(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Coco> I am trying to re-nominate cos I did last time but now married need to change ald.

Cherz> my hubby nt slim kekeke

anna> when I upload mine hor, took me 4 hrs lei cos very big the files....

coco, ya its true rent a place to stay quite ex. but hoh cannot stay together like very poor thing leh...
nvm hope u find ur love nest soon...
cant u stay over at his parent's place first???

bearbear, thanks... ya me taking date for AD liao going to make an appt. with da jie's recommendation to get a date...

sue, dun worry u'll get to see her pic btw she's wearing a black tight dress e one beside her is her hubby in stripe shirt and jeans... ya uploading files take a very long time tats y i haven uploaded my korea pics yet...

jannie, thanks e beginning shots are taken at fort canning park jus behind rom...

joy, dun worry u'll get to use joy suite also...

tweety, thanks i also like e back of my gown very unique lor... keekee yah ben really did a very good job for me... like him alot very jovial guy also will be getting him for AD too...

cherz, thanks... me like those 2 pics best...

all in all i love my MU, hairdo, bouquet, gown and my ring pillow alot... so lucky tat everything was more or less perfect... althou my guy colleagues say i look fat in e pics...

anna> can send me the pixs now not? u got email I mail to u cos cant reveal my co email here. Want fren getting rom in jan next yr Jayce is taken so she looking for alternatives.

I hear till sian that I look fat in fotos ald hahahha. My hubby is the 1st one to say!!! Arghh!

Hiya,

Bad news.. i have to be on MC for another wk starting today cos i have not fully recovered. GOing home after posting this. And there is something odd with my blood tests. hopefully today blood tests are ok...

Joy, if i dun see u tmr, congras in advance! Dun worry and stay cool. U will be a beautiful bride.

Coco, my new place also top floor! heehee... erm aircon lor. but its not that bad lah... i more worried abt water pressure! Happy viewing!

Cherz, by right u cannot take the keys on the first appt as the house still belong to the owners. if anything happen to the house will be very messy... me waiting for 2nd apptm then take keys cos i dun wanna go through all the hassle. 9kg sofa?? heehee must be damn cute!

To the rest, i will come on as and when, but i do wanna see all ur photos! so rem to mail poor Ah Bear resting at home ya? [email protected]

cherz, thanks thanks
we have them printed for abt $20~25 each. u gals can design own t-shirt too!
the gown which u tore, does it belong to BS or you MTM it? no way to repair? heng mine not torn or i will cry manz.. my hubby kept stepping on it.

anna, my hubby stays in his bro & sis-in-law hse... not his parents hse. my mil also stays there. so its not convenient lor.. plus the location is yew tee which is far from my workplace. anyway, his sil also nvr mentioned tat we can stay there... which is good too cos i dun really like the idea hehe.. different living habits.

coco.. heard that top floor scared leak only.. but not sure lor, coz heard from somewhere...

anna.. ignore what yr colleague said.. i think u not fat at all.. don take it to heart ya..

Bear.. so sad to hear that.. don worry too much k.. have a good rest at home k... we will always update u...

bear, take care hor...if u need companion gimme a call

coco, my bro lookin for amk area...hav to b near my parents...my hubby also tinkin of shiftin there...

jannie, keekee but after rom liao hoh i didnt control diet liao... nearer to AD than diet again bah anyway still very far away... dun envy me lar jus so coincident tat i found tat gown in my bs than i dun like other gowns so took tat one... actually wanted something simpler... can ask u wat age are u??? cause u look very young... ur fh older than u by 3 yrs???

Sue, have sent liao... did u receive???

coco, i also love ur t-shirt can share with me where u printed it??? oic no wonder u didnt move in with them... if me i also dun like... than both of u didnt recee for ur flat first before AD???
bearbear, better take care ok rest more...

anna, same here...tink i cant stop cravin for alot of my fav food...hehehe...
me look young? thx for the compliment...me 26...my hubby older than me by 8yrs

bear n coco, both u got top floor ah? my hubby current place also top floor...den got water leak...can c patches on the ceiling...quite unsightly...dats y we now tinkin if wanna move out...

anna> u looked sweet..
I'm getting confused as in whose photos i had seen and whose not yet seen..
who else i missed out?
i saw anna, cherz, queenie, DH, wxyang, anise, jannie... can't remember...
anyway,.. now busy deciding on ID too.. sigh..
btw, got BTB now..

I also lost track of whose photos I have seen...and somehow always cannot link the names to the nicks. Apologies!

But basically, all photos are nicey! The latest one I saw was from Anna...very sweet...the photos are well taken. Your SIL quite pretty leh, not fierce looking =P And yes, I love your gown, your wedding bands and the ring pillow...so sweet.....

And hor, all the photos I seen all of you so SLIM lor. My HB said I am fat also...right from dress testing, asked me if I wana buy a shawl! ANGREE!!! Luckily in the end lost 4kg, not THAT FAT, but still very plump. And guess what he said? That I should continue dieting cos AD is 2 years down the road...by then may be perfect! Qi Si Wo Le!

I'm now contacting IDs too. Went to Orange Cube last weekend. Am looking around still. Wanna sign up marriage preparation course also....Feel like going to wedding shows also...

So many things to do but -- so few weekends, so little time, so little $monies$ SOB SOB

same here...kinda hard to link the nick n names together...guess can onli noe more when we met up on the 8th at da-jie's place...btw, u guys not leavin early rite? me shld b able to reach there ard 5plus after my class...will bring along the cheese hotdogs

btw, wat is ID?

kyra, wah ur hubby so daring ah? say u shld continue to diet...u oredi very slim liao leh...diet some more n u will b easily blown away by the wind... :p

Speaking of the 8th gathering...I may be late too. I wana bring my 4 dogs to a church for Animals Blessing Day in the afternoon, then got to send them home. Would you guyz be leaving early?

ID = Interior Designer

Jannie > U must have linked the wrong name to nick liao lah. I am no way near slim lor. I admit am FAT but so angry that he said I should diet for 2 years leh! Wahahahhaah....

I also lost track on who is who leh.. but more or less still can remember la.. coz everyone's rom was unique.. still can recall... haha...

caphin.. got BTB meh?? which area ha?? i better go n have a look.. but hor, i haven rom leh.. hahaha....

Kyra.. then u lose weight to show yr fh la.. then he got nothing to say liao.. later u mei mei then he start to worry liao.. hehe....

Gingercat.. hihi.. So far i nv heard abt u leh.. pai seh... maybe u in this thread in the beginning, n i came not long ago...

what is BTB?

Gaining weight very easy...Losing weight is so difficult. I must have gained back the 4kg already. 3 full meals everyday, in between will snack, weekends always supper....NO EXERCISE AT ALL =p

Urmm..he also very fat leh. Basically since we got together 7 years ago, I put on a total of 14kg while he put on 20kg! But he is very tall and has quite a nice broad frame hence he doesnt look very fat although the weighing machines say so...hehe =P

jannie, u dun look like 26 leh... keekee u look same age as me lor... me 23 this yr...

kyra, thanks for ur compliments...
btw u got more pics to let us see??? can e-mail me i wan to see see leh... my addy is [email protected] thanks...

keekee me also very difficult to piece e pic and nick together lor... so everytime see pics muz take out e compilation list to see who is tat...

ginger, so happy to see u back here leh any pics to share with us??? u MIA for very long liao leh...

tweety, wats BTB??? sorri me dunno wats tat leh... can enlighten me???
if its about taking flats than haven rom is ok cause u onli have to produce rom cert if u haven rom to HDB within 3mths after taking e keys...

anna> I got it ald thanks!!! No time to view lei. hehheh I m so upset with webshots kept on having problem...pls la where got fat!!!
if u seen mine then u wld nt say dat ald! n u look so young n boy u r young oso!!! Felt so old...me oso 26 lei ahhaha. Yr hubby shirt familiar lei, tink my hubby oso got kekeke! Ur sil quite pretty but then...quite lian lei, got those wanna fight face. She is much older issit maybe dats y she wanna get married asap ahhaha. Anyway, jus realise Satinne n double up same family lor, nothing to hao lian abt....

I sort of remember who is who la kekkee

Gingercat> hw are u??? Long time no see!

I am also 26! All the 79 babies *keke*

anna > got more pic....havent uploaded yet =P

suelynn > ur memory very good leh, I cant remember who is who and usually dont refer back to compilation list cos too many opened windows at work RISKY lah...heheheh....then by the time i am back in this forum, forget the names/nicks liao. Somemore this thread is soooo fast....

I think tweety meant BTO? HDB just launched a Built To Order in sengkang. I also dunno what is BTB....

hey ppl,

for the gathering, wanna change timing to like 5.30???coz kyra n jannie wld come later.but i dun mind stay longer in dajie's hse if we stick to the original timing.

Bear,

u muz take care ya.rest well at home!

ya the sofa is very cute!

coco,

i bought my gown during the BS sale.tink can repair coz only the lace tore.

Jannie,

hee ppl always say hbs older than u by ore yrs will dote on u more.anyway yr hb dun look old aso~!

Gingercat!!!!!!

where hav u been????hows yr rom?any pics to share?

Hiya,

Me at home resting as what the doc ordered... may be that's what i need cos aft my discharge i was busy with the ROM... heehee.. thanks for ur concern anyway...

Wah a lot of us are looking for IDs... heee.. me too.. but now I m banned from doing anything but rest.. i think i will go crazy with boredom!!!

Hi Kris! how have u been??? everything okie? where did u disappear to? Healthwise ok?

Abt the gathering, i think who can stay, stay lor.. who cannot then nvm....

hi pple... check ur mails

so many posts leh... din hv time to go thru all.

bear> u didnt email ur pixs to me
do take care k.

i will be working on the gathering day so will be there late, prob abt 6. Can i meet someone at the JW mrt station?

I saw liao Supagal!!! I like ur dress... the colour is so sweet and looks great on u!! i can't wear yellow without looking jauntice (spelling?).. such a bright and warm colour! I will mail u now...

Dajie, PM me ur addy cos i will be driving there! heehee...

supagal>ur dress is so nice!!!! Suits u well, wanted to get apple green but my hubby later ask me, u sure or nt wait u grumble u wanna get new dress pls get ur fav colour kekkeke

cherz> I oso working tat day but only halfday. I can go after 5.

guess we juz stick to 4.30pm.

anyone got their ID quotes can send me?i only seen anna's so far.

supagal,

i aso like the colour of yr dress!

joy,

one more day to yr rom!excited??nvm seen u on msm.muz b busy preparing!!

hee, such a relieve to hear that I am not the only one getting mixed up with all the nicks and photos. I was quite stress for a while cos worry give wrong comment to the wrong person. :P

Coco - hey u look really pretty and slim :-)
nice pics....you had the wedding banquet and the ROM together? or is it only ROM...nice :-)
CONGRATS !

Hmm...mine is next yr ...i just realised that they have different thread for the various months hahah....yupe....intend to hold it overseas but will be inviting the whole family (FH and Mine) to join us...and most probably not doing the wedding banquet...too much of a hassle....alot of time involve....

Hi gals, I added some fotos to snapfish, cos webshots quota for the space is full n its always down! Some are similar poses jus in diff colour. Most of them nt in album.

I try to associate the venue or the colour of the dress to the nick kekekek

kyra, pai seh leh...tink too many albums to view and mayb mixed up some of the nicks n names...BUT hey, so far all the albums me see hor all got nice figures leh...no c a fat one leh...so me dun tink u fat lah...cheers to 79 babies

anna, thanks for the compliment...haha...tink i can sleep wif a smile tonite :p

cherz, i do agree wif u dat if hubby older than wife den they dote on wife more...had an ex who is younger than me b4...the treatment is totally uncomparable...anyway its unfair to my hubby also if i compare the 2 of them...my hubby dun look his age meh? mayb from far dun look...hahaha...

bear, rest well n get ready for next sat

as for the timing for the gatherin, tink we stick to the original timin better. den whoever can stay den stick ard longer lor...

hey can those who has oredi finished their customary send me their quotation on their wedding dinner? thanks alot...need to compare the prices n get ready liaoz...

Morning ladies...

Sue, how u knoe sattine and double up same family??? double up like not very good sattine like very posh leh...

kyra, faster upload let us seee leh... wah urs muz wait longer than mine leh... how can i thought i slowest liaoz...

supagal, saw ur mail liao... wow pretty and slim gal huh... i love ur dress too e color suit u alot... mind telling us where u bought e dress???

jannie, did u sleep with a smile last nite??? keeekee...

btw i also need references for hotel banquet leh started sourcing ard for my banquet venue liao... anyone got info send me also ok... thanks...

anna> cos when I go for to Bs for my makeup rite, my designer were talking to me while waiting for my hubby. We were browsing thru the mag n I saw some Bs n were dunno y talk abt Sattine, so she told me its same fam as Double up.

Freya> U took ur fotos bk ald? We swap ??

morning gals!!!

bear> do take care and pls i have not heard of anyone dying of boredom. make use of the mc and REST!!!(eyes wide) read a book or something.

im totally lost as to which pic belong to who liao. next week will have a better pic once we see the photos hee hee hee

ginger> really long time no see. how are you? good?

anna> where did you go to get your AD date? i also wanna go and get mine^^ tks!!

Kyra, anna..
I mean BTO lah.. i c wrongly then think wrongly.. haha.. i'm so busy till blur liao.. there is a bto at sengkang..

Supagal.. received yr mail liao, but no time to view.. later maybe after lunch ba then i comments k...

gd morning to all...

anna, yes i tink i did sleep wif a smile...hahaha...dreamt of jackie chan last nite...dunno wat the hell he doing in my dream :p

hav all of u got ur AD date oredi? im still so lost leh...

hi morning...

Only 2 days din come into tis forum and it's moving so fast.. Kinda take mi time to catch up.. hehe..

btw i got a compiled list of wedding banquet from my frens.. who wan let mi noe.. will send to anna and wxyang ya... check it out...

supgal,
ur dress nice nice.. love ur color... u r another pretty slim gal...

anna,
juz same ur pic.. nice wor... esp ur fav pic.. den the other wan if i din rem wrongly is no0031.. nice shot.. mine not dat artist as urs.. but somehow already satisfy.. hehe..

So to queenie's house.. timing rem ya.. coz i dun tink i will be stayin late.. wanna be home early to rest as got to work on sun.. plus i stayin in the east lei.. hehe.. dun tink my hb joining.. so anyone going alone can meet mi first?!?

coco,
hope u can get ur lovenest asap.. mi waiting for my balloting result which will be release only in mid nov..

bear,
pls take care of urself.. so worry for u...

jannie,
mi oso haven set my AD yet... dose who intend to do it next yr got to fast fast.. den still got to book for banquet lei...

hi bear, thanks!! you must take care of yourself too!! rest well at home okay..would not die of boredom one hehee u can look at our photos lo!! hahaa

hi cherz,
yeah still ok la..not that excited..hahaa..maybe tomolo then will b excited!

hi jannie,
waa i go thru ur photos again..but scared later approach the wrong person..hahahaa

hi anna and sue,
waaa u all where got fat?? me then fleshy fleshy leh..hard to slim also..only managed to slim 2-3kg leh..hehee wait till you see my photos! haha my secondary sch frens getting a tulip bouquet! yesterday went to ROM. met up with mrs tan, she show us the joy room and office registry..obviously i still prefer the joy room! she told me she'll try to arrange!! sigh

hi supagal,
wow you are slim and pretty!! your dress is so nice..where u got tat?? hehee wish i can b as slim u all..but tough! haha

yesterday went to centrepoint..pass by j west..waaa on sales leh..i bought my silver shoes at $19.90..hahaa..no diamante..wanna something simple since my gown oredi shining! hahaha.

then FH went to robinsons to get a shirt..a blue one..haha.then we'll look like a blue couple..

Hello!!

Okok I won't die of boredom.. will be online to chat with u all... :P

I have some hotel quotes with me.. will send them out to u all soon... heehee from my research when i wanted to book my venue... ya u gals who wanna have ur banquet next yr please book now! apparently the Nov and Dec dates are almost fully booked with many companies D&D. Heard this from another forumer here... A lot of the threads for next yr's AD brides have booked their places liao!!!

Jannie i just bomb ur mail... go check!

sue> saw ur pix... very nice.. me dare not wear short gown.. plump lumpy legs..
tweety> not u blur.. i blur... typed too fast but u understood... hehehe..
hmm.. i think we might need to bring photos or CDs to queenie's house to have a review on our ROM.. still can't figure who's who...
hehehe..
btw, those with quotations and designs or ID to recommend or compilation list for AD, i think bring too so that those who had not done any research on all these, they can use this time to shorten their research time... ehhee..
hmm.. must remind myself to bring too..
So... just bring all stuff related to wedding/house and ALSO FOOD...

Yes pls...Let's share share on the ID and AD quotes. But paisay again, I am very slow one...havent gotten a single quote =P

Anyone gg for wedding show? I feel like signing up for the one at Regent, BS is The Wedding Present.

bear, got bombarded liaoz...hehehe...dat is quite a list of packages u hav...thx...any1 wan from me? i can bomb u... :p

kyra, tink i saw there will b one wedding show at taka...cant remember when will it b...tink mayb this wkend...