(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

bear: hee, i was deciding betwenn amor meus and ted collection for my cheongsam just a few months back.

They have very nice cheongsam as well.. so glam.. hee

anise, ya hoh me and u very qiao got alot in common leh...

tea, 3 gown package??? how much huh??? cause i didnt go in to enquire... is one cheong sum and e other 2???

bearbear, my e-mail is [email protected]
u wearing kebaya for rom??? thought u getting a gown from ur bs??? how much is ur kebaya?
ya saturdays very difficult to marina and suntec region as all the road blocks so now saturdays will be going to orchard...

Hey Tea, u consider Amor Meus too? Why didn't u choose them? heehee.. i like the shop owner. very funny.. ya the stuff their are very very glam.

Anna, I am not wearing my kerbaya lah... I m wearing gown 9. Kerbaya is for PS and tea ceremony next yr. Anyway the kerbaya won't be ready till Oct this yr.... i mail u the album again okie?

tea> yup, i'm doing my solemnization & AD together... do it once & for all... so i reckon i'm the 1st to do AD among u folks??

bear> wah seems like u are all gear up for your wedding preps! good leh.. at least not last min. wats the colour of your kerbaya? and how does it cost to make?

all so tall here... tink i'm the shortest :p
so when are we meeting huh? hehe...

annabelle: the 3 gown package is pretty flexible.

example:
1) 1 gown for yourself, your mother and MIL
2) 1 wedding gown, 1 evening gown and 1 teadress (cheongsam)This is the one i took. hee.
3) 1 wedding gown, 1 evening gown, 1 gown for mother.

the good thing is all the gown are MTM and you get to keep them all. I know it doesnt make sense to keep the gowns.. but then BS also charge quite high for rental... after calculating.. i decide to take their package.

You have to check the price with them. They have different price depending on when your wedding is. If it is within a year from date of booking, more ex.

Hee Coco, next time u tell ur kids to drink more milk.. heehee... i like milk, yum yum... No lah, i m starting my house hunting liao.. no time to do anymore ROM stuff liao... I have only Sats free to do stuff... so time is limited for me. My kerbaya is peony pink. I only made the top with high sulam (embroidery is quite a lot) and Francis (the owner) threw in free gold threading. just for the top is $800. I m looking for sarong liao. Last sat i went, he gave me a piece to try. was $180. so the total i spend on kerbaya is 1K at least. cos i haven't add the shoes which my granny insist i wear.

Anna i sent to u liao.

bearbear, thanks saw ur no.9 gown liao... nicey... heehee one of my choices for u also...
wah ur kebaya is very ex. leh... remember to send us pics when its ready ok? ur granny isit a nonya??? tats y u muz make a kebaya??? are u a outdoor gal? u look very tanned leh...

tea, whoa so they double up as a bs also lar... how much is ur pkg huh??? jus for reference...

Hi annabelle & all girls,

Do u know if sayyes still have now??
I tried to call but the line cut off liao leh..
Btw, where u get yr hand bouquet ha??

wow... this is a v active site

i m thinking of going to down song & kelly etc to take a look at the dresses but got to monitor my budget cos i m getting my plc in Oct and my AD will be nxt yr... if not fh will scold

Tea, jus curious how much u paid for ur package? sounds v interesting, can get it for my mum and perhaps FMIL....

Are u gals getting bouquets for your ROM? As mine is in the registry. i dun think its necessary rite?

wow... this is a v active site

i m thinking of going to down song & kelly etc to take a look at the dresses but got to monitor my budget cos i m getting my plc in Oct and my AD will be nxt yr... if not fh will scold

Tea, jus curious how much u paid for ur package? sounds v interesting, can get it for my mum and perhaps FMIL....

Are u gals getting bouquets for your ROM? As mine is in the registry. i dun think its necessary rite? Is ring pillow necessary also? kekeke sorry ar, i a bit slow. u gals hv prob discussed all these ordy....

i jus got my wedding bands frm soo kee... aft all e sourcing, i tink soo kee offer the best deal as it is 100% plat

Hi hi, dear all gals wow quite sometime no post liao!! kekeke

Bear:> dress 9 is nice girl, and u r very tall mi only 1.67m...

Anise:> i told my fh abt the MUA, but he hint to me tt he prefered my friend to do (cos tt friend is his buddy girlfriend) he dun feel nice to reject him... now me very lost liao....

Hi gals, today is the wrose day of my life, my bunny died.....

Have been crying along the way from work, everyone looked at me like I m tis weird person who cries along the way.......Dun mean to make everyone upset when we are talking abt happy occasion....

hi suelynn,
so sad to hear that..u must jie ai shun bian..

hi tea,
oh then how much is your 3 gown package?? then how about your photoshoot?? today i went to a shop called Hana..they specialise in making cheong sums too..some are nice..but when i see the price i faint!..one piece is $690.00!

hi bear,
waa u all so tall..i am only 1.57m ar..hehe...waa your kebaya so ex ar??? all handmade right??

halo supugal!! welcome! yeah same here..i dun wanna overspent..when i mention i wanna take a ROM package..my FH says for wat?? can just buy a dress..hehe..sigh

hi lostnworried, think sayyes should still b around..see their website..http://www.sayyes.com.sg/main.html

ladies: I will PM the price of my package to you.

Joy: You went to the shop at raffles place? I have check out that shop as well. not cheap. MTM CS is about $900. They say the tailor is an old shanghai master. that's why so ex... faint.

Ted only do gowns, they don do photography ... etc like the usualy BS. I will be doing the rest individually.

Sue: don be sad. what happened?

Suelyn,
Wat happen to ur bunny?
Dun be sadden.. Cheer up gal..

yahz ladies
Maybe me still remain the layout MBR & BR2..
But my MBR still small &cramp lei..

Yo Cherz,
Mine ROM not at pool side.. IT's at waterfall front.. grand plaza parkroyal..

Hear 3calla lilies+6roses ROM bouquet cost abt $75... Is this consider expen$?? No delivery somemore..

Anise,
Thks for making effort to chk out MUA, I oredi found 1 liao..
My ex-colleague oso at amk fab...she quit toa payoh & went study liao ...then rejoin back at amk ..

queenie,
mine at 654c.. so tmr, ur big date "to move in luvnest" ya..
Wah, EA.. must be quite big lor..

kao_welcome.gif
Supagal
for ROM dress, u might want to try Lavender, got some nice ROM, bridemaid dress gowns.. near capitol centre near cityhall..it's those low shophose.. But Me gotten mine from allure..

thanks all for the condolences......Jus sent it to the vet, cos its ald so late, they will keep it at the cold rm n send for cremation tml.

My fh n my dad tried to talk me out fr cryin. Felt betta nw after sending her off.....Din wanna jus bury her at the open space, cos I surely cant slp in peace.

hey suelynn,
so sorry to hear abt ur bunny.I knw how u feel,my cat died too.

ah bear,
i love the kebaya.I think it's money worth spending.
As for me,i think i'm spending the least for my pants fr zara which is less then $90,top & sandals yet to find.
Too bad i'm lactose intolerant,only soya milk for me.My dad said i was an expensive baby.Heehee!!!
Thx for ur compliment abt my place.My place for party?Can but so far leh,dunno if some may fine it out of the way or not.

anna,
of caz everyone's invited & i'm not jz saying tt,i mean it ok.

supagal,
thot of getting hand bouquet so can ltr toss to my single gf but dunno if they will be bothered to catch or jz let the damn thing fall on the fall?Still considering...
Which soo kee rings did u get?I'm still awaiting the "birth' of mine,got them custom made.

anise,
my place alot of carpentry like full height shoe cabinet(a must for my shoes!),feature thingy for bomb shelter,kitchen cabinets,WIW,wardrobe for fmil room,customed study table & shelves.We chg the balcony sliding doors to frameless ones,erected a glass rm,glass shower screens for both toilets,laminated floors for rooms.I guess quite alot of reno.Nx time wen u come over,tell u in furthur detail.Where's ur place?

tea,
ur pkg sounds like a pretty gd deal too!

tinkle,
we decided to postpone til nx tues.I got a tight roster at work this mth.My EA is not the biggest ard jz average lah at 130.Happy tt my fisher & paykel washing machine is here.

coco,
I also ROM & AD together.

lost & worried,
it's only $28 nett.Stated somewhere at ROM website.

Whose names r not here?Pls kindly add to list,thx!Hmmm...some ppl whose names r here r mia already.

1.interrace - 3rd sept ROMM
2. minne - 5th sept
3.suelynn - 9th sept , peony-jade
4.Annabelle - 9th Sept, ROM
5.Anise - 9th sept, ROM
6.Joan - 9th sept, rom
7.Twink - 11th Sept, Conrad
8.queenie30 - 18th Sept,RSYC
9.Jaslyn - 18th Sept, Carlton Hotel
10.cherz - 18th Sept, Amara ppolside
11.Kitara - 18th Sept, SAF Yacht Club
12.weixiong - 18th Sept Chung Cheng High School(Main)
13.DH - 18th Sept, Zoo!
14.coco - 18 sept, Legends
15.cacphin - 18th Sept, Kuali-Suntec
16.Bear - 22nd Sept, Zoo!
17.Summer - 23rd Sept, Raffles Marina
18.Elvi - 23rd Sept, ROM
19.Doris - 23rd Sept, Amara poolside
20.Jasmine - 30th Sept
21. Joyousonline - 30th Sept, ROM

Psst!!Ikea sale starts on fri.Happy shopping!

Gd morning gals!

Sorry sorry Lost & Worried, we didn't ans ur qns yesterday. U can read some threads under the Solemnisation section on how much ang pow to give but as Queenie said the recommended amt is abt $28. Abt hand bouquets, i m not sure cos my is provided by my BS. Go down to the wholesalers to take a look?

Sue! are u ok? Sorry to hear abt ur loss. I think i will react the same way if any of my pigs died. Take care and rem ur bunny is in a much happier place.

Anna, ya granny is a peranakan. At first i tot i dun have to pay for those beaded shoes, but she insisted that wear them. Even the sarong i have to learn to tie myself. Me look very tan? hee.. i have been darker.. now already faded liao.... Ya i like the sun and the sea. no time to go diving liao.. sad...

Supagal no i don't think the ring pillow is necessary. I am using a bear to be my ring pillow. i have frens who used a small dish filled with sago seeds and put their rings in there too. so i guess u can think of creative ideas and save the money! heehee...

Joy, ya the kerbaya is ex but i guess its once a life time and the embroidery is very fine, so just do it lor... next time i will find a cheaper one. heee....

Dajie, hee... expensive baby ah? heehee... love milk! :P GSS is ending next wk so better hurry buy.. i also haven't bought my shoes yet.... hahahaha... me just kidding abt having a party at ur place lah!

Hey ppl can somebody explain the new housing rules announced yesterday? me very lost liao.

Morning all,

Hope that all is well!

HDB is chasing after me for my marriage cert. Sent me two letters liao. Better write in to defer sia.

bear you are so tall sia - i'm shorter than you wor and going shorter each day.... good luck in your house hunting. You have any places in mind yet? Whats a kebaya ah?? hehe

heard about the new housing rules this morning..... HDB will now provide loan up to 90%..... it used to be 80% and the balance 20% will to pay using CPF or cash. Good news for all who wanna buy flat coz you only need to pay 10% using your CPF / cash and the rest can take loan.

da jie moving in soon .. must be really excited. Can organise a showflat viewing for all members here =) I'm also lactose intolerant sia.....love drinking milk but will run to the toilet soon after.

tea ... cheongsam nice sia... when will it be ready?

lost n worried..... heheh so sorry.. we went to see a geomancer and he said teh earliest will be at 11 am. Actually would like to have it early so that i wouldn't be so hot for my guests.....

suelynn> I'm sorry to hear that... don't be too upset...

Welcome supagal!!

morning everyone...

bear,
as wat DH said abt the housing rules, now onli got to pay 10%.. good news for most of us and we can consider bigger flat ya..

so DH and queenie, so the moment u drink milk u will end up in the toilet afterwhich huh. Dinno lactose intolerent will cause dat..

Queenie,
hmm keen to view ur WIW, wanted dat too once i got my place as well... shoe cabinet, u intend to cater for how many pairs huh?!? u custom make?? I stayin in the east but my fh in the west so not a problem.. u invite i will sure try make it ;)

sue,
dun be sad ya... understand ur feeling... stay =)

tinkle,
not a problem.. sorrie i din manage to reply u.. haf been busy at work.. good dat u settled urs.. good to haf it planned earlier.. so ur ex colleague an engr?!? in which fab??

minne,
if u cant, den let coral noe earlier.. at least she can let her fren noe as well... at time its hard to reject related frens... most imp, her skill good den juz take ;)..

bear,
ur kerbaya is ex.. but tink it's worth.. let us see once u got it and tried ;)

tea,
agreed with u.. ROm/AD is the day we can wear wat we wan w/o feeling weird ya.. we will be the centre of attraction dat day.. hehe

BTW, for ROM in registry, do pple buy ring pillow as well?? mi got no idea and tinkin of giving dat a miss.. juz put in the lee hwa box.. haha
supagal,
i will be gettin my bouquet from my BS as well.. tink its up to u whether u wan it anot... congrats in getting ur ring..

morning ladies

Sue> i can understand your loss. i accidently drowned my hamster when i was giving it a bath when i was v v young. I felt VERY guilty since then and didnt adopt another pet till now.

Tea> can u let me know ur package price too. can email me at [email protected] Many thanks!

queenie> my big day is 23 sept at ROM :D
i picked a plat ring with some yellow gold cos my mum said its more auspicious to have some gold. my first choice was actually the jorn rainer rose gold/white gold ring but there wasnt any size avail for my FH. I thought of going to custom made but am running out of time. Have learnt a big lesson from this ROM, will start planning early for my AD next year!

I think i will most likely get a corsage instead of a bouquet for my ROM. Saw some nice ones in the HW brides mag. I most prob will be getting my package from empire but i wont be taking their shoes and flowers... hopefully they can waive off my MTM cost of $80 :p i will let u gals know if i succeed.

Btw i am 28 yrs old tis year... am i the oldest bride to be??

Queenie: Wow, actually your place sound like a show room... cant wait to see it. But honestly, let us if your FH will might us going over and 'mess'up your place. :P hee.

Hee, i have slight lactose intolerant. so will have tummy upset when i take drinks like latte...

Bear: Under the new HDB housing rule, you can now take 90% loan from either HDB or bank. That means the downpayment is only 10% now.

If you have enough in your CPF, you can do the full 10% downpayment using your CPF.

If you are taking bank loan, you will need to fork out 4% cash of the purchase value and pay the balance 6% from CPF (till 31 December 2005). With effect from 1 Jan 2006, it will be 5% cash and 5% CPF.

DH: not sure when my CS will be ready. just took measurement on sunday. I think probably in september.

Hihi...

Thanks for all the explanations. but can u still choose to use 20% CPF for downpayment? cos i rather free up my cash... have to pay more interest if u take a bigger loan right? so trying to work out the sums to see if i can afford a bigger instalment mthly.

Supagal, nvm we all learn from our mistakes. When's ur likely AD date? got ur banquet place settle liao? I heard that Nov and Dec next yr has been fully booked. so u might wanna start sourcing for next yr got two 7 mths! Don't worry u are not the oldest bride. That honour is Queenie, our Dajie...

DH, kerbaya is the clothes a nonya lady will wear. very elegant one.. heehee.. but not on me as i m a klutz....

Abt lactose intolerant, did u know that humans do not have the enzyme that breaks down lactose? But i think we have the genes for it. that's why ppl would rush to the loo aft drinking milk. But it can be trained by taking small amts of milk until lactase enzyme is present.

sue, dun be sad... me also experience the same emotions when my hamster died during new year this yr... so so sad leh... cried until my eyes so swollen the next day on the way to work also cry my colleagues thought i quarrel with fh... are u ok now???

da jie, heehee i know u mean it lar...
excited to be moving in tmr???

bearbear no wonder u make a kebaya... my fh family are babas leh... but i didnt make a kebaya leh... dunno need or not... maybe next year than do lor...
u last time always go diving huh no wonder so tan... hmmm i also dunno how to tie sarong leh...

anise, i'll be having a ring pillow cause can use it again during church wedding mah use twice lor make full use of it...

Thanks gals for all your kind words. I cant slp well ytd, been thinking abt my darling pet. Almost wanna take mc or leave ald but I din cos dowan to stay at hm n feel sad oso. Felt much betta now.

queen> happy not ur place finally ready. hee!

Everyone was gathering at the pantry to watch the news abt the new housing regulations in my office. It may sound gd but there may also be more cases of bankruptcy in future also cos not its more affordable to get a flat. Jus my personal views.....

Going for 1st fitting this friday, felt like postponing, no mood n still fat.....*sob*

ah bear,
i guess HDB doing tt aft realizing s'poreans r not cash rich.We got too many things on credit.Also,it's to draw ppl to buy their unoccupied flats.Almost all the new EA at my fh former blk r empty.Forever chg their rules.
I s'times get tummy upset & need to go toilet but i too love choc milk.I found choc flavoured soya milk with 98.5% fat free hahahaha!!!Taste as gd.

tea,
showroom?Nah...though alot of the ideas r my fh's.He thinks he's gonna live in some bachelor pad.Well,i believe i'm the one who's gonna make the house into a home.Women can give a place a softer touch & turn it cozy.Eg,rollers blinds r neat but curtains can create a diff ambience.

DH,
so far i only recieved a letter fr HDB once re cert.I ignored,besides i already filed,have u?

anise,
aiyo i wish the shoe cabinets r all for me but gotta share with fmil lah.She also shoe crazy woman.I even had to throw some gd shoes away at fh former place as really no room for mine.I still got shoes at my parents' place so imagine lah.Heehee!!!!!
I guess ring pillows r jz extras.If ur LH ring box gd enuf,jz use it.Honestly,no one is gonna notice unless u sew it urself like our sue.Tt is s'thing to be proud of.Also,depends on how grand or exaggerated u wanna ur ROM to be.

supagal,
yup!i'm the oldest!Tt's why i call myself dajie.5rys ur senior.

Hi hi afternoon all!!!

Queen:> soooo envy you lay... your hse now ready to move in!!! me still dreaming for mine...heehee

Anise:> very sorry lay! I feel so bad to trouble you, but i think my fh dun wana change his mind.... pss
I will contact coral later to tell her...

Supagal:> 28 not too old lah... okie mah, now modern liao...

anna: have pm you my package info.

Supergal: will send to you later

Sue: I hope those who plan to buy private property with the new ruling will do their sum properly. Cos they have to take bank loan. Total interest I pay for my new flat will amount to about $61k after 25 years... Stress sia... Eventually, still do your sum before commitment.

Supergal: don worry, i am also older than you. 29 this year. going to hit the big THREE soon.

haha..i am 29 this yr too..gng to hit the big THREE next yr..haha...

well i think is.. the lower the deposit..the more you hv to loan and the more interest you have to incur and a higher monthly amount too!! think it would b beneficial for those who really do not have much CPF yet..but nevertheless, i feel it is better to pay off as much as possible

Aiyah we all are pretty brides lah... dun think abt growing old ya?

Dajie, ya i read that the big flats are very hard to sell cos nobody can afford it... heehee.. soya milk is fine lah.. i also like choc milk... yummy....

Tea, thanks for the webby....

bear: np.

hmm.. now wondering if the prices of HDB flats will drop with the new rules. New rules makes buying private property much easier now

Hi ladies..

I was so busy since morning shifting the table and all those stuff.. hehe..

Hi Joy,
I tried to call there many times leh.. but seems like the line has been cut off, and I checked with singtel, they told me that no shop called sayyes. I heard that their hand bouquet are nice n the price are reasonable.

Hi sue,
So sad to hear that.. take it easy k..

Hi tinkle,
U thinking of getting calla lilies too??
same same ya.. I like calla lilies.. hehe..

Hi Queenie dajie,
But I heard that the least is $28, is it v bad if I gave an ang pao of 28?? Shld i give more than that amount??
U left out me.. My ROM on 18th Sept at my FH's house.. hehe..

Hi DH,
So "chiao" to meet u here.. hehe...
May I know, how much u intend to give yr solemnizer?

Am I the youngest here?? I'm 23 this year...

Corliss

Hi bride-2-be,

I hv bought abt 40pcs of heart-shaped precious moment candy boxes @ $3.50 each.The boxes come in small ribbon & with abt 3 designs/colours.

Also i got abt 3 rectangular box (20cm x 30cm) abt 100-150 sweet inside the box @ $12.90 each.

Intend to give to all my fren attending my ROm this coming 23rd Sep. Its very memorable to give to fren cos the item itself speak on its own.

However, due to some reason i gotta cancel my rom & wedding.*sob sob*

So to any sincere buyer, i am willing to sell all of them at discount loh..I really cant bear to let go them, but no choice.

Hope the next lucky pax who bought them can share my joy to yr other frens.

Interested parties, can go to any precious tots shops(eg: citylink/suntec) to see the item & price.

Pls contact me at [email protected]
if keen.

thanks tea saw ur pkg liaoz... seems quite reasonable leh... cause can keep the gowns too
too bad me already signed up with bs liaoz...
when ur gowns ready muz let me view huh...

lost & worried, me also 23 this yr leh... which month ur birthday??? mine in november... so rom onli 22... i saw some ppl e-file onli 16 leh...

summer, my fsil also bought the sweets for guests during her rom leh... the packaging very nice... the sweets are those chewy type if didnt remember wrongly... in mango, strawberry and honeydew flavours...

hi hi, dajie, er jiess and all the xiao meis.

i dont think i will get a ring pillow for my ROM. Wont be using it again anyway :p

queenie dajie> how big is your shoe cabinet. I told my fh my shoe cabinet has to be able to store 100 pairs of shoes, he almost fainted...

let's do a poll to prove my fh wrong. how many shoes do all of u have? i currently have about 40 pairs :D

Anna: sure. will take pics of CS when it is ready as for the other 2 gowns, have to wait quite a long interval cos i don know when my AD is yet....

Supagal: i like shoes but I only have 10 pairs.. not a lot.

lost & worried,
kindly copy & paste ur name & venue to the list k,thx!
JP duties r volunteered so $28 is jz a token not a payment.Besides,i've invited mine to stay for dinner.

joy & tea,
so far i think i'm one of the very few ladies i knw who was looking fwd to being 30.Some i knw dont even take notice but took steps like if they r still single,they went out & bought themselve a nice little place,no need to wait for a man.For me,i love being in my 30's.I got my head on my shoulders,gd r'ship with frens & family.Career not too bad either.So far so gd.

tea,
r u sure u only hv 10 pairs?Wat abt sandals & slippers?

minne,
why shd u envy me?I'm alittle late comparing to the rest of u.Being my age,only fitting if i got the place 1st mah.Some ppl my age already got 2 kids.Geez!

ah bear,
yeah u right.Families r getting smaller,ppl hardly live with in laws these days.No one cooks,kitchens get smaller.4 & 5 rms r a big draw.

supagal,
my shoe cabinet is fr floor to ceiling & abt i think abt 1.2m wide,not sure on the width.

hdb new rules....i was so worried when i learnt that hdb is announcing some new rules.lucky the rules r not more strict.so will they still wipe out our cpf account?

haha supagal really got me counting....hmm i hav abt 25-30 pairs.some never wear already.

wah tea,u only got 10 pairs!!u really noe how 2 control.everytime i tell myself i hav a lot of shoes already but i still buy!tink i need a huge shoe cabinet aso.

anna,

aiyo some only 16 yrs old.hai muz b shotgun...

i am 24.

Lost n Worried,

i am inviting my JP for the lunch buffet.tink i will bao $28 then give him a bottle of red wine.if never give red wine then bao $38.

sue,

cheer up ya!!

Gd morning...

Slpy man.. do u guys take any tonics to keep urselves in gd health? i m feeling tired again...

Supagal, i m like Tea, got abt only 10-15 pairs of shoes and slippers. and any one time i only wear one pair of shoes till it spoils before i use another new pair. Ya i think I'll give abt $28 or $38 for the ang pow.

Cherz, nowadays shotgun so common one... nothing really very shocking anymore right? hear liao also numb....

Dajie, i intend to cook lah.. wanna be those superwoman, at home can cook, at work also can perform... hahahaha.. but i think i will just collaspe and slp after work! my room is in a mess and FH's parents are coming to my place this wkend to see my parents.. die liao...

supagal, i have around 20+ pairs... but most dun wear already...

tea, thanks muz remember huh...

da jie, u work very long in sia liao hoh... ur uniform not the normal color kebaya already rite? urs green or red??? the different colors signify different ranks isit?

cherz, think hdb will still wipe out cpf lor... so sad hoh... save so long suddenly 0 again... ya those 16 might be shotgun lor... poor things...

bearbear ur fpil going ur house this weekend kan cheong anot?? talk abt marriage things isit?

hi queenie,
yeah actually age is just a number..i am glad to hv a roof over my head too..hehe..but then of course FH keeps wanting to have kids..coz he dun wanna me hv high risk pregnancy..haha..

hi lostnworried,
think sayyes is located at ROM premises..maybe u can check with Singtel about its new contact number??

hi cherz,
yeah i think they will still wipe out your cpf account..

Hi Annabelle,

My birthday falls on May, so I older than u.. hehe.. How abt yr FH ha?? My Fh same age leh.. both like 2 kids getting married.. hehe...
Ya, i think they may be shotgun lor.. so poor thing.. still so young..

Wow Supagal, u got so many shoes arh..
Mine i think ard 15 only.. hehe..

Queenie dajie, ya, I intend to give angpao of $38 like that.. wanna invite him for lunch but hor, he need to rush to DH's solemnizer, so don think he can stay lor..

Hi Bear,
I also wanna cook leh.. When I just move in to my fh's house, i cooked everyday leh.. but those simple dish with my fh's help haha... I think quite fun n romantic xia.. hehe.. But then will be tired lor.. coz need to clear n wash the floor after that..

BTW, I shld change my Nick to "tweety" easier for yr to type.. hehe..

Anna, ya of cos worried lah.. scared my parents and them got nothing to talk abt then so paiseh... and not to mention awkward.

Lost, heehee.. u moved in with ur FH liao? in ur own place or his place? his mum gd to u? hee i understand what u mean.. cook liao still gotta clean up.. so lay chei.....

Gals need help.. where to rent Lexus RX 300?

Hi Bear,

ya.. Coz I'm Indonesian, my parents not here mah..
then as well move in.. hehe...Not our house la.. it's his mum one.. His mum quite fierce, but v gd to me la.. haha... coz i help her do housework mah.. keke.. Now, i don need to cook liao, his mum cook for us.. haha..

Parents meeting session, sure kan cheong one.. haha.. but u can try to add in their conversation so not so quiet mah.. don worry la.. i think will be ok one..

chhers,
Tweety

Hi All!

I'm pretty late in this thread. Am getting ROM on 8 Sept at the registry but have not started doing much actually.

Bought a resale 6yrs old 5room flat in Hougang [near my mum =)] in March and had just collected the keys in late June. We intend to renovate the house next year and shift in only after customary, which is targetted to be in 2007.

Have been sitting on the ROM preparation, just made appt with JHC to discuss about the ROM pkg this Sat.

I'm totally unprepared...still fat...hair messy...freckles abundant...Read through some of the threads and realised that there are so much to look into: shoes, lunch venue, groom's attire and even transportation. Somemore bf going reservist next 2 weeks and I am also starting a new job....Blood Pressure Escalating! =P