(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

morning gals..

Supagal, glad to hear that.. yr FH is Indonesian rite?? I guess he must be working here for quite long, else CPF won have enough to buy a flat here.. Like mine, CPF only few k.. coz the first 2 yrs, the contributions are really low leh..

I think u got yr ring pillow from weddingthoughts rite?? http://www.theweddingthoughts.com/ring.htm
how much u pay for yrs including yr embroidery?? It"s nice.. I thought of that one too, coz both my fh n me born in year of Dog.. wahahaha... but at the end wanna make my own.. kekeke...

As for good chinese restaurant ha?? i'm not sure leh.. sorry..

Sue, yr tailor sounds v nice leh.. free alteration even after 2-3 yrs.. happy for u..

Anna, u wanna drive?? agree with yr fh, wear gown n dvive quite uncomfortable leh... imagine the train n gown so heavy..

morning gals..

Supagal, glad to hear that.. yr FH is Indonesian rite?? I guess he must be working here for quite long, else CPF won have enough to buy a flat here.. Like mine, CPF only few k.. coz the first 2 yrs, the contributions are really low leh..

I think u got yr ring pillow from weddingthoughts rite?? http://www.theweddingthoughts.com/ring.htm
how much u pay for yrs including yr embroidery?? It"s nice.. I thought of that one too, coz both my fh n me born in year of Dog.. wahahaha... but at the end wanna make my own.. kekeke...

As for good chinese restaurant ha?? i'm not sure leh.. sorry..

Sue, yr tailor sounds v nice leh.. free alteration even after 2-3 yrs.. happy for u..

Anna, u wanna drive?? agree with yr fh, wear gown n dvive quite uncomfortable leh... imagine the train n gown so heavy..

Hey Supalgal, good to hear that you are able to proceed with your purchase. when is your second app?
Do you need to do reno for your new flat?

Hey, do you have the list of items that we need to pay for on the first appointment? Can share?

Your ring pillow very cute. ;) nice.

Suelyn: i got mr chan's contact from the forum. how is he har?

Hey Supalgal, good to hear that you are able to proceed with your purchase. when is your second app?
Do you need to do reno for your new flat?

Hey, do you have the list of items that we need to pay for on the first appointment? Can share?

Your ring pillow very cute. ;) nice.

Suelyn: i got mr chan's contact from the forum. how is he har?

The ring pillow is really cute =) Can we choose the dog breed? I have 3 Shihtzus and 1 Mongrel.

Where is Novo?

By the way, OG is having a Rewards Sale this Friday from 11am-930pm. Storewide 20% + Extra 10% off! Conditions apply. I got the sms from Nets, maybe as long as you use Nets to pay, may get discounts.....Let me go check from the website first.

Reading the past few posts, I hope I can buy my shoes there! Bf already hasnt bought anything yet....

The ring pillow is really cute =) Can we choose the dog breed? I have 3 Shihtzus and 1 Mongrel.

Where is Novo?

By the way, OG is having a Rewards Sale this Friday from 11am-930pm. Storewide 20% + Extra 10% off! Conditions apply. I got the sms from Nets, maybe as long as you use Nets to pay, may get discounts.....Let me go check from the website first.

Reading the past few posts, I hope I can buy my shoes there! Bf already hasnt bought anything yet....

Tea, u got yr JP liao mah?? I roughly saw Dr. Phua's photo.. he's quite old le.. his hair like almost white liao..

kyra.. thanks for sharing.. OG on sale wor.. those haven got their shoes, can go down to search liao.. when is yr ROM or AD??

Tea, u got yr JP liao mah?? I roughly saw Dr. Phua's photo.. he's quite old le.. his hair like almost white liao..

kyra.. thanks for sharing.. OG on sale wor.. those haven got their shoes, can go down to search liao.. when is yr ROM or AD??

tweety, u born in yr 82??? dog yr??? same as me ar... keekee actually thought of driving but than think forget it lar... lazy to find parking lot also...

kyra, novo has branches at suntec (beside mango), taka basement 1 beside delifrance and another branch at paragon i think...

tweety, u born in yr 82??? dog yr??? same as me ar... keekee actually thought of driving but than think forget it lar... lazy to find parking lot also...

kyra, novo has branches at suntec (beside mango), taka basement 1 beside delifrance and another branch at paragon i think...

Yah, I jus got info from frens abt the OG. Will be rushing there this fri! hee!

tea> Mr Chan is very nice, like grandpa liddat.

Yah, I jus got info from frens abt the OG. Will be rushing there this fri! hee!

tea> Mr Chan is very nice, like grandpa liddat.

wow you all so excited!! hehe..

oh kyra, i'll drop by OG to look at the shoes. which branch has more shoes??

waa sue, seems like your tailor is good..what is the usual price for tailoring a suit?? i m not too sure so pls advise.

hi supagal, congrats on proceeding to buy ur flat!!

thinking about the basic office setting in ROM, so sad..but what to do..too bad my new flat not ready yet..if not can solemnise at home and arrange for catering..more cosy and fun..and mingle with friends and not too ex..hehe

wow you all so excited!! hehe..

oh kyra, i'll drop by OG to look at the shoes. which branch has more shoes??

waa sue, seems like your tailor is good..what is the usual price for tailoring a suit?? i m not too sure so pls advise.

hi supagal, congrats on proceeding to buy ur flat!!

thinking about the basic office setting in ROM, so sad..but what to do..too bad my new flat not ready yet..if not can solemnise at home and arrange for catering..more cosy and fun..and mingle with friends and not too ex..hehe

joy> The basic starts from $250, depends on the material u use. The material we chose is mid-range, more comfy n cooling. So its $350 for his suit. I am going to the albert complex branch cos I saw the shoe there.

anna >> ya lor.. both like still v young.. like child wedding like that.. wahahaha... that's y don hv much savings n cpf.. gonna wait few yrss b4 getting our love nest sad sad... :-(

tweety, keekee ya very young me same age as u lar... but my fh older by 3yrs... our cpf savings also not alot but now downpayment can give only 10% mah 90% take loan lor... can wan i also jus got my love nest but haven take key yet...

Anna >> I'm pr n my cpf only contribute 9%(me+employer) on 1st yr, 24% on 2nd year.. kind of so little.. mine <4k leh.. my fh also not much.. and we are looking for resale at woodlands which is v ex lor..

tweety, u mean ur monthly pay less than 4k ar... wah tats alot leh... me ard 2k onli including ot leh... sometimes lesser... ya resale is more ex. lor... not looking for new flats?

Thanks gals...will try to pop by OG and Novo...I was at Paragon last night but didnt actually shop around, was there for dinner and the Market Place only =P

Tweety - my rom is on 8 Sept 05. AD shd be in Yr 2007. You earn alot leh...my pay is close to 3K only, bought a resale flat (which I found relatively cheap) and in the end, paid quite alot of cash for the miscellaneous and agent fees although we both have more than enough CPF...

Most of you so young....1982...same age as my younger sister leh.

Thanks gals...will try to pop by OG and Novo...I was at Paragon last night but didnt actually shop around, was there for dinner and the Market Place only =P

Tweety - my rom is on 8 Sept 05. AD shd be in Yr 2007. You earn alot leh...my pay is close to 3K only, bought a resale flat (which I found relatively cheap) and in the end, paid quite alot of cash for the miscellaneous and agent fees although we both have more than enough CPF...

Most of you so young....1982...same age as my younger sister leh.

Tweety, your pay alot lay! me only mid 2k... your pay so high very fast will save enough for your hse lah... me also looking for resale flat but in sembawang, cos i think the area do not have new ones, only those 5 yrs flat going to sale liao...
btw, the website you gave was pretty gd...

Wana chk with you all lay, if i holding on to a bouquet of flower and also wear a flower wrist band on my left hand, will it be weird? cos i thinking of making a simple wrist band lay...

Tweety, your pay alot lay! me only mid 2k... your pay so high very fast will save enough for your hse lah... me also looking for resale flat but in sembawang, cos i think the area do not have new ones, only those 5 yrs flat going to sale liao...
btw, the website you gave was pretty gd...

Wana chk with you all lay, if i holding on to a bouquet of flower and also wear a flower wrist band on my left hand, will it be weird? cos i thinking of making a simple wrist band lay...

supagal, your ring pillow very nice leh! from the pix, the names seems to be stitched well, are there? how much did you pay for it?

anna &amp; tweety, u gals very young ah!! me almost 30 liao hehe..

supagal, your ring pillow very nice leh! from the pix, the names seems to be stitched well, are there? how much did you pay for it?

anna &amp; tweety, u gals very young ah!! me almost 30 liao hehe..

suelynn, is your JP Mr Chan? my cousin's JP was him, a very nice elderly man. my cousin volunteered to fetch him, he said no need &amp; waited patiently for all guests to arrive.

Hi gals, yup yup, my JP is Mr Chan Kai You. He is quite funny oso. Told us stories of those "Cartoon" couples on past solemnisation.

Minne> Tink dun need wrist corsage ald, cos seems like over accessorise liddat. That my personal opinion la.

Cant wait for friday, wanna buy shoes , kekekke!Went to orchard OG today, there r urs, elle, hush puppies shoes but not much silver and diamonte shoes. Only saw 1 pair tat is suitable. Will go back to albert complex one to get instead cos there are 4-5 pairs that I like n suitable as I need silver colour shoes.

Hi gals, yup yup, my JP is Mr Chan Kai You. He is quite funny oso. Told us stories of those "Cartoon" couples on past solemnisation.

Minne> Tink dun need wrist corsage ald, cos seems like over accessorise liddat. That my personal opinion la.

Cant wait for friday, wanna buy shoes , kekekke!Went to orchard OG today, there r urs, elle, hush puppies shoes but not much silver and diamonte shoes. Only saw 1 pair tat is suitable. Will go back to albert complex one to get instead cos there are 4-5 pairs that I like n suitable as I need silver colour shoes.

supagal,
nice ring pillow there.tempt me to get one aso.i already decided not to get one.hmmm to save $$ .decided to put my rings in a precious moment box dat my fh gave me last time.post a pic on wkend for u all to c.

tweety,
u pay veri high leh.way u work as?looks like i muz work harder to get higher pay!!

supagal,
nice ring pillow there.tempt me to get one aso.i already decided not to get one.hmmm to save $$ .decided to put my rings in a precious moment box dat my fh gave me last time.post a pic on wkend for u all to c.

tweety,
u pay veri high leh.way u work as?looks like i muz work harder to get higher pay!!

suelynn, I cant get Mr chan at the office. Do you have his HP #?

Understand he is a christian, will he preach or say anything related to christianity? I'm a catholic and i don think my folks will be very happy if anything related to christianity was mentioned during the solemisation.

yeah, tweety, your pay VERY high leh. Envy sia.

suelynn, I cant get Mr chan at the office. Do you have his HP #?

Understand he is a christian, will he preach or say anything related to christianity? I'm a catholic and i don think my folks will be very happy if anything related to christianity was mentioned during the solemisation.

yeah, tweety, your pay VERY high leh. Envy sia.