(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

anna >> my rom 18 sept leh.. i was wondering y so fast leh.. funny rite?? my fh just told me that..

Tea >> haha.. he sound frindly rite.. i agree too.. my frined told me that he's v thoughtful too.. load of yr mind liao hor.. happy for u..
where u held yr SOlemnization?? theme like the colour, the ambience lor.. u wanna classic, simple, elegant or cute.. i think so ba..

tea, congrats on getting ur JP... keekee good lor than can concentrate on other stuffs liao...

tweety, hmmm 18th sept. so fast get cert.??? abit too early huh... unless rom ppl. now got not much thing to do lor cause now they sub-out alot of things liao mah workload decrease...

Tweety > The group not big...we only inviting immed family members. That is why we opted to do in the registry. We held a Xmas cum Engagement Party 2 years ago, didnt expect friends and relatives to come with wine, gifts and angbao, so decided not to invite them this time round. Customary shd be in 2007...abit paisay if they were to give us presents/money for 3 times =P
I also wana strike Toto leh...Big Sweep also can...but even $75 4D also no luck =(

Anna > Initially I intend to treat them to Vienna for buffet. Now I am thinking if I can book a room in Jumbo (Sgoon Gdns Ctry Club) to solemnize...will speak to bf and parents tonight. Bf's mum will organise a buffet dinner at night at their place for their relatives and neighbours.
Only 5 minutes...wake up so early, dress nice nice...go to the ugly office....what a waste hor?

My verification date is either 2 or 5 Sept.

Hey..my msn is [email protected]
can add me also =)

hey maybe we can compile a listing for all the sept brides..hehe...maybe something like this..

nick
Name
ROM date
ROM Venue
Lovenest
AD
AD venue
email?? optional

wat else?? just send me the particulars to my email [email protected] and i can put them in excel format and send out to you guys..would that be fine?

anna, kya, mi also at rom itself lay... really so disappointed man if the room is the tiny office! its so unfair lay they didnt inform us about it then change to that tiny room... really no mood liao! Mr rom is 5th sept now i think no time to change liao! gotto be in that dam samll room VERY DISAPPONITD!!!! not going to be a memorable day anymore.... wear so nice also no point liao.... *sad*

mi have someting that need advice on... my rom time is @ 3.45pm, at i book for dinner buffet at hotel rendervous but they can only start at 6.30pm... really stuck liao now that the room at 1st level sure dam super fast, think by 4pm sure settle liao... now left with 2.5hrs dun know where to go liao.... really need advice lay **STRESSED**

Joy, ya very siah... but at least yours is 30th sept may still have time to change if you want, but me in 5 sept (only left about 2 weeks) and I already contacted relatives that are going, so I cant change liao....

supagal, the $128 package is only for the room and usage time is only about half-an-hour if i'm not mistaken, cos i call sometime back the gal who pick up my call told not (her tone not so friendly)... maybe you go check more detail lor... me very **STRESS** N **SAD**

I can't believe dat we r roming in the normal ugly office. Oh gosh!!!! I cant believe this. How can they do this to us.. My gosh... Regret!! should haf done it outside.. ARGH!!!

Haiz wasted...
But minne, u dun tink it dat where... It will still be memorable of coz... so dun be disappointed.. THO i m sad as well but den wat to do... haiz...

So there will only be one room at level one izzit?!? STUPID lei

minne,
u can go somewhere to take pictures first but it will b a problem if u got lots of guests going along.if not u juz take yr time to take pictures at the rom premises n fort canning.2.5hrs can pass quite quickly.u can go to the hotel earlier to take some pitures too.

anna,
i went to OG to look at the shoes today coz sue said tmr there is sale.but cant find anything nice.wah lau my fh still suggest a $24.90 shoes.he so cheapo leh.made me so angry.

anyway i saw yr shoes at novo.fell in luv wif it instantly.actually i wanted saw the same design but its semi covered at the front in HK but no size.
if i buy i wld buy white.the salesgal told me its quite hard 2 clean if it gets dirty coz its satin.i still hav to put on their stocking when i try.yrs is silver rite.so which shoe r u wearing for yr rom?

joy,
tks for the effort!!
everyone can add their BS too.

cherz> which OG u went? I went to the orchard one today, nothing at all for me....so sad...Tink going back to bugis one tml. Luckily I note down the serial number dat day. Ask my mum to buy for me tml morning.The one I like is this brand "sapper". tink quite hard to find white or "off white" lei. So far I saw alot of silver ones.

hi anise, yeah so sian to think we are gng to ROM there..when we apply online they din tell us also ar..so unfair!

yeah minne, no choice lo since yours is really so near the date ..hard to make changes now..

hi sue, maybe i'll pop by OG and take a look at the shoes tomolo after work then..hehe

sue,

i went to the orchard OG too.they really hav limited variety there.cant even find something i like.i prefer metro coz they hav more choices but no discount lah.

hey those rom on 18th sep,

anyone receive calls fr rom to request to go down on an earlier date to verify doc?

my fh received tis call today.they ask if we cld go down next wk.they will call again tmr to cfm.

hee y bring forward the date?izzit too many ppl rom on 18th sep??

supagal> think the food there is more ex... if i rem correctly, last oct when my sis gave her rom lunch treat there.. the set menu was like 600 plus... but their table can cater to around 13 per table.. and the room is nice too.. maybe you can go down and check out their menu...

Hi everybody!!!How r all of u doing ay???Miss all of u!

Well,my pc still not set up yet but luckily fh got laptop to use given by his new company.Heehee!!!

I tried to do abit of catch up here & there.Wow!We beat the 3000 postings man.Cool!

Where to start?Nx gathering at my place.No need to cook lah.I for one dont cook.Jz bring watever u think is edible lah,hahaha!!!
Also collected my rings,cant describe lah.Exactly wat we wanted & best thing was it cost much less than expected.Very happy with Caratell.No pics yet lah.
Got my bikini top & a knitted blouse tt i'm wearing over.Got my accessories as well all fr london.Shopped there only caz I dun hv the luxury of time in sg.I think i've almost covered everywhere looking for the white sandals but no luck.S'times make me wanna get a silver pair of nikes to wear!Argh!!!
Still waiting for the lady to get back to me re my chupa chups wedding favours.Will have to call the flower person to confirm stuff.
Most of my wedding cards already sent out,some r not out caz got the addresess too late & 7th mth started so will only do send aft but they already RSVP so jz formality sake.Some of my colleagues got work tt day so they desperately trying to swap duties to attend so some cant confirm their attendence.ARGH!!!MY experienced fren told me muz chase some ppl.They din knw muz RSVP.Aiyo!My case muz lah.Mostly frens.Fh frens mostly confirmed already.
Went for facial today,my face feels so clean.Did 2 jurlique masks.Gg scrub & massage tmw.Cant wait,it's way overdue & been working my butt off for it.Dunno wat shd i do with my hair for tt day leh.Shd i do some kind of perm or jz set the hair for tt day itself?

bear,
congrats in finding ur new place ya.Have fun!!!

Someone passed her driving test-congratz too!I can only drive people up the wall.

joy & tinkle,
it was nice meeting both u ladies at the JW thread gathering.Hope to see u nx time too!!Cloudnt really chat,too many ppl!

cherz,
no one called either fh or me re documents verification leh.I'm supposed to collect either 13th or 14th Sept leh.

morning gals,

anise, ur rom is 2.30 rite? keekee onli one room ar... than u are the couple before me or in between still got another one???

cherz, dun care ur fh lar guys also wan to save costs mah... keekee nice hoh tat pair of shoes... where did u go to try huh? i bought mine at suntec leh no need to wear stockings leh...

they're white color is very nice but i got one white liao so i bought the silver dirty also not so easily seen than can wear with my EG for AD mah... silver can match anything...
my rom will be wearing the seven pair... cause dun wan to dirty my silver ones... seven pair is made of leather easy to clean...

morning gals,

coco >> they nv said anything leh.. just tell my fh to go down on 23 aug morning.. funny rite??

kyra >> oic.. so u decided where to held liao??

Minne >> like cherz mention, u may go ard the ROM premises to take pics.. those engage photographer also takes 2 hrs to take photos.. but u may like to find some place for yr family to seat lor.. coz cant ask them to stand there for 2 hrs leh..

Joy >> u still have more than 1 mth's time.. try to find other ways if u like to.. find yr ideal venue, then find JP first b4 u book the place..

Supagal >> $128 include rental of place with deco. they will decorate the place nice nice for u.. if u wan to have buffet there also can.. my friends had hers $15/pax. heard that the food is nice.. but i don know leh.. coz didn go that time..

Cherz >> hope u can find yr shoes soon...
My fh also received call from ROM. Mine is on 18 sept but they ask us to collect cert on 23 Augt leh.. don know what happen leh..

Hi quennie da jie.. so long nv c u liao leh..miss u too.. yrs also 18 septh rite?? mine too.. but will go down on 23 augt leh..

The website really describes Option 3 (office) till so horrible. Ceremony will only take 2-3 minutes and the next couple will be served immediately after you....DUH! The whole process is going to look so informal...I think go bank open account take longer time leh. How to take nice pictures of you signing or exchanging rings or reading vows?

I have a venue and solemniser in mind. I know the solemnizer personally (used to work for him) and he happens to stay in Sgoon Gardens also. BUT bf went to ask his sister if we should make this change...she discouraged him...said night time got buffet liao, why still must go to this extent??? Stressed leh...she's very domineering one....the whole family always listen to her...and she always try to preach....to me even but I let her words go out from the other ear!

So now still status quo..I shall wait and see if bf can make up his mind himself. If he chooses to be so obedient to the sister, then forget it, I shall sulk in that office!

Which OG outlet has better selection of shoes ah? Today is the SALE, will go down after work =)

minne > As per what the other gals suggested. think you can go around taking photos, the timing not that bad, shouldnt be too warm since it's late afternoon already =)

supagal > $128 is just for the room. If I read correctly, the rooms cannot hold reception, unless you choose the garden or at this Majestic restaurant. Very wasted leh....15-30mins for $128. I called Lovethatbinds yesterday, the girl cant really provide much info. Asked if I can do small group reception cum solemnisation at Majestic, she said Should Be Okay...asked about price...she couldnt answer....

Kyra >> don sad la.. if really sign with the love that bind $128 seems really not worthy if cant hold receptin there leh.. only <30mins ceremony.. I think yr FSIL wanna save $$ for yr ba.. yr fh will be difficult situation too.. don angry n sad k.. go other place to take nice nice pics lor.. then yr rom also memorable too..

I'm also v angry over the catering.. I have 1 caterer in mind, but FMIL prefer his friends which is more ex, less courses n no deco.. I told my fh to choose the one that i like, cheaper n got good comments, but he said he in difficult situation, like sandwich.. so forget it lor.. hope that food turns out good then..

kyra> U having buffet at nite ah? Y not haf the solemnisation b4 dat?

Wah so fast ah the to collect docs on 23 aug, its like almost 1 mth b4 lei

Queenie> wlecome back, so sorrie I was very tired ytd, no time to chat. will catch up okie

gals, u all excited or not? I m lei

Buffet will be at bf's place. Dont think it is a conducive environment...4 room flat, often messy because the mother babysits his 2 nieces, lots of toys and misc items lying around...plus his mum already invited more than 30 pax.

Harlo all! How are your preparations coming along? For me it seems that there are endless stuff to prepare and a little paranoid about forgetting things to do.

Read that some of you have received calls abt going down earlier to collect the certs eh? Looks like it could be because many ppl are getting wed on 18th...... newspaper will advertise "record number of people tying knot on 18th Sep" :-)

Tea> Congrats on getting Dr Phua =)

Have fun guys!

kyra, u having buffet at nite than rite after solemnisation any events? like wat tweety said 128 really not worth it to pay for the room lor can get a nice nice pair of shoes liao...

dun worry too much lar anyway to ppl working at rom its jus another day of work so they'll jus rush thru for formalities sake lor...

Sue .. ya lor.. y bring forward.. i don have my father's copy of passport leh.. then ask them to fax over, but not v clear leh.. how ha?? OMG, getting worried now..

sue.. u wanna sell yr ring pillow ha?? i saw u put the price for each pillow.. wahaha..
My ring pillow just started, abt 10% finished liao.. wahaha..

Hello peeps! how have u all been? me was on course.. only got back today.. a very fun course that teaches u make up, colour and dress sense! heehee.. so now my face is fully made up and so is my hair.. my cols are looking at me strangely. the course is an image course that according to the trainer, air stewardesses have to go through it.

Saw a couple of u having a headache with the ROM thingy. Haizzz.... u know ppl lah, can make money they dun care what happens to those who are getting married. cheer up ya?

Dajie hahaha.. okok will bring edible stuff.. heeee...

Tea congras for getting ur JP!

DZ/ bear: yeah, really glad i settled my JP thingy.

Queenie: hey, havent heard from you for so long.
okie, i will bring some food. not a problem.

welcome back, queenie!
cherz> didn't receive any call yet.. but verifying on 13th sept though.
DH> what else are u busy with?
I'm getting bo-chap with ROM liao..or is it got lots of stuff to settle?
got JP, rings, venue, food liao... haven't officially invite friends yet, flowers not bought though.. what else we need? sorry if i seemed so nuts..

tweety> yup, I was selling my pillow intially cos I have material left tot finsh them off n sell or wat. So far no luck so shall give my frens when they rom as wedding pressie.

Oh yah,Tweety, u an indonesian? Any idea where to get nice Ginger tea huh? I had this instand ginger tea at my spa plc n they said its fr indonesia.Will get the name of the brand one day. U find out for me can? Or anyone knows any nice instant ginger tea mix, tell me k, i bought 1 brand fr carrefour, so yucky

hi queenie,
welcome back.. so long never log in must be busy at work huh... Glad to hear most of ur stuff oredi settled... Hope the next gatherin, will be able to attend.. so r u gals out there ya...

anna,
I tink i should be before u.. so stupid lei... actually was tinkin, they should haf inform us at least.. Even if now wanna choose another place, its will be hard as well.. Really got no time for all that.. sian..

Tink most of us r struck in this stupid situation.. i cant imagine... argh!!! $128 juz for the rom is really not worth it.. Hopefully the small room will haf some packagin in term of the deco..

minne,
Dun stress up... Definitely when u there at the registry.. juz go round takin photos... Sure can pass time veri fast wan..

bear,
ur course sponsor by ur company.. u must look mei mei huh... still teach abt hairdo.. thats interesting lei...

I too got a call fr ROM this evening so most prob gg nx thurs as the lady told me if I kept to initial appt may need to wait up to 4 hrs,GEEZ!Tt many ppl huh?

ah bear,
tt's a very useful course as u can alwayz bring it with u regardless of professions.Being well groomed can really chg a person's image.Most of us started out like plain janes on our 1st day as trainees but within 12mths,we really transformed lor.A little make up &amp; proper posture &amp; pleasant personality goes a long way.

tweety,
we dun hv my ffil m'sian ic either &amp; i asked the lady,so long we got the names &amp; ic nos correct can already,no need bring the actual thing or copies even.U knw we muz tk an oath right wen verifying the documents?Yup,ROM on 18th too!

cacphin,
hey t'cher,why bo chap ah?Think some of us will hit low period lor,dun worry,aft the low,then comes the high agn k.

DH,
i really blur abt bus leh,wanted to sms u to ask u which bus to tk today but pai seh lah.Also,scared ur sweet fw misunderstand.

tea,
gal,u live so near,wanna come &amp; tk a peek at my plc,u can do so anytime k.

got sudden feeling tat I dun wanna carry on with this whole thing anymore. I felt so taken for granted! He's supposed to meet me but cancel cos he met client for dinner . So he said if finish early he will meet me. Went dinner with frens n at 10pm told him I am hm n he said he having dinner still, so till 11 plus still nothing, no sms nothing, I called at abt 12. He answered the call n said he is hm......n fell alseep. I was furious, he supposed to meet me, if he cant meet, he shld let me noe rite. Cos his late means 2/3 am kind cos sometimes he swing by my plc to meet me abt 11/12 + at my hm. I got really mad n I demand for answers n he din ans me anything, got even more pissed.He said he was tired n tats all he said for whatever qn I asked.

Sorry all for dampening all your high spirits....I am jus really angered by this whole thing tho it seems small. I felt like a fool waiting for a call. Even frens oso shld have decency to tell them if he id coming or nt rite? Jus ranting, paiseh paiseh...

queenie> i hope so too.. just dun be bothered with anything liao.. sian...
suelynn> i think maybe we are having pre-ROM symptoms..

hi suelynn,
Can understand ur dar kind of waiting which i believe most girls hate.. I once had this kind of feelin n thus broken off with my ex.. but since u 2 R become officially h &amp; w, cool down and have a real good talk with him.. Tell him how u feel and ur opionon abt yesterday case. I believe things will work out...

Frankly speaking, is this his 1st time?? From the question u asked and the way he answered, he's too much.. Sorrie to say.. Noe u r feeling "HOT" at this veri moment but calm down k.. `everythin is gonna be alrite` ya...

anise, u in office today ar? saw u online leh... keekee me also in office... sianz got another job need to re-design...
think for the rom level 1 room hoh think no deco wan leh... cause another forum gal let me see her pics and she said the room very small leh... dunno can squeeze in 20 ppl anot leh...

da jie, u're back... when's e next meeting at ur house? than we'll set up a list of food see who gonna bring wat ok...

sue, cool down ok rom coming muz be a pretty bride ok... try talking to him after cooling down first if not will quarrell even more... maybe he's really too tired or after some drinks really blur liao if u knoe wat i mean... anyway did u get ur shoes yesterday? heard u're planning to go OG yesterday rite...

anrise> Its not the 1st time he done dat, but at least last time was much betta cos he told me if he din call by dunno wat time means not meeting. This time ah, he still got cheek to get pissed with me. Said:" ok, now I go over to your hse to let u scold (raising voice)" thn hang up fone. I got so bloody mad I called back n scolded him upside down n inside out n tell him, its not a matter of meeting or nt, its a matter of responsibility. I not gonna tok to him n I bet he surely forgot I m working today.

Yah got my shoes ald, so happy, kinda low lei, abt 2 inch, my dress slightly over knee dunno will look weird not with such low shoes. Shall post up the pix soon.

waa anise and cacphin, so early ar..

yeah anise, saw u online then now u offline liao..hehe

morning anna!!! waa anna, really ar? the room is too small ar?? so sad leh..

hey sue, dun b mad la..cool down gal..sometimes it's like..just talk to him nicely..hehe..hard to do i know..same here..i would either prefer him to at least drop me an sms..but of course calling would b better..hehe.,anyway this is a small thing..congrats on getting ur pretty shoes!