(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

hi lost N worried,

hey quite unique to hav yr rom at yr fh's place.when is yr AD n u getting yr lovenest or living wif FPIL?

so yr fh left already?wat he is doin now?

Hi cherz...

Hehe.. coz I'm Indonesian, so my parents and close relatives will attend too.. if i choose a place that is not v confenience, I'll have a hard time for transportation. So choose at his home lor, at least can reach there by mrt n bus..

I haven decide my AD yet.. Need to save $$ first..
For the time being, will stay with his mum n sis first.. His house only 3 of them, so ok la.. Not too many ppl...

Nope, he's still under contract.. how abt yr fh??

cherz, my fh also not e type who saves also leh... so i myself have to ensure i have a stable job and income lor...

lost & worried, ur fh is from which base???

hi anna,
STMicroelectronic, dats my company.. in fact before ur fh ord, try to secure a job 1st... so make him save $$ now.. ;p

quite a no of ur fh all regular huh.. got pro and cons

queenie,
so fast ur lovenest done soon.. rem to show us pic k.

ya gals,
i saw grapefruit juice in cold storage yesterday. Anyone interested can go there and get ;)

may i know how much does a rom bouquet,eg roses or lilies costs normally?

lost N worried,

my fh juz ended his contract end jun.

Queenie: cool, can i go see your new place after you are settled in?

hey, which of you is doing your ROM at fort Canning legend? remembered there is someone, but just cannot recall...

Welcome LostnWorried..
Me oso newbie here..

Joy,
Oso agreed WIW too cramp, but tinking of eating into BR2 lor..FH's idea, cos MBR wardrobe, in future got bb, no space to put cot..

Anise,
My ROM 17 Sep. Possible, u cld email me more detail of ur frd MUA @ [email protected].
if got any photo of the bride makeup by ur frd, pls sent me too?
Hmm... U STM.. me ex-STM.. but left liao... at toa payoh..

Queenie,
Which blk jw? Can kpo go see ur hse bor?
U got see date to move in?

hi tinkle,
yeah so u thinking of combining your MBR and BR2 together?? then will b less one room..u thinking of moving out after 5 yrs?? if not, then go ahead..coz heard those flats with either WIW or hacked walls more difficult to sell..think carefully before u do anything..

ya queenie,
can we talk a look at your new house when u settle down first??

So busy this sat, go down hdb to settle somethings, help my fh pack things cos the family moving. fetch my grandma hm, she finally can discharged....

No time to tink abt the engraving of the rings...

queenies,

i wanna peek at yr hse too!

joy,

din noe dat flats wif WIW or hacked walls more difficult to sell.i aso wan to hav a WIW next time leh.mayb i shd tink abt it now.

tinkle,

yr rom at which poolside?

Hihi..

I'm also wanna know, how much a rom bouquet of lili cost?? actually thinking of DIY, so got ask that 1 stalk of lili(calla) cost $4.5..

tinkle amd cherz,

I also heard that hdb with hacked walls are difficult to sell next time.. u better check it out first..

tea> i'm doing my solemnization & AD at legends... wats up?

bear> i vote for gown 5 & 9! oh u heard abt the tube-dropping incident too? i dun tink its an urban legend but i hope it doesn't happen to any of us..

DH> sure, will show u all the gown when ready

queenie> maybe u can try TINK at bras basar? my cousin had hers printed there but she got her younger sis to design the card though... cos she's a graphic designer mah..

cant remember who mentioned abt photography @ WL... but i did my make up @ their headoffice, there's a sign there indicating no photography/videography is allowed in there, duno if it helps.

Hi gals good morning!

Thanks for all the compliments. Heee.. will let u know the choice later in the day. heee.. viewing will be closed soon.

Dajie, Gown 1 very very prickly.. i dun have anything so nothing to flaunt. i feel that my arms are HUGE! no matter how much weights i do, still look very flabby lei. Don't u think so? me 1.72m... Take some photos of ur place can? I wanna see.. me starting my house hounting this wkend (finally)!

I got my wedding cards from American Wedding Treasures... not too bad.

Cherz, may be u can ask around indiv florist and compare the prices lor.

Tea, i think Coco is the one doing her ROM and AD at Fort Canning's Legend.

Welcome Lost N Worried. Hope u are not lost and worried liao... heeheee....

morning gals, its another week... so fast..

tinkle,
i in amk fab.. tink toa payoh is consider backend liao rite.. As for the MUA, i need to double confirm and let u noe asap k..

n ya... abt the hacking of walls.. hard to sell in the sense, if a bigger family wanna get ur flat, there will be lack of room thus unless u gals tinking of long term staying there den should not be a problem ya..

Lost & Worried... oic... mine is in tengah airbase 111 squadron... my rom is on 9th sept.

anise, think ur company has our machines leh...
heehee heard from my colleagues we supply to ur company leh...
u see if u have any machines with nutek logo???
After AD muz make fh save $$ liao got e future but we're thinking of studying part-time degree after marriage lor cause we're in the same course so can study together...
cold storage have grapefruit juice ar... can go buy and try...

Cherz, think a bouquet of 6 lillies is around $69... roses are cheaper maybe $40+???

Ha, i feel very naked when i go out.. cos like my head sticking out of the rest of the crowd. I hate it still that's why i slouch.

Anyway viewing is closed liao. Doris i sent u the link liao. Thanks for all ur comments.

I chose gown 9.

I m so lost so tired, helping my fh pack n visit my grandma....No time to do rom stuf....

Bear, so envious! I oso not so tall... hee!

Welcome lost & worried
kao_welcome2.gif
I wanted to hv my ROM at my new place too but fh didnt want.I alwayz love to host home parties.So cozy.

coco,
thx but i think i'm ok with e 2 designers.Jz dont knw how to put 1 down wen i hv to.I'm getting someone do the favours for me.A bunch of 5 chupa chups.I can do it myself but dun hv the manpower.

cherz,
when u check the bouquet prices,dun tell it's for wedding or else ur head gonna get chopped.

ah bear,
u decide pretty quick huh.Gd,i like ppl who chop chop get things done.Too bad gown 1 is prickly.I think bfe u carry weights,muz lose fat on arms 1st or else muscle will grow together with e fats.Makes sense?I got a fren lagi taller,she's 1.80m,taller then her hubby so dun feel too out k.
As for my place,funny,hv not taken any pics yet.Didnt think abt it.

tea,
of caz u can come look see.Everybody can but only aft it's fully dressed k.

anise,
fast meh?Late already,supposed to be 4 wks,now nearly 8wks.

tinkle,
my blk is 665A.Wat abt ur's?Ya got see date,tis wed lor.Reno also see date.

I bought resale EA & the former owners also hacked a wall to enlarge their MBR(most couples w/o kids do tt-those i viewed) & another(study rm) to create a dining area.The MBR is exactly wat we wanted but as for the study rm,we erected a glass wall to create a multi purpose rm/guest rm.It all totally depends on wat the buyers want.But as for owners,if one does not want to do certain things jz in fear of unable to sell flat in future then one isnt living how one truly wants lor.Isnt this aft all our home?

Hi queenie,

I think he afraid will mess up the house ba..

U stay at JW ya?? I used to stay there too with my aunt.. but now move to my bf's house now.

Da jie, u reckon i should have melted my fats before doing weights? actually that's what my FH said too.. but how to do cardic exercises with so little time left?

How much did u pay for ur EA? Me thinking of an EM or EA...

tinkle: agree with what queenie said. my resale flat also have a bedroom wall hacked and 1/2 the storeroom converted into a walk-in wardrode. I bought it cos it is really close to what i have in mind. so save me the trouble to hack it.
i was still thinking of hacking thru the to the toilet from my bedroom (old flats don have toilet in the room) in 3 years time when i have more $$. hee.
Honestly, my mum didnt like it cos she feels that i will not be able to sell it in the future.

bear: your WG is for ROM or Actual day?

hi ladies... newbie here.

guess i am the most laid back bride to be. My ROM is on 23 sept and i have yet to finalise the dress and lunch venue or anything for the matter.

i am getting kind of nervous jus reading all your preparations... :p

Hi Tea, my gown is for ROM. Haven't made my WG yet. Later this yr i think. not very sure.

Welcome Supagal. Ur ROM is outdoor or at the registry?

It was suppose to be nxt yr together with my AD. But we found a place dat we really like so got to chop chop. we are getting the keys in Oct!! *gulp*

Mine is gg to be at e registry. Got no time to get a JP... sigh

went dress hunting last weekend but hv yet to decide on a package or DIY yet. wana cry liao

bear: tanks! I also like gown no. 9. e pink one is nice on e front.. back.. not so nice... ;p u using which BS?? so good let u take pics ah... some BS dun allow....

hey ladies, need ur advice.

anyone using empire for their ROM package? Their package incl a MTM dress but last weekend when i was there i picked a particular design which is only avail in 2 colors (green & purple). i wanted e same dress in another color but they informed that i need to top up extra $80.

I am not asking for any special cut or embellishment, it is exactly the same cut, same material except it will be in my size and another color. I am just baffled by the top up as it is a MTM and not OTR dress. Is it justifiable? I just dont wana pay for s/thing that is not even an "extra".

They could just limit their range of colors on display and we have to pay extra for a color of our choice.

supagal> I went to Empire b4 I settle on Jess. The rom package is inclusive of a OTR dress nt mtm dress. If u want mtm, u need to add $80. If u found something u like OTR but needs altering, need to add $30. End up I sign up with Jess cos all tat I tried, either colour I dun like need to mtm or OTR needs altering.

Maybe u can get seamstress to tailor ur dress for u??? Or u wanna consider going to Jess Coutre for a rom package which includes mtm rom dress.

Bear,

wah u r tall.hee i tot i am tall already.me abt 1.7m.very long din measure my ht.i dun like being so tall.cant really wear high heels coz make me even taller.n shoe size very huge aso.

queenie,

when will yr nest b fully dressed?hee mayb we can all gather there!

welcome supagal!

where is yr place?
i dun tink i will wan to pay $80 juz 2 get the same dress in another color.

Hi Lost N Worried

Our ROM is on the 18th Sept and also Dr Phua. The grassroot leader from Nee Soon Central? What time is your ceremony? Our is at 11 am. Hope there won't be any conflicts. Now i'm getting worried.

Joy: the CS is part of my package with Ted Collection. Planning to use the CS for tea ceremony next year. hee, must get more mileage out of it.... ;)

Hi supagal,
welcome to our ever growing family!!!
U laid back then wat abt ur fh?Psst!There r ppl here who already preparing for AD k so wat r u waiting for?Heehee!

ah bear,
it's gd tt at least u r doing s'thing abt ur arms.I yet to do anything abt my tummy.Arms getting out of shape too.Got my EA at $385k.Flat has marble flooring,well maintained,windy & N-S facing.JW 11th floor,5-8mins to mrt & jurong point,not too bad lah.EM is fun!My parents' is EM.Bedrooms upstairs alot of privacy.Too bad these flats r too old for my liking.

cherz,
u r tall too!Alwayz wanted to be ur height.Too bad,stop short of 5 cm.
My place shd be fully dressed by mid august.Tmw gg Ikea.Shopping trips r so tiring.Can come over aft our weddings!Seems like i'm one of the 1st to hv my place all ready.

tea,
wow!CS,cool.I'm looking for a tea dress too.Not on the top of my piorities right now though.My tea ceremony very simple,jz with fh family.Jz gg thru the motion.

Are ur still planning to meet up?Seems like 8 or 9 aug is out of the question for me.My notice to swap flt has come unanswered though still got another 3wks.

Gd morning gals and guys.. so wet today.. overslpt...

Supagal, may be u might wanna check out Jess as Sue recommended? or may be just walk into Daniel Yam and choose a dress and then source for a MUA. just a lil' suggestion.

Tea, cheongsum??? wow.. can describe it? got any fitting photos?

Cherz, ya lor cannot wear high heels.. anyway i got rather small feet for my height so i find it very hard to balance on heels. Seldom wear them anyway... U also quite tall ah?

Dajie, we go ur place for our hen party lah... don't kill me! ur house not bad! NS facing some more....

Queenie: yeah, we were looking at EM previously as well.... but realised we don have money to do reno + buy all the furniture...so went for something small.

yeah, looking fw to see the CS.
didnt want to make it for rom initially, then fh says already pay deposit, might as well make n wear for both occassion.

Coco: thanks for the info.
u r doing the solemisation n AD together?

I am looking for a venue to do solemisation now. for about 26 pax. stress....

morning bearbear, u have the pic of no.9 gown??? heehee not very clear now... caue i remember no.5 more...

welcome supagal...

tea, how much is ur cheongsum huh??? passed by ted collection on sunday their cheongsum very nice leh...

da jie, when ur place ready muz invite us huh... looking forward to viewing ur flat...

wah how come most gals here so tall huh??? me only abt 160 leh... but my fh also not tall lor so dun need to wear too high heels...

seem like a no of gals here are tall... mi the same as anna, so qiao ya gal.. hehe

tea,
u wearing CS for ur rom?!?

queenie,
will u invite us to ur place anot huh?? ur renov took u 8 weeks.. u doing major renov.. must be real excited ya.. cant wait to view ur new home..

welcome supagal,
dun panic... mi oso got lotsa things undone.. haha.. too busy to tink of those stuff rite now.. But at least i already choosen my gown. Makan place n etc not decided yet

Hi Dh..

We are supposed to have it at 10.30 am.
Then he called and told us that he got another couple also wan him to be the solemnizer and hope that we can change the time. So we told him that we want at 11 am, but he told us that that couple need at 11 am due to auspicious time. So we change to 10 am lor since we just ROM not customary. Now I know that you are the 1 he was talking abt.. haha..

bear: no, i don have any fitting photos. I selected the fabric in march and last sunday was to do the design and take measurement. will show you guys the photos when i go for my fitting.
hee.

Anise: yeah, going to wear CS. a bit kua zhang.. but don care, it is the day when i can wear what i want and not feel odd. :P

Annabelle: I took the 3 gown package from Ted collection. yeah, they have really nice cheongsam. hee.

Anna, if u leave ur mail here i can send the album to u again... heehee.. why u need to refresh ur memory ah? to tell u the truth i can't rem the gown much anymore.... i think i drank too much milk that's why i m so tall.. i still drink a glass of full cream milk everyday. my younger sis is even taller man, 1.75m.

Tea, me can't wait to see... i went for my 2nd fitting for my kerbaya last Sat. looks gd but the embroidery haven't stitch on yet... can only get it in Oct i think....