(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

kao_welcome.gif
Jasmine..
U can go for like yum cha-anna's suggestion or tung lok teahse... plus it's tim sum buffet..

Kyra,
At least, u settle for Jess gown.. Did she work out the design for you? so how's new job?
Don't stress.. wait boi back then can start engine for ROM tingy liao..

Cherz,
Girl power sia... Q alone for ur future home.
So u sure get ur dream flat lor..
you can ask for Deferment of keys wif valid reason lar.. some even defer >1yr..

Supagal,
That's bad experience from SK.
Blue sapphire.. at inner side of ring.
Seem like my GH wedding band..

Hmm.. talk abt wedding shoe, haven buy yet..
Saw at Daniel yan, some shoe not bad.. But last pair & dirty.. didn't buy..keep raki..

Gd morning,

1.queenie30
2.joy
3.cherz
4.tea (tentatively ok)
5.Ah Bear (tentative)

Heee.. can't confirm yet cos i have to see if we are going to house hunt or not...

Cherz! wah u super duper lei! no 8! haha.. i called my FH early morning but we decided that its too far away liao so no WIS for us this time. dun worry abt deferment lah... u already wanna get ROMed liao... i think u need to wait abt 3 mths to get the keys anyway.. by then u should have ROMed...

Queenie, i m only doing the old saying during my AD. Something borrowed (WG), something blue (either flowers or underwear), something old (my granny's kerosang) and something new (this is the easiest! shoes, jewellery etc etc).

Supagal, wah kaozz so jia lat? i tot SK got pretty good reputation one.. u should have complained! how can no ring box one? then the rest of the customers how? wanna buy rings dun give box! ridiculous...

Kyra, one less headache!

Shoes! me still looking!

hmm... interesting tradition. didnt think about it... :P

hmm... think my ROM will be on 12 nov. 2 months off from the original sept date... but i will kpo here as usual.

Cherz: regarding repurchased flat, these are a few 'rumours'.....

- flats are usually those taken reprocessed by HDB (either cant pay or rented out to illegal pple who don have work permit)
- flats usually in bad conditions
- someone died inside and owner not able to see it in the open market.

if you are ban tan, then don get such flats but if you are not, then go ahead, can always do a major overhual and the flat will be like new.
hee.

Note that buying a repurchase flat from HDB = to getting a new flat. so you will be considered to have use up one of your chance for new flat.

oh, lastly, CONGRATS on your queue number superwoman. :D

good morning and wat a wet one too. my shoes all wet........... -_-'''

1.queenie30
2.joy
3.cherz
4.tea (tentatively ok)
5.Ah Bear (tentative)
6.weixiong and wife (hee hee hee)

hmmmm think i should ask my wife about this 4s. but is it for rom or AD or both????

supagal> aiyo wat an experience. i got the same treatment from lee hwa(double storey at somerset) the service and attitude was damn bad!!! we went in to see see hoping to see if there are any nice solitaire design. and the guy think we juz seeing for fun so he only bring out a few and say that is all they have............. so piss.

Morning gals...

1.queenie30
2.joy
3.cherz
4.tea (tentatively ok)
5.Ah Bear (tentative)
6.Annabelle (tentative)

wah cherz u super woman leh... heehee tat time i went for WIS my fh dun wan to queue overnite somemore leh... muz be very happy to get no.8 rite... i saw one unit at bukit batok very near MRT 28th floor i think repurchased flat not bad... maybe can take if its not taken by those in front lor...
didnt think of going JB to get my shoes leh cause fh say dangerous dun wanna go...

anise, Palaise Rennaisance is between orchard towers and Thai embassy (DKNY there) but its in the basement very nice shop.

supagal, wah their service so bad ar... maybe its because u collected ur rings from SK bah as their service is not as good as sookee... its jus a lower diversion of sookee mah...

for taking pics of ur rings maybe u can off the flash function on ur camera so as there will not be reflections.

tea, heehee ur rom on 12th nov ar... my birthday leh...
are u roming in rom or outside?

wxyang, hmmm maybe the guy serving u at the somerset lee hwa outlet attitude bad bah... cos i bought my wedding bands there leh and they were very helpful... i got roslyn to serve me very good leh...

Hi anna, the 1 that I bought is Andre Valentino, spell wrongly last time.. hehe.. it's half cover (those typical wedding shoes).. I bought at Isetan orchard (Wisma). went to alot of place, but no 1 catch my attention.. hehe.. I saw some at Metro also not bad.. wow.. 1 more thing settled.. congrats..

Hi Bear, agree with Anna, meet at ROm that day seems better, at least got more ppl can join in the conversation, so not so awkward...

Hi cherz, u superwoman leh.. queue overnite there.. which location u intend to take?? CCK?? 4 rm one ha??

Hi Minne, u also waiting for north area ya.. same same.. I'm waiting for w'lands.. u leh.. I also think no more liao, coz just finish this yr May.. sad..

Hi weixiong, u settled yr attire liao ha?? hehe..gd thing my fh also settle liao.. kekezzz

Thanks queenie dajie... wanna go there buy those boxes to store my book n stuff... moving all my stuff to my fh'house.. so many things, his rm gonna bomb by me..
What that 4 items ha?? I nv heard from my mum leh.

Hi supagal, wat a bad experience.. I also bought mine from SK, gd thing, their service ok..

Tea, yr rom not in sept meh.. hehe, i didn know that... I heard abt those rumours abt repurchased flat too.. but also heard that some of them really fully renovated, but then they migrated that's y they sell it back to hdb..

I might give it a miss since having tooth extraction..

I dinno of the 4 thingy queenie ask.. hmm will ask my mum.. hehe... anyway the easiest is the seomthin new ya..

Wah SK service so bad... should haf complain. how can they save customer in tis way?!? I normally went to leehwa branch at bugis served by zen... good customer service... Even if i juz go see see, she will be veri patient and show mi.. Even show mi a tennis bracket with each diamond 8 pointer. can imagine how big??

cherz u damn super.. I am 100+ in q.. dun tink will be taking.. onli considering bukit batok but den the design of bedroom pointed, my fh din wan... shall c how.. got to patiently wait again...

oh i bought my solitaire from Lee hwa too..went to orchard wisma atria and served by lynn lim..she is good and nice!!

hey i've opened my house liao..hehe..so excited..but still in the midst of negotiation..hehe i'll take pics of the CS and let u all see..hehe..i bought mine at $94.00 after a 40% discount!

tks all!

went to see see the flats yesterday nite.i am getting bt panjang.bt panjang only very few gd units dats y i muz q overnight.total abt only 8 gd units (including repurchased) so my q number is juz nice.i am aiming those at senja grand or juz next to bt panjang plaza.juz hope the front q ppl getting cck or bt batok flats.

not preference abt 4 or 5 rms.not up to me to choose aso leh unless i am no.1 in the q.if can then we will get 4 rms coz only got two 4rms flats.hee we still kapo go knock on ppl's flats to see the layout of the flat yesterday nite.

choosing the flat on thur morning.

anise,

bt batok quite a lot of flats left leh.but i feel a bit ex coz its standard.ya i rem the shape a bit funny when i went to see the last time round during the balloting.but u can get the id to cover up all the pointed corners.

juz try yr luck ya.who noes many ppl may juz takle q number but din turn up.

bear,

i hope to defer as i din wan to move in so fast.still saving up for the renovations leh.n once take the keys muz pay all the conservancy charges rite.

annabelle,

last time me n fh aso tot dat goin jb quite dangerous.but after we went in once then quite ok leh.mayb if u drive those flashy cars then better dun go in.i like to go the mango in citysq.not so crowded during sales time compared to spore.

Weixiong
Same lay, my fh also wana tailor-make a mandarin collar coat(plan only havent do yet)... but i wonder if need to wear anything inside, but he said dun need, mayb only a t-shirt lor.... abit weird... btw, wats your wife wearing? cos me havent buy mine yet, if he wear tt then i got to buy somting grand too...kekeke

supagal
oh,wat a bad experience with SK man!I got my from lee hwa at parkway parade, served by michelle she very helpful and friendly lay...

Queenie
wats the 4 items about huh?? blur blur

Tweety
ya lor... tats wat i thought, maybe they dun have that area liao... may wis was in jurong area, no north area, u considering resale market??

anise
sometimes the room pointed very difficult to display your funiture lay... some ppl say living room also not advisable to be pointed lay...

minne> i was also served by michelle( small size girl with long hair and like to talk and joke alot) she was at the lee hwa of wisma hehehe very friendly girl. mine is from the the BS one. my wife is wearing a gown, got a flowy flowy kind of feeling one hehehe

bear> today become busy bear bear le ah hehehe

tweety> hehehe yupe i settled mine on the same day my wife settled hers.

hehehe seems like as the DATE draws nearer.... all of us are getting more excited ^^

Heya,

Ya lor.. busy like mad.. boss made me travel all the way from Jurong to town just to pass her some books! Arrgghhh! and i haven't finish my work so brought everything to town to do.

My FH also tailor making his suit.. cos he is super skinny (55kg) and those OTR ones hang on him, making him look like a scare crow.. well at least he has already found a tailor... so making it when he has put on some weight!

Since i m in town, i think i will settle the shoes today... can't be bother to find anymore... no patience liao...

hi, just send a complain letter to SOO KEE hehe. i guess its probably bcoz i collected my SOO KEE rings from SK, so that's why got service lapse.

For re-purchase flats, I think HDB is obligated to inform the new owners on why it is being re-purchase. I am quite particular about such things, as somebody i knew bought a "unclean" house and it was kind of scary...its better to be safe than sorry on such issues.

anise> i got a bt batok flat :D 5-rm, very regular shape.

Cherz, i also think JB not dangerous leh... heehee will persuade fh to go one day... cause we go usually dun drive in will ask our friend to pick us up at custom... anyway have sent u the pkg i've taken for my reno my is a premium flat 4-rms.

one of my colleague got the pointed shape flat 4-rms went to his flat before. its ok but i find it smaller than those of regular shapes lor... the pointed corners causes alot of wastage of space...

Hi Minne, resale v ex leh.. I scared the valuation is below the price then i need to fork out alot of cash..so wait till got wis lor.. coz no hurry for us lor.. hehe...

weixiong, ya.. getting nearer liao.. hehe.. so excited.. hahaha... but my table deco still haven settle leh.. ai yo.. die liao la..

hi bear,
oh we've collected our keys on last thursday..but FMIL says to choose a good day to open the house..so only open up the house on sunday instead..hehe...took some pics..right now still looking for ID...things to look out for is their design, practicality and workmanship..you can ask them to bring you to see the projects they have done previously..and of course within your budget..for budget wise..i hope not to exceed 20k..we still hv some cash but not enough so will definitely hv to take a bank loan.

hi cherz,
waa your queue number is no. 10. sure can get a unit of your choice!

took this from HDB website..be prepared for these areas then!

"The WIS for flats in Hougang, Sengkang and Punggol was launched in Jul 2004. From 1 Aug 2005 (Mon), HDB will temporarily suspend the sale of flats in these three towns under the WIS to take stock of the balance flats and to prepare for the next launch in Oct 2005."

bear,

yr fh realli slim leh.muz b stress on u.hee dats y u aso so slim rite.

so where yr fh tailor his suit?

supagal,

i dun tink hdb will tell u y the flat is repurchased rite.aiyo dun scare me leh.then wat happen to the "somebody";sold off the flat?

is yr flat at the bt gombak mrt?

annabelle,

received yr mail.tks a lot!is yr hse done up?

joy,

i aso dun hav enough money for renovation leh.actually it really depends on yr budget.i hav 2 frenz who can settle their renovation wif only $10K.

how much bank loan u taking n with which bank?i prefer not to take loan leh.suddenly hav to pay so many things when u get a flat.

Weixiong, hehehe... thx for the description (your wife grown)... my fh say I gotto look for clothes that can match his mandarin collar coat if not his will look too formal... kekeke

Bear, my fh is just abt the same size as your fh lay... kekeke, but he abt tall lor! his 1.8m how abt your fh? btw, how much your fh tailor made his coat? your fh good lay, had done his clothes... my fh always say still got time, always take his own sweet time... haiz....

tweety, ya lor! i afraid will be very xx also...but dun know how long then hbd will come out another wis for that area lor... now always check the website i think only have excutive only...

Joy, oh me saw that infor from Today's paper also lor... think i will have to wait til oct, and also look for resale at the same time...

wah, so many posts today, so hard to keep up with you gals n guys. hehe!

My fh wanted to tailor a mandarin collar/ italian cut (half mandarin collar) suit oso cos he dowan to wear tie.

supagal> y so weird one, collect ur sookee rings fr sk? No wonder such bad svc cos u din "buy" from them. Tot they under diff entity tho they are sister co. So far the svc at sookee is gd, tho we went to diff branches to look at wedding bands n did not buy previously. I got mine fr the citylink branch, the svc is gd. Gave us a paper bag to put the receipt n vouchers eventho we havnt collect the bands tat time.

If the flat in that area is up for ard 2 yrs, most prob its listed as repurchased cos the owners are nt able to svc the loan, decided to go for wis/resale, decided not to get a flat anymore etc. Cos for ppl who book the unit and decided nt to sign the lease agreement, oso consider repurchased lei. Not necessarily unclean or sway. Cos for myself, we almost wanna give up the bto to go for wis tat time cos the wait quite long. But after some discussion we decide to go ahead n sign the ageement, else my unit will be repurchased flat oso.

So cherz, u jus engage a fengshui master to help u seesee look look, cos anyway even if its a brand new flat u oso wanted some fengshui help rite? hee! Those flats are premium or standard cos $10k can cover premium flats, std wld be hard cos flooring ald so ex...

1.queenie30
2.joy
3.cherz
4.tea (tentatively ok)
5.Ah Bear (tentative)
7.annabelle
8.coco (tentatively ok, maybe FH will join)

queenie> i din knw u are holding your solemization & AD on same day like me leh hehe.. i also liked cymbidium orchids! any idea how much a bouquet cost? so have u get most stuffs done?
may i knw the surname of the contractor u engaged in? gary xxx? keen to take a peek at your love nest hehe...
interesting to learn abt your "s'thing old,s'thing new,s'thing borrowed & s'thing blue"

bear> my parents have met my FH's family a few times already, we even went malacca last year so not awkward when we met for 'meet-parents-session' 2 weeks ago. but i still have abit of unhappiness abt my FMIL's comments. we went gim tim at yck.. went for their lunch buffet.. we had abt 10~20 dishes for abt $19 per pax, cheap & good! can consider gng there lor...
u looking for resale flats? which area? i viewed abt 40 units liao.. tired manz... alot of owners want $$ otherwise, some conditions are quite unimaginable or location not convenient blah blah blah.. i will take a breather for this week cos bz with my wedding preps. plan to collect my wedding invites today but t-dragon still haven't got it done, quite pissed with them.

wxyang> wah so nice to your wife hehe.. may i know how much does a MTM leaping lizard shoes cost? i also haven't got my shoes yet. heard tangs got nice ones?

minnie> my FH had his suit tailor made at tessuti (peninsula plaza) for abt $600+ but we haven't go for 1st fitting yet so cant comment now but i like their svc, very friendly couples

my FH also bought his shoes liao.. at ALDO.. abt $160+, i dunno know but i tink guys' shoes not cheap lor.. we are searching for his cravat now, anyone got any idea where to buy??

supergal> very bad experience u've got there!! must complain them.. how can not give ring box?
so far my experience with lee hwa has been satisfying.. professional & patient. just bought my 'si dian jin' on sun, they are extending their GSS discount till this weekend so for those who wants to get them, go check it out!!
very good bargain!

Anna: if i want to book my rom at the registry, do i book it under the 'registry' site (the one with the pic of the ugly cubical) or book under loves that binds??? very confused by the website. not user friendly....

coco,

$600 for a suit.wah dats is very expensive to me leh.how long do they need 2 tailor a suit?

aldo shoes r quite nice.saw a pair for me too but the heels too high.my fh bought rockport shoes for $111 at queensway...cheaper.

cherz> yah.. most ex then other place. it was initally higher then this amount cos of the fabrics we chose but we changed to another type few days later. i tink they can get it done within a month but cos our wedding is in sept, they will not rush so finishing ard aug, abt 1.5mths.

agree aldo shoes are ex but quite nice. i liked their men's sandals.

coco> wah ex hor the suit, those we asked for betta quality cloth at chinatown is abt $400. They mentioned need abt 10 days to 2 weeks to finish.

suelynn> hehe... maybe cos of their location. i've seen their shirt, very well made. alot of young couples come in and out to make & collect their clothes so i guess the tailor quite popular lor. since my FH is willing to spend on my gown, i guess its only fair tat we spend for his suit too. after all, its his big day too ;p

Hey ..need help.. do u all sent out invitation cards for ROM invite or just sms will do or verbal inform?

Cherz> once u sign lease which is 1st appt, u start to pay S&C charges. pay upfront 3mth. plus fire insurance, most likely property tax will follow few mth later lor..

joyous> so cheap for ur CS? wat's tat shop name? frd oso raki CS. take pix, show me lei..

Errhmm... is it must for guy to wear jacket or suit? is it okie for tie onli cos we didn't take BS so no free suit for him.

Hey gals!

Cherz, my FH got those neighbourhood tailor that makes his pants to do his suit. The tailor said it will only take 2 wks to do it lor.

Minne, yups my FH is also 1.8m... like a scare crow hor? wear suit not nice so we made a bet to get him to put on 5kg by our ROM or else he buys me a LV bag! =P

Sue, u got ur flat liao ah??! sorry ah i very confused liao.. i tot u haven't got it...

Coco, wah ur parents and in-laws still can go on trips together? so gd.. i doubt that will ever happen to me! heeheee... u seen any flats to ur liking? take ur time lor... how much cash does the owners want?

Joy, orrh i understand wat is open house liao... so how many designers' work have u viewed so far?

I got my shoes!!! bought this gorgeous pair from JWest for $64.50 aft discount! 2.5 inch heel...

cherz, my flat not done up yet waiting for my keys...
will be getting them in late august or early september bah...

tea, for rom at the registry, u can choose... for no additional costs u can book the cubicle lor jus e-file and choose the available dates or if u want the rooms than u have to book with love tat binds u gotta call them to ask and book the place with them they will source for solemniser for u after tat use the solemniser's license no. to e-file lor...

bear, got pics or ur shoes to see see???

anna: is it true that if we book the room before nov, it is still free. after nov, then it will come under love that bind???

tinkle> for rom, i tink verbal or email invitation will be alrite, most of my frens did tat. so far no one sends invites leh...

bear> only travelled once together, me & my mum stayed in 1 room while my FH with his mum. and his bro & wife hehe.. when my mum was hospitalised, his mum visited too and other occassions.
oh yes, i've liked a few units, offered but owners refused to down their asking price

usually ard 8k~30k cash!! where got this kind of money!! somemore we have to spend on reno so in the end we gave up. now there's one we liked (5I, near khatib mrt), we offered but seems like owner wont give in again haiz.. which area are u looking at? how much cash are u willing to give above value?

tinkle,
i dun tink it's a must to wear suit.. Even tho my BS include mi with the suit, my fh decide not to take.. Juz intend to wear shirt with tie onli... So it's up to one wat they wan to wear...

Bear,
guess u shoes must be nice nice ya... I juz bought a pair of normal white heel at urs.. hehe

anna,
pointed room really cause wastage of space.. tho it's quite cheap but den dun tink i m takin..

Morning guys...

Tinkle, I think verbal or sms will do.. I did it too..

Coco, $600+ for a suit seems ex leh.. But as long look nice n yr fh loves it, then worth it la..

Tea, I think if yr solemnization is before Nov then it's free.. Not the booking date, it's the solemnization date..

Bear, have pics for yr shoes?? wanna c c also leh.. hehe..

Anise, u got yrs too ya.. can c??

go morning!! wednesday liao!! weekend coming!!

coco> it all depends on the design. the one my wife customize cost 240. i think it is good lah since they use good crystals for decor.

tweety> your table decor meaning the flowers and such isit... hmmm that is provided by my decorist wor. she gave us a few options to choose from so no need to hunt ard^^

bear> hahahaha so happy for you!! finally no need to headache over shoes. jwest i also got see a few but don really suit wife's gown and somemore she want to get a pair that can wear for both rom and ad^^

tinkle> i think i will juz be informing them by phone. give invitation cards i will leave it for AD lor.

tea, no its rom on november onwards not e-filing... applies to e-filing on august onwards... so if ur rom is october than its still free...
u intend to change date?

anise, ya lor pointed flats space wastage=waste $$... i thinking of changing my rom gown leh... will be going down WL on 14 august see other gowns again if dun like maybe i wear my own gown... cause they not much simple gowns leh all quite complicated ones...

bear & minne, my fh also 55kg leh very skinny tats y i stress gotto loose weight... but he's not tat tall maybe around 170+ bah... using the jacket from my bs so save abit of $$...

wah y all yr fhs so slim!!i tot its hard 2 find guys wif weight abt 50plus kg.aiyo if my fh so slim then i will b ultra stress.my fh abt 70kg.

hee bear,if i were u, i will wan the LV bag.u realli smart.strong motivation for yr fh to put on weight if not burn big hole in the pocket.

tinkle,

i will juz verbally inform my guests abt my rom.hee i still havent confirm my guest list.dun wan spend extra money 2 make invites.

so is the selection of the flat the 1st appt?

it is not a muz for a guy 2 wear suit.my gown is rather formal so my fh most pro wear suit.

bear,

another thingy off yr mind ya.did u get open toe or covered shoes?i still searching.

weixiong,

yr fw shoes is abt the cost of my gown.muz b very nice.rem take a pic let us admire ya...

hey for those of u still looking for flats u may wan 2 join tis thread:

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/409/292465.html?1122351634

the ppl in tis thread very pro leh.read dat they sms one another abt the WIS on mon.so if u all wan any updates can join tis thread.

Weixiong, Ya, flowers, table cloth, ring pillow those things lor.. My solemnization at home, so need to deco myself.. hehe...

We didn sign any BS, so my fh had to buy.. I bought at orchard, Robinson's builing there...

anna: yeah, now i am thinking of changing it to oct.... don know if i can still make it.

So if i want to e-file now, which section should i file it under? the cubicle section or the love that binds section?

cherz, good for u at least no need to so stress muz lose weight...

tea, if u want october than u left date 28th or 31st of october leh... than better e-file at midnite if not cannot get slots wan... good luck... 2 more days left for october...
think file under the cubicle section bah... maybe u give rom a call??? cause if u call love tat binds sure need to pay extra $$ wan...

sorry no photos.. heehee.. a bit funny right take a photo of a pair of shoes? my parents will be looking at me strangely! heehee... will wear the shoes for AD too... it has crystal chains around the straps and is made of ivory coloured satin...

Cherz, too skinny also not nice so trying to beef him up if possible.... heeheee... Anna, ur FH won't look as thin as ours.. i call mine Gollum! cos he is tat skinny!!!

Coco, wah! 80K in cash! how to get?! isn't this illegal or something????

1.queenie30
2.joy
3.cherz
4.tea (tentatively ok)
5.Ah Bear (tentative)
7.annabelle
8.coco (tentatively ok, maybe FH will join)
9. DH (maybe wife will join)

Its lunch time! Welcome Jasmine and AXL!

Tweety - yeah, he told me to give $50 angbao but i think the amount recommended on the ROM website should be good enough. Yah, woodlands still not v far from Zoo =) hehe thanks..

tinkle> Wrote in for an extension already.. waiting for them to come back. My place in still a shell .... nothing done yet.. still in midst of discussion. Will only start renvo after 7th month.

I've not submitted the defect lists .. just called HDB and they say contractor will come and fix in 2 weeks.... but then already 7th month wor. Thinking of submitting it only in Sep... think i too patang..

ah bear> We had our meet parents session also and it was quite awkard.... nothing much to talk about.. .so just eat and eat :P Anyway the next time they meet.. i think it should be much better...

Your fh wearing suit on ROM dayI'm still thinking of whether to wear suit coz it will be extremely hot and i'm very afraid of heat.

supaga> Congrats on getting your bands.... Soo Kee / SK services really bad sia.... hopefully they will give you an satisfactory answer.

Haven't hunt for shoes yet sia... next stop....

Coco, ya.. agreed that guys shoes are usually more x but very lasting lor...you looking for yishun/khatib area flats? me living in yishun lay(parents hse) kekeke... so much they asking for that 5rm there? my fh wants sembawang lay, cos he say there newer lor...

Bear, wow great man! thats a good bet, kekeke... but me cant lay cos no matter how much my fh eats also cant put on weight one! me try before liao, everyday supper also cant... kekeke

Cherz, thx for that information will lookout on that thread more often... kekeke

So happy for you all most of the things done!!

wxyang, heard from some gals in the forum hoh got a place in geylang mtm shoes also leh think brand is 'seven' heard they're making for leaping lizard too leh... think if mtm there will be cheaper than going leaping lizard???

bear, ya think my fh wont look as thin as urs cause my fh shorter... keekee but my fh legs very skinny leh even skinnier than mine leh... trying hard to slim down on my thighs but difficult leh... any formulas to share???

coco: i paid $10.5k in cash top up for my flat. The owner asked for $20k initially and it was way out of our budget. I have come across a flat in clementi asking for $30k as well. The flat is just normal. No designer deco.

Bear: It is not illegal to ask for cash top-up but it have to be declared. It is the cash back that is illegal.

bear> not 80k lah hehe.. its 8k to 30k cash.. dun tink its illegal, they asked for above valuation, if i'm willing to pay then the deal is close lor.
wah i should bet something with my FH hehe

minne> i'm looking at 5i ard khatib mrt. so far the asking price is 10~20k above value esp the ones nearest mrt. otherwise, there are some gng at value or a few Ks top-up only. there's one hse tat i viewed, its horrific!! very dirty, dusty & dark.. dunno how they live in there ;p

annabelle> wah good deal if its cheaper that leaping lizard! can share with us if got more info like the address or contacts? thanks!!

wah all your FH so slim hehe... mine is abt 90kg kekeke... so i look even more petite beside him liao~

hi Tea, anna, I think the date stll can be choose from 18 august to 30 Oct leh.. But august maybe too rush, and other dates maybe full liao.. so u have to e-file faster once u got the date...

Hey gals and guys...

DH, ya my FH will be wearing a suit.. his mum insisted... i anything also can one... i think it depends on what ur FW is wearing lor.. must match.. have u chosen the flowers yet? I hope the next time our parents meet it will be less awkward. *fingers crossed*

Minne and Anna, heehee... i also try my very best to feed my FH but cannot lei. won't grow fat one... i bought him those weight gainers too. ya its a gd bet man.. either way i win..

Tea, orhh ok i get it.. but how to get so much cash?

Coco, what if u got no cash then how???? that means u cannot buy resale flat?