4.Joyousonline - 9th Sept,
5.Anise - 9th sept, ROM
6.Joan - 9th sept, rom
7.Twink - 11th Sept, Conrad
8.queenie30 - 18th Sept,RSYC
9.Jaslyn - 18th Sept, Carlton Hotel
10.cherz - 18th Sept, Amara ppolside
11.Kitara - 18th Sept, SAF Yacht Club
12.weixiong - 18th Sept Chung Cheng High School(Main)
13.DH - 18th Sept, Zoo!
14.coco - 18 sept, Legends
15.cacphin - 18th Sept, Kuali-Suntec
16.Bear - 22nd Sept, Zoo!
17.Summer - 23rd Sept, Raffles Marina
18.Elvi - 23rd Sept, ROM
19.Doris - 23rd Sept, Amara poolside
20.Jasmine - 30th Sept

This is den the latest list.. wlcome joan...

bear,
as wat i noe WL allow once u got ur date fix... so anythin u feel like juz go and try out. Ur everbliss??

queenie,
u preparing a guest book for book.. hmm dat's a great idea but for mi holdin at ROM, dun tink so since mostly my relative.. haha.. but i dun tink passing ard and askin pple sign is appropriate,, juz like in lecture where we got to sign attendance.. maybe can juz announce and ask dem to sign when they arrived ya..

sulynn,
where u stay?? if near my area, i dun mind passing u my student.. u teach a/e math??

anrise> I used to each a n e maths but I lost touch ald. Wonder if I jus need to read up again to refresh myself. Dun wanna "lian lei" the student. Am staying in the east, Guilemard/ aljunied there.

Joan> welcome, u have same date as me kekke! So where u having lunch/dinner? Got dress yet?

Bear> Her shop is small but she got show me some customer's WG, really nice. We had hard time looking for it, went to peninsular shopping centre which is building beside it with same unit no n saw an indian tailor shop, scare both of us kekkee!

hehehehe harlow ppl

bear> the fitting was great though the timing given to us was wrong(the lady start work at 12 not 10) we were served by the MUA haa haa haa but he did put in effort to serve us lah and did not turn us away and my wife also found one that she liked. she say she like the flowy feeling it gave her hee hee hee. but we were wondering if we should use another BS for our AD coz the gowns there quite limited... as for the banquet... cannot hold coz my parents strongly disagree and cannot persuade them any furthur to put it on oct 6 next year.

queenie> hehehehe told my wife wat you did and she did not say anything but can see there is something in her eyes that tell me likewise

sue> how is the material for the gown? good?

so are guys included on the meet up??? aug will be good, aug 9? hee hee hee meet up at maybe some coffee shop.....juz kidding meet up at some chill out place???

1.interrace - 3rd sept ROMM
2.suelynn - 9th sept , peony-jade
3.Annabelle - 9th Sept, ROM
4.Anise - 9th sept, ROM
5.Joan - 9th sept, rom
6.Twink - 11th Sept, Conrad
7.queenie30 - 18th Sept,RSYC
8.Jaslyn - 18th Sept, Carlton Hotel
11.cherz - 18th Sept, Amara ppolside
12.Kitara - 18th Sept, SAF Yacht Club
13.weixiong - 18th Sept Chung Cheng High School(Main)
14.DH - 18th Sept, Zoo!
15.coco - 18 sept, Legends
16.cacphin - 18th Sept, Kuali-Suntec
17.Bear - 22nd Sept, Zoo!
18.Summer - 23rd Sept, Raffles Marina
19.Elvi - 23rd Sept, ROM
20.Doris - 23rd Sept, Amara poolside
21.Jasmine - 30th Sept
22. Joyousonline - 30th Sept, ROM

hi everyone, changed my date again!!! hahahaa...hopefully can get my slot man!!!!

Hey! heehee...

Anise> me with Bridal Zone not Everbliss..

Suelynn> hahahaha.... u must have a hard jolt when u saw the shop.

Cacphin> meet up? I prefer sat evenings. other days are filled with tuition... hee.....

Weixiong> ur AD the same as me lei!!! so more relax liao? can u choose to change ur package to MTM instead. Wah ur wife got her dress liao. got photos?

Joy> heehee... sure can one lah.. glad to see u back here.

Hi gals... wah so many posts ah...

joy u're back... heehee thought u MIA already... 9th august should be ok as FH will be working so no need 'pei' him...

anyone knoes of a good florist to do a nice rom bouquet???

i am in Hk now,so sian no internet access is down in the office.now i am in a shopping centre information counter using their free internet service.keeps on raining in HK!will drop by when i can....

take care

hmm.. national day... may not be able to meet up coz is my 6th anniversary with my FH.
anyway, me should be able to make it on either sat or sun.

hee hee hee
bear> too bad cannot take pics if can i would have alreayd post it here le. hmmm the mtm.... did nt ask worrrrr..... but you are right about the relax part. got reply from regent that that date is avail for booking but still considering.

sue> post your to do list if possible here then we can also use it as reference hee hee hee^^

Hee... so far i 9th ok... but let's confirm it later, nearer the date.

Cherz> stay happy in HK.. do update us okie? we will try to write interesting stuff to make u feel at home. heehee...

Sue> ya post ur to do list here... then we can remind each other to do the necessary stuff...

Anna> Stefii's blooms is gorgeous... go take a look at their webby...

so sian.i came HK on mon then Sookee called my FH n told him the rings r ready.cant there b a better timing than tis???i cant wait to collect my rings.

cherz> make sure ask your FH to check properly if you have diamonds embedded.. heard from some threads saying that the diamonds r not fixed properly.
Dun feel sian.. got us here online for u.

suylnn,
i got one student at bedok north road, girl.. If u willingly letting go.. but this girl is a problematic girl.. dun wanna try solving question keep askin u to solve straight. if u got those textbk, u go c c... den double confirm with mi.. can take 67 or 28 straight down.
anything email mi at [email protected]

u gals meeting up on the 9th of aug, hmm tink i got to give it a miss.. got to work.. j

hi cherz,
dun feel so sian lahz...hehehe....cheer up...you'll b very happy with your bands!!!

i just bought my diamond ring also...and looking for bands...any recommendations?? hehe..

anrise> thanks, I will email u okie.

The to do list not done yet, will draft later n post for u all okie.

Sorry, the link abt the cheongsum tailor is http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/293318.html?1119359853

Die, kinda regret lei, feel like making CS but tink I leave it for AD ald, dun wanna change design, else Jess headche kekek

cherz> dun feel sad, can always go back to sookee if there is any prob. Engrave them when u are back, they say take 1 week only if its peak period. So dun worry.

My mum ald bought me shoes fr bkk n today she went with me to see shoes again kekekek. She more ganchiong than me u noe!Ald prepare wat to wear. My dad said, dunno who's the bride hahaha!

tks for all yr encouragement!

sue,my Fh havent collect the bands yet coz i need to try n make sure eveything is ok.

will b goin over shenzhen n suzhou next 2 wks so dun tink can log in.

cya.

hi everyone!

I'm new in this thread, seems like u gals koe each other quite well... my rom is in sept 05, but have not start to prepare anything yet... really need advice! not sure where to have diner after the ceremony and where to get my fh n my clothings ect...

any1 k help....

welcome minne. Care to give more details so that anise can update the list?
hmm.. first thing..have u register with ROM online.. if you want to hold ur ROM there?
2nd, rings.
3rd, what sort of food are u looking at? then maybe the gals here can give u some tips and guides?

Checklist

„Ò Engrave wedding bands
„Ò Ring pillow
„Ò Meet up/get signature from JP
„Ò E-file
„Ò Confirm venue/menu details
„Ò Photographer
„Ò Suit
„Ò Shirt
„Ò Dress
„Ò Shoes/ bag
„Ò Make-up and Hairstyling
„Ò Bouquet n baby¡¦ breath for hair
„Ò Guest list
„Ò Invitations

For 2 weeks to day before solemnization

„Ò Hair colouring/ Haircut
„Ò Manicure & pedicure
„Ò Facial
„Ò RSVP

Hi all, here's it. Those of u who have march in, march in song etc can improvise.Can also help fill up if I miss out anything. Can copy n print out to tick the checklist.

Minne> care to share more details?

Wow...really need to login in more often to catch up with the thread...hehe..

Sulynn> Ya I got my dress already...got in when I was in U.S. Saw it very nice so bought it. Finally put to use...haha.. So now need to look for shoes. Any recommendation?

my ROM timing is in the early morning...will be having a buffet lunch at my MIL's hse.

Joy> I strongly recommend Caratell for wedding band. They custom made the design u want and most imptly, their service is Excellent!!!! I just went to confirm my design with them yesterday. U can look for Nick. He is able to quote u a very reasonable price!! :P

Girls, u know what? yesterday I went to Caratell hor, wow!!! They showed me a 90 faces cut diamond. WOW WOW...really shining mann!!!!!!!!!!!! If u all have the chance, go n have a look. I see until drool mann. hehehe..

Hello Minne, welcome to this thread. heehee.. as i told Joan yesterday we are a very active thread. So do pop in often to for updates!

Anna, u can google stefii's blooms on the net. i can't rem the addy liao.

Cherz, cheer up! We are here for u... trying to make it sounds like u are back at home. why dun u ask ur hubby to collect the rings? i really doubt that anything will be wrong.

Suelynn, thanks for the list. heehee.. me skipping the pillow... using a bear... ur mum like very kan cheong hor? my mum nv even ask me what's going on... haizzzz

Boss's here today.. so sian... wish she stays in HQ.

Hi Joan, Queenie did her wedding band at Cartelle oso.

Bear> cos my mum hiao mah kekkeke. The list u all improvise k cos everyone's got slightly diff details.

Wanna colour my hair nearer to the date cos faded ald...Tink shall do dark red, dowan to look Lian.

welcome minne...
kao_welcome.gif

thanks bear will go search for stefii... u really like bears alot hoh... ur nick bear also using a bear to hold ur rings... so unique...
kao_drool.gif

Hey, today like a bit quiet hor?

Suelynn, dunno if i tell u before, i dun think my mum approves me of getting married at 24. she thinks its too young and i m not ready for it. Cos she only got married when she was 32. She hinted a lot of times to me liao... dun even ask me what's going on... sometimes i just volunteer info to her, she also never say anything.

Anna> hahahaha yups i like BEARS! heehee.. right now me and FH looking for hotels that have bears as wedding flavours. heehee... when i do my PS i will bring my bear collection and make FH bring his bear collection to take photos with all of them!

Yah lo, y so quiet....

Bear> my mum oso tink i young but rom only so she is ok. Its ok la, mums jus wan us to marry the rite perso. U n him not jus together for ahwil only rite, its it alrite ba. She needs tink to realise u al grown up ald, kekke!

haha think all busy bah... me also very busy today... my mum also think i'm too young to be marrying at 23... heehee... actually is 22 cause my birthday is 2 months after rom...

but think she accept liao... cause me got my flat liao and anyway she got married at 21... tats y she say too young marry tie down liao than have to 'ren' inlaws also... she say she lucky my grandma very good...

sulynn,
u got a mail ;)
seem like ur mum really more gan cheong for u.. my mum dun even care wat i m doing ;p... thru ur checklist, i realise dat i got some many things undone... haha..

gals,
i got a fren whom wish to get married by the age 21 and really she fulfills her dream. now she is 24 with 2 kids.. damn power rite.. marriage at young age is good but must make sure we choose the rite guy huh... My granny keeps asking mi to set my AD date which i will defer till 2 yrs later..

annabella,
was wondering how much u but for ur flat? new one?? location... mi have been looking out for new flat but still waiting for the location which i wan, to be release.

welcome mimine

Hi, Cacphin my rom date is on 5th sept in e afternoon... I have registered with rom liao, actually i'm e last to register cos that was e last time slot available.. hehehe
Mi looking for buffet diner in hotel, but not sure if it will be too x lor...

Iwantjob - thx 4 the checklist, its very useful... but the headache is to look for those things on the list... hehehe... some of my frds say i so kiasu, still early 4 mi to look 4 those things.... is that true?

hehehehe my mum is extermely quiet too unlike my inlaws. she too quiet till i thought she not interested in my affair..... then i talk to her and she say get rom first and keep emphasizing on the point where it is not a simple affair to get married. there are alot of things involve and she went on about the banquet lah and other stuff all need money one. haizzz i know that mah but i know she is saying this for my own good lah. but she did not think that im young lah same goes for my wife and her parents.

sue> wat about the part where you need to go get the cert from the registrar?? i thought need to get the cert first??

hi annabella,
mi also wana know more about your flat ( if u dun mind), cos i'm looking for 1 also... hehe

hi anise,
mi also looking for flat but have not decide on the location.. actually went to chose 1 in sengkang during the Dec 04 BTO, but the project was called off due to poor respone lor... then decide on the March 05 BTO near Buangkok MRT, but didnt manage to get in, cos the response for that BTO project was dam overwhelming... hehehe
no choice maybe wait for any WIS or resale lor...

Hi all, U are most welcome. Pls use the list ok, copy n paste onto words file. So koyak the checklist look on the postings

Anrise> I will go n read, I jus got a job, tml starts wk. Ganchiong n scared lei, dunno the ppl hw! But its contract job again, need 3 mths probation, cant take leave, only unpaid for the 1st 3 mths so rom need to take unpaid.I try out my work 1st, if can, i'll take tuition to earn more $. Let u noe thru mail okie. Hope I like this job!!!!

minne> u make me paiseh la, kekkeke I change back my nick ald. Can call me sue if u want.

wxyang> need to collect cert 3 to 1 day b4 rom date.

Can add in that if u want after the rsvp there. Dun tink u will forget that ba kekeke

yeah pretty quiet...hehee...next week then i can register..this time round hopefully can get the slot i want..hehe....

hey sue,
tell me whether the food there nice or not in Peony Garden on the 9th hor..hehehe..

sue>> haha sure sure...hehe...now thinking whether to go for ROM package..or source for my dress separately..hehehe headache..BF says to save $$$...i've bought my ring..but the wedding bands we have not started looking yet..hehe..oh tml ur first day at work..good luck..hope u like the job!

oic...hehe..coz at first thinking of getting dress from maybe allure or daniel yam...hehe..my fren even suggest me to go malacca to do a cheongsum..knee length one..gold colour...hehe..but no time to travel up...sounds interesting..

suelynn,
u r most welcome.. good luck on ur 1st day.. guess u must be over-excited huh.. rem to haf an early nite ya...

joyousonline,
how come u source for ring?? i thot wedding band will do?? or fh buy for u as?? juz curious

minne,
guess we r in the same boat.. i also waiting for flat release... hope to start building my lovenest.. hehe

joy> u can do a CS with the few seamstress. Their avg cost is abt $150 to $200 depends on the material used.

anrise> thanks! got my flat ald but waiting for it to build. So also same boat

hi anise,
oh my FH bought me one...hehe...wedding bands we are still looking...since it is the GSS, might as well find something now...better discounts i think

hi sue,
yeah should be fine..will do..but must lose more weight..too bah bah..hahaha....

Hi all, I cant slp lei...kekkee

Suddenly remember I need to apply leave to collect certs oso, shu...maybe can go during lunch or wat ba.