(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

wow anna,
your shoes looks nice..the one from 7 is nice wor..hehe...me still looking for shoes..maybe should go OG to take a look at the shoes there..

me hv not booked for my high tea yet ar...even worse..haha

cherz> I did jamu scrub n mask n coffee scrub b4. Algae nvr heard b4, sounds moisturising kekkeek

Gals ah, ur fh or guys, attire or suit gao dim ald? Fh's relative oso encourage him to wear suit. Other than black dunno wat colour to suggest.... We going to suntec to tailor, the uncle's design more modern. starts from $250 and above, depends on material. Anyone need contact let me noe okie, we chose him after we saw Raoul sent their clothes to him for altering.

i am new here. My bf & I need to know more abt the wedding package that Love Thats Blinds provides. Anyone tried their service yet? By the way,we planning to have our ROM on 14 Dec 2005.

hi minne> calm down.. he he.. actually my fmil and fsil were also wondering why my fh has to fetch me.. (since we live quite far from each other).. its really up to individual.. maybe your fh also pressured on this issue..

for my case, both my side and fh side nobody has car... so we are catering a mini bus at his place to pick up his parents, family and relatives and sending them to the restaurant... after the lunch reception, will send them back to point A. where else for me, he is renting a car to pick me up and we go to the restaurant together....

thanks all who replied to my query on sendin invitation...

cherz> its the company dat does the solemnisation at rom centre.

cashwee> tink no one here is tak=ing their package. maybe u can try those in oct thread?

cherz> its the company dat does the solemnisation at rom centre.

cashwee> tink no one here is tak=ing their package. maybe u can try those in oct thread?

Gd morning! I am supposed to be on leave but my boss forgot to approve my leave application before she headed off for her own hols! Haizzz!

Minnie, hrmmm actually my fh will not be picking me at all. just gonna meet him there at the zoo in the morning. But i guess for me, my make up and dressing up will be there so it will not be as weird if he doesn't pick me up. I really dunno what to say... cheer up ya?

Cherz, there is a thread for intradesign here. In fact this is how i got to know abt them. U might wanna go to their webby www.intradesign.com. Their designs are very nice and some even appeared on TV. But what's most impt is that their aft sales service is very gd. They are at Bedok though.

Supagal, don't worry okie? let me check with some online gals who have bought their flats to see what they say. get back to u later today.

Gd morning! I am supposed to be on leave but my boss forgot to approve my leave application before she headed off for her own hols! Haizzz!

Minnie, hrmmm actually my fh will not be picking me at all. just gonna meet him there at the zoo in the morning. But i guess for me, my make up and dressing up will be there so it will not be as weird if he doesn't pick me up. I really dunno what to say... cheer up ya?

Cherz, there is a thread for intradesign here. In fact this is how i got to know abt them. U might wanna go to their webby www.intradesign.com. Their designs are very nice and some even appeared on TV. But what's most impt is that their aft sales service is very gd. They are at Bedok though.

Supagal, don't worry okie? let me check with some online gals who have bought their flats to see what they say. get back to u later today.

minne, dun feel sad over e issue... cause my side only my mum have car and she's going to fetch my grandparents so i will be wearing my gown taking a taxi leh... so weird hoh... our relatives and frens will be making their own way there...

weixiong, oic... sharon also liase with me and did my pillow... very sweet gal will teach u how to tie ur rings to e pillow too...

joy, thanks... u can go OG or novo see see lor they have some nice ones there...

sue, guys muz wear suit huh cause my fh doesnt want to wear suit leh will it be very funny??? keekee cause he said will be very hot leh...

minne, dun feel sad over e issue... cause my side only my mum have car and she's going to fetch my grandparents so i will be wearing my gown taking a taxi leh... so weird hoh... our relatives and frens will be making their own way there...

weixiong, oic... sharon also liase with me and did my pillow... very sweet gal will teach u how to tie ur rings to e pillow too...

joy, thanks... u can go OG or novo see see lor they have some nice ones there...

sue, guys muz wear suit huh cause my fh doesnt want to wear suit leh will it be very funny??? keekee cause he said will be very hot leh...

minne,
My fh is oso not pickin mi up lei. I will be going to the ROM centre together with my siblings.. I tink it depends on how one tink.. I will be happie to meet him there and let him see a pretty mi.. hehe.. he will be surprise i guess.. Just haf a calm tok with ur fh ya...

I have not tried any scrub before.. Wonder how it's like.. planning to go facial next fri.. dun tink gonna dye/highlight my hair.. got no time to do all that...

sue,
my fh attire done... Just bought a shirt lately.. Not wearing coat.. at time really wonder if mine is more extrem as compare to him.. hopefully not...

ya ask u gals, those going down w/o fh accompany. As i m having my MU from my BS and flowers will be them as well.. Will it be weird if i reach rom holding flowers already if happen my fh has not reach??? Or should i ask my fh to collect the flower before dat day??

minne,
My fh is oso not pickin mi up lei. I will be going to the ROM centre together with my siblings.. I tink it depends on how one tink.. I will be happie to meet him there and let him see a pretty mi.. hehe.. he will be surprise i guess.. Just haf a calm tok with ur fh ya...

I have not tried any scrub before.. Wonder how it's like.. planning to go facial next fri.. dun tink gonna dye/highlight my hair.. got no time to do all that...

sue,
my fh attire done... Just bought a shirt lately.. Not wearing coat.. at time really wonder if mine is more extrem as compare to him.. hopefully not...

ya ask u gals, those going down w/o fh accompany. As i m having my MU from my BS and flowers will be them as well.. Will it be weird if i reach rom holding flowers already if happen my fh has not reach??? Or should i ask my fh to collect the flower before dat day??

minne,

sue,

minne,

sue,

Morning gals...

Tea >> sorry, i cant help much.. haven go through this yet..

anna >> ya, 4" really abit too high, just be careful.. so gd.. both yr shoes can be use for photoshooting too.. hehe..

Anise >> doesn know much abt teahouse, cant help.. pai seh..

Sue >> OG really have alot of silver shoes.. i think metro also has.. alll got those crystal one.. quite nice.. My fh's attire settled liao.. he bought a blazer n pants with t-shirt inside.. not so hot.. but for photoshooting maybe wear shirt for awhile.. he said too hot liao..haha

Cashswee >> I have a friend holding her ROM there, she told me that the ambience is good.. got coordinator to help u ard.. nice music n food too..

Anise >> i think holding flowers by ourselves shld be ok ba.. if u ask yr fh to go BS to get it, don u think abit troublesome, i guess both u n fh will be quite busy before yr ROM date...

Minne >> I stay at my fh's house and the solemnization also at his house, so no need to fetch me.. but my parents stay at my aunt's house, don know my fh will go there to fetch or not leh.. coz 1 car also not enough..

don angry la, yr brother got drive mah, they can send u there.. yr fh maybe got pressure from his side neh.. last time, when attending my cousin's ROm, she also go there herself by cab.. also holding the flowers herself leh.. so nopro one..

Joy >> look ard metro n OG.. or go Novo to look 4 one.. anna also got hers there..

Morning gals...

Tea >> sorry, i cant help much.. haven go through this yet..

anna >> ya, 4" really abit too high, just be careful.. so gd.. both yr shoes can be use for photoshooting too.. hehe..

Anise >> doesn know much abt teahouse, cant help.. pai seh..

Sue >> OG really have alot of silver shoes.. i think metro also has.. alll got those crystal one.. quite nice.. My fh's attire settled liao.. he bought a blazer n pants with t-shirt inside.. not so hot.. but for photoshooting maybe wear shirt for awhile.. he said too hot liao..haha

Cashswee >> I have a friend holding her ROM there, she told me that the ambience is good.. got coordinator to help u ard.. nice music n food too..

Anise >> i think holding flowers by ourselves shld be ok ba.. if u ask yr fh to go BS to get it, don u think abit troublesome, i guess both u n fh will be quite busy before yr ROM date...

Minne >> I stay at my fh's house and the solemnization also at his house, so no need to fetch me.. but my parents stay at my aunt's house, don know my fh will go there to fetch or not leh.. coz 1 car also not enough..

don angry la, yr brother got drive mah, they can send u there.. yr fh maybe got pressure from his side neh.. last time, when attending my cousin's ROm, she also go there herself by cab.. also holding the flowers herself leh.. so nopro one..

Joy >> look ard metro n OG.. or go Novo to look 4 one.. anna also got hers there..

Hi gals, anyone know the cloth for solemnization table is what kind of cloth?? wanna buy, but don know what is that called leh?? will be helpful if anyone can tell me where to get that.. thanks

anrise> not necessarily must wear suit la, jus personal perferance, my fh also quite hiao lei kekekek.

So sian of work, cant wait for sept n i can take a break!

anrise> not necessarily must wear suit la, jus personal perferance, my fh also quite hiao lei kekekek.

So sian of work, cant wait for sept n i can take a break!

hi cashswee, you can refer to love that binds for more info. they have the package price there as well. www.lovethatbinds.com

hi tweety,
yes i'll look around. still hv some time. i not sure wat kind of cloth for the solemnisation table wor.

hi anise and bear,
i've tried dead sea salt scrub followed by mud mask..not too bad..but of course you cannot wear anything except the paper panties they give you..heard of the chocolate scrub and mask..seems nice. next time i shall try it and let u all know.

hi minne,
my FH also not fetching me wor. he stays in JE and i stay at Toa payoh. will b gng down to the MU artist at city hall for makeup and hairdo. then i go myself to ROM lo. yeah i agree. nice nice to give FH a surprise.

hi cashswee, you can refer to love that binds for more info. they have the package price there as well. www.lovethatbinds.com

hi tweety,
yes i'll look around. still hv some time. i not sure wat kind of cloth for the solemnisation table wor.

hi anise and bear,
i've tried dead sea salt scrub followed by mud mask..not too bad..but of course you cannot wear anything except the paper panties they give you..heard of the chocolate scrub and mask..seems nice. next time i shall try it and let u all know.

hi minne,
my FH also not fetching me wor. he stays in JE and i stay at Toa payoh. will b gng down to the MU artist at city hall for makeup and hairdo. then i go myself to ROM lo. yeah i agree. nice nice to give FH a surprise.

supergal: how did your first app go? was the officer able to give you any grace?

Minne: i think it is quite common for couples to meet at the rom.
don be upset. i'm also going on my own after doing my hair and makeup. Hee, just take a cab there. :P

supergal: how did your first app go? was the officer able to give you any grace?

Minne: i think it is quite common for couples to meet at the rom.
don be upset. i'm also going on my own after doing my hair and makeup. Hee, just take a cab there. :P

Hey gals!

Joy, me cannot do anything to my face now cos of the pimples outbreak.. Doc said to leave it alone and take my meds... but it has been improving heee... now me thinking of selling my Haach facial package. i think still worth abt 1.8K!

Sue ah, u overworked liao? heehee.. funny u.. last time u can't wait to work, now u can't wait to rest! heeheee... hang in there okie! login during lunch and i m sure our antics will bring a smile to ur face.

Anise, u can request to collect the flowers the day before if u dun wanna look weird.. cos by right the flowers is the guy give the gal one... heeheee.. well at least this is what ah Bear thinks...

Hey gals!

Joy, me cannot do anything to my face now cos of the pimples outbreak.. Doc said to leave it alone and take my meds... but it has been improving heee... now me thinking of selling my Haach facial package. i think still worth abt 1.8K!

Sue ah, u overworked liao? heehee.. funny u.. last time u can't wait to work, now u can't wait to rest! heeheee... hang in there okie! login during lunch and i m sure our antics will bring a smile to ur face.

Anise, u can request to collect the flowers the day before if u dun wanna look weird.. cos by right the flowers is the guy give the gal one... heeheee.. well at least this is what ah Bear thinks...

Hi, gals n guy!

Thx for all your encouragement and sharing, now got a clearer pic and a calmer, mind to discuss with him liao.... Really million thx! Maybe will take my bro's car and meet him there lor...

Anna, you taking a cab there yourself? Wow, really salute you lay!! after hearing from you all now I know mi not the only 1...

Anyway, my fh also juz went to tailor-made his suit last week from a neighbourhood shop, $250 (per set) onwards depend on quality. My fh got the his for $250, the quality suppose to be $280 but we bargain with the person and got it for $250 lor...

I didnt cut or colour my hair but will be going for facial 1 week b4 and medi/pedi 1 say b4 lor... never try scrub b4, must be very shiok rite?

Hi, gals n guy!

Thx for all your encouragement and sharing, now got a clearer pic and a calmer, mind to discuss with him liao.... Really million thx! Maybe will take my bro's car and meet him there lor...

Anna, you taking a cab there yourself? Wow, really salute you lay!! after hearing from you all now I know mi not the only 1...

Anyway, my fh also juz went to tailor-made his suit last week from a neighbourhood shop, $250 (per set) onwards depend on quality. My fh got the his for $250, the quality suppose to be $280 but we bargain with the person and got it for $250 lor...

I didnt cut or colour my hair but will be going for facial 1 week b4 and medi/pedi 1 say b4 lor... never try scrub b4, must be very shiok rite?

keekee think most ppl already settled most of e stuff already... think not taking cab myself lar... but wearing a gown to take cab i feel so funny leh but no choice lar... hope not too many ppl see see look look lor...

yikes, i still have not got my JP yet. called brother emmanuel but he will not be in town till mid oct.

Got to call Dr Phua and Mr Chan soon.

Bear/tweety: how is Dr phua har?

yikes, i still have not got my JP yet. called brother emmanuel but he will not be in town till mid oct.

Got to call Dr Phua and Mr Chan soon.

Bear/tweety: how is Dr phua har?

Hey Tea,

I nv spoke to him personally cos the zoo just arrange for me lor... heee.. heard from my zoo coordinator that he is very funny.. but not purposedly one... more like talk until so serious that its funny... dunno what my coordinator meant... Tweety u heard anything abt Dr Phua? DH u leh?

Anna u so mei mei that day let everyone look lah! heeheee...

Hey Tea,

I nv spoke to him personally cos the zoo just arrange for me lor... heee.. heard from my zoo coordinator that he is very funny.. but not purposedly one... more like talk until so serious that its funny... dunno what my coordinator meant... Tweety u heard anything abt Dr Phua? DH u leh?

Anna u so mei mei that day let everyone look lah! heeheee...

Tea, Bear..
I nv c him before, just heard from my friend that he's v kind, thoughtful and friendly.. I talked with him over phone before, he sounds friendly n those "ching chai" kind of ppl..

Tea, Bear..
I nv c him before, just heard from my friend that he's v kind, thoughtful and friendly.. I talked with him over phone before, he sounds friendly n those "ching chai" kind of ppl..

The HDB officer is very nice and agreed to give us a week grace. Thank goodness! He must be wondering how can this 2 jokers buy a flat without much money in their CPF. hahaha

Bear> u hving ur ROM and AD together? I am thinking of holding my AD next yr in the zoo. Let me know how is everything k.

My fh need to be with his parents for the ROM day as they are not very familar with s'pore. so i will be gg there myself with my family :p

Got my ring pillow today. Am quite happy with it :D
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/bluebearz/album?.dir=/190b

Anyone got suggestion for a good chinese restaurant with private rooms?

Now left with shoes and accessories!!!

The HDB officer is very nice and agreed to give us a week grace. Thank goodness! He must be wondering how can this 2 jokers buy a flat without much money in their CPF. hahaha

Bear> u hving ur ROM and AD together? I am thinking of holding my AD next yr in the zoo. Let me know how is everything k.

My fh need to be with his parents for the ROM day as they are not very familar with s'pore. so i will be gg there myself with my family :p

Got my ring pillow today. Am quite happy with it :D
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/bluebearz/album?.dir=/190b

Anyone got suggestion for a good chinese restaurant with private rooms?

Now left with shoes and accessories!!!

hi supergal... not sure if you have mentioned in the earlier thread.. where did you order ur ring pillow.. its very nice and sweet.. he he... how much does it cost?

So tired, had some stupid meeting today....so crappy...

We jus got back fr fh's suit tailoring n dinner, end up we chose a betta material, fh wanted to have a striped suit. Cost us $350, but the material is much betta n the tailor have lots of design , spoilt for choice. We chose a 2 button with cut-in design. The uncle offer us free alteration to round cut in front or shorten the sleeves, tighten pants for free next time when its nearer our AD. Quite a nice tailor, eventhough our AD 2-3 yrs later, he say foc alteration as long as he is ard. We are duplicating hugo boss's design. 2 button, lower V neck than normal bis suit.kekeke.

Tea> u need Mr Chan's contact? He is my JP

So tired, had some stupid meeting today....so crappy...

We jus got back fr fh's suit tailoring n dinner, end up we chose a betta material, fh wanted to have a striped suit. Cost us $350, but the material is much betta n the tailor have lots of design , spoilt for choice. We chose a 2 button with cut-in design. The uncle offer us free alteration to round cut in front or shorten the sleeves, tighten pants for free next time when its nearer our AD. Quite a nice tailor, eventhough our AD 2-3 yrs later, he say foc alteration as long as he is ard. We are duplicating hugo boss's design. 2 button, lower V neck than normal bis suit.kekeke.

Tea> u need Mr Chan's contact? He is my JP

Gd morning...

Supagal, glad everything went well for u.
see nothing to worry abt... no i am not having my AD and ROM together, that's Coco. My AD is next Oct.

Sue wah ur tailor sounds gd!

Gd morning...

Supagal, glad everything went well for u.
see nothing to worry abt... no i am not having my AD and ROM together, that's Coco. My AD is next Oct.

Sue wah ur tailor sounds gd!

Morning gals...

bearbear, thanks but still will paiseh leh wear gown take taxi leh my gown got train somemore... hai... hope can get other ppl to fetch me from suntec... cause gotta go suntec make-up mah thought of renting a car leh but fh say wear gown drive even worse... keekee...

supagal, whao tats great at least he gave a week's grace... btw where did u get ur ring pillow from? the 2 doggies very cute... for my reception i took yum cha restaurant private room heard tat their food not bad...

sue, wah ur tailor sounds great leh... keekee muz ask fh wether he wan suit or not... but he very scared of hot leh...

Morning gals...

bearbear, thanks but still will paiseh leh wear gown take taxi leh my gown got train somemore... hai... hope can get other ppl to fetch me from suntec... cause gotta go suntec make-up mah thought of renting a car leh but fh say wear gown drive even worse... keekee...

supagal, whao tats great at least he gave a week's grace... btw where did u get ur ring pillow from? the 2 doggies very cute... for my reception i took yum cha restaurant private room heard tat their food not bad...

sue, wah ur tailor sounds great leh... keekee muz ask fh wether he wan suit or not... but he very scared of hot leh...

morning....
Its another day... Ya bear agree with u. Actually I also haf the idea of collecting the day before. Shall see how.. hehe

supagal,
ur pillow is nice. Love the doggies... How much u buy and from where??? Btw u having ur reception roughly at wat time??

sue,
ya i oso tink its not necessary for my fh to wear suit dats y even my BS include that, we dun use it... he scare of the weather...

morning....
Its another day... Ya bear agree with u. Actually I also haf the idea of collecting the day before. Shall see how.. hehe

supagal,
ur pillow is nice. Love the doggies... How much u buy and from where??? Btw u having ur reception roughly at wat time??

sue,
ya i oso tink its not necessary for my fh to wear suit dats y even my BS include that, we dun use it... he scare of the weather...