(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

tweety: oh dear. sound serious. when is your big day again har? got time to wait for your FMIL to go over.

Joy.. my FMIL keep saying wait till AD then go.. She die die don wanna go leh..

Tea.. ya lor.. i really fed up liao u know.. how can she said something like that.. i was so angry that i don wanna talk anymore.. no time to wait liao leh.. My rom at 18th sept.. she said weekend can not, coz v busy, must weekdays.. then morning go, by 4pm like that must reach sg on same day.. wa lau.. sians leh.. then nv, i said ok lor.. but u come back first, i wanna stay till sunday,coz so long nv go back liao.. she said, can not la, how can u ask me to come back alone.. (my fh cant go, v tight in work).. i said, i send u till u boarding la.. then just sit there till reach sg mah.. she said, i don know how to come back home.. OMG.. i damn wanna slap her leh.. u r singaporean, don know how to go back home?? my mum not sgporean also know how to go anywhere leh..

then now she said, she wanna bring her daugher with her..then ticket all paid by me leh.. kaoz.. i wanna kill her liao.. arhhhhhhhh

Tweety> dun be too angry la cos singaporeans dun really tink rom is a big thing. They always see the AD as the day we considered married. Maybe u let ur parents know that the details will be discussed during AD? Cos my fren's aunt oso liddat, rom 1st then later during AD then went over to Medan to discuss.

i am curious... r we getting the cert on the verification day? then wat abt the actual rom day? wat will we be signing?

sue> i am hving at rom leh, but they still state that we have to go down to rom to verfiy first.

tweety> r ur parents coming to sg for ur rom? take it easy lah, my ils oso mah. keep asking why they have to fly down since it is ONLY the ROM. in the end they flew down coz their indo relative's son is holding his wedding in Sg. so on the way attend my rom. can fly down to attend relative's son wedding but grumble when they have to attend their own son's rom.... sigh... i ordy give up.

freya> We confirmed the number of tables last week ald, tink it was thursday or wed....We are gonna have 4 tables. We also confirmed the menu details oso.

My parents bought me a pair of earrings to match my dress on sat. Still got no time to do facial!

supagal,

those who rom outside will hav to collect the cert first. When u go down to verify the docs,u will sign on a doc 1st so dat on yr rom day,u hav to make sure dat yr signature is the same as dat u hav sign on the doc.u hav to take an oath aso to declare dat u r above 21yrs old n blah blah blah....

tweety,

cool down!mayb coz of the hazzards of travelling then yr fmil so reluctant to go msia.

when my fh ask my fmil,she aso say dun need 2 meet.then my mum keep grumbling say the other relatives meet their in laws before the rom.so we chop chop decide on the dinner.hee dun meet better leh.feel so werid leh.

Hi everyone...

2day is the date tat i'm officially bcum a co-owner of my "Lovenest",juz finished 2nd appt wif HDB.Very happy...hehe!!

Tweety,
2day I oso have a talk wif my FH again.Asked him when is he going to arrange a day for parents-meeting session.The only problem tat hold back him was his parents seems like nt intereted in meeting my parents.Everytime when my FH talk abt it,his parents will change the topic.Due to these,I feel sad... like the family dun accept me like tat!!!On the other hand,my mum keep asking when meeting his parents...haiz!!Fr buying hse to wedding banquet,the family dun pay a single cents,all is fr our pocket!! luckily i'm dun need to stay wif them! My Fh oways said very diff to talk to " egoistic pig" ( which refers to his dad)..hehe

Hi Cherz,

I'm realli very envy u able to go for a mini honeymoon.The next day after my rom,FH will b leaving for out-station.Dun hve time for me.The worst thing is soon after our AD ,he'll b out-station for months...My honeymoon have to b a pre or post honeymoon!!!BTW,I like shopping in Bangkok,can buy lots of things ... like bra... haha!!

Bear,

Hope u'r on speedy recovery!! Take care

tweety: oh dear. sound really bad. but if paying for your FSIL to go will solve the problem, then maybe want to consider that. Hope things turn out well for ya.

Rachel: congrats. I will be going for my 1st app tom. still a long way to go before I can move in to my flat. I am really looking forward to it.

anyone know how bear is? hope she is recovering well and fast.

Bear> u alrite??? hope u have a speedy recovery.

rachel> dun worry u r not alone. It was my parents who wants a meet up oso lei. Y always female side huh??? Men side nt interested one liddat.

I trying to slp early to prevent dark eyerings...

Morning gals... i'm back...

yesterday went to ROM to verify my documents liaoz.. supagal i'm also having solemnization in rom itself but still have to verify first rite wont be collecting the certificate thou...

wah rom was very crowded yesterday leh... think it'll be even worse on friday...
so squeezy everywhere...

I'm confirmed going to korea liao but have to top up for the 8 days pkg cause the 7 days not enough ppl to go... 1.5k each leh. so ex... leaving on 16th sept. thou...

tweety, dun worry lar for my side also no meet the parents session before rom leh... my rom this friday liao leh... think meet during rom and reception can liao lar cause not AD mah AD than have to find a place sit down and discuss wat my parents need lor... relax gal...

morning gals,
i dun intend to organise any meetup session.. ROM day itself will be the 1st time.. hehe.. Anyway his side n mine din mention so okie..

Rachel,
congrats!! envy u... yesterday juz went to the redhill showroom.. like the place.. My fh n i decided to ballot for dat but seems like chances veri slim.. onli 378 n now already hitting 700.. gosh!! anyway cant get oso okie coz its too ex.. Lowest is 270k and highest 330k...

suelynn,
same here i oso sleeping early to more radiant haha.. 2nite wanna to an eye mask myself =)

minne,
wonder hows ur rom yesterday.. btw ONGRATS... yesterday went down to registry to verity cert.. so pack.. everyone like waiting and crowding at level one.. haiz.. but so far tink the room seems okie.. hehe

anna,
yesterday went down for another rd of fitting.. in fact 2 weeks back i went down and tink i slim down so abit loose.. so now they re-fit for mi.. yesterday tried.. I cant get any fatter only thinner.. hehe.. excited.. our day coming

anna,
wah dats ex.. 1 year back.. i went n onli 8+9oo onli, dat rd was winter and it's cool... miss the time when i m there wif my fh.. anyway can still be plan for another trip =) so u can look forward to ur korea trip huh...

tweety,
ya dun tink its a MUST to meetup... onli AD den haf too.. so dun worry ya

minne, congrats... u're the first mrs here... got pics to share???

anise, yesterday wat time u went down huh? i was there abt 10.40am leh dunno which is u... ya very packed yesterday... wah ur gown loose ar mine also last last sunday abit loose... hopefully slim down more lor...

last time korea so cheap ar... now very ex. lor... but mine all meals included lar so still ok lor...

anyone went to visit bearbear??? how's she now huh hope she recovers quickly...

morning gals...juz had a quarrel wif my FH

im so stressed up lately...n yet he is not being understanding at all...feel like callin off the whole thing...wats the pt in gettin married?

Morning gals, so excited rite? Hee!

anna> the last time I went Korea by SIA for 8 Days oso $1.5k each but it was in dec lei and all meals covered. I din go by Chan bros cos the tips are more ex and the cost oso more ex lei

Jannie> dun feel too upset, I was liddat alst 2 weeks oso. Cool down n have a clear mind okie

jannie> keep your cool gal. sometimes guys are jus abit hard to get through. since now conversation gets heated up easily(if thats the case) it is best to talk things through in point form. bring up each point at a time and do not deviate from it. always keep cool headed and be more open to suggestions. before a discussion try to first tell the other party wat it is about and set the goals.
wat i have juz said are juz suggestions. it is definitely not easy to reach an agreement but can still be done. you can do it one. we are all here to support you^^ be cool be happy^^

im so fed up wif the whole thing...r guys all like dat? how can he say things like "u cant expect me to treat u the same like b4 leh"...wat does dat mean? lost interest in me? i feel like im the onli 1 excited abt this whole ROM n he is not the least bothered abt it...its like "have den have lor, dun have also never mind".

jannie> relax girl. don take it so offensively or so pessimistic. he could have phrase wat he want to say in a wrong way or wat he feel in the wrong direction. guys are really not that good in expressing themselves. and when you think that they are toking trash chances are they are. so cool down first then tok again ok?

Jannie, relax gal cool down than talk to him if not will make it worse... anyway did u get ur gown already??? give him some time to understand ok... i think wat he said is not wat u interpret it to be give him and u sometime to cool down ok...

anna,
yesterday i went down ard 10am.. thus din see u... Its damn crowded as can see.. cant imagine friday... gosh... Anyway that time my trip oso include all meals.. so now u go not winter rite.. Yeah both of us at least slim down abit.. hehe

jannie,
relax gal.. at time guys r like dat.. maybe u tried not toking abt rom stuff n see if he got any reaction... relax abit... tok things out slowly...

anna, got my gown liao but its wif a fren coz she went to collect for me...i haven met up wif her to get it...sigh...gotta rush to class in 15mins...

tink im still angry n upset over wat happened...cant talk to him now as it will onli make things worse...sigh...

joy, i'm not really sure wat does 'guo da li' means but i tink its when the groom go to the bride's hse to ask her parents for her hand? usually happens abt 2 weeks before AD. he will bring some things to the bride's parents. depending on dialect group, the items will differs. for mine, we bought beer, oranges & cans of pork for my parents + ang pao (pi jin). and cakes to be distributed to my relatives.

i've also collected my cert yesterday.. very crowded ah... i wonder if the 'registry office' at the place where i verify the docs is the $128 office which u girls are talking abt??

REally very gancheong..my ROM oso drawing near. Can any kind souls who went thru it..roughly explain the procedures...what to bring..what to expect..getting a bit haywired..perhaps very nervous..

By the way, any places to recommend for a lunch, preferably buffet..ard 12+ on a weekday?

jannie,
cool down abit ya.. everythin is gonna be alrite ya...

coco,
The registry office where we verify the docs is not the $128 room.. Those room all upstair.. the one at first level like veri chaos outside when waiting ya..

anna,
dat day definitely will be able to see ya ;) btw can i noe which photographer u enage.. n how much etc.. wanna help my bro check for his AD...

ANyone can recommend mi photographer for AD as well.. let mi noe the details.. thanks...

elvi...
u having urs at ROM or ourside?? on verification day, u need to bring both ic as well as witness ic...

hey all,

got my hdb appt letter today.supposed to go down sign the lease n get the keys on 13sep.but goonna defer it.wah the sccv charges not cheap leh.$60.50 for 5rm flat.

rachel,

me n fh not much work commitments (for me as long as after jun) so can juz go for holis. i am sure yr fh will make up the honeymoon to u. i tink go after yr AD better leh.hee juz my preference.

jannie,

i am sure yr fh dun mean dat.sometimes when we r angry or moody we juz say things dat we dun mean it.hee sometimes i juz wan say some things 2 spike my fh n drive him up the wall.

Hi Anise,

My solemization is in ROM at 10.50...than after taking pictures, we will proceed outside for lunch..so still sourcing outside...frens very supportive...took leave...did not expect a total of 30 pax hehe so...must make reservations liao... ANy suggestions?

Tot on verification day, apart frm wat u mention... dun need witness ICs but only photostated copies will do rht?

jannie, cool down... its norm for couples to quarrel during this period. i've been quarreling wif him almost everyday ah... very upsetting.. also felt like calling the whole thing off. mine is rom+AD on same day so worst! so many things to see to and he din help much!! i also cried alot already
but end of the day, when we cool down, we knw we still love each other. in moment of anger, hurtful remarks will fly off lor.. so try to control and stay away. after tat, then talk over nicely.

Morning gals...

Jannie, after u got ur gown from ur fren post e pics let us see ok...

coco, e registry office which u saw on level 1 with plenty of ppl. crowding outside is the solemnization suite used now... very small and outside very crowded lor...
those $128 rooms are on level 2...

anise, ya tat day definitely will be able to see u lor...
but muz see if we can find each other anot cause very crowded... i'll be holding a bouquet of white lilies with pink tulips u??? hopefully we can recognise each other thru our bouquets...

my photographer is benjamin from pfoto-u take away e p ok cause cannot post actual name here... its 150bucks during promotion now lor for 2 hrs... need more details e-mail me lor...

Elvi, when's ur rom??? on rom day need to have witness original ICs. only verification of documents can use photocopy...

coco, how's ur preps for ur AD??? hopefully all prepared liao... where u going for honeymoon???

anna,
will be holding blue roses... tink when i out of the room, u abt to go in.. ;) Hmmm after benjamin told ur photo, let mi c c k.. wanna noe how his standard..

elvi,
in fact there is alot of places u can go for lunch.. as for mi.. onli high tea but weekdays seldom hotel haf... lunch easier to settle...

where r all the rest.. seem like everyone veri quiet... minne, veri anxious to see ur pic

gd morning every1...thanks 4 all the advice...
tink im still upset n angry over wat happened...he offered to fetch me to work but i rejected him...sigh...guess i need some time to cool off...

last nite suddenly realised dat my day is next Sunday oredi...gosh...feel abit scared...haha...

hey i received a msg in icq from a person named bb...did any 1 msg me? I have no idea who this person is...

anna, wait patiently for the pics hor...coz me these few days got classes after work so cant meet her to get my gown...mayb this wkend upload for u all to c...

morning...

i am too finding faults with my fh and scream and him all the time. luckily he is not the hot tempered type hee...

sigh, i still have not buy all my stuff yet coz i have no time to shop!! feel v sianz now instead of being happy and excited.

supagal> Dun panic ok, dun find fault la, talk over nicely okie?

I havnt go for facial yet, going tml. Having hen's nite on thurs, we going ktv! So exxciting, My eyerings still very dark lei!

jannie> dun worry.. think u might have the pre-ROM
symptoms..
guys usually dun care how the prep is done.. they will let the gals do it for a simple reason.. if they did something that we dun want, we will "scold" them.. so might as well let us do it ourselves.. have to tell them flat in the face that we need help..
1 gd scenerio:
guy: where you want for dinner?
gal: anything (maybe thinking of some venue)
guy: fast food?
gal: we go restaurant.
guy: since u want restaurant, might as well tell earlier.. instead of letting me suggest and u reject.

i believe most of us have this situation b4..
dun forget gals and guys think differently.. guys don't speak a lot inner feelings but gals do..
hope this advice helps.
i just passed this "screaming" phase with my FH..
too stressed out and he can't help much.. so in the end, me kept counting down the ROM date to tell him that i still got how many days to "reject" the marriage.
Since he had offered to fetch you to work.. calm down and cool down fast.. dun forget the guy's ego.. (sorry, guys, if you are offended)

thanks niphpac...dats a gd example...haha...
tink me realli gettin this pre-ROM symptoms...he kept askin me how com i get so heated up over a minor issue lately...sigh...hard to control leh...anyway he now quite "pathetic" as i dun allow him to fetch me--> meanin he cant see me...haha...

lets c how he tries to pacify me :p

Elvi, urs solemnize in rom? hmmm after tat can have lunch at GPPR or excelsior there very near mah... for mine also high tea like anise lor but mine will be held at yum cha restaurant... u can hold ur lunch reception there also can request for private rm...

anise, ok will look out for a bride holding blue roses...
anyway will be there early to take pics have asked benjamin to be there at 1.20pm... think i'm not e one after u leh cause i'll be using joy room for solemnisation... will look out for u earlier...

wow another 2 days to rom liao... but hoh like not excited like tat leh... dunno isit something wrong with me...
very stress at work also looking forward to my honeymoon break...

Jannie, ok will wait for ur pics...
dun worry lar i also have my moods too always picking on my fh also...

sue, u going facial tmr ar so late ar... later got red spots leh... ask ur beautician to gentler ok... so good got hen's nite also... envious...

cacphin, did u go and see ah bear??? anyone knows how is she now???

Hi gals, i'm back!!!

I was on leave yesterday resting at home.... now i'm back with a different statues liao, kekeke! actually really have alot of things that i wana say and share with you gals, but very difficult to say in typing lay, i try my best lah...keke

Its was really crowded on monday, and mine was in the afternoon at 3.45pm... actually Q outside the level 1 room waiting for my turn liao, but a man came and told my H that they had arranged for ours to be in level 2 (cos I email to them abt the room in level 1).... so we redivert all the guest to proceed to level 2, i was the 1st couple to use that room... kekeke the procedure was pretty fast lor, the registra was a pretty young lady everything was over in about 10 monutes only, btw all my guest went into the room (abt 30pax)....kekeke

another thing to add, both parties parents only met on that day itself...kekeke! we din have any pre-meeting at all, so they had a good chat at the hotel during the dinner cos my MIL is a real storytelling pro (talk to my grandma and mum abt her young days and courting life)....

We spent abt 1hr plus outside taking photos before proceding to the hotel at 5.30pm for buffet dinner lor... everything was smooth and very fun... kekeke

we catered bus for my/his relatives to go ROM, so i took the bus too... he reached there earlier than me, the moment I saw him standing outside the rom door waiting for me with the flowers, i felt soooo touch, he seems so charming in my eyes, felt like running to hug him(hahaha, very mushy hor)....kekeke!!! i belief that you all will feel the same on that day, no matter how you had your arguements now, all will be vanish on that day.... cos i experienced that too, i din see my H 3 days before our ROM and I argue with him till the very day itself, but all was gone the moment i saw him there....

as for the photos, i need some time to store in my pc before i upload to show you all... actually me very losoh hor! but juz sharing my experience lor... its difficult to "talk" through typing lor! wait till you gals go though it, i bet you will also have alot alot to share

congrats minne...our 1st Mrs in here...glad dat things hav gone smoothly for u...who's next? there is one tmr rite?

any1 visited bear? how is she now?

kao_cry.gif
I feel like calling off my ROM too!! Yesterday I checked my FH's hp & found he sms his ex... I confront him. The reason he gave me was his frenz dun hve his ex no. & asking things on his frenz behalf! These wasn't the first time... Everything sure got new excuse!!Sometime I do suspect whether does he still have feeling for his ex.... He kept saying " tat was a past"!!! I'm juz wondering y broke off still wanna contact wif each other closely.... Am I too petty???? I can't accept my husband having others gals in his heart.What should I do nw?? Being upset the whole day & dun wish to talk to him at all.........

niphcac> hey hey no sweat, i totally agree with you hehehehe 100% truth in wat you juz say and with me backing it up^^

minne> so happy for you hehehe really a wonderful thing that your rom went on so smoothly

anyone have bear's contact? maybe can call her up and ask on her...

hi minne... i had my rom on mon (5 sep) also... scheduled time is 3.50pm.. think u shld be the couple in front of me... cant really remember the color of the gown u wearing.. cos too many couples there already... blur...

can also show me ya pic when its ready?

oh dear rachel...seems like u gg thru a bad time now...but the bottomline is --> Do u trust ur FH? if u do, den dun hav to worry but try to speak to him nicely dat u feel insecure abt his contact wif her...

i do hav a few gal frens who still keep in contact wif their ex after they break off...n some r still close frens...

my advice is if they r compatible, ur FH wont choose u to b his wife liaoz...so try to keep an open heart abt it...juz tink over it, if ur FH still hav feelings for her, he will b secretive abt the msgs he sent to her n he sure will delete them in his hp instead of letting u see the msgs...rite?

rachel> wat jannie said is true. and more impt do you trust him completely? if you do then do not worry. tok to him about your concerns and that you are really troubled by it. guys can be very insensitive so have some patience. im sure things are not as bad as you might think it is.
so take it easy ok.

how come anna urs can choose to go to joy room?? izzit coz complain den they try to make it betta for urs?? if dats so i wanna go and enquire dat day... dun wish to use the room at level 1...

minne,
glad to hear dat urs go on veri smooth.. dats veri good... how come u can sudden proceed to the 2nd level huh?? wah i oso wan... i got near to 30 pax dat day.. wonder if i can request last min the day before... hopefully i could.. will try...

racheal,
as wat jannie said, do u trust ur fh?? frankly speaking no gals will like their fh to contact their ex.. provided whenever he msg he will let u noe.. Juz like my ex n i.. we still contact and go out for dinner occasionally.. but i told my fh everythin abt mi n him..
tink over it carefully...

need help from those who had their ROM, where to we report to on the day of our ROm? As told by the lady during doc verify that we inform the security guard & scan our IC, i dont see any. does the security refer to the computer near to the entrance?

From now on, are we having our rom at 1st level?

Thank in advance.

Hi Jannie , Anise,
Of cos I do trust my FH,juz tat promise to have a "clear cut" but on the other hand can still contact each other.He knw I felt insecure & did cut down communicate wif his ex. Actually his ex is the one who keep msg him,can even msg her monthly schedule(she's a air-stewardess)to him,tell him how good is she & her current bf. I feel she's trying to make my Fh jealous. The worst things is my FH entertained her & treat her as a very gd frenz.Frankly speaking,I & my Fh hardly quarrel but we can quarrel abt this matter many times.I do try to have a open heart but failed to do so.... Mayb my past relationship hurts me badly till dun believe in their words...

Anna> I got lots of clogs lei, no time to go facial, suppose to go on mon but got some dumb training...Will ask them do do it lightly.

Minne> Congrats!!! Will be waiting for ur fotos!

Sushi> When i went to ROM dat day to verify docs, I saw ppl scan their ic at the peep hole there on left hand side of the door b4 u all enter.

Rachel> Dun get angry la, the bottomline is u are going to be his wife lei nt her. Sometimes I noe its hard to feel at ease but dun let it get u okie. Dat woman jus wanna mess up the r/s between the 2 of u. Some gers dunno where to stop, I had a female gd fren who tried to act as tho my bf interested in her liddat....Tot my fh wont tell me, but my fh told me abt her calling him up to pour woes to him etc n she tot I din noe n told my other gd fren she suspect he interested in her etc. After that I distance myself fr her ald. So dun let all these ppl affect u okie.

Be happy!

rachel,

dun b angry.i am aso still in contact wif my ex but din let my fh noe aso coz i noe its natural for him 2 get suspicious n jealous when there is really nothing between me n my ex anymore.

i aso discover some sms in my fh's hp fr a gal dat like him last time.then i juz pretend 2 b angry n let him coach me.haha actually i am okie wif it coz i trust him.my fh aso dun dare 2 tell me abt these sms for fear dat i will b angry.

so i guess its juz natural.

Long time not been here...so many new ppl agn.Welcome newbies!
Had a rough time lately,someone very close to me passed away,my daddy,my witness,for my big day.Sigh...I dont intend to bring down anyone's mood...my ROM goes on though with my step mum being my witness now.I feel tt I can tell you all caz aft all tis time here together sharing our ups & downs.I wish you all the very best!