(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

morning gals...

Dh >> did they call u to collect earlier?? My fh n I going down on 23 Aug, it's confirmed liao..
What else u haven finished ha?? I'm also getting worried now.. haven think of way to deco the solemnization table.. hand bouquet also haven buy yet.. haiz..

Niphcac>> u got yr ring pillow liao?? yrs also 18th Sept ha?? u seem have settled everything leh.. happy for u.. envy envy..

Sue >> my material also seems left alot.. the satin cloth n the cotton... just finished my pillow, haven tie in the pillow yet.. hopefully turn out well..
What ginger tea?? if can u upload pic n brand to me, i'll look ard for u when i went back k.

Don angry k.. yr big day coming soon.. he maybe too tired lor.. guys not so sensitive like gals.. or maybe as anna said, he maybe drank too much le.. talk things out k..

COngrats on getting yr shoes.. waiting to c yr nice shoes...

Dajie>> aoth means vow is it?? sorry, my english v poor.. haha.. I don think so leh.. only bring along both Ic n withness one also.. + JP consent form.. it hink tha's all ba..

queenie & coco,
i be goin down to verify my cert on 26.mayb too many ppl rom on 18th sept so they had to bring forward some appts.haha mayb i registered online very early,dats y they called me 1st.

anyway watever dates to verify certs is the same.

anna,
i tired at the paragon novo.i tink only the white pair needs to try wif stockings.

Queenie,
congrats on getting yr outfit.so long din c yr posts...miss u!!!

got chance muz teach us some grooming!

DH,
dun get paranoid.for me,i divided the remaining number of days into weeks and note the things i am supposed to do each wk.tis way,u will get things in order.but sometimes things juz get delay.me n fh aso argue quite a bit over trival stuff.

sue> dun be mad. A lot of guys are like that! got to "kan kai"

am gg mattress shopping tmr at robinson. anyone got good recommendations?

da-jie> where did u get most of ur furniture from? I really admire u, can settle ur house, rom and AD all around the same timing!

sue, dun b angry...i hope things are ok for you guys by now. its normal to quarrel over this kind of issue, have a good talk with him. men are usually less sensitive & well, sometimes more absent-minded...remind them again & again, they will get the drift

(no offence to the guys here hehe)

cherz & queenie, did you gals efile early? tats y they call u up to verify next week? i still haven't rcv their call. i only efile 2 weeks ago.

Sue, it like that one lah.. me and my FH sometimes quarrel until very chaim one... also felt like calling it off numerous number of times, but u really have to think properly, and only make the decision (if u need to make it) when u have already cooled down. Otherwise, u are gonna regret it. I came close to calling it off a mth or 2 back during my MIL woes but my frens rallied around me and made me calm down before i did anything rash. Hopefully by now, everything is much better btw the 2 of u. Cheer up ya?

Queenie, ya the course very useful! heeheee.. was the best course i attended!! not once did i feel bored.. hahaha.. unlike other of my courses! heeheee...

Anise, Ya sponsored by my comp! heehee.. all senior officers get to go, the males inclded! what a great course!! gonna try wearing my hair in the way she taught me!

Wah u guys going to verify liao? heehee.. ya i think too many ppl are getting married on the 18th!

DH, u chose ur flowers and settle the menu yet? another 4 more wks!

Alrighty, time for bed. hope u guys have a great sun ahead!

Hi all, thanks for hearing me out. I really buay tahan him las nite. Tis morning he sms me n call me I dowan to ans then I went hm, he wanna pick me fr work but I
nvr ans call so he knew something wrong. Later manage to talk things out n he apologise . He was drunk.....dats y nvr call me n shouted at me blah blah. Scold him upside down, later ok ald.

Hey sue!
Men!My fh not much diff k.Whenever he picks me fr work,i'll tell him roughly wat time so tt he doesnt hv to wait & be chased off by the police but he'll alwayz be late!S'times very very late til others who arr way aft me got picked up & i'm still waiting there like a bloody idiot!I'm ok waiting as long as if i'm told wat time but he doesnt call either & wen i call he'll say on e way on AYE,as tho' AYE is only 100m,geez!He's late caz he dilly dally or transit s'where lah.If he happens to be early & i aint there,all hell breaks loose lah.So dbl standards.I do get pissed off & lecture him half the trip back.Changi to JW.But no point lah.U cant teach old dogs new tricks.I fought with him jz now too abt wat many of his male frens & colleagues ALL seem to agree abt their wives aft marriage.They all complain tt their wives changed!Eg,more demanding in attention compared to while dating,many many complains abt in laws fr the wives etc etc.Fh said hope i dun turn out tis way.Well,i yelled at the top of my voice in my new plc plus echo.Hahaha!!!Anywayz,so wat if we iron things out(but we didnt),no one can predict the future.I'm quick tempered,i cool down as fast as i get mad.
Well,at least u got ur shoes.

cherz,
miss u too!U really r sweet looking,so young.....

tweety,
muz tk an oath to say the documents r true.Witnesses ic not necessary.I already asked.

supagal,
thank u very much!I think i'm doing a pretty gd job too,single handedly most of the time!Plus i aint in sg alot too!So proud of myself.Heehee!!!Wanted to get frens to help & some did offer but most ppl ask out of courtesy only,i learnt.I feel it's an honour to be asked to help in a wedding esp & i'll do my very best but not everyone feels the same.
U see,i planned the ROM 1st & for my place,i did plenty of research on kitchen appliances etc,went to courts,best denki,harvey norman dozens of times jz to check prices as buying fr these places r like putting ur neck out to be slaughtered.As for AD,well,i aint doing the running ard thingy fr plc to plc.Jz doing tea ceremony at my new plc for formality sake with his family only.I'm only half chinese.While my plc is under reno,i didn t really hv much to do jz focus on the reno lor.So the busiest of all is during the unpacking.
Most of our stuff either thru fh fren who's a distributor for LG or a shop at toa payoh,pretty cheap too!Can get nos if u interested.My furnitures fr OM.Went to many other places but their prices too high as made in italy etc,beyond our budget.Other stuff fr ikea lor.If u buying beds,some shops hv tie ups with mattress companies.My advice is to take ur time buying stuff,trial & error caz if u rush,chances of making mistakes r higher.We did make some but wat to do,our 1st home together mah.Oh ya,fought alot during tt period too!Fortunately,i didn t hv to shop for a mattress as I got a water mattress as a gift fr my parents,super cool!Anyone who has tried will agree with me.

coco,
i efiled late June.

queenie> can i have the LG contacts? my turn will come in Nov..
tweety> i made my own ring pillow in june..
cherz>me verifying on 13th sept. i thought verfiying normally a few days before.. now ROM so kia-su.. ask pple to go down so early?

coco,
i efile super early, on the 1st day we cld efile i already done it coz i goin away to hk.dun worry,if they din call u then u will still collect on 13/14 sept.

queenie,
u aso young looking leh n super gd figure.wah if i got figure like u my fh will b so pleased.

Bear,
yr co. quite generous to sign u guys up for tis kind of courses.my co. super "kiam" one.

sue,
nice shoes.another load off yr mind.

anyone getting tulips for bouquet?

wah da-jie. i think i will go crazy if i am u :p water bed sounds very interesting. Is is cool to sleep on? does it provide the necessary back support?

i get very frustrated when my fh find it a chore to go shopping with me for my rom stuff. i think he already buay tahan today so told me that every shoe i tried is nice so that i will jus it and get it over with! anyway i have decided to shop without him since he is not going to give me constructive comments.

btw, can u pass me the toa payoh contact. have u tried buying from parasilk in Holland V? I heard they are quite cheap too.

sue> where u got your shoes from? Its nice but i cant take any shoes with strap behind as they ALWAYS slip down

cherz> i am not getting any flowers for my rom

i bought my mattress from robinson today. took advantage of their promotions from the bed shop which is ending in mid sept. bought a king size Sealy mattress that cost over $2k. never imagine i would spend so much on a mattress... but read a lot of good reviews on this in the mattress thread

supagal,
y yr shoe strap always slip down?izzit coz the shoe size is too big?

aiya my fh aso always say everything is nice.ha so if i tink the shoe is really ugly, i will juz go look for another pair even though he say its nice.guys r juz like dat all sama sama.

wow yr mattress costs quite a bit.seems like i muz budget for the cost of mattress in my savings.

hey all,
here's the ring box i am using:
305726.jpg

305727.jpg

I'm new to this forum & indeed needs advice fr u gals.I'll b getting ROM on 19/09/05.Till nw I hven't plan anything for my ROM. Pls advice!!!

supagal> I got my shoes fr OG, from the Albert Court branch. The back strap is adjustable so shld be fine. I dowan slip ons cos I will walk like mkt ah soh kekkeke. I walk quite loud u see, dowan anything bad to happen kekekke. Ur mattress ex hor? But I like sealy beds too!My FH will say nice or ugly but after sometime he will say, all look similar kekkeke. So I dowan to ask him. Ask mama go with me betta.

Rachel> u got ur dress, mua, shoes wedding bands n the venue ald? Welcome to the thread!

Cherz> ur box looks lovely, no need ring pillow ald. hee!

gals, the announcement from rom webpage reads:

"If you have booked for solemnisation with us...

And if solemnisation is before 1 November 2005, the ceremony will continue to be held at a solemnisation room c/w ROM's traditional room ambience. "

so we shd be using the same old traditional room right?

Hi suelynn

I got my wedding band fr Goldheart,banquet @ Meritus Mandarin. I onli knw my ROM is on 19/09/05 & AD on 11/02/06. The rest is like a jiggsaw puzzle... everything abit here & there!!My bf like take things very easy,oways said "it too early". Next mth ROM,not yet have any parent-meeting session...... Haiz!!!

welcome rachel!!

if yr rom is at the rom premises then lesser preparations needed.
since yr AD so near,hav u gotten yr BS?can get free rom package fr the BS.
guys like to take things slow n easy.so u hav to b in control n push things to b done so dat everything will not squeezed at the last min.

cacphin \ tweety> i seem to have alot haven't finalised yet.
- Invitation cards ... have been preparing our invitation cards this weekend .... only managed to get them printed today
- Shoes; my fw bought hers so searching for mine now
- shirt; i got nothing to wear :P
- engraving for rings
- gotta meet up the coordinator to finalise the sequence of events and maybe have rehearsal
- gotta do something about my hair.. my fw said i look like ah duh!

you settled your gown as well as ring pillows?

tweety> no wor, didn't receive call to go down earlier to collect.... gotta wait for 4 hours har!

dajie> haha i hope you managed to get to your destination. No worries lah, just sms me if you need any help lo

cherz> Wah...think i must also break down the list of items to do before 18th .. thanks! You have a very very sweet ring box!!!!!

ah bear> flowers more or less settled liao... menu not yet wor... only got mena A and B.. so gotta choose one of them.

suelynn> Nice shoes!! Glad that everything is ok with your fh now....guys can be very insensitive at times .. keke

rachel> Welcome to the thread! Are you going to have a reception after your rom? photographer?

cherz,
gd figure?Clothes can do wonders u knw.I think ur figure is jz fine gal.Oh ya,cute box.My fh will faint if i pop 1 like tt out.

cacphin,
sorry cant gv u LG contact caz tt guy cant do direct sales.He did for us caz close fren lor.

supagal,
will pass u the contact soon ya.
i believe tt for stuff like beds & pillows,1 muz invest in a gd one caz u'll be spending at least 8hrs daily on it.
Water bed is cool but not cold.It follows the contours of our body.Waterbeds r so improved then the ones my parents have.So bouncy.Mine doesnt disturb my fh wen i move.
Shoe strap slips caz maybe ur ankles r slimmer then normal.I s'times get tt prob too!

hi gals... morning!!!

anna and joy,
i dun work on sat... I online early coz i up early for tuition =)

sue,
glad dat u n ur fh is back on good terms... ;)

queenie,
u damn power.. able to handle so much thing at one time.. thumb up for u... must learn from u.. hehe... once i got my flat in near further, u got to give my tips here and there ya...

cherz,
dats a nice box... cool... another thing settled ya...

I juz got my ring engraving done.. yeah!! another stone off my heart.. hehe.. gals, we r getting nearer and nearer to our big day ya.. excited huh... can start counting down.. hehe

DH, breaking down the list of items can help alot.. den u will start panic when u din get one stuff done.. hehe...

racheal,
welcome.... we oso dun haf meet the parents session before hand for rom.. but since u oredi got ur AD fix, tink it should be time.. u need to discuss things abt AD with both party presence rite?? Dats wat i feel

Gd morning gals! hope u had a great wkend!

Dajie, i admire u man.. i m also very hot tempered but unlike u i take a damn long time to cool down... so our arguements drag for very long and very hot one...

DH, me flowers also haven't settled... dun even talk abt menu.. my FH going to 12 days reservist next wk... haizzzz.....

Cherz ah, we are expected to dress appropriately from now on during big occasions lor... but still its rather fun! gg for another day of the same course this coming Fri...

Welcome Rachel! were will u be having ur ROM? at the registry or outdoor? u just need to source for gown, flowers, suit for ur FH, rings, witnesses, JP and a place to eat can liao! heehee.. sounds very easy but can be quite mah fan... enjoy the process!

Morning gals,

so happy yesterday settled my design for my new flat liaoz... keekee now waiting for my keys than can start work liao... abit kiasu hoh haven get keys already finalise my design liao...

cherz, i also tried e white pair leh but also dun need stockings... u bought ur shoes liao??? ur ring box very cute leh...

sue, glad u've made up with ur fh... ur shoes nice nice leh i saw a pair at seven too but with more diamantes...

da jie, how much does a water bed costs huh i think more than 5k rite... muz be very comfortable sleeping on it...

anise, oh u have tuition i thought another person working on saturday too... keekee... when's ur next meeting with white link? wat other things we still need huh cause i scared will leave out some things leh...

rachel, welcome... u got ur rom gown ready? have settled ur bridal saloon? wat abt photographers and place for reception after rom?

morning...

sue> some how the strap always slip off. maybe wat da-jie said is rite, i may have smaller ankles without knowing. hee

da-jie> so interesting hor, it never cross my mind to look at water bed. how much is it?

cherz> that's precious moments rite. I always love their stuff, so nice and delicate
Sigh, must budget for mattress lor, we only intended to spend $1k on a king size mattress but when we tried the sealy one, nothing else matters :p so we are stretching our budget. luckily they got the instalment scheme

anna> congratz! i am now more excited abt my new house than my ROM hahaha

morning ladies. wowwww. so many post. only managed to scan thru.Hope all had a good weekend.

Suelyn: hope you have cool down by now. ;)hugs.

Queenie: hey, thanks for the invite. Hee, must ask when you will be in town.

Any of you here skate? There will be a skating event on this sunday at kallang.
if you skate, come down and join. Should be fun. ;)

cherz.. i more kia su that u leh.. i efiled on midnite.. scared later full liao.. wahahaha.. so need to verify doc on 23 aug, which is tomor..
saw yr ring box liao.. v nice leh..

Rachel.. welcome.. have u got yr gown,shoes,MUA n hand bouquet..
as for parent metting, i don think it's really neccesary leh.. mine also nv meet.. haha...

uberrimae.. u got to call rom n confirmed leh.. heard that now is on office setting liao...

DH.. don worry..
- invitation card.. yr card shld be ready after 7 month rite.. u can give out after 7 month mah.. just nice..
- shoes.. i think yr shoes can be found in metro, tangs, isetan too rite.. my fh got it from "Domonchi". u may go there to have alook too.. hope u found one..
-shirt.. u can go top man.. they have nice shirt.. zara also have..
- guy's hair grow quite fast.. do yr hair when nearer to the date.. shall be ok one..
-can send yr rings for engraved first.. i think it tooks few days rite.. better do it first..

I got my gown liao.. ring pillow on the process.. haha.. shall be ready quite soon...

i going down tommor liao.. they called my fh.. i don know leh.. heard that too many ppl, may need to wait for 4 hrs leh...

Sue.. glad that he apologized leh.. yr shoes are nice..

Dajie.. is it?? ai yo, i called many calls back to get my documents leh.. but nv la, just bring along.. the oath taken there is it??
wah.. u super woman leh.. get all those things done well..

Bear .. so good arh, comp sponsored..

Niphcac.. got pic to share??

supagal, ur new flat where huh? think keys to my new flat delayed liao as HDB replace the toilet tiles think october than can get my keys bah...

tea, u good skater ar? i also skate but soso onli lor so i usually dun go these type of events leh... u going ar?

tweety, oh u working on saturday ar... think didnt see u online leh saw anise... cause i had to work last saturday also mah...

Hi gals, morning.

Am quite happy with the purchase. Spent only $35+

Now having great headache, dunno how to go for hols.....All the preferred dates all taken by collegues. If after oct go hk damn ex!

anna / tweenty: yeah, i skate a lot. will be taking part in the competition next sunday. ;)There will be a mass skating event after that. If you guys are comfortale on skates, can come down and have fun.

I read that some of you have already received calls from ROM to do down for verifcation and collection of docs.

If my date is on 8 Sept, can I still make changes for venue, timing, solemniser plus witness tomorrow? Will it be too late ah?

sue >> great buy leh.. i got mine $86+.. so ex rite.. heart pan leh.. wear once only...
oct hk cold rite?? heard go during summer better, the things are more uitable for us...

Anna>> ya, now online also... ya lor.. sat ppl no mood one.. so nv c properly.. wahahaa...

Tea >> don think can go leh.. my fh gg thailand on wed.. nobody send me there haha.. sunday he's back too. so don think can go lor.. u taking part.. good luck ya...

Kyra >> u decided to change venue as outside solemnization liao ha?? if so, better do it fast lor.. i think yr date not so popular like 18sept, think still can change..

Yup =)

We went down to the restaurant on Sat, already confirmed booking and menu. Called the grassroots leader and he has gladly agreed too. Left with the consent form and confirmation of witness (my dad still cannot confirm if he can get leave), if everything okay, should be able to make changes online tomorrow.

sue > glad that everything's fine now.

Do you gals think some will really suffer from pre-marital jitters ah? I also think I am getting short-tempered. And whenever he delays anything, I get mad and think that he is taking things for granted. Just like the ROM venue case, I told him off and immediately, he confirmed with the restaurant within 15 minutes. BUT....when we went down to choose menu...he wanted to call his sister again!!!! I got really fed-up...stared at him in front of the manager and asked...ARE YOU MARRYING YOUR SIS? WHY DO WE HAVE TO CONSULT HER ON EVERYTHING?

I dont know if it is just me...but I really seem to get less impatient and would think if I am really making the right choice, if we are both truly ready etc. Now only ROM leh...cant imagine how indecisive he can get when it reaches bigger issues like - house reno, customary wedding etc.

Kyra.. glad that u have settled yr venue n Jp..
s yr slomenization will be held at that restaurant?? did they decorate the veue for u?? do u need ring pillow or what??

don worry, i'm also getting short n hot-tempered lately.. always quarrel with him.. thanks god that he really mature alot.. didn lose his temper on me.. n tried to talk things out with me..

tea> i skate but i scare get tan hehe. will be wearing a tube dress during my rom

sue> u gg hk in oct. wah can go disneyland wor... but it may be very crowded

anna> i am getting my agent to book the 2nd appt on 30 sept so i can get my keys in early oct. as to when i can move in will also depends on when my bro is moving out (i am buying over my bro's plc) paiseh to chase him out of the house oso :p

I am really excited in getting my own place. what abt u? been thinking abt it every night heehee...

kyra> where is ur restaurant? cool down. mayb ur FH is used to listening to his sister after all she has been his "guide" for so long. it will change after the wedding la, he will start to listen to u ;p

Tweety > Yeah...we booked a VIP room...the room can hold up to 4 tables but we opted for 2 (enough for 24 pax). They will do the setting for solemnization and simple decor. Bf is considering if we should deco it ourselves.
You are so fortunate...my bf ah...as childish as me...either we both shout at each other, else he would ignore me, which makes me more angry! =P

supagal > It's in Serangoon Gdns Country Club, near our house and also my solemnizer stays around that area.
I dont think so lor.....we have been tog for 7 years and he is still so dependent on her =(

tea, i also dun think can go on sunday... one thing is scared tan caused i also wearing bustier gown... second thing is going for gown fitting again on sunday... wish u all e best hoh... get 1st huh...

kyra, ur rom actually is in rom premises huh... whao u so fast found a solemniser ar... so good i wanna change also think no more solemniser free on 9th liao...

supagal, oh u getting ur bro's flat ar... keekee cheaper huh he doesnt charge u extra rite... i'm also excited in getting my own place lor... but HDB keep delaying leh very sianz...

Hey gals u have been busy!

Kyra, u can change from the ROM to outdoor? hrrmm first time i heard of it. Aiyah its like that lah.. cos as the big day looms nearer, we begin to look for faults with our FHs, may be to find an excuse not to go through with it? or may be its the stress of wanting everything to go smoothly that causes us to get snappy.. nonetheless u are not the only one... so cheer up!

Haha Anna, i want to go tanning to look a bit healthy.. now i look ver dull....

Tea, ah Bear very clumsy one... dunno how to skate! actually i only learn how to ride a bicycle a couple of yrs back.

Supagal & anna >> we all wear bustier gown ya.. so "chiao".. my bikini mark still there leh.. how ha?? i went wild wild wet on june/july leh.. now still go that mark.. OMG..

Kyra >> really happy for u that u settled yr things... take it easy la.. he maybe thought that more ppl more advice mah.. maybe her sis alwyas give him gd advice so he thinking of bring her along lor..

Anna >> if u wan u may try Dr. phua or Kyra's JP

anna > I am plain lucky. I used to work with grassroots, just quitted joined new company 1 mth ago. Happened to work very closely with this particular Chairman, thus he agreed readily. He said: For you, anything lah. My pleasure =)

bear > cannot change ah? seriously i have not tried changing online....have gone ahead to secure place and JP first only.....GOSH......

Yup...thanks gals....i hope that i can enjoy this process....but it all depends on him too...shall continue to snap till he stops being a "sister's boy"

bearbear, u wan to look tan ar... from the pics last time u already very tan looking liao leh... keekee...

tweety, u also wearing bustier gown??? i thought u wear cheong sum??? hmmm bikini mark tat time i also have luckily lighten liao... if urs still dark hoh can get the bronzer from body shop i think they have lar to even out the line lor... heard someone say but didnt try before... keekee have abstrained from swimming and skating for the past few months so i wont have spagetti line...

think for rom i not changing venues liao cause i already booked my photographer liao leh told him at rom liao scared later he have another appt. after me at rom also... anyway difficult to get a JP at this stage liao...

kyra, wow u're soo lucky think shouldnt be a problem changing from rom to outside bah... u can call them and ask???

hee, don worry.
understand the tanline part... I am also planning to go on diet and stay out of the sun after my competition. 7 days more. I am so dark now with tanlines. haiz. think it might be easier for me to just put tanning lotion on the fairer places to even out.... anyone tried tanning lotion before?

Anna: you looking for solemiser cos you don want to do in ROM ah? try Dr Phua. Spoken to him on the phone. he seems to be a nice man.

Kyra >> u have to check with ROm whether can change or not leh.. i'm not sure too..

Anna >> ya, i'm wearing bustier gown.. not cheong sum la.. hehe, u got the wrong person liao... out thread getting merrier liao, all mess up.. kekeke... gonna check with my MUA if she can cover it for me or not.. thanks for yr info ya..

Don change the venue also nv la anna.. else it'll quite rush lor..

Tea >> does Dr. Phua gave u the consent form liao?? those with Dr. Phua.. did u meet up with him?? he nv said must meet up leh.. how ha??

Me look tan Anna? Heee.. i have been darker... faded a lot liao... and this time i m gonna tan without the straps ie a tube bikini or just undo the straps cos u dun want tanlines near my chest.. heeheee.... planning to do it soon....

Hey gals i just finished my flower basket... nothing spectacular, just ribbons on the sides. heee.. will try to take a lil' pix and show u all... now looking for wrist corsages... heeee...

hi all, im new here...will b gettin ROM on the 18th and I'm still abit stuck...venue n weddin bands fixed but I haven get my dress. Any suggestions on where to go? prefer something plain n simple...

btw, my solemnisation is at 1pm. can give me suggestions on where to bring my guests for buffet after dat?

tea, thanks but think not changing liao too troublesome... with too little time...

tweety, sorri mix up liao... isit joy wearing cheong sum??? take a pic of ur gown let us see see leh can???

bearbear, u like to look dark dark ar... keekee me also leh but always tan liao hoh got tan lines here and there dun like leh... sianz... think gonna get a tube bikini soon...

jannie, welcome... ur rom is at rom or outside??? for dresses maybe u can try daniel yam they have some pretty gowns... simple and elegant... for reception i'm going to yum cha restaurant for a seat down meal... not sure abt buffet thou...

tweenty: yup. got the consent form already.
he was so nice, actually filled up everything, signed and sent it back to us. We just need to sign and keep that paper.
no, he didnt mentiion we have to meet up.