(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

kyra, me still dunno when is my customary...hope can settle soon...how abt u? abt the rate, me not too sure...mayb some1 here can ans dat qn?

this thread is realli runnin very very fast...tink i lost track of who wans the list of wedding banquets...can send me an email for those who wan den i can keep track? [email protected]

anise, me simple l...u....v... cheesecake...teach us all how to bake leh... :p

me saw mei mei joy yesterday afternoon at the ROM...haha...actualli wanna approach her but she was "surrounded" so no chance...

Joy, congrats n welcom to the Mrs club.

oh jannie, you saw me ar??? hehee..aiya should come to me and we'll take shots! hahaaa..yeah i was surrounded..about 31 pple leh...phew finally over!

Hi everyone...

I'm back again after a short holiday.I went to Bt Tinggi!Well..if anyone plan to go there,better change venue! Tat place is real damm BORING!!! Do nothing & Hardly get food except the Coffee House!!

WeiXiong,
Ur wife wanna change BS??? I oso feel like changing too... I found fr others having a better package then mine & asked for more photos,they dun allow!!Nw trying to look for another BS!!

Bear,
How r u ,has ur headache gone?? My hb oso has headache very often & keep asked him go for a MRI!! But he drag & drag.....Mayb u can try to go for a check-up.

Anna,
U miss me out for ur ROM's photo leh... Can send to ???[email protected]

Rachel, have sent u e link... happy viewing... btw can send me ur pics too? me also haven seen urs...

joy, have seen ur pics liao... very nice but wasted didnt take a pic with jannie leh... keekee joy nice nice...

Hihi!!

Kris, mine passed lo.. was on the 22nd. I enjoyed myself very much. heee.. can send ur photos to [email protected]??

Joy, me viewing ur photos now! u look great! heehee see, i told u to just relax and u will be beautiful!

Rachel, one MRI scan cost $950. I did go for a check up and hence now i am home with a wk's mc.. not supposed to have headaches if i fully recover, esp since i didn't get headaches beforehand... anyway, ur hubby might be having migraines... see a doc for a check lor...

How's ur AD preps going along gals??? anyone did anything major this wkend?

Hi all, so many posts when I din check ahahha. very fast lei u all.

Freya> webshots down again!!! I trying to transfer to another host. My frens all cant see. Will send u once I finish transferring.

I jz had my house warming party yday.Had alot of very gd comments.Makes me feel tt every cent I spent is all worth it but of caz I already knew tt,heeheehee!!!But it's different coming fr others.U all will soon knw wat I mean ya?
Cant wait to open my place to u all!
Also wanna say CONGRATULATIONS again to all here who r married.Sept has come & gone.Time really flies...May our marriages withstand the challenges,trials,temptations & tribulations!

nihpcac,
'cher,sure can use my pc if it doesnt go nuts wen u all come over.Rather temperamental lah.

queenie,

cant wait for next wk gathering to view yr place!!did u read the papers?Bali bomb again!heng u din postpone yr honeymoon or wat!

wow...this thread is realli moving very fast...everyday sure got more than 10 msgs to read...hahaha...

heard abt the bombin in Bali...tink no 1 will dare to go there anymore as they kept havin this concept dat they wont bomb the same place twice...sigh...my condolences to those who got into this unfortunate event

cherz,
yeah i really believe everything in life is somewat fated.It's such a shame tt a paradise has turned into a living hell.

Oh ya,some of u already knw I'm gg to a high profile wedding tnt at marriott htl.Gonna be so cool.
And meeting jayce to collect my pics tmw.These pics r it for me as i dun hv PS.Come wat may.

Joy.. saw yr pix liao... u look nice n so happy..can feel yr happiness from yr smile..

Bali bomb again arh.. ai yoo.. so sad..
Gals, i book a villa at bintan for 31 dec n 1st jan leh.. so happy.. if i really rom on 12 dec then this one can consider my short honeymoon liao.. haha

anna & cherz, thanks for yr website.. i send alot of email to ask for quotation liao leh...

Cherz, amara don have nett price liao.. They told me 999+++ for high tea, 1129+++ for lunch n 1499+++ for dinner leh.. so i'm still considering lor.. and rendezvous also have a 999 nett package leh.. wanna ask what they offer for dinner leh.. hope can get one soon...

freya.. can i c yr pix too?? [email protected] thanks ya

queenie: what high profile wedding? yes, cant wait to go over to your place.

Cherz: yeah. i went to bali twice. first time was just after the first bombing and the second time was in may this year. I enjoyed my stay during both trip. It is a beautiful place. really hope this bombing will not kill it.

Bear: how are you? getting better?

I think i will view the photo at da jie's place next week. getting very very blur with all the photos and who is who. When we meet up next week, please bear with me if I keep asking u for your name. i have this thing with remembering name... fish brain... cannot keep too many things inside.

hey tea,
the brides's father is a tycoon.Dress code is formal & guests list incld vvips.Time to take all my blings blings out & dress like a xmaz tree.HAHAHA!!!

Hi all, so excited today cos I found an amazing snack!!! N I tot of making it for our gathering!!! Changed my item to deep fried mars bar. I love it, hope it turn out fine on tat day okie. It wld be nicer to go with vanilla ice cream, who can bring 1/2 big tub? So no more chicken, anyone can bring nuggets??? I m so excited. ermm Can we have an update of those hubbies/wives going?

Gathering
Date:8 Oct (any objections?Speak now or forever hold ur peace(pees!).
Time:4pm(ok?)
Venue:Jurong West st 64

1.queenie30-drinks + plastic cups (both dates ok)
2.suelynn- Deep fried Mars Bar (vote 8th oct)
3.joy-curry puffs (prefer 15th oct, CAN'T join u all liao..coz FH bked a short trip to msia)
4.Tea - food to be advised. :P either day is fine.
5.Bear - Salad!!! either dates are find for now!
6.Jannie - cheese hotdogs. either dates r fine
7.cherz - agar agar (both dates ok for now)
8.Anna - Chocolate Brownies/Fudge (prefer 8th Oct.)
9. Tweety - Fruit Jelly (Kuo tong) with fresh fruits.. (grapes & mango if available) both dates tentatively ok
10. nihpcac - fishball? (prefer 8th)
11. Minne - disposable plates & cutlery (both dates fine)
12. supagal - food tbc (8 oct)
13. coco - otah (either dates are ok)
14. DH - Muscle Power? (prefer 8th)
15. anise - tbc (tentively okie for both)
16. kyra - tbc (tentatively ok for both dates)
17. Rachel - any food u gals like???
18. Weixiong - sotong balls? (ok with both dates)

Wahhh tis thread really moving veri fast wor... okie since so many of u luv cheesecake den i shall bake and let u all try ya.. but dun tink it's dose NYDC kind.. if not wait u gals are disappointed lei.. hehe.. My fren eat liao all love it.. so set... try first n if u gals wan the recipe den let mi noe... anna can teach u how to bake for sure.. n cherz, u r another who love to bake huh

joy.... i saw ur pic.. can see dat u r veri =)... nice gown..

gingercat... i oso wanna see ur pic.. send to [email protected]... thanks.. cant wait to see ur nice pic as well...

bear... hope u r much betta huh.. so when need to see doc again n mc till when??

so sad to see dat bali kenna bomb again.. so damn scary!!!!!

Gathering

3.joy-curry puffs (prefer 15th oct, CAN'T join u all liao..coz FH bked a short trip to msia)
9. Tweety - Fruit Jelly (Kuo tong) with fresh fruits.. (grapes & mango if available) both dates tentatively ok
13. coco - otah (either dates are ok)
15. anise - cheesecake (tentively okie for both)

sue, your deep dried mars bars sound yummy!!! are u making it yourself?

can we cfm on no pax so we can gauge the qty of food to buy? everyone's spouse attending?

Gathering

13. coco - otah (both dates ok) --- hubby & i
15. anise - cheesecake (tentively okie for both)

i agree with queenie tat we should put some kind of tag with our names & nick? hehe.. wat say u all?

coco> ya i trying to make it myself, shall experiment 1st these few days. My hb most prob going cos he feels weird...Anyway if he goes I make sure dun dun eat cos too fat kekeke.

Dun put name tag la, we can play games later by askin each other to say the rite name ahhaha (jus a suggestion). Think we busy exchanging fotos to see ba.n of cos EAT!

sue, good for you, happy experimenting

okie dokie.. we shall play the guessing game!
i've got my fotos in cd rom but haven't select for development, wont be ready to show u all on 8 oct.. maybe i post on my yahoo & show u can?

i amended the list a bit.pls state if yr spouse attending so we can est the no. of pax.

Gathering
Date:8 Oct
Time:4pm

1.queenie30-drinks + plastic cups
2.suelynn- Deep fried Mars Bar
3.joy-CAN'T join u all liao..coz FH bked a short trip to msia
4.Tea - food to be advised.
5.Bear - Salad!!!
6.Jannie - cheese hotdogs
7.cherz - agar agar - me only
8.Anna - Chocolate Brownies/Fudge
9. Tweety - Fruit Jelly (Kuo tong) with fresh fruits.. (grapes & mango if available)
10. nihpcac - fishball?
11. Minne - disposable plates & cutlery
12. supagal - food tbc
13. coco - otah --- hubby & i
14. DH - Muscle Power?
15. anise - cheesecake
16. kyra - tbc
18. Weixiong - sotong balls?

I jz got back fr tt high profile dinner,well...hmmm...bride has a wealthy father but groom paid so...ermm ok lah.Expected alot more.
I'll be gg auckland monday nite & wont be back til thurs nite so it's confirmed Sat 8th Oct 4pm blk 665A jurong west st 64,5 mins walk fr Boon Lay mrt stn.SMS me on fri for unit no or sms ah bear or nihpcac for my unit as they already hv it.nihpcac has already offered to meet those taking mrt to meet at the stn.
Also,there will be so many of u,be prepared to sit on the floor k.Paiseh caz dun hv so many seats.

minne,
remember tt ur item is 1 of the most impt k.If u forget maybe can get fr provision shop,i do hv but may not be enuf k.

tea,
confirm bringing green chicken curry?Need me to cook rice?Pls place item on list,thx!

Morning gals...

wow this thread moving soo fast leh... almost cannot catch up liao...

Rachel, thanks for ur compliments...

Bear, how's ur headaches now??? subsided i hope... get well soon ok... keekee this weekend quite fruitful searched for air-con for my house althou have order yet lor... my AD date fix liao on e 15th april 07... now date fixed at least i can search for hotel banquet liaoz...

Freya, i also wanna see ur pics ok can send me at [email protected] thanks alot...

Tweety, so u roughly have a preferred venue for rom liaoz? need more help jus let us knoe...

Sue, ur snack seems very delicious leh... keekee lucky rom over than can eat liao if not have to diet...

anise, i also love cheesecake leh but so far hoh haven bake any cheesecake before... so u have to teach me also wor...

Gathering

5.Bear - Salad!!!
8.Anna - Chocolate Brownies/Fudge --- hubby & i
9. Tweety - Fruit Jelly (Kuo tong) with fresh fruits.. (grapes & mango if available)
10. nihpcac - fishball?
12. supagal - food tbc
14. DH - Muscle Power?
15. anise - cheesecake
16. kyra - tbc

morning gals n guys...

so many posts to read juz for a day...im so excited for this upcomin gatherin...it will b interestin to guess every1's name n nick there...

seems like u all more or less fixed on the AD date oredi...mine still haven fix yet...sigh...dunno how long this is gg to drag...

Gathering

5.Bear - Salad!!!
6.Jannie - cheese hotdogs - me only
10. nihpcac - fishball?
12. supagal - food tbc
14. DH - Muscle Power?
15. anise - cheesecake
16. kyra - tbc

Queenie: as requested. I have updated my list. wow... I have never been to a very grand wedding yet... but I think I will not have the proper clothes to wear if there is such an occasion. hee.

Hey, do you guys prefer bread or rice with the curry?

Gathering

4.Tea - Green curry.
5.Bear - Salad!!!
10. nihpcac - fishball?
12. supagal - food tbc
14. DH - Muscle Power?
15. anise - cheesecake
16. kyra - tbc

Wah i see the list I got so hungry, munching bfast nw....

Tea> Maybe get someone to bring french loaf? Who wants to volunteer???

anna> so happy for u confirm AD date, u went to the lady queenie intro-ed to u? I will go for date caldulation after our Perth trip

Gals...we have confirmed that the Animal Blessing Ceremony will start at 4pm on the 8th. The church is in Tampines.

I think if I were to pop by Queenie's place, it would be very late already....assuming the ceremony takes 1hour, then drop the doggies home...maybe can only reach at 6.00pm or 6.30pm.

Would you gals still be around? If so maybe I buy more food cos dinner time liao....If not then maybe another day....cos I so badly wana see Queenie's house reno =)

kyra, tink i will still b ard as i can only go after my class at 5pm...tink reach there ard near to 6pm...hope u gals still stickin ard too for the cheese hotdogs... :p

gingercat, saw ur photos...ur gown very nice...looks great on u...all ur pics quite well taken also...ur hubby quite gd wif his words hor...the vow is so touching...

Gathering

4.Tea - Green curry.
5.Bear - Salad!!!
10. nihpcac - fishball?
12. supagal - food tbc
14. DH - Muscle Power?
15. anise - cheesecake
16. kyra - tbc

jannie> I oso reach there abt that time ba, cos I will be working in afternoon n got some errands to run n to make the mars pipping hot b4 i bring to queenie's plc. U all be my guinea pig ah?? kekkee

anise> thanks alot anise^^
need you to teach me how to bake a cheescake gal. i simply loveeeeee cheese cakes!!!!! admit that im a sucker for them...(drooling)^^

anna> why she wanna change ah.... erhmm actually we both feel that they are not bad juz that sometimes quite pushy and did not offer much choices for us and sometimes seem reluctant to change some details. over all they are average lah but wife wanna look for something better so look ard if cannot find then we stick to them lor

Sue> don worry hee hee yes we both agree that their photos not that great actually and some pose can be really cheesy.
french loaf? the long long one har? that one i can bring hee hee hee

bear> like wat i said above lor but if cannot find we will stick to santiago.

ginger> need to pay cash up front for booking?? did not know about that. i only know that tamp will be developing coz heard the news 1-2 mths ago. Where you got your news about tamp from? share share^^ im looking for a 4rm^^ (easier to clean since im the "maid" LOL)

nihpcac> what you working as, doc? hehehe

rachel> you intending to change to ah. can go to styleweddings website to check out the 3 bridal fair at taka, zoo and marriott. attending all three myself. don mind paying to go and see see look look and eat eat haa haa haa

Gathering

4.Tea - Green curry.
5.Bear - Salad!!!
10. nihpcac - fishball?
12. supagal - food tbc
14. DH - Muscle Power?
15. anise - cheesecake
16. kyra - tbc
18. Weixiong & Wife - sotong balls(confirm liao)

Hi Wxyang,

That is what the snr officer from HDB is telling us. The payment scheme will be solely decided by the private developer and the price of the flat will be higher than market normal new HDB flats. More detail will be out in this year end.

We are looking at 5 room flat cos planning to stay there for long

ginger> thanks for the info^^ thou we also planning to stay there for long but we think 4rm will be enough. 5-rm is abit tough on our pockets now. hopefully we can be neighbours hee hee hee

sue> jannie is right. and im ever willing to be a "guinea pig" for cheesecakes!!!!(heard that anise^^)

Sue, ya we went but she cannot count for us cause she go according to e tong shu wan she onli have until sept 06 onli leh... so she cannot count if got clashes with parents or not... anyway we nvm see those also lar jus ask her which date is ok than settle on 15th april 07 lor...
cause we not too pantang jus wanna have a nice date tats all...

Gingercat, saw ur photos very beautiful... ur gown very unique color suits u very well did u buy it???

weixiong, oic... ok than search for a better one its once in a lifetime so muz get a good one...

Annabelle > My gown is MTM from my bridal shop, Yvonne Creative.
When is your AD?

Wxyang > Yup who knows we may be neighbours some days... My hubby wants the 4 room but I manage to convince him with the 5 room with 10 reasons.
Btw, when is your AD? My hubby is also from Dunman

Hiya!

Thanks for all ur concern. I didn't suffer too many bouts of headaches over the wkend. Feeling better as i get to rest more.. heehee.. I am piggish Bear!! hahaha

Hrmm Sue, i read abt the fried Mars Bar thingy 2 Sundays ago in the Sunday Times.. heehee.. somewhere in Far East Plaza sells them right? Absolutely sinful!!! but i wanna try.. hahaha...

Weixiong, hrmm ya i did hear that their service ain't really up to many ppl's standard... heee... nvm lah ur wife gets to go on another round of BS shopping!!!
so if they dun develop tampines for another year, where will u stay aft ur AD?

Anise, cheesecakes?? heehee bear bear must try but have to say i dun really like them.. BUT i will sure eat urs!! may be ur creation might make me start to enjoy them!

Yay Anna u fixed ur date liao! happy looking for ur dinner venue!

I just bought tixs to Quidam! fulfill my childhood dream of going to a circus and seating in the front row sit! Can't wait!!!

My hubby wanted 4 room also and I managed to convince him to take 5 room with reasons also..haha..

So Bear and GingerCat hubbies both from Dunman...Ok, I know who Bear's HB is already, GingerCat? Which year did you HB grad?

Anna > We are planning for AD in 2007 as well. Havent confirm on any dates though. Have you started shopping for BS/Venue etc?

I just signed up for two wedding shows over the next 2 weekends...I think I must start early cos I always tend to procrastinate and then get all stressed up nearer to the date =P

bear>most likely will continue to stay wif my parents and in the mean time save up lor. most likely when we got our house, our first child also born liao lor hee hee hee
how much for the tics?

ginger>me not from dunman but somewhere nearby
hee hee cchs!!^^ my ad next year. did not go to take auspicious date, most likely will give the person the date and ask him to calculate for me the auspicious time tat day.

Gingercat, wow ur gown from BS ar i thought u bought urself... mtm somemore leh so good ur bs... for mine is jus otr gown for rom leh... my AD is set on 15th april 07... wat abt urs?

bearbear, ya busy busy with reno preparations and searching for banquet location lor... keekee thanks for ur mails... very useful have been printing them out...
btw how much did u pay for ur tickets??? wanna watch but think will be very ex lor...

kyra, u also in 07? tats great!!! my BS is white link for banquet not yet still searching hope to settle it soon... which 2 wedding shows are u going too? can share???

weixiong, wow u planning to start a family so soon ar... good to have kids when u're young thou... keekee congrats and work hard huh...

yum yum so many delicious food tis sat!!!

weixiong,

wah so young wan 2 b dad already ah.my hb say he still havent have enough fun leh.haha next time u can retire early!

Hi folks!!

Annabelle > I requested my BS to mtm one for me. IN this way, I will be able to choose my own colour and material.
My AD is on 24 Jun 2006. Another 9 months more to my actual day.

Kyra > I think my hubby graduated in 1994.

Bear> hope u'll be betta n will be ready to be greedy bear kekekke

wxyang> try to convey wat u want to them again see wat they say. A bit wasted to pay so much but then again nt a very nice feeling to pa so much n nt get what u wan....Yup, its the "jiam tao roti". My hubby say ownself cant feed well, betta wait till we settle ownself then tink abt BB. Kekeke!

Kyra> I will be going for carlton n the style wedding show. HB like Wah Lok so much, ekekke

During the weekend,I & my hb went to shop for electric appliances for our lovenest.Well,I went to best denki,Courts & Harvey Norman to compare the price.In fact all the price r the same but some items they do have special offer! I do go ard with a small paper & drop down the model & price tat I like( Actually I scare the saleman will stop me fr doin this).But my stupid hb juz onli knw how to stand in front of the plasma tv watch their show....The so-called shopping is very useful.I learn alot of things from the salesman.

TV:
Plasma TV needs abt 250W power supply but LCD needs onli 135W power supply.It mean LCD able to save our PUB bill!! But of cos plasma colour is a bit better than LCD!

Washer:
If onli a small family like 3-4 pax,better to get a 5-6kg loading.Cos small family dun realli have so many clothes to wash daily.No matter 3kg per day or 5kg per day,still use the same power source!

Deep fryer:
Tefal FR4002 $ 169 is my choice.I love deep-fry food alot. So it's a muz for me but of cos I oso need my kitchen to b cleaned.This deep fryer able to detach the parts to wash & using carbon filter . & oso have safety function & timer oso!! It worth for the price.

Electric airpot:
Zojirushi CWPZQ224 (2.2l) $130 . save eletricity oso cos use 800W.Worth to buy oso!!

Refrigerator:
Panosonic NRB 432 (350l) $ 699 .this oso save electricity too.... nice & cheap!!!

Hope all these information able to help u guys in choosing .Rem when choosing electric appliances muz oso knw save $$$!! Setting up a family realli needs alot of $$ & effort! nw then i feel i had take my family for granted...