(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

queenie, cherz, bear, suelynn, jannie, wxyang, minnie, nihpcac (hope i din miss anyone out)..
thanks for sharing your pix!! envy you all took so many pix leh...

queenie, u are really sexy manz hehe...

bear, i tink your rom is very grand.. seems like the zoo has done a great job. and they even have a suite for u? u mean u get to stay overnite in the zoo?

wxyang, u look really young ah...

cherz, you look very pretty too.. and tall. i liked your pix with the rainbow especially!

jannie, u looked very familiar leh...

aiyoh... u all look very pretty but most importantly, happy!!!

guys pls bear with me.. i've managed to get some pix with me in gown. for more, need to wait for my photographer

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/cocoangel76/album?.dir=/a328&.src=ph

bear> haven't seen urs yet..
coco> pretty, pretty.. did u perm ur hair or set curls?
wxyang> wow.. young chap.. how old are u? pretty wife you have.. very sweet lady..

wxyang,
Thanks for sharing ur photos..Wow u realli look very young & has a boyish face!! Both u & ur wife looks pretty young!!My hb oso has a boyish look but I dun like cos it seems like i older than him!!

Coco,
U looks very pretty leh... like an actress but i dun knw the name....So envy ur long perm hair!!! if I hve a long hair like u,sure can do a few design on my AD.

coco, i look familiar? actualli i do agree wif rachel dat u do look abit like an actress...remember last time got a duo team named "ji ji & zha zha"? u look like one of them. :p

Coco> u look so pretty! So Slim oso. envy envy! kekekke

To all those who havnt get my pix yet, webshots is down so cant share yet.

wxyang> u look so young lei, like jus pass 21! U hw old ah?? Any tips in looking young nt? hahahha!

cacphin, i've got permed hair but my hair tat day was crimped straight in the morning and curled in the afternoon. i liked the way my artist curled it, very nice.. cant bear to wash it at the end of the day

suelynn, no lah.. me petite so looked smaller in size hehe.. but i actually lose 4~5kg since start of my planning in may. so gals, dun worry abt dieting, when u start your AD preps, u will automatically shed some kgs off!

jannie, aiyah.. there are ppl saying tat when i was younger but i dun tink i do now hehe..

Hiya!

Weixiong loved the deco! Chung Cheng went through a makeover? i tot it was a very old sch... heee.. U so babyfaced! heee.. tell ur wife i like her gown very much.. I cannot wear this kind of gown. Would look odd on me! Gd at least u got ur place more or less fixed for ur AD!

Coco, wah! love the whole wedding thingy! ur hairdo was so nice and the car deco too! I love Volvo! U lost so much weight? wah... heee gals we dun need to worry abt dieting liao. we will all lose weight like Coco while planning for our big day! Thanks for ur compliments, and yes we got to stay overnight at the zoo. Luckily got no room service at nite! :P

Joy ah, so how? find the date for ur AD first then can start searching for the place to hold it lo!

bear, i knw i lost abt 2~3kgs but after the whole event, when back to conrad & weighed myself in the toilet, i realised i lost more!! no wonder my bustier was lose & had to use tape to 'support' tat day!!

is there a suite in the zoo? where?? are they specially for wedding couples who took package with them? sounds so refreshing to wake up in the morning with fresh air!!

bear: wowwww... your ROM is SO COOL.
and you really lost a lot of weight. so pretty the wedding flavours are so cute. so zoo. i like the giffra n bf like the hippo..hahahaha...

Weixiong: hey, you and your wife are such handsome couple. so handsome and pretty.
your dolls are cute. hee.

Coco: yes, agree with the girls, you are so slim and pretty leh.
i like your flowers.

Queenie: I bought the following:
- F&P washer @ $660;
- Panasonic fridge @ $600
- Panasonic home theatre system @$680
- Elba stove @ $340

Still need to get dinning table, sofa and mattress. Faint...

Hi ppl... i'm back...
missed me??? i missed u all u knoe... i was on e plane to jeju island on the 18th nite than saw e moon so big and clear thought of u ppl. having ur rom on tt day...

to all those who have promoted to MRS while i was away, congrats... saw wxyang and coco's pic thru e post coco very pretty and slim... weixiong very young and handsome... e rest haven see yet cause have not checked my mail yet... arrived in singapore on friday nite yesterday was spent unpacking stuff... went to bugis yesterday wanted to ask for AD date but in e end didnt ask cause hubby said there got alot of cheats wan dunno e date they give us correct or not... so looking for ppl. to ask for AD date leh... hopefully can get my korea pics uploaded tmr than share with u all k for my rom pics might be getting from my photographer tmr...
hmmm... me getting abit long winded liaoz... too long never chat with u ppl. got soo much to say... keekee...

will check my mail for all ur mei mei pics than give my compliments...

Yoz!

Coco ah, u must try to eat more now ya? dun be like me hor.. I am trying to put on weight since u guys said i lost weight.. heehee I did gain lah i tell u!!! I wasn't woken up by fresh air! I was woken up by the howling of the gibbons!!! Really surreal!

Tea, thanks! heee wanna do ur ROM at the zoo too?

Anna I missed u!! :P just in case nobody missed u.. heehee... waiting for ur photos ya?

Hey ppl hope u kept the link to my photos! I have added new photos! Breakfast with the animals!!

Bear,
Would u like to share ur ROm photo wif me at [email protected]????

Coco,
U muz b having a actress look

Anna,
Welcome back!! How's ur trip?? Muz b enjoying very much in Korea rite. rem to share ur photo wif me hor....hehe! Btw,have a good rest

coco> I noe who you look like ald, ermmm its Eason Chan's rumoured gf....I dunno her name....She is quite tan n hae single eyelid... Really ah wll slim down huh? Tink I need to put in alot of work!!!! ahahha!

Rachel> u look so lovely as well, Congrats! Another MRs club member.

Anna> u are back!!!! Will be waiting for your fotos

Tell u all something, I was quite upset ytd at hubby's fren wedding. Hubby apologise to some of his frens whom he din invite n some whom he last min then announce/invite. Then 1 of his fren said actually rom no biggie.....dunno he mean no biggie that we last min then share the news or its a no biggie affair... This fren of his is a quite proud person n he takes lead in everything including getting married n having kids. Anyway, am glad we did it our way which is very much different fr wat his frens all did to console myself. I din wanna let my hubby know abt my reaction,so that he will nt tink I m too petty or wat... N alot of swaku fren of his din noe can solemnise away fr rom!!!

tea, i also liked my flower too
i called to thank my florist for the good job done.
fyi to those who's getting ala carte (not taking BS package), she charged me $450 for:
-bridal car decor,
-my hand bouquet,
-flowers for hair,
-ribbons for 3 folwg cars,
-10 corsages for family & brothers and
-a big pack of petals for my 6 flower girls

anna, welcome back!! did you enjoy your korea trip? must show us your pix soon ok

bear, i have gained back abit from the past few days lah hehe but i have to maintain cos hopefully, i wan to take my PS again!! we thot of gng NZ or aussie next yr to take our PS, if money permits lah hehe..
do you know if we can book for the suite with the zoo if we did not take the wedding package??! sounds really surreal.. like staying in the jungle

rachel, no lah.. i dun have actress look.. alot of ppl said i look like this & tat so i tink i got common face lor...

sue, i dunno who is eason's rumoured gf leh hehe.. hmm... i was really stressed during the preps so lose weight, alot of my gfs also said so.

bear: hee, tea is very poor now. have to keep to my budget.. cant do at the zoo thou i really like it. hee.

Suelynn: don take what your hubby friend say to to heart. not worth it.

after seeing all the photos, i cant wait to do my ROM. hee.:P

Coco> If have change I find her pix n post ok, hehhe

Tea> I told my hubby ald, he said his fren meant that nvr inform them nvm, no biggie...still got wedding dinner kind of remarks nt wat i meant...

Anyone noes where to develop nice fotos??? I like the way my photographer develop for me lei with white borders

coco...tink u still look abit like her lah... :p

rachel, ur gown very nice n looks gd on u...dun tink it has the same effect on me

bear, saw ur pics...u not scared of snakes ah? me also like to hold them...very cool to touch hor... :p

tea,
u r F & P washer so cheap ah?I also bought a panasonic fridge but ard $670 if i rem correctly,i paid less for my pioneer system.Where did u get ur stuff & where do u intend to buy ur sofa,dining table etc?

coco,
on my wedding day,I jz felt superb & great!Not everyday is this way,u knw.It all started aft the solemnization,i felt a "high".Cant describe it unless someone else knows wat i felt & can express it.Everything like my tummy & unruly hair all jz behaved!Lucky me & i was so thrilled tt i was really beaming & radiant fr inside out.Looking sexy was accidental.Hb felt the opp caz he was sick,hahaha!!!

queenie: i think yours is more ex cos bigger capacity. my F&P is 7.5kg, GWC12. The panasonic fridge (freezer at the bottom) is NRB432B. I got both item from Hong Liang. The panasonic system was from Sweetson cos Hong Liang quoted me $730. How is the F&P washer so far? Have read positive and negative comments on it. Where did you get your items from?

No $ to get the rest of the items yet, so will continue looking around.
saw a few that we like, will keep those in mind till we have more cash. ;)

By the way, I have barang barang card if any of you need to get anything from there. 5% discount.

queenie> I felt re-energise n rejunivated after the solemnisation cos was so stress early abt many aspects n my eye swell a bit somemore on tat day again, i have yet to recover. But after solemnisation I was like...wah!!! All awake n so happy ahhaha

Hiya all, congrats to all MRS.

You got mail! Apologies for the delay was i was in Bangkok for a couple of days for our mini honeymoon. It was really hot... but did quite a fair bit of shopping with wifey.

Hiya gals and guys! Kena hijack by my boss. Lotsa shit to clear after the long leave!

DH! I tot where u disappeared to man! so gd can go for hol.

Coco, i m not sure if u can book the suite but u can give them a call and find out.

Jannie, me not scared of snakes lah. well at least not pythons. but those venomous snakes are a totally diff pix!

Queenie, I took a photo while halfway through my breakfast lah... Don't worry neither the snake or the orangutan got the sausage! :P EEekkk! u take snake soup!

Sue ah, ignore those fellas lah. these ppl eat liao nothing to do!

Rachel saw ur photos liao. will send mine soon.

U ppl should check out DH's wedding! if u think mine was grand his is BETTER!!!

I love the lil' pony, ring bearer! very nice the set up in the Forest Lodge! Still got Champagne pouring!! Amazing!!

gals, im already 25 liao lor hehehehe

sue> as for looking young i think you have to ask my dad already. sort of inherited it from him hehehehe

DH>WAH!!! my jaws dropped. your rom was fantastic!! still got champagne pouring!! can only say WAHHH!!!!

bear>yupe chung cheng went thru a major make over. even made the lake smaller which now looks like a man-made one when in fact it is a natural lake. wont be holding it on 6 oct liao. coz ah-ma disagree with it as one of the distant relative pass away ard that period so have to do it later. but went to try out the food from chef chan's and really have to say it is good esp the chicken and the shark fin soup.

anna> bet you had an awesome trip in korea. pics pics!!

Morning gals..
As usual, so many post to read in the early morning.. hehe...

weixiong.. thks for sharing.. u look so young and boyish leh.. how old r u... yr wife also v sweet lokking.. Congrats...

Coco.. wow.. u v pretty leh.. slim also.. i like yr hair too.. v nice.. agree with Jannie.. u look like "ji ji" actress.. haha...

Anna.. u back liao arh.. miss u lleh.. how's yr trip in korea.. must be v v good n enjoyable rite.. so envy, can go for holiday... waiting for yr nice pix ya..

Rachel... saw yr pix.. another pretty Mrs... yr gown also v nice leh.. u bought it or from Bs?? i like yr flowers too.. match well with yr gown..
congrats....

DH.. thought u disappear liao leh. haha..congrats ya.. must be enjoyable trip to bangkok ya... waiting for yr pix to share ya..

Morning gals... wah went thru last weeks posts took me abt 1.5hrs leh... so many posts... checked my mail liao... wow all ur pics all so pretty leh... me *envy*... btw hoh think some of u missed me out leh... i didnt get bear bear and da jie pics leh... can e-mail me ur pics at [email protected]??? thanks a lot...

Been busy with work since i came in at 8am... so many stuff to clear and many new jobs... sianz... thought i can edit and upload my pics...
ok will upload my korea pics later...

tweety i missed u alot also... bearbear i also missed u too u better liaoz???

coco, very pretty and slim leh tat day... ur car no. very nice also leh 8008... ur own car???

da jie & coco, congrats... both of u can relax liaoz cause AD also done liao... so happy for u... now i headache on the date for AD leh... anyone can tell me any good person for choosing auspicious dates for AD??? thanks

morning gals n guys, today outstation again at client place...boring...

welcom back anna, hows ur trip? any interestin events to tell us? :p

bear, me once took a pic wif a snake also at bangkok den its like being hypnotised...sigh...dunno wat went into my head also...both me n my hubby blur blur dat time...now tinkin back realli felt quite a "spooky"...hahaha

DH, saw ur pics...its so cool man...everything looks so grand n nice...u look so smart n ur wife very beautiful also...

weixiong, u onli 25 ah? so young...no wonder u still look so boyish :p

hi DH,
saw your photos!! wow so nice leh..i like the ring bearer, the little pony!!

hi weixiong,
saw yours too!! you are so young looking wor..hehehe nice venue setup...though in a school..nice n unique place!!! something different too!!

hi anna,
welcome back!! miss you too!! so quiet without u..haha!

waaa bear, you really very daring to hold the snake leh..so big!!!

hey jannie, you look great too!!!

hey cacphin, saw ur pics too!! in kuali rite?? were they a lot of pple watching?? haha..nice pics too!!

hi rachel, mmm nice gown you have!!!

this friday my turn liao..haha hope turn out well!

DH, urs oso very nice lei, maybe its gd oso that you had alternative venue! The pony so cute!

Hi all, I have monday blues so sian to work.

Joy, so fast hor, ur turn ald, n most of us will be married...by the time its ur turn

tea,
ur washer is smart drive,older model,think same as my mum's.Mine is the intuitive.I love my washer!It's so smart,we dun hv to think.Heehee!U'll hv no regrets!
My fridge is B474B.Also freezer at bottom.At night,I can hear it goes pop.Hb said it's the motor,dunno lah.Got my eletronic stuff fr a shop called Ming Sheng in Toa Payoh.My furnitures fr OM.Plasma fr hb fren as he distributes for LG.

wxyang,
"already 25"Want to kena slap ah?When i was in pri 1,u were jz born leh so u shd say i'm only 25 k.Aiyo!Young for a guy to marry at tis age,ur life hasnt even started but who m i to say.

ah bear,
i tried snake soup in HKG once during winter,supposed to keep one warm during the cold lor.My mum drank it wen she was preggie with me & dunno if it's caz of tt,my body alwayz feels warmer than others.

I actually posted lei but did not appear lei.

So fast hor JOY??? Excited bo?

DH, urs so nice, tink rain oso gd, looks so nice!

Queenie: hee, all your stuff are 1 level up from mine. ;) oh yeah, i heard of ming sheng. prices are good as well.
I actually called up a few shops to do the comparison. hee, quite fun to know we actually bought similar stuff.

Queenie: hee, all your stuff are 1 level up from mine. ;) oh yeah, i heard of ming sheng. prices are good as well.
I actually called up a few shops to do the comparison. hee, quite fun to know we actually bought similar stuff.

queenie, i totally understand wat you mean!!! HIGH is exactly the word and yes, its rite after the solemnization
like can finally relax & enjoy the party manz hehe... i was hoping tables, chatting with frens.. grinning from ear to ear!!

wxyang, 25yrs old is young hor!! tink most of you are very young here rite hehe...

anna, the car is not mine.. belongs to my good fren

i have my wedding dates chosen in KL so i dunno where to check out in Sg but my bro has his checked in upper serangoon shopping centre.

bear, ok thanks.. maybe i will chk with them should i decide to put up there *wink*

sue, yes pls send me her pix if you happen to have it haha...

joy, so fast its gg to b ur turn to b Mrs
me also got a gd fren same day as u leh...wat time is yours? c if i can "bio" u on dat day or not...hehehe... :p

queenie, u tried snake soup b4? how does it taste har?

da jie> enjoy enough of my single life liao, now prefer to enjoy my life with my wife ^^
maybe 25 is abit young but think long term, when my kids grow up and be independent. im still not too old to go around the world hee hee hee

joy>hows your AD prep coming along? juz receive call from wife and she say my ILs wants us to have the AD next year head!!!! haizzz very confused liao.....

Weixiong! AD beginning of next yr? isn't that very rush?? why the rush lei??? Why Oct 6th cannot??? me very puzzled leh... must start choosing gowns and take PS soon if that's the case...

EEEk! Dajie, snake soup.. Poor lil' snakie... hahaha no wonder our Dajie is such a HOT babe! *wolf whistle* u not scared of cold then? have a safe trip tonite to romantic Paris!

Hee Coco *wink back*. i think i will add a pix of the toilet! very very nice outdoor concept!

Joy u scared? hope u settled the bus thingy lo!

Hey ppl i added more photos so please look at ur link again.

joy, how's your prep getting along? its this fri leh hehe excited bor?

wxyang, thot your AD is 6 oct? why so sudden? the parents cannot wait liao huh hehe...

hi sue, jannie and coco,
yeah lo..finally my turn..now feeling a bit nervous..hope nothing screw up! hehe! my preps mostly finished! wednesday afternoon going to ROM to verify my documents and for the statutory declaration. Will be meeting Mrs Tan of ROM on that day too..hopefully can get the Joy room..then will be double joy! haha!

hi weixiong,
it's FH's ah ma wanna us get married in lunar feb (march) or lunar 8th month (sept 22 onwards) ar..at first FH wanna do it on march..i dun mind the dates but if too rush, sure very stressed with the photoshoot etc..and siong on finances especially when we are also doing our house reno too! i know when i too stressed, pimples will start popping out!! haha..but now he wanna wait till 8th month lo..then we better start to book ar..hey the chef chan seems not bad...hehehe
waa early 06 getting married..even more rush leh..can start to take photoshoot now! so rush!! maybe u can discuss with ur FW about this..most impt is both of u mar..and withing such a short span, sure needs lots of help!

Bear > You look so pretty and slim. Looks abit like Ann Kok and Zhao Cai Ling (Ms Singapore Universe 2 years back?)

I think I have seen your hubby before. He has some business connections with CC? I used to work in a CC in the east and had liased with someone who really looks like him. Then hor, I saw the pic of you guys with his friends...some of his friends look somewhat familiar...I must have met them in schools (DPS? DHS? TJC? NUS?)

Kyra! DHS = Dunman High? Ya my hubby was from there. Some of his frens are from TJC but my hubby was from VJC! He is also from NUS.

He does have a company that uses the CC's room. Which CC were u working at? Simei or Tampines?

wat a small small world! PM ur name or something!

Who is Zhao Cai Ling??? Me like Ann Kok? Sorry i dun have the boobs!

This thread is moving really fast...

cherz / suelynn / minne / supagal / tweety: I must admit PILs have been quite generous to me so far, prolly because they spoilt their precious son too much. But no sign of money...I just hope wont be played out by them. Like supagirl said, I will only start preparation after money is received lor. Dont wana end up with loans and such.

Had a quarrel with HB on Saturday. MIL asked me to inform parents to start compiling guest list and est no. of tables they want. Know what my HB said? He told his mum not to anyhow plan, anything must ask.....HIS SISTER....first!!!I was boiling inside then blew up after we left the house. The money is from his parents, the wedding is ours, why must I seek his sister's opinion when she always doesnt see eye-to-eye with me? Even if the parents want to plan, anything shouldnt they ask the bride and groom first? He said..because the sister got married before, held wedding dinner before...blah blah blah. OH PLEASE...I have dozens of cousins and friends who have held or are planning to hold banquets too!

So, anise > do you think I can safely task my HB to ask his parents about the sponsorship which they mentioned? I didnt want to settle down so early cos both of us only have about 20K cash savings -- which is not enough for everything and we already spent close to 10K for the flat purchase, agent's comm and ROM. It was his parents who assured me to go ahead and they will sponsor....but then I reckon that I still need to save a bomb for furnishings/appliances and other expenses for AD since they paying for Reno Package and Wedding Banquet only.

My mum has told me to relax and she would sponsor electrical appliances like TV, fridge, washing machine etc. Or even tell my relatives what we need (all of us are very close), she thought that a few of her sisters can share a bigger item, a few of her brothers can share another item etc etc

bear, joy, coco> i know rush but ILs hope can settle it as soon as possible. the reason why oct 6 cannot coz it is too close to the date of a relative who pass away this year. actually juz a few days before our rom so my ah-ma say better not to hold it on oct 6(lunar 8/15). but why my ILs say settle it as fast as possible is becoz my wife living with me and they scared later got "accident" mah..... nothing to say. my parents sure wont agree one and i dont want an eruption to happen.....really in a dilemma.

DH> wow.. nice ROM man.. btw, are both of u very nervous or stressed out... looked very tensed..not like that time when we have the outing, both of us looked so at ease...
wxyang> can understand ur ILs' worry that it will not look good.. as for your parents, try to talk to them nicely.. see how.. maybe they agree to it too...
but hor, so rush got place for banquet??

Bear > Yup. I was from Dunman High and used to work in Changi Simei. Have since left the CC, got promoted and transferred but I have quitted also. Hee..couldnt tahan the irregular shifts any longer. Am in another government agency now.

shucks! just when i need to purposely recall her English name, my mind is blank! Anyone? What's Zhao Cai Ling's English name?

Ha! u are from Dunman Kyra! when did u grad? hee i think u know my hubby! heeheee... PM me ur name?

Weixiong, why won't ur parents want it to be earlier? erm can u not stay with ur wife until ur AD then? or promise ur ILs that u won't 'cook rice' until aft that lor. AND keep to ur promise! ur wife cannot persuade ur ILs that she doesn't wanna marry so soon? u keen to meet for lunch tmr? i will be in my HQ... u bring ur photos and i bring mine!

Bear > I grad in 1995. Strangely, I didnt find your hubby familiar last time when I saw him in the CC. But then when I saw the group photos, somehow most of them look familiar =P

If it is Changi Simei, I am sure we have met lor. Not sure if he remembers me though cos I only liased with him briefly as it was out of my portfolio.

You? Were u from DHS or VJC?

weixiong, there's still time if you wan to hold in mar but u cannot relax now lor... must start the preps NOW. however if both of u felt its too rush then discuss another date wif your ILs again.. maybe can hold in may which is quite popular too. surely can compromise one. meanwhile, have protections before the AD!! hehe....

bear, show me the toilet!! does it feel different to stay in zoo as compared to hotels?? does it spice up your 1st nite as hubby & wife? kekeke....

joy, dun worry & enjoy yourself tat day. just remember to keep smiling & take lotsa pix!!!