(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Nite ladies.

Queenie: envy you man. look young. sian, damn low morale, pple always say i look old.
worst still, don have good skin. *sob* *sob*

Have a friend in HK to bring me around. But Cherz, maybe can meet for coffee.
hee.

Queenie> Yah my family going in june again, I jus went in Jan, wanna save to go somewhere else after rom. No pt I go again so soon. Couldn't agree more, its for life. Not buy pets or wat, if cant take care can put for adoption if really bo bian. I dowan my kids to suffer with me n I also dowan to slog cos of my kids so soon.I finally can accept that I m getting married, I dun tink I can accept being a mum so soon lei. No turning back one, can't regret oso. My Fh's cousin somemore tell me if give birth early, easier for us to play with them etc, generation gap not so big. I tell him honestly, he ownself have kids so young oso no time play with his kids mah. Isn't it the same?Parents will be parents wat, no matter wat still got gap one. They all like scared we dowan kids liddat, so weird....ha!

Well, no matter wat, I wld want to stablise ourselves 1st ensure kids can have a comfortable life b4 planning for kids. I have frens who tink can enjoy life earlier if have kids earlier but its only if the kids are capable enuff mah rite.

Nites Tea! Bon voyage!

suelynn,
i cant agree with u more gal.I like ur style,tell ur FH cousin like it is.As long ur FH & u share the same views then it's fine.It's unimaginable to think abt having kids right now or even in the near future,can almost hardly take care of all my needs,still wanna bring up another person & put tt person thru school & teach the right values blah blah blah.I'm definately aint ready.I'm jz selfish.Ppl say when u got time,u got no money,when u hv the money,u wont hv the time to hv kids.So there nvr is a right time.Fine by me for now.

Morning gals..

Wah aunties, kids and holidays! heehee... don't worry lah gals, u all look pretty pretty or else how come our FHs want us? right?

U guys use eye cream? why need ah? i dun have panda eyes, but heard from ppl need to start putting liao.. is that true? i think i need a gd facial product to keep it pimple free... having an outbreak...

Tea> have a gd trip!

good morning ladies!!!

queenie> my bd is 260376!! hehe... i'm 29 this year. are you very aries? i can be at times

my bf & i love kids but we aint really prepared for now, maybe a yr after our wedding... have our own time, adjust to marriage life then we see how... agree tat raising kids is not easy!! we saw how his little baby niece grew to being quite a stubborn & 'scared of no one' girl hehe she's 3yr old aries btw.
we should live our own lifes & not have kids for the sake of having one otherwise the parents & kids will end up suffering.

suelynn> thanks for your info! so nice of you
the package they quoted me is different from yours leh.. cheaper (388+++ to 488+++ for a 6 course lunch) but minus alot of items like the beer,overnite stay etc... i will call them later to find out more. chances are, we might take up this package cos ambient looks relaxing from the pics we saw & reasonably priced.

i dunno if its true but my BKK colleague told me cosmetics from there is ex.. higher than sg i tink.
is shiseido eye cream effective? how much is it huh?

bear> how good tat u dun have panda eye, envy you!

queenie> we all have same thinking kkekke! Not dat I dun like kids la, jus tat bringing up own kids is a diff thing altogether. Maybe after we all have AD then we go into more of such details la hor kekekek!

coco> no worries! Glad tat I can help. The wedding show promo I posted is for dinner, sorry I din noe u wanted lunch lei. But free flow beer is very wu hua rite? Its betta u see them face to face.

My mum always get her Kose fr Bkk, its almost1/2 to 1/3 of the price lei. Dats y I tot of asking her to get for me the eyecream. I almost can for apply as panda at the Zoo ald, kekekkeke

Got an interview today, wish me luck! This is the same co I was pinning hopes on. Really hope to get this job then I can go holiday after ROM ald. FH say if no proper job then cant go...sob!

suelynn> good luck for your interview!!!
really the cosmetic is cheaper? i might be gng there for biz trip tis mth, still waiting for my boss to cfm, u wan me to get for you??

coco> Thanks, its ok, I get my mum to buy cos its foc mah liddat kekke! No la I still have my payot eyecream. Wanna finish b4 I switch. Dun wanan waste.

hi ladies, in taiwan now.
feel at home cos of the language.

went to shilin market just now.
a lot of things to eat. hee, but am alone, so cant eat much.

bear: sigh, i also have scars on my face. sian.

yeah, having kids require huge committment. Me and FH have talked about it and we both decide that we are just not ready for kids. unless accident, will not be planning for any... at least for the next 2 years.

Greetings fr Kunming,China!
Yup!I'm here keeping my beloved accompany for afew days.The weather here is cool of 18 degrees in the day.

ah bear,
applying eye cream not only for dark eye rings or puffiness but also prevent fine lines fr getting too deep & turning into wrinkles.Prevention is better than cure esp for the eye area.

coco,
my fren using the shiseido eye cream,she's up to her 4th bottle already.The price has gone up to i think $80/$90.I've seen improvement,her eyes not as puffy.I read abt it in some mag & recommended to her.Most eyes creams jz do 1 thing but tis does all 3 concerns-dark rings,puffy & fine lines.
U gg bkk?So shiok!!!
Yeah,i'm pretty arien as well.Ur niece showing signs of an aries personality.I've alwayz been interested in zodiac signs,been reading abt it since pri sch.HeeHee!!!U dragon huh.

suelynn,
do u knw if we can get kose mascara in bkk?I love it!Think it's the best mascara of all the brands i've tried.
How's ur interview?

Queenie: have fun. enjoy yourself. when will you be back?
you are flying on and off work. hee.

Suelynn: will keep fingers cross for you. Hope you get the job.

Wah, u all not in sg lei, now my turn to be bored kekekek!

Where's the rest huh? disappeared liddat..... Only, me, queenie, bear n tea.....

My interview shld be quite alrite, tink i did well ba, whether they find me suitable or not another matter ald. Been to the company for 3 times liao... Thanks all for the support!

Queenie> Mascara ah, I not sure lei, sure be have ba. My mum is Kose fan, their shikishei or something range. Wah liddat I must buy ald the eyecream,cos my puffiness reduce but rings still there. No wrinkles yet but gd to start cos wrinkles once got hard to get rid lei.

Hey Suelynn> 3 times? means got chance ba! or else won't ask u to come back so many times right? heehee.. u will get it don't worry....

Tea and Queenie> have fun overseas! when u guys come back it will be my turn to go off! heehee...

Queenie: kose mascara good ah? i am using prescriptive mascara now. not too bad. i tried mabeline mascara, not very used to it. take a while to dry... got to keep my eyes open so that it wont smurge.

Suelynn: 3 times already. high chance leh...

Thx ladies!Will be here til Monday,it's PH here so fh office closed.Frankly,i prefer to go away during my leave.
Hmmmm....wonder wat happened to gingercat & wxyang?MIA so long.
Have u gals seen the Japanese female singers' eye lashes?Kose it is!But of caz u gotta have a shiseido or shu uemura eye lash curler to begin with.The best!!!All japanese brands hor?

suelynn,
soon u'll be bz to come in here when u start work ay?

bear,
where r u heading?

hee so many postings after i disappeared for a few days!
i am back in spore on wed!!so happi to be back...but i will b flying back to HK again on mon. =(

i am not engaging any photographers for my rom...save costs.juz get my family n frenz to b cameraman!

juz went to do mani n pedi yesterday.the manicurist told me dat the mua sandy is not very gd leh.she aso engaged her as her mua last yr for her rom as she read fr the forum dat her make-up is natural n costs is very reasonable.true enough her make-up is natural....not the sort of "glam" dat the manicurist is expecting....she said the make-up is like she can do it herself aso.n the hairdo is very simple only.hai....she told me to tink twice be4 engaging her.now i hav to source for another mua again.

suelynn,

u settled yr wedding bands already.dats great...another thing off yr mind. i intend to go see wedding bands tis wkend too be4 i fly off.hai duno when i am coming back so better go shop for wedding bands 1st.

okie....i b back...muz treasure the times i hav in spore tis few days.

take care everyone.

I also hope can get the job lei, damn sian of interviews, I go until I so immune ald....Sob sob...

Queenie> Yah I prefer jap brands n korean brands for cosmetics, us n european more ex n less suitable for me.

Cherz> There are lots of promo during these 2 weeks cos of mother's day. Gd time to window shop. We do hmwork ald, wedding bands at the very most oso 20%, unless u get non-wedding band range. I got free spa voucher n mother's day cake foc together with some other bridal vouchers.

I oso heard Sandy not very gd lei, so I mite choose Lina over her, heard very gd comments, cost slightly more only. My FH n I seldom take fotos so wanna engage fotographer.

WElcome back!

Nope have yet to read the papers... wah they really like 050505!

Welcome back Cherz.. eat the s'pore food u miss and spend some time cuddling with ur FH. Queenie u also ya?

Me just going to nearby Penang... no $ to sit plane.. u know i have yet to sit on a plane leh... so mountain tortoise right?

yappi read the papers!!050505 very easy to rem...i hav frenz rom on 020202 & 030303.but 040404 not very nice....haha

TGIF!! very tiring week and more things to see to this weekends!

everyone's flying somewhere hehe...

tea> how long will be in taiwan? i wanna go there some day so maybe u can tour the place & let us knw where to visit yeah?

queenie> yes, i'm dragon!! i'm also into zodiac thingy but only for past couple of yrs, interesting area to explore hehe.. i'm also into the feng shui stuffs :p

wah, after lunch so many posts kekkee

cherz> lina's webby http://www.geocities.com/XXXX008 (xxxx =namei) hope this helps. I havnt confirm anything yet cos cant book date yet. So worried cant get timeslots... Aiming for 12 to 1 pm or probably the last slot. Anyone noes hw the time slots at ROM are like?

Bear> nw got budget airline anytime oso can take plane. Most imptly is must enjoy la hor. Go honeymoon then take plane la hee!

Queenie> hw many ppl rom on 5th may?

coco: haha, i am only here for a nite. so only went to shi lin market.
hee.

bought so much food till i need extra luggage. hee.
i am such a pig.

tea> wait u like me kekke! But I really pig out la, cos food exp mah. I try to finish everything n somemore mostly fried lei, put on 3kg in melbourne.

Cherz> I am enquiring Jeanie Yoong n Vivian goh as well. Let u noe when they reply k. I jus hope faster confirm the date n fr then I can book mua n fotographer ald....

Hi gals... glad to see the forum is hot today! wkend round the corner.. another fren said that Chris Ling is having their open house tmr and sun. Anyone checking them out????

Suelynn> one day i will sit on a plane! MUST!!! i even dreamt of the process of checking in luggage but my dreams always stop when i was abt to board the plane!

Tea> buy some stuff back for us! hahaha...

bear> Chris ling too ex for rom la. AD still far for me so not gonna touch anything on AD yet. Wanna gao dim rom 1st.Tink end of the yr we'll start looking at venue ald, trying to get 2006 rates for 07.

So sleepy....today nice weather to slp.

anyone can tell me who is Chris Ling? gam sia..
and why all the name like Jeanie & Vivian, who are they huh?

btw, any of you thot or have plans to design & make own gown?

Hi Doris, yes this a thread for ppl ROMing in Spet 2005!

Coco> Chris Ling is a photog from Chris Ling Photography. Jeanie and Vivian are make up artists (MUA).

My gowns are MTM.

Thanks bear for answering.

So sian, the job opening I went interview for is gonna be starting only in June, if I m keen on it.

Anyone got gd photographer n mua can recommend k.Will be eng till dunno when, maybe infinity..... Makin use of all these free time to source for all the info n things I need.

SUelynn> if u like the job and it pays well then take this 3 wks to shop for office wear! heehee... excuse to do some serious shopping right?

I have a forumer who recommended me a photog who did her ROM. their packages are rather reasonable. FH and I will most prob take their package. Cos we saw how my fren's pixs turned up, rather nice plus got collages. All for abt $200. Worth it lor. Can PM u if u want or u just email me directly at [email protected]

As for MUA sorry can't help... cos mine is provided by BS.

I went invitation card shopping today! bought a really nice card from American Wedding at Palais Renassience. $2.60 per card without printing. got them as my ROM invites. Very funky shade of orange and peach. FH and I like it very much. We intend to do our own printing cos we have only a few cards.

Bear,

The prospects of the Company is really great tho can foresee that I will sure be very busy if I were to get in. Really wanan get in lo.

I emailed you ald k abt the photographer.

suelynn,

if the prospects is gd,then the job is worth the wait.hav a gd rest be4 u go in since u forsee u will b very busy.

i went to see my rom gown today.gosh my arms look so flabby.realli muz slim down!hey gals, any effective ways to tone the arms??

i engage one of irene creation's mua as my mua.saw her trial makeup for one bride today n feel dat its not too bad.she provide accessiories like necklace n earrings aso so i dun need to buy.she will style my FH's hair as well.hmm n she say need not go highlight our hair coz she can spray colour for me n FH if we wan.i feel she is not bad so i took her.another thing off my mind.

cherz,
kao_welcome2.gif

guess u gotta get as many things done as quick as possiable ya?When u lv agn on Mon,when u coming back agn ay?
Gal,go carry some light weights but do many reps for toning of ur upper arms or do push ups against the sink or table.Do it & let me knw the improvements k.

bear,
gal,ur really ahead of us esp me.U even got the invites already!Geez,i havnet gotten 1 damn thing done.Glad fh coming back a day aft me.We getting keys on 27th.Woohoo!!!!!

queenie,

actually leaving on mon but trip was postpone.not sure when flying to HK.hai tink i will need to stay abt a mth there.

update u when my arms gets tone up.

how do u maintain yr figure??or r u those type dat eat a lot n wont gain wt?i wish i am tis type!

cherz,
postponed but still gotta go to work here right?Go overseas better right?I'm sure u get gd benefits & allowance ya?1 mth very fast lah.Anywayz,wat did u do the minute u saw ur fh huh???
Er...dun hate me but u r right.It's in my genes tt I dun really put on weight easily but believe it or not,wish i did so I'll fill out the clothes better.

queenie,

yup still got to wk there.hee gd chance to do shopping!

the min i saw my FH then i huggz him lor.i like cant recognise my bedrm when i 1st step in.seems so foreign to me.

so envy!!!my tummy grows bigger when i return fr HK.my FH was like " u better lose some wt be4 the rom."

I hope my wait is really worthwhile lei...That is they finally really want me la.

Talking abt fat n losing weight. I really need to also lei. Goodness, my parents n FH saw me at the airport n couldn't recognise me, said I dun look so fat when I left hahahha! I gonna start on a diet after I recover....

Cherz> Hw much is she charging? Need to go down to IC to do the makeup rite? AlamaK I jus began my search only....hope by then can source all the rite ppl n things.

Bear> thanks! I go n check later k.

U all staying with hubby not huh after rom, tink I mite need to lei cos my FH parents jus sold their hse cos of some finance prob. Alamak, need to clear my junk sooner than scheduled.....

suelynn,

she is charging me $150.i duno whether dat is her usual rate coz she is recommended by IC's designer.she will come to amara to do the make-up for me.

i dun tink i b staying wif FH.mayb wkends.

today i saw a ring at sookee.it has 5 diamonds each at the side of the ring.costs abt 1044 after 20% discount.i dun c anything else i like at other shops.

Cherz> Like dat not bad cos she'll go down to ur location, somemore help ur FH do his hair.

My FH's dad jus sold the hse on sat, so most prob FH mite have to move in with me while the rest of the family is downgrading to a smaller flat. We not gonna move in together one, now looks we gotta....

The wedding bands we got is call the infinity rings. Cos its brilliant rose range so can only dist 10%. Cost $900+ after dist for mine. Forgot got hw many diamonds, small ones only.FH likes Jorn Rainer ones fr Lee Hwa. Both of us prefer matching rings so he give in to me n get the male version fr sookee.

Nw my job is to sell off my soft toys in my room n make rm for my FH.

suelynn,

hmm the sookee person told me all wedding bands 20% leh???

we saw a pair we like fr jorn rainer too but all outlets out of stock at the moment.but out of our budget.i tink will costs abt 2K plus for a pair.

mayb if we got time we may go don fairy inc.

Yah all wedding band on 20% but mine is with brilliant rose diamonds so 10% only. My FH one got no diamond so got 20%. The Jorn Rainer one both me n FH like cost ard $1.8k after dist. The other one FH like cost $1.3K per pair, so with ard $300, I get more diamonds n with betta cut, so took sookee. Jorn Rainer one is noraml diamonds.

Got time slowly see cos still got time, tink by july need to make decision cos need ard 6 weeks to custom make. Even my design ald there also must wait 1 mth then engrave take 2 weeks.....

Congrats to all! I think i'm the 2nd guy in this thread =)

My ROM will also be on 18th Sept and i'm getting very worried about getting a venue and JP since this is a very popular date and nothing has been finalised yet.

Bear - read that you'll be having yours at the Zoo. Do you mind sending me the quotation? Not sure if they are already fully booked.

Also considering Rasa Sentosa where the ceremony is by the sea but the minimum of 70 pax makes it very difficult

Keeping my fingers crossed in getting a venue and a JP

Hi ladies!
I like a Jorn Rainer ring as well but the one I like is platinum & costs more.Aft looking at so many rings,we decided to custom made.Custom made u can hv any design even cartier!Heehee!
Also,if u wanna go Fairy's Inc,make sure u call to make an appt caz I went down w/o one & they were closed for an event.
U gals got how many rings ah?1 solitaire diamond & 1 wedding ring/band?Or jz 1 wedding ring.
Am i right to say,i'm the only 1 so far who bought a flat already?So we'll move into our lovenest even bfe ROM,hahaha!

Hi DH!
kao_welcome.gif

U're the 2nd guy but our 1st guy has MIA-ed.For a quick update on those ROM on 18th Sept 05

-polaris
-coco
-cherz (Amara htl poolside)
-DH
-queenie30 (RSYC?)

The last i checked with Rasa Sentosa for dinner,they r booked.How many guests do u hv in mind?

Gd morning!

Queenie> Thanks for the tip of toning our arms. I bought weights long long time ago but now looking for time to do the exercise! Heehee.. i m like u, don't put on weight easily. Think its bcos of the copious amts of chilli i eat with every meal (yes even brekkie).

Ya i super KS everything also get. cos aft June got lotsa stuff to do like flower arrangements, settling the guest list, menu, gown fittings, house hunting etc etc. so doing all the small small ones when i m free now.

Ya Queenie, think u are the only one with a flat. Congras... Now u have to look for reno contractors and interior designers!! Even more busy ah!!!

Hi DH!
kao_welcome2.gif

U leave me ur email addy here can? or u can mail me directly at [email protected]. will send the package to u. How many pax do u have in mind? The zoo help me get a JP so i dun have to worry too much.

Rings! heehee.. so gals are u going to get the rings u saw?

Good morning all,

Queenie> I have approx 30 guests in mind for the solemnisation so having a minimum of 70 guests will be quite far fetch.

I've got a flat too in Bukit Batok. Saw a few IDs and still deciding which on to go for. Read in the forum about the bad experiences our friends experienced which makes me worried =)

Bearie> Many thanks. I have about 30 pax so my requirements would be quite similar to yours. My email address is [email protected]. Thanks.

Looks like i may have to consider other dates as 18th is really very popular.