(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Jamie> dun liddat lei, me oso same age as u lei. The rest so young hor! I m with de beaute for facial lei, then they throw in free slimming. I tink not much use lei. Best is to control diet. If u wan, go for the cheapest range. Tink when I sign up yrs ago, its $300 or something. Dun get swayed by them ok. I felt stupid nw!

Anna> my jeans getting bigger n bigger over the yrs ahhahah!

ya lor..make me a "green eye monster" liao..all so young.....hehehe...
control diet arh..me hor like hungry ghost one..cannot resist food lei..drooling when i see foods...damn jia lak...ya lor..my jeans size olso lei....mong yan tai....
the de beaute slimming not much use huh? ohh..like that no point taking lei...their facial good or not huh?? now promotion S$280 for 10 session.

No lah.. think of it this way, we will grow old too mah.. if u keep thinking that u are old.. u WILL look old....

Ya i also agree that those salons thingy are a tad too hard to believe... I think what we gals need is a course on how to stay discipline! heehee.. if we are disciplined we will do our exercises and stick to our diets!!

Jamie> I tink the facial alrite, but the sales ppl pushy la, ask u buy this buy dat. I switched job last time n I got no time to go ald. But their package no time limit. Will go back one day nearer AD or wat ba.

Bear> I dun tink i look old la, I feel brain old ahhaha! I trying to be dsicipline oso lei,but at hm, nothing to do...eat n slp

haha my jeans also getting bigger leh... jeans is part of my daily attire leh... cause i work in manufacturing line so always scared my jeans not dry...

for slimming think really need to excercise bah... me yesterday jus went swimming... hopefully can tone up abit lor... think those slimming centre not really useful unless think those really good ones like mari france lor

hehe! agree lor, must remain young at hearts.wanna have youthful look too..hehe..ya..yesterday went de beaute, the staffs really very pushy lor, but the package is really cheap lor compare to outside rates.so i am still considering. If really wanna sign up..must be very firm lor..dun buy anything extra lor... dun tink they can make me buy anything ba!i am very stingy one lei...hehee..see how ba! hee..

ya..i agree! i really need discipline courses lei!cos i cant control my diet and i give up easily after 1-2 weeks of regular exercise..becos of muscle aches..haha..you all know lar..if long time no exercise..muscle will ache like dunno what...hehe

Better to cut on food n doo exercise betta than anything else.

Cant tink of anything else except to get an income.....but so sian, scared wait too busy I cant prepare for rom....

Today is friday gals!

hahaha... true true.. what bear and jamie say is true.. must be youthful at heart.

jamie> me also 26. do you mind telling me what you need kuali to do for u? Are you having solemization there or just lunch?

sulynn:what kind of job you r looking? maybe can help you keep a look out.. : ) Last year i have been sitting at home for 6 months cos i can't find job lor..go many many interview..all unsuccessful! Morale so low!!start to lose confident in myself liao..in the end i took out a promoter job lor...cos no choice liao lor no $$$ liao mah. And finally,i found a job i like. Dun be afriad.Keep trying and i am sure you can found a job tat suits you! Jia you!: )

cacphin: oh, i am having my solemnization there..i just need them to help me set up a table which i use for soleminzation with white table cloth & floral centre piece (but centre piece, the manager told me tat provide the day before they have function, they can keep the c.p for me lor). Then they will corner the whole cosy area for my function. That's all lor. They say i can do my own decoration for the Cosy area..so maybe i will bring some balloons and floral decorations lor. One thing i find it a bit wasted is they dun have PA system, i scare my JP (very kind but very old man) speak too soft for my guest to hear lor.....
How abt you?? How's your arrangement on 18 sept?

Aiyo..i find tat i am very looooo soh hor...dun mind hor..hehee

Jamie> I am looking for customer svc or admin positions. Tink if still cant get, i jus work part time 1st then look for a job along the way ba. Been look for 2 mths plus, go interviews till numb liao..... Tink I need to be really thick skin ald.

I din noe Kuali can do solemnisation! Refreshing place.

Bear> where are u, there are a few more wedding shows comin up

Sulynn: Ya.good idea to get a part time first before a full time and perm job come along. Dun worry too much! Stay happy! so tat you can be happy bride on 9sept!
i didn't know until me and my fh went into the restuarant to enquire. Then they told me tat they do lor. : ) Initially we wanna do it at wain wain thai resturant at Marina square level 2. Very nice and cosy enviroment. But price STEEP!

Jamie> me also having solemnization there. Just
asked for a piece of white cloth and corner area coz we booked that place in march, i think. Can help me to take a pix of the centre piece to see if i can use it too? Thanks in advance. What sort of arrangement do i need to do for 18 sept?
Gtg meet up with my JP next week, sewed my ring pillow liao, rings ready by august. Flowers haven't ordered yet. ROM gown settled. MUA need to re-confirm in july. The only things i can think of now is invitations to frens to help take photo, transport for both parents' side.

cacphin: Oh..same as me lor! hehe..Sure. No problem,but provided they got provide me the centre piece lar..hehehe.. btw,will call them in 2 days advance to confirm if there are any lor. If dun have..i bring my own ba. Will you be decorating the area?
my jp say too early...dun want to meet me yet..haha..so i think i will call him back maybe 2-3 weeks time again to arrange. Me olso getting friends to do photography and videography, hope it turn out nice..

hi alll,
mi oso consider the old wan
kao_cry.gif
oredi 26 this yr.. see most of u ard 23-24.. envy >.<

sulynn
dun rush to get a job.. at time to more anxious u wanna get, it normally dun turn out well.. si juz relax.. meanwhile ask ur fh to "yang" 1st... Mi was jobless for nearly 4 months after graduated.

so everyone must start discipline.. hmm not won't haf ample thing to slim down.. Juz went gym today.. but sad to say, i had a big feast rite after exercising.. KFC.. sinful...

Tink slimming centre wont help much provided u signed up for more advance treatment

yaya forget to complain somethin.. yesterday went shopping after my course and was stopped by youngster to ask mi help them filled survey form.. Somethin to do wif orchard shopping etc and followed by a lucky pick.. in the end it's a con job..

Mi and my fh was asked to attend a seminar dat lasted 80mins.. the company was dealing with hotel reservation for oversea travel. they can tok in a way u will save alot.. but in the end, guess how much the joining fee $11000. Alot rite.. crazy.. so u gals dun get cheated..

this company is out there to con pple, must be careful.. they target mainly for pple ~25

anise,

yup.they r out to con ppl!guess wat?i had done the survey twice (coz the surveyor was begging me to do the survey so dat hse can earn the commission)n won the 1st prize both times!!but heng i never went for the talk coz i believe u dun get something free for nothing.

Hi everyone!!!

Da jie da is back!Wat talking abt old?Suelynn &amp; cherz knows how old i am.I'm way pass my sell by date hor.
Anywayz,i dun look anywhere near my age,thanks to my genes &amp; thinking &amp; living happy.Also,my job stress free.

Wld like to welcome the newbies to our thread.Really nice to see y'all here.

I've done those surveys y'all talking abt.Got lucky draw,i won a $40 Tangs voucher but muz go listen to them talk 1hr,no obligations.So i free nothing to do,listen 1hr,didnt buy anything,collected my free voucher &amp; went Tangs &amp; bought myself some new panties.Heehee!!!

Also,apparently awhile back i did some survey &amp; won a free make over session &amp; my appt's tmw.

My photograher's jayce &amp; videographer's sam fr digivid &amp; sam's less than $200.Hopefully,cheap &amp; good(C&amp;G).
I hvnt gotten my invites &amp; guest book yet.Wedding favours,my fren gonna help me prepare towards the big day.
Caratell called said they found the right size stones for my fh ring so we'll be gg down soon.I hvnt really decided on my design yet.Confused!Hvnt found anything i'd like to wear tt day either.Decor like flowers will call the guy 1mth bfe.Cant use balloons as tt area too windy.Too bad then.

Gosh, I also have KFC for dinner cos only mc or KFC there. Went kallang stadium there with my FH for some cars club thinggy. Bore me to death....

Really really hope a rite job comes along, I lost all motivation sometimes....

The lucky draw I kanna twice oso, won 1st prize twice oso! First time I kept saying met parents for dinner cant go n listen. 2nd time was the surveyor kept begging us to do, later when my FH say we both jobless,the ger LL gotta let us go.

hmmm haha mi not dat lucky as queenie but manage to get $20 free voucher and oso coverlook free makeover.. Juz waste my time there onli.. see the surveyor keep begging thus decided to go...

sky, mi still older.. hmm guess life is like dat.. mosy imp we must noe how to maintain ya ;)

mi curious how old is queenie, mind telling? it's good not to look like ur age.. Hopefully i can oso ;p.. Gals grow old much faster den guys.. Must constantly go for facial liao.. haha...

hmmm suylnn mi oso haf dose kind of feeling at time.. its real bad... As for job, hmmm dun lost hope.. It's only that u r waiting for betta job to comeby.. we will all be supporting u

talking about tat survey! me and my fh olso kana before lei!win dunno what 2nd prize!the surveyor said we are so lucky..as if!!!we olso tot of doing the young surveyor a flavour only and went to listen lor.. but we spent less than 15 mintues there ba..cos by looking at the company layout..i know it's some sort of those travel club one lor...then the staffs want our credits cards say to register! Piangsz..how can i give credit cards to them? how am i going to know what they will do with our credit card? they insist we need to give them our credit card before we can claim our prize..the young surveyor keep begging us to do him the flavour and say he never see a credit card before????????????????????? alamak..wat a liar lei!we regrate doing him the flavour by going there,we walk straight out and never return.
we are still being approach a few times along the paragon there..but we never stop anymore. Hehee..

Queenie: Haha..i think no matter what age we are in...we are a beauty in our FH heart. And we must be confident of ourself too...cos we are the most beautiful bride in sept! Cheerz!

my friend say she go to mary chia..and she really lose some inches lei...weight still same lar..but really got inches loss lei..and more tone up lor...dunno lei...see her like so successful..me so tempted olso..hahaha..but first of all..i need to control my diet first...hehe

today go to fame bridal to do fitting for my ROM grown..hope can find one i like... : )

jaime> only verbal comfirmation with the manager. He scribbled on a piece of paper. anyway, will confirm with him again in sept. As for photography, trust ur friends to shoot candid photos.. quite fun though. I shot for my godsis and sis's wedding and hahaha, a lot of intimate shots.. and they have to surrender... :P

all> that stupid survey is back again?? I won 1st prize too.. wasted my 2 hrs there coz wanted to leave after an hr(else promoter got no $$) but was held back.. in then end, they didnt even give me the voucher.. sucks...

Hello hello... see that u guys are busy the past 2 days. Bear was on leave on Fri mah so not online. Suelynn u looking for me? What Bridal shows are coming? Share please???

Went to get the flower gals dresses yesterday... my FFIL kept on saying cannot wear all white. Insisted that the dresses must have other colours.. I had no opinion on the colours cos the most impt factor is that the 2 gals must be comfortable. But the incessant nagging that white dresses was a no-no was driving me crazy. Plus when i went to pay for the dresses, my FMIL kept on asking me if the dresses were new pieces (i already told the saleslady to give me new pieces) and asked if they got give those plastic to cover over the dress! she asked me 10 times!!!! and when i said yes, i got the new ones, she actually said 'wah, at least u are clever!!!' was so bloody insulted... but had to swallow everything down!! lunch was also a killer cos she was nagging non stop abt her 2 granddaughters (my flower gals) to their mum (my FSIL). on and on and on... talked non stop!!! i just kept quiet and tried to remain inconspicious (which is rather tough as i m 1.72m tall) so that she can't find things to nag at me abt!!

Sorry ah.. i needed to vent somewhere...

Jaime, my fitting is only on the 9th of July... still long way to go.. Take some photos to show us okie???

are you all "ban-tan"? Is it true that you can't go to pp's wedding and vice versa prior a month b4 your own wedding and hongbaos too?

Bear> next week amara, legends oso have wedding show but dunno when. Go to wedding show thread for more details

Dun angry ald bear bear. My fmil psp irritate me to the core. Kept beleiving san gu liu poh rather than me n my fh abt HDB rules. ARggh!

Cacphin, i m not pang tang at all...

Suelynn, i have to live with them lei!!!! i think one day i will become derange and scream at them.... FFIL keep asking my FH why must we choose hotels for our banquet... WAH KAO its MINE wedding!!! not his! I told my FH he better tell them once and for all it going to be HOTEL and stop talking abt it. Cos its a bloody moot point already!

aiyo bear,

yr ffil really naggy leh.u r not staying wif them rite.

my fpil r the "bo chap" types.so even though i am wif my FH for so long,i dun really tok 2 them much aso.but i wld prefer dat they talk more 2 me.

hey yr flower gals r for yr rom or AD?r they going to throw flower petals or.....?an idea is to hav them take wishing wands and waved them to the guests.

cacphin,

yup its true.but the period is longer.some say 3mths,some 4 mths.n u ask yr frenz to pay the hong bao for u 1st then u return her the $$.the idea is the hong bao money dun come from u.hmm but i duno wats the reason behind this???

i am attending a frenz wedding one wk be4 my rom.

cacphin,
we did discuss abt tis gg to others' wedding bfe ours.Actually,it's 3 mths bfe &amp; aft ur's so total 6mths,can die.And,more so for AD then ROM.Then,for me how?I only ROM,no AD for me.I more pantang but nx sat my fh fren getting ROMed at Villa Bali http://www.villafrangipani.com/index.htm so he said muz go &amp; if he's gg,so am i.The believe is tt wedding is happy occassion,gg to others' wedding bfe ur own for eg is like "snatch" the others' happiness.

ah bear,
i totally understand ur situation.Vent all u want.We r here to "listen".I live with my fmil too!She can be very naggy at times too.My fmil can be like ur's too!I can imagine lor.Very frustrating.For me,i'll raise my voice then i'll feel bad ltr.Difficult!I complain to my fh &amp; he knows how she is.He told me to keep quiet &amp; let him handle.So far,it works for us.I still feel lucky caz i knw i can hv worse ones like how my late grandma was towards my mum &amp; her other daughter in laws.Can cry til u die!

Wah ah bear,wish i'm as tall as u r...

Hey,if anyone interested to go for make over &amp; photoshoot,check tis out http://www.naughtybynature.com.sg/
I jz went today.

bear,
can c dat u r veri fed up...some fpil are like dat.. hope u feel betta after u vent ur anger here ya.. in fact older generation pple tend to be like dat.. so must ren!!

cacphin, mi oso not dat "pang tang" but as wat others said, it's betta not to attend if u r holding ur AD but not for ROM.. the most those 1 month before and after dun attend..

u c, even when my bro and cousin wedding different by one week, my whole family can't attend and vice verse.. stupid rite..

queenie> i'm lost liao.. coz sept is my ROM and my
godsis AD is in Oct..is less than a month... so is ROM considered as impt as AD?? my future granny-in-law say no.. didn't really communicate with my FILs. As for my parents, haven't really told
them yet..chances of is no too..
bear> me in same situation except that those who scream is my own parents!! Said dun hold in hotels, lose $$.. my FIL also say something like that but my FH will be there to settle them.. whew.
anyway, both of us settled almost everything big like hotels, bridal shops etc b4 telling both sides.. as for dates, we asked pp to check for us.
so, they can't complain much..

anise> hmm... really silly... but what to do if the
older generations set the rules... sigh..
anyway, told my FH that i'm venting my frustrations here and he came in and had a look at what i'm complaining and he's quite apologtic abt it that he had been neglecting me. So, gals, if you think what you have been toking to your FH doesn't get through,
try asking them to read up their own.. guys are better in reading but not listening.

Talking abt pantang, I asked my parents b4 ald. They say rom only, dun need to follow the rules. No tea ceremony nvm.

Queenie> cos u dun have AD, ur rom will be treated like one but ur fh's fren is rom only so nvm can go. MY fh's fren's AD is 1 day after our rom, he's going lei. Poor me left alone 1 day after rom......

Our parents oso talk bat having AD at resturant or hotels but ultimately we are paying for it.So they got no say, unless they pay then we let them decide. Its once in lifetime, I dun care lo. They want their way then they go n have wedding themselves, the bride is not going. hahhahah!

Hey all, this weather is slowly killing me! Finally got my wedding bands. Went round the jewellers for the last few weeks but didn't find any one that we really like and in the end went back to square one; decided on a pair from fairy inc.

For those working hard to slim down, jiayou! Perhaps i should also start sliming down because my tummy is swelling!

Those who had some disagreements with your fpil, don't get too angry ay. I'm sure they care alot to make sure we get the best for your wedding and on other hand don't want us to spend too much. They can be a little naggy at times =) You know what, i think the one to "suffer" the most will be your fh because one is his beloved wife and other is his mother.

Have fun in your preparation! Btw, those who will rom on 18th Sept, anyone e-filed already?

cacphin,

lobely ring pillow u made!!

DH,

hee i very KS i already efiled coz i am goin HK on mon so better get as many things done as possible.

so how much did yr wedding bands at fairy inc costs?i am sure u wld luv them!!

queenie,

omg yr frenz holding rom at villa bali.its such a nice cozy chill out place.if i hav discover tis place earlier.....

so hows yr makeover?u sure got lots of lobang ya.

cacphin> very nice lei!!!

cherz> Wanted to add bear but my FH said I wasted too much $ making so many pillows ald....So I jus stopped making ald.

DH> congrats on getting ur wedding bands. I havnt efile oso lei. Tink betta call my jp n gao dim it soon.

Hihi ppl!
Jz came back fr kbox with my fren who getting married nx wk.We gals chatted more then sing.Besides,we cant sing.

sue,
my fren like me ROM cum AD leh.How ne?
U very fierce hor?I like...

cacphin,
wow!Ur ring pillow is so pretty.U save $ as ring pillows r over priced at the shops.

DH,
i havent efiled yet either.Aft all the madness of past few wks with the preparations.Da jie wanna play it cool &amp; chill alittle.

cherz,
make over was ok.I did some daring shots,i went topless.Heehee!!!Female photographer of caz!Fh has no idea watsoever &amp; wanna keep it tt way for now.
I did email villa bali but the guy didnt get back to me.Fh fren knws a fren who works there so arrangement were all done in quick time.If ur on a budget,it's not the plc to hold lor as I heard jz to rent/book the plc is $2k for abt 5hrs.Food is excluded.

thanks gals... went around looking for ring pillow and is so exp... so decided to try doing one myself.. total cost: <$10.>$70. sigh.. these shops really know how to "slaughter" us..
btw, my FH also got a share in this... "forced" him to thread the needle and "forcing" the bears down for me to sew them on... at least he did conttributed to the ring pillow... i'm intending to pass down to next generation... heez.. However, would satin cloth change color after some years like the normal white cloth which turn yellow after some time?
mi also haven't efile yet.. gtg meet up with JP, get her no etc then do it.

Good morning all!

Cherz> The bands cost about 1.4k. We love the bands alot and hopefully the end product will turn out well. Though I am a little concern about getting a chunky band (4.6mm width) - not sure if it will "look nice" on me.

Suelynn/Queenie> Many thanks. I also haven't efile because still trying to finalise our witness. My dad asked my mum to be the witness so that there is a "male/female combi" while the both of us prefer my dad to witness. Gotta talk to my dad again.

queenie> You very daring ay! So intend to give fh a surprise?

cacphin> Nice pillow you have. You gals are really talented! =)

hehe..me n FH also been looking around for rings...went to several places..one of the jeweller told me that the trend now is to get one solitaire for the lady while the man the band..still thinking about it..hehe..coz i've tried on the band, those thick ones dun really look nice on me..but of course more meaningful to hv one same pair..dilemma!

DH,

no worries.chucky bands look nice on guys.if we made our bands at fairy inc,my FH wld aso get abt 4.5mm width one.

rem to show us a pic of yr bands when ready ya.

queenie,

wow wow!tis kind of things muz do when we r still young ya.next time u old can take the pics n admire.

hey since yr rom is cum AD,any hen's night in mind?

my frenz's frenz had a hen night where the jie meis r dressed as devils n the bride to be as an angel.they went clubbing n the bride to be had a sign hang on her dat says "buy me a drink and make me drunk.its my hen's night!"

morning joyousonline,

i aso tot its more meaningful to get the same pair of wedding bands so i got an exactly same pair fr sookee.take yr time to look ard.