(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Anna >> i think it's joy wearing CS.. I seldom take pics, so when fitting didnt take.. another thing is i don hv dc only video cam, and too big that i don know how to operate.. haha.. so "sua ku" rite.. when free, i take by my Hp then let u girls c c k.. but don think clear leh.. don mind rite??
Me already tan liao.. but if go outdoor, easily get tanlines n v hard to fade off.. v scared lor..

Jannie.. welcome.. same ROM date as me leh..
I got my wedding gown from daniel yam.. u may go there c c.. other place like celia,tangs, metro...

Tea .. that's y i found him v good leh.. n that time,my fh n me v gan cheong leh.. don know anything.. glad that he gave us advice n told us what to do step by step..

gals, yr solemnization is carried out using english or mandarin ha?? my fh n i prefer english, but my parents n relatives don understand le.. don know how leh..

wow, the date getting nearer.. so excited now.. hahaha.. who's the first bride here ha??

annabelle: my rom is at love that binds...juz outside ROM...actualli i saw a tube dress at arthur yen but my FH comment dat can c "meat" squeezed at my arms. any suggestions on how to "get rid" of the "meat"?

tweety: wow...tink quite alot of ppl gettin same date as its considered auspicious...u havin it at ROM also?

Jannie >> u mean flbby arms ha?? i also got leh.. i think the best way is jogging ba.. i try to lose weight to.. hahaha... or u can try other gown if it fits better on u..

ya, it's mid autumn.. chinese valentine's day too.. nope, mine is outside solemnization.. yrs leh??

tweety, oh ya its joy... ok wait for ur pic tmr huh... dunno who first bride also leh kyra earlier than me...

jannie, oh u going rom on sunday under love tat binds no wonder i thought how come rom open on sundays also... i also dunno how to get rid of the meat there leh... also have abit... maybe can find other types of gowns other than bustier?

Tweety, me solemnizing at Love That Binds. It's just next to ROM actually. I tried to lose weight thru jogging since last mth but I juz had a minor toe op for ingrown nail last wk, so dun tink I can jog to remove that "meat". Its not flbby arms actualli...but u noe when wearin tubes it has to be quite tight den the "meat" is juz above the tube lor...somewhere near the armpit area...

annabelle, when is ur ROM date n where is it held? me now tryin to source for other types of gowns lor...mayb will check out daniel yam later after work...i onli noe there is one at taka...do u noe if they got other outlets?

tweety, i onli noe that our date is mid autumn...didnt realise that its chinese valentine's day also...tot its quite near to chinese new yr?

Anna... i think by this week ba.. wait awhile k..
sure will show u...

Jannie.. oic.. i got what u mean liao.. me also got.. i think depends on gown ba.. some gown not so tight at that area, so won hv this pro..
u may go suntec, there is another daniel yam there..

tweety... thanks for the info...suntec seems a better place den taka...

me tinkin of havin the hi tea buffet at Top of the 'M' at Mandarin hotel after the ROM. any1 eat there b4? any comments?

Jannie.. no pros..
U may like to go "YEN" at metro too.. the gown also not bad.. cecilia loe and allure also hv nice gown.. hope u can find one..
nv been there, not sure leh..

For those doing ROM outside, we can correspond with JP abt the consent form via fax right? Saw at the end of the page - do not fax.....

I dont think I am the earliest lah....am I?
Lunar 15 August = Ba Yue Shi Wu, not exactly the Chinese Valentine's, it's Mid Autumn Festival, Chinese believe it is a good date signifying reunion and such....

tweety...thanks for the prompt response...

been to YEN at metro...quite like a few of their designs...but when wear on me not so nice...haha...is cecilia loe and allure in metro also? didnt really see those...

so whose the 1st bride here? :p

kyra...me not sure abt the consent form leh coz mine is handled by Love That Binds.

when is the actual Chinese Valentine's day then?

Kyra.. ya, u may ask yr jp to fax the signed consent form to u.. i think Minne earliest.. 5th sept..
hehe.. i also don know leh.. alot of ppl told me that.. i think coz of the "ming Yue" thingy ba..

Jannie.. i not sure where to get leh.. only heard abt that brand,didn go there..

Hello gals!

The form can be faxed Kyra.. I faxed mine... heehee... dun ask why the stupid liner at the bottom....

Official Chinese Valentine Day is Zhen Yue Shi Wu, ie the 15th day of the 1st Lunar Mth. Otherwise known as Yuan Xiao. That's my Chinese bday! so i will always rem it. ahahah.. thickskin me...

I think this ROM website has alot of wrong info. The applet is really showing that the office arrangement is taking effect in Nov and now this wrong liner at the consent form.

What about 7th July? Qi Qiao Jie? I think it's the day Niu Lang met Zhi Nu (Shepherd and the weaver girl)

confused... wat's the talk with the chinese valentine day :p

jannie> how much is your budget for dress? i got my rom package from empire. i too have the extra meat around the arm area but the cut of the bustier dress at empire is good and it wont squeeze the meat out.

kyra> i think u are allow to change your rom details. Saw the function in the website leh...

Btw, anyone going for the bridal show this Sunday at Grand Copthorn hotel? I just registered

I love the dresses at Empire. Been there with a girlfriend once....I have a MTM dress, similar to the cutting I tried at Empire but hor...not as flattering leh...dunno why....showed alot of meat =(

Hi, Jannie welcome to the thread! I got my rom gown from Auther Yen, i know what you meant by the "fats" under the armpit... my gown also like that, i tried a few for my FH to c but he chose that gown (with armpit fats)... dun know y, but he said that the design and colour is nice so i bought that lor... I try not to lower the gown when i wear so that it will not squeeze the meat to the armpit lor... hehehe

Daniel Yam also have an outlet in wisma 2nd flr maybe u can try there too! As for the reception, my rom time is in the late afternoon so i planning to go Hotel Rendervous for the buffet dinner lor, but will go tomorrow to talk about te details with the manager... yours in the afternoon lunch it will be cheaper than dinner lor... my stupid FH has to be blame for this!! hehehe...

Anyway, tweety u r right! my rom is on 5th sept, but dun knw if i'm the 1st on the list... i think there's some1 b4 me lay.... can't remember who liao....

hey gals, jus saw rom took down e picture of the basic office leh... dunno wat they're up to now leh... so worried liaoz... sianz... how come they always do this kind of stuff wan...

So scary lei! So many post after a few hrs kekkeke!

Oct ah, hk still alrite, nt very cold ba,been to hk mostly in late spring n summer. Nvr go in autumn b4...Nt much choice....we dowan to go in winter lei..n we wanna go disneyland

So u gals wont kanna the office setting thinggy rite? Can change the details, jus need to pay $15 for the change.

DH> I havnt engrave my wedding bands oso!!! Gosh! This week going for final fitting of my dress n my fh going 1st fitting for his suit. Need to bring my shoes, my accessories to see if match or nt.

Going this sat to colour our hair, fh going for haircut oso.

wah everyone hyper active today!so many posts!

me white white one...haha too long din go under the sun already!

anna,
i havent bought the shoes yet.will bring my own pair for fitting tis sat.if can make it then i wont buy.coz my shoes is pink so i see if it matches.

kyra,
i faxed my form to my jp n her faxed back too.so shd b fine.

welcome jannie!
u can try getting dresses at JUST at bugis?i noe there is a shop call fashion clinque (something like dat) hill street there.

hee duno where is our rom list.i go dig it out!!

me still in office leh so sianz... work until 10.30 tonite liao... to rush some urgent stuff feeling sleepy liaoz...

Sue, think will still kana e office tingy leh cause too late to change anything liao leh... nevermind lar dunno wat rom is changing again leh wait for new pic to come up...

cherz, think shoes should be ok cause covered by ur gown cannot really see... if really can see than buy lor...

welcome jannie and rachel!

oh sue..me also planning to go HK!! hehe..after my ROM on 30th sept..ehhehe..

oh anna, really ar?? wat are they up to?? maybe a lot of pple complain??? at one time i was so upset that i wanna write in to complain ar..not fair ar..hehe

anna,
jiayou!quickly finish the wk n go home yeah...

here's the list.hope its the latest one!
rachel n jannie can add on yr details.

1 Interrace -3rd Sept-ROMM
2 Minne -5th Sept-ROM
3 Kyra -8th Sept-ROM
4 Anise -9th Sept-ROM
5 Joan -9th Sept-ROM
6 Suelynn -9th Sept-Peony Jade
7 Annabelle -9th Sept-ROM
8 Twink -11th Sept-Conrad
9 Tinkle -17th Sept-Grand Plaza Park Royal
10 Queenie30 -18th Sept-RSYC (rom&AD)
11 Jaslyn -18th Sept-Carlton Hotel
12 Cherz -18th Sept-Amara ppolside
13 Kitara -18th Sept-SAF Yacht Club
14 Weixiong -18th Sept-ChungCheng High Sch(Main)
15 DH -18th Sept-Zoo!
16 Coco -18th Sept-Legends (rom&AD)
17 Cacphin -18th Sept-Kuali Suntec
18 Tweety -18th Sept-Home
19 Bear -22nd Sept-Zoo!
20 Summer -23rd Sept-Raffles Marina
21 Elvi -23rd Sept-ROMM
22 Doris -23rd Sept-Amara poolside
23 Supagal -23rd Sept-ROM
24 Jasmine -30th Sept-?
25 Joyousonline-30th-Sept-ROM

hmmm some ppl already MIA ya.

joy,
u din go queue overnight for SA $188 HK package.really a grab!

Jannie> u can try Lavendar at stamford hse, very nice dresses they have whenever I go to work

cherz> wat satour thinggy>??? alamak, too late liao

joy, actually hoh i complained thru their website and phone many times liao leh think i blacklisted in their book liaoz... i still have one e-mail which they replied me leh... dunno wat they're up to leh wait and see lor...

cherz, ya thanks me finishing up going back at 10.30 with some of my colleagues liao...

Haha.. i also don know when is the actual chinese valentine's too.. hehe.. whatever la.. as long gd day, anyday also the same la..

Supagal>> what bridal show?? is that free one ha??

Minne >> i think u r the first bride, since those earlier than u all MIA liao...

Sue >> u sign up for hk package liao ha?? how much ha?? thinking of gg too leh..but most pro next yr may ba..

cherz >> if can fit then don need to buy liao lor.. save $$ for other things.. ahaha...

Anna >> wah.. u work till so late arh.. must be my fault la.. chat with u for so long.. pai seh ya.. i send the pics to u liao ya.. u check yr mail k..

Hi Cherz,

Had updated my details....

Wow..Wow!! Seems like alot of u ROM on 18 Sept.. Feel like changing the date too...

Anyone getting ROM on the same date as me??

2 Minne -5th Sept-ROM
3 Kyra -8th Sept-ROM
4 Anise -9th Sept-ROM
5 Joan -9th Sept-ROM
15 DH -18th Sept-Zoo!
19 Rachel - 19th Sept -ROM
20 Bear -22nd Sept-Zoo!
21 Summer -23rd Sept-Raffles Marina
22 Elvi -23rd Sept-ROMM
23 Doris -23rd Sept-Amara poolside
24 Supagal -23rd Sept-ROM
25 Jasmine -30th Sept-?
26 Joyousonline-30th-Sept-ROM

anna> I din sign up for anything yet. I jus look for package deals. Too late cos the promo cherz saying is over ald.

I cant slp lei, how ah tho i tired

bearie> will be meeting BH tmrw so hopefully can get all of them settled. i still do not know what will be sequence be like on the actual day =) orhh.. i think we still got time loh... arrange for a meeting session with bh this week or once your fh is backie.

annabelle> congrats...so when are you getting your keys?

tweety> many thanks for all the suggestions. Will definitely goand visit the shops you have suggested.

kyra> You should still be able to make the changes.... but there will be fees for the change. visit https://app.rom.gov.sg/internet/efile/change_solemnisation.asp. For marriage outside rom, the time frame should be 5-10 days before rom date.

suelynn> my fw haven done her first fitting sia.... gan cheong liao =) still thinking of what to engrave for our bands..

Gd morning!

Wah at nite u guys also so active ah??? me soo tired (forever complaining abt it)... sorry ah.. u guys always have to hear me whine.... almost fell aslp at the wheel this morning again... haizzz...

Our list just keeps getting longer! Welcome to all the new brides to be!

DH, BH will meet me this wkend i think... cos my FH will only be back on the 9th... a bit late by then.. need to confirm menu and guest list liao. the sequence BH did for me is:
9am - Arrival at the Zoo together with MUA, PG and VG.
10am - Arrival of guests. Cocktails will be served.
1030am - Bride makes her way to the Garden with a View.
1045am - Start
1100am - Ends. Phototaking
1130am - Make our way to the Forest Lodge
1200am - Lunch
1400am - End

Sue ah, rem to take photos of ur fitting ya?

hey u guys can add me at msn [email protected]. I am online during work! ssshhh don't tell my boss!!

Morning gals, i very very sleepy today leh...
kao_sleep.gif

tweety, no lar not ur fault lar... cause when i chatting with u i also working mah... keekee do 2 things at one time... ok later i go check my mail... wah tweety u sooo late haven sleep ar... yesterday i reach home 11+ than KO liaoz...

sue, oic... recee first lor... get a good pkg or free and easy lor...
but hoh now go disneyland sure all very crowded leh... my korea trip dunno still ON or not leh Chan brothers haven call me back to confirm.

DH, will be getting my keys think end october or early november bah... cause they change the toilet tiles leh actually told us can get in august wan leh... so sianz muz wait another 2 mths...

morning.... seem like everyone veri active lately ya... tink gettin nearer to our date liao ya... haha...

wah.. bear ur rom so well planned.. damn cool lei.. mine, will juz see how on dat day.. hehe

anna n those doing at the registry... Dun tink too much abt the office thingy.. who noes will will manage to do ours in the nice room instead of the office.. anyway anna, since u surf dat site quite frequent, u let us noe ya.. if there is any update.. btw u went for ur next fitting already?? tho of calling wl n bringing forward mine.. in case i wanna change to somethin more casual...

dose i haf add in msn, u can add mi at [email protected]

tweety> u need to pay $28 per couple for the show

wah a few of u going for hols... i can't even go bangkok bcoz of the house

bear> i am considering doing my AD at the zoo hee. Must let me know the experience.

gd morning gals...wow...thats a whole lot of msgs for me to go thru early in the morning :p

thanks for all ur comments n where to go for my gown...last nite i went to daniel yam at suntec...checked out a few gowns but the stupid "armpit" fats still show...the shop assistant is quite gd lor...helped me to put accessories n scarf to cover the fats but i still cant decide which to get...omg...im in such confused mode now...how?

Here's the updated list...

am plannin to go holiday in oct...any cheap packages dat u guys noe of for HK?

2 Minne -5th Sept-ROM
3 Kyra -8th Sept-ROM
4 Anise -9th Sept-ROM
5 Joan -9th Sept-ROM
15 DH -18th Sept-Zoo!
19 Jannie - 18th Sept-ROM (Love That Binds)
20 Rachel - 19th Sept -ROM
21 Bear -22nd Sept-Zoo!
22 Summer -23rd Sept-Raffles Marina
23 Elvi -23rd Sept-ROMM
24 Doris -23rd Sept-Amara poolside
25 Supagal -23rd Sept-ROM
26 Jasmine -30th Sept-?
27 Joyousonline-30th-Sept-ROM

Gd morning!

Jannie, i think in this case almost all bustier gowns are out for u if u are worried abt armpit fats. cos u wear those sure have those fats coming out a bit unless u are a skeleton!! heehee.... How abt those with thin straps at the shoulders? it won't be as tight as a bustier gown. have u try those?

Anise ah, not i plan one... my zoo coordinator planned for me.. hahaha....

Supagal, no probs will let u know abt it... u can ask DH too.. both our ROMs are at the zoo... heeheee...

anise, when's ur next fitting with WL huh? i'm going down this sunday for final fitting before rom leh... dun think WL have casual outfits leh all also quite sophiscated wan... where will u be going for ur reception huh?

will update u all if rom has any new changes lor...

jannie, slowly find u still got abt 3+ weeks... look around... did u go tangs for a look?

hi bear, yes i tried those wif thin straps at the shoulders too...it looks better than tube designs as the fats r less obvious...actually me not so into the fats lah...since can use scarf to cover up...juz cant decide on the gowns now...coz those dat i tried not in white...but somehow i prefer white gowns...haha...strange rite? me wan white n yet tried those dat r not white...haha...

wow so many posts ar..hehe...

oh jannie, there is a shop called lavender along the capitol building also hv nice dresses ar..but more ex..think range from $138 onwards...

waaa anna, what did u complain to ROM?? i also wanna complain..hahaha

oh cherz, i dunno about the promo on HK otherwise would hv queued up..hahaha

annabelle...i haven go tangs to check it out...mayb this wkend lor...

hi joyous, my budget within $150...so mayb if got time me will pop by the lavender to check it out...now so tight up wif my work n my stupid toe...hope it heals in time...