(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

got my pillow from the wedding thoughts

http://www.theweddingthoughts.com/ring.htm

it cost $55 incl the stitching. The names turn out nicer than expected so am quite pleased.

anise, i am just having a simple lunch with both sets of parents and my other family members. so we wanted a nice chinese restaurant with private room for a more intimate setting. My fh suggested crystal jade but quite boring lor.

tea> in cash, we need to pay for caveat fee of $126, valuation of $177 and admin fee of $80. The legal fees of $3000-$5000, HPS of $100-$200 and a $300+ which i cant remember is for wat will be deducted from your CPF immediately also. So just make sure your cpf has enough for the 10%-20% downpayment(depending on when your case was submitted) and for the misc fees above.

the rest like PUB deposit and conservancy charges will be later.

Quite stressful coz got to manage the money part esp when doing up the house.

got my pillow from the wedding thoughts

http://www.theweddingthoughts.com/ring.htm

it cost $55 incl the stitching. The names turn out nicer than expected so am quite pleased.

anise, i am just having a simple lunch with both sets of parents and my other family members. so we wanted a nice chinese restaurant with private room for a more intimate setting. My fh suggested crystal jade but quite boring lor.

tea> in cash, we need to pay for caveat fee of $126, valuation of $177 and admin fee of $80. The legal fees of $3000-$5000, HPS of $100-$200 and a $300+ which i cant remember is for wat will be deducted from your CPF immediately also. So just make sure your cpf has enough for the 10%-20% downpayment(depending on when your case was submitted) and for the misc fees above.

the rest like PUB deposit and conservancy charges will be later.

Quite stressful coz got to manage the money part esp when doing up the house.

tea> He dun have hp one lei, u need to call him during office hrs n leave him a msg. Nope he dun preach at all, I mean what he said is general, nothing abt GOD etc. My FH will nt like it if anyone preach oso cos he is very into buddhism

Hey gals, I refer another survey to u all again okie, it does nt give cash but points earn can redeem vouchers. Its from mysurveyasia.

yeah coco,
can view now.yr shoe very elegant.i wanted to buy something similiar in JB too but tot too kua zhang for rom.more for AD like yrs.

yeah coco,
can view now.yr shoe very elegant.i wanted to buy something similiar in JB too but tot too kua zhang for rom.more for AD like yrs.

coco, nice shoes. i saw a few nice caparros shoes in tangs but they are left with only the large sizes.

Does anyone know where else do they carry the brand?

coco, nice shoes. i saw a few nice caparros shoes in tangs but they are left with only the large sizes.

Does anyone know where else do they carry the brand?

cherz,
did you see similar shoes in JB? at wat cost? this wasn't the design i was looking for but when i saw it, i liked it lor.. agree tat its too kua zhang for rom ;p

cherz,
did you see similar shoes in JB? at wat cost? this wasn't the design i was looking for but when i saw it, i liked it lor.. agree tat its too kua zhang for rom ;p

supergal> hi ya.. just a suggestion.. crystal jade might be boring.. but have you tried before the crystal jade at metro paragon.. think is called Crystal Jade Golden Palace... they have private rooms for dining.. more classy.. but more ex.. food wise, as good as ever.. he he

hey for the OG sale,
no limitations to the no. of ppl as long as u use nets??

coco,
it was abt sing $40 after 50% discount.but only 2 sizes left.quite worth the price.

hey for the OG sale,
no limitations to the no. of ppl as long as u use nets??

coco,
it was abt sing $40 after 50% discount.but only 2 sizes left.quite worth the price.

kyra, rom in september is also affected by rom changes leh... will be using the office setting for rom lor same as the pic in option 3... sianz... but no choice already too late to change...

coco, ur shoes hoh i almost bought leh... keekee jus tat i took another pair to try with this pair e other pair nicer but too tight than thought this pair more comfortable but too lacey dun match my gown... glad u bought it its very comfy... and it really matches ur gown...

good morning gals.
wahhh so many posts see until i blur.

anna,cherz,coco> finally ordered ring pillow after looking at the pic which they email me. very nice. once done i will let you all see.

my wife also collected her shoes but no time to upload it. once done will let you all know too.

minne> glad that things are working out for you^^

hi bev, that's a great idea. I remembered the crystal jade in paragon looking v nice. Do u know how much more expensive is that place :p

supagal, i liked another of their strappy heels actually but left with big sizes only, my FH also felt they were nice but no choice, this one tat i bought is the next best we saw. and matches my gown. we only shopped for shoes for less than 30mins and chop chop bought it liao.. hehe..

i asked the sales lady there, tink they said ngee ann has a branch but i din ask for details cos they only said they will call ngee ann to check on sizes for me. but she mentioned tat ngee ann branch dun carry as many designs.

Supagal: thanks for the information. yeah, buying a house involve so muc $$$. haiz. nowadays, i don dare to go window shopping anymore.. worry i will end up buying things.. need to save as much as possible these 2 months.

Suelyn: ok. i will try calling again later. Hopefully i can get him.

coco: like your gown train.
the lace falls very nicely leh. Romantic feel.

Morning gals...

Anna & kyra >> no la, my pay not so high la.. i mean my cpf.. haha.. my pay ard 2k only la.. woodlands don hv new flat leh.. wanna get new one too, but seems like no more new flat there.. so no choice lor.. btw, which area u bought for yr love nest?? how much is that?? kyra,how old r u??
I'm not sure whether sept will be affected or not leh.. coz mine is outside solemnization..

Minne >> my pay not so high la.. I only 23 with diploma only, how to earn so high.. :-(.. wahahha.
the website's ring pillow is nice, but a bit ex lor.. oh gals, i went to spotlight yest, got some of my material for ring pillow le.. the cloth there really v v ex lor.. good thing i got my satin cloth from woodlands market.. still short of cotton to stuff in one.. anyone know where to get it??
u also looking for resale ha.. ya lor, i think these 2 areas don hv new one leh...
I think too fanciful with 2 things on leh..

coco >> not old la.. u got "nu ren wei" mah.. some mature gal looks prettier.. i sure u r..
coco, yr shoes v nice leh.. match yr gown..

Sue >> passed by DMK yest, saw one white one, quite simple n nice.. u may like to c c there..
hope u can get one that u like..

cherz>> my pay not high la.. no ot pay one leh.. me work as assistant engineer..

anna > OH MY GOD! Is there anyway I can change that? Can we pay a fee to use the room instead ah?

tweety > my flat is in Hougang, near to my parents' house, just a 10 mins walk, so we got the 40K grant too. quite near to bf's house too, a 10 mins' drive.....

I bot a 5 room flat, area = 115, 7th floor, flat is 6 years old, valuation 295K, selling price 278K.

I am 26 already.....

Kyra >> u can arrange with "Love that Binds" if u willing to pay for that.. http://www.lovethatbinds.com/
heard that the ambience is good.. they got coordinators to help u ard..

I thought hougang got alot of new flat?? hmm..wow,278k arh.. i don think i can afford that le.. our cpf don even have the 10% leh.. sigh**

I tried calling ROM but cannot get through leh.

In the website, the applet showed:
"Couples who booked for solemnisation at ROM from now till end Oct 2005, The ceremony will continue to be held at the ROM Solemnisation Room located at level 1"

Are they talking about the usual Love, Joy rooms or the office ah?

278K for 5 room quite cheap....the unit was barely furnished, so we can easily re-renovate the whole place. We got 40K grant, CPF deducted about 55K, so loan only around 180K. My parents' 4A unit in the same area can sell around 250K liao, so I thought topping up 20K+ for 5 room is quite worthwhile. We dont need a big unit actually cos parents not staying with us and we have decided to have only 0-1 kid. Hhahahhaa...but need the space cos we have many many pets =P

My girlfriends bought new 5 rooms in matured estates for 301K -- Kallang and Telok Blangah areas.

I think civil servants can opt for 10% downpayment but then again, the monthly instalment will be high lor...

hi kyra,
i m 29 this yr liao..hehe..

i not too sure..i rem those rooms love, joy and cherish is on level 2 leh coz i went to my friends.

very unfair..when we register that time, they din tell us the arrangement would be like this..

tweety, my love nest in jurong west extension... keekee ur pay ard my pay after ot lor... keekee i also diploma onli...

kyra, ya can top up ard $128 to use the room lor but only for a few minutes hoh dun think worth e $$ for tat room... their phone lines very very difficult to get thru wan... the level 1 is the office the joy, love rooms are all at level 2 now all under love that binds already.

ya very unfair cause if i've known earlier than i will rom outside already...

Kyra.. ya, i think the normal room is at level 2.. level shld be the office setting ba.. not v sure leh..
u pay 20% downpayment ha?? so u used up all yr cpf liao lor?? ya, normal 4 room alr 250k.. we cant afford now lor.. need to work hard for at least 1 more yr.. hahaha... those matured estates are v v ex..

Anna >> i stayed there b4 i moved to fh's house.. my aunt's house.. blk 64... coz mine don have ot pay one.. same same la.. btw, u work as??

tea, thanks for your compliment
i also liked the train, hope that gown will look more complete after the finishing touch.

tweety, thanks for your compliment too.. i hope got the 'wei dao' keke..

I managed to get through the line..and it's true...Level 1 is the yuckish office! So sad, cant imagine dressing up nicely to be in the office for just 2-3 minutes ='(

How many of you gonna ROM in the office? Is it now too late to make changes ah? The cheapest room is $128, really not worthwhile. Should I change to outside? Maybe book a room in a restaurant or what.....SIGH!

Tweety > Yup, we paid 20% downpayment by CPF and also the misc like Home Protection Scheme. Both of us are not civil servants. I work in a stat board but not termed as civil servant leh...Spent quite abit by cash also - deposit, admin fees, valuation, fire insurance, agent's commission etc

Didnt use up all CPF, before that, we already diverted total 10K to CPF investment account...to put aside for rainy days in case either one of us out of job or what (touch wood!), 10K can safely tide us through 1 year of instalments.

ARGHHHH...I am feeling so vexed about the office thingy! So unfair!!!

ladies, i am starting to get worry... still cant get JP.

david lor: schedule full
mr chan: got another solemisation at 6.30, so cant do my at 6pm.
mr chen: will be out of town
brother emmanueal: out of town till mid oct. emailed him, hope he replies.
Dr Phua: got to try again. no answers.

Kyra: Your flat is quite cheap for 5 room.
when will you be getting your flat?

hee, maybe we should also have a nest list. so many pple on this thread, sometimes get confused with who is staying where. :P

i can only remember a few:

Dajie: JW
Anna: JW
Bear: Bedok
Kyra: Hougang
... cannot remember liao

Hi tea...when is your ROM?

I am now contemplating doing it outside, not sure if it is too late to make changes and get a solemniser....

Yup =) We viewed a few and this is one of the two which are barely furnished....very much in original state still thus we managed to get it cheap. Already collected keys in June.

tweety, blk 64 i dunno where leh... i work as production engineer...

kyra, i also will be having my solemnisation in tat room lor cause too late to look for jp liao... my rom one day after urs...

Kyra, how much is yr monthly installment.. for how many yrs ha?? so now, u also busy with renovation lor.. how much cash u paid for yr love nest ha??

u thinking of outside solemnization?? If so, u have to get it fast lor.. coz u need to look for venue n jp too.. I think tea's solemnization is on Nov if not wrong..

Tea.. Did u call his home no too?? his email addr is [email protected] try to drop him an email..

Anna.. it's 647.. opposite jurong west primary school.. wow, u work as engineer arh.. me only asst. haha.. u from which poly?? what course u took??

anna > I am also afraid i wouldnt be able to get a JP in time =(
Are u going anywhere for a meal after the ceremony?

Tweety > Monthly instalment is $745..for 30 years..if we strike Toto..then will pay up quickly. Wahahahah!
No lah, opted for max years cos we can only shorten the repayment period but not lengthen it - that means if you opt for 30 years but have lump sums along the way, you may pay up faster. But if you opt say, 10 years, you cannot lengthen the period if you run into financial difficulty and cannot pay up....

Gals...i m feeling so FAN abt the office setting at ROM...no mood to work!

Kyra, haha.. i wish i'll strike 4d too.. so many things need $$ to settled.. hehehe...

relax kyra.. have u found the venue for yr lunch or dinner?? is yr group attending yr solemnization big?? If u don mind u may have it at home like me.. wahaha.. but have to roughly decorate it lor.. i'm also v FAN.. haven go the material for my table deco yet.. left 1 month liao, looks like alot of things haven settled..

kyra: yes, my rom in nov. why don you try calling a few JP first. If can get a JP, then you can do it outside.

For my case, i decide to use to money to do it outside.

Tweenty: no, didnt call his home number, don think he is at home during office hour.

tweety, oic... keekee my new blk is 987D... haahaa engineer or not is only a title mah u earn more than me leh... my basic only 1.7k after nearly 2yrs leh... very low hoh... i'm from singapore poly mechanical engineering course. urs?

kyra, ya i also know i not in time to find so forget it lor anyway only ard 5mins onli lar... ya after solemnisation i going to yum cha restaurant for tim sum... u???

dun worry lar i was like u very FAN when i knoe abt the office setting but hoh think clearly lor cause its only so fast than dun wanna waste extra $$ liao. so jus accept lor...

Tea, u can email him n give him yr contact no lor.. if after few days, didn reply then u can call his home..

Kyra.. tea is rite.. try find a jp first..

Anna.. I'm also almost 2 yrs here liao.. 1.7k ok la.. u still can "pia" for ot leh.. mine don hv ot one leh.. sometimes work till v late leh.. v stressful too..haiz.. i'm from NP marine and offshore technology.. so boyish rite?? wahaha..

hi gals, my fh just received a call from ROM ppl, asking us to collect the cert on 23 aug leh.. y so fast ha??

tweety, keekee so garang... me also mechanical heehee my department onli me one gal...
i also work until very late wan leh... ur rom when huh? how come so early collect cert. liao ar...

tweety / bear / DH: i'm so glad. Dr Phua have agreed to do my solemisation. :D phew, one load of my mind. spoke to him on the phone, he sound quite friendly.
asked me how I know about him, told him recommended by friends from this forum.

Ladies: any suggestion on wedding theme har? my friend who is helping me with the deco asked for theme and i am lost.