(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Queenie> I got if we can duplicate those designs fr Tiffany, Piaget etc, they say need to make slight variations in case kanna sue... But customise gd, uniquely urs only. Will be only having the wedding band only for me. Got explain last ald so I dun repeat grandma story ald la k. kekeke

I also got flat liao but jus tat its still building......So only got imaginary flat for now kekekke.

DH> welcome to the thread, I intend to have mine on 9th, need to wait till june then can book....Everything except wedding band got ready only.I saw crown hotel having some solemnisation promo, maybe u wanna check them out? Legends oso have solemnisation package. U can email them n enquire

bear,
actually i've already found an ID,jz gotta apply reno loan fr my company as low int.Getting keys on 27th so will start reno then.Yes,it was pretty tiring shopping for IDs.We roughly already know wat kind of furniture etc we want as we did all tt last yr.Hopefully with the GSS coming,we can get gd deals.

DH,
u bought new or resale?IDs r by luck i think.
Usually if our nos of guests r like 30 then our per pax may be more & they wont incld the usual extras.The less guests,the more u spend,the more guests,the less u spend.Sounds crapy but do ur calculations & tt's the way it it.

suelynn,
where is ur flat ah?
Sorry if i repeat my Qns hor caz da jie forgetful at times lah.

Hahahah Da Jie u so cute! I think its fun to shop for the house! heehee.. i can't wait to start looking a flat. FH says to start shopping in Aug or so. How much are u willing to pay for ur reno? Do u guys think taking reno loan is ok?

DH> u got mail! sent u liao.

Suelynn> ya where's ur flat?! sorry i was wrong tot only Queenie got a flat.

ah bear,
really lah,i think i oldest liao ard here woh.
Our reno incld lights,toilet accessories & a/c will come ard $30k.Taking reno loan caz dun wanna fork out hard $.I knw many ppl dont wanna hv loans or be in debt but we dont wanna be w/o $$.
Hey u dont makan lunch ah?

Hi dajie n all the xiaojies,

My flat is in sengkang, premium flat, so next time hope no need get reno loan. Still got 2.5yrs then ready so jus bumming off our families 1st kekkeke!

Yah agree, ID is see heng sway oso. Tiring la but fun also

Hey all,

Queenie> Me ta bao lunch from home. save $$$. heehee... My house budget also abt the same as urs. but FH doesn't want to take reno loan so no choice have to save like hell. Still trying to make him change his mind or to take a partial loan.

Suelynn> what's a premium flat? is it BTO?

Bear> premium flats means comes with floorings n bathrm fittings. Yah, its a bto. Intend to have AD in yr 07, no hurry for flats yet. Cos once get keys need to pay loan ald.... Dajie, correct hor?

HELLOOOO girlssss!!
was soooooo busy and occupied these few weeks!!!
haa haa haa sorry i mia-ed. miss me anyone???
i finally bought my the one ring!!!! last weekend lee hwa got 50% on all their solitaires except for destinee. and my lovely wife wanna help me save money by going for the solitaires. hee hee hee but i promise her that i will get her a destinee on our first anniversary hee hee hee sat we went to see the ground for our rom with the floral decor and things went quite well. the floral decorator is from purple sage and we are intending to use their catering services if they can customize to our likings. so hows it going for you gals???

Hello MR! u are finally back... we were wondering what happened to you. Glad u got ur wife her diamond!

Where are u holding ur ROM? last we heard u were stilol looking for a place to go. Let us know leh, what flowers and the menu! heehee... how many pax er? u got ur wedding bands yet?

U have to read all the posts cos its simply too long to summarise. We have another guy named DH!

wahhh ah bear ah, read all the post is gonna take me a long long time!!! so i think i goin to take my own sweet time to read them. i have got permission to hold my rom in my school!!! yeah yeah with ard 40pax. im still waiting for the decor to come up with a sketch hee hee hee then probably i post in here and let you all see see.
that day got a shock from my mother in law. she want us to have our customary as well!!! was a real shock to us hee hee hee but we manage to tell her not enough time to do it.... phew

ah bear,
partial loan also gd lah.I guess ur FH dun wanna be in debts as jz kahwin mah but fh & me if pay reno by cash then diff caz will hv nice flat but only if it's made in chocolate then we can eat it.Or else,everyday live on love & fresh air meh?

yes suelynn,
get keys,we're the owners already so $ starts pouring out.

wxyang,
hey man!Gald u r back so can get some male input ya?

Suelynn - Many thanks. How you come need to wait till June to book? You referring to the filing of notice? Thanks, i'll check out Crown and Legends. Hey you missed out xiao di :P

Queenie - Mine is a new flat just opposite the driving centre. Quite close to the tracks so MRT passing by will be my daily music =) Do you mind telling me who is your ID? I been to Image, Interior Place, Veg*s, Orange Cube, Cis**rn and a couple of others but at the moment Veg*s impresses me.

Yeah, i just checked with Rasa and they are charging me 80 per pax for 30 guests. The usual price is 65 for 70 guests and i was told they don't hold rom ceremony on Sundays because of Sunday brunch.

bear> Many thanks. I also called up the Zoo this afternoon and was told that because i only have 30 pax, they need to charge me a venue fee of 1.2k =( I am still waiting for him to send me the package but he did mention that only the 70++ package has horse carriage. Looks like yours is a much better package. I will wait for his email and have a look in closer detail.

hmm in spore i can only access internet when i am home.so many postings to read!

welcome DH!!did u get yr flat at the last balloting?i wanted to try my luck but in the end decide not too coz still prefer my area bt panjang.

mayb u wan try the hotels?i am holding my at amara poolside.

wxyang,

wah yr rom venue is very special!!is the sch charging u rental?

hee my mum juz nag me to get marry earlier.say i shd hold the AD n stay wif my FH's family 1st then save more $$ then settle the hse.but me n FH prefer to get the flat 1st n hold the AD 2yrs ltr.dats y we r having a more grand rom.

Cherz - Many thanks. I got my flat at the 2nd last balloting when the areas available are Ang Mo Kio, Kallang, Bukit Batok, Geylang and cannot remember liao. Got my keys in March this year but my place is still empty :P

Suelynn - I see. You and your FH must get prepared and file your notice at midnight June 9. 50 50 but i think i da ge lo coz i just saw your age on your profile.

Hey! so many posts.

Weixiong> oh ya i rem liao.. ur sec sch.. hahaha... is ur principal going to charge u rental? heehee...

DH> U are welcome. Try to negiotiate with him and see how. u quite lucky 18th Sept the zoo still ok. May be u don't op for the buffet but sit down lunch instead. then it will seem more worth it.

Cherz> when are u going back to HK? Now u at home or at work? Heehee, my mum is the opp of urs. She thinks i m not ready to get married!!!

U guys going to efile in June? me thinking of doing it in July...

hee hee hee ah bear, the principle is not charging me for anything hee hee hee but need to give an ang bao to the caretaker who is goin to open the gate for us. anyone got any nice jp to recommend coz im getting a headache from looking at the list LOL

and HELLO to the 2nd guy in here. i aint lonely anymore hahahahaha same date rom somemore^^

Hi Annabelle,

Congras and welcome. What help do u need? I think first u gotta fix a date. then u have to decide if u wanna do an outdoor or indoor ROM. Indoor very simple but outdoor got to source for location, JP etc.

Weixiong> heehee, why never invite ur pricipal or ex teachers to ur ROM? heehee.... sorry can't help with the JP.

hee hee hee ah bear ah, that day i went back i did not see any single teacher which taught me 8yrs ago. and the principle is totally new somemore i seriously dont wanna waste headcount by inviting them though they lend me the place for free LOL you can say that im bad......yes im bad! ^^

Bear> Yeah, i think i am quite lucky that the zoo is available. I am still waiting for the package details - tried calling him but he is always busy =) Considering doing high tea instead of lunch because the sun will be right above our heads and i'll be sweating like mad :P

What would you be wearing on your ROM day? Wedding gown?

Wxyang> Many thanks. Yeah we'll have each other's company =) Your ROM venue is indeed very special. Have a good one! I think if you are doing your rom outdoors, then you don't have to efile 3 months in advance. At least 21 days loh.

David loh is extremely popular. You can try calling him @ 97425005. Good luck mate!

Annabelle> Welcome! You can go to a geomancer to fix a date, or approach friends or relatives who know how to read the tong shu. If you are not superstitious, then you and your fh can decide on that date that you would like to ROM.

DH what abt doing it at the pavilion by the lake in the zoo? it is shaded with fans provided. then u can do it in a cool env. ya i m going to wear a gown. my BS (bridal shop) is providing me one.

Thanks bear, i will take note. I'm trying to arrange an appointment with the manager to go down and have a look.

So romantic. Wondering if it will be not appropriate make a grand entrance on the horse carriage wearing a dress instead of a gown

Wah so many post today......

DH> if u wanna do awya from ROM u wanna wear wat oso can kekekek

Annabelle> U must first choose date n then decide whether to do it at registry or away fr registry. Even if u wan indoor but do away fr registry oso need more time to coordinate. Hope u understand wat I mean.

DH> ya that was what i was thinking abt cos the zoo is giving the carriage. so i got my BS to loan me a wedding gown... heeheee.. but hor i scared i fall flat onto my face cos i super clumsy one.

Ya go and see the place. the manager will bring u around and even show u the bridal suite with the outdoor toilet. very nice!

hi everyone, i am back. wow, no time to go thru all the post. so many of them...

bear, i think your ROM will be really fairy tale like. so cool. hee. must show us pics ok.

hi all... haha sorry for the confusion... actually FH's dad is looking for the date for the AD for next year than we intend to use e same date this year for ROM lor... hehe jus wanna ask which BS better huh??? cause now very busy leh with looking for quotation for the reno and searching for BS... so busy... :P

hey bear remember to send us the pics ok... now looking for hotels also... cause my auntie say the dinner have to book one year in advance...

Bear which BS u taking huh??? wat does e package include and the price??? care to share???

Hi Annabelle,

Ok will post the pixs but hor think u all the ROM earlier than me leh so u all also must send me ur pixs!

I got Bridal Zone for my BS. Main things in the package are as follows... didn't put all down cos i can't rem liao. The package is $3188, but most prob i dun need the car so total is $2988.

1) MTM WG and MTM EG
2) 2 men's suits + one pants to keep
3) Flowers for AD,PS, ROM
4) 26 18R photos + album
5) 1 5R album
6) Car for AD
7) One 24 x 30 portrait
8) One ROM WG
9) 2 jackets for Dads
10) 4 make up sessions, AD and PS + one trial. I m paying $120 for my ROM make up cos i want the MUA to come to the zoo.

That's the impt ones. If u want more i gotta go home and check reciepts liao.

Weixiong> its in the day mah so got loads of time before it reaches midnight. heehee...

wah, so many post again kekekek

Bear> I tink nice nice lei, so gd can use zoo. I like bridpark oso cant cos my FH dun like n he always hiam far etc. Dowan to argue with him.....Yah sure look like cinderella lei...

annabelle> u have to go down to the bs to see urself lei cos everyone have diff opinions n experience. But the one very most impt BS tat u must nvr step into is Everbliss, pls dun do hor. N pls do hmwk b4 u sign up n do comparisions between bs. Can request some ex brides to show u their fotos so dat u noe wat kind of style u want. Depends on budget oso.

hee hee hee ah bear got really good memory. can remember the package got wat. i already forgot mine liao lor juz know its the same price as yours hee hee hee

Annabelle> my bs is santiago fyi. i sign up with them on their road show hee hee hee me and my wife like wat we see and so we sign up with them. but i agree never step into everbliss, it is the shop of doom.

Hi people!
I'm back as well but lke no diff caz still in cyber world leh.
U all so busy today ah?

Welcome annabelle

U got a flat already?Where?I'm gonna start reno end of the mth.

DH,
yeah i roughly knw where ur blk is,on a hill right?Nice.
Hmmm...xiao di,how young r u?
My ID shd be Frontier Con....

suelynn,
if ROM outside no need to book 3mths in advance.Most impt is get venue then get JP(caz on consent form need to inform JP venue)then book minimum 21 days bfe intended date.Caz on the cert got the venue printed if i'm not wrong.

ah bear,
gown wld really create a fairytale mood gal.Cool...

As for me,no gowns caz to me all look alike leh.A pong pong white dress lor.Most likely i'm gg for pants.

No AD so my ROM gonna be elaborated as well with a 2 tier wedding cake my fren gonna bake.I think tt caz i'm an older bride,i can hv more say lor.Heeheehee!!!

Hi girls/guy,
Been MIA as was busy with work.

May need to change ROM date.
Cherz, u got Amara for lunch buffet? Would it not be hot to do a outdoor lunch?

hey bear,

not sure when i am goin back HK.mayb next wk...back to office for now.

queenie,

its cool to wear a pants!so diff fr the norm.y u not having AD?then u not taking wedding pic?

hi polaris,

hai was worried abt the hot weather aso but juz pray dat it wldnt b too hot.anyway, ppl hold wedding lunch at the poolside too so it shd b ok.as long as it dun rain!juz ask my guests to wear something light.

Cherz> Do they provide backup room in case of rain?

How u find Michelle of Amara? She helpful?

I most probably not going to ROM on 18 Sept, so any takers? ha ha
A pity as it is a good date. but no choice.

Girls, I went beetles@work, quite good, can go and ttake a look

polaris,

u met michelle?she is ok on the whole, not extremely helpful coz she seems very busy.i tink she looks like the korean actresss who stars in "my sassy gal".

yup.if it rains then we will hold the rom in the function rm.

so when u deciding to rom?

queenie> we intend to do at registry ald, so need to wait till June. Cos my FH's family got problem oso, best keep it simple for us.If cant get the 9th then we'll find a plc away fr registry.

I defintely not getting a gown cos I scared I fall down kekke. Shall only wear a gown during my AD n photoshoot

cherz & wxyang,
have u gotten ur JP yet?

Not having AD caz we dun like the concept,the whole damn thing!Oops!!!No PS too!Caz,u'll jz keep it 1 side to collect dust,waste $ is wat our frens who did told us.Once in a life time u say?Everything also once in a life time.

polaris,
why chg date?

queenie dajie! ah u acc me today kekeke

I oso dowan to have banquet lei but well, not up to me to decide.....Definitely want PS cos I want my kids n grandkids to see dat I was pretty b4 hahha(tho nw not pretty la but definitely prettier than when I m old)

Bear> Don't worry lah, your FH will rescue you with his strong arms. Managed to get the manager and will be dropping by this thursday to have a look.

Suelynn> Kekeke maybe t-shirt and jeans =)

Polaris> Hi, how come you changing date since 18th is a good date.

Queenie> The flat not bad loh just the the shape of the rooms are odd and it is near the MRT tracks. I'm 26 this year. I think i heard of your ID before. I'll pop around and take a look once i settle my preparation for rom.

DH,
there's 2 companies with same name,mine is pt ltd one k,no website.
U sure r young.I thot ppl in sg getting married much older but in tis forum doesnt seem to be the case.

Wah so many posts. U all come alive only at nite! heehee...

Polaris> u change date to when?? still sept?

Cherz> Now u are back can spend more quality time with FH right?? and eat all the oily S'pore food! =P

Da Jie> Wah u are very cool! wear pants! i don't think i got the guts to be different from ppl so guess would be the gown and PS for me. Actually want a beachside dinner with lotsa dancing, but hor, scared the older ppl complain dirty, hot, sticky etc etc.

DH> rem not to say my package until he tabled his final offer, then u pop my package out like a leverage! heehee...

thanks suelynn will take note of everbliss...
hi quennie... yup i got a 4 room in the WIS for jurong lor flat at jurong west st 93. which area did u take???

Hey DH> the hp no u want is 91820866. sent u a mail liao. sorry i deleted the mail then rem that u wanted the hp no.

Hey Tea, u decided when to hold ur ROM yet??? no lah not old lah... still young ok?

BTW why u all advise Annabelle not to go to Everbl**s? is there a reason???

Queenie> Thanks, i'll take note of this. Where you will be holding your ROM? Is it RSYC?

Ah bear> The night is still young. Keke. Thanks for the hp and i'll negotiate with him without mentioning your package.

So queenie and Cherz from HK? Or queenie was away on a trip?

DH> u are welcome. Queenie is in China to visit her FH. Cherz is an auditor who travels to HK to do work..

so far everyone here is Singaporean.