rojak)
4) cacphin
5) queenie (breado)
6) DH
7) joyousonline
8) Anna (Fishballs)
9) Anise (Jap chicken with seaweed)
10) Cherz
11) Rachel (Sandwiches

Guess everyone getting busy huh… mi oso… onli when off work den I will reply… Finally off again.. cool rite…

Anna… work r never ending.. juz do it at a correct pace.. my company business oso getting betta n thus more problem coming.. Yesterday my last day of shift n in the end power trp.. gosh!!! Onli my machine affected… so unlucky

Queenie… u damn daring.. Whenever I take jab, I will look away.. simply too scare to see… “pei fu niâ€

Wah tea… green curry dats nice.. I love dat

Hey ladies and gentlemen,

Can you confirm your attendance for the gathering. Seems like more pple cannot make it and I am wondering if should continue or postpone it.... Can you indicate besides your name if you can make it? Thanks.

Gathering at TEA's Lovenest
Location Bukit Merah View..
Date : 3rd Dec
Time : 5pm?

1) tea (drinks)
2) Sue (nuggets) ?
3) Ah Bear(rojak)
4) cacphin
5) queenie (breado)
6) DH
7) joyousonline
8) Anna (Fishballs)
9) Anise (Jap chicken with seaweed)
10) Cherz
11) Rachel (Sandwiches

I also think it better to postpone since some of us can't make it.I wanna see the full attendance,haha!!

Hi Bear,

Last sat I went to shop for my bathroom accessories, sinks & basin & toilet bowl & etc... total pay out $2k plus. MONEY out fr pocket again.

Rachel where u go and buy ur bathroom accessories and such?? any place to recommend?? How come buy until so much?? Gold plated tap ah?? heeheee... u must be using though storage heater that's why must pay for expensive taps and such right???

Dajie is feeling sad that the gathering is cancelled... Heehee.. Dajie dun be sad ya??? we will see u again soon I promise.. May be meet in town for dinner or something...

ah bear,
toilet bowls & sinks costs ard $200> each made in China/Taiwan/(for regular looking ones,aka public toilets).Taps,shower heads,mixers,heater,mirrors,etc also can come up to quite abit.Depending on the brand & how many toilets u have,1 toilet can costs afew hundred $ already so lets say u hv 3 toilets since u got EM,do the math!U wont realize til u bring the gds to the cashier.

Yeah,i'm quite disapptd tt our gathering is cancelled/postponed caz i think 10 or so ppl is a gd number since there aren't many regulars here anymore,anywayz.Minne,coco & kyra permanently MIA already.Slowly there will be more i believe.It's already amazing tt we lasted so long,other ROM thread died a natural death.Oh well,it's bound to happen.If we do gather aft CNY,there may even be less ppl.I may be wrong,i cant tell the future.

Gd morning... finally some breather so can post earlier...

Dajie, heehee... i know its gonna cost us.. guess i won't be going for those super nice and cool stuff liao.. those simple taps that u see in coffeeshop will do..
haizzz.... me just going to get the basins, sink and taps. bathroom accessories can wait... or should i buy them together???

Its like that one.. once past the excitement, all of us go our different ways... no more common united goal liao... anyway what say u abt dinner? may be can even meet somewhere in the west since i work in that area....

Its 1st Dec lo! another 24 days to Christmas!!!

queenie> hehehe.. i must say u are rite..
btw, pple, me just came back from malacca.. went there with colleagues..3 days 2 nites.. now very tired.. resting at home..

Good morning..

Dajie is rite.. it's really amazing that this thread still going on till now..

Bear.. to save cost, maybe u may like to consider those average one.. don need to be v branded n ex one.. buy those that's nice n can last will do..

Wanna book skydining for my 1st anniversary leh.. hehe.. wanna try it.. n i think quite romantic.. or do any of u have better suggesstion??

yeah, a bit sad having to cancel the gathering.. actually hubby bought the ingredients for the green curry yesterday. yikes. didnt know till I went back home. But I guess most are doing the house and stuff, so probably dec is really a bad month for gathering.

Yeah, hope this thread is still alive by never year....

Bear: I want to join for the dinner too. hee.

Geez...I didnt MIA permanently leh. Still pop in on and off but didnt contribute much to the threads cos now topics moved to AD preparation and house reno, of which both I have not started on

Also dying slowly in the new office here....everyone is on leave but I cannot take leave (still on probation), everyday doing stuff machiam like fire-fighting, half of the time I need to struggle, the other half I got all blur
kao_cry.gif

Didnt join in the gathering thread cos we have appts these few weekends - wedding, pre-Xmas gathering, dog grooming sessions (before the fee hike for CNY)....Would love to meet up with you guys again and I got to make sure I arrive earlier next time
kao_shy.gif

dajie, dun b sad lah...since we have survived so long liaoz...i believe this thread will still b ongoing for quite some time...

actualli if u guys still wanna go ahead wif the gatherin its fine wif me...den we can hav another one after the CNY also...rite?

Sue…. thanks for the link.. shall go n chk it out… =)

Queenie, dun be sad.. Tho the gathering is cancelled but den I m sure we gals will still keep in touch with one another rite =) It’s fate that brought all of us together ya =) If u meetin bear for dinner or so, let me noe.. I will definitely go if I can =)

Bear… guess now gals in this forum r toking more towards renov goal… like me & kyra, we dun even haf a flat yet thus we cant really tok much in this forum coz simply we r not into it yet.. But need not worry, I still post as per normal.. so kyra make sure u oso do that ya.. hehe…. Xmas coming, u seems so happen huh bear.. for mi, guess wat I got to work on that day.. luckily eve, I dun haf to… After getting my mbo in early feb, guess it time for me to move on to another company.. hehe

sue.... I just called kimage.. it's onli for color... thus rebonding not included..

Anyway any gals got any good treatment for hair to recommend?? me wanna make my hair soft soft.. hehe

Ok ok ok!I not sad already.Since u all come back to live.To keep this thread living,muz keep it moving & breathing mah.Since ROM already,we can talk abt anything not only AD,reno but anything under the sun.

Well,my hb got me osim isqueeze for xmaz via ebay,he collected it yday.I've been wanting one since i saw it's 1st ad on tv.Hvnt tried it though but i knw many ppl dont like it aft using it & thus sell it away.Think it's perfect for me esp aft i get back fr a really tiring flt.Wait a minute,all my flts r tiring!Hahaha!!!But think i'll still go for my regular body massages & feet reflex.Nothing like human touch!

Queenie: hee, cool. I have been keeping a lookout for stuff from ebay as well.
bought and sold some stuff from there. hee.

waa rachel,
so much u hv spent!!! heeee

hi tea n queenie, bear,
no worries we can meet..CNY we can visit each other house ma..if we hv the time..by then i would hv shifted into JW liao..heeeeee and can meet queenie!!

hi queenie,
waaa isqueeze seems cool..heeeee nice...try n let us know ok..

since you all not gng ahead with the gathering, i'll b joining my family for dinner at no signboard seafood in geylang..haaaaa!!

gals...me wanna COMPLAIN again...*&#$#*&$**&%$$%^
wat the hell...kena "shot" again...

dat stupid "head" uncle forward me a client's email to work on some files...den he juz came back from lunch n ask me if he can "instruct" me on wat to do...i said i oredi go ahead to work on the files since the email is quite straightforward...den his face turn super black lor...den in a harsh tone said "U DID IT WITHOUT MY INSTRUCTIONS?" i simply look at him n said the email is so straightforward on wat is to be done...u noe wat he said? "EXPLAIN TO ME WAT THE EMAIL INSTRUCTS U TO DO."

wat the hell...his eng no gd doesnt mean dat i hav probs understandin wat the client wans lor...wats the prob wif him? juz wanna shoot at me like dat...damn it...so pissed off now...

hi peeps, been really busy lately dunno why also.....

jannie> don bother about that "china uncle" lah..juz want to fill his male ego only.

dajie, like what bear bear say can meet up for dinner or wat mah. there is this new chill out place at heeren called the Balcony. not too shabby and now drink are going at 1 for 1 from 4 till 9 i think. really looks like a nice place to chill out.
but sometimes i got this feeling of not wanting to type....strange i know but it juz happen....very sorry....
this X'mas i have suggested to my wife that we go around taking pics/video the nice nice decor...if you all interested can join in also^^

Hi Bear,

The place I went for buying those bathroom accessories is at AMK,those shops under the flat.. Does your ID bring u to the shop or u have to look out yourself?? The shop is brought by my ID & he said its the cheapest compare to those "xin xiang qin or Ho kee"I find the things tat they sell r cheap leh as I did compare the price in other place.(after buy then compare).I bought 2 toilet bowl @ $220 each included wc pipe,bathroom sink w cupboard @ $347 , 1 set bathroom accessories(mirrors,shelving,soap holder,toothbrushes holder &etc) @ $98 , Ariston 30L storage heater @ $285 , kitchen sink(granite) @ $415 ,kitchen tap $ 68. The rest are those extra shelving,normal tap & towel bar... all added up to $2K plus! If u need to contact,I can email u!!

U gals wanna postpone the gathering till after CNY?? I dun think i'm able to make it as i'll b very busy in preparing my AD!Actually I'm alright on this sat.. wat abt u gals??

Queenie,

I tried the osim isqueeze at the store!! Can't take it cos I find it very ticklish.I stand most of the time & having varicose veins on my thigh,dun dare to wear shorts / skirt.But I like their ipamper instead.

nihpcac,

I love malacca,especially the building structure.Did u try the chicken rice?? I find it so so ,juz tat the rice ball very cute.Nothing to shop ard....

anise ,kyra

Although the topic has move to reno,AD & etc... But u may learn something from us & apply to urself soon..
i think after all of us settle down with my AD & house,the next topic will b with in-laws & planning family... then next will b bringing up kids... haha!! I'm thinking super far far away.But of cos hope this thread will keep alive!!

maruko,
How old is the 'uncle' ?? Mayb he doesn't like others to override him & love to give instruction . juz need to bear with it hor!!

weixiong,

Haha,my hb juz mentioned to me after his oversea trip,he'll bring me to orchard to take photo!! Last year we missed it as he wasn't in town so this year he wanna make up.

anrise> my flat altho I got ald oso still not ready so all the reno stuff I jus kiv only kekeke But nvm, can talk abt other things mah rite? If u wan treatment at salon or at home kind? U can get those hair treatment stuff fr spring beauty at bedok, bugis kind, then use shower cap n wrap it n then run hot water over the cap to "steam" it. I bought the loreal professional range for coloured hair fr the old lee wah essential at tpy

I dunno wat to do for xmas lei....got dinner at hm for xmas eve. Making roast chicken with chestnut stuffing again... Still dunno wat to get for hb...

maruko> some ppl jus wanna make themselves feel more superior. Heck care him!

rachel>hahaha.. dun think is riceball... when the "rice" came, is fishball size only.. but worth the taste... only some introduced by makansutra is nice.. ask the locals is better..
queenie, tea> is the ebay safe? as in the goods and security?

Gd morning...

Heehee.. Dajie, u feel better seeing almost everyone back? heehee.. Minne dunno go where liao... are u going to keep ur isqueeze until christmas then use???

Weixiong, u deserved to be spank!! make Dajie sad!!! aiyoh, post once awhile lah.. cannot dun feel like posting one!! :P heehee... so how ur BS thingy? when's ur PS??? ur wife choose gowns yet?? when???

Rachel, yes yes please mail me the shop addy! I went to Jalan Besar last evening to walk around. Saw a rectangular wash basin I like at $120 (39 x 39cm) and a kitchen sink at $240 (90cm long) is that reasonable? tap wise, those simple long nose for the kitchen ($40) and a simple one for my MBR (think its $49).

Hey i have been to Malacca too.. the rice ball was a bit hard to swallow.. eat liao like stuck in ur throat....

Jannie, aiyoh, that jerk... so in the end how???

hi pple, its FRIDAY!!!

I'm always so looking forward to friday but damn tired by friday as well.

Very upset with my insurance agent. quarrelled with her yesterday over the HPS thingy. urgh. Drives me nuts.

good morning peeps!!!!

kana scolded by bear bear(so mean
).....
don mean to make her sad sad one. next week goin to take measurements for the gown and the ps will prob be ard april coz i told them i want everything to be ready by june. my invitation card i think i will write on the card manually instead coz we wanted to use the cards provided and find that employing the printing services juz for printing our names and date and time like abit wasting money so intend to write it ourselves.
mount faber got fireworks show leh for those who want to go. www.mountfaber.com.sg

judy, wat hps thingy??? hmmm your agent must have screw up pretty bad coz i rarely heard of ppl quarelling with agent one leh....

dajie, when you flying off again? prob can meet up before you go for a chill out session? i only know the spots ard somerset... you got any great chill out place you like???

Morning ppl...

Friday liao Yeah!!! but both me and hubby working tmr... haiz... nvm lar look on e positive side... at least sunday offday... so excited leh my flat almost ready liao... keekee... but cleaning up will be a very headache part...

rachel, u also using ariston 30L storage heater ar... same as mine leh but urs like abit ex leh... but e rest of e accessories price almost e same... keekee fun to be dolling up ur own house hor... but accessories up liao e toilets like very small already...

dajie, dun be sad ok... we'll post more...

Wah dajie.. yr chirstmas present coming liao arh... how is it?? shiok or not.. hehe..

everyone is back after hearing dajie is sad.. good.. sometimes must come here to update k.. we are big family...

Jannie.. don angry k.. later old faster leh.. hehe.. just let him be lah.. those old uncle like to instruct ppl de.. they got those ego mah.. let them be lor..

Sue.. how u do the hair treatment at home using shower cap ha.. I normally just apply on hair then tie up leh.. don have steamer leh.. sometimes will just use hot towel to wrap it, but v fast will cool leh...

weixiong, have u ever thought of print at JB, heard that it's cheaper leh.. n v near the custom there at city square..

Gals,, who is the one bought branded bag at designerluxury before ha?? I wanna buy a gucci bag leh, but don know if it's authenticc leh.. the price so tempting leh... anyway, anyone know how to c if it's authentic??

Oh ya.. forget to mention.. My application has been approved.. hahaha... so happy.. hehehe... but i cant book the place yet.. haiz...

YAY!!!! Congras Tweety!!! I know u have been so stressed by stupid application thingy!!! now u can plan for ur ROM liao!!

Weixiong, another spank for calling me MEAN!! I am just helping Dajie to convey her feelings mah... Dajie always gives us her golden words so we must make her happy... :P Wah so fast fitting liao! My fitting is only in March and my wedding is aft u leh.. U wanna write all the cards? actually its not that ex.. abt $120 - $170 for the first 200 cards for printing... writing it might seem sloppy.. sorry dun be offended, just my tots...

Tea, quarrel abt what?? HPS argue what??? my hubby also haven't switch the HPS for us yet! arrghhh!

Must tell u guys abt my hubby! he is driving me nuts.. since he stays near our new place, he mentioned previously that he can drop by to check on the reno.. now he says he is too busy and i have to take leave to drive across the island to do spot checks.. and he still asked me why need to check.. let them do their own work!!!

bear> dun be angry.. my hubby kept popping in everyday(near his workplace) that i have to stop him from doing it coz just imagine everyday got pple spying(how the workers think).. no more surprise checks..

Bear Bear.. thanks.. ya lor.. I've been thinking abt that application for so long.. finally approved.. hahaa....

Bear, actually u don need to go there everyday.. just on n off will do.. the worker working also not v nice u walk here n there rite.. so just go there 2-3 times a week to look at the work in case u need to comments on their work..

Tea.. thanks alot.. Ya, shall start to plan now liao.. hehe... but i haven efile leh, coz haven book the venue mah..

congrats tweety!!! finally one impt issue solved

never thought of printing in jb before leh...

bear bear, really no need to go down there everyday one lah. when you drop by prob buy some cheap bread from the bread shop for the workers as snack to show your appreciation. simply explain to your hubby that his action is the reason why you have to check. human nature to slack once in a while mah so need to spot check to keep them on their toes. seems to me like a very very lame excuse from him.
maybe writing might be sloppy....prob talk about it with my wife again.
kana "spank" two times today liao.....

HAHAHA.. Weixiong u so cute... ya lah ya lah won't spank u if u are nice... Aiyoh my hubby... haizzz he is a confused fella i tell u... wants something but do the complete opp. haizzz... anyway we will work something out.. may be take turn to go lor... a person from this forum said she checked everyday and found that the workers nv turn off the taps twice and the lights once!

Hope u are not offending abt the cards writing part.. just my kay poh 2 cents worth...

Bad news, my contractor just called to say that while hacking some parts of the house, the found that the marble flooring in the hall underneath is hollow.. and when during polishing, water is needed... hence the water can seep through and pop all the tiles!! AARRGGHHH!!!!!

omg!!!! i can sense extra cost coming your way bear bear....
is this hdb fault or the previous owner'smasterpiece???
the entire hall is hollow or juz a small portion??? if its a small portion maybe can do something cheap about it....i think if you have a good talk to the worker's head these little issues should be able to cut down by a portion bah
well actually all men are self-confused creature mah if not why the gay population is higher then the lesbian(i think) LOL

Aiyoh Weixiong, me having a headache now (the real thing)... can't concentrate on my work... that's why i m in the forum!!! How how how?? what if need to hack off the whole bottom flr??? that will cost me abt 5-6K min!!! Arrghhh!!! help!!! i can't think straight.. in a panic now... my hubby rushed down liao to see how...

Hahahah abt the gay thingy i dunno how true it is.. i have abt equal no. of both sets of frens. If u have gone to a gal's sch, u would know this is quite prevalent.

hope it is not too jialat....don worry...for now lah.
don have the luxury of going girls' school leh....im a guy mah and sort of restricted about it LOL
don worry okokok you have got to think clearly now on the possible routes to take from the worst case onwards...
got to think straight!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Confirmed... must hack off the whole thing liao.. My hubby personally went down to rap on the tiles.. 80% hollow... there goes another 6K liao...

I m totally depressed....