(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

hey gals n guys, today got toto...dun 4get 2 go try ur luck

heard ppl sayin dat those getting married are more in luck...

Gd Luck to all

hi ppl. thanks alot... but hoh no one wans to help me leh... cause each person has their own different types of machines and only a few of them knoes how my machine is done... my buddy is not helping me too says he got a few jobs on hand also... no choice lor...

coco, ok will take note... but choosing rom gown hoh those she took for me i didnt really like so she let me go into their store and choose myself lor...
she's quite helpful... my photographer haven choose but most likely will choose alex as PG and sammi as MUA lor... heard really good comments abt them...

jannie> from wat i know all the bs available be it famous or not, their package cost around the same price. the main thing is how much can you squeeze out from the BS and whether they allow certain changes to the package. most importantly is to talk until the very tiniest details becoz if you cannot find any cheap one then might as well get the ones that is the most flexible.
did you buy style weddings? they got feature some BS, maybe you can go and try. try not to get french connection coz my wife's colleague got a real bad experience with them.

anna> hang on in there!!!!

Hi all, thanks for all the comfort. Tink I dowan to go for the boat thinggy ald la. Cos its like so mafan and ex..

My eyes turning red, tink I m getting heaty....

our dear Bear,wru???r u sick?

we dun hav Bear's contacts leh.

hee me took leave n rot at hm.preparing for an interview tmr afternoon!2 yrs din go for interview alreadi! *rusty rusty*

joy,

yr gowns r simple n classy.worth the $$!!

anna,

slow down n tink positively.mayb u can complete the job ahead of the time u tink u might need.

dun b too stress.if not pimples start popping out be4 yr rom!

sue,

take care of yr eyes.heard fr radio dat there is an increasingly no. of cases of sore eyes!

hi sue,
must take care wor...sleep early and drink more water ar...

hi anna,
ooh then u better do ur work first..chat with u later lo...

hi cherz,
thanks! yeah worth the $$ i love them too!

i've updated the SEPT Brides listing..take a look!paiseh have a lot of emails from me as keep on updating the information!

hi wxyang, thanks for the advice. will go get style wedding den check out the BS from there...

gals n guys, drink more water...stay healthy...

hi jannie,
not onli style wedding mag, her world brides oso out.. bought both to see the design of gown and mu... show us ur pic once have ya...

everyone getting sick.. really must take care.. mi still not fully recover yet...

anna,
get ur things done slowly and calmly den u will be able to finish in time for sure wan... ya i takin leave on mon for verification.. n oso on tues juz to rot.. hehe... hope we dun haf those bad exp with WL as wat coco mentioned.. so far she is veri helpful towards mi...

Hihi everyone...

Its Sept & everyone of us r counting down our "Big Day",can say i'm very excited nw...hehe (Mayb dun need to scare will b left on the shelf)

Anna,
My workload oso very heavy.But I dun give a damn to my boss.I juz submitted a leave form to apply my 3 days marriage leave plus 2 days annual leave,totally 5 days dun need to see his stupid face!!!

Jannie,
I personally would advice u to visit Wedding Fair.Eventually u can press down their price by $100-$200. But pls walk ard the whole Fair & compare each BS price & package then decide whether u like it...
Think abt it ,I find it very funny...Actually when my FH & I go see see Suntec's Wedding Fair.The first booth we went is "Thomson Wedding Collections ,we didn't buy their package instead walk the whole fair...In the end go back 'Thomson Wedding Collections".
Went to Expo see see Interior Design,same thing happen,visited 1st booth then walk walk... in the end go back 1st booth!!!

Gals,n guys who verify the docs at rom , need help. How big the bag shld I bring huh? need to bring folder? So wats the procedure like huh?

sue & all sept brides, pls take care ah.. our BIG is drawing near!! so excited!! i'm also not well & got pimple on forehead
must drink plenty of water!!

sue, when are u gng for verification? i will be gng on 5th sept afternoon, called up myself to change. like sue, i would also like to knw if we are bringing the cert back? is it big? must bring folder?

anna, glad tat chew lee is helpful, she din 'volunteer' to bring me see the other gowns leh.. hmm.. your photographer is alex huh? have u seen his work? do u like?

sue & all sept brides, pls take care ah.. our BIG is drawing near!! so excited!! i'm also not well & got pimple on forehead
must drink plenty of water!!

sue, when are u gng for verification? i will be gng on 5th sept afternoon, called up myself to change. like sue, i would also like to knw if we are bringing the cert back? is it big? must bring folder?

anna, glad tat chew lee is helpful, she din 'volunteer' to bring me see the other gowns leh.. hmm.. your photographer is alex huh? have u seen his work? do u like?

Morning gals...

So sianz... going to PLC course soon... my work still not done yet... so have to come in tmr lor... no choice

me also going down to verify documents on the 5th sept leh... see if i meet u gals there ok...

so far, WL is very helpful towards mi also... hope this continues lor...

coco, tentatively chose alex lar haven told qui lee yet would see their albums before chosing also lor... my PS will be taking next yr so next yr than choose PG... who is ur PG?

will log in tmr to see ur posts ok... will not reply today going on full day course liaoz...

morning gals,

anna,
it's another day.. dun sian.. next week our big day oredi must be happie ya... hehe.. enjoy ur course today...

Sue>> just bring all the documents that's required. when reach there, take a queque no. then wait for yr turn. they will verify all yr details n ask u to double check again. after that u 2 need to read the oath n signed. the cert will pass to u in an envelope. if u wan u can bring a bag that can put in the envelope.
The envelope abt A4 size.. hope it helps.. hehe...

Cherz.. u changing job ha.. i also v scared of interview leh.. coz i v blur n "che tun" one.. haha.. I may also need to interview soon if i decide to change job.. haiz..

Joy.. really thanks alot to keep us updated..

Anna.. enjoy yr course ya.. I may be c u tommor.. hahaha...

Gals & guys.. Maybe we can share our BS's package for comparison lor.. I think it'll be useful.. I haven look for one yet also.. coz my AD not confirmed yet..

hmmm good idea tweety, not only we can compare but also find out what we miss out hehehe but i got to dig out the paper coz i cant remember every details. prob should indicate whether if the package was signed during a promo or not.

sue> must share with us the experience^^

bear> where are you? are you better?

morning gals n guys...
any1 noe when is the wedding fair?
guess me gotta check out all the wedding magazines dat r available...

Hi everyone! I'm left wth the weekends to do any last minute shopping liao... tmr then k collect my Fh coat cos he tailor-made, an also going for my medi/pedi in the morning... Alamak very EXCITED lay!

Actually my collegues wanted to colour my hair for me today, but i bought the wrong colour (copper) they said that i shd have bought blonde cos it will suit my skin colour... i'm afraid that copper might be too red and it will not turn out nice, so not doing liao! waste my $$$ kekekeke
I told them after the ROM any colour also can, but now cannot play play.... kekeke

Went to see some flats in sembawang past few days, but all very x! most asking for above valuation and best part is the valuation itself
is already high, and my fh wants high flr even worse... very x lor! moreover HDB didnt have WIS that area.... very headache, everything now is $$$$$$

Me just ordered my flower ytday at a shop in united square at novena... (hope it will turn out nice) and also my hairdo and makeup (hope it will turn out nice)... kekeke

now just counting the hours and minutes, hoping that everything will turn out good as plan....

maybe busy over the weekends, the next time i read the post i'm married liao... hehehe
very fast lay, so scared!!!!

Me also not feeling well, very bad cough and sore throat! Hope that everyone of us will be well on the actual day and be a mei mei bride and handsome bridegroom!

Take care!

All

Bear is down with meningitis and is now at SGH - Ward 74, Room 25 Bed 7.

She is okay now and will be returning home this Sunday. She misses all of you.

Bear said if you are available, we can all visit her tomorrow and she will organise a party :-)

oh dear, wish i can go but tmr i got class and need to go scout for nice mooncakes and go for fitting.
DH, you going down? pls help me tell her get well soon.

weixiong.. haha.. ya lor.. must indicate if it's on promo or not.. coz the package will be different.

jANNIE.. I'm not sure leh.. I think it's gd to c ppl's package first b4 u really go down to look 4 bs.. at least u know, what shld u ask from bs..

Minne.. I'm also excited for u.. haha.. relax k. now u must drink alot of water leh to keep u stronger..
Resale flat is always more ex lor.. I also don dare to look now, coz no $$ leh.. hehe..

DH.. so sorry that i cant go down.. kind of busy with work n rom thingy.. got trial make-up tommor.. haiz.. Please send my regard to her if u gg k.. thks

gosh...
heard bear in SGh... so worried for her.. wat is meningitis by the way?? gosh hope she had a speedy recovery.. btw DH wat time u going down.. if i can will try to go n visit her...

minne,
u must be damn exited.. hehe.. mi oso planning my mani/predi as well.. but dunno which is good.. where u go and how much?? normally i dun go for all that but since its my rom.. must go make it mei mei...

Gosh!!! Tell u all I made a huge blunder, i din bring JP consent form lei!!! Then fly back to take, scare the shit out of me! N heng we got back in time

Saw many foreign couples, mostly to verify docs n bring to embassy n there is a really old ah peh, tink abt 70 yrs old lei n the auntie look 60 yrs old. The carister at rom is very ugly, anyone getting carister? Or any suggestions? my fren suggest royal selangor but its ex!

In late afternoon ROm called us to verify on the 5th afternoon cos 9th sept also very hot, morn for 5th ot 6th not enuff to verify all.

Poor bear, tml gotta wk tot can take mc for 2 days but so many work to do! All who's going can send my regards? Thanks! wat the aliment huh? sounds chim...

went for fh fitting after verification n went comex to scout for a lappie for Fh. So very crowded n rushing for time cos my fren celebrated for me n his frens havin bachelors' nite for him n his fren.

I havnt go for final facial yet. coloured my hair ald last sat, a bit lian tho...

those visiting Bear,
send my regards to her ya. *Get Well soon!we all miss u Bear!*

tmr i having *parents meet the parents*.hope everything goes smoothly.

Morning ppl...

I'm back liaoz... in e office sianz...

the course yesterday was ok quite interesting lar ended early so went to saloon to do my hair lor...

sorry today working whole day so cannot go down visit bear liaoz... those who are going send my regards to her ok. thanks...

tweety, are u in today???

hi morning gals,

DH is u happen to be going down, send my regards to her as well... i got tuition till late evening.. so dun tink can join. Hope she had a speedy recovery...

anna,
u go color ur hair?? mi actually oso wanted to go do my hair but wanna save money

Morning gals..

I got toothache leh.. ai yo.. i think too heaty la.. Supposed to have trial make-up today, but she not free then had to aRRange another time liao.. it's getting near.. so excited n worry that something may go wrong..

Anna >> I'm in, just reach... later then log on msn k.. what colour u dye??

morning gals...bear in hospital? send my regards to her for those who visiting her...thanks...hope she recovers soon...

anna, u color ur hair ah? wat color?

any1 compiled their BS package oredi? can send to me for reference? my email is [email protected]

anise, no lar i go and straighten my hair... cause tat time jus cut off all the dyed ends so not dying my hair again liao... u doing ur hair?

tweety, drink more water ar... and herbal tea dun fall sick k... nope i didnt color my hair jus straighten it to make it look longer lor...

jannie, nope i didnt color my hair...

suelynn, rom didnt call me to verify documents leh so going down on the appted date lor this coming monday... cause think mine is rom in registry itself so they didnt call me bah...

dunno how is bear doing now...hope she is ok...

anna, so when u gg to verify ur docs?

tweety, try to avoid heaty food...weather no gd lately...very ez to fall sick...

juz took up a part time course...will start class on mon...every wk mon to thur got nite class...dunno can cope or not...jia lat...haven get my shoes...haven collect my dress also...sigh...suddenly so bz...

anna,
actually mi wanna dye my hair but den like too rush and decide not to liao.. btw u going for mani/pedi?? dat time u mention abt voxy or somethin rite.. do they haf french mani?? izzit ex??

tweety,
ur toothache subsize?? maybe its time for u to visit the dentist... hopefully the pain go off fast ya...

i dunno who mention abt BS rite.. there is a wedding fair at suntec.. maybe can go there and cc.. compare before sign up ya... tink till monday

Hi anna, jannie & anise >> thanks.. ya lor.. must drink alot of water leh.. kind of stress lately.. haiz.. really wanna cancel my rom leh..

Jannie>> what course u take?? abt yr work one ha??

Anise>> i think it's heaty la.. my gum abit swollen..

my parents meet the parents session so weird today.me n fh duno wat 2 tok.lucky most of the time the topic is on our younger siblings who r still schooling.

tweety,
take things easy ya.i understand dat its the "fei chabg shi qi" now n we tend to argue wif fh over trival stuff n get fed up when things r not done or dun go the way we wan.

if yr toothache dun go off better visit a dentist.

minne,
our 1st rom gal!!!one more day ya.hav more rest n b a pretty gal!

tweety, me takin CAT. part time about 1 n a half yrs...its gonna b a very bz yr for me...

dun b so stressed up...never tink of cancellin the ROM...juz stay cool...drink lots of water for ur health

hi gals... wow very rainy day today hope no one gets a cold... tqke care huh... hope next friday will be a sunny day...

Jannie, will be going to verify my documents tmr...

anise, oic than dun dye lor... yup idoing mani & padi thursday after work at bugis voxy... got french mani and padi also think extra 5 bucks for each lor... forgot one time how much liao cause i sign package wan... can call them up to ask lor...

tweety, y wan to cancel rom??? dun be so stress k muz relax take things one step at a time lor... got problems can talk to me lor ok... e list got my no. anytime...

finally booked my mini honeymoon to bangkok.any muz go places to shop or eat there?i havent been there for yrs since sec sch,

anna,
yup hope the weather is sunny for all our rom days!!

hey pple... just to check... for the rom verification docs.. just need to bring couples' ic, witness ic and the solemniser consent form rite? birth cert no need hor?

anna> oh yah hor i forgot urs is at rom itself. Tot if rom at the centre itself verify n solemnise same day??? Need to go seperately ah? Cos my frens all do on same day lei they told me.

freya> witness's ic, photocopied ones can ald. no need birthcert cos witness no need to be parents. Consent form very impt, I forgot!!!

anna> oh yah hor i forgot urs is at rom itself. Tot if rom at the centre itself verify n solemnise same day??? Need to go seperately ah? Cos my frens all do on same day lei they told me.

freya> witness's ic, photocopied ones can ald. no need birthcert cos witness no need to be parents. Consent form very impt, I forgot!!!

thanks sue.. so hows ur preparation le... y0u confirm with pauline ur final guests nos. le mah... i need to confirm with her by tues...

anna, my PG is alex...

i dun mind sharing my experience with my BS but is it safe to comments here? :p

minnie, congrats to you!! you are the 1st to rom so must share your experience with us ok?

bear, i hope u are recovering well... i din log on for 2 days so din know tat u were hospitalised. hopefully all your preps are settled. take care!

cherz, finally meet the parents session ah hehe... quite funny rite but for formality sake, we all have to go thru lor. true... i've lost count to no. of times i've quarrelled with my FH!! major!! heahache sometimes~

folks, i had my 'guo da li' today.. exciting & tiring.. went to almost 20 places ah!! collected some ang baos from my relatives liao.. quite fat lor.. very happy

anyone gng to verify cert on 5th sept afternoon? my appt is ard 2pm~330pm! sue, thanks for your advise, i will remember to bring my consent form.. so will we b collecting the cert back?

Hi gal.. My toothache ok liao.. thanks for all yr care ya..

I was fed up with those elderly leh.. We getting ROM soon, but both parent nv meet before. MY parents are ok, but my grandma said y my fh's side nv come to say anything one.. then my mum ask my FMIL to go over like normal holiday like that lor.. Since few mths ago, i told my FMIL liao, she said she v busy.. c how first till now.. then i told her again last fri, she said "I got no off or leave liao leh.. I v busy leh.. how to go.. y yr side so old fashion one.. siao one leh" she save all her leave to go shanghai liao..
I was so angry.. n my fh said.. all cancel la.. wait till everyone happr then plan again..

Minne... COngrat ya... today yr big day leh..

Coco.. "guo da li" u need to go relatives house meh?? I thought bride can not go out on that day?? hehe.. too young, so don know..

hi minne,
congrats on your ROM day!!

hi coco, wat is guo da li?? hehe..

wah cherz..meet the parents session ar..me too..both sides not seen each other leh..how ar?? so paiseh..must meet before our ROM day..

hi tweety,
glad to hear ur toothache better liao..hehe..waa cancel?? i not so sure about the customs..but heard usually the guy's side will propose something or initiate the meeting..