(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

anise> sure, i will let u gals knw when its ready then u remind me again to send the pix ok? as i'm not taking the gown etc from WL, my charges is different from the usual. i'm only taking the photos. but i need to pay separately should i decide to take the gown etc from them later...

Hi all, been missing for a while as i was tied up with work. Hope that all is well. Time really flies. In approx 2 months time, most of us would be rom-ed.

Yep, State Tower is in Bangkok. I find it really romantic sia. Hope to visit Bangkok soon.

Sue> Hope that your grandma is much better now. Glad to hear that your leg is betta already. Take care!

Cherz> Congrats on getting your bands. Got a call from Fiary Inc yesterday to go for the ring fittings... very exicited sia... hehe

Welcome thinkle! So where will you be having your ROM?

coco> Not sure if invites can only be sent after guo da li. Would be better to speak to your parents / in-laws and seek your advice? Different dialects may have different requirements re this.

bear> Welcome back. Will be seeining BH on the 29th July... so excited. Did you recee the zoo to identify the places to have good shots? Me and my fw went over the weekend and sadly we couldn't find any =( Looks like we'll have to restrict ourselves to just the Garden as well as Forest Lodge.

Have we decided where to go?

wahhh coco,
u getting gown other BS?? hmmm how come u specially wan WL for PS?? Normally pple will take the full package lei.. Anyway... dun worry i will sure remind u to send us ur link for view ;)

U having ur solemnization and AD on the same day.. dats good... everyday done on the same day... so u must be real busy

anise, yup most likely taking yum cha as fh doesnt like teahouse lor... cause e staff abit not friendly and got to self-serve (buffet style) abit messy...

me also cant slim down leh... jialat already...

coco, yah so coincident mua same... PS not yet maybe next year bah haven fix my AD date yet... my PS will be overseas either at bintan or turi beach...
whao AD together with rom i also want but cannot leh... u bought ur own gown for AD??? remember to send us ur pics...

hi anna,
i've already called dominic..hehee...he asked me when i wanna meet..so i tell him i fax him the floor plan first...he also asked me whether wanna open the house for him to see or not..hehe..

hi anise,
sure will do...will advise u all when our reno done..and send u all photos to see..anyway mine is a simple one..dun expect much..ehhe wanna search for ROM dress but wanna lose weight leh..sigh

hi coco,
planning my AD on 2006..maybe june or may..not sure..or maybe later..but next yr think hv 2 months of 7th month ar..sigh

hi DH,
welcome back!

DH> thanks thanks... my FH has checked wif his mum, she said its ok to send before guo da li..phew.. then i dun have to worry liao!

anise> oh.. long story.. i signed up the pkg with WL 2yrs ago, paid a deposit. so when i went to try the gowns this may, i realised there's no designs i like, probably my pkg is cheaper so the more ex gown were kept for those paying more?? hehe.. anyway, maybe its my taste too, i prefer more lace which they dun have.. so i'm getting my gown done by a fren, not frm other BS. haven't tried my gown yet so i dunno if it will turn out well.. 1st fitting should b within the next 3 weeks.
yes yes its very tiring to do so many things at one time but its worth it

share wif u all abt something i heard from a fren... a fren's fren's mum went to attend a wedding (dunno when but should be quite recent) and during the 1st march in, the bride's tube gown dropped off after being stepped on it accidentally!!
kao_scared.gif
imagine how embarrassing the situation is!! and there's nothing underneath the gown
poor bride...heard the bride ran off to the hotel room and nvr came down for the rest of the night. so sad for her... found out tat she made her gown somewhere & whoever it is(tailor/designer) did not do a proper job on the support. hmpf! maybe they will sue the BS for doing a lousy job, tis should not happen even if u step on a tube gown lor...

anna,
yum cha food not bad.. veri special for some dim sum and nice nice.. In fact initially i intend to go teahouse but after wat u say must tink again.. hehe... shall go down one of these day to haf a look 1st...

coco,
oic... no wonder u wan it separately.. Hopefully when it's my turn, there is one dat i like..

I cant imagine if I m dat bride.. Suppose to be a veri happie ending turn out to be soooo embarassing.. gosh!!! So everyone out here... rem if u wear tube top must really make sure it secure ya.. haha

joy, u called him liao ah... when u meeting him??? no need to go his company talk to him wan i always ask him to meet me at jurong pt discuss... heehee
i lazy to travel to yishun mah so far no car so troublesome... maybe u can let him see ur actual house lor cause will have actual dimensions to quote u... anyway its up to u lor...
when's he getting back to u???

coco, wah so pai seh leh... poor thing e bride... whao ur fren knows how to make WG ah... so good... muz let us see ur WG huh...

yah very ke lian the bride...wished i know who the BS is.. so everyone, pls be careful!

my fren is a designer by training.. hehe.. will show u all when its ready.

joy> next yr have 2 months of 7th mth huh? oh then u have to plan carefully. so have u decide where to hold your dinner?

waa coco, the poor bride is so pitiful...

ya annabelle, i've called him..faxed him my floor plan...then discuss with my FH when to meet him and call him in advance..to go up and take a look..hehe....actual dimensions is better ar...

joy, take him there to see is better lor... mine haven get key if not ask him go up measure liao... cause his quote is how many ft wan scared my actual size bigger than have to top up difference liao...
got actual flat measure at least u know e actual dimensions lor... better

Hi, hi dear gals! Countdown to our ROM days... kekeke!! have been very bz with work lately and had shelf all my preparation aside....

=> Tinkle: welcome!!

=> Anise : i've called coral abt the MUA... she's real nice, but she ask my abt my dress... hehehe! gosh, me havent buy yet!!! so siah, my fh had been very bz lately, no time to go shopping, gotto pester him to go b4 the GSS ends... kekeke!! Her friend will be doing the hairstlying 4 me... really excited, hope it will turn out good!! but i told her i will contact her again to confirm everything... million thx gal!

=> Joy: same same lay... me also wanne lose weight! anybody have special receipt to lose weight!! kekeke

=> Coco: oh no! the poor girl, so malu lay... so embarrassing man! Pray for all of us here that very thing will go smoothly and nicely for us!!!

halo anyone been to Hotel Negara's claymore cafe for dinner? any commends on their buffet dinner???

Tinkle,

welcome!!

Coco,

dat is wat i heard fr my frenz.she say invites can only b send after the guo da li.not sure which tradition is dat...so she 1st inform her guests 1st coz she will only b sending her invites 6days be4 the AD.

omg!!!i cant imagine how the bride is goin to face her n her hubby's relatives n frenz next time!those wearing bustier muz b careful ya.

annabelle,

hee yr fh is regular ah....

cherz> thanks thanks... i will discuss with my FH again, since my FMIL has no issues abt sending before guo da li then at least we are not tat restricted, otherwise i can only send out few days b4 my AD.

yeah i will be wearing bustier gown so i've reminded my designer to do a good job :p
maybe can have my FH to step on my gown to make sure its here to stay!! haha...

so cherz, where are u now? sg or hk?

sue & anna> abt losing weight.. i dunno if it works but i was chatting with my colleague today & she said tat when preparing for her wedding, she drank grapefruit+water to lose weight. she said lose quite alot of weight... i dunno the exact concoction though. but watever it is, start easy & take everything moderately.. i feel exercise is still the best option

take care of your health!

Cherz, yup my fh is a regular lor... not a good job always work irregular hours...
(no choice liao bonded for 10yrs still have 7yrs left)...

coco, grapefruit juice??? anywhere selling??? too busy with work to excercise leh the only excercise i do is using my hands to type...
work until 1030 yesterday go back ZZzzzz already... where got energy to excercise??? keekee

Hihi.. wah u guys like very quiet hor? too many posts to catch up with.

Coco, glad everything is ok with u! excited hor? i heard abt this story abt the tube dress dropping off. except mine happened during cocktail reception and they cancelled the wedding in the end.. dunno if it is an urban legend.

DH, no i prefer animals to scenery so anywhere will do for me. heehee...

I have done my ROM fitting.. let me upload it first then give u all the link ya? u guys give me comments okie?

minne,
u r most welcome =)I trust her skill so u dun worry. Believe it will turn out perfect... Rem to send mi pic to see ya... GSS coming to an end soon, rem to quickly go get..

anna,
wat u workin as?? How come everyday till so late?? hmm grapefruit juice can slim down.. maybe can try try... but tink best is exercise..

bear,
u can take pic during ur fitting?? i never try in my BS coz I saw the no camera allowed logo... hehe... Excited to c urs... upload n let us see... ;)

bearbear wah u mia very long missed ur early early posts leh... chose ur gown liao huh... mine and anise bs cannot take pics during fittings wan so no pics lor...
waiting to see urs leh...

anise i working as production engineer lor... designing PCB handling equipment this few weeks so many orders so little leadtime so gotta stay back do lor... anyway nevermind lar so long as i have ot pay but flat rate lor... u know where to get grapefruit juice???

Okok.. u guys wait ah... i got a lot of things to clear so might take awhile to finish uploading...

How come WL dun allow photography? kinda dumb right?

anna,
u a production engineer, mi a process wan... can understand where u need to work till so late.. must be damn stressful huh... my ot oso flat rate but betta den nothin.. Recently my co cut ot so now off day no need to go back.. so happie..

i believe ntuc supermart sure haf.. Coz i bought grapefruit before.. can go try try.. but the taste i dun like ;p

bear saw ur pic....

okie.. here r some comments,
gown 1: look nice but not suitable for u lei.. from waist onward, make u look abit fat from the photo... a X on this since too lacy n uncomfortable ya

gown2 : only in movie den get to see this kind of gown. Ur fh will have a hard time to mix with urs... so X.. haha

gown3&4 : too golden and 4 too tightfit.. tink betta to wear something comfortable

gown 5: Thumb UP... the lacy back is nice

gown6: blue.. my fav color... hehe.. seem like its veri silky huh

gown8: the back look abit weird...

the last 2 pic, if i m not wrong should be gown5 rite.. think 5 or 7 not bad for u... white is more suitable...

no offend ya.. ;)

anise wat are u doing as process engineer huh??? supermarket have grapefruit juice meh??? i only know got grapefruit but no juice leh unless got to squeeze myself??? if no ready wan than better dun very troublesome...

Hee thanks gals. all of a sudden our thread came alive... i think i got the numbers mixed up... cos i posted another set in my webby... for frens' eyes only.... let me go and correct it...

Continue voting! i will reveal the gown i choose on Mon! heeheee..

joy> Many thanks =)

coco> Thats good, one last headache loh...the bride realli pitiful sia....do let me us see your gown when it is done.

bear> Me and my fw vote for gown 5......

anna,
mi working in a semiconductor industry... dealing mainly with production issue as well as making sure machinery are in top condition..
hmm tink onli grapefruit and not juice.. wonder how it taste..

Any gals noe where to buy, share with us ya.. hehe...

Thanks All for the warm welcome..

Yup Queenie.. Me JW too..
Now busy with raki reno ID. How abt ur lei?

Oh, My ROM outdoor at GPPR-Grand Plaza ParkRoyal.
Like the waterfall front.
Actually wanted teahse but found the place abit crowded as my ROM on Sat.

Yo Gal,
Chk wif u all.. Any good & cheap ROM MUA for recommendation? Me still looking lei..

Yo Bear,
Ur gowns not bad lei..

Joyous,
U doing any WIW? FH wanted one but i found it's additonal cost lor..

morning all,

hee woke up earlier to read th posts coz i came home 2 late fr facial yesterday nite.TGIF!!!

coco,

i am back in sg already!

annabelle,

wah yr fh's bond so long ah.my fh juz ended his bond!shd b joining insurance line.

hey bear,

got a quick peek at yr gowns!personally,i like gown 2 n 5.2 coz of the mix of colors so its like quite diff fr the white wedding gown dat u will wear next time.5 coz of the lace!!

hee u very slim leh.

dats all,gtg prepare 4 work!hav a nice day everyone!

anise, haahaa my machines for the semi-con industries leh... u which company maybe i know... where's the location, tuas???

bearbear, how u stay so slim huh??? share e secret leh...

Cherz, ur fh also a regular ar... he's also a senior tech??? which base last time??? ya my fh bond still very long to go... heehee nevermind lar at least can get married and maybe start a family before he ord lor... do all the necessary and expensive things first before he ord if not cash will be a problem next time lor...

hi DH,
u r welcome!!

hi bear,
ya u r so slim..so envy...

hi tinkle,
oh i din wan a WIW..coz too space consuming..and of course definitely extra cost...just a customised wardrobe will do...hehe...now also in the midst of getting quotes from ID..hehe..me getting my keys next thursday!

bear: i like gown 7.

I know the fruit stall at shaw tower does nice fresh grape juice.
but it is so sour, so i don take it very often. :D but it has a good psychological effect on me after taking. Feel 'Cleansed'. hee.

My FFIL selected 3 dates for us. but 2 of them are on a weekday... not sure if it is a good idea.....

Also wondering if i need to make my cs now since we are not planning anything for ROM.....

Hi hi. gd morning!

Thanks for all ur comments. Heehee.. i have renamed 2 photos cos it was wrong... u can take a look again to see if it affects ur vote! heehee...

I m not slim lah... so huge how to be slim??? my arms are huge and have been lifting weights for almost 2 mths liao still so flabby... haizzzz.... wanna lose another 2 kg...

anna,
mi in STM.. its at amk.. so u must be workin in tuas huh... lovenest in jurong... ur fh a regular so after 10 yrs will get a huge sum of $$ huh.. woww...

tinkle,
dun rem when is ur rom date.. maybe i can help u check out if my fren able to do for u... for the MUA if u wan...
can email mi at [email protected]

bear,
u already veri slim liao.. where got huge?? I vote for 5 and 9

anise we same taste leh for gowns...
wats e full name for STM??? yup me working at joo koon circle Nutek Pte Ltd...

after 10yrs one sum of $$ lor not alot lar... abit onli but no job liao wor... so i have to be independent lor... if not he no job than i have to support house and children lor next time until he find another job...

annabelle,

my fh is wif the army.ya now dat he came out,cashflow is a problem for us now.i juz hope he can do well in insurance.

ya my fh aso only got a bit of $$ (like enough to survive 3mths without a job)after his 6yrs of service.

bear,

aiyo u where got huge!!!slim enough alreadi!!

i vote for gown 5 and 9.

Hiyee bear,
u look gd!U r tall,wat's ur height agn?Tall wear long gowns like model.This gown for ROM or AD?Sorry,confused.I prefer gown 1,it's sexy.if u got it,flaunt it lah!Heehee!Da jie has to be diff.

tinkle,
I'm waiting for my place to complete it's reno,shd be moving in nx week.

coco,
I met another card designer today.Most prob gg with him as I prefer his cards.He did my fren's & got standard lor.I dont want the typical lace & bows type.Feel I can make them myself.His cards r like those club invites,really cool.Shd be able to see mock up nx week or so.

May I know anyone else doing invitation cards & wedding favours?

welcome to our thread lost & worried... how's ur preparations???

cherz, ya army pay above average but after they serve so many yrs in army after they come out they dun have market value... thus very lugi unless sign pilot lor...
all regulars once ord sure got cash flow problems unless they know how to save alot lor... hope ur hubby does well in the insurance line...
I'll have to worry abt mine in another 6-7yrs time...

annabelle,

ya totally agreed!haha worse my fh is those type dat duno how 2 save!!they come out can only do sales line.dun worry 6-7yrs still long.at least by then u wld hav settle yr wedding...n mayb even hav kids already.so after yr wedding can start saving up.

Hi Annabelle...

My solemnization is at my fh's house..
The date and solemnizer booked liao.. I got Dr. Phua. anyone the same with me??
Ya, we got our attire liao.. now left decoration of the venue and head count for buffet.

ya, agree that army pay is higher, but they need to sign on membership for many clubs that r compulsary.. my fh also a regular.. he left abt 5+ yr, maybe after that wanna come out n do other things.. hi, cherz.. u r not alone.. my fh also those type that nv save one.. haiz...