(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Morning gals... a wet morning today hopefully will be bright and sunny tmr...

da jie, so sorry abt ur daddy... muz take care of urself ok... no wonder so long didnt see u in e forum... anything can jus come in here and chat with us we'll all be here for u...

minne, congrats looking forward to seeing ur pics...

rachel, dun worry lar its natural like cherz said to be jealous... think ur hubby jus treat her as a fren althou she still likes ur hubby so long as he knoes where to draw e line i think its fine cause i also have plenty of male colleagues and my fh last time always feel very insecure... now after so long and after all explainations he's ok.

anise, i can chose joy room cause tat time rom sent me a very rude reply thru e-mail and verification day i made a fuss abt it lor... maybe u can try to ask them when u arrive tmr???

sue, ya go facial if u really have to but ask her to do lightly leh...

anyone doing mani & padi??? i'm going after work today...

To anise and sue, congrats & good luck for ur rom tmr...

queenie,
so sad to hear abt ur dad. We will be here for u.. take veri good care of urself.. U still can carry on with ur ROM?? I thot by rite should not..

racheal,
hope ur case settled ya.. noe u will feel tough at time.. if u tink ur fh is the one and u trust him.. den dun worry too much liao.. Dun ever let ur past relation haunts u.. It wont do u good..

anna,
oh no wonder they allowed u to use the room.. Anyway its okie.. juz stay as like this.. Anyway its a 10 min affair.. =) so fast 2molo our day.. hopefully its not a wet day.. Yup i going for mani later after gym.. wanna do some workout and will be able to sleep well tonite =)

hi queenie,
sorry to hear about ur dad..hope you are feeling ok..if not just give us a call..anyway you have our numbers..or sms also can..

hi anna,
wow they let u choose..hehe..yeah maybe complain then they let u choose..when we are gng down to verify on 26th sept..one of the officer will attend to us personally too and show us the room Joy as well..since i m called joyce..it would b more meaningful to b solemnised in Joy room..

hi minne,
wow that is glad to hear about ur experience!! congrats! looking forward to see your photos..

hi brides to be on 9th sept,
wow tomorrow is your big day..how are you all feeling?? hehee..sleep well ok!! and rem to take lots of photos!

anise, ya lor cause i can't stand their rude reply... so irresponsible...
wow u still going gym ar... my office also jus build a mini gym haven use it yet... lazy ar... maybe after rom can try lor... hope tonite can sleep very well... wat time u reaching rom tmr??? ur MU appt wat time? my MU appt. is at 11.30am at suntec...

joy, its mrs tan who called u rite mine also leh but she'll be on leave tmr so cannot coordinate for me lor... hopefully everything goes well...

morning gals...
queenie, sorry to hear abt ur dad...do sms or call any of us if u need a listening ear...u got the number

last nite also recv a gd fren's sms dat she cant attend my ROM as her granny passed away...sigh...felt bad dat i cant b wif her at this crucial time dat she is gg thru...

rachel, so hav u sort things out wif ur FH?

Queenie: sorry to hear about your dad. you can definitely share it here. know that you are very close to him. hope you are coping ok. *hugs* take care of yourself. yes, like what supagal says, he is still around to witness your wedding.

Will you still be going thru with your ROM?

Hi gals, thx for the congrats!

I also wana CONGRATS those getting ROM tomrrow! try to have an early nite (thou you may be too excited to sleep), cos I din slept well the nite b4 my ROM, and got goldfish eyes... kekee!

Anise:> usually they will put the couples in level 1 lor, but maybe tomorrow many couples then they will open level 2 also... ask to speak to the person-in-charge there, but not make a big fuse cos your guests are all there watching, get your FH to speak to them would be better... hope things goes well for you!

Queenie: so sorry to hear that from you, you are a brave gal ya.... take gd care of yourself!

Rina:> my was on the 2nd level and i'm wearing a pink gown, wat abt yours? really alot of couples on that day...
I'm still asking my H to do the pics lor, but lately abit bz will share once its done, no worries! what abt yours, have you done your pics, can share?

Hi all & thank you very much!Though most of us hv never met bfe,it is really comforting to knw tt u guys r here.
I'm not postponing the wedding caz my step mum said tt it wld be wat my daddy wld hv wanted for me.He wld want me to go on with my life & not be sad but keep smiling.

Minne: Both u and ya H is quite tall wan right? ya gown got a bif ribbon behind wan is it huh? my gown is pick in color also leh...

i have not finalised the photos... let u see once its ready.. :P dun forget to share urs too once its ready...

queenie> take care of yourself k. you know we are all a family in here!! always here to give you support that you need and some of our 2cents worth.

rachel> juz hang in there and im sure everything will work out fine like wat i always say. if the both of you can make it to this point in life together, it surely shows something. its not easy to reach this point in life. with regards to your past relationships, hard to forget but not impossible. juz think of all the love you are receiving from you hubby. really do wonders^^
cheer up k gal.
i too had a huge fight with my wife yest nite about the venue decor and i was fuming mad that i left her house and go out for a long walk before finally returning to complete the discussion
bad things do happen when you least expect it but in the end it will all be good in no time.

My dear soon to be married friends,
I know I'm no great expert jz caz my daddy has passed away but I knw 1 thing for sure tt all these petty quarrels r a waste of precious time.There r much more important things in life.Before monday,my fh & i had so many fights,I felt so stressed & down but all those r gone caz nothing beats this.I dont wanna fight with my fh,he's been a great support to me & my family & tt is wat it all matters now.Tt he is there for me wen I need him most.

Hi All...

I couldn't hve a gd talk wif my FH as he's not in town.But he knw I'm unhappy.2day my mood is not as bad as before,mayb had cool dwn liao... but..but.. I still wan my Fh to give a very gd ans.He'll b back on sat morning,so far I planned to go facial in morning,afternoon collect mooncakes & etc.. didn't plan any programme wif FH!!B4 he left S'pore ,he said will bring me go search for my ROM gown as he knw I dun the gown tat provided by my BS.And oso my mini honeymoon,oso promised go for a short trip.I wanna see itz an empty promise again....hehe!! BTW,thanx everyone here to give me support & makes my mood better :P

Queenie,
Sorry to heard tat ur dad passed away! Pls take care yourself too as ur big day is coming.

2molo is a "Big Day" for some frenzs in this forum...Congra Mrs-to-be!! 2nite muz hve a gd rest hor.. if not can't b mei mei bride,hehe

thanks racheal... will try to be a mei mei bride tomolo =) thanks for those who wishes the 9th sept bride ya.. veri excited.. went for manicure juz now.. did a french mani.. 1st time and i quite like it =)

Anna,
ya went gym juz now.. juz wanna do some workout so dat can haf a good good rest tonite =) try sauna today.. damn shiok.. like tryin to force my sweat out.. hehe.. my mu will be at 12.15pm.. will reach there abt 2 maybe.. =)

queenie,
as wat u mention, ur dad will be happie dat u carry on with ur rom.. u r a brave gal.. he will sure be there watchin u.. take care k..

minne n anna,
did manage to check with the rom personal.. tink they will allow mi to choose the room i wanna use.. hopefully it will turn out smoothly ya =)

wxyang,
sure to be some up n downs... as wat u said, everythin will be good in no time

Hi all fellow 9th sept brides to be! Congrats in advance!!! I was so busy whole day. Went facial, had lunch appt, then went mani n pedi then dinner appt!!! Gosh, now then got time to use net lei hee! My fbil going to camp tml, so we had a mini send-off jus nw n my fmil ask me wats dat on my hand....cos I did french manicure....dunno hw to ans her...told her its some pattern.

I learnt to ignore all those things i dowan to hear n forget them it works. Really waste of time those quarrels, so dun broad over it ok.

Congrats to all Mrs-to-be tomorrow. It's gg to b a hectic n excitin day for all of u...hav a gd rest n b a mei mei bride tomorrow...

rachel, keep ur fingers crossed. who noes ur FH might com back wif a "surprise" for u? :p

hey all mrs-to-be tmr,

shd b all veri excited n cant sleep now!

hee rem to bring everything ya!!

Queenie,

glad dat u r feeling better now n dat at tis pt in yr life yr fh is there for u.tis shows dat u din made a wrong choice ya.b strong!!

cherz,
thx for ur sms other day.I'm coping 1 day at a time I guess.Got flt later,I need to keep myself busy.
Anywayz,met the flower person.Flowers much cheaper then I thot.Cant wait to see the results!Not doing chupa chups for favours already,my cake maker friend gonna bake cookies as favours for me.

queenie> sorry to hear abt ur dad..
dun worry about spoiling our mood if you need a listening ear.. coz we are a big family here..
wxyang> so, i do hit the nail on the guys' perspective?.. thanks to my FH... no matter how i tried to make him angry, he is so patient and tolerant towards me.. so we did talk abt it and from him, i get to know the way most guys think..

anywsy, gals, verfiying my ROM stuff later.. hope i can catch some of u.

queenie> U are truly our da jie ;) do show us your stuff after u get them...

congrats to all the brides today... i must b truly exciting. must remember to show your experiences with us.

1 Interrace -3rd Sept-ROMM
2 Minne -5th Sept-ROM
3 Kyra -8th Sept-ROM
4 Anise -9th Sept-ROM
5 Joan -9th Sept-ROM
6 Suelynn -9th Sept-Peony Jade
7 Annabelle -9th Sept-ROM
8 Twink -11th Sept-Conrad
9 Tinkle -17th Sept-Grand Plaza Park Royal
10 Queenie30 -18th Sept-RSYC (rom&AD)
11 Jaslyn -18th Sept-Carlton Hotel
12 Cherz -18th Sept-Amara ppolside
13 Kitara -18th Sept-SAF Yacht Club
14 Weixiong -18th Sept-ChungCheng High Sch(Main)
15 DH -18th Sept-Zoo!
16 Coco -18th Sept-Legends (rom&AD)
17 Cacphin -18th Sept-Kuali Suntec
18 Tweety -18th Sept-Home
19 Bear -22nd Sept-Zoo!
20 Summer -23rd Sept-Raffles Marina
21 Elvi -23rd Sept-ROMM
22 Doris -23rd Sept-Amara poolside
23 Supagal -23rd Sept-ROM
24 Jasmine -30th Sept-?
25 Joyousonline-30th-Sept-ROM

Hi Supagal,

Erm, my data is wrong liao...Its supposed to be 26 Sept at ROM, Not ROMM =D...

COngrats to everyone here..Its a great morning now...*Breath Hard*

Hi all, getting excited!

Queen> take care ok, like wat I sms u dat day, if u have anything can always sms/call me but today i not free, so after today anytime okie!

Tink someone has an updated one this list looks like somewhere nt rite liddat.
All 9th sept brides! Congrats!

morning gals...oh no...tink im being 4gotten oredi...my name not in the list

queenie, take gd care of urself...we will all b here 4 u

Congrats to all our 9th Sept brides...1 more wk to mine...countin down oredi...gettin more n more excited... :p

Hello gals...

I am back home. Was warded for 13 days bcos of meningitis. That is the inflammation of the mengines (membrane of the brain). pretty serious disease as it can lead to seizures and coma. At one time i slipped into semi-unconciousness and my docs advised me to postpone my ROM. After a wk, the 2nd lumbar puncture still showed signs of infection, so i was made to stay longer. they gave me IV anti viral meds that burnt my veins and made it hell. I had to change different IV sites once every 2 days cos my veins just didn't allow the meds to enter and the nurses had to shoot the meds in.

It was really 13 days of hell for me. The anti viral IV really demoralised me plus the fact that the original meds made no improvements to my infection. And worst was the lumbar punctures, where a long needle is inserted into the lumbar region of the spine to withdraw some spinal fluid for testing. I did that TWICE. After each puncture, i had to lie flat for 6 hrs. The pain of each puncture was indescribable. And there i was, to be married in less than a mth's time. My FH was in reservist and there was no one there to talk to me... I fell into depression but the nurses there made sure i was kept busy and talked to me often.

So here i m, back home, with bandages on both elbows cos of the IV damage. i have bruises everywhere... but i m in one piece... and for that i m glad... gonna start tying up the loose ends for my ROM. To think this nightmare started with a bloody headache.

Thanks DH for coming to visit and for calling me to check on my condition. Thanks thanks.

To the rest of the gals whom when i left was still 'Miss' but now status changed to "Mrs", CONGRATULATIONS!

Queenie, sorry to hear abt ur dad. be strong ya?

welcome back bear...it muz b a torture 4 u to go thru all the "needles" in the 13 days...but its over n im sure there is happiness waitin for u ahead

Supagal, no worries...tink Joy shld hav the updated list wif our contact also...

ah bear!!!!!!!!!!!Welcome back! U r the super strong bear bear.I bet u went thru hell & back.So proud of u.Sorry time didnt permit or else i'll be by ur bedside.
DH,thx for visiting on our behalf.How did he knw & the rest of us didnt??

Congratz to those who got hitched today esp Mrs Chan-suelynn!Heehee!!!

welcome back bear.... glad to know that you are alright. wow, i didnt know what was meningitis. ur family and fh must have a bad scare...my fh did the punctures before and he also told me the pain was beyond terrible.
sigh... its really scary as people around me are taking turns to fall sick recently.

you and queenie are v strong and brave.
i had been rather stress lately bcoz of work and the rom. i still have not get everything i needed... but after reading all your posts. i jus felt that i have to learn how to enjoy the experiences in life and in this instance my impending rom. so immediately after work, i went out to get my earrings and shoes

its jus not worth it getting stress and upset with finding that PERFECT shoe or earrings or dress and yet missing the whole picture.

i sincerely hope that everyone can enjoy this experience and not let the little things get to us. I know coz i too have a very short fuse and was forever snapping at my poor fh

so if anyone is interested to see my new purchases let me know ya

bear> remember to build up your body 1st.. else no energy to do the preps..

yesterday went for verifying.. waited less than 5 mins.. done within 10 mins, for those who haven't verfied (outdoor),
1) u need ur ic, 2 photocopied witness ic, and consent form (solemnizer)
2) receive 1 white copy of cert and 1 original color cert, a yellow form for confirmation, an envelope for sending back.
3) take oath declaration and sign..
4) verify all documents.
last of all, dun worry, relax... the staff there are well trained and they will guide u..

Supagal> The zoo has 3 dinner packages (Standard, Deluxe and Premium) and prices range from 699++ to 899++ per table for 10 chinese sit-down dinner or 75++ to 95++ per person for international buffet dinner.

The standard package includes:
Use of venue for max 4 hrs
Choice of 8 -course dinner or international buffet menu
Free flow of Soft Drinks and Chinese Tea
Complimentary use of Stage and Rostrum / PA sound system
Complimentary use of BRidal room for makeup / chinese tea ceremony
Safari or Victorian Theme Table cloth and seat cover
Red Carpet for Couple Grand Entrance (Forest Lodge)
Invitation cards (60% of confirmed attendance)
Guest Book
Special gift for all guests
Chmapagne fountain with 1 bottle of champagne complimentary for toasting ceremony
a dummy cake with 1 kg complimentary for cake-cutting ceremony
standard deco on the aisle / stage /reception table / room
exquisite centerpiece for all tables
creative buffet setup
admission to the zoo and tram ride for "early bird" guest (entry before 5 pm)
complimentary 20% parking based on confirmed attendance

The deluxe package will include creative deco, horse drawn carriage or a maharajah elephant as grand entrance for couple, waiver of corkage charge for all hard liquor, wines and champagne brought it (duty-paid)

The premium package will include all the above and complimentary 30 litres of draught beer and 1 night stay at the Ritz-Carlton Singapore (Deluxe Room)

The Zoo have a wedding show at the 9 Oct 2005 from 1-5 pm. You may want to visit them to get the latest package and better freebies.

Congrats to all "Mrs"!

Minne> thanks for sharing your wonderful experiences with us.

Dajie> Sorry to hear about your dad. Be strong. We'll be there for you.

I heard about bear through the florist (we using the same florist since both our rom at zoo) and went to visit her during one lunch time. Didn't let everyone know initially because i'm not sure if bear would mind.

Bear> Welcome back! Don't do too much stuff at one go. Most importantly is to concentrate on recovering and as cacphin pointed, you'll need the energy to do the preps.

hi Bear,
glad to c u back!!u muz hav been thru a terrible experience but u r really brave n strong!everything's over now ya.hav u fully recovered?

take care n relax on yr preparations!

bear: am so glad you have been discharged. I had bad experiences with 2 friends who were down with meningitis. was worry about you. have lotsa rest so that you can recover fast.

So happy ytd cos it finally ended with alot of joy n happiness.

Bear> welcome back!!!! So glad u are alrite nw.

Queen> thanks *hugs*

We panicked at 2pm cos our JP wasnt there yet. Then cant find the number cos I forogot to save n left in car. It was a hot hot day, a few unexpected guest, guess wat, the kids!!!! I tried to ignore them... Then hb found the number n called jp chan say our name is at 230pm!!! We so shocked must be someone in between us slot in lei. We din noe cos the one b4 us is suppose to be at 1230, dunno y got one 130 one!

Covered the cost with the angbaos cos some gave really big packets n some jus small token only. So nett we lost cos of our own family table. Wanna thank the resturant n my mua. My hb said she did a really great job compared to my makeovers n d&d makeup. Everyone was commenting hw nice the food was n hw pretty it looks etc.

My dad was so happy he teared when he signed. I was nervous too but my hb was trembling when he said his vows kekekkeke

My bro took some fotos but nt very nice cos quite candid, will be waiting for my fotographer to develop the fotos. I got sore eyes last week so fotos nt very nice n sun very glaring ytd. Hb wore suit n sweat n drenched in his own perspire. Found it so hard to address his parents n we keep disturbing each an other so that we no choice have to greet. But I tried to avoid so I faster said bye ma n pa n faster rush to lift ahhaha

queenie, sorry to hear abt your father. i'm sure he will wan u to carry on with your wedding.. make him happy. take care yeah..

bear, glad tat you are back home! must be a very very painful experience for you. take your time to 'tie up the loose ends' cos u are still recuperating. take care too!

Hello gals...

I wasn't brave to tell u the truth. I cried so many times there... the lumbar punctures were horrible.. On the 2nd puncture i could feel the needle poking into my spine. I cried when the antiviral burnt my veins and they had to shoot it into me... I cried when i couldn't go home earlier. I cried when I found out despite 7 days of anitbiotics, the infection didn't subside. And I cried when they told me to postpone my ROM. I wasn't brave at all.

Sue, congras... despite all the probs before ur ROM, it still went well right??? i wanna see ur photos..

Queenie, ur plans still on track? or are u pushing it backwards? DH knew cos the zoo guy told him... heee we have the same coordinator...

Me still haven't finish the flowers, the menu, my facial, mani and padi all haven't book. must book to do my hair also... wah..... overwhelming....

bear> *hugs* take care okie! Dun worry n be a nice nice bride. I went to Vanilla for facial the day b4, am glad I went cos I had 2 angry pimples n my eyebags n rings were so serious. Will show u all fotos once my fotographer calls us when its ready okie

Queenie> Jayce is really nice to work wif n many a times he asked me to cool down n relax hahahha cos jp nt there mah.

So many relatives commented that the cert is so nice cos their old one is so lousy, n the canister so ugly. My cert only got jp's signature lei, will those doin it at rom have their signatures on the cert? Or all the same only jp's signature?

Bear: no, i think you are very brave. to be actually telling us what you went thru takes courage cos you have to relive the memories again just to write all that. It is ok to cry. nothing wrong with it.
have plenty of rest and recuperate well. hope to see you back in your chirpy self soon.

Suelynn: so glad all went well for you. I went for a friend's rom today. nice and warm ceremony.
by the way, the cannister is provided by ROM? didnt see it at my friend's wedding leh.

bear,
welcome back... hugz for u 2.. ur nightmare was all over ya.. u r brave.. if i m u, dun tink i will be able to tahan.. I can feel ur dose pain the way u mentioned.. gosh.. those needle poking thru ur spine.. Take veri good care of ur health.. big day is coming.. must rest more, sleep well n most important stay healthy.. sorrie dat i din manage to go visit u..

Yesterday was my rom.. everythin went on quite smoothly but juz the waiting time.. In the end mine started at ard 3pm.. manage to get it done in joy room as well before anna.. Saw her that day.. she looked veri gorgeous.. too bad, wasted should haf taken a pic with her ya.. bcoz of the delay, we decided to switch the tim sum buffet to the ala cart type as last order ended at 430pm... Reach the rest at ard 3.40pm.. Got some nice figurings as gifts from my fren. nice nice. love those figuring alot... received quite abit of red packets as well.. in the end my cost for that day all covered.. =)

Wat really surprise me that day was my sister's bf.. He appeared at my BS to help mi take pic.. all well planned by my sis who is still in shanghai.. sad that she is unable to attend my big day.. look forward seeing my photos..

During exchanging of rings were the most funniest.. my hb was so tensed that he actually took his own ring when JP ask him to put onto my fingers.. in the end everyone was laughin at hm.. it's really memorable.. tinking of it put a *smile* on my face.. Its all over however still veri fresh in my memory.. pai seh..mi like veri long winded.. hehe

THose whose rom is arriving.. must be getting more excited ya.. share with us ur experience ya..

sue,

so happy dat everthing well on well for u!!n the most impt thing is ur a mei mei bride dat day.cant wait to c yr pics!!

not bad ah ang bao can cover the guests tables!hee i hope mine is the same too.but some of my guests will b getting gifts for me.i already received a PM figurine fr 2 of my JC frenz.

so did u go anywhere after yr rom??

Bear,

its okie gal,everything over now rite!

take yr time to plan the outstanding stuff 2 do.i guess guest list is the main headache.if u hav settled dat then the rest shdnt b a problem.juz bk yr mani/perdi and hair appt.yr flowers will b supplied by yr BS?

bear,
agreed with tea... u r brave.. crying out is nothing... it's a kind of relief.. take care!! if there is anythin u need help.. let mi noe.. i will try my best to help ya..

tea> Its not provided, need to buy nowadays. Used to be free until dunno when, our parents times are those red canister. The certs now comes with those golden folder with a part where u can put foto on left hand side.

bear> I cried so many times when I quarrel with my fh oso cos things dun seem to work in my preference. U are brave enuff to go thru it. I beleive your marriage will be a blissful n happy one cos its one of the tests we will go thru. I was tested a few times ald, 1st abt the jp consent form n later the arrival of the jp. These small minor incidents made me realise how ridiculous I am, always so ganchiong so impatient n lost my cool when all I need to do is to take a step backward n tink of a solution rather than snap at every unforeseen circumstances. So this ordeal is gonna make our Bear a better wife n appreciate n cherish your r/s and marriage even more.

cherz> we din go anywhere leh, too tired ald, went hm n count angbao, slp then went out for supper n took neoprint! We go hm n see the fotos taken by my dad, ultra cant make it ahhahah! Heng we hired a fotographer. We went to fetch mil n went to hubby's hse to take some stuff n went back my hm to slp. Then he gotta slp early to be his fren's xiongdi this morn. He used wax to style his hair n left the ring on my table. I wore his ring for him on my thumb n my parents saw. Both nag n nag, say no matter wat cant take out one etc etc. So weird lei, they havnt been able to agree on most things n yet this ring thinggy they both agree haha!

Do y'all realize tt most of us went thru quite an ordeal jz bfe our ROM?And we got out of it a stronger & hopefully q wiser person too!

bear,
wat u went thru was painful & very exhausting mentally.Wat is most important is tt u r alive & well now.Tt is wat made u brave.Crying doesnt mean u r weak but u r only human-flesh & blood.I'll be worried if u didnt cry.
My wedding goes on as planned.

anise,
congratz!So we can call u Mrs ?

suelynn,
the signed cert is returned to ROM.

Hi gals.. so long didn log in..
thanks al;l for yr care ya.. my mum talk to my grandma liao.. said my FMIL is v busy.. so arrage other time lor.. so happy.. so i went back myself 4 a week..

Gals.. CONGRATSsss ya.. Anna, Anise, Minne... U r Mrs liao lor.. so happy for u all.. U gals got any pics to share?? must share with me ya...

Dajie.. so sad to hear that.. hope u feeling ok by now...

Bear.. hope u feeling well now...glad to c u here again

Oh.. got sad thing to announce.. i need to cancel my ROM liao.. really sad leh... My FH is a regular, so if he wanna marry a foreigner must report 3 mths in advance, but he didn know that till last week, so now too late liao... so have to cancel n change date lor.. i'm so sad leh...

Anyone knows how to write official letter to ROM for cancellation of solemnization ceremony??

Thanks in advance.. if sample/format is available, it's highly appreciated.